Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
LOCATION! LOCATION! LOCATION! Our first time staying at a KOA. This place is going to spoil us for any other KOA!!! Beautiful location. Stayed on Seascape loop. Although site was not level, it was within reason and easily corrected using lego blocks. Liked it so much we have already booked a return stay for another 10 days.
Aug 18, 2014
This was our first camping experience with our new pop up. We had a great time. Very clean, busy but quiet. Well patrolled. Can't wati to go back
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Wonderful time and we live locally in Half Moon Bay. It was a nice getaway, lovely area for walking, safe place for kids. Would recommend for a types of families and singles. Staff was very helpful.
Aug 16, 2014
Dog next to us was tied to the trailer frame and barked all night, then whined all day while they were gone. Also need some kind of realistic food source. Otherwise a decent place to stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
We all agreed this was the nicest campground we've ever stayed in. We especially liked all the special offerings over the week-end,i.e., kid's program, etc. -
Aug 15, 2014
I would like to compliment the gentleman who patiently instructed me on backing in my trailer. The ocean views, gardens, and amenities are great. I was disappointed in the restaurant. The food is overpriced and the 7 of us were not happy with our meals. We told our server and nothing was done about it. Also, I have Verizon and could not get cell service or wi fi. I did use the courtesy phone.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is by far one of the most beautiful places I have stayed in California...I LOVE THIS CAMPGROUND...so much to do and see that is close by...The employees were great, facilities clean...and just a nice peaceful place to camp...Thank you!
Aug 14, 2014
Good staff, and well maintained grounds
Aug 14, 2014
I loved the feeling of safety. As mother I am always concern about it specially when is only me and my 8 year old son. Me and my son we have our very first camping experience. It was awesome, I fall sleep with the sound of the ocean, and my son didn't want to leave, he said he wanted to stay and there!! :) we are definitely coming back! !
Aug 13, 2014
We really enjoy this campground and its location to the coast. Wish they could get rid of the poisen oak on the hiking trail above the campground.
Aug 13, 2014
Stayed 4 nights. It was great to see a lot of activity in the park. Can't receive wifi in the Whale campsites.
Aug 13, 2014
We absolutely love the Costanoa KOA!! Especially enjoy the wonderful staff. Mike and Ann are wonderful in the office!! Can't wait to go back...great place and highly recommend to everyone!
Aug 13, 2014
Loved it can't wait to go back again.
Aug 13, 2014
great hosts , very clean .. had a great time
Aug 13, 2014
beautiful setup, excellent facilities and really nice and helpful employees however, with the lack of Verizon phone coverage, it made the poor wifi coverage at my site even worse - plus I walked around and still couldn't get a very good wifi connection please fix this and I will give a 10 out of 10 rating
Aug 13, 2014
We have a new rv and wanted to take a short first trip. The vrounds at Costanoa are bdautiful and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed it so much we are planning a family camping trip with our sons and their families. It is a fabulous and safe place for the grandkids to experience camping!
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Pro's: Beautiful park. Well kept. Very Family friendly. Con's: Very narrow pull thru sites. Advertised wi-fi and cable. We couldn't get either and nor could our neighbor. No cell coverage either. Pets not allowed on beach and some areas of Park. Long difficult walk for elderly in deep sand to beach over the dunes. Loved location and Park but lacking in some things we paid for. Will still recomme
Aug 11, 2014
Great for large groups with kids. Filthy bathrooms and lots of noise all the time. Not camping, but sharing a big parking lot with tons of people. Very high prices for food and drinks.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
This was our first trip here. What a wonderful place to camp at. Everything was nice at the site and ocean access was great. Our 3 year old daughter loved it there. We will most definitely will be returning soon.
Aug 11, 2014
It would be nice to have cell service and working wifi. Other than that, great destination for a weekend getaway!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Way too many tent campers everywhere. Lots of skunks. Spaces really close together and no room to gather with friends without encroaching on other campers.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
just want to say to everyone how nice it was there and that all the people that work there were so nice
Aug 11, 2014
All of the extras were great for the kids. They had a great time. My only thought was that the rv spots were very close together, not much room. Everything else was great.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful setting. Convenient, varied resources.
Aug 11, 2014
I loved almost everything. The problem was the noise. Quiet hours are 10 pm to 7 am. I have small children who go to bed at 8 - 9 at the latest. When camping, for small kids bed time is when it gets dark but it was unbelievably loud and then in the morning some one yelled at my kids at 7:45 and said that quiet hours were until 9. That was the only problem.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a great stay. Great place for kids. Very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed a few beaches near by.
Aug 10, 2014
A great location, 10 mins walk to the beach. A real campsite community feel. Staff very helpful indeed. Very clean and large and plentiful bathrooms. We loved it.
Aug 10, 2014
The view is beautiful. However, we paid extra for an ocean view which was in the furthest corner of our site and obstructed by trees. Rest Rooms and showers were not clean. Every activity was expensive, not what we're used to with KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Relaxing & peaceful. Tidy. Great location, close to the beach & hiking trails. Horses for rent, games, nice restaurant when you don't feel like cooking, general store.
Aug 10, 2014
This was our second time staying with you and as before, absolutly loved it. The staff is one of the most pleasant and helpful of the many KOA's we have stayed at...the couple from Colorado were there once again and my husband and I enjoy their conversations when we checked in.
Aug 10, 2014
The location is lovely, the tent cabin and bathrooms were clean. The Cypress restaurant was great and Pine tent very good as well. Our only complaint is that the campsites are too close to each other and there is no privacy or quiet at night when folks do not observe the 10 pm quiet time.
Aug 09, 2014
We enjoyed the beautiful ocean , and the friendly staff. It was a nice chane for us to camp with full hook ups too !
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
We always love staying here. My two suggestions are that the women's shower/bathroom by the Seascape area was missing hooks to hang clothing, towels and missing shower head. I was a little disappointed that the restaurant menu items being offered were few and I was surprised that there are no options for children.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Check in staff extremely friendly and this campground is clean. I saw staff cleaning and emptying trash bins throughout my stay and the bathrooms are spotless. Beautiful grounds and nice easy 1 mile hike on a good trail to the beach.
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was friendly and the site are nice...most have ocean view; however, therected is NO cell phone reception, to get wireless service you have to walk to the lodge, and kids activities all come with a ridiculous cost....seriously 25 dollars a kid to go on a hike!! KOA in watsonville is a much better place to stay and just another 35 minutes down highway 1
Aug 07, 2014
Very nice and clean with all facilities you can think off. A bit pricy however.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
The campground was full when we made our reservations and as luck would have it, someone just cancelled so we got a space. Was happy to see the improvements made on the playground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.