Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jan 20, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
This was the best KOA we have ever been to. The grounds were beautiful, the staff helpful and friendly and the camp sites very well maintained. This is a destination on the California coast and one we plan to return to. Thank you for a great camping experience.
Jan 20, 2015
Pleasant and clean facility although I think for the price of a nights stay that a fire pit should come with the site. I love dogs and this campground is a great place for them however the staff should make sure that people obey the 'on a leash' rule.
Jan 20, 2015
We had nice family gathering with three of our children and their families. Kids had a ball. Great campfires!
Jan 20, 2015
Beautiful place to stay! Will be booking again soon!
Jan 20, 2015
The setting was beautiful and the service crew very helpful in finding us a suitable spot. However, we were very frustrated that they charged a higher rate than advertised on their website, even after factoring in the additional fees, and would not honor the rates I had printed out from their website. The woman in the office gave no explanation.
Jan 20, 2015
We paid for cable and internet and both were poor. 3 channels and only one bar internet strength.
Jan 20, 2015
Always love this place! This area is such a beautiful part of California. The KOA is clean, beautiful and the staff is friendly. We'll return as always :)
Jan 19, 2015
Beautiful campground in a stunning location. You can just sit and do nothing or participate in the great outdoor activities offered.
Jan 19, 2015
Eucalyptus rv sites narrow, the cable gives you 2 maybe 3 channels and the wi fi hardly worked, no cell coverage either these are not the most important things to have camping but it would be nice if they were better and this is why we choose Koa.
Jan 19, 2015
No cell signal....the restaurant is nice, but to expansive. We are camping not looking to dine at a 5 star restaurant. The loop we were on "Whales", not much room before sites.
Jan 18, 2015
We are new RV'ers and our experience is limited to one cross country trip (Annapolis to San Fran!). This KOA was by far, the nicest we've stayed at! Very spacious, gorgeous location, friendly staff and VERY clean!! We're already planning our return!
Jan 15, 2015
A Holiday Family reunion with 14 of us. A great time, good facilities, close to beach hiking, good restaurant because we didn't want to cook all the time.
Jan 15, 2015
Great campground to relax and take in nature walks. Only problem was the WIFI didn't work the majority of the time. The couple on the other side of us moved to get better reception, but it didn't help them.
Jan 15, 2015
Jan 12, 2015
Lovely campsite. Were very helpful with trying to get our tv working.
Jan 12, 2015
Stay was great............the only problem I had was the cell service is horrible.
Jan 10, 2015
Enjoyable stay at the campground thank you
Jan 07, 2015
Great stay. People there are always friendly. I would have liked to stay longer....
Jan 06, 2015
The setting is idyllic, the hosts are very friendly and helpful...my only frustration is the litter in and around the dog park area and through out the grounds in the RV spaces(i.e. cigarette butts, plastic bags, tissues). They have lovely gardens and a unique general store.
Jan 06, 2015
My wife and I stayed 4 nites during New Yrs. We had a great dinner at the Costanoa Rest and really enjoyed our stay
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Love this campground & its ocean view! We will keep coming back for years to come. Be sure to book in advance, they usually fill up fast, especially on holidays.
Jan 05, 2015
We love Costanoa and will go back but disappointed this time. We rented the back-in sites with a deck-then our site didn't have a deck?? They had a huge group on the loop with at least 15 young children that looped through our campsite all day with scooters and bikes. And of course loud partying and fireworks in the evening. Bummed out but will certainly give it another chance.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Enjoyed talking to the staff and visiting attractions in area. No WiFi in our loop and dirty restrooms/shower room were not up to KOA standards.
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
It was a lovely and relaxing weekend with a spectacular ocean view!
Jan 05, 2015
We were very impressed. Well kept, friendly and helpful but not annoying staff, and views of the ocean, with mature cypress trees and windbreaks. Only complaint was how close together the spots seemed to be, but i think they're pretty standard in that regard. The restaurant on site is a little pricey but very good. Note: Must have airtight sewer hookups. BYO fire pit just in case they run out.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Absolutely loved it. All employees are kind and courteous.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
It was a great stay, but the late night noise and music, not on New Year's, was too much. The 10 o'clock rule was not enforced.
Jan 04, 2015
We love staying at Costanoa. Just wish some of the mud and dirt in the pullthru had been cleaned up.
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
I would like the market too have more reasonable prices.
Jan 03, 2015
Awesome. We already made reservations for the December 2015. The camp hosts were one of the nicest couples we have met in our travels. The grounds and amenities were well kept. A beautiful place all around.
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
We had not booked in advanced and we're waiting for a cancellation to extend our stay because we love it so much. The staff was very accommodating and knocked on our door to let us know we could stay longer! Always clean and everyone is always very friendly! This was our 4th or 5th stay and we will definitely be back!
Jan 01, 2015
It was a great alternative holiday getaway. We ate one dinner in the restaurant. They gave our VEGAN request an attempt. The registration staff & restaurant personnel were all very friendly & helpful. Would like ability to use the hot tub in the future.
Jan 01, 2015
Professional staff, excellent location.
Jan 01, 2015
Park was very nice, clean and well cared for. Sites were kind of close together and could have been a little more spacious. WiFi and phone service was spotty but available . We enjoyed our stay and will come back
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
We needed to change our site and the couple running the reservations were extremely accommodating. We will definitely return!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.