Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Great time. I will be back for sure.
Jun 08, 2015
the security staff needs to chill out, as one reviewer stated, they act like prison guards. We understand that quiet time starts at 10pm but being concerned on even talking in a normal voice cause you'll be told to quiet down is ridiculous. Though it has things for kids to do, the prices charged for them is to high. We were told repeatedly that this is a "premiere" site, we didn't see it.
Jun 08, 2015
great stay nice park
Jun 08, 2015
We had no idea that a campground could be so nice! This KOA is a gem. Beautiful, clean, every amenity you can imagine, including a fine dining restaurant and on-site spa. To top it off, EVERY employee provided exemplary customer service over our entire stay. Thank you and we will definitely highly recommend to our friends!
Jun 08, 2015
Rather pricey, store really lacks having a broad assortment of common needs and prices are outragous. More threats of fines than any other campgounds I have been to. Staff is friendly, but threats are NOT...
Jun 08, 2015
The only thing missing from our site was a picnic table and all other sites seemed to have one. Otherwise, a great stay.
Jun 04, 2015
No wifi or cell. Vastly overpriced. Left after a day. Planned on three days. Was worst campground in California. Staff insisted she got wifi. You do not tell Customers off. Full time campers ...go to Mountain Lakes RV park in Lytle Creek. Best one
Jun 03, 2015
I had a wonderfull time and can't wait to go back!
Jun 03, 2015
This is a very beautiful place.
Jun 02, 2015
Great location! Comfort stations could use some work...blow dryers would be nice...
Jun 02, 2015
This is our 2nd stay. Both times we stayed Wed through Sat. The RV parking is secluded, surrounded by nice landscaping & eucalyptus trees with views of the ocean, which is within walking distance. Mid week camping is quiet and relaxing. Friday night the tent campers show up, set up in front of RVs & the noise level is annoying, not to mention unsupervised kids walking through our RV spot.
Jun 02, 2015
The park was clean and the staff very helpful.
Jun 01, 2015
I am still giving Costona an excellent rating. However, this time, an extra large group spread into reg. sites--blocking off the view and beach access. We always stay in Whales 21-and this weekend over 35-45 people (up to 8 tents) in the tent site next to us!!
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice park. friendly people and lots of activities
Jun 01, 2015
We have been camping at Costanoa since 2008. We love the many improvements and the clean and convenient comfort stations. The one last thing we would like to see is better internet service. Yep, pretty sad to want good wirelwss while "camping" but so many of the things we use to make our stay perfect are dependent on good wireless... music, checking things at home, obligations at work, etc.
Jun 01, 2015
Everything was good except the sewage, faucet and box in front of our trailer door. Poor set up! Tripped over faucet 2 times.
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Awful site for group of 28. No water or power, at least at other end. False info as we were advised same sites as last year. Also, no place for camp fire (bathroom area can not fit 25+ people.Staff gracious and said new management changes where none were necessary.
May 29, 2015
Excellent amenities, but the place is over-managed with the guys policing around in their golf carts around the clock even at totally quiet days. The park rules are, okay, kind of necessary but it reads like a prison camp regulation. If you want people to relax, you have to relax also. Keep the guard up on weekends when it's probably crowded with hipsters, but otherwise I'd take it more easy.
May 27, 2015
It was ok we have stayed before and enjoyed it a lot better. This time it was pretty dirty in bathrooms and the camp hosts were not so accommodated then the last year's ones. They were pretty petty
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Awesome stay. The people in the registration desk were super helpful.
May 26, 2015
Great staff. Always friendly and understanding.They were very polite and patient even when telling us what we could not do. Makes a difference to have that.
May 26, 2015
The campground had a lot of nice amenities and the staff were very friendly. We stayed in Whales loop, and folks were right on top of each other. Would be nice to have more space like all the other loops in the campground.
May 26, 2015
We loved the Campground!! It was so nice and quiet. We loved the decks on each site. The only complaint is that the sewer/water hookup should be more in another location, but not sure where. When we came out of our trailer, that is what we saw, but there was no odor. The bathrooms were mostly clean, but the Men's showers were not too clean. Over all we loved our stay and will be back.
May 26, 2015
Costanoa is a really clean friendly beautiful place to camp at. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The place has a lot of amenities, a well stocked store, a very good restaurant, and lots of activities for the whole family. At the same time it is peaceful and tranquil and just steps from the beautiful Pacific Ocean and wonderful Northern California beaches. We will definitely come back.
May 25, 2015
Kidless couple prefer quiet privacy, so this is family, nice but feels like an apt complex too many dogs & kids!
May 25, 2015
We thought we were going to the Costanoa of 10 yrs. ago. Didn't realize it was now KOA and a 'CITY'!! We went for the location near home and it was fine. enjoyed the falconer on Sunday a.m.
May 25, 2015
The (woman) shower didn't work properly and the wifi was poor. The location & view on the ocean was great though.
May 24, 2015
Nice and clean campground! The only "negative" point is that there is only 1 shower per bathroom building.
May 24, 2015
May 22, 2015
Enjoyed the peacefully surroundings during the week days. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Was not prepared for the weekend crowd. Will return in the off season.
May 21, 2015
We stayed in Ohlone Garden group campsite. The reason for the poor ratings is that when I made my deposit of $425.00 for the first of 2 nites, the total charges were not disclosed to me. When we checked in on 05/15/2015, with tax, based on $425.00 per nite, I calculated the total charges at about $935.00. I was charged over $1100.00 for both nites including taxes. I am upset about thi
May 21, 2015
The view is good. We payd for a tentsite whit a small van but you cannot go on the tentsite whit van or car. The sauna is nice. Showers verry dirty. We dont take the showers because of the big hairs in it.
May 20, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at Costonoa and will be returning hopefully in the fall.
May 20, 2015
We plan to stay here again. Loved our campsite and the services were excellent.
May 20, 2015
didn't like the fact that we could not have a fire by our campsite, campsite for tents seemed small, felt awkward grilling our food right on top of someone else camp site at the end of the camping area. 1 shower in the bathroom area that didn't have enough hot water. Camped in unattended state parks that had better facilities. Just not a good experience and will not be coming back.
May 19, 2015
May 18, 2015
My wife and I our newly RVers. We promised each other we would go out once a month with our new motorhome. We had a wonderful spot in the Whalers area. the surrounding where beautiful and being able to walk to the beach was a big plus. The staff was very friendly Linda and John where very friendly and helpful. We will be back
May 18, 2015
Really wish there was a fire pit for the back campground site. Also, saw many skunks!
May 18, 2015
Loved it! Brought the Grandkids they think it's the best one ever!
May 18, 2015
Excellent management
May 18, 2015
All the campsites are next to plush green grass except the pull thru spots. I felt like I was in the desert. next time I will definitely ask for a site in the grassy areas.
May 18, 2015
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
I would have gave higher marks had there been more than one shower close to the tent sites. However I would absolutely stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
May 15, 2015
The Showers could be a bit warmer, The rest was oké.
May 13, 2015
Unfortunately this kampground is situated very closeby a highway which is quite a nuisance. A lot of trafficnoise at night.
May 12, 2015
We have camped at Costonoa with family friends for several years. Always a great trip. Love the Saturday night band and Sunday am raptor bird presentation. New playground area is wonderful.
May 12, 2015
Very clean. Nice amenities. Nice restaurant and activities- the store is great and there is a giant chessboard and other games for kids. Play structure closed when we were there in early May. Some sites are very close with no separating plantings. Long walk to beach but can see the ocean from some sites.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.