Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
Shower was broken and not fixed even afyer it was brought to the staffs attention. Pictures are very miss leading, the beach is about 2 to 3 miles away across a 4 lane highway.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
WiFi is VERY limited, spaces are too close together, and the sewer dump was uphill!
Jul 17, 2014
Spaces way to small, too close together
Jul 16, 2014
Very, very crowded. The sites are too close together to allow multiple tents and cars. One site next ( 8 feet away) to us had 3 tents and 2 cars. We were packed in like sardines! The site on the other side of us brought a portable hot tub! The place was a circus. We ended up not spending the night and drove back home that evening.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
This is a beautiful campground with lots of options. The bathrooms are the best feature of all -- clean, solar heated, warm water, and teakwood mats in the shower so you don't have to stand in dirt. It's almost like being in a hotel. The location is good; an easy drive to Santa Cruz for fun and dining.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed Costanoa so much! Probably the cleanest park we have stayed in. Wonderful family friendly place.
Jul 15, 2014
Except for Seascape (20 sites?), the trailers were packed in "like sardines", with hook-ups very poorly planned.Some sites had their "neighbor's" hook-ups under their own awning.We walked out our trailer door right into our neighbor's hook-ups.Would not visit again except for a one night stay--maybe.They also told us they had fire pits.Yes they did, as a rental at $20 a night. :/
Jul 15, 2014
We are regulars at Costanoa and like everything about it. The grounds, staff, are first rate.
Jul 15, 2014
A special note of thanks to the young lady that was working at the store on Sunday at mid-day! She twice checked stock on items for us when we couldn't find what we were looking for (i.e. a large hooded sweatshirt). She was genuinely gracious. I'm sorry I didn't get her name, but she had long black hair in a pony tail and shared her gel nail polish experience with my wife. WELL DONE!
Jul 15, 2014
The only suggestion would be that both sectors of the facility (Campground & Spa/Hotel) to have better communication, front desk was unwilling to do anything related with the campground such as making a call to get general information. I was told by the front desk staff that just because they were owned by the same group they were totally separate and could not help. However our stay was pleasa
Jul 15, 2014
Very friendly, helpful and patient staff!! THANK YOU Nice, relaxing atmosphere...
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time; the facilities are clean;Great location. we felt the prices were a bit high, however, and it made us pause.
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time with family. The beach day was wonderful! We will be back.
Jul 14, 2014
the office folks were very nice
Jul 14, 2014
First time At this koa, and first time with our new travel trailer. Check in was really easy and super friendly. Rv site was clean, and all hook ups worked properly. Over all nice place.
Jul 14, 2014
Great place! Perfect for us, who needed extra amenities on our first camping trip with little ones. I can see if you are seeking solitude this is NOT the place though. Overall, what we expected and loved it!
Jul 14, 2014
Beautiful scenery, clean campground, nice helpful people work there... What more could we want?
Jul 14, 2014
This is a great place to stay for tent campers to big rigs. Lots of on site amenities from restaurants to bike rentals to cabins.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Nice place, could use more kid activities, a grill at the sites would be nice, shade over deck would be fantastic. Staff was awesome.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Tent Camping in the Meadow area seems like a bit of an afterthought. Getting water is a bit of a hike and it's not clear at the outset where exactly one should go. Beyond that and the hike to the comfort stations, the staff was great and did their best to cope with the near full park over the week-end. All in all, a very good place to stay close to the coast.
Jul 13, 2014
My husband and I love staying at Costanoa KOA. It is our favorite place to visit each year. There is easy access to the beach and lots of trails to hike on. The campsites are clean and a good size. I would highly recommend staying at Costanoa!!
Jul 13, 2014
very nice location, short walk to the ocean. Hot showers, quiet except for the yipping dogs tethered to motorhomes, Store not much. There is a tricky "conservation fee" a way to tack an extra $5 on each nights stay, which is annoying. Just charge what is fair and avoid the "fees"
Jul 13, 2014
the people there, Mike and his wife, treated us very well. the campground is clean and in good repair.
Jul 13, 2014
very clean place, loved the massage, but wished it had more things for children under 6 to do. They were too young for tide pools, kids activities and for horse rides, and we picked KOA to camp because of the kids. Also, we got the spot with "ocean view" but could only see the ocean if you got out of the RV and walked a bit.
Jul 13, 2014
This was our first camping trip with tents... I can say all 17 of us had the best time ever. Easy, affordable, and FUN!!!
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA was the best one EVER. Front desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. There is so much to do..
Jul 12, 2014
We tried to cancel this campsite due to a change in our circumstances. We left two voicemail messages and they didn't contact us. We ended up not staying there and we still get this email, thanking us for staying with them. Pffft!
Jul 12, 2014
Not your typical koa, this place was amazing, absolutely breathtaking, and nothing like any other koa in the country!!!!!!!!
Jul 12, 2014
Stayed in this campground in our RV. Personnel at check-in very helpful and friendly. Also helped with any questions or problems. The walks in the hills and on the coast were among the best in any of our RV experiences. The down-side was that the RV spots are not private at all and many people brought dogs who seemed to bark quite a bit making for a noisy environment part of the time.
Jul 11, 2014
Overpriced and clearly not designed by anyone who actually camps in an rv. Site was incredibly unlevel with a difference of 6-8 inches between the left and right on a paved site. Pull thrus too narrow to open up slide outs and still walk around site so an awning would be absolutely out of the question. Absolutely no lighting at night. Overpriced and miserable.
Jul 11, 2014
Site is in incredible location and with great options, tent camping, RVs, lodge, cabins. Trails from campground and Ano Nuevo state park so close by. Staff super accommodating and nice! only comment is that showerhead in women's bathroom was falling apart- otherwise nice clean bathrooms. I would definitely return
Jul 10, 2014
We thought the grounds were well maintained. I do suggest that there is a better explanation about campsites on the website. We were confused and thought we could only camp on the grassy areas. Thankfully the staff changed out area to the eculyptus area and we were fine.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
bummer no pool. an animal knocked over trash can at bathroom & left a big mess at entrance. The shower head in bathroom was broken, it was very difficult to take a shower with just a hose. I still had fun and will return, thank you.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Rude security staff. Silly complaints... fire too high, when the wind way blowing like crazy. Too loud while playing a board game with our children. Ridiculous. We RV a lot and this was by far a nice spot, but the rudest staff ever encountered. My children are even still talking about the Security guards that were rude to us in front of our children and the 2 security guards made a scene.
Jul 09, 2014
It's lovely, but could use a bit more vegetation to provide privacy at the sites. I think they are working on it. Gorgeous area!
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
lot's of fun with our family
Jul 07, 2014
We had an amazing time at Costanoa Koa. We camped, and although it was a little cold, we still enjoyed our stay. We hiked to the beach which was GORGEOUS. We also went down to Ano Nuevo Park and saw the elephant seals. It was a long hike esp for little children, but the views are heaven. We will be making this our new annual family trip! Next time around we will stay in the cabins!
Jul 07, 2014
Best camping place in the Bay Area hands down. We have 4 small children and there is so much to do. The staff is also especially accommodating and helpful. We love you Costanoa!!
Jul 06, 2014
Extremely clean, easily accessible. Beautiful surroundings. Lovely lodge, with a very nice store.
Jul 06, 2014
Great staff accommodation nice and clean all in all a great experience
Jul 06, 2014
We love this campground! Even though it was packed for Spring Break week, we still had enough room to feel comfortable. Bathrooms are always clean. Fun games for kids on the weekends.
Jul 06, 2014
The staff is kind, the restrooms very clean and the landscape awesome.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.