Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
Pull thru lots are way to close...the camper next to use had their slide out was 2 feet over our patio...camper on other side we heard their whole conversation. ..park was clean
Jun 22, 2015
First - the people were fantastic. Very friendly. When we pulled up to our site there was a work crew there, a water pump, hoses and electrical chords blocking our way. I was extremely disappointed in our site. The lawn was torn up, and a muddy, watery mess. It was only big enough for the table and fire pit. There were other sites nicer and if we came back I'd ask for one of those.
Jun 22, 2015
Felt security was good, Bill was Friendly, staff was was new. 1st site was flooded and no one knew this, and many were the same way. 2nd site was adequate but looked like whomever dumped their brown water had a incident because wet toilet paper was all over the the landscape rocks. 15$ per hr for peddle carts is ridiculous. Campsite/cabin rates are to high as well. Will not be back here.
Jun 22, 2015
needed repairs and the staff was helpful in referring a mobile RV repair man. he did fix it, but I ended up paying for him to read the manual & then call Winabago to get instructions.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place. Convenient to everything.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms were well maintained. Very clean swim pool. We stayed one night only - just passing through. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunate. Arrived as a storm hit. Standing water for two days. Mosquitos everywhere . When we left for day at museums our space wax taken and we chose to move. Unfortunately more mud, many any more Mosquitos. Left to never return next morning. Worst KOA evet
Jun 21, 2015
Close to Cedar Point, Great dishwashing sink, nice bathrooms, polite ,helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
The stay was good. The only problems were I requested a site in the shade, but I was given a site in the sun. Also, I requested cable TV Hook up, but once I was all ready finished setting up, realized I was given a site WITHOUT cable TV hook up. Lastly, the fire wood was way overpriced for the quantity given.
Jun 20, 2015
The "premium" sites are not what I would consider premium nor do they compare to other KOA's premium sites. Our site also flooded 2 of the days during our stay, not that the weather is the campgrounds fault but I would think this has happened before and been fixed. I would not stay at this KOA again.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had lot #89 however with the heavy rainstorm on 5/30 the site had an extreme amont of water outside of camper door the morning of departute on Sunday. This was our second time that we have camped at this KOA so the water situatiomn was not too impressive but would consider returning again though
Jun 16, 2015
3rd year for bike week. Always a fun place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
We had a amazing camp site... The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were extremely clean!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The stores prices were very reasonable as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Super clean and extremely friendly folks. We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
very nice campground. it did get crowded during the weekend, but no problems.
Jun 13, 2015
Campsites are a little too close. This is a great family campground though.
Jun 13, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable was out. When we got to our site there was a notice on our electric box to run our cable over and connect to our neighbors box. Our neighbor told us not to bother because there was no cable. I went back to the office where I was told it was out until at least July. Only then did they give me a refund. I feel that they should have been more upfront about it.
Jun 13, 2015
It was very nice campground but it had no cable and it was a little high priced.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
All was fine except the after hours loud neighbors.
Jun 11, 2015
Always a friendly place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
road getting in needs attention, public road not yours. The pull through sites are tight getting out with some of the seasonal campers parking on site. everyone was very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds is in a great location if your going to Cedar Point. The grounds are kept up. The womens restrooms/showers were clean at all times although the mens had problems with May flies and cottonwood seads getting in thoughout the day. We stay here every year and always enjoy our stay during Ohio Bike Week.
Jun 11, 2015
loved it
Jun 11, 2015
Nice camp ground am sure its packed in the summer.
Jun 11, 2015
I know it was bike week, but still need some quiet time after 2am would be nice.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this time it was bike week and I think we were the only non-bikers there. My daughter had a soccer game at 8am and didn't get a bit of sleep thanks to the bikers and the curfew not being enforced.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds. No cable due to digital change over.
Jun 10, 2015
IT WAS GREAT!! EVERYBODY IS SUPER NICE AND ACCOMMODATING! I'LL BE BACK! AND BRING ALL MY FRIENDS! LUV, LUV, LUV THIS KOA!
Jun 09, 2015
Pull through site was a bit too small both in length and width, but otherwise campground was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Enjoyed our stay during bike week. Very busy and full (every spot taken) during our stay, but the staff did a great job attending to the campers.
Jun 08, 2015
Great place to stay clean shower houses and very friendly people
Jun 08, 2015
It was a great stay except for the band that started to play next to our teailer at 1am Sunday morning
Jun 08, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to friends. The thing we didn't like as each campsite was really close together and it felt like our neighbor was right on top of us. Other then that it was a great experience, nice people and a nice camp ground. We will come back.
Jun 08, 2015
Was all in all OK
Jun 08, 2015
however, we didn't realize it was bike week when we made reservations and were very disappointed that there were not noise restrictions after midnight! we were unable to sleep until after 2-3AM because of the motorcycle noises up and down the roads in the campground :(
Jun 08, 2015
Came up to attend a wedding in Sandusky found the campground was within a short distance from the wedding venue .It was also bike week but everything was for the most part flawless. Planning a return visit in July for sightseeing , An enjoyable visit all the way around.
Jun 08, 2015
Normally we love your campground but this weekend was ridiculous. We understand it was bike week but that doesn't excuse some of things that went on including dealing with a band playing at 1:00am and people doing burnouts in the campground at 4:00am. We will be very hesitant to stay here again after this.
Jun 07, 2015
We enjoy this facility & will stay here again - but we will NEVER again attempt to stay during Sandusky Bike Week. Unless you are into the 'Biker' scene you will likely not have a good time during staying at the property during Bike Week. We called & inquired 2x prior to the stay about whether it would be OK to come with our young daughter & were told it would be-but it was not!
Jun 07, 2015
Had to wait for someone to check while there were several other lots open and when I woke up 9:00 am tent already set up on my lot because person before me didn't bother to check out.
Jun 05, 2015
The convenience to Cedar Point theme park would be the reason for my recommendation and stay again. The bug issue was a major problem. You couldn't go outside without being attacked and covered by them. They were even an issue when going to the bathhouse. We had insects travel with us in our rv to next destination in IN. Bathhouse was nice, but didn't appear to be attended to as often as claimed.
Jun 05, 2015
Wish it had propane
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean. Very kid friendly.
Jun 04, 2015
I thought the campground and facilities were nice but not happy with how I was treated. I was there for bike week and the reason I was staying there was the entertainment and band on Saturday night. They canceled the band due to weather which all other bands in town still played that night. We decided to leave a day early due to no activities and weather and there was no refund for that day.
Jun 04, 2015
wifi kept dropping out even though they assured me I was in a good spot. Space was barely wide enough to get my tires on the asphalt while tow car was on the grass. Flying bugs infestation. Very disappointed for a KOA park
Jun 04, 2015
The maybugs were terrible. Showers weren't as nice/tidy as others. Rate was a little high for what we got.
Jun 03, 2015
No cable/TV, otherwise nice folks, nice park, good facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.