Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Great location near Cedar Pointe. Clean and nice. Only downfall is the near by train.
Nov 13, 2016
Close to Canton and the National Park. We had planned to stay 2 nights and ended up staying an extra night. Very nice office personnel.
Nov 12, 2016
Campsite was tight but the campground was clean
Nov 10, 2016
very nice, clean, friendly staff. the sites are small though
Nov 09, 2016
don't rent carts, more room for vistior's cars. need more room for guests when they come. We would have invitied more people but because of lack of parking we never did.
Nov 09, 2016
if it weren't for the train going by every hour it could be a great place to go
Nov 09, 2016
Our over all stay was decent. However,you will hear trains all hours of the day and night. Not the most pleasant night sleep. :-(
Nov 09, 2016
Very impressed!! Breakfast was great. Spot was wonderful! Playground was excellent (and that is really what we base our choice of where to stay on) Trick or treat was a great event!
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
This campground has many options for kids to stay busy and have fun. It is extremely family friendly and our family loves to visit. The staff is very helpful and willing to work with visitors.
Nov 09, 2016
Bathroom was Very clean and staff very friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
We had a great stay at Bayshore KOA. We were there to visit Halloweekends at Cedar Point. The campground is very close and easy to get to from CP. The hosts were very nice and helpful for our visit.
Oct 30, 2016
Clean restrooms, great staff. Only "bad thing" is somewhat small sights but we will no doubt return.
Oct 30, 2016
Not much to say, just a nicely run park. Directions could be better, but it's not enough to knock a star off. Staff was friendly AND professional.
Oct 28, 2016
The KOA is really nice. Our stay wasn't spectacular due to loud campers in tents our first night there. We didn't get much sleep and we stayed in a camper. Then the train goes by frequently as well. However the campground and the staff are great. I would stay here again if the Cedar Point campground is full.
Oct 27, 2016
That our space was occupied when we got there and that it took 20 minutes to reassign us was not ideal.
Oct 27, 2016
It is so nice here!! Everyone was friendly and it was very clean!!
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great location, but the sites are so packed together that you can hear your neighbor snoring if it's open window season.
Oct 26, 2016
KOA team was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Entire campground was clean, neat and tidy.
Oct 26, 2016
Bathhouse locked near our site. Other bathhouse dated, laundry OK. Lot of long term campers. Sites close together. Would stay again. Close to the Cedarpoint amusement park.
Oct 26, 2016
It rained almost the whole time but it's October so we'd expected that. The assistant manager was extremely accommodating and allowed us to switch sites. She was very nice and understanding. We'd stay here again.
Oct 26, 2016
If the park is open they should have the breakfast and snacks.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very nice but there is not much to do in Sandusky if you aren't going to Cedar Point. We had hoped for little shops, wineries etc... we found one winery and shops are all but gone.
Oct 23, 2016
As always we absoluteloved it. Even if the weather didn't cooperate! We plan on coming back in the spring. Thanks do making our stay wonderfuk!
Oct 22, 2016
Restrooms were super clean. The facilities were nice. Sites were a bit tight however.
Oct 20, 2016
The problem is not the campground, it is the pricing that seems to vary from day to day.
Oct 20, 2016
it was just for r&r and my grandsons went to cedar point. great stay, good price... pull threw just a little too narrow...
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Our 1st time at your KOA. Very pleasant experience. Loved our site, cleanliness of bathrooms & impressed how the help were there to please everyone. Great family fun!! The trains didn't even bother us...LOL Will return next season.
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and lots to offer at the camp ground as well as being so close to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect place to sleep after a day at Cedar Point, but not a spot I would want to vacation at.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay as despite it being very late in the season most everything was still accessable
Oct 18, 2016
Only thing bad was the train traffic Good location
Oct 18, 2016
The amenities were clean and staff was pleasant. There were several activities for the children and a wonderful atmosphere for adults as well. Can't wait to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2016
it was really nice. The site was awesome and the price was very affordable
Oct 18, 2016
awesome site
Oct 18, 2016
Great location for visiting CP.
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept, clean. Noisy with train noise often and sounded like firing range nearby.
Oct 16, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff
Oct 15, 2016
Very nice
Oct 13, 2016
Zero space, 15ft of yard before you hit the camper next to you. They are extremely small lots!! NOISY! Hardly any privacy. Industrial train runs through ALL hours of the night with a blaring horn. Having a t-shirt at your store that says "What Train" doesn't poke fun at the zero sleep you get if you are in a tent or pop-up. Showers had little supply of hot water, take them quickly! No to this KOA.
Oct 12, 2016
We had to reschedule our stay. We received 2 emails to verify we had to separate sites reserved which were to be together. Our friends arrived first & were told there was only 1. We ended up not being next to each other. We were not happy.
Oct 12, 2016
This KOA was very well kept and the people working there were all friendly. The store was well stocked and several activities were planned and available for campers. We will come back.
Oct 12, 2016
If you want a good nite sleep, NOT,to much train noise.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice; close to a lot of attractions. Would have liked a little more green space between the sights but overall very clean & well kept. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Oct 11, 2016
Site was great! Love the patio. Close to Cedar Point.
Oct 11, 2016
Nice and clean campground. Lots of things to do for family at the campground. Only thing I did not like is size of campsites a little small.
Oct 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy