Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
We tried to cancel this campsite due to a change in our circumstances. We left two voicemail messages and they didn't contact us. We ended up not staying there and we still get this email, thanking us for staying with them. Pffft!
Jul 12, 2014
Not your typical koa, this place was amazing, absolutely breathtaking, and nothing like any other koa in the country!!!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in this campground in our RV. Personnel at check-in very helpful and friendly. Also helped with any questions or problems. The walks in the hills and on the coast were among the best in any of our RV experiences. The down-side was that the RV spots are not private at all and many people brought dogs who seemed to bark quite a bit making for a noisy environment part of the time.
Jul 11, 2014
Overpriced and clearly not designed by anyone who actually camps in an rv. Site was incredibly unlevel with a difference of 6-8 inches between the left and right on a paved site. Pull thrus too narrow to open up slide outs and still walk around site so an awning would be absolutely out of the question. Absolutely no lighting at night. Overpriced and miserable.
Jul 10, 2014
We thought the grounds were well maintained. I do suggest that there is a better explanation about campsites on the website. We were confused and thought we could only camp on the grassy areas. Thankfully the staff changed out area to the eculyptus area and we were fine.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Rude security staff. Silly complaints... fire too high, when the wind way blowing like crazy. Too loud while playing a board game with our children. Ridiculous. We RV a lot and this was by far a nice spot, but the rudest staff ever encountered. My children are even still talking about the Security guards that were rude to us in front of our children and the 2 security guards made a scene.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
lot's of fun with our family
Jul 07, 2014
Best camping place in the Bay Area hands down. We have 4 small children and there is so much to do. The staff is also especially accommodating and helpful. We love you Costanoa!!
Jul 06, 2014
Extremely clean, easily accessible. Beautiful surroundings. Lovely lodge, with a very nice store.
Jul 06, 2014
Great staff accommodation nice and clean all in all a great experience
Jul 06, 2014
We love this campground! Even though it was packed for Spring Break week, we still had enough room to feel comfortable. Bathrooms are always clean. Fun games for kids on the weekends.
Jul 06, 2014
Very spotty wifi but the staff was great.
Jul 04, 2014
We actually found this camp ground by accident, and now we call it a diamond in the rough...Would highly recommend it and we will be returning. The only downside is the cell service is basically non-existent if you have Verizon as your service provider
Jul 03, 2014
Excellent stay thank you. Only negative was prices for food at campgrounds. Sandwich with nothing Way over priced. That's was my only negitve
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The park was very nice but not worth what they charged. Also, the wind and cold really didn't help (but then who can control the weather). Staff were very caring and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the playground was closed the entire time we were there. I thought that, with 5 kids, we should have been notified before we got there. Other than that, this is a beautiful campground.
Jul 03, 2014
This is a nice camp ground but too expensive I felt like I was being ripped off with every purchase. Will not stay here again
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Campground great, management took care of an issue that I had quickly and professionally. Please buy a repeater to improve internet and cell service. Cable tv reception poor in both spaces I parked in. Trees blocking satellite reception cable picture was terrible.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The campground is wonderful and the managers are really nice.
Jul 02, 2014
although we didn't hang out much due to a graduation in santa cruz...we have stayed here before and the people are very helpful, friendly and it's always very clean
Jul 02, 2014
Loved this park. WiFi a little iffy but oh well, the views were worth it
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Sites were too close together and I could not access internet from our site.
Jul 02, 2014
place is good, big open area. something needs to be done about the cell phone reception
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Outside of it being a little windy and the beach a little further than expected for walking, we had a great time. Thanks so much. We will be back!
Jul 02, 2014
Grounds are very clean, bathrooms in terrific condition. Plenty of on site activities. Restaurant is excellent, attentive staff, beautiful live music.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
We love the beach area so close at hand. The setting is quiet and the Cascade restaurant is superb. The location is so close to home so not a lot of driving is involved. We will definitely be back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great stay very clean good staff
Jul 02, 2014
people from the Coastal Village loop (that were camping in tents, and according to the website, there are no tents allowed in that area)kept walking through our campsite to get to the grass, I wish that the Seascape Village Loop could have been fenced off, so that other campers can't walk through our campsite. also guitar and keyboard in rec area too loud Saturday evening
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful, more like a resort than a campground. Beach acess is about a mile walk and is quite lovely. Bathroom facilities are heated which felt wonderful! We used the picnic tables near our camp spot for our large family to gather. We didn't pay extra for the ocean view but we had super view none-the-less!
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Our favorite campground! The staff is very friendly. Campground etiquette is top notch. Lots of great hiking and beach adventures.
Jul 02, 2014
The facilities are clean and very well maintained. Staff was great. The campground was quiet and very, very weil run.
Jul 02, 2014
Over-all a very nice Kampground. Spaces were a little too close together, which made enjoying an evening kampfire a little difficult without disturbing the neighbor. Internet was sketchy, we use it to plan the day, buy ticket etc... Staff was VERY friendly, found rules to be enforced, security was pretty visible. Enjoyed the walk to the beach, the tide pools etc. We are likely to return.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Love, love Costanoa. We've stayed once before and returned and will continue to return. Friendly staff, showers and best of all the beach.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The weather was remarkably warm and clear for Father's Day on this part of the coast. Campground was full yet clean and not rowdy. Good times.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.