Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2014
Really nice park. The only thing we were not pleased with are the spaces are too close together. And people were constantly cutting through our space to get to the bathroom & the other spaces. And no cell services. Otherwise we did enjoy the surroundings & would go again but try to get a patio pad
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Based on the cost of a two day stay, I don't feel that I got the value I expected. Internet service was poor. I thought the care of the campsites was poor. The sewer connection would barely hold because the threads were broken. The electrical box was full of cobwebs. Picnic table was dirty and looked like it had not been painted in years. I know you are in a drought, but that is not an excuse.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
WE had NO WiFi at our camp spot and our neighbors were rude and noisy until 1am on Friday night and almost midnight on Saturday night.
Sep 07, 2014
They lost my reservation and had to stay in a more expensive section. They took no responsibility on the mistake.
Sep 06, 2014
We loved the place but the TV service was marginal and the wifi service was horrible!!! You should not be advertising wifi when it is not even available most of the time.
Sep 05, 2014
Wonderful area but I think we were directed to the wrong campsite. After setting up we just stayed in place. Our only complaint was the raccoons. They came right up to the tents and I awoke with the sound of sniffing next to me head. My only suggestion is to get food storage boxes placed in the campsite. The KOA Santa Cruz south had them and they appeared to have less of a problem.
Sep 04, 2014
What a gem. Everyone was so friendly and to have the Hotel Spa and restaurant right there was fantastic.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We had a total of 6 trailers and the hosts were really accommodating. The kids had a ball and the camp is beautiful!!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I wish you would water all of Seascape so there are no stickers. I love this place!
Sep 03, 2014
Was busy our first day there. Not so fun, small sites. Moved to bigger site the next day and it was great.
Sep 03, 2014
Nice. Clean. Has it all. There was a few raccoons in the "meadow" that could hopefully be dealt with humanely with a little relocation.
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice place...one of the best
Sep 02, 2014
We were by a group camp and didn't like them walking thru our site all the time and putting up tents and sitting in our area. Next time would not pick a spot by a group camp spot.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is too crowded. Too many RVs. You don't get the feeling of camping.
Sep 02, 2014
Great atmosphere.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome place! People are extremely nice.
Sep 02, 2014
Top Tier Only thing missing was the ice cream social at the campfire.
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Loved the camp but probably would not come again because of the wind and moisture. I live just over the hill in Redwood City.
Sep 01, 2014
Large, well kept and well appointed site, loved it
Sep 01, 2014
Was not sure about this site before we arrived but WOW! Facilities and site was amazing
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Not very clean. Spaces were not cleaned up, laundry room,sauna, bathrooms needed some cleaning and care. There was not phone service and WiFi very poor.Ann who took the reservations very confused.
Aug 30, 2014
We were tent camping and this place is not a great place for that. The sites are down on the far end where the wind will get you. Lawn in poor shape. Plus we like to have our jeep close by and this is a fenced in area. Plus restaurant is expensive and my breakfast was dead cold.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful setting for tent camping. I could hear the ocean breaking gently through the night (if I listened closely). Comfort stations were beautifully tiled and clean, but only one shower for women (and one for men) in a tent area that can hold up to 15 or 16 tents, as well as up to 30 RVs. No fire rings in tent area but fireplace in comfort station area with space for 5 to sit. Quiet.
Aug 28, 2014
Friendly staff, great location, wonderful landscape with beach in walking distance. Shop offering organic food.
Aug 27, 2014
Camp spot was horrible, wish there was a better description online.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
The location is beautiful and the campground is clean. My only complaint is that there is an extra charge for a firepit
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The restaurant is excellent, the facilities are very nice as well as the staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
GREAT!!!!!
Aug 25, 2014
Wonderful place to stay.... fantastic location and wonderful amenities. The staff are all so welcoming and helpfull too!
Aug 25, 2014
Very expensive for what it offers. Everything was clean and nice. Just very expensive and lots of extra fees.
Aug 25, 2014
The woman at the registration booth was so nice and accomodating. The perfect way to start a great weekend!
Aug 25, 2014
The site was clean, not noisy, we did smell the stables from time to time (Eucalyptus grove). The bathrooms were clean, only surprise was one shower staff per comfort station. Overall a good stay if you don't like roughing it too much.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed the family atmosphere. Camp grounds were clean and had a lot of special amenities that we usually don't have at the government operated/owned camp grounds. Loved our stay and we will definitely return. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.