Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
We just loved this KOA! The staff were super nice & the campground was very well kept! We will be back!!! Thank you!
Sep 22, 2016
Came with a family of 8. Although we had plans for outside of the K.O.A... we could have spent a few days just at the camp site and never left... All the activities for the kids were fantastic. So many things to do... we cannot wait to go back. Next time though, we will definitely take some fishing rods!
Sep 22, 2016
We enjoyed our stay so much we extended our trip a few days. Very clean and well kept grounds. We stayed at the delux patio RV sites and loved it. Close to cedar point and other amenities.
Sep 22, 2016
Other than being a great location to Cedar point and the regular cleanings of the bathrooms (which was great) the amount of trains that pass by is obnoxious and there was a Major bee/wasp problem all around our site. And even when walking around there were wasps everywhere. The campsites are very small and crowded. But the patio site was nice to make up a little bit for the size.
Sep 22, 2016
This was our third visit. There have been a lot improvements over the past year. Keep up the good work.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice campground.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in one of your cabins & the bed was terrible. You could feel the bed frame thru the mattress. Staff is great
Sep 20, 2016
Clean & friendly, especially perfect if you are going to Cedar Point 2 minutes away!
Sep 20, 2016
Sites were way too narrow. Long term renters parked cars in road and in unused sites blocking access.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
I have been going to this camp ground for over 20 years and have seen a lot of changes but in the last couple years it seams as it has gone down in the comfort level it has also become crowded. We like the cabins some needs some upgrades done but over all it is still a very nice place to stay and I will all ways be coming back
Sep 20, 2016
wrong cabin but was taken care of
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
The staff were very courteous and helpful, cabin was clean and comfortable. I think u should let people cook in the rustic cabins tho
Sep 20, 2016
The freight train that went through all night kept my kids up. The cabin was surrounded by mud instead of grass. The pool was dirty and the pillow was deflated. We will not revisit this particular KOA again. I gave it a 2 only because the staff was nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent as always. The cabin was clean and just what we needed for the weekend. We will be back a lot!
Sep 19, 2016
We always enjoy coming. It is close to home, about an hour away, but it is nice to just get away from things. KOA Sandusky is close to lots of attractions. Staff is always nice. We always stay in a park model and they are always very clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Been coming here for years! Love the place!
Sep 19, 2016
There was water in the kitchen floor leaking from the sink pipes. I spent a lot of time drying it. because Saturday was raining we stayed inside and this situation was a nuisance. Size of the cabin was fine for us, it was clean.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice campground!
Sep 19, 2016
We used the campground so that we could go to Cedar Pointe. It was perfect fro that.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful!!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly. The cabins are very clean and well maintained. Will definitely be back.
Sep 19, 2016
So close to Cedar Point; save a ton of money and get to enjoy a weekend of camping!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Clean campground but starting to show it's age. RV campsites are very close together. Pull through campsites need some surface repair to eliminate holes and dips.
Sep 18, 2016
Had a great with the club rally.
Sep 18, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms! Great staff!!!
Sep 17, 2016
We stayed in a three bedroom park model. It was worth the price, but the bed is very uncomfortably. The cleanliness is not what I would like. There were cob webs in the ceiling corners and dead bug in the window seals.
Sep 17, 2016
Close to Cedar Point and Lake Erie. Nice KOA. Clean with good KOA standards.
Sep 16, 2016
very nice and friendly very clean
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Loved the pull thru site. Level and had a great patio. Keep up the great work,
Sep 14, 2016
very nice
Sep 14, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. This campground is wonderful! The people who run it are very nice and accommodating! Wonderful place for families with children. Playground, 2 pools, basketball court, etc. I HIGHLY recommend it!
Sep 14, 2016
Like last year the place was clean and the folks were very nice. I wish all the Koa I stayed out this past month would have been this way.
Sep 14, 2016
Quite a bit of train noise.
Sep 14, 2016
I love my new wood cabin and the pjs s is great love the people and the Kia campground thank you fit your ally your help Elmer Aguilar
Sep 14, 2016
Stayed 3 nights, to go to cedar point. Convenient location, fine campground. Would be nicer if there were more trees in campground/around sites, but other than that it was great!
Sep 14, 2016
It was a good location to go see many sights.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had to spend $50 on sewer extension beacause sewer drain too far away from asphault pad.
Sep 12, 2016
As a family of 6, staying in a hotel can get expensive. When I learned of the park model campers I had to check them out. This first trip was a quick weekend in and out for our annual company picnic at Cedar Point so we didn't spend much time in the camper, but it was the PERFECT size for all of us. We are already planning a trip back for a longer stretch.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The cabin that we stayed in was great but the only negative about our stay was being so close to the railroad tracks. It made sleeping with the windows open very loud!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was awesome especially the young blonde girl at the desk when we check in I think her name was Ashley, she went above and beyond to accommodate our requests! Very nice campground! We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy