Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2015
We were fortunate to have been given the best spot in the park! We had a great view of the ocean! Dinner was fabulous at the Cascade Bar & Grill restaurant. We have but one complaint-the WIFI was useless. I was told others were streaming movies and hogging all the bandwidth. They were trying to block them but not sure they were successful. Without cell service we were unable to contact family.
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice place.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time. Love the location. Wish they had better TV channels. Big Wi-Fi was in and out. Wish they had better cell phone service. Wish we had the right to reserve the same spot for next year at the same time. Someone came in that weekend and reserve the spots for next year.
Feb 17, 2015
It was our first stay here and really enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that we reserved a space in the Coastal Village loop and ended up in the Eucalyptus Village loop with a space that was so tight we were unable to open our canopy.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a nice stay but here are a couple of things. the RV sights are a little narrow, at least in Whales. We had dinner at the Cascade resteraunt and we were disapointed. Besides the fact that my meal wasn't very good my friend got food poisoning. All this for $75.00 a plate. I know things like this happen on holidays (Valentines day) so I will still return to give it another try.I love the locat
Feb 17, 2015
beautiful, quiet and serene. Very well run. no loud partiers and everyone was super friendly Looking forward to going back many time. Restaurant was a little pricey considering the quality of the food, but that was the only downside.
Feb 17, 2015
It was really nice to see such a clean camp ground. A little more space between RVs would be great. Someone let their dog poop right in front of our door. It was dark and we tracked it into the RV.Yuck! We will be back as we know it is the owners fault not the dog. Have a great day.
Feb 17, 2015
This KOA was in a beautiful location with a partial view of the Pacific Ocean. The grounds were immaculate and the garden areas beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean but there were not enough showers for the volume of campers. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cell service and internet service was very limited so if you want a stay-away from your electronic devises this is good. The activit
Feb 17, 2015
We love it there!
Feb 17, 2015
Tent camped in the meadows which was wet but the warm weather made it tolerable.It had just rained the weekend before so understandable. Quick easy check in, super nice restrooms. Driving distance to some of our favorite beaches. playground equipment needs some maintenance, due to quick corrosion (likely from proximity to ocean). Quiet,beautiful and peaceful.
Feb 17, 2015
This is a very clean, well maintained and nicely landscaped facility. The bathrooms are very nice and even have heated floors. The restaurant is classy but expect lots of vegetarian california style food. The store is also very nice but is quite expensive.
Feb 16, 2015
Clean,quiet and peacefull, glad we stayed.
Feb 16, 2015
My wife and I rode our recumbent trikes down Hwy 1 and stopped here for a night of tent camping. When we rode in to the KOA she said are you sure we are at the right place this looks really fancy. We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We already told our kids this would be a great place for a weekend getaway.
Feb 15, 2015
the water was a problem!!
Feb 15, 2015
This is our favorite KOA! The staff is very friendly and the campground is beautiful. The only downside is there are no campfire rings at the site,
Feb 15, 2015
The Costanoa KOA is always great every time I visit!
Feb 14, 2015
Always a great stay!!!!!!!!!
Feb 14, 2015
We love the Coastanoa. It's clean and not too crowded during the week. Employees, Mike and Ann, are very kind and always helpful. We will always look forward to camping at Coastanoa. Thank You....The Landivar's
Feb 10, 2015
We stayed here is a 43ft 5th wheel toy hauler.. While it rained the entire weekend we still had a GREAT time. If going with a bigger RV stay in the Seascape Village loop of the park-- Very clean and well maintained!
Feb 10, 2015
The park is absolutely beautiful! It's has fabulous scenery and is very well kept (the bathrooms and showers have to be seen to be believed). Along with an accommodating staff, it's now become our new favorite camp!
Feb 10, 2015
We had rain in biblical proportions but because of the layout of the site, we were spared from mud. We had enough places to walk and eat outdoors without getting muddy. The shower/restroom facilities are clean and attractive. Great stay!
Feb 07, 2015
Feb 05, 2015
This was our 3rd visit in a 12 month period to this campground. We invited some friends to join us this trip and they had such a great time they will return on there own. Great staff, friendly and professional.
Feb 05, 2015
I stayed there and it was great. Lisa and her husband we're awesome even help me set up my tent I thank them very much and because of them I will come back not to mention beautiful grounds. Thank You Craig Thompson please send me a coupon for camping.
Feb 04, 2015
This was our second stay at Costanoa. We've decided to make this our base when we just want to get away but not too far from home ( 75 min drive) this is a very nice facility. We stayed in the seascape area which is close to restaurant/ store. Restaurant service and food was excellent. Shower facilities were clean. About a 30 min fairly easy walk to the beach. Highly recommended.
Feb 04, 2015
A great campsite with SUPER helpful and friendly staff! I want to say a special THANK YOU to Gene, who was very welcoming and helpful. I do wish your reservations were site-specific, however. Thanks, Jen
Feb 04, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Great place to stay! Absolutely worth it!
Feb 02, 2015
Best campground to stay with family and friends! We usually stay around Eucalyptus E8 & E10 since it's near the comfort station and we have tents. When I called recently, I was told that next time I will not be able to reserve this sites no longer. It will be for RV's. It would be nice if a comfort station can be built next to the tent sites too. We also need water and electricity. Thank you
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 29, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Great to hear the Elephant Seals at night.
Jan 27, 2015
Fabulous location. Helpful and friendly staff. HWY 1 Brewery just a mile away on a secluded mountain bike trail. We're planning our return trips while we're staying at this place!!
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Wonderful!! The amenities were great and bathrooms were pristine ! Loved having the general store and restaurant in walking distance ! We will be back!
Jan 26, 2015
Very clean, quiet. Costanoa KOA is one of our regular stops.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Amazing beauty of location, close walk to the beach, good spacing between parking spots. Loved the spa and had a wonderful massage. Lots of space to walk, play frisbee etc. we will definitely be back.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
We had a very relaxing weekend. The only thing I had difficulty with was the ATM machine was not working. Other than that the facility was clean, staff friendly and the weather was perfect!
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 24, 2015
We've been here several times and continue to return. Location and setting are fabulous. Restaurant is pricey, but food is divine and a treat we plan ahead for and enjoy as a change from our own RV kitchen at least once a stay. Grounds and facilities are spotless. And again, the location and setting are fabulous.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 20, 2015
Family and friends. It doesn't get any better!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.