Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
Very friendly hosts!
Mar 23, 2015
Great service all around
Mar 23, 2015
This is a beautiful site with several spa-like amenities adding to the already relaxing and serene environment.
Mar 23, 2015
The KOA location we stayed at didn't have a store. Well, it did.. But it was mostly a souvenir shop. Being so far away from a store was difficult when we needed something we had forgotten. Also, the tent area had only two bbq pits and one group moved a table from the middle and used it for a campfire.
Mar 22, 2015
It was a very clean campground. Hiking trails right there. Trail to the beach is a little long probably 3/4 of a mile, but it's a nice walk. Very cool place.
Feb 27, 2015
We only stayed one night but I wish our trip allowed for longer. Beautiful campground, close to the ocean, clean facilities, well organized.
Feb 17, 2015
Tent camped in the meadows which was wet but the warm weather made it tolerable.It had just rained the weekend before so understandable. Quick easy check in, super nice restrooms. Driving distance to some of our favorite beaches. playground equipment needs some maintenance, due to quick corrosion (likely from proximity to ocean). Quiet,beautiful and peaceful.
Feb 16, 2015
My wife and I rode our recumbent trikes down Hwy 1 and stopped here for a night of tent camping. When we rode in to the KOA she said are you sure we are at the right place this looks really fancy. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We already told our kids this would be a great place for a weekend getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
The Costanoa KOA is always great every time I visit!
Feb 05, 2015
I stayed there and it was great. Lisa and her husband we're awesome even help me set up my tent I thank them very much and because of them I will come back not to mention beautiful grounds. Thank You Craig Thompson please send me a coupon for camping.
Feb 04, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Mike reception was outstanding! Thank you Gregg
Dec 17, 2014
The general site was great. The facilities were very good. The restaurant was excellent. The tent camping area was very basic - a large "free-for-all" grass area with a few picnic tables tossed in. Luckily there weren't a lot of other campers because it could get very noisy and crowded in that area. No local water - you had to go down to the rest room facility. Staff were very friendly and helpfu
Nov 30, 2014
great place and price!
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
The girls and I loved the campground. The amenities were amazing and the staff was very personable. I felt very safe with 3 teenage girls and will definitely return again!
Nov 17, 2014
This is a beautiful location with friendly staff. Very well kept. My favorite place to camp. Extremely short hike to the beach.
Nov 15, 2014
I called to reserve a bungalow & they said none were available so then I asked if there were any tent sites. The lady said they were all booked up & even the tent sites were booked. Later I checked the web site & was able to book a tent site. While staying there I noticed a whole bunch of empty bungalows and only one tent there. I don't know why the lady lied to me. Company could have made more$
Nov 12, 2014
Great for families, with just about every possible convenience onsite. Two suggestions for improvement: 1) Better signage where to park in the Lighthouse tent area, and 2) Store needs to open at the published hours; if not possible a note should be posted at the door with the 'real' open time.
Nov 11, 2014
Costanoa KOA is fantastic - friendly staff and you camp surrounded by eucalyptus groves and the ocean. We even heard the waves crashing from our campsite.
Nov 10, 2014
Really enjoyed my time there at Costanoa. What an amazing facility in an amazing place. I did however overpay by $10 and was told I could get my change, but the next day I couldn't get to the kiosk to get my refund before they closed. I'm hoping they are good on their word and send me the $10
Nov 09, 2014
I tented in the Meadows camp site,and it was wonderful. All the amenities were included in the kampground fee,and that was great. The staff was fanfastic,and a special thank you to the check in staff.I will be coming back time after time after time..... Thank you Very much. One happy kamper.
Nov 05, 2014
Wonderful hikes,comfort station, with fireplace and saunas,and friendly workers to greet you when you arrive. Campsite amazing! Very clean, with water sink area, trees for shade and picnic tables.Awesome place!
Nov 05, 2014
We were in the "bikepackers/hikers" section, & they had two trucks of tree landscapers begin working/shredding at 7:45am only 50 feet away from us. That is unacceptable.
Oct 29, 2014
This was easily the nicest campground that we stayed at during our last tour in California. That said, $40 per night is rather steep.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Perfect!
Oct 21, 2014
Great, grass for tent camping and clean bathrooms. We will be back.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Perfect situated and extremely welcoming!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff at Reservation kiosk. I went with a group of friends who all booked online. The calendar showed that the tent cabins were completely booked, and so we all brought own tents and reserved space in the meadow. We then learned upon our arrival that the website calendar does not display correct information and we could have stayed in the tent cabins after all.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff at this site!
Oct 11, 2014
Great value, clean, fantastic service. Thank you!!!
Oct 05, 2014
Very impressed with campsite overall: one of nicest I've ever been to. Lots of options ranging from basic camping to resort style stuff. I will be coming back. Oh, and the local brewery is awesome too!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at costanoa. We were joined by friends who came because of our love for Costanoa. the only problem I saw was that the campers clean up using the sinks and both comfort stations near us had standing water due to people washing garbage down the sinks. The restroom shower at the end of Eucalyptus camp area needs repair. Everything else was great. We are planning to return.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
unfortunately, we were next to a loud group of teenagers who did not observe quiet hours. Even with earplugs they were quite loud. Hopefully, there will be more reinforcement next time.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fun and lively campsite. We stayed there on a Saturday evening and they had a live band playing and a barbeque station with burgers etc for sale. The bathrooms were clean. It's just a short walk to the beach. The only complaint I had is that the tent campsites were very close to each other so there is not much privacy.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds but, if you are a tent camper, don't bother. We were thrown out back in "the Meadows",their term for an open field. Worse, they don't enforce quiet time rules and allow drunken behavior until 3am keeping us awake all night. Poor excuse of new staff the next day. No thanks.
Sep 22, 2014
Spectacular place. We will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great experience. Very nice and well keep.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Horrible flies...and raccoons everywhere. But otherwise a great experience.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.