Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place, fun, clean, very good service.
Sep 11, 2014
only wish there would have been more showers. Otherwise outstanding
Sep 08, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Something for everyone in the family. I highly recommend it.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a lovely stay with our friends, the facilities were wonderful. However on the saturday night at 9pm a group of around 20 young people turned up and camped right next to us. Apart from this group the rest of us were families with young children. They partied till gone 11, when someone asked them to quieten it down. at 6am they were up ,woke us all up, left by seven. Not very family friendly
Sep 07, 2014
They lost my reservation and had to stay in a more expensive section. They took no responsibility on the mistake.
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful area but I think we were directed to the wrong campsite. After setting up we just stayed in place. Our only complaint was the raccoons. They came right up to the tents and I awoke with the sound of sniffing next to me head. My only suggestion is to get food storage boxes placed in the campsite. The KOA Santa Cruz south had them and they appeared to have less of a problem.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice. Clean. Has it all. There was a few raccoons in the "meadow" that could hopefully be dealt with humanely with a little relocation.
Sep 02, 2014
Top Tier Only thing missing was the ice cream social at the campfire.
Sep 01, 2014
Loved the camp but probably would not come again because of the wind and moisture. I live just over the hill in Redwood City.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were tent camping and this place is not a great place for that. The sites are down on the far end where the wind will get you. Lawn in poor shape. Plus we like to have our jeep close by and this is a fenced in area. Plus restaurant is expensive and my breakfast was dead cold.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting for tent camping. I could hear the ocean breaking gently through the night (if I listened closely). Comfort stations were beautifully tiled and clean, but only one shower for women (and one for men) in a tent area that can hold up to 15 or 16 tents, as well as up to 30 RVs. No fire rings in tent area but fireplace in comfort station area with space for 5 to sit. Quiet.
Aug 27, 2014
Camp spot was horrible, wish there was a better description online.
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.... fantastic location and wonderful amenities. The staff are all so welcoming and helpfull too!
Aug 25, 2014
The woman at the registration booth was so nice and accomodating. The perfect way to start a great weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
The site was clean, not noisy, we did smell the stables from time to time (Eucalyptus grove). The bathrooms were clean, only surprise was one shower staff per comfort station. Overall a good stay if you don't like roughing it too much.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
People were very nice, and it was great for what it is (coastal and remote from busy cities), but to be honest we're more of high mountains campers/backpackers...
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
I loved the feeling of safety. As mother I am always concern about it specially when is only me and my 8 year old son. Me and my son we have our very first camping experience. It was awesome, I fall sleep with the sound of the ocean, and my son didn't want to leave, he said he wanted to stay and there!! :) we are definitely coming back! !
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I loved almost everything. The problem was the noise. Quiet hours are 10 pm to 7 am. I have small children who go to bed at 8 - 9 at the latest. When camping, for small kids bed time is when it gets dark but it was unbelievably loud and then in the morning some one yelled at my kids at 7:45 and said that quiet hours were until 9. That was the only problem.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great stay. Great place for kids. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a few beaches near by.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Not a fan of wind, but that's a coastal risk you take. A couple of the showers were broken, but it was very busy & possibly some rough handed ness. Comfort stations as a whole, very nice to have & plenty to choose from. Great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I love this KOA! Very busy in the summer, but we love to trek there in the off season!
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Gorgeous location with a wide variety of activities.
Jul 31, 2014
Wonderful
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time at the Santa Cruz North KOA. We tent camped and our children enjoyed the grassy tent area. We also liked the proximity to the tide pools and the views of the ocean and the lighthouse.
Jul 24, 2014
I enjoyed the experience. Everyone was friendly and it was clean. I will definitely be considering it a place to stay the next time in the area.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
WE LOVED OUR TIME AT THE CAMPGROUND! SO MUCH TO DO WITHIN THE PARK AND CLOSE BY....THE WEATHER IS UNPREDICTABLE-ITS NICE TO HAVE SO MANY OTHER THINGS TO DO NEARBY IF THE WEATHER IS CRUMMY! THE COUPLE THAT GREETED US/CHECKED US IN WERE SOOOOOOO VERY NICE!! THAT IS ALWAYS THE BEST START TO ANY VACATION!! THANK YOU!
Jul 16, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.