Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice staff, worked with me on our location and time I was there. Very nice, quiet campground. Always someone was around.
Aug 12, 2017
Was great! Clean, quiet, plenty of activities for the kids, the staff was friendly, and it was close to everything.
Aug 12, 2017
This a great to stay and very reasonable
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We only stayed for one night but thought your facility was very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
Very convenient to Cedar Point. Plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. Spots are too close together. Our slide almost touched the people next door sitting at their table.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience. We appreciate the feedback and have future plans to add more sites with more space. GM
Aug 09, 2017
All staff & seasonal guests were very friendly. There were plenty of activities for the kids to do. The sites were a but close but not uncomfortable considering it's proximity to a large amusement park. Our permanent fire ring was too close for comfort but the staff was accommadating and provided a temporary one. Bathrooms in our area of the campground were nice & clean. We would come back.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
This campground was great! Clean, friendly,and the kids really enjoyed it. We will be returning in the future!
Aug 08, 2017
All workers were friendly and very helpful. Had fun things for kids to do, a trail, food options, and stuff in the store was a decent price. Not over priced. Had 2 pools. Very close to CP.
Aug 07, 2017
Facilities were great, staff were impersonal and preoccupied.
Aug 07, 2017
Our stay was great we camped there the 2 years. The bathrooms are always clean my kids love the pools. We will be back next year hopefully.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, nice concrete patio, nice walking trail, great security, but disliked fire pit location which is next to neighbors sewer line and parked cars
Aug 07, 2017
Great NOW great amenities and wonderful staff!
Aug 07, 2017
It was nice not the first time we stayed there but was a little disappointed with the site we had this time it was a lot more money cuz it was full hookup and everything but it was smaller than the cheap sites we usually get with just water and Electric and for as cool as it's been outside and for advertising having a heated pool the water should be warmer than it was
Aug 06, 2017
The security seemed to make their own schedule on when the closed the park for kids. We stayed for 5 nights..the very last night was friday and the rude guy came 50 min earlier than the rest of the week. Yelled at the 30 to 40 kids to get out....verry rude... overall stay was great staff was nice.. campsites where nice
Aug 06, 2017
We had relatives staying in one of your park models and how disappointing there is no where to sit and have a bonfire the sites are to small and everything is Kramed together we had a end site so we had room for everyone to sit outside but our neighbors put a tent up on their site and it was actually touching our camper that should not have been allowed.your sites are to small for camper and tent
Aug 06, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Huge campground offering everything!!!
Aug 06, 2017
The amenities are great but the campground area for Rvs is very tight. Staff were blocking off part of the entrance to pull in with their carts making it hard to get to the office area. Location is great to cedar point.
Aug 06, 2017
Great location for Cedar Point. The campground was clean, nice pool, plenty activities for kids, good for dog. Sites were bit small and close together but still liked the place. Very friendly staff.plan to stay there again.
Aug 06, 2017
We like the activity already creation center we like that they had activity for the key is the bouncy house the location was great friendly staff and formative staff the price he was very reasonable the pool and the maintenance of the area was kelp nice and clean showers was nice and hot The kids really enjoyed the peddling bikes the pricing on that was fair the maintenance was awesome of him Do
Aug 06, 2017
We had a lot of fun. The staff was very friendly and the restroom and showers were very clean. There was a few things we didn't like. The water and electric hook ups were to far away. The price of the peddle carts were a bit to much. We stayed from The 2nd thru the 5th. We got 4 carts on Friday and was charged $10 an hour, I was told earlier in the morning it was $5.
Aug 06, 2017
Although we typically enjoy our KOA stays, this particular KOA seemed to have a lot of permanent sites. One of the sites directly across from us was loud before and after quiet hours. They played their music quite loud during these times and all day.
Aug 06, 2017
Good amenities. Kamp store is pretty sparse not much selection. The worst part about this place is the SMELL. stinks like sulfur was told that it's a local quarry and how bad it smells depends on the day. Also trains go by often and sound their horn all night.
Aug 05, 2017
We come every year and we are never disappointed!!! We had a great time last weekend, my kids love it 💕 Very nice and clean !! See you next year KOA !!
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Only positives were clean Restrooms and friendly staff but campsites were not pleasant. We were placed down in an area that looked like a dump. (I believe it was in the seasonal camp area. Many decks, clutter and things covered with tarps. Looking for a more outdoorsy experience. This was not it.
Aug 01, 2017
This would be ok for a one stop night other then that don't waste your money. Train runs every 30 min
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Too many seasonal sites close to daily sites. Seasonal sites are dirty and cluttered. It looks a mess. There should be policies in place on keeping their sites cleaned up. Electric needs to be up to code. We could not plug in our plug securely. I've been to a lot of KOA's and this one is not on the top. I get the impression that it's because it's near a party town.....Put-n-Bay.
Aug 01, 2017
We were looking for a campground that was close to Cedar Point and this KOA a good choice. Cedar Point's RV park is expensive and KOA is much cheaper and only 5 min from CP. It's OK for a night or 2, but not for long stays. Bathrooms are clean, nice pool & playground, quiet. But campsites are jammed together, seasonal RV's look trashy, too many golf carts zipping around. I would stay again however
Aug 01, 2017
Campground was clean my girls enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the shuffle board - we also checked out a cabin our friends rented and it was very nice and the bathroom was huge!
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was one of the cleanest KOAs we have ever been to... Everyone was very nice and helpful... Thank you!!!!
Aug 01, 2017
As we have a big rig, we had trouble getting in and out of our "premium site". The sites are very tight. This KOA is focused more toward the kids.
Aug 01, 2017
It was nice for one a one night stay, ladies at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2017
We had a relaxing 3 night stay. Everyone was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Very easy to stay there. Excellent location and the best patio sites we have ever seen.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at Sandusky KOA. Our site was nice, the campground is nicely kept.
Jul 31, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Your pull thru spaces are very small, that would be my only complaint.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a bit close to traffics and trains but nice. Just wish they would deliver the firewood.
Jul 28, 2017
Stay was good but we true to get extra days and stay longer. We were told the park was full but it was less than 1/2 full the entire stay. We don't understand why we could not have stayed longer

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you had a good stay with us.I do understand the concern of the question. During the mid week we start booking up for the weekend starting on Wednesdays we fill up with 3 and 4 day stays, the only thing I can think of was that the extra days you where looking to stay had reservations for the those sites on the day of your check out day. GM
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Nice location. Staff -particularly the women at the front desk were less than friendly or accommodating. Men working around campsites were very friendly
Jul 27, 2017
Was a nice family friendly park..
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Clean shower houses. Flat camp sites.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy