Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
everything was fine except no cable for a week.
Aug 18, 2015
The site we had was very small. The man at the front gate was nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The sewer tap was 8' out of reach I had to dump when we got ready to leave by pulling up no thought went in the placement #82 space I would not stay at again!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground clean will definitely go back
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to my family.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, a lot of options for my kids to play as well as my wife and I, with horseshoes and other activities.
Aug 17, 2015
The site is nice. Plenty for kids to do, convenient, cheaper than cedar point. Granted a lot of trains did come by and you heard it very well, you really don't hear them much while inside your RV. It would be nicer if the rv spaces were a little wider, but over all, it was a great experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very tight. Park was clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
The sights are way too close to each other and the facilities are not big enough for the amount of people staying at the KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
We think this is a great campground for families! There is lots of things to do for the kids! One of our let downs is the upkeep of the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
Spaces are too close to each other
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was clean and there were some things to do however the activities need a bit of improvement. The part of our trip that was most disturbing was that we were next to a very disruptive family. Each night they were awake all night. They were loudand played music . even the steel drum. They were reported to security and nothing was done. The security guard and an office worker even stay
Aug 13, 2015
Very convenient.
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in a 40 foot motor home pulling a 20 foot trailer. plenty of space, lots of room. It was quiet, and very relaxing. We don't have small kids, but it appears there is lot's to do for the little one's. Also we were blown away by how nice all the people were in Ohio!
Aug 12, 2015
Unfriendly staff, cleanliness of pubic services is doubtfull. The campground looked more like a parkinglot than a campground. Therefor we left one day earlier...
Aug 12, 2015
Staff is EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. It's only my opinion, but there is something not-good about staying at a KOA that is partially mobile-homes. I also don't like camping next to year-round lots of 5th wheels and RVs with all the crap that is required to be there year round. It junks up the lay of the land.
Aug 12, 2015
I felt packed in like sardines, If you were under your awning having breakfast and your neighbor was dumping their sewer you would be right there to watch. Too close together. People were nice though.
Aug 12, 2015
Good pad. Place was a bit rowdy. Check in person tried to charge me much more than what I was quoted on the telephone. Facility needs charcoal grills
Aug 12, 2015
We only spent one night there and it was quite pleasant,but also quite pricey. Plus you need to clean/check the pool chemicals,because it was dirty.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice clean, very accomodadating when we wanted to change spots to a larger more private one. Only thing we miss is when escorted to site a little time to assist in parking and trying to fit a big rig into a smaller space. other than that a great KOA
Aug 11, 2015
I will not be recommending this KOA to friends or family as it was not what I expected at all. The pool water was green or yellow for most of the week, the sites were extremely small and ours had a huge hole where our picnic table was, the bounce pillow was open at completely random times and not those listed on the sign, and the facilities were not up to KOA standards.
Aug 11, 2015
If you want a noisy campground, this is it. Our campsite was next to the RR tracks and trains ran all night. This didn't bother me as much as the site behind me which was noisy until 1 AM though quiet hours started at 11PM! Music playing and yelling. Gate person very friendly but he was the exception.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall the campground was ok and worth saving the money it would have cost to stay at cedar point lighthouse. The trains were loud and one night there was a toxic odor that overtook the campground. Garbage pick up at the site was a plus. The store was minimally stocked. Probably would stay right at cedar point if I went again.
Aug 10, 2015
Wish they sprayed for bugs, the spiders and mosquitoes are so bad on the campsites! And maybe think about another swimming pool in the near future with all the campers the pool is a little small and crowded. And bring back the pool tables. We have been coming to the bay shore campground for many many years
Aug 10, 2015
Our first time to Sandusky KOA. We enjoyed the campground; rather quiet with exception of trains, but that does not bother us. Sites are close together, but didn't mind much as we are not always at site. We experienced friendly service, cleanliness of facilities and activities on weekends were great for kids. Boys like the jumping pillow and mining for gems. So convenient to Cedar Point
Aug 10, 2015
Al ways have a great time Here. we have stayed four times so far this season, hopefully trying to become seasonal. had a small problem some little girl at the pool stolen My Phone. did receive all the parts back after a couple of hours, thanks to the staff and video cameras and people that are Seasonal.
Aug 10, 2015
Camp sites were way too close together. The showers and bathrooms were very clean though. Friendly staff as well.
Aug 10, 2015
I enjoy the location and the proximity to Cedar Point. Upon my greeting, staff did not acknowledge me for over 5 minutes (while she was counting the drawer). Secondly, I was unable to use my points for any discounts, as the young lady was a trainee and did not know how to redeem the points. Otherwise a pleasant experience.
Aug 10, 2015
We met the owners/managers of this KOA and they were very nice and helpful. It was a nice campground but the full hook up sites are way too close to one another. We had some very loud neighbors and this made it difficult to sleep.
Aug 10, 2015
The camp was clean. The staff was outstanding. The only reason I give it a 4 is because the sites are small and a bit tight. However, I guess this is to be expected in a major attraction area. I would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I was harassed about my dog being out side in her kennel for 20 minutes while I organized & packed my RV to leave after an otherwise enjoyable stay.
Aug 10, 2015
When I booked on line I booked for a full hookup pull thru and I did not get the sewer hook up. It was only for one night so it was no big deal. But when you book for something specific you should get it!! Other wise people were nice . Sites also to close together !!
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The area was kept nice and clean. It was very spacey but cozy. I love the fact that the employees and neighbors were friendly. A plus was that I could watch my children play from our assigned lot. We would truly stay with you again. The Edwards family
Aug 09, 2015
Great sites, lots of fun activities for the kids. We will be going back!
Aug 08, 2015
Trains early morning got a bit old. We were unaware of the vicinity of the tracks until we arrived. Very clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2015
Cost way too much and the train s kept Us up all night
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
It is very clean & quiet place within one mile of cedar point my only complaint is that you DO NOT honor KOA value card in store
Aug 06, 2015
Sites on top of each other. Old facility that needs updating. Jump pillow only available in evening after asking multiple times to have blown up and staff clearly put off by it. Put us on wrong site and had to move after setting up. Bathroom were clean though.
Aug 06, 2015
Packed in like Sardines was the correct comment for the weekend, but it was better after Sunday. I already recommended you to a friend.
Aug 06, 2015
A little to pricey for water and electric only.
Aug 05, 2015
Generally very good, except we were camped near the pool. The restroom there is too small, often dirty, and often out of toilet paper.
Aug 05, 2015
Although not your fault, not please with the regular passing of the train.
Aug 05, 2015
The proximity of this KOA to Cedar Point is excellent. The campground itself was well cared for. Facilities met our needs. Jennifer at the front desk was helpful and exceeded our expectations.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a wonderful time.😍
Aug 05, 2015
Staff was great. Grounds were neat and clean. A little cramped on sites.But overall you can't beat the price for being that close to Cedar Point. We will return.
Aug 04, 2015
always enjoy our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals