Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

Email

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
Le seul problème est que il son venus porter un foyer et du bois sans qu on le demande...croyant le tout inclus on en a profiter mais aujourd hui je voie sur ma carte de credit une charge pour cela et je n ai pas donner mon consentement alors je trouve cela vraiment déplorable. ..
Mar 30, 2016
Very crowded campground in Eucalpytus loop. Perhaps consider closing every other site in that loop and earn some happy little camper faces? Bathroom right in that loop were dirty as well.
Mar 30, 2016
We always love staying at Costanoa! Facilities are clean, staff is super-friendly, and the location can't be beat

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the mention on the location- it can't be beat you are right. either direction with in thirty minutes you find more to see. Hope to see you again soon!
Mar 30, 2016
Have stayed several times. Sorry I chose Easter weekend as it was very busy and people setting up camp after 10 p.m. On sat. Nite....restaurant also stated buffet from 9am to 2 pm so I invited 6 guests to view campground and to brunch buffet which they abruptly shut down by noon...??? Told mgr. decided to???? Very disappointing and not helpful on k.o.a. Referral...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry to hear about your buffet experience, I will bring this to the GMs attention. Oh and yes Easter is a huge busy time especially for all the egg hunters.
Mar 29, 2016
Had a great stay! This was not our first time. Already recommended it to someone. As a new dog owner the trails unfortunately restrict taking dogs for long nature walks for exercise.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Great ocean view campsite! Two great restaurants walking distance if you don't want to cook! One of my favorite places!
Mar 29, 2016
Excellent service and staff. Plan on coming back many more times!
Mar 29, 2016
extremely clean staff was accommodating & friendly Thank You
Mar 29, 2016
I enjoyed my stay but ticks are a problem
Mar 28, 2016
Nice location and great amenities. Enjoyed spending time with my family. We had three campsites.
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful! Clean! Fun! Convenient! Friendly! Way surpassed our expectations! Cant wait to come back!
Mar 28, 2016
I love Costanoa... have stayed at the campground and the cabins/tents. Clean restrooms!!! However I do wish there were fire pits in the camp areas.. we stayed in The Lighthouse area and would be great if there was a communal fire pit.
Mar 27, 2016
Campground is clean and quiet but the spaces are too close together. Your neighbors sewer hookups are literally right where you have your picnic table. Good spot if you want to get away but it's not close to anything either direction.
Mar 27, 2016
I did not enjoy having to set next to our neighbors sewer in order to use our awning. Other than being to close to neighbors we had a great time. Maybe if we could have backed up more.
Mar 27, 2016
Beautiful property and staff took great care of us.
Mar 26, 2016
We loved the ocean views, the comfort stations, the awesome staff service that will deliver wood to your site and bill your card on file. Can't wait until we come back again!
Mar 26, 2016
very clean, very updated, our spot alowed us a view of the ocean.
Mar 26, 2016
Our favorite campground!!! So clean and well maintained! Wonderful experience all around!!!
Mar 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time thanks.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 26, 2016
This was our first stay for this year. Just the weekend. This was the first time that we had a tick problem. BAD tick problem. My husband had a tick and our 5 month old puppy had 4. Never before have we ever had any. Maybe let people know before coming to get meds for their pets to prevent them getting any. Dogs get Lyme too. Other than that had a great time.
Mar 26, 2016
Views are great, beach access is quite a hike though. WiFi signal wasn't strong, and cell service is virtually non existent. (I like that). didn't get much time to explore all the amenities, but we will be planning another trip later this summer to spend more time at the campsite. looking forward to that!
Mar 26, 2016
Very clean and well kept. We like that you can have a fire, it's not camping without a campfire. We like that cell phones have no service gets teenagers talking and less looking at their phone.
Mar 26, 2016
nicely maintained wonderful staff,great experience!
Mar 26, 2016
Great place to stay! Nice accommodating staff and well maintained area. We all loved it.
Mar 25, 2016
Mar 25, 2016
Wonderful camp ground with lots to do close by employees where friendly and facilities clean.
Mar 25, 2016
Beautiful area and clean campground with friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2016
Great facility! Staff helpful and friendly! Already booked next stay!
Mar 24, 2016
Enjoyed our stay - once again. Due to the (much needed) rain our site was a bit muddy, but all in all our stay was wonderful.
Mar 23, 2016
Sights are tiny. Bathrooms are below average. No cell or Wi-Fi service. Could not get our 5th wheel level. Worse KOA we ever stayed in and we are full timers.
Mar 23, 2016
The campground is beautiful and very well maintained, bathroom facilities and showers very clean at all times. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had problems with our cable and they let us borrow a cable for our stay. We will be back and certainly recommend this KOA!
Mar 23, 2016
Lovely location, but spaces are very narrow and close, so you share your neighbors music, conversations, kids, dogs, and cooking smells. Very dense layout. Lots of traffic.
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed in the coastal loop. The spaces are a little tight. We would recommend the seascape loop. You had to step over your neighbors utilities to get out your door to get to your picnic table. Lots to see and do in the area and at camp.
Mar 22, 2016
The campground was full (I think it's b/c of Spring Break week) and the people in the RV at the next site was very loud until 11.30PM. My suggestion: Strict enforcement of quiet hours would add some sanity when the ground is full. Overall, great location, fine facility, and a fine restaurant.
Mar 22, 2016
Beautiful spot. Nice and clean. Welcoming to our dogs.
Mar 21, 2016
Best ever!! Super clean, quiet, staff so very nice and helpful. Location is spectacular... Can't wait to go back, didn't realize so much to do and see there. This plane is great! Thank you
Mar 21, 2016
Relaxing.
Mar 21, 2016
Second stay at this campground and both times have been wonderful, looking forward to returning.
Mar 21, 2016
It is a great place for a getaway we love it there!!!!!!!
Mar 21, 2016
Our stay was great both this time & when we were here 2 years ago. The only problem we had this time was that our spot in Whales South was slanted, and we felt that we wished the spot could have been more level.
Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful stay in Costanoa! Great staff, very clean spaces, the food at the restrauant was very good but a bit pricey for camping
Mar 19, 2016
Clean and serene. Restaurant was delicious and a short walk to a beautiful beach.
Mar 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work properly, everything else was super!
Mar 17, 2016
First class location and a beautifully maintained campground. We recommend the Seascape sites--we listened to the ocean waves all night long. Pricey but first class dining also available in the resort.
Mar 16, 2016
EVERYONE WAS FREINDLY GROUNDS WERE WELL MAINTAINED WE WILL BE GOING BACK SOON
Mar 14, 2016
Even rain doesn't stop this place from being a great place to stay.
Mar 14, 2016
very wet, but you can't control the weather. power out for about 18 hours again not your fault. In spite of these things had a good time .
Mar 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy