Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
Clean and very enjoyable. I can't wait until my next trip. Camp was quiet and people that work ant Costanoa are very friendly.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
This is our second time to visit this campsite. We loved the facility, the setting and the service. WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THIS KOA AND WILL MAKE OUR ANNUAL VISIT TO THIS CAMP from now on... Duc D. Le and Families
May 27, 2014
A fantastic part of the world and very close to the beach. Camp sites are very close together, feels very tightly packed, especially for the price. Not my favorite KOA, but location excellent. No BBQ allowed on pitches.
May 27, 2014
We have not camped much, but I can tell you that Costanoa has something for everyone. It will probably become our new family tradition to go there Memorial Day weekend. Just a perfect weekend, with lots to do and breath taking beaches and coast! Just the right amount of activities and things to do at the campground! Food choices wonderful for a break on cooking and cleaning!
May 27, 2014
My family has stayed her several times and we are never disappointed. The staff is very friendly and the camp ground is very family oriented with lots of activities for the kids. The beach is literally across the street!!
May 27, 2014
3 of us with RVs booked months ahead and one of us got moved, due to someone staying there full time, yet his spot remained open all weekend.
May 27, 2014
Great family fun!
May 27, 2014
We returned to Costanoa for our Memorial Weekend break. The campsite was a buzz of activity and our son had a blast with all the friend. As always, the campsite were well kept, clean, and very friendly staff. Considering the campsite were almost filled to capacity, the site were kept in supreme condition. This is truly our favorite campsite and we will see you for 4th of July
May 27, 2014
I rated 2 but it has potential to be a 5...depends on your spot. We were in the Euculyptos Loop and I don't recommend it. The spaces are way too close together. Sewer hookups end up lining up too close to the front door of your neighbor. Awkward. The design/layout of this loop is terrible and they cram you in like sardines. Would only stay in the Seascape loop if again. Beach was awesome!
May 27, 2014
Très beau camping.
May 26, 2014
Very nice reception with detailed explanations, beautiful location, overlooking the Pacific. Beautiful hiking.
May 25, 2014
The staff were helpful and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and comfortable. The tent camp site was well maintained. The amenities were very nice. I camped at the Meadow. The only thing I didn't like was the construction equipment that rumbled by the Meadow quite a few times in the mornings. Very noisy. It woke us up. It also raised clouds of smelly dirt & manure that covered our tent.
May 25, 2014
Verry expensive. Beside of that the rest is pretty perfect.
May 25, 2014
Beautiful location, great facility and great staff. Unfortunately not all otbers around us were very courteuis campers. We were in the lighthouse meadow, and some folks pulled up in atruck around midnite, left their lights on whils they set up a tent, & their use of language and their volume was quite ddisturbing. Their language continued in the morning so we packed up and left.
May 25, 2014
Was a little loud after 10:00 pm. Very expensive site, but we like Costanoa in general.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The pull-thru sites in the Whale section seemed a little tight for large motor homes such as our 40ft with slides on both sides. They could be about 6ft wider to accommodate movement around your unit. The park has very nice features i.e. the general store and restaurant.
May 21, 2014
Staff was the best. Weather could have been a bit warmer but the fire place kept the heat up. TVC
May 21, 2014
Employees were friendly, other guests were quiet and respectful, had a great experience.
May 21, 2014
Food was a rip off
May 20, 2014
This is a great Koa. We had a great time. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant is excellent. The grounds are well maintained and the restrooms and showers are clean and nice and warm.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Disappointed in the quality of the food at the Cascade restaurant. Disappointed that the grass burr clover is now epidemic (we have a long haired dog and had to repeatedly remove grass burrs) also that the lawn area around our site was rather tall (unmowed). Did appreciate the courtesy offered to our friends when their truck broke down and they had to get towed home.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
sehr schöne, gepflegte Anlage
May 20, 2014
Very peaceful ,clean and quiet. Very nice will be returning soon :)
May 19, 2014
Great place! Our son rented a bike for the day and rode all around. The horse riding was great as well. Everything was well-organized and friendly. Loved loved loved the Pine Tent. The outdoor chess set was hugely popular. Almost always in use -- my son and I couldn't get to it until the third day. I recommend repainting the board and replacing the pieces. Maybe even get a second one!
May 19, 2014
Beautiful and clean. Had a BBQ tent and live music which was a happy surprise!
May 17, 2014
The best as usual is how we would rate our stay at Costanoa . We invited other family members which were able to get the site next to ours. They loved the camp ground as well. Always friendly and helpful staff makes the stay "the best"... We will be back and always tell others about Costanoa!! Thanks for asking Jim & Barbara Turlock, Ca.
May 17, 2014
we love this place
May 17, 2014
that was a great place to stay with all the things you want and need. great stuff, food and views. thank you KOA
May 16, 2014
We had a group. Some stayed in the Pine tents at Costanoa. We enjoyed our stay, the facilities and the nearby Cascade Restuarant. Thanks for the peaceful 3 days. We do think the firepit charges are a bit too much but we found the picnic areas to be great and we had brought our own wood. You should have warning signs up about the watering in the mroning in case people leave things out overnight.
May 15, 2014
Very nice campground, nice bathrooms. relaxing setting, good location for activities such as biking and hiking.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Have to rate site low due to no phone service , and the pull through sites were small. Great location clost to sea and back into the woods
May 13, 2014
We had a wonderful time. We will definitely come again. My one small complaint is it was very windy but the campground was great.
May 13, 2014
Clean, friendly and convenient. We really enjoyed our stay. Ranked a little lower due to the lack of participation in KOA Deals/Offers.
May 13, 2014
The campgrounds are beautiful, bathrooms were clean, and the staff was really nice. The tent area is on the edge of the property and was extremely windy and cold. The tent area is basically an open field with a few picnic tables. It's mostly maintained but there was quite a bit of poison oak in the tent area.
May 13, 2014
There are upper, middle, & lower class areas. Upper & middle had better restrooms & were more manicured. Lower was dirt & weeds and right next to the stables, so there were some unpleasant odors. Lots of wildlife & a path down to the highway. Walking to the beach was not great  better to drive a mile or two. 30 min to Santa Cruz or Half Moon Bay. Pigeon Point Lighthouse is gorgeous at sunset.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Beautiful setting, nicely maintained and cordial staff. Campground was full for Mother's Day weekend, but everyone was courteous and we all had a great time.
May 12, 2014
The first of 4 nights, the music at the lodge/restaurant played until about 11:30pm when quiet time is at 10:00pm. That was one isolated party. The BBQ tri-tip sandwiches were a slight bit under cooked and over priced for what they were. The Campground hospitality of the workers were the best I've had in a long time. They made us feel welcome. I would definitely come back in the future
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The Costanoa KOA was awesome! Although the wind was howling most of the time, there is easy access to inland hiking trails where the wind died down and the temperatures rose. This KOA is perfect for kite surfers since Waddell Beach is only minutes away!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Warm floors in the bathroom! Music to my ears as I have been teaching and designing such systems for 20+ years. I now know where to send clients who know nothing about how great that feels. Fun place, well done we had lots of fun.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.