Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
SeasonaL MEMBER
Nov 02, 2015
Nov 02, 2015
We liked our season at the koa we just wish parking for seasonal campers was not so tight

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I understand your complaint. We allow up to 2 cars per seasonal.Most campgrounds only allow 1...in the future we will be adding this to our policy.If everyone parked there cars appropriately we could avoid many of these problems with space. We added over flow parking on both sides in 2015. GM
Nov 01, 2015
Oct 30, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Overall nice place, sites are very tight especially for larger slide units.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are updating each year to add more space to our campground to better your camping experience. We are trying very had to fix that. GM
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff
Oct 25, 2015
Jen, Mikayla and Alex are awesome. I hope I spelled Mikaylas name right. Have an awesome winter and we look forward to next season!!!!!
Oct 25, 2015
Nice friendly staff but kinda old store. When you have the campground at the theme park why stay here unless the other is closed in the off season?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a Ice Cream station w/8 flavors...Coffee shop w/ cappuccino and flavored coffee, selection of packaged breakfast foods,general store w/ basic needs (not fully stocked since its our last month open)lounge w/ 2 couches w/46 inch flat screen, kids arcade w/ flat screen and futon ?? GM
Oct 23, 2015
It was a nice place however when it's not 90 degrees out the bathrooms need a heater of some sort. I was freezing cold that you didn't even want to go pee in it let a lone take a shower. Other then that it was clean and we'll kept grounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately our outside shower & Boathouses do not have heaters in them. we only have a small portion of our season that is cold. October is the last month we are open and some nights get colder then others. Sorry for the cold we will try and fix the heating issue. GM
Oct 21, 2015
Nice campground.
Oct 20, 2015
Good location. Never knew there were so many trains but would still return. Nice place.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice area we were in more space
Oct 19, 2015
nice staff, nice camping.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
What a great place!!!
Oct 19, 2015
Freezing temperatures and no heat on in the bathrooms.The site we were in the neighbors fire was directly under our slide out window. You are packed in like sardines.more then half the campground was empty yet they put us between two other campers.Obviously put us there for themselves and not for our comfort.No complimentary coffee. Never saw that in over 40 yrs camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We only have 2 sets of bathrooms open during the last part of our season, we keep you up front close to our bathrooms that are open. the spacing could of been fixed, sorry your stay was unsatisfactory. We have a coffee shop with cappuccino and flavored coffee. sorry we don't offer free cups.GM
Oct 18, 2015
Great place to stay when going to Cedar Point. Very close to the park.
Oct 15, 2015
We had a great time. My son was thrilled with all the kid's activities. Everyone was very friendly. If not for the train (not your fault), I would have zero complaints.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
This was our very first time camping at a KOA. We enjoyed our stay very much and will definately book again.
Oct 14, 2015
We made reservations over the phone with extremely understanding and kind people. I explained our situation and they were able to give us the perfect lot. Upon our arrival, we were met by the nicest man in the security booth. The young ladies in the checkout area , located in the store, were also very welcoming. Our Cedar Point trip was awesome. THANK YOU !!!
Oct 14, 2015
The train was very loud. Was disappointed that there wasn't a haunted hay ride that the website talked about. Best thing was the bounce pad. Otherwise, my 9 & 13 year old we're bored.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice place and super accommodating. We will stay here often.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground, very nice personnel. The closest to Cedar Point.
Oct 14, 2015
I think it is important to note on your site that a train is nearby. When travelling with a young family or autistic child people may need this information to be prepared. Also, my key was NOT left in the mailbox for an after hours check in. Took me 4 calls to the emergency number. Even then she did not have access to the office. Fortunately a maintenance person came to our rescue after an hour
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. However, the cost went from $27.94 for Thursday night to $35.41 for Friday & Saturday nights, almost a 27% increase.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are always higher on weekends.. pull-thru w/water 50amp service w/cable up to 70ft for $35+ is not a bad rate for the site you had. for a 24ft we have smaller sites that may be more affordable for you in the future.
Oct 11, 2015
Park was ok. Rates were good. TV cable situation needs to be resolved.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Clean, easy access, friendly front office
Oct 08, 2015
My only complaint is that quite hours where not in forced.
Oct 08, 2015
just an over night stop over. everything was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground! Nice amenities and cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. One small bug: The site we were on had a patio made with paving stones. These made it impossible to stake down our camper's canopy. The patio was really nice and better than mud or grass (it rained all day on Saturday), but we couldn't put up the canopy
Oct 07, 2015
Great time, easy check in, and clean restrooms. RV site was sort of narrow compared to what we are used to in KY. Overall, great time.
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was nice. Grounds were very clean and well kept, as well as the bathrooms. They had an indoor ice cream social when it was pouring outside. Nice place!
Oct 07, 2015
Just a quick over-night stay on an extended trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Great Place to camp! Very polite and helpful staff
Oct 07, 2015
would not stay there again  ever.
Oct 05, 2015
Only one night stay but great time and nice people
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved the concrete pads at each site. Much better to walk on that rather than a mud hole on such a wet weekend. We will be back!!
Oct 05, 2015
I was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site. I thought this was a hallmark of KOA campgrounds. It really helps when you are coming off of a long or even road trip and are very tired. Our site area must have been under construction because the rear of the pad was stone and was not level with the asphalt section. This made it a little challenging to level coach.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground had everything you need except friendly staff(with exception of night supervisor on the desk).
Oct 04, 2015
I wish there had been more KOA signs directing us from I-80
Oct 03, 2015
This my third time staying here this year. I have 3 more stay reserved. Jennifer, the desk supervisor, is fantastic. She will do most anything to help make your stay dun and enjoyable. The service staff and security are always visible. I have never had a problem and recommend this campground.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful facility in the trees with a view of Lake Erie.
Oct 01, 2015
Our second time here and love it - hope you get the cable situation fixed soon and also need to fix the cable connection on site 75 - would have had to use extra long cable wire to get to site 76 as sign said - most people do not have a cable wire this long!!!!!
Sep 30, 2015
A special thank you to Mikala and Alex for going out of their way to help us when we were having freezer trouble. They are the perfect example of why we stay exclusively at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
It was horrible. On our first night people across from us played loud music and were extremely loud till 4:00 in the morning. The next day others were seen by us and others smoking pot right out in the open. We tried to bring all this to the attention of the front desk staff but they weren't concerned at all. Unfortunately, I highly doubt we'll stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
They gave away my end unit camp site without consulting me, and said this was all they had to choose from since we checked in so late. I booked my reservation a month in advanced to have a end location, and yet they gave it away.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps