Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Oct 29, 2014
This was easily the nicest campground that we stayed at during our last tour in California. That said, $40 per night is rather steep.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Perfect!
Oct 21, 2014
Great, grass for tent camping and clean bathrooms. We will be back.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Perfect situated and extremely welcoming!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Extremely helpful and friendly staff at Reservation kiosk. I went with a group of friends who all booked online. The calendar showed that the tent cabins were completely booked, and so we all brought own tents and reserved space in the meadow. We then learned upon our arrival that the website calendar does not display correct information and we could have stayed in the tent cabins after all.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff at this site!
Oct 11, 2014
Great value, clean, fantastic service. Thank you!!!
Oct 05, 2014
Very impressed with campsite overall: one of nicest I've ever been to. Lots of options ranging from basic camping to resort style stuff. I will be coming back. Oh, and the local brewery is awesome too!
Sep 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at costanoa. We were joined by friends who came because of our love for Costanoa. the only problem I saw was that the campers clean up using the sinks and both comfort stations near us had standing water due to people washing garbage down the sinks. The restroom shower at the end of Eucalyptus camp area needs repair. Everything else was great. We are planning to return.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
unfortunately, we were next to a loud group of teenagers who did not observe quiet hours. Even with earplugs they were quite loud. Hopefully, there will be more reinforcement next time.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fun and lively campsite. We stayed there on a Saturday evening and they had a live band playing and a barbeque station with burgers etc for sale. The bathrooms were clean. It's just a short walk to the beach. The only complaint I had is that the tent campsites were very close to each other so there is not much privacy.
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds but, if you are a tent camper, don't bother. We were thrown out back in "the Meadows",their term for an open field. Worse, they don't enforce quiet time rules and allow drunken behavior until 3am keeping us awake all night. Poor excuse of new staff the next day. No thanks.
Sep 22, 2014
Spectacular place. We will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great experience. Very nice and well keep.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Horrible flies...and raccoons everywhere. But otherwise a great experience.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice place, fun, clean, very good service.
Sep 11, 2014
only wish there would have been more showers. Otherwise outstanding
Sep 08, 2014
Always a great place to stay. Something for everyone in the family. I highly recommend it.
Sep 08, 2014
We had a lovely stay with our friends, the facilities were wonderful. However on the saturday night at 9pm a group of around 20 young people turned up and camped right next to us. Apart from this group the rest of us were families with young children. They partied till gone 11, when someone asked them to quieten it down. at 6am they were up ,woke us all up, left by seven. Not very family friendly
Sep 07, 2014
They lost my reservation and had to stay in a more expensive section. They took no responsibility on the mistake.
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful area but I think we were directed to the wrong campsite. After setting up we just stayed in place. Our only complaint was the raccoons. They came right up to the tents and I awoke with the sound of sniffing next to me head. My only suggestion is to get food storage boxes placed in the campsite. The KOA Santa Cruz south had them and they appeared to have less of a problem.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice. Clean. Has it all. There was a few raccoons in the "meadow" that could hopefully be dealt with humanely with a little relocation.
Sep 02, 2014
Top Tier Only thing missing was the ice cream social at the campfire.
Sep 01, 2014
Loved the camp but probably would not come again because of the wind and moisture. I live just over the hill in Redwood City.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
We were tent camping and this place is not a great place for that. The sites are down on the far end where the wind will get you. Lawn in poor shape. Plus we like to have our jeep close by and this is a fenced in area. Plus restaurant is expensive and my breakfast was dead cold.
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting for tent camping. I could hear the ocean breaking gently through the night (if I listened closely). Comfort stations were beautifully tiled and clean, but only one shower for women (and one for men) in a tent area that can hold up to 15 or 16 tents, as well as up to 30 RVs. No fire rings in tent area but fireplace in comfort station area with space for 5 to sit. Quiet.
Aug 27, 2014
Camp spot was horrible, wish there was a better description online.
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.... fantastic location and wonderful amenities. The staff are all so welcoming and helpfull too!
Aug 25, 2014
The woman at the registration booth was so nice and accomodating. The perfect way to start a great weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
The site was clean, not noisy, we did smell the stables from time to time (Eucalyptus grove). The bathrooms were clean, only surprise was one shower staff per comfort station. Overall a good stay if you don't like roughing it too much.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
People were very nice, and it was great for what it is (coastal and remote from busy cities), but to be honest we're more of high mountains campers/backpackers...
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
I loved the feeling of safety. As mother I am always concern about it specially when is only me and my 8 year old son. Me and my son we have our very first camping experience. It was awesome, I fall sleep with the sound of the ocean, and my son didn't want to leave, he said he wanted to stay and there!! :) we are definitely coming back! !
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
I loved almost everything. The problem was the noise. Quiet hours are 10 pm to 7 am. I have small children who go to bed at 8 - 9 at the latest. When camping, for small kids bed time is when it gets dark but it was unbelievably loud and then in the morning some one yelled at my kids at 7:45 and said that quiet hours were until 9. That was the only problem.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great stay. Great place for kids. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a few beaches near by.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.