Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Location was very close to Cedar Point. The park is old and is not wearing it's age very well. You can tell that it was once a great place.
Jul 17, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 17, 2015
We realize campground is under construction but area we were in was not and with the rain we had the water was ankle deep making it difficult to get into and out of unit and vehichle,
Jul 16, 2015
Convenient to cedar point, but would drive a greater distance next time. Poor drainage,sites flooded and very muddy, sewer connection too low to make proper connection, pad too narrow for the trailer, site so narrow the neighbors awning was within 6" of our trailer.
Jul 16, 2015
Constant train noise made it difficult to sleep. Bathrooms were nice and clean. We liked the idea of a watch person on duty.
Jul 16, 2015
Love the cement patio but it didn't match with our trailer. Great if you have a center door, rear door-not so much. With rain, it was pretty muddy.
Jul 16, 2015
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The big bearded guy even gave us a couple movies from his private pile for the kids because it was raining. Very nice place.
Jul 16, 2015
Very polite staff and the facilities were clean. Over all good experience.
Jul 15, 2015
The campground in general was outstanding, my lot, #86 smelled like someone had spilled fuel on the ground and was very strong.
Jul 14, 2015
every one was very friendly and the campground was very well kept also i felt that my family was safe.
Jul 14, 2015
It's a decent campground. The only thing is the camplots are too small for RVs. I hated to start a fire in my fire ring since there was a very expensive motorhome next to us. We tried moving the ring, but the lots are too small. Also, it rained really hard while we stayed. The campground needs better drainage. The cabins behind us, a few of the campground roads and even our site was flooded.
Jul 13, 2015
Bathrooms where always out of toilet paper and paper towels. And not as clean as recent years.
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA is not big rig friendly. The sites are very small and hard to maneuver. We had to have people move their vehicles so we could leave the next morning. The site next door had a huge dog that was chained but came onto to our site aggressively approaching our little dogs. For small trailers this campground might work but for motor homes not so much. As a KOA VIP member will not be returning.
Jul 13, 2015
Overall disappointed in this KOA. Originally had campsite 199. Rain was predicted. I asked to move to a pull through just for convenience, but glad we moved. Entire back end of campground was under water by morning. Staff should know that happens & not put anyone in those sites. Pool closed at "dusk," which to staff was 8:30pm. Pretty early to close a heated pool. Sites too close together no grass
Jul 13, 2015
High cost for what you get. Pad that RV parks on is small from side to side. Also awning almost touches the RV next to us and if they had a window shade on their slide out we would have touched. Lot to small.
Jul 13, 2015
The site is alongside a train track with constant horn blowing. The site was flooded the entire stay without adequate drainage so we had a 2" deep pond around our RV. The site did not have adequate parking of any kind so everybody parked in the street, blocking easy entry and exit. I would not stay here again.
Jul 13, 2015
Very pleasant stay, but very poor drainage. Super muddy spots. I would suggest looking at all pull throughs and adding rock especially if we are paying a premium.
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent kao. Friendly,extremely courteous and right out nice. Site was above my expectation.
Jul 13, 2015
Much of the campground had been flooded, including our site, but management went above and beyond to move us and our new site was wonderful! great experience overall!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Great campground. Will stay again next time in town.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
SEWERS FOR WASTE ETC TERRIBLE LOCATION NO CABLE .THE PEOPLE SAY THEY ARE ALL SITES ARE BLACK TOP NO WAY BUT THEY HAVE A GOOD STORE I HAVE STAYED AT KOA'S THIS IS NOT THE BEST
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice campground, lots for children to do on weekend. Bathrooms could use a little updating. Laundry facilities nice. Employees, VERY nice. Store prices great.
Jul 11, 2015
Sites were tight for big rigs, other than that it was clean and Host very accommodating. Good stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
No cable as advertised and no discount offered. Pool was very cloudy. Sites are extremely close. People were out partying until 230 am. Cars parked on street area made parking and leaving very difficult. Fishing pond was covered in weeds and lily pads and is only open 10a to 5p. It is close to cedar point which was the main reason for our trip. For the price it doesn't offer enough
Jul 10, 2015
We checked in at the gate very late, about 2 am and only really used the site for sleeping. Of 7 campers in our camper 4 grabbed a shower. We spent most of our time at Cedar Point or asleep. So we didn't really even have time to enjoy the Kampground. No major complaints though.
Jul 10, 2015
Friendly staff. Sites are little too close, but understandable givin' the area.
Jul 09, 2015
Park,store,pool,play areas,and restrooms/showers were clean and well maintained.We enjoyed our stay at KOA Bayshore Sandusky.Staff were friendly and helped straighten out our camping site reservations that were mixed up and made it right.We will def keep park in mind next trip that way.Thanks.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff / nice park / surprised by number of trains running at night
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful, family friendly campground, very clean, love being so close to Cedar Point.
Jul 08, 2015
It's convenient that it's located neat cedar point but other than that I wouldn't go. Other campers are rude, lots are very small, nothing to do during week, trash everywhere and store has nothing. Plus tons of bugs. Least favorite out of all the KOAs we have visited.
Jul 08, 2015
The campground was great a lot of room for a large and small tent,but people behind us were very load till midnight the people in the office were helpful and the kids we had loved the pool.
Jul 08, 2015
Management was awesome!! Alex is a outstanding manager and i would lobe to stay again!!
Jul 08, 2015
Campground was clean and well maintained. But,no signage to get to the campground. Thankfully, we had a GPS. Trains run all night and sound their whistles. Our cable didn't work at our site. I didn't bother to report it. I just went to bed. I would not stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
fun
Jul 07, 2015
loved it. so much for the kids to do. just a great place to be.
Jul 07, 2015
An amazing couple days. The staff is great. Very clean
Jul 07, 2015
Although, it was busy due to the July 4th Independence Holiday - we enjoyed our stay. I loved our camping spot and I am ready to go back! I actually could have stayed a few extra nights.
Jul 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Need cable TV thou. bathrooms were always clean
Jul 06, 2015
No shaded sites as told, loud blaring music, drive by with kid hanging his face out the window yelling out inappropriate lyrics at us, pool not clean after third day my daughter got a rash from it. Would not recommend or encourage anyone to stay here.
Jul 06, 2015
The stay was enjoyable. Friendly staff, always willing to help if needed. Clean facility. There were some flooding issues due to extremely heavy rains. However they were resolved in a timely manner and handled with professionalism.
Jul 06, 2015
love the site that we had
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. My rating isnt fair because it reflects the weather, lots of rain and flooding. Not the KOAs fault but made the visit, not as nice
Jul 06, 2015
I asked for a shaded site, and although the site was not shaded, it had a GREAT YARD which was shaded. THANK YOU
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the facilities were very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
i like to stay there but my particular spot I didn't like but that's the luck of the draw. Friendly staff maintenance is great.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground... expansion area looks great... looking forward to staying again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.