Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 20, 2017
Our area was quite flooded in swampy the first day we were there . The grounds keepers brought in mulch that helped soak up the slop. Wish we would've had the mulch the first day but it did improve our campsite and we appreciate it .
Feb 20, 2017
Loved staying here but we chose a rainy and muddy weekend to camp. Staff mulched the muddy areas for us. A little pricy but worth it.
Feb 20, 2017
Staff was awesome. Great restaurant. Very clean. Will definitely go back.
Feb 18, 2017
It was a much needed break thru all the storms we have had. Picked 2 beautiful days of sunshine!! Lucky for that. Nice spot, shall come again Thanks
Feb 16, 2017
When we arrived, it was raining and a muddy mess. There were four of us trailers staying next to each other. 10 kids total and four dogs. Mud was everywhere. We asked if there was something they could about the mud puddles in front of our trailers. We were all very impressed to see a tractor arrive with mulch. Four guys came and worked for a couple hours spreading mulch around each of our trailers
Feb 15, 2017
The staff is out of this world friendly. We will definitely be back.
Feb 14, 2017
Feb 14, 2017
Such an awesome place.
Feb 14, 2017
It was a nice weekend but there were no activities and a bit boring at this campsite in the winter
Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful park- attendants were friendly and very helpful.
Feb 14, 2017
Very serene environment with nice views! Lots to do and nature to soak in. Only drawback was campfire smoke late at night seeping into our little RV. Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Will definitely stay again!
Feb 14, 2017
Always great
Feb 13, 2017
I'm a returning camper and be back again. Great service friendly staff and a great location.
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Super clean and well laid out, but a bit pricey.
Feb 07, 2017
Beautiful setting, very well maintained, friendly staff.
Feb 06, 2017
Way too expensive for our friends. Very nice, well maintained, good location but not for common campers.
Feb 06, 2017
Great spot on the coast! A bit pricey but with ocean views in California....
Feb 01, 2017
Everything was clean and convenient,although camping fees are on the pricey side.
Feb 01, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice facilities, friendly staff. Ocean views and a nice restaurant.
Jan 31, 2017
Could not have been better!
Jan 30, 2017
wonderful place....clean and beautiful send me rating in English pls !!!
Jan 30, 2017
Great staff, great restaurant. We will be back.
Jan 30, 2017
Prices were a little steep for the restaurant and market, but otherwise we LOVE it here. There really is no other place like this on the north coast.
Jan 30, 2017
Love the location. Better wifi needed. Like to be able to pick my spot when making a reservation.
Jan 30, 2017
We arrived late with no reservation and Collette with security was incredibly nice and helped us find a spot to camp in. Beautiful campground!
Jan 20, 2017
We have been visiting for years and the love it yet the unique charm Is not the same. Lovely hosts and good service- but the price has skyrocketed! Really too expensive, we will be looking at other alternatives.
Jan 20, 2017
The large rate increase last year caused me to rethink ever staying here again. Other rv parks, either north or south, are less expensive.
Jan 18, 2017
Nice property, but the no tv rule outside is absurd. I'm sore you could allow it if you make sure people respect quiet times and enforce not having it on too loudly. The playoffs were on and we had nice enough weather to sit outside and we couldn't enjoy both. The wifi and cell reception are terrible. Also need a fenced dog park as the dog walking rules are so strict.
Jan 18, 2017
Security buzzing around on golf carts like knats enforcing new rules Had to rent a fire ring for 20 dollars a day? After 95$ base charge for a 22' Rv For a light occupancy stay (park 50% occupied) restrooms and showers were having drain problems and not clean.
Jan 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here. Extremely friendly campground staff and very helpful at all times. Clean restrooms with good hot water supply. Loved our campsite and view of the ocean and sunset. A firepit on the campsite was the ONLY thing missing. Will definitely be back!!
Jan 17, 2017
This was a lovely location with great views.
Jan 17, 2017
The views are beautiful and the sites are very well taken care of. The staff is very nice. I was told by a fourth timer at this site that there's new management and some things have changed. This person's concern was the rule to not allow visitors. I wasn't aware of this, had never heard of such a thing. Hopefully this gets resolved. All in all beautiful and would love to visit again.
Jan 17, 2017
advertise as family and friendly place but not allowed to have visitors for dinner even for a fee
Jan 17, 2017
Very well taken care of campground in a beautiful setting
Jan 17, 2017
Very clean and well kept.needs more dog friendly trails.
Jan 16, 2017
Loved the campground, very well maintained and friendly staff. Drawbacks are they advertise free wireless, which they have, but the signal is so poor you can connect (2G). LOVED our space, but just know in the winter months after rain, the end space get all the water run off, so its muddy and mushy. We will definitely be back.
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 16, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds...would be nice to have more area for dogs
Jan 15, 2017
Beautiful, well ran. First class place!
Jan 12, 2017
I have been going to Costanoa for years I love the location but they have decided to increase their rates about $30.00 a night, because the Monterey/Santa Cruz KOA has similar rates. I have stayed at both KOA's and Montery KOA has more amenities like Pool and Hottub. Also Costanoa will not allow outside TV which is ridiculous. Lost a loyal customer!!!
Jan 12, 2017
Wild weekend. The campsite was very quiet. We loved the wonderful restaurant.
Jan 12, 2017
We stayed a total of 13 nights during 2 stays / loved the location/ great bathrooms /great hosts Doug & Patricia/ great coast & mountains for exploring/ lodge,restaurant,spa, store- the BEST we've stayed!
Jan 12, 2017
We love this koa. Very well maintained, clean, and beautiful views
Jan 09, 2017
Excellent location and wonderful staff. Had a great time with my wife on our anniversary (she loved the spa). The Cascade Bar and Grill was awesome and the Staff was very accomadating Will be back soon for sure.
Jan 08, 2017
Great place. Hosts great and very helpful. We will be back
Jan 06, 2017
Very clean nice grounds
Jan 05, 2017
It was a very nice facility and we will be back when we can. The only complaint we had was the lack of cell phone coverage. It was a working vacation for us and we had to go to strange places to make contact when we needed to conduct business. It made it hard for us and WET standing in the rain when it would have been nice to be in the RV making the calls. But other wise we love the facility!
Jan 04, 2017
This was our 6th year in a row that we celebrated the New Year here with several other people, the rate increase will now have us looking for a new destination. We loved this place and will miss it. The poor rating is due to the price increase. Employees were fantastic and grounds are neat and clean.
Jan 04, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award