Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Loved the camp but probably would not come again because of the wind and moisture. I live just over the hill in Redwood City.
Sep 01, 2014
Large, well kept and well appointed site, loved it
Sep 01, 2014
Was not sure about this site before we arrived but WOW! Facilities and site was amazing
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Not very clean. Spaces were not cleaned up, laundry room,sauna, bathrooms needed some cleaning and care. There was not phone service and WiFi very poor.Ann who took the reservations very confused.
Aug 30, 2014
We were tent camping and this place is not a great place for that. The sites are down on the far end where the wind will get you. Lawn in poor shape. Plus we like to have our jeep close by and this is a fenced in area. Plus restaurant is expensive and my breakfast was dead cold.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting for tent camping. I could hear the ocean breaking gently through the night (if I listened closely). Comfort stations were beautifully tiled and clean, but only one shower for women (and one for men) in a tent area that can hold up to 15 or 16 tents, as well as up to 30 RVs. No fire rings in tent area but fireplace in comfort station area with space for 5 to sit. Quiet.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, wonderful landscape with beach in walking distance. Shop offering organic food.
Aug 27, 2014
Camp spot was horrible, wish there was a better description online.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The location is beautiful and the campground is clean. My only complaint is that there is an extra charge for a firepit
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The restaurant is excellent, the facilities are very nice as well as the staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
GREAT!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.... fantastic location and wonderful amenities. The staff are all so welcoming and helpfull too!
Aug 25, 2014
Very expensive for what it offers. Everything was clean and nice. Just very expensive and lots of extra fees.
Aug 25, 2014
The woman at the registration booth was so nice and accomodating. The perfect way to start a great weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
The site was clean, not noisy, we did smell the stables from time to time (Eucalyptus grove). The bathrooms were clean, only surprise was one shower staff per comfort station. Overall a good stay if you don't like roughing it too much.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. Camp grounds were clean and had a lot of special amenities that we usually don't have at the government operated/owned camp grounds. Loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
great location always look forward to coming here.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Quiet. Friendly. Fairly good beach access. Easy RV parking. Excellent restaurant. Good solution for lack of cell coverage. Premium prices, not premium amenities. No observed site cleanup. So-so laundry. Space for a car/truck can be difficult except at premium sites. Odd, problematic dump layout at some non-premium sites. Non-premium sites are very narrow as are a few premium sites.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Have been staying there for years, but place has gone downhill. Even in Seascape, sites are dirt, plants have been allowed to obscure ocean views. Dog excrement all over the place. Water/sewer hookups leak and have cracked pipes.
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful entry lane & roomy campsites. Our time there was TOO short. We want to return and experience more than the very clean comfort stations!
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful area - nice sites - great water pressure.
Aug 20, 2014
The pull thru RV spaces were to close together.
Aug 20, 2014
Great place to stay - facilities are many and the staff are very helpful and considerate. Great restaurant! Will definitely return and recommend to others.
Aug 20, 2014
We were disappointed in the condition of the RV pads and their uneveness. For such a large park on flat ground we would think there would have been a better job of leveling. Restrooms were in bad need of upgrading....leaky faucets (what a waste during a drought), no TP in bathroom and a general feeling of uncleanliness. TV cable reception very bad. Only one garbled station came in.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean bathrooms and campsite are large. BUT, $19.99+tx is way to much to rent a fire pit for one nite.
Aug 19, 2014
Really nice, helpful staff . An otherwise perfect weekend was marred by our first night . Drunk, loud, profane campers stayed up late and , because of their close proximity, they interfered with our evening and eventually our sleep. My husband walked all over (after 10pm). But he couldn't find anyone to help. Neither cell phones nor internet was working. The rules here are not enforced.
Aug 19, 2014
Graet place to stay, fantastic beach!
Aug 19, 2014
People were very nice, and it was great for what it is (coastal and remote from busy cities), but to be honest we're more of high mountains campers/backpackers...
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful park, location and amenities! Only wish wifi, cellular and tv had better coverage!! It's frustrating not being able to make calls or get a good picture on the tv! Otherwise we love this property and will be back again soon!!
Aug 19, 2014
We all enjoyed this campground in our motorhome, right along scenic highway 1. The pull-through parking was convenient, plenty of power options up to 50 amp, the water pressure was great and the wifi worked fine.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a lovely time the campsites were spacious and the staff was wonderful! Costanoa isomer of our favorite spots!
Aug 18, 2014
We have spent many years camping and can honestly say this rates in the top 5% for the worst camping experience ever! Not at ALL what was advertised! Ocean view- nope; roomy spaces, nope! Apparently there is no rule about how many people can camp in one space. Too many people, dog poop and rude staff. Not going back!
Aug 18, 2014
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Our first time staying at a KOA. This place is going to spoil us for any other KOA!!! Beautiful location. Stayed on Seascape loop. Although site was not level, it was within reason and easily corrected using lego blocks. Liked it so much we have already booked a return stay for another 10 days.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first camping experience with our new pop up. We had a great time. Very clean, busy but quiet. Well patrolled. Can't wati to go back
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.