Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Very pleasant staff. Beautiful location. Clean facilities.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
it was great
Jun 15, 2016
Safe, clean and friendly place
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
May 31, 2016
I loved everything about this stay. Great options for whichever level of "roughing it" is your thing. Absolutely loved the sauna on those cold seaside nights.
May 31, 2016
Tent area had no hot water at the sink. There were also no firepits allowed at the tents. On cold evenings this made it uncomfortable. BBQ pits were away from the tents. It would have been better to have one at each tent so you don't have to carry everything across the campsite. None of this was clear on the website. Had we have known this we probably wouldn't have booked.
May 31, 2016
I wished i could of have a fire
May 31, 2016
Facilities were clean and reasonable. It was disappointing to not be able to have dogs or fires when tent camping since they are allowed everywhere else. Extremely cold where the tent sites are (10 degrees colder than elsewhere in the KOA).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please keep in mind you are camping amongst the eucalyptus trees ( highly flammable) there are many critters and it isn't safe to have pets in tents. Your safety is our main concern.
May 20, 2016
Beautiful campground! About a 20-30 minute walk from the campsite to the beach. It was a little windy, but I don't know if that is typical for that area. They don't allow fires at the campsite, but there are comfort areas which have the bathrooms, showers, dry sauna, and fireplace. Very peaceful and relaxing. They also have a playground for the kids.
May 18, 2016
Decent KOA. Expensive due to the location.
May 08, 2016
Very expensive. Rude employees in the morning when I checked out. Service is deplorable. If you are going to try to have a Glamping KOA with "better" services then the standard KOA, the employees should reflect it.
Apr 30, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
Everything was great except the security staff named Hurley was was extremely rude.
Apr 25, 2016
Great Service. Great location.
Apr 24, 2016
Great Stay
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
We love Costanoa but were underwhelmed by the tent camping. Tons of wind, no fire allowed at site, and, worst of all, a bright light that blinked on and off from the sink area ALL NIGHT LONG keeping us all awake for two nights. Staff was unresponsive which also disappointed us.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
very well organized, clean and a nice location
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 06, 2016
Awesome location, right off hwy 1. Great grass site for tents. The only negative comment was that the quiet hours were not enforced at all. We were told that quiet hours were from 10p-9a and music was playing until midnight at some campsites and right way at 7a, music was on again. Also in the early morning, their were employees working on the garden right next to the site. They were wry loud.
Apr 04, 2016
Lighthouse tent campground is much colder and windier than rest of resort. Campfires aren't allowed at those sites. And we had really bad allergies being near the horse stables. We used to love camping at the Eucalyptus 32 group site which is now for RVs only, but now there just aren't great tent camping options.
Apr 04, 2016
Very well maintained, and GREAT customer service
Mar 30, 2016
We can't compare this to other KOAs as we have never stayed in any others as a family. We miss camping in the Meadows, but understand the value of putting more tent cabins in that space. Given That we are now stuck with Lighthouse, which is still a good place to camp. A few comments: my wife & other campers worried about safety of sleeping under trees. Also shower fixture broken in men's bath.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
I love Costanoa... have stayed at the campground and the cabins/tents. Clean restrooms!!! However I do wish there were fire pits in the camp areas.. we stayed in The Lighthouse area and would be great if there was a communal fire pit.
Mar 26, 2016
nicely maintained wonderful staff,great experience!
Mar 26, 2016
Great place to stay! Nice accommodating staff and well maintained area. We all loved it.
Feb 23, 2016
best experience ever. Love koa.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
The grouds were clean and the facilities were wonderful. We will be back!!
Feb 15, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
Everyone in registration are very welcoming and friendly. The premises is well kept. It will make you wanna stay there forever. It felt like home.
Feb 01, 2016
Hosts of the KOA extremely friendly and considerate. Helped our group avoid heavy rain during our tent-site visit. Beautiful facilities. Would come again every time I am in the Bay Area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your very kind review. We do our best to accommodate.
Jan 25, 2016
It's ok, but overpriced for what it is. Trying to be an exclusive eco lodge when it's not.
Jan 02, 2016
Dec 04, 2015
Great location and friendly hosts.Clean and wellrun.
Dec 01, 2015
The tent campsite was beautiful. The saunas are amazing. Especially during late November. All of the trails are awe inspiring. This little place is one of my favorite places to go on the planet.
Nov 30, 2015
Tenting sites were a very small cordoned off area tightly packed. No fires allowed:(, cold! 100 feet away fires allowed for RV's who had heat and all the amenities, so seemed to make no sense to us. Really impacted our camping experience as a result, for the negative.
Nov 30, 2015
Very few amenities for 45 dollars. Wet area; very few flat spots; no fire rings. We could afford to stay in Cypress cabins, and we have, but thought tenting would be fun because we biked in- self support. All other KOA are better for amenities than this one. Felt like a second class citizen- so to speak.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
felt out of place cater more to the rv then tent camper
Nov 02, 2015
Good place kinda felt out of place, clearly cater more to the RV versus the tent camper
Oct 30, 2015
Clean and well maintained facility and sites.
Oct 24, 2015
I'd never been to Costanoa and was super-happy to discover it. We'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
The most upmarket campsite I have ever stayed in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award