Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful site. Lots to do.
Aug 22, 2016
This campground has the smallest space between sites that I have seen. The seasonal campers sites are an eye sore. All in all one of the worst camp grounds we have stayed in!
Aug 19, 2016
Have traveled across the US with a 31' Travel Trailer & stayed at 20+ KOAs. Read other reviews, I was worried about the stay. Comments about facilities being "old" are accurate - but they were clean and well maintained. Definitely a campground that has seen a lot of use, still a decent place to stay. Would rate it average, but you can't beat location for access to Cedar Point & Ferry to islands.
Aug 19, 2016
Check-in was painless and efficient, and the full hookup pull through site was great. Could have done without the drunks with a cooler full of beer just outside the pool that brought an argument into the pool area and began to get physical. Swim time was over for my wife/child at that point, as they didn't feel safe. Better alcohol enforcement would make the park more family-friendly.
Aug 19, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, campgrounds were clean and well kept. Affordable nights stay just a couple minutes from Cedar Point.
Aug 18, 2016
The bathrooms and showers were very nice and clean. The camp ground was also clean and friendly. The pools and play ground were also really nice. We love how close it is to Cedar Point. We look forward to staying at this KOA again! Thanks for a great time.
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, close to where we were going. Staff very helpfully
Aug 17, 2016
This KOA is overpriced and not up to standards. The roads are full of potholes as are the campsites. They are also too close together. I did send a note to KOA corporate. I do want to say, however, that the people in the office were very nice.
Aug 17, 2016
GROUND MUDY,NO DRAINAGE LOT WAS MUDDY NEED MORE CONCRETE PATIO'S LIKE 71 THRU 78 BETTER ASPHALT OR CONCRETE FOR MOTOR HOMES
Aug 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay with you everybody was nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Staff very friendly. Hookup for water & cable only inches from the ground. We have 2 handicapped friends with us and there are no showers with facilities for them. One of the big reasons we stay at KOA is handicapped available. Very small site and the little grass that is there was uneven and had a large dip where the picnic table should be. Will not be returning to this KOA in the future.
Aug 16, 2016
Very clean campground. Needs more bathrooms, not necessarily showers. Staff very friendly.
Aug 16, 2016
Have already suggested this campground to a family member. Clean, organized and lots to do! Only con is that lots are tight. When closing up in the morning we were right on top of our neighbors patio.
Aug 15, 2016
We stayed on site 74 across from the pool. There is no railing stopping people from walking their dogs on this site. We counted in one hour 6 dogs pooping/peeing on our site. Told the front desk and suggested they put a railing or signs up to help avoid this .....as this KOA has a designated pet area.
Aug 15, 2016
Very small full hook up sites, one pool was closed, overall it was as OK, I learned most KOAs are nothing like the KOA in Port Huron.
Aug 15, 2016
Didn't spend a lot of time at the campground,but enjoyed our stay. Most of our time was at CP. My only issue was the restroom across from our site#67. It could use some fans and a sign on inside of door that says watch your step. We had no other problems and loved our site. We will be back in the future!!!
Aug 15, 2016
nice campground
Aug 15, 2016
Not an impressed "camper", pull thru site, full hook up. sites very small and crammed in there like sardines. Very muddy site compared to the rest (it downpoured) but ours and the next one to us were just as bad. Grounds are huge with more tent/primitive than anything else. Not worth the $75 per night.very disappointed.
Aug 15, 2016
Not terrible just inconvenient. Rainy weekend and the pull thru sites are not adequately drained creating a muddy mess. We will have to take extra time at home to hose our equipment down. For the price, attention should be paid to addressing these issues. They are building a swimming pool............right next to a swimming pool. Still a value with its proximity to CP nonetheless.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Nice campground and convenient
Aug 14, 2016
I called prior to booking to find out if they had a shuttle to Cedar Point. During that call I was told they did have a shuttle. Upon arriving I went to office to get the times/info on said shuttle and was given a phone number to a taxi service. While it was not super expensive I felt it was deceptive to say they had a shuttle.
Aug 14, 2016
Such nice people and well maintained facilities
Aug 13, 2016
Easy pull thru site that fit my motor home and towable well.
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed in what they said was a premium site. This site was very very narrow on a black top driveway that was very uneven. We were between rental trailers and seasonal. No place to sit outside and was loud until 2:00 in the morning.
Aug 13, 2016
Bathrooms extremely clean. Just very hot no a c
Aug 13, 2016
Facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. Most staff members were friendly and helpful. Close to train tracks that run all day and night but proximity to Cedar Point & other amenities was a plus. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2016
Great camp sites, lots for kids to do at campground, swimming, shuffle board, jumping pillow, cart rentals! Clean and friendly staff!
Aug 12, 2016
The folks at this KOA were very helpful. They assisted us in getting our first choice of campsites, renting us 30A extension cords and allowing us a late checkout on the morning of our departure. We were very pleased, made to feel welcome and appreciated! We will certainly come back! Thank you for helping us have a great vacation!!
Aug 12, 2016
Nice Park but a bit noisy, Rest Rooms clean but could use some updating and minor repair work.
Aug 11, 2016
As we have stayed at KOA's across the country, this had to be one of the worst. In bathrooms had broken toilets, broken towel dispensers and dryers, dead trees and shrubs everywhere, and an playground that has seen better days.
Aug 11, 2016
Great location to Cedar Point.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Best facility we've been to in awhile site #209 was incredible comfortable and amazing so good in fact we booked it for a return trip Labor Day Weekend
Aug 10, 2016
I being staying almost every summer this summer was a little different in the part that I stay there was no cable my kids were mad and they need to open the new pool because the one they have is always full of kids and you can not swim good and the place of the lake for fishing was close my husband always go fishing and he was sad they need to fix those couple thing but other wise I still love it
Aug 10, 2016
Our Deluxe site was nice. Office and camp staff very friendly. Down side is not a restful place. The Train that comes by every 15 minutes 24 hrs a day is only 100 yds away at most...crazy loud! Showers could use updating. WiFi was useless. Not peaceful & quiet. 5 noisey days...ugh..I guess if you had kids and we're going to Cedar Point this is your kind of place.
Aug 10, 2016
I have stayed at many KOA parks while traveling on vacation and sandusky KOA was the nicest one of all. I liked the concrete patio and furniture. The park was very clean and the staff was friendly. I will stay here again.
Aug 09, 2016
We loved the patio at our site. The umbrella, chairs and gliding rocking chair were so awesome. Also love that cable is available too. We have a teardrop camper and felt very much welcomed here. Met some great people as well. Only complaint would be that I cannot ride my electric scooter around on the grounds, I ride it at most campgrounds with no issues, assuming this is an insurance issue?
Aug 09, 2016
The only thing we didn't like was having to leave a drivers license for a $5 peddle cart ride. They have to mail mine because it wasn't given back at the end of the ride and I am now 5 hours away without it.
Aug 09, 2016
Sites very close together
Aug 09, 2016
Easy access to Cedar Point. Well kept. Clean bathrooms. Pleasant staff.
Aug 09, 2016
Very limited store. Bathrooms were very dirty. Pool water green.
Aug 08, 2016
Pro- Campground is very close to Cedar Point. Con- We had a hard time getting our group in the same area of the campground- staff told me they don't even see any comments made on the reservations until check in. I was told at check in that our sites were all together but when I checked the next day I found this not to be the case. It shouldn't be hard to book parties in the same area.
Aug 08, 2016
everything was great, thanks!
Aug 08, 2016
lot was nice extra large pool was overcrowded kids throwing hard rings hitting people,bouncer not opened at 4pm asked why staff replied to hot for me after more complaints she opened it with attitude.Later took kids to pool,left due to large group drinking and drunk not a place for kids will not return paid 200.00 to not be able to do what they advertise. very sad
Aug 08, 2016
Nice campground well maintained. Other than the proximity to the train tracks wonderful place to lay your head while in Sandusky.
Aug 08, 2016
CLEAN, CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT, NOT A FAN BECAUSE OF HOW CLOSE WE WERE TO OTHER CAMPERS, BASICALLY A PICNIC TABLE SEPARATES YOU FROM THE NEXT CAMPER.
Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, never a bad experience. Always clean, great staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Really crowded. Other than that it was nice. Nice patio and fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
My family loved the campground! Our patio area was great!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy