Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Sites are small and close together but very well maintained.
Sep 05, 2016
Great value for what you pay for. The staff was friendly and I enjoyed my stay.
Sep 05, 2016
Though easy access to points of interest the train is only a block away and multiple trains interchange every 5 minutes starting around 9 pm horns blasting so there is no sleep or very little all night. There is no notice regarding this either on the web or from the staff
Sep 05, 2016
It's clean and friendly place. One negative side, it's too many street lights. It needs to tone down to feel more camping, not feeling like a "city".
Sep 04, 2016
If I would have known it was motorcycle weekend I wouldn't have booked. Too much annoying circling around the campsites and revving of their bikes at 10pm to relax by the fire. Also this is the highest priced KOA we have been to. Maybe it's because of proximity to cedar point, I don't know. Other than that l, the staff was nice and the place was clean. Sites are a bit cramped.
Sep 04, 2016
I really do wish we had known about the railroad tracks being so close prior to booking our stay. Other than that it was great.
Sep 04, 2016
Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Our cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The campground was nicely kept and welcoming. I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 04, 2016
Sep 02, 2016
We were going to Cedar Point so the location was perfect. We stayed in one of the 2 bedroom trailers which was nice..no problems.
Sep 02, 2016
Site was too small and they changed no problem.
Sep 02, 2016
We were only in for one night but we totally enjoyed walking out to the lake, and sitting out looking at it.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Perfect place to stay while at Cedar Point. May flies were terrible in the bathrooms however. And apparently the "quiet after 10" does not apply, there were people hooting and yelling and partying way past 3 in the morning that we could hear half way across the campground. I had older kids with me, but I pitty the parents with the younger ones.
Sep 01, 2016
Didn't realize how close to the railroad we were sleeping and yellow jacket bees were pestering us all morning...both challenging for tent campers.
Sep 01, 2016
We found the campground very clean and the Rustic Cabin our daughter used exceptionally clean. We so appreciate the staff agreeing to let us stay a little past check-out time to make up for the fact we did not get to any of the activities since we had so much trouble putting up our tent and stove not working. At least we were able to let our granddaughters enjoy the pool before we checked out.
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
I was not really impressed. The website was really misleading! One of the pools was not working, the horse pit area was unkept, the Bay Area to fish was all over grown and the activity schedule did not show the types of activities for what day and etc...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have had on our webpage all season that our 2nd pool was under construction? The horse show area is very highly used.Bay area is not for fishing we have a catch and release pond.Our activities schedule shows what you can make..you can choose what you want..they do that for 530pm/9pm?9am/1pm GM
Aug 30, 2016
Location to cedar point is great, trains at all hours day & night is not nice.
Aug 30, 2016
This was a good size Campground. We stayed back where they had the slabs with patio furniture on it and a fire pit .Nice!! Close to points of interest. Clean restroom and nice showers too.
Aug 30, 2016
my family come here every summer for vacation. very nice campground.
Aug 30, 2016
It was a nice place. Would come back. Would like to come back when the other(I think adult) pool will be open. Was kind of bummed we couldn't get our money back from leaving a night early. But kind of understand at the same time.
Aug 30, 2016
Doors on the mini mobile unit didnt close all the way and the deadbolt didnt lock from the outside which made us not wanna leave things behind when we left.
Aug 30, 2016
We left a day early because our campsite was completely destroyed by a storm. Our tent and pop up tent were both damaged beyond repair. Although an employee was going around on a golf cart, they didn't even stop to see if we were OK.
Aug 30, 2016
Bathrooms were kept nice, there were cool play areas for kids and people were mostly respectful of eachother. The people diagonal to us were blasting awful old country rock songs at 7:15am during quiet hours and wouldn't turn it down.
Aug 30, 2016
Good overall
Aug 29, 2016
Had a great time. Loved the cabins we stayed in. They were clean, well equipped, and comfortable for a family of 4.
Aug 29, 2016
Very expensive , only 1 pool open. Moved camper 3x because slips were so small our camper and car could not fit. Charged us to pump out after we stayed . We left a day early . Honestly , except the crafts for my girls and the bathrooms being clean this place is not what I call camping . This is where you go to put your camper to leave for the day and come back to sleep$80/night it's not worth it.
Aug 29, 2016
I loved my stay at KOA Sandusky Bayshore. I had a rustic cabin that was very cute and comfortable. All the staff was friendly and helpful. The restrooms and showers were very clean. I will definitely come back again. Hopefully for longer than the weekend next time.
Aug 29, 2016
It was a lot of fun, close to cedar point. We got to swim at the pool too. It was great.
Aug 29, 2016
Cabin was clean, but the beds were horribly worn out and uncomfortable. None of us slept well..
Aug 29, 2016
My entire family and I stay here at the Sandusky / Bayshore, OH KOA. We use our travel trailers and rent the cabins too. We love it! The staff is amazing! They go out of there way to make sure all of our needs are met! Thank you Jen and Alex for everything! My grandson LOVES the pirate ship and bounce balloon in the play yard. We look forward to our next time.
Aug 29, 2016
No warning at all of an extremely busy railroad line right across the street with trains running all night approx. every 30 min. keeping people up all night long.
Aug 29, 2016
Only one of the pools were in operation. Our cabin was not thoroughly cleaned. Staff was friendly. Overall, it was a positive experience.
Aug 29, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The floors were dirty with dead bugs w wry where. We had a skunk that kept spraying under our cabin and no one did anything about it when we told them. Craft area was great for the kids but the pool is FILTHY! Have tons of pics of all the spiders outside with punchers!! So gross!!
Aug 29, 2016
This place was great. Nice pool and friendly people. I would definitely stay again.
Aug 28, 2016
Love the easy check-in!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Tout est parfait mais le prix est vraiment trop cher. Mais pour le reste le service est tres bon et les installations irr├ęprochables.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Our 1st time visit, camp suggested by a friend. We had a great time! The cabin was perfect and new! We are already talking about next year ..
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Train traffic at all hours was terrible. I don't understand why they needed to sound horns at length and often.
Aug 26, 2016
Three trains on the hour every hour all day and night, enough said, but was not mentioned on your site. No monitoring of playground, pool areas. Used well beyond stated hours. No patrols for speeding motorists and golf carts. Could be a nice campground but management needs to step up and take charge of things. Bathrooms were dated but clean.
Aug 26, 2016
Accommodations were fairly clean and staff was very helpful. One critique we had was that the pots and pans are extremely hard to cook with because of their quality. But staff was great!!
Aug 26, 2016
Dirty for a premium site it suckered even huge rutted right outside the door full length of site. There are trains every 10 minutes
Aug 26, 2016
Had a great time!!! We would visit again even if we weren't going to Cedar Point!!!
Aug 26, 2016
The sites were good sized. Lots of people enjoying the pool and activities Restrooms were fine.
Aug 26, 2016
Staff in front office were extremely unfriendly. RV site was near trash cans, the smell was terrible, you couldn't spend any time outside
Aug 26, 2016
This is our second time to stay here. Nice spots and not too crowded.
Aug 25, 2016
only issue we had was the train. other then that it was great!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals