Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
We stayed at the Ohlone Garden Group Tent Camping site and it was great! The fire pits were nice but we only really needed 1 of them. The site should really have at least 1 (if not 2) grills. Having to walk over to the Rossi Rd. first-come, first-serve picnic site to cook dinner wasn't too much fun because the group didn't have the comraderie of cooking meals together.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Heavy RV focus - would be nice if you could focus on making tent camping as beautiful. No fire pits is a shame and the tent area seems an afterthought.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great despite the wind and hard ground. It was difficult to set up our tent because of the wind and ground. All in all it was a great facility and great location. We look forward to our next stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Alright place. Only KOA I've stayed at that fenced in all the tents on top of each other. Otherwise alright place.
Aug 09, 2017
Obviously this is a special location for KOA, and quite magical. It would be nice to have a bit more space for tent camping and the ability to build a fire buy the tent. Other than that, I was very impressed and will return!
Aug 09, 2017
Very clean and relaxing evironment. Helpful staff. Had a great time.
Aug 07, 2017
Love Costanoa! Great place for families.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Great place for family and kids
Aug 01, 2017
we love Costanoa but the campsite was way too cold and windy, while the rest of the resort was not, no fire ring either, some trash left behind too
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed at tent camp L02. We very much enjoyed your hospitality, with coastal access, a great restaurant and clean restrooms. However, we regret that we had to leave the site a day sooner than planned, since our tent location was very windy. This made it difficult to sit outside and enjoy the campground and made lighting the stove nearly impossible. We wish we were alerted about this issue.
Jul 29, 2017
Excellent service, clean bathroom and shower, all camp was perfect, very closed to the beaches and light house and special thanks for the couple on the registration for the map and the tips for the road on PCH 1 🙏🏼🙏🏼!!!
Jul 23, 2017
Resort like KOA! Awesome amenities. Can't wait to come back. Love the glam comfort stations.
Jul 23, 2017
A really beautiful KOA, but for tent camping it is not the most convenient.
Jul 19, 2017
Bathrooms were nice. Tent camping could be better. Check in could be less rude
Jul 17, 2017
A security employee at this Coastanoa/KOA site threatened to call the cops and have me arrested for no reason and went on multiple homophobic rants to members of a wedding party. When several people filed complaints with the staff, they seemed unbothered and defended the actions. Very disturbing for a California campground catered for celebrations and families.
Jul 17, 2017
Costanoa was beautiful, clean and had all the amenities one could possibly need. The restaurant Cascade was phenomenal, get the short ribs and the breakfast was great too. Games for the kids, hiking from the site...the comfort stations had great fire places, we'll be back!
Jul 15, 2017
Perfect! Nice spot to camp on the coast.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We stayed for one night only while driving up the coast of California. It was a very nice campground with nice clean amenities.
Jul 12, 2017
My friend and I stayed for one night at a tent site on a Monday and I wish we had stayed longer. The grounds are well-maintained and have great amenities. The only thing I wish it had was a grill at each site. We didn't bring our own so we used the communal grills by the wash sink, but fortunately no one else was using that area. we'll definitely be back!
Jul 11, 2017
The grounds were beautiful and facilities were nice. My problem was with staff. Check in was very rude to my family and to me. Everyone in my family had a bad experience with check in. Then staff at pizza place were insulting. I knew pizza place was new so I had no problem with waiting or some confusion, but that was not the issue - they were just plain rude and treated us like we were stupid
Jul 06, 2017
I can't believe the new Pizza place called the "Pine" charges $22 for pizzas. You do not expect to pay these prices when camping.
Jul 05, 2017
Our friends with 2 small children were turned away and not allowed to camp with us. They were first told it's because that would put our campground at 8 rather than 6 alloted campers per site. The irony is there were open sites all around us, some were never filled overnight. Also, badly designed camp area (no campfires) plus so many ticks. Heartbroken for friends + ticks?! Nope
Jul 04, 2017
Your staff was sarcastic, combative, rude, and utterly unhelpful. I was embarrassed that my friends who I invited to join me for this trip were treated so rudely. I will not return to a KOA.
Jul 03, 2017
Very windy and freezing at the location, very limited camping facilities. Bathrooms and fireplace area were very nice.
Jun 30, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay at Costanoa KOA. We delighted in apps and drinks at Cascade, made s'mores and new friends at the communal fire pit and our 4 mo daughter slept the best she ever has!
Jun 28, 2017
Location is great. Cleanliness was fantastic. The tent camping was horrible. I didn't see the "no fire" or I would have chose someplace else. Camping isn't camping without a fire outside your tent
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean KOA. Great helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
This is one of my favorite camping places, even before Costanoa Resort turned it over to a KOA operation. First time ever to be disappointed at the "Comfort Station", as there was no hot water and the restrooms were not kept as pristine as years pass. Awesome and excited to see the current changes that is taking place but please do not skimp on ammenities that's there now.
Jun 22, 2017
Grounds were pretty nice, showers needed a lot of tlc. Wind was horrible in the tent sites, but that is out of their control.
Jun 21, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly and helpful, the grounds and bathrooms are beautiful and clean and the environment is tranquil and relaxing.
Jun 18, 2017
Clean, comfortable, easy access to hot shower, bathroom and laundry. Great advice upon checking in.
Jun 15, 2017
I will never stay in the Lighthouse camping area again. The wind was terrible and it was super cold without a fire pit. The tent cabins seem like a better option. Otherwise the place seemed really nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Nice restrooms. Good variety of accommodations from tents to lodge.
Jun 07, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great if you are in an RV. Not so great if you are in a tent.
May 28, 2017
Clean facilities, easy access, and the campsite was great. No problems.
May 27, 2017
The campground is absolutely gorgeous, and in a nice secluded area. The tent spaces are at the very back, in somewhat of a fenced in area, which didn't prevent the skunk from roaming around near our tent. That was a bit freaky, but everything turned out fine. The bathrooms are very nice, and well kept!
May 20, 2017
May 15, 2017
Very clean, organized, comfortable - great!
May 09, 2017
Apr 23, 2017
We have found our "Happy Place" at the beach! The grounds are so beautifully landscaped and maintained. The staff is so warm and helpful! The entire site is so family friendly! Our family di dnot want to leave! It is so close to so many beaches , towns, and state parks to check out for a short part of the day. We will definitely be back and cannot wait to bring family and friends to join us!
Apr 23, 2017
It was the best KOA I've stayed at. Thanks
Apr 23, 2017
Love it! This is our second time and we love it even more!
Apr 23, 2017
Great price, clean bathrooms, sauna +, no additional charges to use showers. Friendly campers
Apr 18, 2017
We were gracefully checked in, and Hurley took great care of us. Thanks to the staff for showing us such a wonderful time.
Apr 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award