Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
was nice but bathrooms were dirty did not look like they were cleaned
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Not bad. Was nice to not g ave lots of other campers around.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our second time staying here and my fiance and i love it. We appreciate the kindness from all employees and can't wait to come back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Decent service. Would recommend considering proximity to Cedar Point and cost of hotels.
Aug 22, 2015
For us the tent campsites were a little too close for comfort, but we got used to it. People were up partying loud Saturday night. The bathrooms could use some updating and cleaning. Also there were some 20 year old girls that acted and looked like they were on drugs cussing, yelling, screaming, not even making sense in the bath houses. I would never bring kids here for that reason!
Aug 21, 2015
Needs to be updated
Aug 21, 2015
Campground is okay, close to Cedar Point. Checkin was unpleasant, the front desk was not rude just terse and really looked like I was annoying them.
Aug 21, 2015
It was quiet and clean. everything I needed. The rest rooms and showers were surprisingly clean and inviting.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly with all questions. Even though we stayed 1 night they gave us helpful info on our needs. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2015
Unforatuntely our stay was not very delightful. Reservations were not at the front desk when we arrived - even though I called the day of to verify. Campsite still had trash on it - unacceptable considering we arrived very late that day (~12am). The most disappointing is that the noise curfew was not enforced in any manner and we had VERY loud people keeping us up until ~1-2a every single night
Aug 18, 2015
While we wished we had some shade because last weekend was HOT we still loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was amazing and the facilities were great. I'm a light sleeper and the trains I kept hearing about didn't bother me at all. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
Train is running all through the night near campground. I can not sleep well due to that. But except for that I think it is ok.
Aug 17, 2015
I always love my stays at your campground!! I come every couple years to spend a day at Cedar Point.. Its always so clean and quiet and laid back.. Never worry about my things being tampered with when they are left for the day.. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy.. And the staff is always friendly,inviting and helpful!!! Keep up the great job!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great fresh made cinnamon roles Best proximity to Cedar Point and Put in Bay
Aug 16, 2015
I thought that the slots in the tent area were too close together, but I still like and would return to this location. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the secluded spot. (167?) We look forward to returning in October.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful place to stay
Aug 14, 2015
Clean campsites and clean bathrooms.
Aug 12, 2015
Always a great stay at this campground. The pool is nice and clean, the playground is nice, the staff friendly and helpful, and it's affordable to stay at!
Aug 12, 2015
Nice place, everyone was super friendly. Too bad about the train noise. The sites where a little too small as well.
Aug 12, 2015
Better than expected. It was clean, well designed, and workers were friendly. Very impressed!
Aug 12, 2015
We were looking for a place to stay during our visit to Cedar Point. We camped for 2 nights at this campground and had no complaints! Our site was clean, easy access to the electric, fire pit, and table available for use. The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely be returning with the family to try out one of the cabins next time!
Aug 10, 2015
People seemed to be moving around quite late, but the grounds were just fine. Clean facilities and lots to do for children!
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds were nice, but it was pretty cramped. It would be nice if the park told us about the railroad tracks that are across the street. The bathrooms were clean, neighboring sites smoked weed the whole time. The spots could be better marked to know whos is whos, had trouble with that when we arrived, all and all not horrible for the price.
Aug 10, 2015
more electric tent sites would be nice so it doesnt feel so cramped in one area with so many other areas open... new bathroom doors would help with the bug problem
Aug 10, 2015
Lost my keys to my vehicle and needed to stay later to get extra set brought to me and koa worked with me thank you for the great weekend
Aug 10, 2015
My husband and I stayed at this location while celerabrating our 5 year anniversary. I'm confused as to why security drove past our campsite (very slowly) several times and even had the nerve to spotlight us. Unlike our neighboring sights who had loud children/ were trying to chop down limbs off trees we quietly say by our fire and chatted. We were so uncomfortable we considered leaving.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The pool should be open later, some campers arrive later than others
Aug 05, 2015
We had a nice visit, close and convenient to Cedar Point.
Aug 05, 2015
I stayed for 6 days, it was great. The staff was friendly and the restrooms are very clean.
Aug 05, 2015
neighbors next to us were very loud all night ! had a family of 20 kids and it was really loud
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The trains were really noisy and frequent. It was hard getting a good rest, but otherwise the facilities were ok
Aug 04, 2015
Good place, spots are very close together. Seems like they have a good staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No mention the train screaming through the campground every night, several times per night, blarring its horn! Will be sure to warn others on TripAdvisor - horrible experience. Unusual for a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground! It's close proximity to Cedar Point, as well as all of the amenities offered make staying here a must. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the noisy train that runs by the campground, but if you're tired enough you don't hear it.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating with an issue I had on my car causing us to arrive early in the morning before our scheduled check in time. Thank you Bill, Billie and Christine!!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff. Pool closed too early in my opinion. Playground area not visually appealing. But overall great campground and location. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful employees, nice area
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was nice, however the location is unfortunate. Being located right adjacent to train tracks, we heard at least two trains an hour nonstop. Hard to get any sleep, and hard to relax!
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time at a koa and we loved it! This is a great place for families. The only bad thing was that we got an electrical site and both nights had rather loud talkative people around us. Next time we will opt for non-electrical where it seems quieter for those who want to get some sleep!
Jul 31, 2015
The people working the front desk/main office are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay for our next trip to Cedar Point.
Jul 31, 2015
very as usual.bathrooms were slightly less nice than koas typically have.nice bathrooms are how i keep my wife coming back.
Jul 30, 2015
It was a really busy week-end, I thought the the bathrooms should have been cleaned at least twice/day and stocked. Otherwise the bathroom facilities were pretty clean. Our reservation was messed up, but the manager was accommodating. Other than that, trip was great!!!
Jul 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was very kind. Only big complaint I have was lack of shade my campsite did not have any shade all day.
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy weekend. Still enjoyed staying at this campground. Only thing I wish is that you would offer some pet friendly rustic cabins since we bring our own linens anyways. Would be nice to be able to travel and stay with our Chihuahua.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.