Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
We were staying one night while traveling. We were put between two other units on a very tight site. To leave we needed to do a 180 turn as the streets were one way. It was impossible and we ended up driving the wrong way to get out. This camp ground was nearly empty and we wonder why they located us the way they did. We requested a Full hook up site and got water and electric.
Jun 23, 2015
Lots of mosquitoes in the bath house.
Jun 22, 2015
when my wife and i were at Cedar Point, our picnic table was remove from our campsite and many extra cars parked in our area. Kids were playing 3 feet from our door yelling and having a good time. Parents did not seem to mind since not near them. Not worth the cost.
Jun 22, 2015
Don't advertise cable if you don't provide it. Nice place.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an excellent tent site! Staff was friendly and helpful, camp store well stocked. We plan to return. (When there are less muckleheads ;-) )
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Nice location on Lake Erie. Campsite facilities were in good shape. Disappointed at the moss-laden catch and release fishing hole - dont know how I would have been able to fish it. I believe the staff at the front desk could be better trained.
Jun 22, 2015
Clean. Nice. When it rained outside - several windows leaked. Living room was really bad. Stains around windows and ceilings along with peeling paints suggest a reoccurring problem that should be fixed. Pictures should be displayed on website that would show one bedroom is a top bunk full size bed knky, important for family with elderly or young children.
Jun 22, 2015
We camped in a tent and our site was at the end of the campground by the road and railroad tracks. I liked the seclusion of the site but it was VERY NOISY at night. I counted 12 very loud trains going by each night of our stay, needless to say, I got very little sleep. If you are a light sleeper I would look for another campground or stay in one of their cabins with air conditioning.
Jun 22, 2015
Staff was very friendly, our cabin was clean and we had a great time! Kids loved it!
Jun 22, 2015
I was highly disappointed that I called and asked if I could keep my dog even if I paid a deposit and had the cabin inspected afterward or pitched a tent and kept her with me in the rustic cabin. When we arrived our neighbors had their dog and they said you said it was okay for them to bring. We have been camping with Bayshore for about 18 years. We had an emergency. Very disappointed
Jun 22, 2015
Pull thru lots are way to close...the camper next to use had their slide out was 2 feet over our patio...camper on other side we heard their whole conversation. ..park was clean
Jun 22, 2015
I had a wonderful experience the cabin were so clean and not far from the restrooms...we will definitely be staying again... Sincerely Erica Neal
Jun 22, 2015
First - the people were fantastic. Very friendly. When we pulled up to our site there was a work crew there, a water pump, hoses and electrical chords blocking our way. I was extremely disappointed in our site. The lawn was torn up, and a muddy, watery mess. It was only big enough for the table and fire pit. There were other sites nicer and if we came back I'd ask for one of those.
Jun 22, 2015
Over all it was a great time although the bug problem was a bit much way more than normal bugs that bite
Jun 22, 2015
Felt security was good, Bill was Friendly, staff was was new. 1st site was flooded and no one knew this, and many were the same way. 2nd site was adequate but looked like whomever dumped their brown water had a incident because wet toilet paper was all over the the landscape rocks. 15$ per hr for peddle carts is ridiculous. Campsite/cabin rates are to high as well. Will not be back here.
Jun 22, 2015
this was our first family camping trip. we also brought a3 year old a 5 year old and a 10 year old. they were all equally entertaining and we felt very safe at the campground. the staff was more than helpful. I would definitely recommend it!!!
Jun 22, 2015
needed repairs and the staff was helpful in referring a mobile RV repair man. he did fix it, but I ended up paying for him to read the manual & then call Winabago to get instructions.
Jun 22, 2015
There were a lot of bugs.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice place. Convenient to everything.
Jun 22, 2015
Bathrooms were well maintained. Very clean swim pool. We stayed one night only - just passing through. Definitely would stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Unfortunate. Arrived as a storm hit. Standing water for two days. Mosquitos everywhere . When we left for day at museums our space wax taken and we chose to move. Unfortunately more mud, many any more Mosquitos. Left to never return next morning. Worst KOA evet
Jun 21, 2015
Close to Cedar Point, Great dishwashing sink, nice bathrooms, polite ,helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Me and my wife have been staying at bayshore for the past 7 years. we have a great time every time and will continue to stay there when we are in Sandusky.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The stay was good. The only problems were I requested a site in the shade, but I was given a site in the sun. Also, I requested cable TV Hook up, but once I was all ready finished setting up, realized I was given a site WITHOUT cable TV hook up. Lastly, the fire wood was way overpriced for the quantity given.
Jun 20, 2015
Planned a trip to Cedar point and picked the KOA for my small group (8). Decent sized tent sites (we had just electric). The sites did stay a little muddy after the massive rain, but that is understandable. Yes there is a train that goes by frequently at night and blows horn (It's not that bad). Overall the staff were great and clean facilities. I WILL BE BACK.
Jun 20, 2015
The "premium" sites are not what I would consider premium nor do they compare to other KOA's premium sites. Our site also flooded 2 of the days during our stay, not that the weather is the campgrounds fault but I would think this has happened before and been fixed. I would not stay at this KOA again.
Jun 20, 2015
It rained hard but our site didn't flood out. It was as always a great stay at our families favorite campground.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
We had a great time staying at KOA. Conveniently located near Cedar Point so it was awesome.
Jun 18, 2015
The park model cabin w kitchen was too crampt. Also the supplied sheets had a clump of hair in it and the sheets had stains. The staff was great though!
Jun 18, 2015
We had lot #89 however with the heavy rainstorm on 5/30 the site had an extreme amont of water outside of camper door the morning of departute on Sunday. This was our second time that we have camped at this KOA so the water situatiomn was not too impressive but would consider returning again though
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins could be much cleaner, tops of counters, vents and lights where very dirty. no rugs no dust pan.
Jun 18, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
Bugs coated every inch of the camp. They covered tents and swarmed the bathrooms, inside and out. I thought the bathroom floor was dirty when I first came in, but at night I discovered the smudges were dead bugs. The bugs coated the interior of the bathroom- as you walked across the floor, you killed the bugs as you crushed them underfoot. The sinks were coated with dead bugs too. It was awful.
Jun 18, 2015
My first time at a KOA, everyone was very friendly and the facility was very nice and fun activities.
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was great. There was one issue and the maintenance dept. was out in less then an hour to fix it. Will definately stay again
Jun 16, 2015
3rd year for bike week. Always a fun place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great time at your campground. A couple things I would like to see, is a camping kitchen and grill grid on fire rings .Also had some partiers close by. Wish I would have asked for a more secluded spot. But, all in all we had a great time on our family vacation and would recommend Bayshore Koa to friends .
Jun 16, 2015
Only complaint with the cabins were hard mattresses. Campground facilities are great and well maintained
Jun 16, 2015
very crowded. Too many guests at each site, often 10 per site. All had cars parked in street. Many streets were not passable - lots of noise after quiet hours - not good place in general
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice campground, park model was clean and very convenient for our family of 6. Staff were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that there was a group of families that were camping together and were very very loud , until 1 am . I wished a staff person could have been there to ask them to be quieter. Other than that, it was great!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a amazing camp site... The staff was very nice and the bathrooms were extremely clean!!!
Jun 16, 2015
Very nice cabin. Short stay so we didn't get to explore much, but would definitely stay again!
Jun 15, 2015
Everything was wonderful. The stores prices were very reasonable as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.