Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate! They really put your comfort and enjoyment first.
Jun 03, 2014
Have stayed twice now this year and have started looking for a third visit. The staff is GREAT and have made us feel welcome.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great campground, and very child friendly. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice, no complaints about it at all. They have a very nice pool, great activities and a nice playground. The only downside is the railroad right next to the campground. But if you don't mind that then I recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the train noise,we were disappointed with the noise of the security handling the other campers that would come in at the middle of the night making loud gester"s cursing,an had NO respect for anyone else in the campgrounds. Other than that,it was a nice facility. Wouldn't probably stay there again tho.
Jun 02, 2014
Good place will come back
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly staff, great amenities, everything was very clean, very dog friendly!
Jun 02, 2014
the double size mattress in K-11 Cabin at KOA in Sandusky really really needs to be replaced!!
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was ok until the loud bikers came in.It was after 11pm and was supposed to be quiet time,but not the bikers.Your security should have asked them to quiet down,but they didn't.But other then that it was great.
Jun 01, 2014
It was perfect the staff had upgraded us from tent camping to a rustic cabin at no charge rather than moving our site, being the site was flooded. Awesome customer service
May 30, 2014
This has become a family tradition for us for Memorial Day weekend. We love it.
May 30, 2014
Started going here last year, again this year plan on next year to!! Love the staff, excellent. Love knowing if we need anything they are right there for you! Very clean and friendly, great activities for children, love ms kim!!
May 29, 2014
it sucked this place has nothing to do any more sites are way to small for big rigs, we got parked next to a nasty sewer and had to smell that all weekend. rates are excessive for what you have.campground claims they have wide sites for big rigs my front tires wernt even on the pavement, campground allowed people to park any where they pleased could hardly get out when i left due to the idiots tha
May 28, 2014
We have been visiting your campground for the past 3 camping seasons and we have spoken highly of it to others. The only thing we were disappointed in during our Memorial Day weekend stay was the "take over" of the basketball courts one night by adult men who seemed to play rough/loud/foul and were not cognisent of the children around.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time ! Very close to cedar point n all restaurants n stores ! We have stayed here for many yrs n love it !
May 28, 2014
Hard to maneuver with my unit other than that it was a nice stay.
May 28, 2014
We go to this campground 3 times a year and just LOVE it!!! Everyone is so nice & Helpful.
May 28, 2014
The camp is always clean. The campers are respectful of each other. Pets are watched carefully and campers clean up after them. Noise is kept in check. A very delightful place to stay. This is our third Memorial Day here and we hope to continue the tradition.
May 28, 2014
The campground was way to expensive for the RV sites. The service personal was friendly.
May 28, 2014
Way over priced... Dirty.. Trash eveywhere.. Noisy.... Never again
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The amenities were good, the staff was very friendly. This is no fault of the KOA but due to the proximity and frequency of passing trains, I honestly wouldn't stay again without heavy-duty earplugs.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Campsite was very muddy and there were open sites that were not.
May 27, 2014
We had a great time and would come back and stay here if were in the area! Thanks for a great time!
May 27, 2014
The only issue we had was the people in the tent next to is fighting. We wnt to the office and your security took care of it. When we stay in Sandusky, your kampground is thebonly place for us!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Pull thru spots were very close to each other and there was no fire ring to cook on. They had a fire pit with a lid like you would put in your backyard in the city. Although they look nice, you can't cook on it with a standard grill ring or tripod. The staff were friendly.
May 27, 2014
First time at a KOA. It was nice. We are used to train traffic, so that didn't bother us.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Great KOA, Great people. many pull through full hook up sites are not flat. could not connect to the Wi-Fi with the password provided.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Staff was nice park could use a refurb of bathhouses but they were all clean. I thought the price of $49 per night for a small space with no trees high.
May 27, 2014
awesome
May 27, 2014
This is our second time coming to this facility and we are making it an annual trip. The campground is kept well and the amenities for the kids are great. We do see the potential expansion and hope to be parts of it. Some slight modifications would be new basketball rims and slightly larger pool or another just small kid friendly pool.
May 26, 2014
The park model was perfect For our large family and was so much more economical and roomy than a hotel. We were able to get up and have a nice home cooked breakfast before spending the day at cedarpoint. Its not plush, but was just what we needed and at a reasonable price. The staff is always so nice and helpful! Great place to stay and we will definitely return!
May 25, 2014
This visit we stayed in the deluxe cabin and it was so nice! Very clean and super cute, would definitely come back! The staff is very friendly and the campground was very clean.
May 24, 2014
It had rained a few days before and off & on while we were there. A good bit of the sites were flooded. Tis' ok, The staff was more than helpful in getting kampers reserved to the unflooded sites. It still made for a great weekend. The teenagers had 3 days of CP. Mom & Dad had rest and relaxation enjoying the cabin and fire. Mom liked not having to cook breakfast. Check OUT the breakfast at KOA.
May 24, 2014
I was impressed with the customer service,from first phone call to check out. Wonderful staff.Very clean grounds.Good price on wood($5).Our cabin was just ok.I had 3 teens and my husband and I.The bunks left a little to be desired.Mattress were cracked and the fabric ones had pet hair on them. My kids slept on the broken down futon in the lr and on the floor. only room for 3 to watch tv in lr.
May 23, 2014
Great price! Will do again! The staff were super nice and very helpful. We loved the cabin/trailer. It's a little dated, but it was very clean...and so were the bath houses. It would have been nice to have a cloth mat to put over the plastic mattresses (we bought cheap ones at Walmart) and room darkening curtains or blinds to block the street light shining in the bedroom windows.
May 22, 2014
May 21, 2014
we liked everything about the stay except the mattress ,plactic, the sheet would not stay on
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful. The kids even said "I could live here." The only thing I would change if I were you is putting a sponge or dish cloth in the units with kitchens to clean the dishes.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.