Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
This was a really big KOA but we enjoyed staying here. The pool was really nice and the grounds were very clean. We love how it was a pet friendly campground and how they had "Doggy Stations" throughout the campground so you could easily clean up after your pet. We enjoyed the jumping pillow, the basketball courts and the Bay.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. Did wish there was scheduled stuff for kids during the week though. They still had a good time though! Thanks!!
Aug 31, 2015
there was no cable as advertised. great stop if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay. Lovely people. Kind of annoying with the train tracks nearby. And our electricity didn't work. But other than that great place to stay
Aug 26, 2015
My family had a great time, the location is great if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 26, 2015
Great time great people
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is nice, the bathrooms are clean. The pool was not clean. There was loose hair and particles in the water. We requested (2) camp sites together with another party and we ended up at opposite ends of the street which was inconvenient. There were open spaces all around our site and my parents sites, the site next to my moms site was open the whole time. This was disappointing.
Aug 25, 2015
This is an 'old' park in many ways. If you own a larger motorhome or 5th wheel, the pull-through sites are EXTREMELY narrow and when slides are extended on the RVs there is very limited space to move about your picnic table & campfire freely & safely. As for the issues they are STILL experiencing with their cable...they still advertise sites to include cable & still charge full price?!?!
Aug 24, 2015
It was perfect in every way! We had a small family reunion at the campground and there was 43 of us coming in going and accommodations were beautiful. We were all able to camp next to each other ! The pool was warm and clean bathrooms were wonderful ,staff were awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you for your hospitality :)
Aug 24, 2015
When checking in the girls at the desk were great, very accommodating, helpful and pleasent
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean camp. Great location for Cedar Point!
Aug 24, 2015
my stay wae very nice
Aug 24, 2015
I have never stayed at such a clean campground! The showers were wonderful and very clean! We loved this KOA and can't wait to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 23, 2015
We were 4 adults camping and it was not a great place. Fun and lively for families. Sites are extremely small and on top of eachother, no privacy at all. Very loud due to trains passing closely by. Staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been staying here for over 10 years. Friendly and easy to work with staff. People can always find something negative to say but I have yet to find a "perfect" campground. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2015
Good clean location and very close to Cedar Point.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was great, bathrooms very clean and well cared for. The sites are the best we have ever seen, ( no spiders :) ) I have a fear of spiders, and your sites are well kept and the patio areas are the best i have ever seen! Thank you for taking such good care of your campgrounds, we will come back year after year!
Aug 21, 2015
The permanent campsites in the park looked a scene out of a redneck trailer park with all the stuff stacked around them. I paid a premium price of $85 a night I would think it would at least look like a quality park. Worst looking KOA I've ever stayed at. And I've travel the whole united States. Ask for a late checkout and charged me another night @ $70 for 5hrs.
Aug 21, 2015
We were so happy to be so close to the amusement park. The staff was helpful and friendly The only draw back but a big one was that the sites were EXTREMELY close.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place! Mostly peaceful, except for the train. Trails to the water if that's your interest.
Aug 21, 2015
Great value, beautiful setting.
Aug 21, 2015
Bathroom/showers were not very clean. Website wouldn't offer a full hookup site, but there was at least 4 sites open the night we were there. Will stay again, but hopefully the bathroom will be cleaner.
Aug 21, 2015
I have one issue - The parking and pulling in of campers are way too tight. My husband hit a vehicle that was parked on the road pulling in and someone hit his truck when he was parked completely in the drive when they pulled in. This issue really needs addressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Pull thru was smaller then expected.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Pool was a great temperature. My daughter enjoyed the kids dance party & crafts.
Aug 19, 2015
everything was fine except no cable for a week.
Aug 18, 2015
The site we had was very small. The man at the front gate was nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The sewer tap was 8' out of reach I had to dump when we got ready to leave by pulling up no thought went in the placement #82 space I would not stay at again!
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground clean will definitely go back
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to my family.
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, a lot of options for my kids to play as well as my wife and I, with horseshoes and other activities.
Aug 17, 2015
The site is nice. Plenty for kids to do, convenient, cheaper than cedar point. Granted a lot of trains did come by and you heard it very well, you really don't hear them much while inside your RV. It would be nicer if the rv spaces were a little wider, but over all, it was a great experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very tight. Park was clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
The sights are way too close to each other and the facilities are not big enough for the amount of people staying at the KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
We think this is a great campground for families! There is lots of things to do for the kids! One of our let downs is the upkeep of the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
Spaces are too close to each other
Aug 13, 2015
The campground was clean and there were some things to do however the activities need a bit of improvement. The part of our trip that was most disturbing was that we were next to a very disruptive family. Each night they were awake all night. They were loudand played music . even the steel drum. They were reported to security and nothing was done. The security guard and an office worker even stay
Aug 13, 2015
Very convenient.
Aug 13, 2015
We stayed in a 40 foot motor home pulling a 20 foot trailer. plenty of space, lots of room. It was quiet, and very relaxing. We don't have small kids, but it appears there is lot's to do for the little one's. Also we were blown away by how nice all the people were in Ohio!
Aug 12, 2015
Unfriendly staff, cleanliness of pubic services is doubtfull. The campground looked more like a parkinglot than a campground. Therefor we left one day earlier...
Aug 12, 2015
Staff is EXTREMELY helpful and courteous. It's only my opinion, but there is something not-good about staying at a KOA that is partially mobile-homes. I also don't like camping next to year-round lots of 5th wheels and RVs with all the crap that is required to be there year round. It junks up the lay of the land.
Aug 12, 2015
I felt packed in like sardines, If you were under your awning having breakfast and your neighbor was dumping their sewer you would be right there to watch. Too close together. People were nice though.
Aug 12, 2015
Good pad. Place was a bit rowdy. Check in person tried to charge me much more than what I was quoted on the telephone. Facility needs charcoal grills
Aug 12, 2015
We only spent one night there and it was quite pleasant,but also quite pricey. Plus you need to clean/check the pool chemicals,because it was dirty.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice clean, very accomodadating when we wanted to change spots to a larger more private one. Only thing we miss is when escorted to site a little time to assist in parking and trying to fit a big rig into a smaller space. other than that a great KOA
Aug 11, 2015
I will not be recommending this KOA to friends or family as it was not what I expected at all. The pool water was green or yellow for most of the week, the sites were extremely small and ours had a huge hole where our picnic table was, the bounce pillow was open at completely random times and not those listed on the sign, and the facilities were not up to KOA standards.
Aug 11, 2015
If you want a noisy campground, this is it. Our campsite was next to the RR tracks and trains ran all night. This didn't bother me as much as the site behind me which was noisy until 1 AM though quiet hours started at 11PM! Music playing and yelling. Gate person very friendly but he was the exception.
Aug 10, 2015
Overall the campground was ok and worth saving the money it would have cost to stay at cedar point lighthouse. The trains were loud and one night there was a toxic odor that overtook the campground. Garbage pick up at the site was a plus. The store was minimally stocked. Probably would stay right at cedar point if I went again.
Aug 10, 2015
Wish they sprayed for bugs, the spiders and mosquitoes are so bad on the campsites! And maybe think about another swimming pool in the near future with all the campers the pool is a little small and crowded. And bring back the pool tables. We have been coming to the bay shore campground for many many years
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.