Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2014
the stay was good but they said they had the jump thing for kids but was broke the whole stay pretty disapointing i think they should have adjusted price.....
Jul 18, 2014
Staff should be on the ball and tell people on check in password for WiFi not have guests come back to the office. Was there a K9 area there? We only found that out when we stayed at the Madison KOA
Jul 17, 2014
Where we were located in the campground was nice. It had water, 20 amp service and afternoon shade. Since we don't have a large trailer we adapted our 30 to 20 amp and it was fine. The restrooms were clean. Thought the trains running at the edge of the campground would bother us but it was fine. Thanks
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The store was not extensive enough and ran out of products (chemicals for toilets) for instance. Our stay was pleasant.
Jul 16, 2014
Everything was good wish spaces were bigger. Hard to for big rig to get in an out. Very nice staff. Very clean
Jul 15, 2014
AWEWSOME other than the green swim pool.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
To big! Although we had the most expensive spot we were very close to our next neighbours - no privacy! Unfriendly and incompetent staff at the office, seemed to be not motivated to work at all! Won't come back...
Jul 14, 2014
The campground is nice and clean the only negative the sites are too close together
Jul 14, 2014
Awesome and clean campground We will be back
Jul 14, 2014
great family atmosphere, lots for kids to do. bath facilities could be nicer. trains are loud.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We always enjoy staying at a KOA campground. The campground is always clean, with lots of amenities.
Jul 14, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived (very late) until we left. We requested a site change to get more shade and they were very accomodating. We used the laundry facilities several times and I was thrilled to find that they only charged $1 per wash and $1 per dry. Complaints - no scheduled activities for kids other than the pool and jumping pillow.
Jul 14, 2014
Our daughter loved the jumping pillow and gem mining. Facilities and grounds well maintained. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2014
Trailer sites were pretty small. they were long enough just very narrow Tent sites were much bigger.. Pool looked icky.didn't go in.
Jul 14, 2014
Very Nice.
Jul 14, 2014
Great Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. We Will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Attrative campground which was well run.... nice bathrooms. the sites were a bit crowded.
Jul 13, 2014
Place was nice. Camp sites were a little too close to each other
Jul 13, 2014
The batbrooms were filthy and the I think its too expensive to stay there. They said pool was open till dusk but had kids get out at 7:30 to clean it and no one did. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2014
We thought this koa is not kept up as nicely as others we have stayed at. Also sites were too close together. There was not much room in the grassy area especially when a camper with a bump-out was next to us.
Jul 12, 2014
Close quarters and packed in tight together, but very nice quiet environment. Close to attractions and lake activities.
Jul 12, 2014
Overcrowded and had terrible sulfur smell from local rock quarry.
Jul 11, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice facilities
Jul 11, 2014
Sites are very close together. Fire pits are much too close to next camper. Tree branches got caught in slide. A lot of water standing in afternoon after morning rain.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was within minutes of cedar point.
Jul 11, 2014
The park met the needs of our stay. Narrow sites but enough room to still have a camp fire.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
All sites need to be paved, Not gravel. The pool needs to vacuumed and shocked on a regular basis. It appeared to be cloudy and not clean. Not one of the nicest KOAs I have been too. Cannot believe it is on the top 50 list ??
Jul 09, 2014
The first time someone was using our site because they had pulled in wrong. We were only passing through so we didn't say anything. The second time we were passing through again and it was okay. Nothing exceptional about the campground unless possibly you had kids.
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Out of our 17 KOAs during our trip from ATL to Niagara Falls, this one was the worst!!The staff were unfriendly & the place was a bit scary. Site was muddy, older bathrooms, dog poop in tent area, old non-original KOA, can't see Lake Erie for weeds. Sorry but have to be honest for others coming this way.
Jul 06, 2014
ONLY due to the train that runs by the campground EVERY 20 minutes - DAY and NIGHT. Could not sleep at all
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
great location & great park
Jul 04, 2014
Great staff, very helpful! Clean facilities and beautiful location.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice pull trough with a lot of room. All of the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The site was narrow and even tho we were told it was for rigs up to 65' our 60' didn't fit. Trying to get out of our spot the next morning was terrible. We had to back out slowly to even leave because of other vehicles. It was not appreciated! We paid premium because we were told that was all that was available and when we arrived the park was only half full. We will not return.
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed pool with the grandkids. Camp continues to improve year to year. Suggestion for future improvement is long benches in the bathroom. Ladies can vacate showers while finishing up. Allowing more showers to be accessible.
Jul 02, 2014
Internet was not as advertised or was cable TV.
Jul 01, 2014
Sites were small & very close together. KOA store not like most KOA camp stores. Still enjoyed our visit and the swimming pool. We used a 3 bedroom cabin. (Upper bunk only in 1 room)
Jul 01, 2014
This campground had plenty to do for our youngest and was very clean. It was also nice and close to Cedar Point.
Jul 01, 2014
Clean, convenient to area, good amenities, friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2014
sites were very nice; food at concession stand was excellent; lots of activities
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.