Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
I like the facilities and the programs that are provided. The issues are: A overnight camper van that does not need any hook ups pays the same fee as a 35+ foot camper with all hook ups. Roughly $72 usd per night is very expensive if not using the hook ups. The tent cabins are also expensive at $125 usd per night. Causation needs a more affordable program.
Nov 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The original sight we were assigned wasn't as level as I hoped for so I requested another one after the first night. No problem they moved us to another sight that worked better. We will come again. Thank You.
Nov 06, 2015
What a place. Staff friendly and helpful. This is the highest quality campground I have stayed in this year.
Nov 04, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
We wish we would have been told that out campsite table was right on a road, facing the garbage dumpster/dog run. Along with having to put up with the flies and smell of the horse stink.For the price not worth it.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice stay, we had nice neighbors although there was a party across the way that was a little loud.
Nov 02, 2015
Nice place, restrooms and showers not that clean
Nov 02, 2015
Beautiful clean grounds in a really lovely area. Friendly staff. Smells like horses in the Whales circle. I did not mind. Very nice clean restrooms with showers and outdoor fire places (comfort stations) free showers and sauna. No cell phone service. I was able to send texts near the lodge but not call out or receive calls. That was ok too. You can hear the ocean roar from your camp.
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground on the coast. Entire place very well maintained.
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
felt out of place cater more to the rv then tent camper
Nov 02, 2015
Good place kinda felt out of place, clearly cater more to the RV versus the tent camper
Nov 02, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Lovely, but unusually expensive for a simple overnight stay when you can't take advantage of the various extras that they provide.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The entire park is open to all guests at Costanoa including KOA. A spa treatment would be required for the hot tub use.
Oct 30, 2015
It was a very nice, upscale RV park. It did not have a pool or spa however. Everything was very clean & it's a beautifuly landscaped & maintained park. We enjoyed our stay & will return!
Oct 30, 2015
Clean and well maintained facility and sites.
Oct 29, 2015
Was concerned that one could not put up tent next to an RV without using platform. This may preclude us for coming as we have in the past had a RV spot E4 and put two tents at the end of the spot. This time we were forced to tent away from the RV spot leaving us separated. In October when we come the place is empty and yet the restrictions?? Paying for the tents in the RV spot is not a problem
Oct 29, 2015
Beautiful, well kept grounds. Very helpful staff.
Oct 29, 2015
the water is not potable and smells bad.Nobody told me when I check in I could have just use my water in my tank.I had to drain out the water from my system to get rid of the camps water.
Oct 27, 2015
Everyone was really nice and friendly! The place was so clean and well kept. Definitley already planning our next stay :)
Oct 27, 2015
I always enjoy staying especially Coastanoa it is the most amazing campground, I've been going there for many years and every year will continue.
Oct 27, 2015
Great atmosphere. The grounds are decorated for Halloween, and fun activities on site: stargazing, horseback riding, pumpkin carving, live music. The place was packed, which wasn't a big deal. Our RV site was near the stables which made for more flies than at a normal site. Lots of skunks and raccoons (no biggie). All in all, great for the family and for the holiday season.
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderfully clean place, but the tv reception was terrible. I felt we should've received a $10 discount each night for having snowy reception. Otherwise, a great place to stay. It works out to $95 a night with all the added fees by the coastal commision.
Oct 26, 2015
We were really disappointed with our stay. We have stayed here many times and have always enjoyed ourselves. However, the new camp hosts we believe will run this place down in a short time. They messed up our reservation. They do not enforce the rules for instance guests parking in empty sites, loud music and partying going on well into quiet hours, and motorized scooters ridden by kids.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Overall, very good. Very nice KOA, excellent amenities though we didn't make use of all of them. Site C-59 was a bit tight for our TT when the slides were out. Some loud adults in the Whale sites and just down from us, but quiet after 11pm. Hey, it was Saturday night. Beautiful weather and nice neighbors in adjoining sites. Will stay again, we've already scoped out some sites to try.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent facility. Wish we could have stayed longer. Intend to return.
Oct 26, 2015
we had a wonderful time..weather was great!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the 5 stars! appreciated.
Oct 26, 2015
The grounds are great unfortunately, the cable and WiFi are horrible. For the nightly rate these should be better.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 24, 2015
I'd never been to Costanoa and was super-happy to discover it. We'll be back!
Oct 24, 2015
Very expensive for the area. Did not know there was a fee for dogs and a conservation fee until we were charged $160. We were shown where to look. The place is beautiful. Well groomed and peaceful.
Oct 22, 2015
This was our second visit and we are looking forward to the third. Great location, nice people and well kept facility.
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Great atmosphere and amenities the staff was very friendly highly recommend the on site restaurant.
Oct 20, 2015
Overall the grounds seem upgraded from last year with wifi and decorative touches like the pumpkins were awesome!
Oct 20, 2015
This place is amazing we loved every part of it. Had a wonderful stay
Oct 19, 2015
What a great place! Loved the Cascade Restaurant too! Very nice overall. Loved the town of Pescadero as well.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Fun, relaxing place, great location and friendly staff
Oct 19, 2015
Wfi very weak very hard to get signal fire pits shouldn't have rental charge hookups too far or too deep on some sites
Oct 19, 2015
Everyone is extremely friendly, and we love that the ocean is so close. The restaurant is 5-star in my book!
Oct 19, 2015
Camp sites are very one together. There are also some permanent residence living very close to other campers. Because if this they make unnecessary complaints about noise and dogs.
Oct 19, 2015
Second trip to Costanoa...looking to book #3
Oct 19, 2015
Loved our stay at Costanoa! The campground was spotless, the staff very friendly and helpful. We had a drive-thru spot with partial ocean view. My only negative would be that this spot was a little too small to be able to sit outside and BBQ comfortably. They do offer a separate BBQ/picnic area close by, so options are available.
Oct 19, 2015
KOA is awesome so much for the kids to do and we had a band playing sat nite, cant wait to go back
Oct 19, 2015
The most upmarket campsite I have ever stayed in.
Oct 19, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals