Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2014
Camp spot was horrible, wish there was a better description online.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The location is beautiful and the campground is clean. My only complaint is that there is an extra charge for a firepit
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The restaurant is excellent, the facilities are very nice as well as the staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
GREAT!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.... fantastic location and wonderful amenities. The staff are all so welcoming and helpfull too!
Aug 25, 2014
Very expensive for what it offers. Everything was clean and nice. Just very expensive and lots of extra fees.
Aug 25, 2014
The woman at the registration booth was so nice and accomodating. The perfect way to start a great weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
The site was clean, not noisy, we did smell the stables from time to time (Eucalyptus grove). The bathrooms were clean, only surprise was one shower staff per comfort station. Overall a good stay if you don't like roughing it too much.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. Camp grounds were clean and had a lot of special amenities that we usually don't have at the government operated/owned camp grounds. Loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
great location always look forward to coming here.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Quiet. Friendly. Fairly good beach access. Easy RV parking. Excellent restaurant. Good solution for lack of cell coverage. Premium prices, not premium amenities. No observed site cleanup. So-so laundry. Space for a car/truck can be difficult except at premium sites. Odd, problematic dump layout at some non-premium sites. Non-premium sites are very narrow as are a few premium sites.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Have been staying there for years, but place has gone downhill. Even in Seascape, sites are dirt, plants have been allowed to obscure ocean views. Dog excrement all over the place. Water/sewer hookups leak and have cracked pipes.
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful entry lane & roomy campsites. Our time there was TOO short. We want to return and experience more than the very clean comfort stations!
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful area - nice sites - great water pressure.
Aug 20, 2014
The pull thru RV spaces were to close together.
Aug 20, 2014
Great place to stay - facilities are many and the staff are very helpful and considerate. Great restaurant! Will definitely return and recommend to others.
Aug 20, 2014
We were disappointed in the condition of the RV pads and their uneveness. For such a large park on flat ground we would think there would have been a better job of leveling. Restrooms were in bad need of upgrading....leaky faucets (what a waste during a drought), no TP in bathroom and a general feeling of uncleanliness. TV cable reception very bad. Only one garbled station came in.
Aug 19, 2014
Clean bathrooms and campsite are large. BUT, $19.99+tx is way to much to rent a fire pit for one nite.
Aug 19, 2014
Really nice, helpful staff . An otherwise perfect weekend was marred by our first night . Drunk, loud, profane campers stayed up late and , because of their close proximity, they interfered with our evening and eventually our sleep. My husband walked all over (after 10pm). But he couldn't find anyone to help. Neither cell phones nor internet was working. The rules here are not enforced.
Aug 19, 2014
Graet place to stay, fantastic beach!
Aug 19, 2014
People were very nice, and it was great for what it is (coastal and remote from busy cities), but to be honest we're more of high mountains campers/backpackers...
Aug 19, 2014
Beautiful park, location and amenities! Only wish wifi, cellular and tv had better coverage!! It's frustrating not being able to make calls or get a good picture on the tv! Otherwise we love this property and will be back again soon!!
Aug 19, 2014
We all enjoyed this campground in our motorhome, right along scenic highway 1. The pull-through parking was convenient, plenty of power options up to 50 amp, the water pressure was great and the wifi worked fine.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a lovely time the campsites were spacious and the staff was wonderful! Costanoa isomer of our favorite spots!
Aug 18, 2014
We have spent many years camping and can honestly say this rates in the top 5% for the worst camping experience ever! Not at ALL what was advertised! Ocean view- nope; roomy spaces, nope! Apparently there is no rule about how many people can camp in one space. Too many people, dog poop and rude staff. Not going back!
Aug 18, 2014
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Our first time staying at a KOA. This place is going to spoil us for any other KOA!!! Beautiful location. Stayed on Seascape loop. Although site was not level, it was within reason and easily corrected using lego blocks. Liked it so much we have already booked a return stay for another 10 days.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first camping experience with our new pop up. We had a great time. Very clean, busy but quiet. Well patrolled. Can't wati to go back
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful time and we live locally in Half Moon Bay. It was a nice getaway, lovely area for walking, safe place for kids. Would recommend for a types of families and singles. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
Dog next to us was tied to the trailer frame and barked all night, then whined all day while they were gone. Also need some kind of realistic food source. Otherwise a decent place to stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We all agreed this was the nicest campground we've ever stayed in. We especially liked all the special offerings over the week-end,i.e., kid's program, etc. -
Aug 15, 2014
I would like to compliment the gentleman who patiently instructed me on backing in my trailer. The ocean views, gardens, and amenities are great. I was disappointed in the restaurant. The food is overpriced and the 7 of us were not happy with our meals. We told our server and nothing was done about it. Also, I have Verizon and could not get cell service or wi fi. I did use the courtesy phone.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is by far one of the most beautiful places I have stayed in California...I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND...so much to do and see that is close by...The employees were great, facilities clean...and just a nice peaceful place to camp...Thank you!
Aug 14, 2014
Good staff, and well maintained grounds
Aug 14, 2014
I loved the feeling of safety. As mother I am always concern about it specially when is only me and my 8 year old son. Me and my son we have our very first camping experience. It was awesome, I fall sleep with the sound of the ocean, and my son didn't want to leave, he said he wanted to stay and there!! :) we are definitely coming back! !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.