Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 20, 2013
very enjoyable stay
May 19, 2013
Beautiful views, lovely walks, incredible gardens, clean bathrooms, friendly pleasant staff, convenient location to ocean beaches, Pescadero, Half Moon Bay, Davenport and Santa Cruz.
May 19, 2013
Excellent facilies, clean,and beautiful. However, the camp sites are unbelievably close together. I have never in over 40yrs of avid camping been placed in such close proximity to my neighbor. I could reach my hand out of my tent and touch the hand of our neighbors if he were to extend his hand. Almost impossible to deliniate which tent pad and picnic table go with which spot.
May 18, 2013
This facility is beautiful, and clean.The only downside is the drive to some places of interest.My 4 yr old granddaughter with MD had a wonderful time.
May 18, 2013
Got ticks. Staff should have been more up front and told me verbally about ticks.
May 15, 2013
Stayed over the Mothers day weekend in sites 15/17 and enjoyed our stay..We had dinner Saturday night at the restaurant, waiter was friendly add good service..park is clean and well kept up..
May 15, 2013
Great spot with an ocean view. Big grassy area behind us to picnic, clean! Lovely dinner at the restaurant with live music!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay and would come back again. I do think the young lady in the general store could be more friendly, she seemed very short and as though she disliked her job......?
May 13, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much with the exception of some tent campers who allowed their children to be very noisy and on bikes at 11:30 at night as well as 6 am the next morning. Just hoping this is a one time thing. Perhaps next visit we will change our site to be farther away from the tent campers.
May 13, 2013
Clean, convenient, beautiful.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
A little windy all weekend but besides that had a great time
May 13, 2013
Aboslutely breathtaking views from the trails, showers and facilities meticulously maintained, friendly, courteous staff and the landscaping is clearly a labor of love...we couldn't have been more impressed or happier with our stay. From the beach and fresh ocean beaches to the warmth of the sun and the rolling hills with wild flowers - beauty as far as the eye can see!
May 13, 2013
It's perfect for a Bay Area get-away that is only a 90 minute drive from Fremont. It has a beautiful beach that you can hike to and he staff is extremely friendly and helpful. It's great that they have several community fireplaces around the camp that they start in the evening and provide the wood for.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
More fun than we expected. Great staff, facilities and views. Oh and the store was full of useful items and great wines.
May 11, 2013
Remote, quiet property in a very rustic setting. Restaurant is outstanding with 4 star food.
May 10, 2013
great location very nice people work there
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
love love love this place. we were able to have 4 other couples join us as we wanted to share this experience with them. and they loved it too. we ALL will be coming bak soon
May 09, 2013
Great landscaping, open space, outdoor fireplaces for warmth conviviality. Having a restaurant and bar right on site is a great luxury and convenience Direct hike to beach area is a delight. .
May 08, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Restrooms and showers were very clean. We were close to the ocean and between Santa Cruz and Half Moon Bay.
May 08, 2013
Great campground and great location. They have done a wonderful job with the facilities and everything seems well kept up. The only negative experience we had was unpleasant reaction by staff when we asked some questions. They were not very hospitable and did not seem to have time for us.
May 06, 2013
We did not like the fact that you had to walk accross highway 1 to get to the ocean from the camp. The sauna was not working as well. It was not what we expected.
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Clean campsite, friendly staff, and the lodge spa and restaurant were with walking distance and very nice. Good combination of camping with a resort like feel.
May 06, 2013
WiFi reception comes & goes for Whales-12. Need more WiFi repeaters/stronger power. Ditto for AT&T cellular service, but I understand AT&T is involved.
May 06, 2013
had a great time. wish we could have gotten a firepitfor our site, but none was available. Other than that we enjoyed the campground ammedities.
May 06, 2013
Fix the tv cable issues. Install wifi service area expansion. When it's cold, we go inside!
May 05, 2013
Upon arrival, I was greeted by reservation agent Sharon. She was friendly, helpful and super sweet. She came by the campsite and asked if I needed anything, and I did. She got me the help I needed and I was all set. Thanks Sharon and Costanoa for a great stay
May 04, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We will be booking again soon.
May 04, 2013
I wish I could live here forever.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Loved the setting and grounds. The warm comfort station was an unexpected treat. The restaurant Cascade was delicious. I was glad we were there on a weekday with fewer visitors.
May 02, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Ocean view. Open space. Love it.
May 01, 2013
Our second stay. We were with a large group on this visit.(30) campers. Great hiking, Great scenery,Great camping. WiFi coverage could be improved.
May 01, 2013
I cannot thank you enough . everyone Was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2013
It is a wonderful campground! We always enjoy staying here.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
had a good time. Kim is great. nice sites. too many ticks.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
The only complaint would be the cost to rent a firepit was very high. ($20/night) I feel that this is an excessive amount to pay.
Apr 30, 2013
It was our first trip in our new motorhome. Staff was very helpful. ammenities were great. thanks.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Great place. Fantastic Restaurant
Apr 29, 2013
clean,well maintained and staff was very willing to come and remove our ashes from the fire pit.
Apr 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.