Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
We were disappointed with the taxi service and its price. We were not informed that there was an extra coverage for the parking. Next time we will be taking our vehicle since it is cheaper then the service to Cedar Point. Buyer be forewarned. Otherwise great KOA. Friendly staff.
Sep 27, 2016
Staff was very kind. Good amenities for kids. Pull through sites are right on top of one another, and the campground itself is far from peaceful because it's situated off a main road, adjacent to a very active train track. For what it is, in terms of its location to Cedar point, it was fine for a night or two.
Sep 26, 2016
nice stay
Sep 26, 2016
Camp ground is very nice, 2 things I didn't like was you have pull so far forward to unhook truck in the road way because the concrete patio is toward front of lot so you park behind trailer were fire pit is, 2- then the septic hook up is 30' from camper so hard to get hooked up without 30' of hose😔 Just wish it was set up easier For the campers
Sep 26, 2016
Fine
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice. Clean restrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Pros near a lot of attractions, cons pull thrus are very tight not much room between sites.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Sites are too close together the general store could be bigger and the bath houses could be cleaned more frequently. Other than that the people were nice and the view of the bay is beautiful. Grounds were kept up and clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean bathrooms! Space was a little tight but overall we were pleased and will be back.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Ok for an overnight, sites close but ok. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Sep 23, 2016
staff was nice and we had a great time.
Sep 23, 2016
A stopping place for us.
Sep 22, 2016
We just loved this KOA! The staff were super nice & the campground was very well kept! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Came with a family of 8. Although we had plans for outside of the K.O.A... we could have spent a few days just at the camp site and never left... All the activities for the kids were fantastic. So many things to do... we cannot wait to go back. Next time though, we will definitely take some fishing rods!
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our trip a few days. Very clean and well kept grounds. We stayed at the delux patio RV sites and loved it. Close to cedar point and other amenities.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our third visit. There have been a lot improvements over the past year. Keep up the good work.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 20, 2016
Sites were way too narrow. Long term renters parked cars in road and in unused sites blocking access.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground but starting to show it's age. RV campsites are very close together. Pull through campsites need some surface repair to eliminate holes and dips.
Sep 18, 2016
Had a great with the club rally.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great staff!!!
Sep 17, 2016
Close to Cedar Point and Lake Erie. Nice KOA. Clean with good KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2016
very nice and friendly very clean
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the pull thru site. Level and had a great patio. Keep up the great work,
Sep 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. This campground is wonderful! The people who run it are very nice and accommodating! Wonderful place for families with children. Playground, 2 pools, basketball court, etc. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Sep 14, 2016
Quite a bit of train noise.
Sep 14, 2016
It was a good location to go see many sights.
Sep 12, 2016
Had to spend $50 on sewer extension beacause sewer drain too far away from asphault pad.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome especially the young blonde girl at the desk when we check in I think her name was Ashley, she went above and beyond to accommodate our requests! Very nice campground! We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice clean park. Easy in easy out. Nice clean restrooms. Great staff.
Sep 12, 2016
Not worth the price. Needs updating.
Sep 10, 2016
was a very clean campground,everyone was helpful for first time campers.Kids loved activities and jump pillow
Sep 08, 2016
First time with our camper and didn't know what to expect. Staff was super friendly, showers and bathrooms are exceptionally clean and we had a lovely time.
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Facilities were clean and the staff were nice, however, the sites were so close together that our neighbor's slide outs were on our patio and quiet hours were not enforced as there was some sort of "humanoid creature" that was howling into the wee hours of the morning :(
Sep 07, 2016
Old and run down. Motorcycle club broke all the rules. Over-sized adults acting like children.
Sep 07, 2016
Loved the kids activities and play area. Staff was very nice. Sites were clean, trash cans were emptied frequently on a super busy weekend. Bathrooms were just ok.
Sep 06, 2016
Great location, clean restrooms, helpful staff. Only negatives were no handicap parking near pool, and floor mats in showers really hurt feet. They seem to be for cargo and not feet.
Sep 06, 2016
Very clean facilities, great kid activities, Do wish we had been notified however of the "Biker" group putting with rock stage. While it ended at 11p it was still very loud.
Sep 06, 2016
Our lot was extremely small and when I inquired about changing lots I was told they were completely booked for the weekend but yet there was several open lots all weekend long. Also one of the pools was not open which was disappointing as it was Labor Day weekend and only having one pool it was very crowded.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
#00 motorcycles going 30 miles per hour revving engines all day and night. Not what I call camping.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy