Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
From the time we arrived the people at KOA went above and beyond. We had some leveling issues and they helped us figure it out.
Sep 21, 2015
Cable t v was useless no phone Service no internet service will not Stay here again
Sep 21, 2015
Very poor reception for Verizon for my wifi. pull thru sites were tight!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
What a great place! really enjoyed our time there. It's located right across the street from the ocean and often the beach that you have easy access to is pretty empty! We were greeted and helped by the camp hosts who were very friendly and great at letting us know of things to do in the area.
Sep 21, 2015
We loved this place, amazing location within walking distance to the beach with a fantastic restaurant onsite!!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Tstay was great except for the band that could not hold the volume down but staff was hard at work trying to keep them in check and with the introduction of new rule 19 it might be nice to have "Movie Night" on Friday and Saturday night for the young people.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the nice review! Great idea on movie night! Hope to see you again soon.
Sep 20, 2015
Ocean view campsite- immaculate grounds and facilities. Spa, lodge and restaurant available- great cocktails! All the hookups in order. Recreation- horses, hiking, biking and even playground for the kids. What more could you ask for- dip in the ocean or hike the redwoods even!!! Ton of additional activities within a short drive. Try the Santa Cruz farmers market- with fresh oysters 3/$5.
Sep 20, 2015
Absolutely beautiful campground. Stayed for 8 days and. Any wait to visit again soon.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay for the most part. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Staff were nice and professional. Our complaint is people around us playing loud music. There was also an event while we were thete which also had loud music. We wanted to stay near the ocean for some tranquility, not to listen to other peoples music.
Sep 19, 2015
Not your typical KOA. Very upscale. They even have saunas! Nice location. Wish we could've stayed longer. Unfortunately, the drought has forced the facility to cut back on irrigation, and it shows.
Sep 18, 2015
We booked 7 months ahead of time and requested to be next to our friends and this request was not honored for no reason. Manager promised future free nights and we are still waiting. It's so much more enjoyable to be next to your friends. Deluxe RV site is very nice and grounds are beautiful!
Sep 18, 2015
This is a lovely place to stay. It was quiet, roomy, and had lots of amenities. We stayed a week and enjoyed every minute.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
Loud music from there Party tent for some sort of event with little concern with their camp guests.
Sep 18, 2015
Expensive and very loud (a Group close to my tent had a party till 3.30am!
Sep 17, 2015
Sites are too dusty. Wifi very weak. Cell service non-existent. General store needs RV supplies. Staff is wonderful. Restaurant excellent but too expensive. Setting is beautiful.
Sep 17, 2015
This is a beautiful location. The Kampground has many amenities for every age group. We made our reservations rather late so the Deluxe sites weren't available. We stayed in the Eucalyptus loop. The grass area and individual patios behind each site were great, but the stables across from the sites and the consequential flies, not so much. We have already booked Deluxe sites for next year!
Sep 16, 2015
Ugly site. Mysterious $5 charge added. Flashlights in our faces at night from hosts. Strobe like light going all night with neighbor.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The State of California charges a $5.00 Conservation fee here at this park, that we have NO control over. It is used for coastal improvements.
Sep 15, 2015
Love this place! Beautiful, friendly and very very clean. Always want to stay and always recommend to others
Sep 15, 2015
Could use a pool and hot tub. Friendly staff. Spaces for RVs have very little space to put out your awning. Space for sites tended to be behind the RV.
Sep 15, 2015
Loved the restroom facilities, the amenities and you can't beat the view from the campsite. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
We, love this KOA. We found out that tent camping is being severely limited
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful scenery and landscaping, 1st class facilities, very clean.
Sep 14, 2015
Great time, fantastic views and a very nice property. We will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2015
Have stayed many times and we are never disappointed with the site or the staff!!!!!
Sep 14, 2015
The personnel were kind and happy to see me. I really liked the warm welcome. Thank you all.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
The bathrooms are clean, and the site is lovely. The inability to have a campfire at your tent is a bummer, but does mean that it's not very noisy.
Sep 14, 2015
My only complaint would be that I wish the koa would make quiet hours sooner then 10pm. This year someone was playing there music really loud till 10-10:30pm I'm here to relax not listen to someone's music till 10:30 at night. It was frustrating to say the least.
Sep 13, 2015
Grounds were nice, bathrooms were clean. Disappointed there were no fire pits in tent camping area. Cascade restaurant too fancy to eat at in camp clothing, too expensive. Pine Tent BBQ also too expensive. $12 for a hamburger? $5 for corn on the cob? Ridiculous, especially when compared to Petaluma KOA. Kid loved horse rides, though also overpriced.
Sep 13, 2015
The tent camping was set up in such a way that we could not use our camper van. There was a rv space available but for an additional $30. For that reason we will not camp here again.
Sep 13, 2015
The AC power was not clean, while we were there the smell from the stables was potent! We had to leave after the first night because of the power would not operate a piece of medical equipment we had.
Sep 13, 2015
Group site extremely loud til 2 am, otherwise terrific
Sep 13, 2015
We've stayed there several times, but the place is getting a bit run down. Sites need leveling and cleaning up. This is a high priced RV park and should reflect that in the quality of the sites.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
We had an amazing time. Can't wait to come back next year. Everyone on staff was very friendly and the campgrounds are clean and beautiful.
Sep 11, 2015
Had a great time! It's beautiful and the staff is very friendly. Lots to see and do just minutes away!
Sep 11, 2015
The weather was beautiful. The campground was quiet and peaceful. Loved our day trip to Bean Hollow Beach.
Sep 11, 2015
It was one of the great camping experiences we have had so far. Thank you KOA
Sep 10, 2015
The park was just that, a park! It is absolutely beautiful. The staff is extremely friendly and work very hard to keep the grounds clean and inviting. We booked next Labor Day Weekend when we left to ensure we could get in. I can't wait to go back... AND it won't be in a year!
Sep 10, 2015
Arrived late, around 10 pm. Had no idea where our tent site was. Never saw an employee the entire night. Left in the morning, appeared to be a very nice campgroung
Sep 10, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained.
Sep 10, 2015
Loved this KOA! So much to do and see here. We visited with a 45 foot Motorhome. Spaces are a good size. Most of the staff were friendly, helpful and personable, very clean and family friendly! Would definitely go back here.
Sep 10, 2015
Probably the best Kampground I have ever stayed at. Clean organized and free firewood at the Comfort Area. Cool
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals