Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Just need to be pro active when it comes to garbage pick up. At least need 2x a day pick up for garbage. Bins gets full easily and most of the time people just leave their garbage on the ground.
Jun 29, 2015
OUR RV(SPOT E8) WAS SO CLOSE TO THE NEXT RV, WE WERE TRIPPING OVER THE SEWER LINE. WE HAD 5' IN FRONT OF OUR RV TO USE UNDER AWNING. AREA IS POORLY PLANNED, LOTS OF WASTED SPACE HARDLY ANY ROOM IN FRONT OF THE RV EXIT DOOR. WE DO NOT WANT TO CARRY ALL OUR FOOD 30' AWAY AND THAN CARRY ALL BACK, THERE ARE SKUNKS ALL OVER THE CAMPGROUND GETTING INTO FOOD.
Jun 29, 2015
A wonderful place to stay, very relaxing and the staff is very friendly and helpful.One of my favorite places on the planet!
Jun 29, 2015
One day of our favorite KOA's. Had a great time. Love costal village campsites. They have nice decks in the back.
Jun 29, 2015
Good although bathroom maintenance and garbage collection should be improved
Jun 29, 2015
Not a lot of space between sites. KOA web site does not give you the option to reserve specific sites and it is not first come first serve. Stuck with what they assign you and check in staff is rude when you bring this up to them. Very condescending behind their check in counter. Store staff was awesome and very informative. Skunks are a problem wondering around camp at night.
Jun 29, 2015
Great place.
Jun 28, 2015
Rude staff, no activities during the week, pull through sites a joke, just to name a few. I have composed a formal letter stating my disgust and disappointment with this campground and will be sending it to the corporate office.
Jun 27, 2015
Camp is well maintained and well laid out. Love the RV sites with tent sites attached. Spacious. Staff friendly.
Jun 27, 2015
The grounds are very nice. The RV camping sights are a bit cramped. So few showers for so many RV and tent sights is silly. If you want WiFi you better check with the them before you pick a sight. WiFi would have been handy for scheduling and mapping of our destinations. We use the campground as a base camp.
Jun 27, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay. Quiet and peaceful location. The facility is well maintained and well laid out. We will definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2015
Awesome
Jun 26, 2015
Even though the place was full up for Fathers Day weekend, the staff was friendly and helpful. Great music and a wonderful time had by all.
Jun 26, 2015
Felt Like a resort
Jun 26, 2015
The facility is very nice. My kids and i tent camped for three nights and loved it. The bathrooms were clean, showers were hot and we even used the laundry facility. The general store provided us with some items we forgot but as expected it was expensive. We used it as a base of operations to explore the lighthouse, pescadero, state beaches and half moon bay
Jun 26, 2015
perfect campground location and amenities. from roughing it up tenting to the comforts of a cottage resort co-located. great great place
Jun 24, 2015
We were there 3 days. In the closest bathhouse to us the showers were never cleaned, floors never mopped and soap dispensers never filled. They charged us $25 to check in to our reserved spot an hour and a half early. We won't be back.
Jun 24, 2015
It appears that you can check in and park at all hours of the night. At 1:30 AM, a rig came in and woke us up while sleeping. I would suggest an area where un could wait unti morning. We own one of your "banned" breed of dogs and feel ALL agressive dogs should be banned and dont discriminate against well behaved dogs that might be part Terrier.
Jun 24, 2015
There were many good things about this campground. However we were not happy that we had to pay a premium charge for green grass and the Wi-Fi was useless.
Jun 24, 2015
Great location, atmosphere, landscaping and lots to do.
Jun 23, 2015
Well organized and friendly staff, very clean and thought sold out campground very quite
Jun 23, 2015
Very clean and organized place. The only complaint is they need to keep up in restrooms with supplies. .
Jun 23, 2015
This park is well maintained and clean.
Jun 23, 2015
We were not given the oversized space that we were promised while making the reservation and consequently squeezed into a small space. There was no attempt made to remedy the situation. The hookups for the adjacent campsite were 3 feet from our RV door. The cable service was "snowy" not good at all. The check-in staff was pleasant but not accomodating. The music was great on Saturday evening.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They were there to assist but didn't get in your way of enjoying the campground amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
you need bigger and more signs on where to check in. We did find it but it could have been better marked. Seemed like RV back-in sites were too close to your neighbor. One night we had a camper pull in next to us at 11:30 PM used their car lights to set up right next to us and were quite loud in the process. I doubt they paid there fees. Over all the park was clean and well managed
Jun 23, 2015
No Wifi, No cell phone service. Campground is Nice but no KOA quality for services.
Jun 23, 2015
Great KOA, but we have 2 complaints. First, there was no wifi at all. Good to get away from the internet but I still needed to do a little work but I couldn't. Second, the two ladies a couple spaces down had FOUR dogs and they were BARKERS!! No employee ever said anything to them. Otherwise, a very nice KOA and we'll definitely stop here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay, but Wifi is bad.
Jun 22, 2015
Our biggest frustration was the lack of cell service and the poor WIFI service. I can't be disconnected from my business, so I won't be back. I would suggest increasing bandwidth and installing a few network extenders for AT&T and Verizon. They operate as micro cell towers and allow for cell service. I for one would pay an additional fee for these services.
Jun 22, 2015
this place is heaven. I wish every weekend was Fathers' Day weekend....
Jun 22, 2015
We camped for Father's Day and had a great time. We would definitely return!
Jun 22, 2015
LOVE this KOA! Beautiful place, very friendly & helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice sites but the people registering us were not friendly so our stay got started off poorly.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very attentive staff! Would love to see a basketball 1/2 court installed. Volleyball court would be nice. Comfort stations were awesome!!! Thx.
Jun 21, 2015
It was our first camping trip in our first travel trailer. We had a great time, everybody was nice and friendly. Bathrooms very clean and the location is fantastic!! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful location, very clean, lots to do. BUT, way to uptight about any noise after 10pm. I'm on vacation, I don't want to be told when to go to sleep or when to stop talking.
Jun 21, 2015
It is an awesome park .... My family would of enjoyed a pool though! Beach across highway is not recommend for any type of swimming .
Jun 21, 2015
Staff are great place is cloean rest room always clean hot showers!!!
Jun 21, 2015
Very enjoyable
Jun 20, 2015
clean, many offers, prices are o.k., shop opens to late in teh morning, 8 a.m. would be better
Jun 20, 2015
The overall stay was nice, but it would have been better if you had a little more room between the pull through parting area, also get rid of the fox tail stickers . If you could back in the spots were lot nicer with the grass.
Jun 20, 2015
What a lovingly cared for campground. So many varied sections to offer for very different outdoor experience. The camp employees were all helpful and nice. The only reason I didn't rate the camp 5 stars is that we enjoy more room in between each space. Thank you.
Jun 20, 2015
Came down Wednesday morning, had a nice stay, the grounds were very clean as were the bathrooms. Thank You
Jun 20, 2015
We had an ocean view from our tent! It was great! Thank you.
Jun 19, 2015
Had a great time once again. Gorgeous sites- room to move around. Stay in sea scape if you have a big rig! Bring plenty of leveling blocks!
Jun 19, 2015
This was our forth visit to Costanoa and as always it was very enjoyable.
Jun 19, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.