Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The staff was very friendly, and the campground was clean with plenty of great bathrooms. The sites themselves were very small, however. We were right on top of our neighbors. They have a very nice office and store. The coffee was quite good in the morning!
Aug 12, 2013
It is a great spot to go to cedar point but to go relax it isn't the best. Trains come right by the campground all night and the sights are real tight.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Our accommodations were great, however we had to purchase bug spray because we had fleas in our bed. When we were packing up to leave, we found dog poop in the closet 2 places. We notified the office because we did not want to be charged for it. They never showed up nor ever apologized for the inconvenience.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We've stayed at this campground before and this time the experience wasn't one we'll repeat. The owner contracts the video games through a vendor and when my son won a prize the management was rude and pointed out the sign stating they weren't responsible for losses. He eventually gave my son his prize the next day and mentioned that he was sorry for his attitude.
Aug 12, 2013
The only thing that was not satisfactory was the lot was too small. It could have been another 1/2 size larger. If we would have stayed longer this would have been an inconvenience. Other than that, we enjoyed the camp- ground. Very clean and well maintained.
Aug 12, 2013
As allways very clean and plenty of things for the kids to do
Aug 12, 2013
Nice park model friendly staff
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
One of the cleanest parks we have stayed at. Very friendly helpful staff. It was great
Aug 12, 2013
clean, friendly, convenient!
Aug 12, 2013
We called to get the AC FIXED, it didn't work during our stay , we were told to just turn it off, nobody came to fix it, very unsatisfactory !
Aug 12, 2013
Customer Service was great. Our reservation was switched from tent to cabin easily. Cabin was very clean, close to restrooms. Outside area kept clean
Aug 12, 2013
Great Time, Nice people
Aug 12, 2013
Camp sites too close together--they definately have issues with the pool. Most places we go that have pools the water is blue or clear-this one was green and a little slimy to boot.With all the little ones maybe cleaning & testing water should happen more frequently. They also messed up our reservation but management made it right.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
fishing pond hours could have been longer especially since no personnel was needed
Aug 11, 2013
The campground is great! The park models have great amenities (kitchen and bathroom) I wish the jump pillow was open for my kids. The pool is great and is heated! Price is reasonable for the accomodations
Aug 11, 2013
Very friendly staff. The grandkids loved the pool. Rain some days before caused lot's of mud and ponding. The lots are so small and it was so crowded that the many campfires made the whole area smokey. Our motorhome was filled with campfire smoke smell all day and night. Thank you for asking for our thoughts...Curt Bledsoe
Aug 11, 2013
Lots of bugs/ants/mosquitos
Aug 11, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay . It was very clean and close to all the sights.They even got us a shuttle to Cedar Point. Thanks K.O.A for having such safe and secure camp grounds.
Aug 11, 2013
Kids loved the jumping pillow, pool, and wagon ride. Friendly staff!!!
Aug 11, 2013
I was not very pleased with this koa. I stayed here probably 4-5 years ago and it was good at that time. Everyone in the shop was extremely nice and I felt the prices were good but the bathrooms were horrible. I don't think it was ever cleaned the one day. From the entrance door to the bugs smashed all over and never cleaned up.
Aug 11, 2013
Very accommodating & friendly however it was a bit pricey. Would recommend!
Aug 11, 2013
Well run, clean and staffed well.
Aug 10, 2013
LOUD campground. There happened to be a girls softball tournament and many girls & parents camped there the same days we did. They completely ignored the 11pm quiet time and stayed out drinking, yelling and cooking until 2am. KOA employee working the gate did nothing both nights. Also,keep in mind the RR is down the street and train comes by just about every hour and rattles you out of bed.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very cramped sites. The RV pads are not wide enough. Don't try to take anything longer than 35' through the pull-through sites,
Aug 10, 2013
bathroom dirty, very muddy at campsite no grass. campers next to us very loud till 2am with sercurity supposed to be watching
Aug 10, 2013
I didn't expect it to be as close as it was to Cedar Point which was our reason for coming. We don't vacation for lack of funds and this was ideal for us. My teen boys had plenty to do within the campground they didn't want to venture back out on one of the nights so that was a big plus. Thank you so much for everything - keep up the great work! We WILL be back.
Aug 09, 2013
The koa was very user friendly. My only complaint was the many of the amenities advertised were only available on the weekends. Ex. The bounce pillow, gem find, and pancake breakfast. The heated pool was very nice.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely friendly staff, always willing to help. The campground offered many activities for kids and adults to pass time
Aug 08, 2013
Service was great ,answered questions when asked very polite.Cabin was comparable to a 2 bedroom trailer but very clean.My issue is just 2 big ones for me, trains passing close by during the night the biggest one the beds were so hard.We stayed for 6 nights we went to Walmart an bought blow up mattresses for both bedrooms which helped,after the 2nd night did not notice the trains{as much}.
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful, Clean and alot for kids to do and family. very nice staff
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Warm pool. It was muddy where people had driven in the grass,because they had several inches of rain. Clean laundromat. Many activities for kids. Good roads for bike riding.
Aug 08, 2013
A nice campground. Bathrooms were clean when we arrived, but could have been maintained a bit more during our stay. We could not enjoy sitting outside around a campfire because our neighbors liked to party - people kept coming and were very noisy, although they did get quieter after 11pm.(when required to)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a park model unit. Had no kitchen table or chairs which was very inconvenient and the beds were not comfortable at all!! They have done a lot of upgrades but a lot to go. The entire staff was great tho..very nice and very accommodating. Quiet campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
My stay was fabulous! The place couldn't have been better! Great location and incredibly clean!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was wonderful, except that quiet time was not enforced, my children were not able to get to sleep even after 11 because of noisy neighbors. Other than that, best campground in the area.
Aug 08, 2013
We really enjoyed the playground area for the kids including the jump area and the gem mining. The kids stayed entertained the entire time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.