Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Loved all the activities and the staff was really nice and helping with stuff
Jul 12, 2017
Nice place, very clean but the lots are very crowded (wasn't a problem because it was pretty empty while we were there but if you went during busy time it would be very crowded). They also came and cleaned out our firepit after the first night and took the wood we had left in there which we weren't happy about
Jul 12, 2017
We have been coming for the past 6 years,making reservations 8 months in advance, we arrived and were told we could not have the normal cabin we stay in. We ended up no where near the rest of our family! The refrigerator went out the first night. The place was absolute disgusting, dirty, carpeting stained, huge hole underneath the kitchen sink going right outside,dishes had bugs.No one care atall

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Making a reservation online does not guaranteed you will get what you requested. We are sorry for the inconvenience. We don't start taking reservations till March and we get flooded with calls and the request site was requested before you could make contact. Once again we are sorry for the refrigerator problem, we did give access to large cooler till we replaced w/new fridge in morning. GM
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff, great accommodations, close to everything. Really enjoyed our time!
Jul 11, 2017
Excellent value, super clean, very family friendly, will definitely return again
Jul 11, 2017
My husband and I stayed on the riverside for 3 days and had a great time! All the sites are very clean and spacious allowing some room for privacy. The best part were the staff members. Everyone was extremely friendly, helpful, and a pleasure to be around. A word of advice...check the weather prior to booking a site. We experienced a wild storm which did some damage. Other than that, wonder
Jul 11, 2017
Friendly staff,very accommadating. Our park model was very clean. We always enjoy our stay here.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great staff and awesome amenities!
Jul 11, 2017
Great people great park ,big ,clean,now with brrakfast bar thanks for a great stay ,
Jul 11, 2017
Location is the problem - too close to streets, noise and trains. Also - there are way too few showers and toilets compared to the number of campsites. The pools were nice, grounds kept up well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have 5 bath and shower houses located on our grounds. But I do understand your concern.We do appreciate the feedback and are glad you enjoyed our amenities during your stay. GM
Jul 10, 2017
The amenities were great, loved the relaxed environment and flexibility, only complaint would be that the sites were narrow and ours specifically was all dirt, not gravel or grass. So when it rained we had quite the mess.
Jul 10, 2017
We came to Sandusky this past weekend to visit Cedar Point, which is only about a mile from the campground. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and it was an awesome stay! The cabin was clean, air conditioned and offered plenty of room. They supplied us with bed linens and a kitchen with all the needed utensils to prepare a meal. We would definitely stay here again! Thanks for a great experience
Jul 10, 2017
First time at this KOA. 3 nights after the 4th and we stayed in the deluxe cabin. Accommodations were pretty good other then the cabin needed some cleaning when we got there. Floor was dirty and under the mattresses were candy and pieces of food otherwise ok. I would stay again
Jul 10, 2017
Can't beat location for Cedar point. Place is geared for A LOT of campers - two pools, late store hours, lots of patrolling. Trailer sites a bit scrappy and next to train. Otherwise a 5.
Jul 10, 2017
Well-maintained campground with friendly staff. Campsites are a bit too close together for our liking, but we understand the need to offer a lot of sites for campers wanting to go to Cedar Point. Would definitely use this KOA again as a stop-over or as a base to explore the area.
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was just perfect. Just the right amount of needs for camping. The only bad thing is that it is next to a train crossing where the train comes through consistently blowing its horn at 12am, 4am etc.
Jul 10, 2017
It was very clean. I was impressed with the size of the two bedroom.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this campground, although we used it primarily as a base camp for our day trips to Cedar Point. We were first time campers and appreciated it's proximity to Cedar Point and to a nature preserve / marsh nearby. Enjoyed our evenings by the campfire and the offerings from the camp store, especially the ice cream and pastries. Thank you for everything!
Jul 10, 2017
Great camp ground! Clean and we'll kept! Friendly staff! Already been bragging about it to everyone!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice folks and friendly with the campers.
Jul 10, 2017
Had a great time. Kids loved all the activities on the grounds
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful campground
Jul 10, 2017
Had wonderful time.
Jul 10, 2017
Great! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
I wish I was still there, the cabin was super cute and relaxing. Recommended to several people already when visiting Cedar Point. Thanks to the lovely ladies up front who helped me with all questions and needs.
Jul 10, 2017
Good for families. Pretty busy place if just relaxing.
Jul 10, 2017
It was so fun! So much for kids to do and very convient to the park. Cabins were clean and cute! We will be back
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The room was great but select members of the staff were very disrespectful. We came to the office to ask if they had a flat pan we could use. The first lady was very nice and helpful, then a few other staff members showed up and confused us, one even stating "Okay, let me try to put this in a way these two can understand.." it was degrading and overall very unprofessional.
Jul 10, 2017
They really cram you in! Staff seemed friendly, park was clean. It was good for us as we were there only to go to Cedar Point. The toilets are too small and the showers are way too short. Overall, it's fine.
Jul 10, 2017
I think you owe me a KOA membership card.937-277-0001
Jul 10, 2017
Excelente
Jul 10, 2017
Our stay was short but we really enjoyed the pool and bouncy place. Looking forward to renting those pedal carts next time.
Jul 10, 2017
all sites are very very close together. The men's restroom needed attention. Could have been cleaner, one of the pools was a greenish tone. Had a lot for the kids to do but again trash in the kids play area. People working the front desk were all very nice seemed to go above and beyond for customers
Jul 10, 2017
Love this campground. Close to Cedar Point. Nice staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Stay was good
Jul 10, 2017
It costed to much to stay there is no reason with a little pop up camper we should have paid almost $140. For 2 nights!! Let alone the ladies bathroom was dirty (I have pics to prove it) and camping lots was right on top of another!! Never again!!
Jul 10, 2017
Bathrooms are small for this size campground and smelled like BO.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 5 bath and shower houses located on our grounds. During this time of season our traffic is very high in and out of the bathrooms all day. Our facilities staff tries hard to maintain the facilities everyday. Sorry for the bad experience. GM
Jul 09, 2017
I booked this cabin back in February and was sent an email confirmation stating that my rate was $99 per night for the weekday rate. At check-in I was charged $149 per night. When I asked about the discrepancy they just said their system wasn't updated yet with the high season pricing. I probably would not have stayed there for the 149 rate and felt deceived. To make matters worse, our un
Jul 09, 2017
Our stay at the camp ground was wonderful. It was my daughter 1st camping trip and she enjoyed it. The only recommendations would be a small mop put in the cabins. Going in in out tracks a lot of dirt. But I got one from the dollar store.
Jul 09, 2017
Fantastic
Jul 09, 2017
We were first time campers at this location. Pleasantly impressed and will be back. Like the website for reserving.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
I Love Bayshore KOA, all of the workers are extremely friendly and is always clean. I will be returning in a couple weeks.Thank you
Jul 09, 2017
it was horrible and I will never stay again!! The train wakes you up all night. Sites so close and very expensive! Didn't honor coupon I had. I was there during the week and nothing open!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a bad experience with us. We do run activities during the weekday after 4pm, unfortunately we only run full activities program on the weekend. I wish we had control over the train but we do not. Once again sorry for the bad experience. GM
Jul 09, 2017
Nice clean Kampgrounds. Website states they have a camp kitchen, they don't(didn't even know what it was). Wouldn't accommodate my request, even though they had plenty of space to accommodate me. Very busy train tracks across the street, load during the day, but not so bad at night. Great location to downtown Sandusky and Cedar Point.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you had such a bad experience with us. During this time of the season we are very busy and have little space in some areas, depending on what section you are in so it may have been difficult to honor the request at check in. We do not have control over the train I do apologize. GM
Jul 08, 2017
It was great. Grounds were clean and the the bathrooms were nicer than I expected.
Jul 08, 2017
We had a fun time with our group. If you are looking for a great place to get away from the attractions this is it. If you are looking for ultimate camping in the woods experience look for something else.
Jul 08, 2017
Bathroom dirty, towel holders broke, staff not all pleasant. Not in a good neighborhood
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals