Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2014
We especially enjoy the proximity to the beach via the trails, and the variety of activities available.
Oct 01, 2014
Could not get on the internet service. I was told I was out of range. Had to walk up to the bathrooms to get on internet. The water pipe at our site was broke and leaking was told to go ahead and use it anyway. Buy the time my 4 day stay was done water was everywhere and my entrance mate to my motor home was sopping wet.
Sep 30, 2014
We had a wonderful time at costanoa. We were joined by friends who came because of our love for Costanoa. the only problem I saw was that the campers clean up using the sinks and both comfort stations near us had standing water due to people washing garbage down the sinks. The restroom shower at the end of Eucalyptus camp area needs repair. Everything else was great. We are planning to return.
Sep 30, 2014
We absolutely love this place! The staff was amazing so helpful and kind. Gene in the front office gave us excellent customer service!!!We will be back!!!
Sep 30, 2014
Great family location-well organized, fun activities and rules enforced-no loud parties at night! Very clean and good places to hike.Fun music on Saturday night. Cons-RV spaces are VERY close together-wish there was a little more space between sites. VERY DISAPPOINTED when cookout dinner wasn't available as we had been told it was open on Friday night-no sign-just a no show.
Sep 30, 2014
This was our fourth time here. Overall a good experience. Staff / management very nice and accomodating. Scenery is great. My problem is that the amenities are becoming very worn, and need improving. The Men's shower room in the Whales Loop was disgusting, dirty, dark, and cold. The water was luke warm at best (at 6:00 a.m.!). This may be acceptable at $50 per night, but not $80+.
Sep 29, 2014
Poor wifi
Sep 29, 2014
The staff was friendly. My kids and grand kids had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
I enjoyed Costanoa, but the sites are very small and layed out very poorly. The tent area on my site was actually over the border to the next site.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Beautiful plants, music, food, even lights. We had a great time.
Sep 29, 2014
We love this campground and its location. The grounds are beautifully kept, with anything u could posibily need. We always leave happy.
Sep 29, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay... And your staff were very friendly... Didn't catch their names but the guys driving around on the golf carts at night, were also very friendly and even stopped and talked to us for 10-15 mins.. Great time.
Sep 29, 2014
We came with 3 other couples in 5 sites all together. We enjoied the stay and security also appreciated our hospitality an visited with them a little. Look forward to many more visits!
Sep 29, 2014
RV parking spaces were not level, could not drain wastewater. Others complained of same problems.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
unfortunately, we were next to a loud group of teenagers who did not observe quiet hours. Even with earplugs they were quite loud. Hopefully, there will be more reinforcement next time.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a fun and lively campsite. We stayed there on a Saturday evening and they had a live band playing and a barbeque station with burgers etc for sale. The bathrooms were clean. It's just a short walk to the beach. The only complaint I had is that the tent campsites were very close to each other so there is not much privacy.
Sep 29, 2014
Great campground close to a nice beach. Roomy places amongst trees with picnic tables and campfire options and even saunas. And very friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice campground. Clean facilities and lots of activities for kids. Great food and even live music.
Sep 28, 2014
no site lighting makes things difficult for walking or doing anything around the rig without carrying a flashlight.
Sep 28, 2014
I would have rated it higher if they had a large & fenced 'dog area' - which is doubly important because there are no 'dog-friendly' beaches within walking dist.
Sep 27, 2014
Had a great stay. Very relaxing. Great hearing the surf at night. Will be back.
Sep 26, 2014
Gorgeous campground. Very eco-friendly. Will go again. Staff very nice.
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Beautiful grounds but, if you are a tent camper, don't bother. We were thrown out back in "the Meadows",their term for an open field. Worse, they don't enforce quiet time rules and allow drunken behavior until 3am keeping us awake all night. Poor excuse of new staff the next day. No thanks.
Sep 23, 2014
Great place to stay and very nice beach, but lousy Wifi, had to walk up near clubhouse to get signal.
Sep 23, 2014
Gene & Chris were wonderful hosts! The campground was clean, lovely, and our two long weekend stays were delightful. Can't wait to go back again :-)
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Spectacular place. We will go back again next year for sure.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Super clean and friendly camp grounds. Full service and great location. Love this place. Can't wait to return.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
Above average in overall location and ambience . Would stay again and recommend to others. Selecting location in the campground: Suggest staying away from the stables side of the campground as the horse flies, gnats and other insects were heavy and bite! The weather was quite warm -maybe that affected the problem. Personnel=terrific!
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Great experience. Very nice and well keep.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Our kids paid for our stay @ $80 average per night for the RV site! Costanoa does NOT participate in KOA free Saturday night out program so It's too expensive for us! Amenities were nice, if you want to pay a la carte for them. Good food at Cascade restaurant and little kids have plenty to do. All in all, it's a good place but too expensive.
Sep 17, 2014
It was nice but the sites with a deck r to tight Couldn't open our shade cover Only fancy beer Horse back ridding was a 9
Sep 17, 2014
Horrible flies...and raccoons everywhere. But otherwise a great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.