Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
Even this late in the season, this was a SUPER clean campground. And very nice employees.
Oct 13, 2014
Awesome time, great service and Nice Campground!
Oct 07, 2014
I don't normally respond to rating requests but must say that the owner went out of her way to accommodate us for our stay. Not a busy time of year but gave extra space for the boat and refunded our last nights reservations when the weather turned really nasty for our fishing and camping trip. Good spot for Cedar Point or fishing out of Sandusky Bay. Friendly and well maintained.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We went there to go to cedar point for and while we were there we realized we weren't going to get back in time before the office closed to buy firewood. They were so nice when we called and said that the security people would let us buy some after hours. Plus the people there were nice, the campground was well kept, bathrooms were well maintained and clean, and we had a great time!
Oct 06, 2014
Overnight. Great place to stay when playing at cedar pointe.
Sep 30, 2014
Bathroom was filthy !!!
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Very convenient, clean, friendly staff .. Great place to camp out if you are visiting Cedar Point.
Sep 22, 2014
This is fine. No issues.
Sep 21, 2014
I had a great time there! Everyone was friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay! The one thing that would make it better is if the fire rings had a grate or grill top to go with it. We were not prepared to cook over an open fire without something to put our food on.
Sep 16, 2014
Great clean camp site. Showers were tidy and well maintained. Staff was friendly and late check in was nice. All night lighting and trains made sleeping a bit harder but the facilities were fantastic.
Sep 16, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities, and great location.
Sep 08, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Campsite was nice and clean. It was great for our stay. Thank you, Rob
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was great on the campsite. The only thing was the trains going by every night. I would have liked to know the train tracks were so close.
Sep 04, 2014
The campgrounds are clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly and the location is super convenient.
Sep 03, 2014
Always love staying here. Stayed in a tent this time. Picnic tables were "wrapped" with spider webs and eggs, maybe some pesticides are in order.
Sep 02, 2014
First time to stay. Had an absolute blast. I would recommend this campground to anyone. We were not that far from the lake either.
Sep 02, 2014
The campground is way too loud. Will never stay again due to the trains that pass right next to the campground and the campsites being too close together.
Sep 02, 2014
To many trains that blare their horns throughout the day and night.
Sep 02, 2014
Fantastic. Very close to Cedar Point, friendly, helpful employees, excellent, well-kept facilities. I will definitely stay here if I go to CP again.
Sep 01, 2014
Everything was great. Staff was fantastic. Not a fan of the train.
Aug 31, 2014
Not what hoped for. People ride bikes golf carts jumping speed bumps, frisbee playin hitting our tent 2am?! police & emerg svcs issue. Vry disappointd this time
Aug 31, 2014
It was an easy stay. It was a last minute reservation, right near cedar point and lots of stores. Facility was great and everything else was wonderful.
Aug 25, 2014
Besides the train at night. We had an excellent time during our stay. We will definitely stay again!
Aug 25, 2014
Site was decent. Bathroom could have been cleaner. It was out of paper towels 2x during our stay.
Aug 25, 2014
Except for the loud camaraderie of the campers next to us on both nights at 3am, it was pretty good. Facilities were clean. Staff were nice.
Aug 24, 2014
We had a great time! The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was very nice and helpful! Will be visiting again!
Aug 24, 2014
was nothing like we were told over the phone. its downtown middle of a trailer park and apartments. smells horiable! trains every 15 minutes! and they were not friendly at all! will never go back!
Aug 22, 2014
My boyfriend and I along with another couple came for the weekend everything was just the way we planned even something like fire wood we forgot but KOA had some we could buy gotta love fires :) we had a blast at camp site and cedar point being so close will come back soon!
Aug 22, 2014
Reasonably priced. Well-manicured tent-sites. 5-minute drive to Cedar Point Park. Slept poorly due to very active railroad 1/2 mile from Kampground. Not good for tenters.
Aug 20, 2014
Great
Aug 19, 2014
I would recommend telling people about the train tracks on the booking website.
Aug 19, 2014
This campground is great for the kids! They offered some great things for the kids, as well as apool and train rides, ice cream and Movie nights. However, the noise on this campground is palpable. There is a train that runs through the campground almost every hour through the night. There are cars flashing lights and going through the campground up until 1am. Summer is packed so plan accordingly.
Aug 19, 2014
Site was in the full sun no shade at all. People in site behind us partied ALL night got no sleep and security did nothing til 5am. Worst camping trip in 30yrs!
Aug 18, 2014
I had a great stay here, and they made it easy for me to check in after hours. The only warning I have for others is that there are trains running near the campground throughout the night, and they can be loud.
Aug 18, 2014
Super close to cedar point and clean camp sites.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Excellent grounds,facilities, activities and very clean. Location to cedar point was perfect we will be back for sure!
Aug 14, 2014
What a great and friendly staff ! Thx for the wonderful hospitality !
Aug 13, 2014
Loved the stay just wish there was more shade or ways to rent canopies while visiting
Aug 13, 2014
The staff was awesome and extremely accommodating, the site was clean and well taken care of, and the location was exactly what were looking for. It was a really amazing vacation!
Aug 13, 2014
The train made it difficult to sleep - along with the late night arrivals. Even though there is a quiet time after 11 pm nothing was done about rowdy guests up until extremely late hours (4am) and profane language - even when night security was told!
Aug 13, 2014
We've stayed 3 difference times at Bayshore KOA, and we will go back.. It's a great campground, with plenty to do..pool, playground and plenty of adult activities. Tucked away on the bay, feels like you really are getting away but there's plenty of things outside of campground being it's located right in Sandusky!! We camp on primitive camp sites, but may be upgrading in future to a camper. Enjoy
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We already are planning our trip back to Sandusky KOA for next year! But we are staying a week next time! We had no idea just how many activities were right at the campground. We are so glad we found you!
Aug 12, 2014
Bathrooms were clean, so was the pool. Shuffleboard, basketball, air pillow were all great. I like the bike rental and the tv room was nice when it rained. Probably need to finish upgrading the picnic tables, ours was pretty wobbally
Aug 11, 2014
We very much enjoyed our stay at this camp ground. The staff was great to us. We checked in as a thunderstorm was hitting the area. The staff noticed we were tenting and gave us an upgrade to a cabin. That event alone has made us want to return and will in the future.
Aug 11, 2014
Good atmosphere, great stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.