Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 8 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 12, 2015
My friends and I went here for a camping trip and we loved it. Only complaint I have is the train coming through at night.
Oct 07, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean and very beautiful!! Although, I will choose another weekend to stay because of smoke on the water was horrible.
Sep 30, 2015
Greeted with a smile at every KOA employee. Very Clean, well maintained campground. BONUS at Sandusky is a playground for small kids, and less than 5 minutes from Cedar point amusement park. Something kids love - camping and fires - get out of the hotel and stay KOA Sandusky campground. Sincerely Joe Radgowski
Sep 29, 2015
very noisy. security did nothing to stop the never ending noise from a group of obviously high on some sort of drugs people.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We've stayed here every year in September for nearly a decade. However, this time I really noticed a drop off in maintenance and bathroom cleaning. It's been kind of going down in recent years slowly. Come on, step it back up. It's a great place for a quiet stay. Just throw some extra work into those bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2015
We were tenting. 1 night stay. No real time to take advantage of the grounds. Looks like a nice long stay trailer/RV place.
Sep 12, 2015
After a 3 day weekend, the place was dead quiet. It was definitely wonderful.
Sep 10, 2015
Awesome staff, super events for the kids. Everyone had a great time!
Sep 10, 2015
I would definitely recommend this campground....it was very family oriented and prices weren't outrageous for a holiday weekend....will definitely be returning next summer....
Sep 10, 2015
Pool needs a good cleaning!
Sep 10, 2015
Made reservations at the last minute and was able to get a tent site with elect. We usually do cabins but this did the job. Everyone at camp was very nice. Campgrounds very clean including restrooms. Kids had a lot of fun.
Sep 10, 2015
We were spending a couple days a Cedar Point and needed a place to stay. This was in our price range and fit the bill for a place to sleep.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time, with the exception of some bad elements on Sunday night.
Sep 08, 2015
Great stay, as usual! We only encountered one problem-a loud camper, who was using inappropriate language-but this was handled by camp staff, as soon as reported. Will definitely stay again!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Made our trip top cedar point very memorable. Very good facilities. We'll be back!
Sep 07, 2015
We had a nice relaxing stay. Everything was great!
Sep 07, 2015
You need to offer real wood for fires. Either we can bring our own or get rid of that cheap crap and sell good firewood. I garentee everyone that stays there hates the moneymaking you guys do on that crap.
Sep 03, 2015
Me & my son stayed there & really liked the campgrounds. It was peaceful & the staff was extremely helpful & friendly. We will be back every year from now on.
Sep 02, 2015
The bathrooms were clean and the tent sites were level and grassy. But the campground's right next to the train tracks and while a train or two is fine, five or six is awful, and when every single one of them blows their horn and this happens all night, nope. Not great.
Sep 02, 2015
Drove up for a siblng-reunion. can't beat the price and proximity to Cedar Point. The restrooms were clean, and the shop prices were really fair. Bring strong bug spray, mosquitoes were hungry. They had lots of things to do to entertain smaller kids and teens, so I suppose it would be good for whole families. My youngest sister threatened to play on the bounce hill (I have to admit, looked fun)
Sep 02, 2015
It was either here or Camp Sandusky, and I'm glad we chose Bayshore KOA camp grounds. Myself and three others stayed for 2 nights in the electric supplied tent lots and it was great and the price is right. The front office sells pretty much everything you need from groceries to fire logs. It's a perfect place for families, 5-10mins from cedar point and other necessary places in town.
Sep 01, 2015
Was a great stay at KOA near Cedar Point.
Sep 01, 2015
My son loved the Bounce Pillow and we both loved the heated pool. Just a tad too urban for me, except the train tracks nearby.I liked that, and the view of the bay. Off season, so very peaceful and inexpensive. VERY, VERY CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT! PERFECT STOPPING POINT!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground, bathrooms were pretty clean. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was great! It's very close to Cedar Point, the facilities were very clean, aside from some noisy neighbors it was very nice to stay here, very accomidating. I was referred to KOA by a friend and will likely stay here again. Thank you! ☺
Aug 31, 2015
First time to visit a KOA and it was a fun stay! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Train noise all night long. Made for sleepless nights. Staff was very nice. They provided fishing poles for the boys. Bathrooms were quite clean and the pool was warm like it was heated. Recommend that if you want to sleep don't tent at KOA Sandusky
Aug 29, 2015
was nice but bathrooms were dirty did not look like they were cleaned
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Not bad. Was nice to not g ave lots of other campers around.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
This was our second time staying here and my fiance and i love it. We appreciate the kindness from all employees and can't wait to come back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Decent service. Would recommend considering proximity to Cedar Point and cost of hotels.
Aug 22, 2015
For us the tent campsites were a little too close for comfort, but we got used to it. People were up partying loud Saturday night. The bathrooms could use some updating and cleaning. Also there were some 20 year old girls that acted and looked like they were on drugs cussing, yelling, screaming, not even making sense in the bath houses. I would never bring kids here for that reason!
Aug 21, 2015
Needs to be updated
Aug 21, 2015
Campground is okay, close to Cedar Point. Checkin was unpleasant, the front desk was not rude just terse and really looked like I was annoying them.
Aug 21, 2015
It was quiet and clean. everything I needed. The rest rooms and showers were surprisingly clean and inviting.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly with all questions. Even though we stayed 1 night they gave us helpful info on our needs. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2015
Unforatuntely our stay was not very delightful. Reservations were not at the front desk when we arrived - even though I called the day of to verify. Campsite still had trash on it - unacceptable considering we arrived very late that day (~12am). The most disappointing is that the noise curfew was not enforced in any manner and we had VERY loud people keeping us up until ~1-2a every single night
Aug 18, 2015
While we wished we had some shade because last weekend was HOT we still loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was amazing and the facilities were great. I'm a light sleeper and the trains I kept hearing about didn't bother me at all. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
Train is running all through the night near campground. I can not sleep well due to that. But except for that I think it is ok.
Aug 17, 2015
I always love my stays at your campground!! I come every couple years to spend a day at Cedar Point.. Its always so clean and quiet and laid back.. Never worry about my things being tampered with when they are left for the day.. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy.. And the staff is always friendly,inviting and helpful!!! Keep up the great job!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great fresh made cinnamon roles Best proximity to Cedar Point and Put in Bay
Aug 16, 2015
I thought that the slots in the tent area were too close together, but I still like and would return to this location. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the secluded spot. (167?) We look forward to returning in October.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps