Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2016
The proximity to Cedar Point is fantastic. The cleanliness of the washrooms were very good. The rest of the park is adequate: sites are crammed together (even on weekdays they didn't have sites spread out - why?! There was certainly space!), and it was certainly not wise to build a KOA beside an extremely busy railway track.
Jul 14, 2016
Had a wonderful time. Very clean and staff is very cordial! We will be back! Thankyou for your hard work!
Jul 14, 2016
Thank you to all at the KOA in Sandusky. My grandkids had so much fun over the 4th of July weekend.
Jul 14, 2016
Scenic area with lots to do at the campsite and close to many activities in Sandusky. Be aware of the closeness to the railroad track. Would come again.
Jul 14, 2016
There was dog hair and balled up human hair through out the cabin, could have been cleaned a little better, the park is a great place.
Jul 14, 2016
The KOA cabins are perfect for a weekend getaway. They are clean, cute and comfy. Showers/bathrooms are always spotless. I have been coming here for over 19 years it's the best KOA I have ever stayed at!
Jul 14, 2016
As always everyone was cheerful and helpful. I was walking with firewood to my campsite and a young man in a cart volunteered to drop it off at my campsite. Very nice since it was heavy.
Jul 14, 2016
This KOA is in a good location and has a great staff! We had a very clean cabin, and our daughter had the best time ever between swimming, the on sight activities, and getting ice cream from the general store. We will defiantly make this a regular place to go for summer time fun! I would highly suggest this place for anyone's summer to do list! You will not be disappointed!
Jul 13, 2016
We just love it. We have been coming for 5 years now and so glad to see that they are upgrading and giving things a face lift.. Great people great time..
Jul 13, 2016
The pool and activities were fine but our cabin was filthy
Jul 13, 2016
Great stay! Fun campground no matter what your age. Friendly staff. Wish I could have stayed longer. Will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2016
The reason this KOA didn't get a perfect score is due to the cleanliness of the park model. I read reviews & this was a complaint,I just figure maybe they were clean freaks & I wouldn't be as picky. No, the floors turned everybody's feet black in no time. I wiped down the fridge inside & out. All blinds were so dusty. No blind in bathroom,had to hang a towel. Front desk workers were the best.
Jul 13, 2016
Great job. only 1 problem with shower facilities near tent area #322 and #323.all else was great experience for entire family.810-964-6957
Jul 13, 2016
We really liked the campground and our cabin. The kids love the pool and the jumping pillow and playground. The only issue we had was the floors in the cabin were disgusting and seems like they have never been mopped. A couple nights there was a major gas smell that we couldn't figure out what it was and we called the emergency line but no response. We were in R269. All n all we did enjoy our stay
Jul 13, 2016
Large well maintained and less than 5 minutes from CP. Short season and awesome location means higher prices. Arrived at 9:30 pm and they were still open. Security greeted us and showed us to the office. Very good experience.
Jul 13, 2016
didn't use pool but maybe think a little slide into the water with the new pool would be great.other than that great.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Very clean and EVERYTHING we needed was readily available! Thanks for a great stay
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed in the KOA deluxe park model cabin. It was VERY nice! Clean, well stocked with essentials, and comfortably slept 7, with plenty of room outside at the 2 tables for us to all eat.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice campground with plenty of things to do.
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed at this KOA due to its close proximity to Cedar Point park. This KOA is clean and well cared for. Unfortunatly it is located a 1/4 mile (line of sight) from a major railroad line. The trains run 24/7 and pass though as often as 15 mins appart and the trains blow their horns at two road crossings. You hear the trains all day and all night long.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice and affordable. The only thing that I didn't like was that security just walks into the womens bathroom very late at night to do rounds. Without really saying anything! Other then that great stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Campground is very nice and the crew is very nice and helpful. The only thing that i didnt like was the pull thru sites are very close together
Jul 11, 2016
No place to fish..our pull thru had no yard space. Not a lot for teens to do. Bathrooms were very nice and taken care of. Only problem not spacious in shower change area. Camper next to us our fire pit was right next to sewer line and their slide out so we had no fire.
Jul 11, 2016
So relaxing! I enjoyed my stay!
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in a cabin. The entire campground is kept very clean and the people are very welcoming and friendly
Jul 11, 2016
The stay was okay, the only concerns I have is the presses of checking in and the train but that's not changeable. I checked in late and wasn't notified that we had to check in the morning after. I think that the employees or the email notification should state that you have to actually go in and check in the next day. We didn't have too much of a problem with that though, The staff was very nice!
Jul 11, 2016
The front desk people were very welcoming upon our arrival and also great when we were leaving. Perfect area to stay after being at Cedar Point all day. Clean showers and bathrooms and an option for laundry!
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Easy to get into after Cedar Point, nice tent sites, not too busy even on a Saturday night in July.
Jul 11, 2016
The best campground. We stay in cabins very clean and the staff is really nice. Grandkids love it. Will recommend to everyone.
Jul 11, 2016
The pool was extremely busy, because of the outreach program they had going on. In the morning when the pool opened, it was clean not too busy. But we went to swim in the afternoon and the pool was GREEN! And Jam-packed! The pool was still GREEN on Sunday morning, I would not allow my children to swim. We also had an issue with the jumping pillow. Our children were unable to jump because of teen

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes we do get very busy and with only 1 pool open we do have a lot of people using it. We stock the pool on a regular basis but with how many people the water doesn't hold the blue color. As for the Jump pillow, I hope you came in to tell the front desk so we could take care of the problem. AG
Jul 10, 2016
Well, for being a KOA you'd think you'd take more pride in the appearance of your campground. Never set foot into the bathrooms so I can't give input on that. The pool water was nasty green and cloudy. I wanted to stay another night and you made use move sites. So we did and come to find out no one moved into our old site 😡.. The last time we camped at this location was in 1998 & no chang
Jul 10, 2016
Clean friendly and nice staff
Jul 10, 2016
Camp grounds were very clean. Lots of great activities for my daughter. Very quiet in the evenings and mornings. Staff was friendly and helpful. Can't wait for our next trip here.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
the beds could just be a bit more comfortable.
Jul 10, 2016
Pretty non descript. Spent most of time at Cedar Point. Was quiet at night.
Jul 10, 2016
It was so hot outside and the air conditioning was a plus.
Jul 09, 2016
That was 2nd time at the location we enjoy very peaceful really for location folks are great there😊
Jul 09, 2016
Okay the price too high even with my military discount it was too high in my opinion. Daily campers need to be separated from permanent campers, permanent camper seem to be rude and disrespectful to daily campers they think they own the park. Trains you can see passing by the campground kept me up all night long permanent campers smoking marijuana and playing beer pong till late at night.
Jul 09, 2016
We always enjoy this campground. Our only gripe is water pressure and height of shower heads in bathrooms. Staff is nice and sites are nice! Thanks
Jul 08, 2016
Great location and clean facilities!!
Jul 08, 2016
Nicely situated CG. Very large. Nice wooded sites with some with a nice view of the bay.
Jul 08, 2016
It was 4th of july weekend so some extra ordinary chaos was expected a few loud neighbors and a drunken fight at 2 am .
Jul 08, 2016
The campground was very clean and the employees there were extremely kind and considerate. Prices are reasonable all around.
Jul 08, 2016
Bathrooms well not cleaned after the Mayflies invaded the camp ground. People were killing them by walking over them which made it worst because the Mayflies smelled like rotten fish. They should have made an effort to clean up the grounds and especially washrooms under 12 hours.
Jul 08, 2016
Nice campground. Making sure to give a map during check-in is important. I had to ask for one to see where I was camping. Also pool closed too early and didn't aline with the hours posted.
Jul 08, 2016
Loved the pool, pedal carts and scenery. Also loved prices for the random items in your store that we forgot from home. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals