Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Well kept. Fantastic view. Good restaurant
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Had to leave early because of NO Cell service. We have an ill daughter and we NEEDED Cell service. Asked for credit for leaving early, but had not heard back.
Aug 03, 2016
way too expensive to not have cell or dependable wifi. tv was horrible also. that being said grounds are super nice and bathrooms and showers were excellent. 80.00 a night would be acceptable.
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Everything was wonderful!
Aug 02, 2016
It is always clean and the showers and bathrooms are wonderful. There was a slight mix up with our deposit, but we got it straightened out easily. No matter how many dogs are there, it is nice and quiet at night. It is a gorgeous setting.
Aug 02, 2016
This was a great place for our family reunion. Very peaceful and relaxing. Beautiful facility and kept up very nice, clean and well maintained.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved it, so much fun and well kept.
Aug 02, 2016
Great clean location. The beach is a bit of a hike but worth the walk.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice campground but the pull through sites are not worth the fee. The description should not include an ocean view since it was not visible from our location. The back in loops with grass and wooden tent pads are much nicer.
Aug 02, 2016
Koa is always available in any route, all states and this is why i like to say that you guys are the best rv campground in the country
Aug 01, 2016
Another great stay at costanoa. Thanks to the great staff.
Aug 01, 2016
first time at a KOA,I stayed in an RV site, the hookups are on wrong side so my neighbor ate breakfast while watching me drain my tanks. ha! but bathrooms very clean, lots of activities, nice store, food, band, great for kids. 20 min walk to beach, and gotta cross Hwy 1.lots of poisin ivy, be careful! great bfast burrito! we'll be back!
Aug 01, 2016
Setting unbeatable! Great feel and amenities. However, no cell service, lousy wifi and sites were very narrow.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice place to relax and disconnect. Had a family emergency and left a day early. The staff was kind enough to refund us for the night we had to leave.
Aug 01, 2016
Have always liked this KOA, This trip wasn't any different. Did have some unruly neighbors this visit. Do wish the management would ask people to turndown the music and maybe walk around so they can see that cars without permits are parked two and three in a spot. Haven't had this problem before but usually come over during off peak season.
Aug 01, 2016
Too expensive for a mediocre campground. Facilities need updated and cleaned
Aug 01, 2016
we enjoyed how clean and well landscaped the area was. for the RV price, we would like to see a hot tub open to the public campers and maybe a pool. other than that, very nice KOA.
Aug 01, 2016
Awesome accommodating and friendly staff!
Jul 31, 2016
it would have been nice to have internet other than that good
Jul 30, 2016
We had a nice site with some ocean view....not all are so nice. Renting one if their canvas tent cabins is about the same price as an RV and seem to have more privacy than campground. Ours was very busy with kids on bikes, several groups who had erected tacky tents, whirlagigs, flags, and all manner of unneccessary blight on the landscape. Since this is a sensitive eco nature resort, why?
Jul 29, 2016
Just hope that the prices stay reasonable
Jul 29, 2016
Absolutely a beautiful campground. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on going again.
Jul 29, 2016
This is my favorite place to "glamp." I took my grown daughter for her birthday and she and her spouse had a couples massage...while at KOA!
Jul 29, 2016
I've spent 7 weeks traveling the country and staying at koas all over and this is near the bottom of my list for many reasons .first,way overpriced. Almost double what I paid at 40 other locations and with less amenities.really,luxury site with no fire ring??? Nothing for kids besides a toddler playground .we are locals and wanted to end our trip on a high note but really,you need to step it.
Jul 29, 2016
no clean Restrooms and showers. Expensive for the quality. Everything is expensive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry about the restrooms - housekeeping has been notified. We appreciate you letting us know.
Jul 28, 2016
Needs dog park area
Jul 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The campground is well maintained. We stayed with a 27ft RV. Lots of space. Community fire pit. Fun games to play. Good hike to the sea. Unfortunately no horse trips during the week. And the little bbq place with live music also just on the weekends. General store has ver nice high quality products (organic mostly) but not a large choice. We would stay there again.
Jul 28, 2016
This was a beautiful KOA.
Jul 28, 2016
We hated our stay. I am pretty surecwecwerectikd we could have a fire so we packed a ton of wood, foods to be grilled and marshmallows. Turns out no fires in tent camping area so we had to lug all our stuff to the picnic area. Someone should have told us. Tent camping is a small fenced in lawn where people pitch their tents. What a joke that's not camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You certainly could have cooked your food- we have two BBq grills there as well as sink and electric outlet. There are just no open fires but we do provide wood and start a fire for you at the comfort station.
Jul 27, 2016
Stayed in Whale N, campsites pretty narrow and parts of the camp park grass dry but the park overall is great! Dog friendly, friendly staff, very clean, beautiful area.
Jul 27, 2016
Nice place to visit, can get very busy on the weekends. Most spaces are too close for my liking. Poor Wi-Fi & cell phone service. Area State Parks not dog friendly (not the campgrounds problem). A little pricey, but I do like it. Clean restrooms and campgrounds. Several interesting activities including at least 2 coveys of quail. We'll be back.
Jul 27, 2016
Surroundings is great, but WiFi is poor.
Jul 26, 2016
I find it odd that the campground would not allow outside TVs when they have loud weddings at night encroaching on our quite space and we have no say about that. We enjoy watching Baseball etc. on our outside TV in the fresh air. I don't see why that should be any of the campgrounds concern as long as we are not bothering anyone else. Also, the new $110 a night prices. From $72-$110 that's crazy!
Jul 26, 2016
Garbage needs to be pickep up more often.
Jul 26, 2016
Family friendly and nice park for a relaxing get away.
Jul 26, 2016
had a great stay. Property is awesome. Our grand kids had a wonderful time with the activities (rock climbing & bungy jump). Restaurant was really good at dinner but went back on last morning for breakfast, portions were small and service was not as good as evening. Will not be coming back for breakfast again. Loved the BBQ area and the band playing on Saturday night. Overall experience was great.
Jul 25, 2016
Great activities for the kids and the seascape sites are very nice. Had a wonderful stay. Can't wait to return.
Jul 25, 2016
Great site and location. There is no cell service and WI-FI doesn't work particularly well. This could be considered a positive if you are truly looking to get away.
Jul 25, 2016
We stay here about once each year, usually in the fall, 1st time in summer. We came as a family using 3 campsites this time and the first night(Saturday) the staff did not enforce the quite curfew and there was a loud group that kept going pass midnight. Kept one family with little kids awake. Don't know if it's a summer issue but there were a lot of skunks at night time out and about.
Jul 25, 2016
Great campground! Lots of activities for the kids and several beautiful beaches were a short drive away.
Jul 25, 2016
While this KOA was close to Fremont we did not like it much... much of our disliking can be attributed to we not being informed that tent sites do not have campfire pit and all the picnic areas were booked thereby leaving no option for us to do a campfire. The store does not cater for all the necessities like propane gas.Overall not a good one to camp.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The wi-fi could have been better. Had a real hard time with it
Jul 25, 2016
Let me start by saying that we have been coming here for about 5 years. The campsite and location are great. Lots of things to do. The issue I have with this KOA is twofold: 1) Price: they are by far the most expensive RV campsite I have ever stayed at. They have also raised their rates considerably recently 2) Rules and the attitude of the staff. It's all about the rules here. Staff are king.
Jul 24, 2016
This was our first trip with our new trailer and we had a great time. We took daily excursions to several beach cities and we also just stayed at the KOA Kampground. The difficult situation for us was no internet or cell phone usage. We had to leave the park to find an area where we could connect. We did use the courtesy phone several nights. Thank you. Hlebasko
Jul 24, 2016
Great location! Beautiful grounds! Walk to beach takes 20mins but very nice. The restaurant is great!!
Jul 24, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The grounds are beautiful. Bathrooms nice. Rv/trailer sites way too close together.
Jul 23, 2016
We LOVE this KOA!! Wonderful amenities. Friendly staff. Extremely well maintained property. Only drawbacks are fairly costly and sites in some sections are quite small.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award