Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
After visiting several different koa locations this has got to be worse one. Very run down and the staff was very unfriendly.the pool water was green and dirty,the bathrooms were run down, rv spaces were on top of each other, it was located right next to a trailor park, low income houseing and a car lot. The lady at the front desk has a god aweful tatoo on her neck as well. No cust. Service skills
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was clean. Could of used less rocks but it was fine. I loved the pool very clean. Playground was clean and safe. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Only draw back is the red ants that ate us up. Park was great loved the people and i will come back ---Please get rid of the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great! It was extremely hot and the ac could have been better but it could have been worse. We were also expected to do dishes but there were not dish rags to do them with so we used paper towel.
Jul 25, 2016
My cabin was very nice and clean and comfy. Staff was very courteous. However the bathroom wasnt kept up with.
Jul 25, 2016
Liked: Bouncy pillow, basketball, laundry, cement slab and super nice staff Didn't like: Wading pool not open so the other pool was crowded
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome times made great memories and very clean grounds all staff that we encountered with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. And the general manager is the best person ever...
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of kids activities. Camping cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great. Very pretty and friendly workers! Close to cedar point and that is why we stayed there. Bathrooms are also very well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite was as expected, pool was a little dingy, and quiet hours (as stated by numerous yelp reviews) is a joke here [didn't mind, it's all young kids going to cedar point] Train wasn't as common as reviews led me to believe either
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It accommodated our group very well. With the high degree weather the cabin was absolutely perfect to kick back and cool off in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very narrow site and a busy campground. Pull through sites are too narrow and people are on top of each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here many times and it you keep exceeding my expectations. What a great place thank you
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite place to stay when we visit Cedar Point. Very easy and close to the entrance. Prices are very affordable as well.
Jul 25, 2016
Overall we loved it. We didn't like the spot that they gave us so we found one that we liked and they gave us no problem at all switching. The pool was awesome and the kids liked the playground as well. They also have peddle cars that you can rent that are pretty neat too. Our only complaint is that the spots are small and close together. Thankfully they weren't too busy, but we enjoyed ourselves.
Jul 25, 2016
Pool was green hot and filled with tons of chlorine but we only went here cuz soak city and cedar point is super close n good choice for stayin to just go there but they offers tons for the kids to do too
Jul 24, 2016
Always have a great time every time we visit.
Jul 24, 2016
The only thing this campground has going for it is that it's close to Cedar Point. Sites are extremely small. Pool looks a little pissy.
Jul 24, 2016
Not sold on the sizes of the sites and noone really enforces the 11pm quiet time.
Jul 24, 2016
Great will be back in August
Jul 24, 2016
Staff is very nice.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice and clean cabin, restroom/showers and park. Staff was also super friendly and helpful! We will definitely go back to stay again!!
Jul 23, 2016
The weekend was a little busy by Sunday night it was very nice it was open not a lot of people the staff was great
Jul 23, 2016
Campsite had no shade and the pool was green. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 23, 2016
We really enjoyes ourselves,clean bathrooms,plenty of things for the kids to do. The only thing we was upset about was the the campers on the other side of tenting lot 314 was very loud, until 530 in the morning,after waking our kids up 3times i finally asked them to turn the music down and try to keep the noise down,i was laughed at.but other than that it was an awesome time.
Jul 22, 2016
Campground was loud well past 2:00 am. It was more of a party spot than campground with other campers walking through our site and making excessive noise. Not the place to take the kids for a QUIET and PEACEFULL camping experience.
Jul 22, 2016
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at so I thought it would be more of a resort atmosphere. The gal at check in did not covery the campground basics. Store had limited supplies and the jump pillow that my so was looking forward to was out of service.
Jul 21, 2016
choo choo
Jul 21, 2016
We rented a tent site and the grounds were amazing! We loved the family environment and all the commodities available. The staff was very friendly and incredibly helpful!
Jul 21, 2016
As expected for a koa.clean,friendly,well stocked.however,i paid extra for a paved pad,(hate gravel),and found gravel fill on most sunk in pads.maintainence is needed.
Jul 21, 2016
Hello, I love KOA campgrounds. We have stayed at Shelby/Mansfield - Once Bulter/Mochican - Twice And they were great. Yet, Sandusky was not good at all. 1st. They gave our spot to someone else. 2.They did not show us were our camping spot was. We had to find it ourselves 3. Put us right across from the children's playground area. We are Older couple 4. Let a group of ppl play music pas

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had a bad experience with us.The new back in spot you were put on is a highly asked for site, sorry you did not approve. We do have an easy map to read that shows your location and where to go; with us being so busy we did not have the extra employee to give you an escort. Quiet time 11pm
Jul 21, 2016
We called to reserve and said we would have 2 tents, get to the spot and you can barely fit one on it. Campground was super small and compact. Wasn't expecting it to be behind a trailer park and apartment complex. We would've chosen another one had we known that.
Jul 21, 2016
Decent enough campground for families/kids, but not very well managed, lots of noise, and camp sites are very close together. Further, the weekend of our visit they had rented part of the grounds to a private party and fenced it off, which included all access to the lakeshore. They did not tell us about this when I made the reservation :-( I will not return to this campground.
Jul 21, 2016
It was very enjoyable and fun for my kids,we have been coming here for a couple of years now and every year is better.
Jul 21, 2016
You charge way to much for this koa, we have and still are staying at much better places for a lot less!!we will never stay at your koa again.
Jul 20, 2016
Need to keep the paper towels filled in the bathrooms, cleaner bathrooms than last year, the ladies this year are older and seem to care more than the young kids last year, need to open the new pool. Great place, nice people.
Jul 20, 2016
Our stay was great as usual. Staff was very friendly and helpfull. Would like to see some updates on the restroom showers. Shelves and hooks in all bays. Mats in front part of shower to for drying off and keeping you out of the water. Like the improvements they are making. See you next year.
Jul 20, 2016
We stayed in the newer area with the patio and furniture...very nice! We have camped there for several years and everyone is so friendly and they keep everything clean and well kept! The roadside trash pick up is great! We love this campground and will definitely be back!
Jul 20, 2016
Good stay, very crowded and loud with the big party going on. Restrooms were nice. having the 2nd pool will be very good. Fishing was fun as well, my Son caught a 4 pound catfish.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Well the campground it's self was nice my kid liked the pool and jump pillow , but the camp was half filled with a hippie party which include a band that played until 11:00 then they did a second show at 3:00am . Also the camp is right by a busy train track. We got no sleep and packed up a day early and left
Jul 20, 2016
it was a wonderful KOA, we happened to stay on a weekend when the area next to the Bay was rented out completely for a private party so we couldn't fish there at all which sucked cause that was 50% of the reason we stayed there. but all in all it was a pleasant stay with very helpful staff and clean facilities.
Jul 20, 2016
Very impressed with our stay. Clean facilities and friendly staff. Keep up the good work and cheers from Chicago.
Jul 20, 2016
The facility was nice, but the cost was higher than other KOA's offering the same services.
Jul 20, 2016
Overall wonderful visit. Good location and rates are good. Clean bathrooms and everything is conveniently located within the campground. We've stayed a total of five days there this month, and we will definitely be returning again!!
Jul 20, 2016
My family had a wonderful stay
Jul 20, 2016
Sites are way too narrow and there are weeds on the site. This campground was not up to a koa standard in my book. Staff was not very friendly either. I do not appreciate paying 65 dollars a night which included my koa discount for this. I am thinking about cancelling my membership. There are not many advantages at these prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience with us. We do have bigger sites available but they may have been booked. Sorry that you had a bad time. GM
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals