Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
The facilities and the staff are wonderful. What a beautiful location.
Jul 14, 2015
This is one of our favorite destinations. Love the ocean view. See you on New Years Eve!
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice location and beautiful, fun campgrounds.
Jul 14, 2015
wonderful relaxing property, you cannot beat the views!
Jul 14, 2015
My family had a great experience camping with you guys cant wait to make it back. Thanks, Viramontes family
Jul 14, 2015
Great time at the Costanoa site. Very clean. Saturday was a little busy but manageable. Only down side was they were out of fire pits to rent for the first night. Lesson learned to bring our own always!
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was absolutely beyond helpful and friendly!!! When we had trouble with our vehicle, they arranged for us to extend our stay and even offered to move our trailer to help us out! Amazing folks!
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful grounds, Clean restrooms and 1 mile walk to the beach! Great experience! Would definitely go back!
Jul 13, 2015
Love this KOA camp. We will definitely return for another get away to the coast. Loved the kids playground and live music!
Jul 13, 2015
I love this location but I am disappointed that we will no longer be able to tent camp in the RV sites. Willing to pay the RV price because they are so much nicer than the tent sites. Probably won't be back.
Jul 13, 2015
Perfect stop between SF & LA. Love the several choices of accommodations (esp. 4* restaurant & nice store), though we chose a tent site to save $. Camp facilities still great: sauna, outdoor fireplace, playground, large wash basin, & spiffy bathrooms. The grassy tent area has no privacy between close-together sites, & you park your car ~40 yards from site.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We usually LOVE Castanoa but this time we stayed in #58. It seems that all sites on this side of the campground were set up with the site next to you SEWER hose and water inches from your front door. NO way to get around it. Very poor planning
Jul 13, 2015
Super clean, beautiful location, lots of fun activities for the family, and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Campsites are too close and people walk right through your campsite. We brought fire wood from home and someone stole it while we went to the beach and when we told security they basically were unsympathetic. There are skunks. We saw two while we were there. Will not be stay at this campsite ever again.
Jul 13, 2015
The location is amazing as the nearby beaches nearby are fantastic. The KOA facility itself is actually very nice, but the janitorial upkeep of the bathrooms was very poor. The trash bins were overflowing, the toilet paper was often out, and the showers were far from the perfect shape that I find most other KOA facilities. Disappointing.
Jul 13, 2015
Great location! Clean, beautiful campground. Staff is friendly and attentive. Cons: campsites SOO close together, wish there was a little more space between sites. Thankfully we had friendly and courteous neighbors.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Nice camp dirty restrooms and noisy at night.
Jul 12, 2015
well maintained grounds, large doggie walk/play area and family yards games make this a fun stay for the whole family.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place for families, I felt pretty safe letting the kids round around.
Jul 11, 2015
it was a very lovely place,especially the location and proximity to a very beautiful beach. quiet and nice amenities. A bit on the expensive side for tenting though
Jul 11, 2015
We stayed july 8th -10th and we enjoyed all the games and playground for little ones clean restroom and showers .. it's just a little pricey. Beach is across the freeway. And last, we couldn't enjoy our fire because of skunks. They say just ignore em, but how can you when they're right at your feet with rail in the air ready to spray. Maybe it's the spots with thedecks.That's where they came from
Jul 11, 2015
Everything we very nice but the dirty showers and poor wifi service.
Jul 10, 2015
Lots of skunks and needs a pool beings the beach is so far away but overall very clean and a little pricey 👍🏻
Jul 10, 2015
extremely family friendly.If you are a star gazer, this is a place to see the stars. Beautiful walk distance to the beach to see harbor seals and deer. next to a historic light house. very peaceful. and the best thing is there is no phone reception that will bother you from enjoying the out doors. highly recommended
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
All of the employees were extremely nice and helpful. I forget the name of the lady who checked me in but she was engaging And knowledgable. Her husband is security and he was also great. David had a great personality and was helpful. Love this place!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great staff. The weedwacker was disruptive, but other than that, everything was great. FYI The hooks are missing on some of the toilet stalls in the women's restroom. Thanks
Jul 09, 2015
Mais peut-ĂȘtre un peu trop cher.
Jul 09, 2015
Bad service and an great month
Jul 08, 2015
This was our 2nd July 4th stay here. We were a little disappointed the band (who was excellent) didn't play in the evening of the fourth but I guess some came for the quiet as we did too. We have never had a bad experience here and love, love this place!! The only complaint we have is the STICKERS! Our rugs and dogs were a mess. Can't you plant grass like the center of Seascape?
Jul 08, 2015
Our family loved the beautiful view of the Meadows campground and the short jog across the highway to a lovely, peaceful beach. The Comfort Stations are very convenient and clean. Costanoa has a very kind and observant staff. One staffperson patiently helped us three times to start a proper campfire with our damp firewood!
Jul 08, 2015
Location, location, location! Right on the Pacific Coast... Sites are not as level as other KOA properties we've visited, but this is one beautiful property! Well maintained; great Staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Love the site, friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome Place!
Jul 07, 2015
Staff is always so helpful. Bathrooms and Showers are always clean. Great activities for kids and the restaurant is an added bonus. This year we had a RV site and also rented a tent cabin, the accommodations worked out great. We camp here several times each year !
Jul 07, 2015
Close to frisco yet not too close - nice place to stay when visiting
Jul 07, 2015
The hosts are very friendly. Beautiful place. Very peaceful.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent experience! We will be visiting again. Only downside was cleanliness of restrooms, however, it was a holiday weekend with high use.
Jul 07, 2015
This was very well organized! We were only looking to use this campground as a quick sleep stop for our reservations the next night. It turned out to be awesome because of its location. Make sure to check out the beautiful coast parks near the campground.
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting with upscale, environmentally sensitive architecture. Loved hiking the lookout trail.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Even though it was a packed house it was a great time ..really enjoyed
Jul 06, 2015
This was the second time we've stayed here and loved it just as much as the first. I was extremely impressed with how clean everything stayed even for a packed holiday weekend
Jul 06, 2015
We love the setting.
Jul 06, 2015
We camped here from 7/3-7/5 with our two kids ages 5 and 7. The security was very rude to us when we were approached about the noise level on the 4th of July. my kids were singing at the fire pit, mind you everyone around us was just as loud, and secuirty came and his approach of very aggressive. All we needed was to be told nicely. There was no need to be so aggressive with kids. Very unprofessi
Jul 06, 2015
We were shocked on how quiet the camp ground was at night. Easy to sleep at. Extremely clean place with great bathrooms. Restaurant is a little pricey. We will be returning.
Jul 06, 2015
The lot we had was really bad! The tree stump was breaking up the pavement right where the door and step was to go in and out of RV and bathroom had one shower and no where to put towels or clothes!
Jul 06, 2015
The only reason we found out about this campground was due to every place in the local Half Moon Bay area being sold out. We are relatively new to trailer camping, but what a PLEASANT SURPRISE! We met some nice people here, and we even plan on coming back as a great place to make an annual trip. Completely happy to have found this place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.