Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
Clean campsite, friendly staff, and the lodge spa and restaurant were with walking distance and very nice. Good combination of camping with a resort like feel.
May 06, 2013
WiFi reception comes & goes for Whales-12. Need more WiFi repeaters/stronger power. Ditto for AT&T cellular service, but I understand AT&T is involved.
May 06, 2013
had a great time. wish we could have gotten a firepitfor our site, but none was available. Other than that we enjoyed the campground ammedities.
May 06, 2013
Fix the tv cable issues. Install wifi service area expansion. When it's cold, we go inside!
May 05, 2013
Upon arrival, I was greeted by reservation agent Sharon. She was friendly, helpful and super sweet. She came by the campsite and asked if I needed anything, and I did. She got me the help I needed and I was all set. Thanks Sharon and Costanoa for a great stay
May 04, 2013
It was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. We will be booking again soon.
May 04, 2013
I wish I could live here forever.
May 04, 2013
May 03, 2013
Loved the setting and grounds. The warm comfort station was an unexpected treat. The restaurant Cascade was delicious. I was glad we were there on a weekday with fewer visitors.
May 02, 2013
Beautiful grounds. Ocean view. Open space. Love it.
May 01, 2013
Our second stay. We were with a large group on this visit.(30) campers. Great hiking, Great scenery,Great camping. WiFi coverage could be improved.
May 01, 2013
I cannot thank you enough . everyone Was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 01, 2013
It is a wonderful campground! We always enjoy staying here.
May 01, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
had a good time. Kim is great. nice sites. too many ticks.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 30, 2013
The only complaint would be the cost to rent a firepit was very high. ($20/night) I feel that this is an excessive amount to pay.
Apr 30, 2013
It was our first trip in our new motorhome. Staff was very helpful. ammenities were great. thanks.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Great place. Fantastic Restaurant
Apr 29, 2013
clean,well maintained and staff was very willing to come and remove our ashes from the fire pit.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
Nicest KOA I have ever stayed at! Extremely clean, nice restaurant, great staff, great location on the coast.
Apr 29, 2013
This is a beautiful location and a really nice campground. The staff is friendly and welcoming!
Apr 29, 2013
I felt there was too much noise going on at the cabins which disrupted our sleep. Perhaps if you limited the use of campfires at these remoter cabins, or had more fire pit options for tenters, particularly on cooler nights, it would have been less of a problem. Enforcing quiet hours would also have been a good idea.
Apr 28, 2013
We really enjoyed the stay and apologize for the confusion about the "trailer spots". My wife and I felt very embarrased about the mix-up. It was not yours. Your facilities are beautiful and comfortable.
Apr 27, 2013
This is one of the nicest KOA's we have ever visited. Super clean and lovely grounds. Great for our dogs and super friendly staff!
Apr 27, 2013
We enjoyed ourselves very much. Very nice people that run each and every section. Hikes and beach areas are awesome. We will be back soon.
Apr 27, 2013
Peaceful, relaxing and clean. It was a wonderful campground. I would come back again.
Apr 25, 2013
Though the park is beautiful and clean, the issues I had were the wi-fi did not work (when you list it as an amenity it should work!!) the power went out our first night for two hours (not a big deal but kinda annoying as we were in rvs). I would recommend to a friend.
Apr 25, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
We had such a bad tick infestation that we had to return home a day early. Please forewarn your patrons of the issue. Also, your 110 pound water pressure warning should be placed on each and every hose bib and not at the kiosk in an easily missed location. Otherwise we had a good time.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
Apparently the Costanoa facility has recently changed owners and I would say it was a much needed improvement. This was our 7th or 8th time staying and the staff and facilities were greatly improved. Staff was way more friendly than ever before
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
One of the nicest coastal experiences we've ever had. However, the area in general is not exactly a dog friendly environment unfortunately.
Apr 22, 2013
Wonderful facilities
Apr 22, 2013
Location is the reason we came here. Ants crawling across the shower and a screaming crying baby were the down falls. Going to the restaurant for dinner finding ppl dressed up and a line out the door, upsetting. A great brewery located a couple miles away, priceless..
Apr 22, 2013
Lack of access to dog-friendly beach. Campground was excellent with great ocean views.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 21, 2013
We throughly enjoyed our (1) night with you. When we drove in we were amased at the beauty & layout. We got some of the brochures to share with family members. We shall return.
Apr 21, 2013
Apr 20, 2013
one of the best of KOA camp sites I tell all my friends
Apr 20, 2013
Apr 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.