Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2014
We love Costanoa and go every Easter. One thing I noticed this year, unfortunately, were quite a few signs of deferred maintenance. This is probably more on Coastanoa than the KOA, however.
May 04, 2014
Excellent service, Super clean bathrooms. Lot's of freedom and very safe for Kids. Would like to see a better play area for kids..
May 04, 2014
Great location, very windy that day. We will come back
May 03, 2014
Campground managers Mike&Ann are wonderful. The camp is next to a coastal state park great walk and coastal views or take a walk up the hills behind the camp. There is a lodge associated next to the KOA for your friends that don't do the RV thing. The restraunt we had a wonderful dinner,lunch was a 3 for us.
May 03, 2014
great location with lots to see and do
May 02, 2014
We had never heard of this place so were pleasantly surprised to have this wonderful KOA close to home. The woman who checked us in was very gracious and accomodating. We will be back!
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Really nice place. So enjoyed ourself.
Apr 29, 2014
So relaxing! Everything was wonderful, from staff to the grounds. Beautiful and clean! Will definitely stay here again, thank you for a wonderful weekend.
Apr 28, 2014
Actually it was a good stay, if not too short. The only negative, and it has nothing to do with the campground, is that there are no beaches where dogs can be off of the leash, which is unlike other locations along the coast. This doesn't reflect on the campground at all. Actually the amenities are very upscale for a campground. We would return. Linda
Apr 28, 2014
The stay was good, But too many people able to walk right through your RV site @ will, & that's not a good thing.
Apr 28, 2014
First time and we had a great time. Thank you
Apr 28, 2014
Everything was super clean and groomed. Staff was all nice, we were a little worried that the morning might be loud with all the kids but it wasn't! It was expesive on food n drinks at the lodge, maybe the prices could go down a little. But all in all it was awesome !
Apr 28, 2014
We love this KOA! We've been there 4 times already, can't wait until the next trip. The ocean views are stunning & very relaxing.
Apr 28, 2014
The campground is in a great location. It is very beautiful and clean. (The bathrooms are awesome)The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 28, 2014
The restrooms we very nice and clean, but the people were out of control. No one was made to follow the rules set forth, dogs running around and loud parties after hours to name a couple of things.
Apr 28, 2014
We stay here almost once a month and enjoy it every time!
Apr 28, 2014
We decided to try the restaurant & was disappointed. The main course was literally 3 bites of chicken. Other than that, this campsite was dynamite!
Apr 28, 2014
I was my first time at Costanoa, highly recommended by a friend of mine. My kids and I really enjoyed our stay. It's clean, natural, lots of natural things to do with the kids.
Apr 27, 2014
The folks that run the park are wonderful and very helpful. We had a great time and will come back again.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
We love Costanoa! The only missing piece for a perfect rating is the playground for the kids. Please improve and repair. Otherwise one of the best KOAs!
Apr 27, 2014
We want to thank the person that helped get our site next to our Son's. Our Grandson requested to come to you KOA for his 6th birthday. This was a surprise to have his Grandparents show up to celebrate his birthday and be right next to his Dad & Mom. Had a great time. THANKS The only comment is the play ground could use some improvements. An additional swing and slide would be great. The Tolby
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 26, 2014
Not impressed with changes, adding more sites and making existing ones smaller. Having staff where security shirts is intimidating in such a relaxed enviroment. Becuase of adding sites, campground messed up our reservation we did 2 months prior for certain sites. Had the gall to ask us to move during the middle of week. Been a long time customer and might not ever want to come back.
Apr 26, 2014
So relaxing! Sister and brother in law said it was the most peaceful time they have had in a long time!
Apr 26, 2014
We've camped this site for many years and love it every time. The staff are friendly and VERY helpful. They want you to enjoy being there, and we did.
Apr 25, 2014
Great place to stay with family. Grounds are very well kept and clean. Close to ocean and Santa Cruz
Apr 25, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
quit beautiful serene. it was a nice place for me and my family to stay gourgous views and the kids had a blast at the park.
Apr 25, 2014
This place is like no other campground I've ever seen. Beautiful landscaping, manicured lawns and meadows, abundant ocean views, immaculate and comfortable bathrooms and showers, friendly staff, tons of great trails to explore, stables, an upscale restaurant on premises, access to spa facilities. I made a mental note write this review as soon as I got back because Costanoa is just that great.
Apr 24, 2014
Very Clean and everyone friendly. Great Beach!
Apr 24, 2014
Awesome location and scenery. Plenty to do. Restaurant is top notch. Area is great.
Apr 24, 2014
The wifi could be better.
Apr 23, 2014
We love the location, within walking distance to the ocean also the peaceful setting, yet very family friendly atmosphere. We enjoyed the special Easter events too. This is our favorite KOA, having stayed at several in Calif. and Or. Thank you for providing such a clean, safe campground for us to enjoy for many years to come.
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Nice place, Pet friendly, friendly employees and neighbors, lovely environment, plenty to do. Some RV sites a bit too close together.
Apr 23, 2014
The surroundings and staff are excellent
Apr 23, 2014
Great for families. Loved the band and game area. Our campsite was mostly gravel which we didnt like but next time will make sure we get a grassy one. We had a wonderful time!
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Loved the view, the comfort stations, all staff very friendly and very safe. We will be back next easter for sure.
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Needs better WI-FI and cell service but other than that it is fantastic! So if you don't want to be bothered by anyone this is the place for you! Happy Camping!
Apr 22, 2014
Great place for a family with kids ,with good adult entertainment as well .our child is a canine , not particularly good if you have a dog
Apr 22, 2014
People who host this KOA are incredibly friendly and helpful. This then extends to the overall attitude of guests who are camped there. We love staying at Costanoa and will certainly return many times.
Apr 21, 2014
Overall great KOA. Kids had a blast on their bikes on the little trails. Lots of skunks tho. Walk to beach was a bit far for toddlers. Use of hot tub was misleading. Still great stay overall. Friendly staff.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We stayed two nights and really enjoyed our time at Costanoa. Check in was a breeze. The only thing I would change next time is requesting a back in site instead of pull through. The pull through sites are very close together while the back in sites had much more room between RVs. There was a large area to walk the dogs even though they were restricted to the RV area.
Apr 21, 2014
Great place. Great hosts.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.