Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 07, 2015
The Kampground was immaculate, the entire staff was extremely friendly. Again and again the staff went way above and beyond, to not only meet, but exceed our expectations! Spectacular by all accounts. 😀
Mar 05, 2015
This campground is one of the best that we stayed at the staff is very friendly and helpful, the campground and facility is well maintained and this is our 5th stay with them, we cannot find a better facility in a 50 mile radius, keep up the great work you make it very nice to stay here
Mar 04, 2015
we arrived and Ann Mike and Melinda were very welcoming. we were quite happy with our site with a view of the ocean. It was very quiet and very clean. We will certainly come back again.
Mar 04, 2015
Negative : very expensive, too far from the beach and the restaurant is too 'gourmet' for a campsite restaurant, bad wifi, no cell phone service, no pool or hot tub, very small stalls. We were in a pull through with a 42ft MH and could not use our awning as the neighbor was too close to us. Positive: beautiful view, very friendly staff, very clean park.
Mar 04, 2015
enjoyed walking on the beach, enjoyed the quiet, enjoyed the sauna, and the Cascade restaurant and bar
Mar 03, 2015
It was great and the restaurant was also great!!
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
We never made it . we had problems with our camper van
Mar 02, 2015
Well-managed very clean very quiet and a beautiful setting
Mar 01, 2015
Nice reception, clean, very clean, beautiful and fun, one of the nicest we have ever had the pleasure of visiting..
Feb 27, 2015
Very enjoyable, setup great! Nightly fires awesome, and we'll be back.
Feb 27, 2015
We only stayed one night but I wish our trip allowed for longer. Beautiful campground, close to the ocean, clean facilities, well organized.
Feb 26, 2015
Feb 26, 2015
Beautiful grounds and amenities
Feb 25, 2015
In total, we had 7 rigs in our group. The area behind our rigs was great to do a campfire and play cornhole. We had a gorgeous view of the Pacific ocean. The staff was pleasant and helpful. We will all definitely come back!
Feb 25, 2015
Clean grounds and close proximity to activities. Pull through spots are a little close to one another and we couldn't get clear cable reception or WiFi at our site.
Feb 24, 2015
Awesome stay!!! Love the sites. The staff was so friendly and accomadating!!! We will be back sooner than later
Feb 24, 2015
We've stayed here many times and have recommended Costanoa to scores of fellow travelers. Their internet and cable TV desparately need upgrading. For those who work 'remotely' the park is not accommodating.
Feb 24, 2015
This was the 3rd time staying at Castanoa and we can't wait to get back. Great place great location, great staff.
Feb 24, 2015
Great location, decent amenities (bar, restaurant, close to ocean, great views he'd), sites in E loop are under developed and need rehab. Utility connections are poorly placed. All that being said, we will be back however will select a different loop.
Feb 24, 2015
Very nice location. I live less than 1 hour away and yet it feels like we've gotten totally away. Beautiful ocean view and nice walk to beach. Bathroom/shower facilities are like no other.
Feb 24, 2015
Loved every minute
Feb 23, 2015
We liked everything about the campground. I would be cautious about walking dogs due to ticks in the surrounding area.
Feb 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, amazing grounds. Great hiking and beach access within walking distance.
Feb 23, 2015
Very nice staff and excellent facility. Wonderful ocean view from our site and huge grass area for gatherings, walking, etc.
Feb 23, 2015
Costanoa is a uniquely special KOA... Something for everyone and what a great restaurant on site
Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time.
Feb 23, 2015
Enjoyed beautiful setting.
Feb 23, 2015
We had a great time
Feb 23, 2015
Clean and friendly loved it!
Feb 23, 2015
We recommended this campground to family that same day we checked out and plan on returning within the next few weeks!
Feb 22, 2015
Great location and very helpful staff. Standard items in the general store would be nice, a little too earthy/organic for me. All in all great stay
Feb 22, 2015
Feb 22, 2015
The staff was terrific. Mike and Ann, Lisa and Al, and Gene really made us feel at home (as we were for two months).
Feb 21, 2015
I am always treated very well at this park.The bathrooms are clean and the park is well maintained. The people who work here are awesome!
Feb 20, 2015
No doubt about it, we would live here
Feb 18, 2015
love it. We are a large group and have had the same spot for the last couple of years but I understand that we were bumped out of 6 spaces for next year. How did that happen???
Feb 18, 2015
Great quiet place to stay just a little far from towns.
Feb 18, 2015
The location is close enough to a beach access that you can walk. The facilities are extremely clean and well maintained.
Feb 18, 2015
We were fortunate to have been given the best spot in the park! We had a great view of the ocean! Dinner was fabulous at the Cascade Bar & Grill restaurant. We have but one complaint-the WIFI was useless. I was told others were streaming movies and hogging all the bandwidth. They were trying to block them but not sure they were successful. Without cell service we were unable to contact family.
Feb 17, 2015
Very nice place.
Feb 17, 2015
Had a great time. Love the location. Wish they had better TV channels. Big Wi-Fi was in and out. Wish they had better cell phone service. Wish we had the right to reserve the same spot for next year at the same time. Someone came in that weekend and reserve the spots for next year.
Feb 17, 2015
It was our first stay here and really enjoyed our stay. Only complaint is that we reserved a space in the Coastal Village loop and ended up in the Eucalyptus Village loop with a space that was so tight we were unable to open our canopy.
Feb 17, 2015
We had a nice stay but here are a couple of things. the RV sights are a little narrow, at least in Whales. We had dinner at the Cascade resteraunt and we were disapointed. Besides the fact that my meal wasn't very good my friend got food poisoning. All this for $75.00 a plate. I know things like this happen on holidays (Valentines day) so I will still return to give it another try.I love the locat
Feb 17, 2015
beautiful, quiet and serene. Very well run. no loud partiers and everyone was super friendly Looking forward to going back many time. Restaurant was a little pricey considering the quality of the food, but that was the only downside.
Feb 17, 2015
It was really nice to see such a clean camp ground. A little more space between RVs would be great. Someone let their dog poop right in front of our door. It was dark and we tracked it into the RV.Yuck! We will be back as we know it is the owners fault not the dog. Have a great day.
Feb 17, 2015
This KOA was in a beautiful location with a partial view of the Pacific Ocean. The grounds were immaculate and the garden areas beautiful. The bathrooms were always clean but there were not enough showers for the volume of campers. The staff was friendly and helpful. Cell service and internet service was very limited so if you want a stay-away from your electronic devises this is good. The activit
Feb 17, 2015
We love it there!
Feb 17, 2015
Tent camped in the meadows which was wet but the warm weather made it tolerable.It had just rained the weekend before so understandable. Quick easy check in, super nice restrooms. Driving distance to some of our favorite beaches. playground equipment needs some maintenance, due to quick corrosion (likely from proximity to ocean). Quiet,beautiful and peaceful.
Feb 17, 2015
This is a very clean, well maintained and nicely landscaped facility. The bathrooms are very nice and even have heated floors. The restaurant is classy but expect lots of vegetarian california style food. The store is also very nice but is quite expensive.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.