Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice clean place
Aug 03, 2013
We have stayed in the lodge before and always wanted to stay in a tent site. We stayed in E30 and loved it! Ocean view. Big space for kids to play. Right across from the stables which the kids loved (I could smell them but it wasn't a big irritation). Good times!
Aug 03, 2013
Wifi and cable is limited in some areas in the campground. There is also no service for cell phones. Other than that this campground is beautiful. We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2013
This location has changed my out look on KOA's clearly the best KOA we have ever stayed in
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds, but like so many it is becoming more crowded and we are often too close to the campers next to us. Overall it is a wonderful place to visit.
Aug 01, 2013
We love it here! The bathrooms are always clean, laundry on site, restaurant,small general store, games for everyone, and friendly staff!!
Aug 01, 2013
The kids playground could use a revamp but other than that, it is a wonderful place to stay.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Absolutely loved it at Costanoa. It was peaceful, yet there was plenty for our kids to do. We will return soon!
Jul 31, 2013
Security did not patrol grounds to quiet the extremely loud after 10pm campers next to us. Other than that...it was wonderful!
Jul 30, 2013
Love this place....the folks, the food, the camp sites!
Jul 30, 2013
Bit pricy but worth it. Beach is a mile+ hike. Clean toilets and showers. Comfort stations becoming dated but kept in good condition. I would camp here again.
Jul 30, 2013
Castanoa KOA was a beautiful campground! The grounds were clean and well kept and the employees wer friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2013
I've been going to costanoa for quite a few years and I noticed a real difference during my last stay. the camp personnel are helpful & courteous but the grounds are really run down and in need of TLC. please restore this jewel to its former glory.
Jul 30, 2013
Very clean with exceptional grounds. The best RV site we have stayed in yet!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The property is nice, but not $75.00 a night nice. Then to have to rent a fire ring for $20. a night was a real shocker! You would think a fire ring (cooking source) would be included. I felt we were very close to other neighbors. One right on top of each other:(
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We arrived to a Deluxe Site ($54.50/night) that was directly downwind of the horse stables and smelled like horse manure. We were moved to the nicer Tent meadow but now the office is having a hard time refunding $50 for the difference in price between the two types of sites for the weekend. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 29, 2013
Beautiful area for a campsite.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
No effort by staff to keep noise down. People partying, yelling, loud music until 1AM. Not a relaxing campground, even though we paid $600!!! for bungalows for 2 nights. I'll pick a quite hotel over paper thin tent walls and zero control of the other campers.
Jul 29, 2013
We booked two months in advance requesting two adjacent sites in the premium area. The sites were not adjacent and the staff did not deny the request but didn't really seem to care. The premium sites were nothing but dirt and weeds...prickly ones. The bathrooms were dirty, moldy with missing light bulbs or empty sockets. After about 10 stays, this was a low point. Bad experience.
Jul 29, 2013
This was my third stay at this KOA and will probably be my last . While the resort is in a beautiful setting, well maintained and offers something for everyone, not all advertised cable TV channels were available. The staff acknowledged as such and indicated they were "working" on it but it never got fixed. All three times the advertised "Free WiFi" has been unavailable in the RV area.
Jul 29, 2013
Costanoa is the best!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and grounds. Nice and quiet at night .
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a great time!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful location. Bathrooms were nice. Tent site had tent platforms but almost no once used them, so they made the site smaller. (The only reason it didn't get 5 stars)
Jul 27, 2013
Great location but was kind of bummed by the only way we could have a fire was to rent a fire pit for $20 for the night.
Jul 27, 2013
awesome!
Jul 27, 2013
The stay was to short, but that was our fault for making last minute reversations. I got very tired of listening to the bible tent camp across the street chanting and playing the bongo drums constantly and the constant sermons. a little gors a long way
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful setting and the property is lovely. My son enjoyed visiting the horses. Deluxe tent sites are extremely small. Luckily, we had nice neighbors during our stay. It would have been miserable if we'd had bad neighbors. Drum playing in the group site was a little annoying. Wood was too expensive. Overall, we had a pleasant stay. We'll be back.
Jul 26, 2013
Disappointed because when I did reservation online, it said the site have wood platform. I've been assigned to site #6 that doesn't have wood platform. I asked the manager, Tom to change the site but he said he can not do it. He told me that he will refund the money if I didn't want to take site #6. Info on website not accurate.
Jul 26, 2013
The grounds are beautiful and the restrooms and showers very clean. We enjoyed the restaurant and several nearby attractions such as the lighthouse and lunch in Santa Cruz thanks to the shuttle. Mark was so helpful. In a word, it was beautiful
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
My only wish, is that there was a shower facility designated for families. My wife and I had a tough time showering our 4 little ones either in the male or female bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2013
We came down with a large groups, 5 RV sites, and had a blast!! Awesome views, plenty of activities for the kids, and great organic food at the restaurant. The whole experience was positive and we will definitely be returning! One of our favorite spots hands down!!
Jul 25, 2013
We love Costanoa but since they added new open field camping the area seems quite crowded.Their was a lot of noise past quiet hours early in the morning and late at night. We have never run into this before. Still love it though
Jul 25, 2013
We went for 4 days and had a wonderful time. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 24, 2013
This is a beautiful place. Everything is clean and the amenities are great. We stayed in a motor home & if you're going to stay awhile, choose a "back-in" space because there is more room around the site to spend time outside. Great activities for the kids - we loved the lawn games they put out on the weekend & the live music at the Pine Tent. Wish we didn't have to cross hwy to get to the beach
Jul 24, 2013
The Costanoa Lodge and RV was amazing! We had an excellent spot with an ocean view..At the lodge we had the best dinner and lunch and breakfast the next day at the tent. The bartender there was awesome! Met some new friends did a challenging bike trail..went to down to the beach..Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 24, 2013
Everything was clean, sites are close together, but all in all a nice stay. It was quiet and peaceful, too. Would of liked the BBQ tent to be open on Sunday nights in the summer!
Jul 24, 2013
We love Costanoa and consider ourselves frequent customers. We love the facilities and the beauty of the location. Great staff too!
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful setting, well maintained, friendly staff, variety of activities and a great restaurant on site-all just across from the beach!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.