Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
It was a really busy week-end, I thought the the bathrooms should have been cleaned at least twice/day and stocked. Otherwise the bathroom facilities were pretty clean. Our reservation was messed up, but the manager was accommodating. Other than that, trip was great!!!
Jul 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was very kind. Only big complaint I have was lack of shade my campsite did not have any shade all day.
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy weekend. Still enjoyed staying at this campground. Only thing I wish is that you would offer some pet friendly rustic cabins since we bring our own linens anyways. Would be nice to be able to travel and stay with our Chihuahua.
Jul 29, 2015
Chose this campground for the stocked fishing pond and according to the map , close access to the Sandusky bay. After we set up our tent we were excited to get to the bay, only to find that that part of the park had been rented out to a biker club and was closed to public. Then we decided to just stick with the stocked fishing pond which was so overrun with moss and weeds it was unfishable
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it except our site was directly underneath a light. Next time I will request a different spot. Definitely a good time!
Jul 28, 2015
The camping sites lacked shade and the Friday night crowd was loud and rowdy, especially with loud music.
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite was very nice; grounds well kept and everything needed was close to our site. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Noise at night with the trains
Jul 27, 2015
👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Jul 27, 2015
Biker rally wasn't very family friendly and the hour long domestic violence/ stabbing at 2 am was appalling. Doubt we'll ever be back.
Jul 27, 2015
Great grounds and very clean plenty of activitys for the kids.
Jul 27, 2015
it was nice camp ground but the train was very loud
Jul 27, 2015
The campsites on the ends of the rows are very narrow and do not provide a lot of room for your vehicle.
Jul 27, 2015
We stay at a lot of KOAs and this is the best one. Staff is so friendly helpful and generous.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
It was a pretty busy weekend when we stayed this year as opposed to last year we had a fairly open site to the rest of the campground. Only complaint I have is how close and loud the train tracks are to the campground. Had to be a train at least every 20 minutes throughout the night. Other than that, it is a beautiful campground with spacious tent sites and a friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2015
Nothing was said about the trains running pass about every half hour!!!
Jul 24, 2015
Great campground, very close to Cedar Point.
Jul 23, 2015
This is a very nice campground and the facility was in great condition but no one I mean no one should stay here due to the train that travels through the campground all night long. And I mean all night long and honks the horn. It was a very miserable night for all.
Jul 23, 2015
Very clean. Close to ceader point. Will definitely stay again next time I go to ceader point!
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
For the most part it was nice. Friendly staff, clean nice capground, etc. Only bad part was the one maintenance guy who was cleaning the firepits Sunday morning kept harrassing my girlfriend . we ended up checking out and leaving a day early because of it
Jul 20, 2015
Trop bruyant, pas de respect sur le volume de la musique des voisins : pas de patrouille, et ce, sans parler du train qui passe sans arrêt : jamais je ne retournerai à cet endroit. De plus, terrain totalement boueux....
Jul 20, 2015
Only thing: please enforce your quiet time. Few people needed a reminder of common courtesy.
Jul 20, 2015
The stay was comfortable and great. The store was well stocked and had everything we forgot. They seemed to have a problem with the ATM but the staff were very apologetic and reassured us they were in the process of fixing it.
Jul 19, 2015
It was a very nice place. A lot of things to do for the kids, which gave us adults plenty of quiet time.
Jul 18, 2015
Our stay at KOA was great. When we checked in out tent site was flooded and the staff accommodated our needs and let us choose a site that was dry. The bathrooms were nice and clean. We did hear trains through out the night but they didn't really disturb our sleep. We had three small children with us and they had a blast fishing in the catch and release pond and riding their bikes on the trail.
Jul 18, 2015
We've stayed at numerous KOA's. This is by far the largest one. While I appreciate the security, they don't do much about enforcing quiet hours. The drunks fighting from 730pm until 2am was pleasant. When they were not fighting, they were playing music.
Jul 17, 2015
The campground was very clean, we moved sites on our 2nd day, because we found a site that was higher & had gravel & grass, so there was less mud.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was courteous and friendly. The train that goes by every 20 minutes was not mentioned, the women's bathrooms-all but one door don't lock, the flooded lots were a bummer, and some girls from the neighboring attached community were out to cause trouble. Thankfully, the staff upped the security rounds until they were found and escorted home.
Jul 13, 2015
the lot was full of mud
Jul 13, 2015
Very disappointed. It seemed to me that folks used this KOA as a party place. 24-hour security didn't include enforcing quiet rules. I got little sleep and was concerned for my safety and that of some other campers nearby.
Jul 13, 2015
Very fun stay. Had nice site even though they have had a lot of rain and some are muddy. Nice people. Nice pool. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 12, 2015
We love to stay at KOA. This last stay, however, was disappointing because of some people across the street from us. Thankfully the situation was handled in a very timely fashion. Can't wait to stay again.
Jul 12, 2015
With all the rain the campground was understandably flooded in areas, but the staff did a great job making our stay enjoyable. The only issue we had during our stay with with other campers violating quiet hours and that was only on Friday night. Thank you Sandusky KOA, every stay with you has been great.
Jul 11, 2015
I've always enjoyed camping and the July fourth weekend sitting at the campground watching fireworks from all directions was just what the doctor ordered
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Beautiful campground with nice facilities, except for the train line that is active. Large cargo Trains pass through, sounding like thunder and honking their horn. Very annoying and made for horrid sleeping. Will never return.
Jul 09, 2015
Had a great stay. The only thing that could have been improved was that I would have preferred having one of the other open campsites that were the same type as mine a little further from the main road and all the RVs. There were only 2 of these sites being used and about a dozen that were open. I would recommend putting tent campers in the further away and therefore quieter spots first and fillin
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful.Always making sure all needs were met.Camping with my daughter, we felt very safe and st home here!! Thank you for everything!!
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, safe, peaceful. This us our favorite KOA! Very friendly people.
Jul 08, 2015
Nice staff and camoground.. Would recommend more attention to the bathrooms on such a busy weekend
Jul 08, 2015
Don't listen to the complaints about the train. It really isn't that loud at all. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, campgrounds were very clean and well kept. PERFECT location for Cedar Point. Will stay here again next trip to Cedar Point!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time there I love it. I love that the bathroom is always clean everyone is very nice there thank you
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Fun!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.