Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Just need to be pro active when it comes to garbage pick up. At least need 2x a day pick up for garbage. Bins gets full easily and most of the time people just leave their garbage on the ground.
Jun 29, 2015
Good although bathroom maintenance and garbage collection should be improved
Jun 26, 2015
The facility is very nice. My kids and i tent camped for three nights and loved it. The bathrooms were clean, showers were hot and we even used the laundry facility. The general store provided us with some items we forgot but as expected it was expensive. We used it as a base of operations to explore the lighthouse, pescadero, state beaches and half moon bay
Jun 22, 2015
this place is heaven. I wish every weekend was Fathers' Day weekend....
Jun 20, 2015
We had an ocean view from our tent! It was great! Thank you.
Jun 17, 2015
We enjoyed the Lighthouse Tent Area. We booked 9 tent sites there. The place is nice, clean and quite. Even though we were situated near the stable, but the place didn't smell a bit. We were just disappointed that they cancel the bird walk/hike during our stay (June 13, 2015). Another thing that disappointed us is the fact that we cannot have a fire pit at Lighthouse. It would be nice to have at l
Jun 13, 2015
The tent area was subpar at best. The tent area was directly in the path of the cold wind coming off the ocean and I thought that a large grassy area for the tents was a bad idea (absolutely no feeling of privacy). Sorry but I wouldn't camp in a tent at this KOA again.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The good things about these tent sites are that you have access to a sauna, 10 minute walk to the beach, access to nice restrooms (but not a great shower) and easy access to the cafe. The not-so-great thing is that the sites are close together and not well marked. But the goods helped balanced some of the bads and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Jun 08, 2015
Its hard to book group resrevation even on off season. Its a bit pricey with limited amenities. Request for early checkins not considerate, from a long drive - the guests from the campsite before us had already checked out at 12am. We have food that we needed to set up right away for grilling and explained it with the registration but they were not accomodating at all.
May 31, 2015
Awful site for group of 28. No water or power, at least at other end. False info as we were advised same sites as last year. Also, no place for camp fire (bathroom area can not fit 25+ people.Staff gracious and said new management changes where none were necessary.
May 29, 2015
Excellent amenities, but the place is over-managed with the guys policing around in their golf carts around the clock even at totally quiet days. The park rules are, okay, kind of necessary but it reads like a prison camp regulation. If you want people to relax, you have to relax also. Keep the guard up on weekends when it's probably crowded with hipsters, but otherwise I'd take it more easy.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in Ohlone Garden group campsite. The reason for the poor ratings is that when I made my deposit of $425.00 for the first of 2 nites, the total charges were not disclosed to me. When we checked in on 05/15/2015, with tax, based on $425.00 per nite, I calculated the total charges at about $935.00. I was charged over $1100.00 for both nites including taxes. I am upset about thi
May 21, 2015
The view is good. We payd for a tentsite whit a small van but you cannot go on the tentsite whit van or car. The sauna is nice. Showers verry dirty. We dont take the showers because of the big hairs in it.
May 20, 2015
didn't like the fact that we could not have a fire by our campsite, campsite for tents seemed small, felt awkward grilling our food right on top of someone else camp site at the end of the camping area. 1 shower in the bathroom area that didn't have enough hot water. Camped in unattended state parks that had better facilities. Just not a good experience and will not be coming back.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
Really wish there was a fire pit for the back campground site. Also, saw many skunks!
May 16, 2015
I would have gave higher marks had there been more than one shower close to the tent sites. However I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
May 11, 2015
Excellent, clean camp ground! The only slight negative for me was that the "SPA" had no locker room or shower facility. My wife had to use one of the outside comfort stations.
May 10, 2015
need wireless cell service
May 10, 2015
An amazing Kampground and the facilities like laundry, bar and restaurant made my 2 night stay very enjoyable. The 3 people I met from the staff were extremely helpful. My next night I ended up at Lake Isabella, CA and camped at the KOA there because of the great service at Costanoa KOA and atmosphere.
May 08, 2015
May 04, 2015
May 02, 2015
This spot is my favorite spot! I love this KOA! I come back every year.
Apr 29, 2015
Beautiful views of the ocean and pigeon point lighthouse. Can walk to the beach. Bathrooms are very clean.
Apr 14, 2015
The campgrounds were kept clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a beautiful setting.
Apr 13, 2015
This was my fourth stay at Costanoa, once at the lodge, three times at the KOA tent village. This visit had two interactions with a very over bearing member of the staff making the rounds at night. The first was him rushing up on our tent camp very excitedly yelling that we had five minutes to put out our fire before being kicked out of the camp.
Apr 13, 2015
Other people are incredibly loud and rude. Management did nothing to quiet them. Had to leave late at night because we could not stand the noise. Worst camping experience that I have ever had
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
Richard and all staff members we encountered were great!
Apr 10, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The woman who checked us in was WONDERFUL and helpfull. My only concern.... We have been coming to Coastanoa since it opened. The facility is begining to show serious signs of neglect. It is such a unique property that I hope KOA can continue its upkeep.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
We really enjoyed the park! It was spacious and well kept up. Bathrooms where clean as well as the camp grounds. The quiet time was enforced and quiet which was great for putting kids to bed!
Apr 05, 2015
The one improvement that would make it a 10, would be to provide a suitably safe campfire solution for tent campers, like the tent cabins have. Still a great place to stay :-)
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed the warm showers and the fireplaces with stocked wood at the comfort center. Overall really nice place to stay!
Apr 03, 2015
Spacious and clean, friendly staff and great restaurant!
Apr 01, 2015
RED VELVET PANCAKES WITH CREAM CHEESE SYRUP AND OCEAN BREEZE MADE THIS PLACE UNFORGETTABLE!
Mar 31, 2015
We will return! My sister and I took a road trip beginning in San Francisco and headed south on highway 1 . Your campground was our 1st stop. Wow! Beautiful doesn't describe the grounds. From the moment we drove in, we were amazed. While setting up our tent on the beautiful grass, next to the clean barbecue and table, we knew we were in the best place. We felt extremely safe. Thanks!
Mar 30, 2015
The experience was very complete. If anything was forgotten, the store was well stocked to fill in the gaps. It was a bit expensive, tho.... Other than that, we had a great time.
Mar 30, 2015
The premise was gorgeous, the staff was gracious, and the neighbors were respectful.
Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts!
Mar 23, 2015
Great service all around
Mar 23, 2015
This is a beautiful site with several spa-like amenities adding to the already relaxing and serene environment.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA location we stayed at didn't have a store. Well, it did.. But it was mostly a souvenir shop. Being so far away from a store was difficult when we needed something we had forgotten. Also, the tent area had only two bbq pits and one group moved a table from the middle and used it for a campfire.
Mar 22, 2015
It was a very clean campground. Hiking trails right there. Trail to the beach is a little long probably 3/4 of a mile, but it's a nice walk. Very cool place.
Feb 27, 2015
We only stayed one night but I wish our trip allowed for longer. Beautiful campground, close to the ocean, clean facilities, well organized.
Feb 17, 2015
Tent camped in the meadows which was wet but the warm weather made it tolerable.It had just rained the weekend before so understandable. Quick easy check in, super nice restrooms. Driving distance to some of our favorite beaches. playground equipment needs some maintenance, due to quick corrosion (likely from proximity to ocean). Quiet,beautiful and peaceful.
Feb 16, 2015
My wife and I rode our recumbent trikes down Hwy 1 and stopped here for a night of tent camping. When we rode in to the KOA she said are you sure we are at the right place this looks really fancy. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We already told our kids this would be a great place for a weekend getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
The Costanoa KOA is always great every time I visit!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.