Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
We have stayed at this campground several other times. This weekend seemed like the staff was short handed and some of the activities were not well organized.
Sep 11, 2014
Super camping, douches et site très propres et très bien entretenu, accueil digne de mention.
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We have been staying here for 10 years. It gets better and better.
Sep 09, 2014
very nice...staff was terrific.
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed the campground and the good directions given to us so we could enjoy sightseeing and eating in the Sandusky area. See you next time. Sharon and Tom
Sep 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds were very clean, peaceful and serene. Everyone was very friendly and very accommodating.We will definitely be coming back.
Sep 08, 2014
It was nice and clean but the sites are way to close to each other!!! We are camping we don't wanna be looking in to the next campers windows!!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
The folks at Bayshore for many years have always been very accomodating and helpful.
Sep 04, 2014
Will not return
Sep 04, 2014
Brought another family with us this time (their first at your site and first in their new travel trailer. This is our second family we have recommended to this campground.
Sep 04, 2014
Everything with one exception was outstanding. Kim was wonderful with the kids and the activities were very fun. The restrooms were the one exception, VERY POORLY MAINTAINED! I would probably not return because of that. Please clean the restrooms on a more frequent rotation!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great amenities and courteous staff. Great location to attractions. Will visit again.
Sep 02, 2014
All activities were late starting and the camp sites are pathetically small for the pull-throughs. I have camped here many years in a pop-up but never in pull through. Would not return. Value for the small strip of grass is terrible. Prices up dramatically this year.
Sep 02, 2014
I think the lots are too close.THE FISHING POND NEEDS MAJOR ATTENTION I love how this koa is close to ceder point and eating places as well as shopping. I would come back
Sep 02, 2014
Sites are very narrow, permanent occupants made pulling out difficult being parked on the road.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Lots of play areas for the young people. Great staff.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Did not partake of any of the campground provided activities. Camp site was clean and neat. Easy pull in and out. I thought the cost for a site with water/electric/cable only was a bit pricey. Overall a good experience.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Full hookup sites were to close if the camper beside u had a slide out your awning would touch .great service and very friendly
Sep 02, 2014
The campsites were small. The camper next to us had a slide that made our lot feel very cramped. Our only view was the side of his camper.
Sep 02, 2014
I experience different side im still like the place and the people we feel like a family
Sep 01, 2014
We were never given information about amenities in the campground. We weren't told about wifi codes or anything. Drove ourselves to our site with no assistance even though someone was blocking the road we were told to take. Not the kind of service we expect from KOA. We are loyal customers but a first time customer may not keep using KOA's.
Aug 31, 2014
The location is good. The park is clean. The staff have attitude and are unpleasant to deal with. The restrooms are old and need updating. I think the rudeness of the counter staff impacts on the overall feel of a place. would not go out of my way to stay again.
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Sites are very small.
Aug 30, 2014
Telephone reservation was efficient/Check-in the same/The site was small in width for a 36' rig with slide outs/Tree branches over the site scraped the roof of the rig/lots of amenities for kids and well-maintained park/one of the largest KOA at which we have stayed/good access to the park off main hwy
Aug 29, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. It is kept clean and nice. Thanks for the great stay.
Aug 28, 2014
It was not our favourite KOA. However, it is very close to Cedar Point, which is awesome.
Aug 27, 2014
I was a little worried after reading reviews and talking to friends that said the activities often weren't open, but our stay went great. Gem mining wasn't running but all we had to do was ask at the store and they started it right up. You could hear the train but it didn't wake us up in a camper. The staff was friendly. The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 was the small site size.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Site was dirty on arrival, full of garbage in the firepit. There are plenty of activities for the kids and what not, but the hourly train through the night makes for a loud stay. Pretty sure there were no silent hours enforcement here as I heard people playing on the playground and basketball court all night long. That being said the bathrooms were clean for the amount of people staying.
Aug 26, 2014
Easy to find, helpful, friendly, great sites, easy pull-throughs! I would stay there again without hesitation.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Your KOA was a great place to stay. Staff was nice, our site was awesome. The only thing that I would suggest is to spray for the mosquitos. They were terrible. The Bluegrass Festival was very enjoyable and we want to thank Doug Struder and his people for doing such a good job. Sure wish they would of had the contest for guitars though. Thanks, and we will definetly see you next year.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
This KOA is the cleanest campground I have ever seen. Bathrooms are spotless. I will return.
Aug 25, 2014
it was a great stay, but there was a god awful smell and we thought our camper was on fire but come to find out there is a quarry down the road. other than that I love the camp ground.
Aug 25, 2014
Campsites were a little tight, but were well maintained.The gate attendant was polite and the employees at the office were as well. Nice time, we will be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.