Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Have stayed here before, never a bad experience. Always clean, great staff!
Aug 08, 2016
Really crowded. Other than that it was nice. Nice patio and fire pits.
Aug 08, 2016
My family loved the campground! Our patio area was great!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a fantastic time during our stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful and truly made our stay comfortable and enjoyable. Very family oriented, well kept,clean and willing to go the extra to keep people coming back again. Thank you! One of the best KOAs the I have stayed at in the last few years.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a short stay, but we have stayed here before. It is close to Cedar Point so it makes staying here convenient.
Aug 08, 2016
Cabin was very clean and nice to stay. Pool was great and the staff is very accommodating. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Good stay, no issues, wish pool stayed open a little later.
Aug 07, 2016
The laundry and bathrooms need A/C bad. The WIFI was unbelievably bad. could never get on and when did was kicked off.
Aug 07, 2016
The sites are too close together. We couldn't have a campfire without damaging the unit next to us.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Had a great stay! Super close to Cedar Point! Pool was clean, and pretty good bathroom accommodations. One disclaimer, there was a camper around us that had a fan, air conditioner, and was playing a movie all night (past quiet hours). As time went on we got tired of it and went to tell a worker in the Office, but no one was there. So we just had to take care of it.But other than that a great time!
Aug 07, 2016
Neighbors partied until 2am. It felt like I was in a small condo with thin walls instead of camping.
Aug 07, 2016
We had an amazing time, the heat was unfortunate but nevertheless it was a nice weekend. The only complaint we did have was the trains. I don't mind the lulling sound of a train but the fact that the blow their horn at all times of the night was something I would have liked to enjoy my vacation without. There must have been 15 trains a day. The staff was great and very friendly. Thank you!
Aug 07, 2016
Just an overnight stop for us. It looked very family friendly.
Aug 06, 2016
Clean and well kept, friendly desk staff, premium spots are the best and provide beautiful tree coverage.
Aug 06, 2016
Enjoyable, nice people , met new friends, noise level nice, clean bathrooms, nice staff. Looking forward to possible seasonal camping 2017!
Aug 06, 2016
An off leash dog run would be very much appreciated. By my assessment you have the space and it is great for those of us with dogs who spend days on their leashes. Great park
Aug 06, 2016
It was a very nice stay, quite, peaceful. friendly staff, Thank you!
Aug 06, 2016
If you are tenting here there are only 3 sites in the shade. Otherwise a nice place. Very child friendly.
Aug 05, 2016
I paid for R8, R9 and R10,,, R9 and R 10 were good, BUT R8 was a disgrace,,, Carpet was gross, filthy, bad, so many stains, table leg was broke completely off, Cleaners must not of moved the table when they cleaned because no one knew about the table leg until we told them because I was cleaning...! Why do I pay for a place then have to clean it when I get there ?? Your staff was good, R8disgrace
Aug 05, 2016
We stayed here three nights while visiting Cedar Point. Very convenient. We enjoyed the pool. Bath houses are clean, if a bit "tired." Campground was well cared for. WiFi is available, but a bit weak. The little ones enjoyed the bounce pillow. We will definitely return to this KOA.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent place for family and kids. We prefer a less crowded campground.
Aug 04, 2016
The campground is part of a trailer park. The laundry facilities, pool lounge chairs are filthy.
Aug 04, 2016
Handy location. Laundry room needs some TLC.
Aug 04, 2016
We all had fun
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Thought I was getting a level pull through with Full Hookups. Well, My spot was anything but level. All the Blacktop was buckling and almost made it impossible to level. WiFi signal was extremely weak when it worked and My Cable TV didn't work. I've been there 4 straight years and have stayed at many KOAs, this time I wasn't happy. Bathrooms were always dirty, and the shower stall were gross.
Aug 04, 2016
First time KOA and experience is amazing from location to location. Consistency.
Aug 03, 2016
It was great. The staff was especially nice..
Aug 03, 2016
Our cabin was clean and appeared to be relatively new. The linens and kitchen tools were good. We did have some difficulty with getting moderate temperature water in the shower, the light over the cooktop didn't work nor did the light in the master bedroom. The coffee pot didn't function properly either. Still it was a good place to land while visiting cedar point and we'd probably do it again.
Aug 03, 2016
Lots to do but the sites are very small and the constant train noise is bothersome. Great access to Cedar point which is why we stayed. Thank you!
Aug 03, 2016
Very clean, good prices at the store, very nice playground.
Aug 03, 2016
The staff behind the counter told us a few sites we could choose from upon arrival and we went and looked. When we returned to the desk the other lady said she had no idea as we could have any site (so we chose one we liked better). Overall a great stay!
Aug 02, 2016
I felt the staff was not as friendly and unorganized. They where not clear with like what they supplied... toilet paper, dish soap and garbage bags. The cooking pan was old ,so bring your own. The appearance of the campground was not kept up .pools where not as clear and only one was working properly. I felt it could be a great place if they just put a little more thought and care in to it.
Aug 02, 2016
Was very good overall. THe only concern i have is, did you have recycling on site? there was only garbage around the site, maybe install some recycling bins every so often.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Not much shade. Small site. Clean bathroom
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Nice sites. Can accommodate large rvs and motorhomes. Close to cedar point
Aug 02, 2016
Emplacement was great, campground needs love, staff was polite but not proactive
Aug 01, 2016
Great, friendly staff with very clean accomidations.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is OK....not the best KOA we have ever been to, but it's okay..the proximity to Cedar Point is the draw. The site itself was nice. I really like the patio portion of the site. But trains run all night long seriously every 10 minutes and it is super annoying trying to sleep.
Aug 01, 2016
We were glad we got to stay with you guys. We had the same campsite we had last year. The only thing is when we made the reservations like a month ago they had us down for the wrong dates. But we are glad you guys got to fit us in. Maybe.the newer workers need a little bit more training when people are making reservations. We love the campground. Thank you
Aug 01, 2016
Was ok besides there was not much space for a campfire at our location. Saturday Morning we were woken up by 530am they had construction goin on next door. But it wasn't the KOA fault.I will stay again but in different cabins .
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe park models are amazing and the beds and linens are clean and comfortable. Loved the dishes provided. Nice TVs. We had everything we needed for a great weekend.
Aug 01, 2016
The campground is well kept. Bathrooms are very clean and pool area as well.
Aug 01, 2016
Trains run thru all night, dirty swimming pool, zero shade on our two tent sites site, and really...,for being so kid friendly, I was shocked at how rude your staff was when the pulled a golf cart up to our site at 10:55 Saturday night and told our kids to "shut up it's quiet time". Thanks for the great manners
Aug 01, 2016
The camp ground is very close to cedar point. Nothing else to recommend it. Very small slots, very close together, expensive, OK facilities. Served its purpose for Cedar Point
Aug 01, 2016
We had a nice patio site. It was clean and just what we needed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy