Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
Next time we stay we will get a back-in spot so we have more room. the pull thru spots have no room for anything. loved the stay though...
Dec 29, 2014
We just showed up on a Saturday afternoon with our 3 dogs and 2 kids without a reservation and they had plenty of great spots available. We loved the fire places and saunas it was close to the beach ...it was great and we can't wait to go back again
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. Everything was great. The only minor set back was limited wi-fi but in the rural area, you can have everything. Hostess was great and the comfort stations were amazing.
Dec 25, 2014
Beautiful location, the camp host was extremely helpful.
Dec 24, 2014
Love coming here with the kids. We will be back for more. Very friendly staff.
Dec 24, 2014
It was peaceful and beautiful We hiked ate dinner in the beautiful restaurant. We used the sauna and it was great. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. The wi-fi worked good and we appreciated the complimentary phone. It was our anniversary and it was a wonderful experience
Dec 18, 2014
Beautiful campground; fantastic, gorgeous scenery; lots of excursion options close by; convenient to have an excellent restaurant right on the grounds; and friendly, helpful staff. This was our second stay at this campground and we plan to return again and again.
Dec 17, 2014
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, clean, many varied activities available on-property & off, relaxing surroundings.
Dec 17, 2014
We love your place, but the internet and cable tv ar so, so....no cell service
Dec 17, 2014
The general site was great. The facilities were very good. The restaurant was excellent. The tent camping area was very basic - a large "free-for-all" grass area with a few picnic tables tossed in. Luckily there weren't a lot of other campers because it could get very noisy and crowded in that area. No local water - you had to go down to the rest room facility. Staff were very friendly and helpfu
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Love this park but they have a tick problem! Check your pets & yourselves carefully.
Dec 11, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
Dec 10, 2014
very clean; lots of space to roam and hike; walking distance to ocean surf; restroom facilities clean and well maintained; would like to see more space between rvs/campervans
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
we love the place and come every year, we are a group of women with vintage trailers, at this time the camp ground is not crowded. I wish you would give us our own area. all the other streets had very few trailers and you put a large family with kids and dogs right in the middle of us, there was a lot of crying and yelling and running up and down the street playing ball
Dec 07, 2014
Great place to stay clean & beautiful area grounds are well kept. Driving distance to Santa Cruz & Half Moon Bay.
Dec 06, 2014
I stayed over Thanksgiving weekend and it was crowded. Everyone was very friendly and nice.
Dec 05, 2014
Great location, and proximity to amazing hikes. The grounds were empty the week after Thanksgiving. We felt like these beautiful grounds were our own piece of seaside. Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful with us being newbies to the RV culture. The site at whales north was fairly unlevel, but the site at the lower end of seaside was perfect. Loved the sauna, and watching dear graze
Dec 03, 2014
Great place for families. Easy access to the beach. Everyone was very friendly. Would recommend.
Dec 03, 2014
Needs wifi that covers the whole park.
Dec 03, 2014
Really liked all the walking and hiking trails so close to the camp and beach.
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Dec 02, 2014
great fun even in the rain
Dec 01, 2014
Staff all very friendly and helpful, entire park was very clean and well maintained. Only complaint is that Wifi is pretty much non-existent. But we'll still plan to return, knowing we need to really let go of work and just relax!
Dec 01, 2014
water pressure is out of control even with regulators people including us blew their systems out, you really need to address this problem, i have major water leaks and hot water heater troubles now, i know of 6 different rv's that you blew the systems out on Thanksgiving day. i wont be back until it gets corrected, you charge premium prices, we expect premium services.
Dec 01, 2014
Aside from the down pour of rain that cut our trip short, we had a very nice time. The property itself is very beautiful, we loved the spot we were in, and we are hoping to come back for a week long vacation in spring/summer.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
COSTANOA really is a most beautiful place! You can smell the ocean and the landscaping is beautiful! My only gripe is the spaces for a large motorhome are SO TIGHT!!! I get putting in more spaces to pay rent but wow! We were there on Thanksgiving weekend and the place was packed. Everyone behaved and even tho many were "partying" it was respectful partying! That was nice! Pet Friendly too
Dec 01, 2014
the park seemed to be very well kept. we used the camp as a base and spent very little time there, but it looked like a fun place. the paved pull-thru was about 6 inches out of level (side to side), no usable wifi at site and no cell service were problem areas, but would probably stay again.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We've stayed several times and enjoyed each stay. Clean and well organized, and the staff is particularly friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
Such a peaceful and beautiful spot. Grounds are well kept and facilities clean. Staff is fantastic, helpful and friendly. We will be back!!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
great place and price!
Nov 30, 2014
Epic location. Hosts are fantastic. Only left early due to threatening storm.
Nov 29, 2014
I loved my stay there! Already booked for an April visit and next Thanksgiving! Robin
Nov 28, 2014
Great location for a stay near the ocean. Wish it was easier to make reservations.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 27, 2014
The location is great near places for both kids and adults. The restaurant and store on grounds are a treat. You can also enjoy the sound of the ocean at night!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.