Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 30, 2015
Great location. Beautiful scenery. Wifi not so strong at lower ends of camp loops😢.
Dec 30, 2015
A gem on the coast between Santa Cruz and Pacifica. The restaurant and bar are an added convenience and there's great options to have guests stay at the resort as well! Lots to do, walk and drive to nearby! We'll come back again and again!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks very much for the review!
Dec 29, 2015
This Koa is one of the best! They are friendly, professional, and ....it is simply beautiful and quiet...Love it.
Dec 27, 2015
There was a puddle directly outside our door but once the rain stopped it got better. We were extremely disappointed in our Christmas night dining experience at the restaurant. The scallops were too salty and the pork chop was over cooked and dry. Not edible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for letting us know your experience, I will certainly bring up the complaint at the restaurant. So sorry for that.
Dec 25, 2015
linda was extremely nice and helpful. would highly recommend

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Awe, thanks! that's what we enjoy most! the people. Hope to see you again.
Dec 21, 2015
Great campground, but the ONLY issue is cell phone reception. We have enjoyed every stay that we have had here.
Dec 18, 2015
Very nice location. One of the nicest KOAs we've ever stayed at.
Dec 15, 2015
Dec 10, 2015
One of our favorite campgrounds. We always enjoy our stays.
Dec 08, 2015
beautiful place with wonderful facilities....just kinda strict on "dog rules"
Dec 08, 2015
Another fabulous weekend at Costanoa.
Dec 08, 2015
Lots to eat and singing around a campfire. What a great place to have a Christmas party with friends!
Dec 07, 2015
Nice place. Needs fire pits and garbage cans at campsites.
Dec 07, 2015
Would be exceptional if you had a fenced dog area.
Dec 07, 2015
Beautiful, relaxing, fun, scenic, great group campground
Dec 07, 2015
this is our annual holiday camp out for tow girlz and sisters on the fly, we love it and always come back, thank you
Dec 07, 2015
We have already booked two new visits next year so we are fans. Only issue was having to move sites from our favorite because it sloped upwards too much in the back and our leveling system was unable to safely compensate.
Dec 07, 2015
Comfort stations aka; bathrooms, are wonderful. Campgrounds lacking an enclosed dog area, although grass area along with cleanup bags for dogs are available.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments regarding our park, I will bring this up to the GM. The dog park is a great idea.
Dec 05, 2015
The best KOA I have ever stayed at
Dec 04, 2015
Great location and friendly hosts.Clean and wellrun.
Dec 04, 2015
First time at this KOA. We loved it. Stayed in Whale south. Had a great view. Could have been blocked but our neighbors had a short rv so we could see the sunset without having to move from our seats. Rates for far for the sites, and I heard the restaraunt has excellent food, a bit pricey but I heard it was worth it. We will definitely be back, with friends.
Dec 03, 2015
We loved the comfort stations!!!!
Dec 02, 2015
Wonderful place, quiet,clean and by the Ocean! MarknGail Madson
Dec 01, 2015
Love this camping spot. Only complaint is they limit breeds of dogs. I am a pit bull owner and it's not the breed that is the issue but the owner who doesn't train properly and mind their pet.
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, clean and beautiful!
Dec 01, 2015
Beautiful site and grounds. Most sites at north end way to close to each other. Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean.
Dec 01, 2015
I love Costanoa! The food is fabulous, the people are wonderful! It is clean, well maintained, and a beautiful place to put your feet up and enjoy the coast!
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground. Just a little pricey.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Costanoa continues to be an awesome place to go trip after trip. This has to be one of the most beautiful spots along the California coast.
Dec 01, 2015
I love Costanoa , it never disappoints. The grounds are well maintained, restroom always clean and the staff are very friendly. When the weather cooperates the sunset is stunning.
Dec 01, 2015
The tent campsite was beautiful. The saunas are amazing. Especially during late November. All of the trails are awe inspiring. This little place is one of my favorite places to go on the planet.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice place and with full hook up. My family and I would enjoy staying here again. Beautiful sunsets too!
Dec 01, 2015
People very helpful and friendly landscape beautiful
Dec 01, 2015
The sites are spacious and the staff is friendly. We had a great view of the ocean. The comfort stations were kept up nicely. I will definitely come back.
Dec 01, 2015
Very nice campground, very clean and super nice hosts. Lots of fun and interesting activities for the kids. Thanks again.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Beautiful grounds... Terrific Staff... Very clean rest rooms... Beautiful sunsets! Love this Campground!
Nov 30, 2015
great well maintained camp ground
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Sites not level. Wifi not available on half of the sites. No phone service, but can't be helped. Everything else is good
Nov 30, 2015
Well maintained campground in a spectacular location. Spaces are jammed closely together.
Nov 30, 2015
Great campground. A bit pricey!
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA is clean, well laid out, and in a perfect spot to enjoy mountain biking, beach hikes, and great campfires. We'll return for years to come!
Nov 30, 2015
Everything was great!
Nov 30, 2015
Clean well kept grounds. More than helpful staff. Great place to stay, Will be back again !!
Nov 30, 2015
It was wonderful!
Nov 30, 2015
The campsite we had was a little small but we still had a great time. Can't wait to come back.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
OUTSTANDING IN ALL WAYS: helpful and courteous staff, great location, excellent facilities, wide range of camping options. We WILL be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy