Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jan 24, 2014
Great campground, friendly and helpful staff, very convenient for Cedar Pointers!
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Too close to the train tracks, and most sites were too close together. Not quite rustic enough for what I was looking for.
Oct 08, 2013
The stay is great they are a nice group of employees.
Oct 01, 2013
We asked to move sites because of multiple reasons...being located right next to a very bright street light and right next to other campers when 905 percent of the campground was full. They accommodated our request.
Sep 17, 2013
Great stay. Friendly atmosphere. My only disappointment was that you were able to hear the trains going by every few hours. Regardless, it was a clean campground that I would return to. Thanks
Sep 16, 2013
just a one nighter. staff was super chill and helpful. cool trails to lake. the worst part wa the inevitable, location. campground is by an airport AND train traks. baaad
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
We had a wonderful time. I cannot believe how many fun things you have for our family to do! The breakfast truck was AWESOME!!!! Thanks!
Sep 05, 2013
The actual campsite is fantastic. Nice pool. Nice jump pillow. Nice playground. And all conveniently near each other and where the tent location we were at. Bathrooms are probably better than most campgrounds. And relatively nearby. The big negatives were the LOUD nearby train at night, and the occasional skunk.
Sep 05, 2013
The staff is great! Very nice and helpful. Very thankful they had jumper cables on hand for me to borrow! Clean, nice, and fun place!
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great, just one group behind me partying with hiphop music till about 11pm. but everyone was having fun.
Sep 03, 2013
We truly enjoyed our stay in sandusky. The friendly staff was almost as the theme park. I honestly couldn't think of a single thing that could make the KOA Kamp any better. Thank you fir having us.
Sep 03, 2013
Awesome place, lots of stuff for the kiddos to do and the bathrooms/ showers were very clean, thanks!
Sep 03, 2013
People on second shift said we could pick our spot when we got in late and security confirmed it when we arrived. In the morning the front desk told us we had to move. Then our neighbors were loud and playing music past 2am. We called security and they came but noise went back up after they left.
Sep 03, 2013
the stay was great, so many activity's for kids best part felt safe and had a wonderful time. Will be happy to come back the price was right.
Aug 31, 2013
Had fun, but the lots were very small. We stayed on a Thursday when not too busy. Overall the facilities were clean and adequate, but once again there was hardly anyone there. I can imagine a full campground and feeling a little cramped.
Aug 26, 2013
my grandkids loved the bouncy and pool.Only negative was hearing the trains all night!
Aug 26, 2013
We def had a great time minus the people that stayed next to us the first night and we didnt sleep much, but alot of people around us must have complained about them as well because the second night was better. We def plan on visiting again in the near future.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice Tent Camping Sites, big, shaded and close to restrooms. Outdoor kitchen sink. Many recent upgrades from previous years. Close to everything. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good game room. Nice pool. Even cornhole and horseshoes.
Aug 23, 2013
This is the second stay at this campground. We like it because its close to cedar point and it has a lot of activities. Our only set back is the train whistle early in the morning.
Aug 21, 2013
We had plenty satisfaction in our stay at Sandusky, Bayshore, OH. We'll come back. Thanks to all.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved It!!!
Aug 19, 2013
We've stayed at other KOAs before and they are nothing like this one. The sites were so tiny and there were no trees for shade. The bathrooms were somewhat clean and taken care of. Super close to Cedar Point though, which is why we stayed here.
Aug 18, 2013
We had a very small site with 2 trees but with another site it would have been great. This KOA offered lots to do and was clean and customer service.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Everyone was very nice and very helpful had a great time THX KOA
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
The mayflies made a mess, but the location near Cedar Point was perfect!
Aug 13, 2013
a person near us in a tent had a dog that barked all night and the train was loud during the night. The train could not be helped but the dog was against campground rules and did not get kicked out until it bit someone.
Aug 13, 2013
my stay is always easy and carefree at Bayshore. and everyone there is helpful and friendly
Aug 13, 2013
We were surprised that the "campground" was in the middle of the city, next to the train track and the airport!
Aug 12, 2013
clean, friendly, convenient!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Lots of bugs/ants/mosquitos
Aug 11, 2013
I was not very pleased with this koa. I stayed here probably 4-5 years ago and it was good at that time. Everyone in the shop was extremely nice and I felt the prices were good but the bathrooms were horrible. I don't think it was ever cleaned the one day. From the entrance door to the bugs smashed all over and never cleaned up.
Aug 10, 2013
I didn't expect it to be as close as it was to Cedar Point which was our reason for coming. We don't vacation for lack of funds and this was ideal for us. My teen boys had plenty to do within the campground they didn't want to venture back out on one of the nights so that was a big plus. Thank you so much for everything - keep up the great work! We WILL be back.
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely friendly staff, always willing to help. The campground offered many activities for kids and adults to pass time
Aug 08, 2013
My stay was fabulous! The place couldn't have been better! Great location and incredibly clean!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was wonderful, except that quiet time was not enforced, my children were not able to get to sleep even after 11 because of noisy neighbors. Other than that, best campground in the area.
Aug 06, 2013
I would of given 5 stars if our request for distance from other campers was met. There were plenty of other sites that would not of been so close to us. I informed the person that took our reservation that we would be a loud group, and because of this we were told to keep it down. We couldn't even be at the fire with our radio on 10 when the volume went to 100, after 11.
Aug 06, 2013
Very comfortable, and tons of activities!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was nice. The only downfall was the smell of oil on occasion. The staff was very nice and helpfull.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.