Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
The cabin and amenities were perfect for our needs, but there are heavily used train tracks 200ft from the site that caused a ton of noise all week. The customer service experience was outstanding and they exceeded our expectations in friendliness and trying to accommodate our needs. We would go again, but request a different cabin area away from the the tracks for a better experience.
Aug 15, 2017
They could not get wifi to work, cable tv wire had been cut, spaces are really cramped.
Aug 15, 2017
The stay was very enjoyable. Love the location. Was not thrilled with the campsite I chose; will choose one near the park trailers next time.
Aug 15, 2017
We liked the campground but the campsite behind were loud and drinking alcohol late at night. We called several times. We feel that there was more that could have been done with that situation. The 2nd night they left and we were able to sleep
Aug 15, 2017
The gentlemen at the gate were very friendly and nice. The girl at check-in wanted to be anywhere but there. Our lot, 103, was so small that it couldn't be enjoyable. The next lots dump was literally outside our door and the small lot was so unlevel that I had to use leveling blocks on our chairs. Trains blowing their horns and some kind of truck pulling competition sounded like we were there. :(
Aug 15, 2017
Friendly staff, well maintained and clean. Nice pools and restrooms. Cabins and campers were way too close to each other. Park model was very small considering the price. Quiet time was not enforced. Even after we called security, our neighbors kept us up most of the night. This was the most disappointing part of our stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
11 others and I went camping for one night at this campground for a Cedar Point trip. When requesting two campsites online, I could not figure out how to ensure that we could get two campsites next to each other, so I gave them a call. The customer service at this campsite is wonderful! They allowed me to get two sites next to each other, which worked great for the large size of our group!
Aug 15, 2017
So clean and the staff was lovely!
Aug 15, 2017
Campground, drive-way, restrooms and showers were so good, clean and comfortable. Not even a single negative aspect did I come across during my stay.
Aug 15, 2017
Great campground for kids, so much to do. Brought my nieces and nephew for the weekend to spend some time with them before school starts, they loved it! The staff were all great and really friendly, thank you for the memories!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely disappointed. This campground didn't meet the standards of a KOA. Really narrow pads on extremely narrow lots. Very little privacy. The neighbors were loud when they came back to their site at midnight. Don't even get me started on the trains that rolled through. There were more than one per hour (I lost count at 14), each blowing its whistle about a half dozen times. We barely slept.
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay for our cedar point trip and very affordable!
Aug 14, 2017
Should update camp site map, as site 74 has changed since 2017 (it's smaller). They now use part of this site for golf cart parking by the pool.
Aug 14, 2017
We have been to this campground three times, twice this year and are coming back in October. We enjoy the campground itself as it's clean, family friendly, has helpful staff and a good atmosphere. We also enjoy the close proximity to Cedar Point which is a big plus for pass holders like our family.
Aug 14, 2017
This is our third time at this campground. Even though it was crowded due to people visiting the amusement park, everything is always clean, to include the showers and restrooms. The areas around your campers are cement, therefore no dirt. I like this.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Full service sites need work on asphalt and are a little tight for a unit as big as ours (41ft)
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is the second time this summer I have stayed here and both times have been great. The cabins have been clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and check in and out easy. The location near Cedar Point is great. We will be back twice more this season and am looking forward to both times.
Aug 14, 2017
Amazon
Aug 14, 2017
The reason I gave this place a one star is because of the unsupervised children yelling, dribbling basketballs at 1:30AM, barking dogs, unleashed dogs, loud music. Evidently there is no security to enforce the rules. This place advertises WiFi - big joke. First time I am giving a KOA such a bad rating... I will never be back...
Aug 14, 2017
Very curteous staff. Very convenient location, and the park was clean and maintained. Nice place, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice campgrounds, more shade on some of the sites would be nice. A lot of activities for kids to do.
Aug 14, 2017
The campground is super clean and well patrolled. The playground and the pools were in great shape too. The only downside is the proximity to the train which seemed to be running all the night during the night. So, it may be optimal for one night but not so for longer stay. The cabins were right by the train too. So take a look at the camp map before you book your stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was fantastic! And the kids play area and crafts were very good. The only thing I wished is that my site had been shaded and a little wider (105). Other than that we had a nice stay, actually stayed one extra night.
Aug 14, 2017
it was good
Aug 14, 2017
The actual campgrounds and cabins were perfect for our stay - very clean and great layouts. Management = horrible. I booked 4 cabins for a group of 24. I called and asked for an earlier check in than 4pm due to boat tour at 3:30. They stated rudely that they had until 4. Wouldn't make any accomodations, even for 1 cabin. And could have called poor guy in cabin between us to move him to end.
Aug 14, 2017
Great place to stay for Cedar Point and I am sure for other reasons as well! Stayed in the cabins, very clean (better than hotels) and comfortable!
Aug 14, 2017
It was great, I haven't been to a KOA since I was a younger kid and remembered how much fun it is for kids. I stayed w/ my GF there and we went to cedar point for 2 days so it was a great hotel substitute. Thanks
Aug 14, 2017
The bay view/outlook spot is beautiful - two huge, clean pools. Very nice campground overall ... close to Cedar Point and all attractions. Easy to find, friendly staff!
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time place was clean Real close to the park
Aug 14, 2017
If the campground had been full, the narrow sites would have been terrible. The sites really are much too small for any comfort. Asked de from that, the campground is great.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are way too close together. Amenities to small for the volume of children. Too expensive. Fire pits way too close to campers and electrical hookups.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
nice campground but being so close to the RR tracks is a killer.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice friendly people, great facilities. Lots are a little small and the train is very frequent during the night. Turning on the A/C helped the noise level so we were able to sleep. I feel sorry for the tent campers.
Aug 14, 2017
Very upset that at 1 am we were woke up by a family that had been permitted to pull their pop up right in between a ton of tent sites to set up. They should have been moved to an area where people were not already located. Coming in at that time there should be a way to have sites for late arrivals. This woke not only us but our children and the people around us.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful & our cabin was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here.
Aug 14, 2017
Should have done more research. I prefer campsites that have a bit of space and more of a natural feel. Way too back-to-back sites for my style.
Aug 14, 2017
It was like staying in a parking lot. Online booking said there were no back in sites available yet there were tons free. We feel like we over paid for a crappy campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Easy to check in and out. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms. Lots of activities to get into around the camp grounds.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. The staff was friendly and accomodating. Our family had a great time.
Aug 13, 2017
There is a horrible smell occasionally, that is from an asphalt processing plant but not the campsites fault⦠if you're going to stay at Cedar point, this is the best place to stay in my opinion
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Place is amazing
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals