Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
This campground has the virtue of being the closest to Cedar Point amusement park. RV campsites are very narrow and difficult to negotiate for larger rigs. Adding to this challenge is the limited amount of parking area for towing vehicles. We were awakened at 11:45 PM (45 minutes into Quiet Hours) and asked to move our vehicle so that a camper could negotiate a turn into their site.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Single night stay. Very wet, but we managed to sleep well. Busy place. Clean, but noisy.
Aug 17, 2013
Sites too small, too many noisy seasonal, too many trains, & what sounded like gun shots just outside park!!
Aug 16, 2013
Kampground was a bit cramped. The sites for campers were really small. I am glad we didn't have any bumpouts! Other than that we liked the Kampground and the staff seemed friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
We love your campground. This was our second visit. The grounds are clean and well groomed. The staff is very friendly. The only problem we had was partying from one of the permanent sites until 3 am.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Our visit was very nice. I was impressed with how clean the sites were. We will stay here again when we come to Cedar Point.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
there were plenty of sights but we were put by the dumpsters and had people come constantly to throw trash away...however the restrooms and showers were over the top clean...
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Staff are pleasant - it is just extremely crowded - campsites are crazy close together
Aug 13, 2013
Well first of all when I called to make reservations I asked if the bathrooms were handicap accessible which I was told yes. You had one that was so far away from our site is was ridiculous. When we got there are electric was on I called twice without someone coming over to the site to assist me. With no help from your members to fix the issues I did it myself. The noise of the trains was bad
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Clean bath houses, kids loved jump pillow, pool, and activities. Very buggy...can you spray for that? It could be that we were there during August and that's just part of camping. Very nice staff! Close to so many things and places!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly, and the campground was clean with plenty of great bathrooms. The sites themselves were very small, however. We were right on top of our neighbors. They have a very nice office and store. The coffee was quite good in the morning!
Aug 12, 2013
It is a great spot to go to cedar point but to go relax it isn't the best. Trains come right by the campground all night and the sights are real tight.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The only thing that was not satisfactory was the lot was too small. It could have been another 1/2 size larger. If we would have stayed longer this would have been an inconvenience. Other than that, we enjoyed the camp- ground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
As allways very clean and plenty of things for the kids to do
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
One of the cleanest parks we have stayed at. Very friendly helpful staff. It was great
Aug 12, 2013
Great Time, Nice people
Aug 12, 2013
Camp sites too close together--they definately have issues with the pool. Most places we go that have pools the water is blue or clear-this one was green and a little slimy to boot.With all the little ones maybe cleaning & testing water should happen more frequently. They also messed up our reservation but management made it right.
Aug 11, 2013
fishing pond hours could have been longer especially since no personnel was needed
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. The grandkids loved the pool. Rain some days before caused lot's of mud and ponding. The lots are so small and it was so crowded that the many campfires made the whole area smokey. Our motorhome was filled with campfire smoke smell all day and night. Thank you for asking for our thoughts...Curt Bledsoe
Aug 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay . It was very clean and close to all the sights.They even got us a shuttle to Cedar Point. Thanks K.O.A for having such safe and secure camp grounds.
Aug 11, 2013
Kids loved the jumping pillow, pool, and wagon ride. Friendly staff!!!
Aug 11, 2013
Very accommodating & friendly however it was a bit pricey. Would recommend!
Aug 11, 2013
Well run, clean and staffed well.
Aug 10, 2013
LOUD campground. There happened to be a girls softball tournament and many girls & parents camped there the same days we did. They completely ignored the 11pm quiet time and stayed out drinking, yelling and cooking until 2am. KOA employee working the gate did nothing both nights. Also,keep in mind the RR is down the street and train comes by just about every hour and rattles you out of bed.
Aug 10, 2013
Very cramped sites. The RV pads are not wide enough. Don't try to take anything longer than 35' through the pull-through sites,
Aug 10, 2013
bathroom dirty, very muddy at campsite no grass. campers next to us very loud till 2am with sercurity supposed to be watching
Aug 09, 2013
The koa was very user friendly. My only complaint was the many of the amenities advertised were only available on the weekends. Ex. The bounce pillow, gem find, and pancake breakfast. The heated pool was very nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Warm pool. It was muddy where people had driven in the grass,because they had several inches of rain. Clean laundromat. Many activities for kids. Good roads for bike riding.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We really enjoyed the playground area for the kids including the jump area and the gem mining. The kids stayed entertained the entire time.
Aug 08, 2013
i just had one comment or question. I did an online reserv. when i got there I had a full hook up for my pop up. I did not need cable or waste hook up. is the price the same for a non cable or waste site. the employee at the desk said yes. i wanted to stay another night but 70 was pricey for a one night stay. please let me know if the employee was correct. thanks JIM
Aug 07, 2013
They advertized kids activities, a jumping pillow, and a gold mining area which were either not working or were limited and not available during the week. We had water issues two days in a row, due to a lawnmower accident. But the desk workers and maint. crew were nice and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2013
Très grosse structure, pas de calme, pas de privacité. Mais beaucoup d'activités pour les familles, de beaux sites de tentes
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Any rain and some of the sites will flood. Watch for bad weather before staying at this location
Aug 07, 2013
They were friendly and the campground was clean, great place to stay when visiting Cedar Point,
Aug 06, 2013
the staff were great, everyt body liked the nine sites we had pull thrus, cabins, & trailers were close together
Aug 06, 2013
Great activities! The kids enjoyed the jump pillow and the whole family enjoyed the heated pool! Our only problem was with the water in the showers. The water just trickled out in 2 of the showers and the other one sprayed the water in every direction and clothes got wet. I think the shower problems could be taken care of without much trouble. The campground was clean & was quiet after 11:00.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.