Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
The campground is located only a couple miles from Cedar Point Amusement Park. That was really the only good thing about it. The sites were to narrow (needed about 6 more feet each side, the store did not have much at all, and the cost was $59 for a Thursday and $77 for a Friday. That is the highest we have ever paid at a KOA.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Great site - love that everything is paved. Really appreciated the maps you had to local grocery stores etc. An update in the bathrooms and office would be great. Thanks for having the games available for our kids to use - they really liked Risk.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Love the large grassy areas. Makes for a pleasant evening to cool down after a hard day's sightseeing.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We asked for a shaded site but the site we were given did have a single tree near it. They did move us to another site. When it rained the site flooded with ankle high water. There were no paper towels in the bathrooms. The sites were to small.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff was friendly and helpful. Sites way to close together and allowing 8 people per sites adds to overcrowding. Should not allow tents plus motorhome on single site. Opening fishing pond at 10am & closing at 5pm is dumb. Should be open all the time. Fish bite dawn & dusk. Not enough lighting in bathrooms need light by sink for shaving.
Aug 12, 2014
Staff is polite and responsive. All facilities are very clean. There were some noisy campers one night of our stay past quiet time. The next night KOA staff was patrolling and on top of things. Kids loved the crafts, pool, and bouncing pillow. One thing I would love to see though, better maintenance on bikes. Many were broken and ones that were not had low tire pressure, loose chains, and so on.
Aug 12, 2014
clean, great service, and fun place for kids
Aug 11, 2014
The staff was friendly and campground very clean. Lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2014
Everyone was friendly and the bathrooms were clean. We stayed with Bill and Martha Purcell. Great time.
Aug 10, 2014
We arrived late and they stayed up and waited for us! So kind!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Our 4 day stay was fantastic, washrooms clean , pool and playground area was clean and safe. We stayed for the convenience to Cedar Point and was not disappointed. Would definately would stay again.
Aug 08, 2014
The camp ground was very peacefull even though it was quite full. Clean facilities and lots for kids to do.
Aug 08, 2014
The staff was very friendly. Lots of fun for kids of all age groups. Sites were super clean. Loved pull thru sites with full hook up with 50 amps. I would definitely stay again!
Aug 06, 2014
For the price it was a great experience and a lot of things for the kids but the downgrade was the train coming every 20 minutes at night, we barely sleep on the 4 nights we stay at this Camp.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Thank you, very quiet spot, older facilities but very clean and lots of showers/bathrooms for the uumber of campers there.
Aug 05, 2014
Next to Ceder Point, what more needs to be said.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice bath houses, courteous staff nice campground. However the sites are a little tight together but overall very nice.
Aug 05, 2014
My favorite KOA campground. This was our second trip there this year. Kids had a lot of fun. I highly recommend it. But yes there are train tracks near by but so is Cedar Point. I love the location.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time...very friendly anf knowledgeable staff. Plan on visiting here again soon! Thanks again!!!
Aug 04, 2014
A nice campground in a great location, but it is next to a busy (every 20 minutes 24x7) rail line and crossing ( with whistle). Those of us in tents and pop ups should be placed further away or at least warned,
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Nice place to stay. Grounds kept clean, manicured. Rest rooms clean and plenty of hot water for showers. Pool was great for grandkids. Close to Cedar Point an added benefit. The only negative was the amount of train traffic 24 hrs. a day-got use to it-sort of. If you like trains and the whistles, then its a 5 star.
Aug 02, 2014
Too much money for a parking lot. Nice pool but not for me.
Jul 31, 2014
Customer service was awesome when we check in and when we left.Very quiet campground. Only thing and it wasn't the campground vault but neighbor came a night and hit waterpipe so we didn't have work until the afternoon, but the guy that was fixing said he was sorry and we told them it was not there fault that happen. And when he was done fixing it He came to us to let us know water back thanks
Jul 31, 2014
spots were very crowded. we barley had room for our pull outs. felt very safe though, there was always people at gate, even at night.
Jul 31, 2014
very nice and clean frendly staff
Jul 29, 2014
When we arrived our rates went up and I had to show my email confirmation with the rates I should be paying. All this took awhile and was frustrating. Their jump pillow was not working for a couple days due to a rip in it. The schedule for art/activities was not clear. Despite the issues most of the workers were very pleasant and we did have a wonderful time!!! We would return.
Jul 28, 2014
It is so close to Cedar Point that we went back to camp to eat and returned to Cedar Point later in the day.
Jul 28, 2014
Staff was great but premium sites were too narrow.
Jul 28, 2014
Nice campground. Lots of things for the kids and adults to do! Very close to Cedar Point as well.
Jul 28, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this campground. It will be our last. We stayed initially on the 4th of July, so, we understand why it was so loud after hours, there were so many rude people, ignorant of the 11:00 quiet time, and overall disgusting clientele. This past wknd was NO different. We had to ask Security @ 3:00am to please stop the noise. Ridiculous!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Very enjoyable family time.
Jul 28, 2014
great and very freindly,also your personel were very helpful.
Jul 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.