Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
A well maintained campground in a beautiful setting. Cell and data coverage is minimal and the RV sites are close. A little pricey without weekly or monthly rates.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
The tent sites are too close together such that if they were all full it would be unpleasant. It was not at all full when we were there so it was ok. I think the wooden platforms are for the tents but that wasn't clear and they take up a lot of space. The trees and shade is wonderful and the view of the water is great. The comfort station is getting old and shabby looking.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Simple, basic in a great location. All amenities at hand. Wonderful vision.
Sep 24, 2013
Maybe I just didn't understand the intent if the campground but the spaces on the seascape loop could have been a little more spaces out. We were in 13 and could not even open the awning. Other than this the cg was exceptional.
Sep 24, 2013
Nice place but most of the rv sites way to close to Each other for this type of park
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Loved the spot n campgrounds....but very noises neighbors till 1130 two mites....,staff drove by them x 3 but no interaction or censure...that was disappointing.....love Dave the new mgr.
Sep 23, 2013
4 grass sites, the rest have dead grass or dirt. Restrooms are heated and very clean. 15-20 minute walk to beach acoss Hwy 1. No dogs aloud on state beach. Nice general store. Did not eat at restaurant on-site. Many walking trails. Rental bicycles. Managers Lisa and Dave are great host. Will return here for sure.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Wish they had more fire pits. They ran out.
Sep 23, 2013
There was a wedding and the guests were loud until the early morning hours. I would have expected some security to keep them in check. Otherwise a great stay as always.
Sep 23, 2013
The facility is clean. It would be nice if they would attend to the grass more around the RV campsites. The KOA host was wonderful. We did have issues though with more than one of the staff at the resort side of the facility (mostly a lack of interest in patrons).
Sep 23, 2013
RV spaces as small, narrow, not big rig friendly. Would not return
Sep 22, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Family came and enjoyed the bar. I want to come back for a renewal of wedding vows when my kids get back from the Peace Corps. Sunsets were great and everyone was very helpful. Our first vacation in 8 years. Will be back.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Clean, nice visitors, great hosts. We will be back as soon as possible.
Sep 19, 2013
Gorgeous campground. Quiet and peaceful. Has all the needed amenaties!
Sep 18, 2013
Everything was wonderful. People were nice. It was luxury camping. I only wish that I could of had an option to have a camp fire at my tent location.
Sep 17, 2013
We were not happy about the very loud music from a DJ at a wedding located adjacent to our site. It was way over the top in terms of volume. Had we known there would be such a disturbence, we would not have stayed.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
What a beautiful place. Everything was so clean and well maintained.We will be back for sure!!
Sep 17, 2013
I was told on the phone while making a reservation that our group site would be "private, beach front, and have it's own grill and fire pit." It was not private (15 feet to neighbors), "beach front" means something different to me than a 25 minute walk across highway 1, and there was no grill nor firepit. We were provided a firepit, but staff asked me to carry it all the way to my site.
Sep 16, 2013
It was great. I cant wait till i can go again
Sep 16, 2013
Love this campground!
Sep 16, 2013
There was a wedding on Saturday night and the music was very loud and made it hard to sleep. Not very relaxing. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. The campsite was right across from a parking lot, not a lot of trees or green (all the grass was dead). Not the prettiest campsite I have been too.
Sep 16, 2013
The staff at check in were not very nice. They really did not seem like they wanted to be there. This was our first time camping with our new camper. Also they claim wifi however our row did not. The unhappy lady working in the booth told me to walk to the lodge. I can only hope our next trip is better. Our six year old asked that we not go back this is kinda sad.
Sep 16, 2013
Amazing restaurant, very nice restroom & shower areas. Grass areas could use more grass and the children's playground still needs a desperate overhaul. VERY helpful staff!
Sep 16, 2013
The site was OK. While the bathroom was beautiful and clean the store was sparse for supplies. I guess though what we were most displeased about was the unfriendliness of the staff there, from the men who checked us in to the woman in the store. All very unfriendly. This has not been our experience at any other KOA at which we've stayed over the last couple of weeks. This place was very expensive.
Sep 15, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Very well kept. The only complaint is the lack of WiFi accessibility back in the RV camping area. Nor was I able to have cell phone service.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Cold water in the shower. Only stayed overnight and not enough time to checkout everything. Location great, showers etc not quite so good hence 3* not 4* Overall would have stayed longer if time permitted, worth a little hardship in the shower for a really nice site.
Sep 15, 2013
Very nice campground near the San Mateo County Coast. Comfort stations were clean and had lots of hot water. Trails to the beach. Wished the fog bank hadn't come in, but that's the Calif. coast for you.
Sep 14, 2013
The facilities, especially the bathrooms and showers were very clean, heated, and tasteful. There are plenty of activities for all ages. It's true, wifi is sketchy in the campgrounds, but it's camping. There are plenty of places to receive better wifi if you really need reliable access. 4 stars= would have preferred bark or grass instead of bare dirt in our spot.
Sep 14, 2013
We love the Costanoa RV park. We have stayed here numerous times and look forward to the next. The restaurant is superb for dinner and breakfast. Just one comment: the shower curtain in the ladies room had black mold along the lower 5 inches. At $82 per night, I did not expect this. Hopefully they will be cleaner next time.
Sep 13, 2013
was crowded but all the ameneties made up for it.
Sep 12, 2013
We had such a great stay! All the staff was so pleasant and helpful. We loved the heated floors in the restrooms! Thanks for all the great memories.
Sep 12, 2013
Very quiet Great comfort stations The only thing lacking is a pool or spa for campers
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Being fall, the RV site was a dust bowl, I miss the spring time grasses and wild flowers. Otherwise this RV is great!!
Sep 11, 2013
Nice clean sites, beautiful landscaping. friendly staff. very upscale campground. Had a massage at the spa and dinner at the restaurant. Very nice.
Sep 11, 2013
I must say check in was not a pleasurable experience (staff lacked personality). Garbage receptacles (and recycle) were a hike and no ash cans for those of us with the foresight to bring our own fire pit. There could be better accommodations for extra cars, my wife was forced to walk half way around the park to reach her car for work on Monday. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay.
Sep 11, 2013
Site w-12 was ridiculously uneven. Our front right wheel was off the ground about 3 inches before it started to level. There's a dog fee of 5 bucks and a conservation fee of 5 bucks, on top of a rate of 56. Only thing that was nice was that it wasn't nearly as crowded as the first place we considered stopping at (Pillar Point I think was the name of it)
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
campground is in good shape. Bathrooms fantastic.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.