Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Since your site purports to be environmentlly forward thinking, it would be great if you would install a compost bin. All campers compostable materials, which I suspect amount for most of thier waste, could be collected and used to improve the soil around the campsites. Thanks
Jun 10, 2013
with no phone service available at all campsites your wi-fi should be upgraded so that each campsite can receive it.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Food was a bit pricey but that comes with convenience. Like that there were kids activities, clean showers, and bathrooms and 24/7 laundry room.
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
The staff at check-in could not have been nicer. The camping area of the Kampground was full of kids and they all seemed to be having a great time. Wonderful restaurant with fresh, on-site grown vegetables! Have stayed at this park many times and will return!!
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Beautiful setting, nestled along the Pacific Ocean. Amazing sunsets, wildlife. Log fires and heated bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2013
Nice park and close to Santa Cruz. The Seascape Deluxe Ocean View space #35 was long enough for our 45' Motorhome and we faced the ocean. Check in was easy and the parks personal where very nice. Park is very clean. Would have given it a 10 and 5 stars but felt the restaurant was over priced and the food not that good. Also the breakfast that was served at the hut was also over priced.
Jun 05, 2013
Mixup at the check in with some coupons, I received mixed information about how they would be handled, and TICKS, not necessarily any fault of the facility, but beware of ticks in the outlying dog area. Beautiful scenery and clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2013
the cleanest place we've stayed at. very well kept. friendly.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
We have stayed in the Costanoa lodge on several occasions....this is the first time we have tried the campground. It was not an altogether pleasant stay, the grounds crew was not paying attention to the campers. They over-watered the lawn area to the point that it flooded our campground. They did this more than once. They also used their weed-trimmers right near where we were sitting, noisy!!!
Jun 03, 2013
The pine tent shut meals down often, but other than that awesome stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
One of the best things at Costanoa - the bathrooms! They have heated floors, are spacious and clean, have free showers, and fireplaces well stocked with logs at night. Plus "pedestals" for your tent - such a flat comfy tent experience. No awkward downwards slopes or sharp rocks to disturb your sleep.
Jun 03, 2013
To expensive,crowded sites with no privacy,not a lot to do.No pool! Since we were near the horses there were a lot of flies. We couldn't even put out our chairs. No cell service and spotty wi-fi and poor television reception.
Jun 03, 2013
We had a great stay. The campgrounds are clean and the staff is friendly. The only drawback is that it is pricey, but because of that it doesn't fill up and you can usually make reservations at the last minute.
Jun 02, 2013
Mgr and staff went above and beyond expectations for getting us in and settled and when we opted to stay one more day. Your people take ownership of their job!
Jun 01, 2013
I had a great view of the ocean through the trees. The staff was great. Plan to return soon, it was quiet, relaxing...
Jun 01, 2013
May 30, 2013
We love this campground and have stayed here many times although now the rules are not family centric. We have family that only have a tent, no RV to sleep in so next year they have to stay in the tent area and we will be in the RV area. If you are willing to pay the extremely high RV site rates at this place, you should be able to pitch your tent in the site you want with your family and friends
May 29, 2013
Very nice. We liked all the activities and the cleanliness of the facility. Pretty surroundings.
May 28, 2013
A wonderful place to stay. A little tick issue but worth it.
May 28, 2013
Good times by all, staff friendly and helpful.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
As nice as the comfort stations are, they are poorly maintained. My suggestion woul be to put holes in the countertops at the lavatories for trash, the trash was overflowing. Also toilet paper ran outin three of the four toilets at our comfort station.
May 28, 2013
My family & I have enjoyed this particular campground for years. Ever since KOA became involved the activities and general 'vibe' at the site has been getting better and better.
May 28, 2013
Had a wonderful time and the Campground was excellent. The staff did a wonderful job and the food was GREAT at the Cascade.
May 28, 2013
Camping at Costanoa was a great experience for my husband and our two teenage sons! We took the free shuttle each day to Santa Cruz Boardwalk and the shuttle driver gave us great info on the tide pools and where to go and what time to go to take advantage of the low tide. We will be back for sure!
May 28, 2013
Awesome location. Only thing that would make it better is a fenced in area for dogs to run off leash and potty in a safe environment.
May 28, 2013
My wife and I were very impressed with this Koa. We have stayed there before by ourselves but have never camped there with the family. The sites were very spacious. The comfort stations were amazing and the restrooms were very well kept and clean. Considering it was a Holiday weekend , we were very impressed that there was never a wait for the showers.We were most pleased with the friendly staff.
May 28, 2013
Great location. Nice Staff. Beautiful grounds. TERRIBLE WI-FI
May 28, 2013
We had fun but it was a very crowded campsite.
May 28, 2013
This was our second stay after a friend recommended Coastanoa. The campground and facilities were extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved the shuttle and the driver. Thanks for a great weekend.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
This was a very good stay will return
May 28, 2013
May 26, 2013
Loved the warm sauna and fire at the comfort station. Beautiful site and landscaping.
May 24, 2013
The place was very nice but seemed to need some updating in a lot of areas. Some repairs are needed.
May 23, 2013
a little pricey, but worth it
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA park with loads of activities for the whole family. The jaunt to the beach is just that. Not an easy walk but do-able and well worth it when you get there and you see no one for miles! We will definately return!
May 22, 2013
what a hidden and wonderful place. Great host and restaurant. Stocked store and great views of the ocean. Peaceful and quiet. NICE
May 21, 2013
The sites are way too close for our liking. And I've never been anywhere that people walk through your camp like your not there, not your fault but maybe want to mention to people when they check in to respect others space. The bathroom are awesome, the message and restraunt was great. Nice place, just a bit too crowded for us. Sunday was great as was Monday.
May 21, 2013
Too expensive and too crowd.
May 21, 2013
Costanoa is great- love the view, landscaping, amenities, etc. There was music Sat. night- it's all good, but rather expensive- that is the only drawback!
May 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.