Santa Cruz North / Costanoa KOA

2001 Rossi Road at Hwy 1

Pescadero, CA 94060

Reserve: 800-562-9867

Info: 650-879-7302

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
I was there for a family reunion and found the campground to be really nice. We stayed in the meadow and were completely comfortable. Great place to stay!
Aug 12, 2013
FYI - the firewood for sale was wet...hard to start. Other than that...great place, will be back soon
Aug 12, 2013
We camped in the Lighthouse Grove area and found the camping area to be nice for tent camping. Parking could be better managed perhaps by some signage to remind people to park at an angle rather than parallel. The only minuses for us were the fact that the washers did not work and that the bathrooms did not seem well kept up and got rather dirty. Overall a good place!
Aug 12, 2013
We were in a pull through space, W-16, which, when I opened the door to our RV, I was looking right down on the neighbors sewer line dump spot. The odor wasn't pleasant. The spaces are cramped and there is a closed in feeling. It was quiet though and there were lots of activities.
Aug 12, 2013
I loved the location, we went to Monterey, Santa Cruz and San Francisco on our stay. The campgrounds are well taken care of. Staff is nice. Only complaint would be prices a bit higher at their general store and grill than most other KOA's i've ever stayed at, but also this is the best KOA i've been to so far. Can't wait to come back.
Aug 12, 2013
It was very clean and well maintained. Staff was great and easy to work with. I only wish dogs could go to the beach and swim.
Aug 12, 2013
Love the location, amenities and staff. Everything was great!
Aug 12, 2013
We have enjoyed Costanoa for years and for the first time, stayed in the first RV site, the loop. We loved having just a little more space between vehicles. All of the sites and sounds from Costanoa are relaxation for us. Love this place!
Aug 12, 2013
Wonderful place with a great family environment. Lots to do and super clean.
Aug 12, 2013
Food was kind of pricey, it said wifi but didnt get any signal where we stayed and it kinda put a damper in our camping trip, maybe they could Provide more activities to do there as well
Aug 12, 2013
Excessively loud music aloud able to be heard throughout the campground as well as inside our RV to play from approximately 6:00 pm to 10:25 pm (10:00 quiet time, strictly enforced per campground rules printed on KOA provided materials)from an on-site wedding. This made our evening intolerable from a camping point of view as we were unable to enjoy the outdoors or ourselves inside our RV.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Worst camping experience of my life! Surrounded by RV's and screaming children! Adults screaming at their bratty kids at 6am. Listening to the guy in the closest tent snoring away...never again!
Aug 11, 2013
A highly cherished experience thanks to the staff!
Aug 11, 2013
very friendly and courteous staff, clean facilities, beautiful location.
Aug 10, 2013
We loved camping in the meadow and enjoyed beautiful weather for all three days. The fog at night condensed into heavy droplets atop the tent so campers should always be aware to use the rain fly-
Aug 10, 2013
The good: The view was great and the staff were cordial & helpful. The wi-fi slow but acceptable. The bad: The shower was disgusting-lukewarm water, flimsy broken shower head. The grass was dead in most of the park. The pull-thru sites were very unlevel. No cell service. Fees quite a bit above average. $20.00 to rent a fire ring.
Aug 09, 2013
First time at this KOA. Had a wonderful time! Weather was great. Loved visiting Pescadero, Butano State Park, Pigeon Point Lighthouse, & Bean Hollow State Beach. Our dog loved running on the beach. Also, the RV campers were respectful in keeping the noise down before the 10:00 p.m. time. We appreciated that!! Definitely will return for a longer stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Loved that we could see the beach, just wish we had more time to ride the horses!!!
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
great place for a family or friends we will be back
Aug 09, 2013
Very nice park. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The sites are pretty close together So the neighbors hook-us were at my front door, not too attractive.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great location, friendly staff but no cell signal and the on site store and restaurant is expensive.
Aug 08, 2013
Overall, we satisfied our 3 nights stay. It would be nice that we have more areas to play and go with our dog. It is really not a dog friendly camp.
Aug 08, 2013
we really enjoyed our stay. just wish the sites for rv's were bigger and you could take your dog on the trails.
Aug 07, 2013
This was our first time at Costanoa. OK, so we didn't have an ocean view from inside our trailer; but we sure did as soon as we walked out! My grandsons loved riding their bikes around and we loved the walk to the beaches. Very clean and beautiful. We will be back!!
Aug 07, 2013
The bathrooms were amazing....beautiful building, clean and even had a hair dryer. The beach here is incredible. Restaurant was lovely (though pricey). I think the no amenity camping area looked nicer than the "deluxe" campsite we had. Quiet, and folks were spaced out more.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
We enjoyed our stay immensely and plan to come back...Thank you for making our stay an enjoyable time.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very clean facilities & great staff at the front desk. Nice community environment.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful!
Aug 05, 2013
We won't be staying at this KOA again. They only had one shower per two loops of RV & tent sites. That's approx one shower per 150 people & anyone who has ever been camping knows how dirty you can get. The other compaint I have is that the tent sites were directly across from the stables. Even the next night our tent still smelled like a stable.
Aug 05, 2013
Very loud late night partiers were not quieted by security, resulting in a lousy sleep. Unfortunate at this beautiful location.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
It's always a great time here! Very clean and relaxing!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great stay!!!
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Nice clean place
Aug 03, 2013
We have stayed in the lodge before and always wanted to stay in a tent site. We stayed in E30 and loved it! Ocean view. Big space for kids to play. Right across from the stables which the kids loved (I could smell them but it wasn't a big irritation). Good times!
Aug 03, 2013
Wifi and cable is limited in some areas in the campground. There is also no service for cell phones. Other than that this campground is beautiful. We had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.