Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Great Friendly staff, clean grounds and facilities. We Will definitely be staying there again.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The stay was just OK. Nothing real bad, but nothing real good either. Need more for adults to do.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin. At this koa it was a park model. It was old and very dirty. Spiderwebs on the ceiling fan, dead bugs on counter top. There was a dining area with no table as it had a full kitchen. It the main are there was an old metal futon for a sofa. I was not impressed. I felt confident booking sight unseen online because it was a koa , disappointed with this stay.
Jul 14, 2014
Clean facilities, Friendly staff, reasonably priced. I would likely return.
Jul 14, 2014
We were not at camp for most of our stay but the campground was very nice, the staff was friendly, the restrooms were very clean. We will be back :)
Jul 14, 2014
camp sites are large well maintained. pool is clean. good distance from traffic but too close to a rail line that could keep light sleepers awake (not a light sleeper)was a great time for the family.
Jul 14, 2014
We stayed at the KOA because we didn't want to spend $180 a night at the nearby hotels. We really enjoyed our campsite and had a fabulous time. Check-in was extremely pleasant & courteous! We loved our visit and will return. You can hear the train but didn't bother us.
Jul 13, 2014
This place was extremely clean. The staff was very curteous and friendly. We will definitely be back next yr.
Jul 13, 2014
LOCATION - Location is good. Close to Cedar Point and other local attractions. STAFF - Pleasant & professional. CAMP SITES - Way too close together. Our cottage that had no grass or space around it. The kids had to play on the road. Inside, we had only a broken futon couch to sit on in the cottage, and no table or end table in the unit to sit at or use for storage or to place things on.
Jul 13, 2014
Attrative campground which was well run.... nice bathrooms. the sites were a bit crowded.
Jul 13, 2014
clean, comfortable, friendly
Jul 13, 2014
Only a one night stay but the place was amazing and the staff was very polite and eager to help. Will be bringing the family back!
Jul 13, 2014
Place was nice. Camp sites were a little too close to each other
Jul 13, 2014
The batbrooms were filthy and the I think its too expensive to stay there. They said pool was open till dusk but had kids get out at 7:30 to clean it and no one did. Thank you.
Jul 12, 2014
We thought this koa is not kept up as nicely as others we have stayed at. Also sites were too close together. There was not much room in the grassy area especially when a camper with a bump-out was next to us.
Jul 12, 2014
Close quarters and packed in tight together, but very nice quiet environment. Close to attractions and lake activities.
Jul 12, 2014
I loved the cabin we stayed in and I loved the location of the KOA. Everyone was very nice! The campsites were too close together in my opinion.
Jul 12, 2014
Overcrowded and had terrible sulfur smell from local rock quarry.
Jul 11, 2014
Clean, friendly, nice facilities
Jul 11, 2014
Bathrooms could be cleaner the policy for leavng one night early when the rainy weather wore you out should be changed disappointed we didnt get refunded Getting extremely close neighbors when there were plenty of sights open was ridiculous the first one was with a child and up at the crack of dawn and the second in the cabin had a vicious sounding dog that made me jump out of my skin not happ
Jul 11, 2014
Sites are very close together. Fire pits are much too close to next camper. Tree branches got caught in slide. A lot of water standing in afternoon after morning rain.
Jul 11, 2014
Really nice cottage, we stayed in 260...but need to put up a privacy fence for the neighbor that lives there.
Jul 11, 2014
We stayed 6 nights and it was very enjoyable. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The campground was within minutes of cedar point.
Jul 11, 2014
Rustic cabin was great, clean, and air conditioner worked great. No complaints.
Jul 11, 2014
The park met the needs of our stay. Narrow sites but enough room to still have a camp fire.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
General manager did a great job of switching me locations.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
All sites need to be paved, Not gravel. The pool needs to vacuumed and shocked on a regular basis. It appeared to be cloudy and not clean. Not one of the nicest KOAs I have been too. Cannot believe it is on the top 50 list ??
Jul 09, 2014
The first time someone was using our site because they had pulled in wrong. We were only passing through so we didn't say anything. The second time we were passing through again and it was okay. Nothing exceptional about the campground unless possibly you had kids.
Jul 09, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating personnel. Noise level was a bit high at night, night crew could have patrolled a bit more. but great besides that
Jul 09, 2014
We had a wonderful time, extra busy but staff were friendly and helpful ! The washroom didn't have any soap on their dispenser! We never stayed at a KOA before but would definitely go again!! Thanks
Jul 08, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Out of our 17 KOAs during our trip from ATL to Niagara Falls, this one was the worst!!The staff were unfriendly & the place was a bit scary. Site was muddy, older bathrooms, dog poop in tent area, old non-original KOA, can't see Lake Erie for weeds. Sorry but have to be honest for others coming this way.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
ONLY due to the train that runs by the campground EVERY 20 minutes - DAY and NIGHT. Could not sleep at all
Jul 05, 2014
For convieince to cedar point only. Had unruly neighbors way after quite time and no staff was available and no phone calls were answered at office or emergency # very unprofessional .
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
great location & great park
Jul 04, 2014
Great staff, very helpful! Clean facilities and beautiful location.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Very nice pull trough with a lot of room. All of the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 03, 2014
The site was narrow and even tho we were told it was for rigs up to 65' our 60' didn't fit. Trying to get out of our spot the next morning was terrible. We had to back out slowly to even leave because of other vehicles. It was not appreciated! We paid premium because we were told that was all that was available and when we arrived the park was only half full. We will not return.
Jul 02, 2014
Beautiful campground. Lovely amenities close to cedar point. Great staff. Trains at 4 in the morning blowing horns on edge of campsite major turn off.
Jul 02, 2014
The deck was falling off the building which I brought to their attention on the first of our five days there. It was never fixed thus unusable. The cabin had no table and chairs but slept 6, where were we supposed to sit? The cabins were so close together the neighbors regular speaking volume disturbed everyone's sleep, the cabin had no kitchen setup. I have more to say but am cut off by limit
Jul 02, 2014
Great KOA and wonderful, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed pool with the grandkids. Camp continues to improve year to year. Suggestion for future improvement is long benches in the bathroom. Ladies can vacate showers while finishing up. Allowing more showers to be accessible.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.