Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
I only gave a 4 due to the horrible smell from sewer or horses. Also you get a view of ocean only if another RV is not parked in front of you. Bar prices were a bit high but very friendly bartenders. Asked for eggs to be cooked a specific way and all orders came out overcooked. I wish there were picnic tables in area over sand mounds and general store could be bigger.
Aug 07, 2014
We had an awesome camping trip here with our moms group! The group site was perfect for us and our little ones! Beautiful ocean view and kids loved the open areas to play in and also the playground, chess, and climbing tree!!!
Aug 06, 2014
Staff was great most sites are really small
Aug 06, 2014
It was our maiden trip in our new trailer. Staff and guests were extremely helpful and we appreciated all the help.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
There was a wedding reception held below our campsite and the extremely loud music went on past quiet hour and nothing was done about it.
Aug 05, 2014
Great experience, such a great environment for kids. I was last there 2 years ago before the new tent sites opened up, and now the one bathroom serving tent campers is way too busy. KOA should build another comfort station or expand the existing one if it's supposed to serve the growing camper population.
Aug 05, 2014
Great location, it would be nice if the sites had a little more room. Also a little pricey for camping, location, location, location. Nice staff, and very clean.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second time at KOA Costanoa. We had a great time except for the following: In the Coastal Village women's showers one stall had no shower head and the other had to towel hooks. There was also a very loud wedding party playing music after the quiet time. Otherwise it was great.
Aug 04, 2014
Love it
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Upon our check in I tried using our points, was told to return in the morning since the person working at 7:45pm on a Fri wouldn't be able to do the transaction, when I returned at 10:10am I was told we had been checked in and my card and file used, and I would have to use my points on another trip. Then they had an event that the quiet hrs. where not enforced. Glad this wasn't our first visit.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
every thing was great, im not used to big crowds but the attitude there was keep every body moving and u would not notice the crowds. the restuarant in my belief is to expevsive for a camp ground i was really suprised athe prices and such little choice. evey bodey there was nice except the general store was a little on the cold side, could be they were very busy and had no choice.i would stay agai
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
A very friendly and helpful staff made a last minute change work out fine. We left the trailer at home, but never notified the campground. When we arrived a day late with a tent instead. We were told that tents were not allowed in our reserved site and the rest of the campground was sold out. Instead of turning us away, Ann and Mike found a spot, where we could set up camp at a reduced rate!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Not a fan of wind, but that's a coastal risk you take. A couple of the showers were broken, but it was very busy & possibly some rough handed ness. Comfort stations as a whole, very nice to have & plenty to choose from. Great staff.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the surrounding area. Campground was neat and clean as were the comfort stations. Our only complaint would be the size of our RV space (a pull through). No room for our chairs.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Beautiful untouched sandy Beach with rocks to climb on in walking distance. Nice RV sites with nearby trees to rest under. Free Wifi was ok but with a limited range.
Aug 03, 2014
I love this KOA! Very busy in the summer, but we love to trek there in the off season!
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
The Costanoa KOA is amazing !! Some of my families favorites were: Outdoor Showers, Nightly Fires @ the Comfort Stations (free), the Activity Center for Kids (free), Saunas @ Comfort Stations (free) , the life size Chess Board (free), the playground, and of course the beach. My wife was amazed with this KOA and the things offered to their customers. She's already planning our next trip. :)
Aug 02, 2014
Another great trip, everyone is so friendly and helpful. The camp is really kid friendly. One of our favorites!
Aug 02, 2014
Loved it
Aug 02, 2014
This place has it all. Even the skunk that visited our campsite at nightfall was polite enough not to spray.
Aug 02, 2014
The bathrooms use to be a 5 star they are in great need of an upgrade/repair
Aug 02, 2014
Problem with Wifi. Facilities were clean. Unfortunately one of our dogs was sprayed in the face by a skunk . We were able to bathe her at the restroom bldging in outdoor sink. Still trying to get skunk oil off trailer and smell out of interior. First trip in our new trailer.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
The campground itself was nice and the staff was friendly. We cose this KOA because it was advertised on the website as having cable tv and wi-fi. The only wi-fi available was by the store or lodge and the cable did not work until we hooked it up directly to our tv not thru our trailer port. Also should be advertised that there is no cell service.
Jul 31, 2014
Great family KOA, friendly folks and staff is great. The camping sites in Seascape are looking a little tired from the Summer campers, with little to no grass, and the restrooms were not as clean as in previous visits. We still love this place, so close to the ocean, yet so far away from the fast lane.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Had a wonderful time & plan to return. Staff was helpful & friendly. Suggestions: have store stay open til 10PM; need outside ice vending kiosk; need dog waste stations at ALL grass areas, especially center of RV campgroud; BBQ Cafe-$17 is high for 1 chicken sandwich & 1 hot dog without drinks or chips, however, restaurant is reasonable & tastey; need swimming pool for me to make this KOA 5 stars.
Jul 31, 2014
The location was wonderful and we truly enjoyed the stay. It would be nice for each site to have a fire-ring included in the price, as well as the wi-fi extended into all of the campsites. The camp was extremely well maintained and staff was friendly.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Sites are a little too close together. Restrooms are clean and neat.
Jul 31, 2014
WOW! What a great place! So much to do for everyone young and old alike and amazing location. Will definitely be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.