Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302


2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
felt out of place cater more to the rv then tent camper
Nov 02, 2015
Good place kinda felt out of place, clearly cater more to the RV versus the tent camper
Oct 30, 2015
Clean and well maintained facility and sites.
Oct 24, 2015
I'd never been to Costanoa and was super-happy to discover it. We'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
The most upmarket campsite I have ever stayed in.
Oct 17, 2015
Pros: Clean facilities, Cons: Expensive, no privacy on tent sites
Oct 05, 2015
Great camp ground. very clean, staff is very helpful. Will be back again next year.
Sep 28, 2015
Our group had a wonderful time. Linda and her crew were terrific. Thank you!


You were the most organized and respectful group EVER!!!!
Sep 24, 2015
Fantastic trails, ocean access, staff keeps showers and restrooms spotless, nice sauna. for a mainstream camp place, one of the nicest I've stayed. Hot water in the middle restroom but the one by tent camping had no hot water in shower for some reason. Also easy access to the grounds restaurant and store. great family place with activities nearby.
Sep 24, 2015
It was very well maintained and felt very safe. We did see skunks and raccoons at night. Crossing highway 1 to get to the beach is not ideal (not sure if there is an underpass somewhere). The bathrooms were very clean. We enjoyed making s'mores at the fireplace at the comfort station. We were in our own tent. The tent next to us was a little close by. There were lots of campers/RVs.
Sep 21, 2015
Clean location and friendly competent staff we will be back next year for the third year in a row . For our family reunion we had tent sites tent cabins camp cabins and an RV spot all were great
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Expensive and very loud (a Group close to my tent had a party till 3.30am!
Sep 16, 2015
Ugly site. Mysterious $5 charge added. Flashlights in our faces at night from hosts. Strobe like light going all night with neighbor.


The State of California charges a $5.00 Conservation fee here at this park, that we have NO control over. It is used for coastal improvements.
Sep 14, 2015
The bathrooms are clean, and the site is lovely. The inability to have a campfire at your tent is a bummer, but does mean that it's not very noisy.
Sep 13, 2015
Grounds were nice, bathrooms were clean. Disappointed there were no fire pits in tent camping area. Cascade restaurant too fancy to eat at in camp clothing, too expensive. Pine Tent BBQ also too expensive. $12 for a hamburger? $5 for corn on the cob? Ridiculous, especially when compared to Petaluma KOA. Kid loved horse rides, though also overpriced.
Sep 13, 2015
Group site extremely loud til 2 am, otherwise terrific
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, around 10 pm. Had no idea where our tent site was. Never saw an employee the entire night. Left in the morning, appeared to be a very nice campgroung
Sep 10, 2015
We needed loundry, it was open 24 hours which was great. However we needed to buy detergent in general store that was supposed to be open until 9 pm. We arrived 7.50 pm and it was already closed! I also hate hidden fees and this camp charged as 5 dollars more-some conservation fee but no other camp in CA (including another KOA) charged us this! I would never come back again.
Sep 08, 2015
Bathrooms got a little messy. A lot of kids running wild around the camp ground unsupervised. But very nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place, clean very peaceful
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay except for the 3 skunks that came into our camp at night.
Sep 07, 2015
Had a lovely stay here. The boys want to go back very soon!
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you to the staff who escorted us to our campsite at 11:30PM.
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed at the tent campground. The facilities were great clean and convenient. We loved hearing the waves crashing as we fell asleep. The people who worked in the registration office were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
No privacy at all. No trees. Just camping in 1 big grassy field with everybody else. Could hear guy in tent next to you snoring. Bathroom was dirty. Had wear flip flops in shower as floor in shower was filthy. Garbage overflowing in bathroom by sink. And very expensive for what??? Much prefer camping in a state park where you have your own site, very private, and lots of trees. This was really bad
Aug 22, 2015
We enjoyed being so near a beautiful beach and the site was peaceful and very well maintained. It was a little inconvenient to not be able to park next to the tent and the showers could have been hotter but these are only little niggles and we very much enjoyed our stay.
Aug 21, 2015
This was our first time at Costanoa. The cleanliness of the property, friendliness of staff and the views surrounding the campground were the things I enjoyed most. We will definitely be back! We did not love the tent village area, would definitely rent a tent cabin next time for more privacy.
Aug 21, 2015
The campground is not very hospitable to tent campers. We were enclosed in a fenced pen with entry ways blocked by electrical boxes and trash bins. The grass pad was muddy and wet. There were numerous skunks and raccoons. Bathroom facilities were also not as well maintained as prior to KOA management.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location, only about 20 minutes walk to the beautiful beach. We could see sunset from our camping ground. Clean, friendly staff. Fancy restaurant, bbq cafe, shop, hot sauna pretty amazing for the camping. The only thing on Saturday the group of people with 7 or 8 small tents came to our next site! We were told the company brings people regularly so nothing they can do... Hmm... It was ok at
Aug 17, 2015
Amazingly friendly staff - they went the extra mile to put our 2 tent site reservations together on a fully booked day,even though we did not make the original request.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great. One option i would like to have had is some campsites that are more secluded.


Thank you for your comment, if you call us directly we can try to find you a more secluded site. 650-879-7302
Aug 15, 2015
The staff here was more than accommodating!!! My family had a great time. We can't wait to come back in a few weeks.


We enjoyed having you and making your stay EXCELLENT! looking forward to seeing your family soon.
Aug 11, 2015
We were a little anxious coming in, because of all the reviews about skunks, but we ended up seeing none. Perhaps this was because we were diligent about not having any food in our tent. Also, we were only there for 1 night. The tent site (Lighthouse) was pretty windy. The restrooms were clean enough. All in all, we're happy.
Aug 09, 2015
Clean facilites, friendly staff, we hoped for more/easy access to warming stations ( not by restrooms).
Aug 04, 2015
The most gorgeous camp ground, with a great atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff who went the extra mile. Wish we had more time to stay longer. The Sat evening Band playing at the Tent Bar'n Grill were great too.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Beautiful campground! Only complaint is that there are no fire pits at each site. There are pits for the RVs and cabins so it was a little disappointing. Other than that it was a wonderful camp ground and we had a great time!


Thank you so much for your review! we wish that we could provide fires at the tent sites, but because of the proximity of the eucalyptus trees and the flammability it's a fire hazard.
Aug 02, 2015
The camp sites were small and close together but it was still quiet at night. The bathrooms were pretty clean but the sink/water faucet by the camp site was disgusting and not cleaned at all in the 4 days we were there.
Jul 31, 2015
They have reduced their tent campsites and no longer offer individual sites, only a large group site that was very windy and full of racoons and skunks at night. We have been going to Costanoa for 7 years and are very dissapointed with this change.
Jul 30, 2015
Bathrooms men should be checked twice a day. Mens room smelled like urine. Toilet paper shortage early in the am.
Jul 29, 2015
There were many skunk!
Jul 27, 2015
1 shower stall, community tent site, no office/activities center didn't work for us
Jul 25, 2015
What a fantastic campground! Very clean and well kept. The grounds and location are beautiful, and everyone we dealt with was very friendly and professional. We'll be back!
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean. Beautiful grounds with great view of the ocean and the sunset.
Jul 25, 2015
Great glad we stopped. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 25, 2015
Very clean, and very nice set up. And the night we were having trouble building our fire, two employees came around and asked us if we needed help, and they got our fire going and brought us extra wood! FIVE STAR CAMPING.
Jul 24, 2015
Great location and clean facilities. The staff was very helpful and guided us to a nice beach and dinner spot. The comfort stations were key as we were camping so we got to make s'mores. Great vacation spot
Jul 24, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy