Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
restrooms full of bugs
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
while we were there it rained and we were flooded. we woke up and the water was up to our door. The staff was very rude and was a horrible experience. the manager Jennifer and her niece made it ok...but the rest of the staff was RUDE. we ended up with a free night but had to go through the horrible experience with the rude staff before hand.
Jul 01, 2015
He has a electrical problem, and flooding. I won't go back
Jun 30, 2015
We were rained out and had to leave due to flooding. The staff were very helpful and apologetic. Otherwise, safe, clean and customer service oriented
Jun 29, 2015
The park was nice good location sites made it difficult to put our awning out.
Jun 28, 2015
nice but crowded.
Jun 28, 2015
I called and asked for high ground in case of incliment weather. We were 290 camper in puddle of water, tent over 4 inches standing water
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are clean, on site store is stocked, and staff are helpful. Pool is nice, and the activities the kids enjoyed. The large trampoline bouncy also was enjoyed. Downside was that the sites were very close to one another. Not much room for kids to play around camper.
Jun 26, 2015
Very friendly staff and plenty of things to do
Jun 24, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA Sandusky/Bayshore. Very convenient for us to spend the day at Cedarpoint Amusement park and have the KOA just minutes away. Very quiet at night with clean restrooms and hot showers. We will return.
Jun 23, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, but disappointed with no cable service. Very friendly staff!
Jun 23, 2015
Site was narrow. Our dogs were attacked by a Pit Bull not on a leash that belonged to a seasonal camper. When we spoke with management, they were unresponsive. At $72 per night, not a good value.
Jun 23, 2015
We were staying one night while traveling. We were put between two other units on a very tight site. To leave we needed to do a 180 turn as the streets were one way. It was impossible and we ended up driving the wrong way to get out. This camp ground was nearly empty and we wonder why they located us the way they did. We requested a Full hook up site and got water and electric.
Jun 22, 2015
when my wife and i were at Cedar Point, our picnic table was remove from our campsite and many extra cars parked in our area. Kids were playing 3 feet from our door yelling and having a good time. Parents did not seem to mind since not near them. Not worth the cost.
Jun 22, 2015
Don't advertise cable if you don't provide it. Nice place.
Jun 22, 2015
Nice location on Lake Erie. Campsite facilities were in good shape. Disappointed at the moss-laden catch and release fishing hole - dont know how I would have been able to fish it. I believe the staff at the front desk could be better trained.
Jun 22, 2015
Pull thru lots are way to close...the camper next to use had their slide out was 2 feet over our patio...camper on other side we heard their whole conversation. ..park was clean
Jun 22, 2015
First - the people were fantastic. Very friendly. When we pulled up to our site there was a work crew there, a water pump, hoses and electrical chords blocking our way. I was extremely disappointed in our site. The lawn was torn up, and a muddy, watery mess. It was only big enough for the table and fire pit. There were other sites nicer and if we came back I'd ask for one of those.
Jun 22, 2015
Felt security was good, Bill was Friendly, staff was was new. 1st site was flooded and no one knew this, and many were the same way. 2nd site was adequate but looked like whomever dumped their brown water had a incident because wet toilet paper was all over the the landscape rocks. 15$ per hr for peddle carts is ridiculous. Campsite/cabin rates are to high as well. Will not be back here.
Jun 22, 2015
needed repairs and the staff was helpful in referring a mobile RV repair man. he did fix it, but I ended up paying for him to read the manual & then call Winabago to get instructions.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place. Convenient to everything.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms were well maintained. Very clean swim pool. We stayed one night only - just passing through. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunate. Arrived as a storm hit. Standing water for two days. Mosquitos everywhere . When we left for day at museums our space wax taken and we chose to move. Unfortunately more mud, many any more Mosquitos. Left to never return next morning. Worst KOA evet
Jun 21, 2015
Close to Cedar Point, Great dishwashing sink, nice bathrooms, polite ,helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
The stay was good. The only problems were I requested a site in the shade, but I was given a site in the sun. Also, I requested cable TV Hook up, but once I was all ready finished setting up, realized I was given a site WITHOUT cable TV hook up. Lastly, the fire wood was way overpriced for the quantity given.
Jun 20, 2015
The "premium" sites are not what I would consider premium nor do they compare to other KOA's premium sites. Our site also flooded 2 of the days during our stay, not that the weather is the campgrounds fault but I would think this has happened before and been fixed. I would not stay at this KOA again.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
We had lot #89 however with the heavy rainstorm on 5/30 the site had an extreme amont of water outside of camper door the morning of departute on Sunday. This was our second time that we have camped at this KOA so the water situatiomn was not too impressive but would consider returning again though
Jun 16, 2015
3rd year for bike week. Always a fun place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
We had a amazing camp site... The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were extremely clean!!!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The stores prices were very reasonable as well.
Jun 15, 2015
Super clean and extremely friendly folks. We will definitely be back!
Jun 14, 2015
very nice campground. it did get crowded during the weekend, but no problems.
Jun 13, 2015
Campsites are a little too close. This is a great family campground though.
Jun 13, 2015
My only complaint is that the cable was out. When we got to our site there was a notice on our electric box to run our cable over and connect to our neighbors box. Our neighbor told us not to bother because there was no cable. I went back to the office where I was told it was out until at least July. Only then did they give me a refund. I feel that they should have been more upfront about it.
Jun 13, 2015
It was very nice campground but it had no cable and it was a little high priced.
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
All was fine except the after hours loud neighbors.
Jun 11, 2015
Always a friendly place to stay.
Jun 11, 2015
road getting in needs attention, public road not yours. The pull through sites are tight getting out with some of the seasonal campers parking on site. everyone was very helpful and extremely nice.
Jun 11, 2015
The campgrounds is in a great location if your going to Cedar Point. The grounds are kept up. The womens restrooms/showers were clean at all times although the mens had problems with May flies and cottonwood seads getting in thoughout the day. We stay here every year and always enjoy our stay during Ohio Bike Week.
Jun 11, 2015
loved it
Jun 11, 2015
Nice camp ground am sure its packed in the summer.
Jun 11, 2015
I know it was bike week, but still need some quiet time after 2am would be nice.
Jun 11, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA in the past and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, this time it was bike week and I think we were the only non-bikers there. My daughter had a soccer game at 8am and didn't get a bit of sleep thanks to the bikers and the curfew not being enforced.
Jun 11, 2015
Nice grounds. No cable due to digital change over.
Jun 10, 2015
IT WAS GREAT!! EVERYBODY IS SUPER NICE AND ACCOMMODATING! I'LL BE BACK! AND BRING ALL MY FRIENDS! LUV, LUV, LUV THIS KOA!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.