Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
Great place to stay close to Cedar Point!
Jun 13, 2016
Train was close to cabin it actually shook it at night. Other than that everything was great about the stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Everything was wonderful from the activities to the amenities. Even though we got the smallest cabin, we felt right at home. The staff were always there for any of our needs and friendly and respectful. The amenities were well-kept and as advertised. The grounds were quiet and quaint. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Your campground is very nice and very close to Cedar Point! There were a few late night drunk people that sort of drove us nuts though.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff! We had a nice time.
Jun 13, 2016
Great stay, one night only!!
Jun 13, 2016
Nice campground. Very clean. Would choose a different site next time just due to night lighting.
Jun 13, 2016
I loved all the resources this KOA had, but the pool and our cabin could have been a little cleaner. There were a lot of bugs on our front porch, there was garbage in the bin and the cabin looked like it had been closed for awhile, dusty. Lots of bugs in the pool too. However I loved the fact they had one, lots of amenities in the office and the pedal carts were fun! Building a new pool too!
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and accommodating
Jun 13, 2016
Clean place easy to navigate
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Quick one night stay.
Jun 13, 2016
While the staff were very friendly this campground is not a great stay, especially if you are using a park model. The sites are too close together, extremely noisy and someone also decided to use lawn equipment which happened at 10:30pm, it was considered before quiet hour. The people who appear to live at the KOA had foul language and loud music which made each campfire night less than enjoyable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I have addressed the issue with the seasonal campers staying next to you and are sorry for the troubles you had with you stay.
Jun 13, 2016
We stayed in a cabin (trailer). The one-car restriction is outrageous. You promote 6-8 person cabins but only allow one car. The others have to park 150 feet away. Not good. The trailer campsites are also way too small. Not good design. Will never stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It's 1 car restriction on the lodging,You stayed in R6 and are literately 50ft from overflow parking in your area just fyi on that is shows you on our site map, We are addressing the spacing each year one section at a time.Its unfortunate to loose you as a camper, sorry you had a bad stay. GM
Jun 13, 2016
Looked nothing like it looked like on the internet. It was basically a trailer park for year round campers. A few of the campers looked like hoarders lived there....& the "residents" were not very friendly to "share" the area. The pool was dirty, floaty bandaides, bugs, just gross. I don't think the filter was working. On a positive note. The staff was very nice & breakfast was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have many different sections of the campground so sorry for your outlook on the section you stayed in. The pool has a lot of traffic and things happen, but can be fixed if notified.We have muffle-head and Mayfly season and can not control them (week of them) and its cotton wood season.Sorry GM
Jun 12, 2016
Nice place to camp. Kids had a blast. Adults too! Lol. Well maintained and well kept campgrounds and facilities. We'll keep going back!
Jun 12, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Excellent Campgrounds
Jun 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms! Decently sized tent sites. Only negative is the noisy location. The trains on the nearby track and traffic can be heard all throughout the night and day.
Jun 10, 2016
The Campground is awesome and the staff very helpful with all concerns and needs.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, always clean...there very efficient and ready when you check in
Jun 10, 2016
Wonderful grounds and friendly helpfull staff will be back next year
Jun 10, 2016
I actually already recommended you to someone!
Jun 10, 2016
The staff was wonderful! Beautiful and flat tent spot. Perfect place to sleep for the night if you've spent the day in Chicago.
Jun 10, 2016
Great upgrades I patio furniture.
Jun 10, 2016
Quiet hours were not enforced; loud live music until 11 with obnoxious and foul language after, as well as loud music and motorcycles noise past midnight. Friday night I left with my 9 year old son and found a hotel(we slept there only Thursday night). My son now does not want to go camping. This was easily my worst camping experience and absolutely not family-friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, fun and right by Cedar Point. If you have a large family with a bunch of kids, this is a huge value!
Jun 10, 2016
I would rate the KOA itself at a 4 out 5. There were no child activities going on & the jump pillow was deflated so my kids were upset. The bathroom/ shower areas were clean and well maintained. My stay was not very pleasant only because it was Bike Week (didn't know that when reserving) and had to listen to motorcycles being revved up most of the night.
Jun 10, 2016
The stay was very nice. Staff very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The only reason to stay here is the proximity to Cedar Point. If you want to leave at dawn and return at dark this works fine. However we would not come purely for the camping experience. Sites are crowded, but mostly rocks with a tiny patch of grass. It mostly felt like a parking lot trying to make room for as many people as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have sites that have plenty of room, sorry you did not know that. We are a heavily used campground for family's going to cedar point and we are addressing space issues one section at a time. Ask about our new back in full hook up.Patio furniture,plenty of grass and space.sorry u had a bad stay GM
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was great until we found a bed bug in the room. I have been using this koa for yrs but might reconsider.
Jun 09, 2016
Had a great time. Staff is friendly and willing to be helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
The family in front of my tent was obnoxious. Their kids were loud and they did not stop talking during quiet hours.
Jun 09, 2016
A great option for families with more than 1 or 2 kids. We loved the individual rooms for our kids (and us!). Great price, better than the hotel options we explored near Cedar Point. Bring coffe + filters.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was great! We will be staying here again
Jun 09, 2016
We've stayed here 2 times; once in a tent, and most recently in a rustic cabin. The facilities are clean and the staff friendly. The only thing I wish is that we could live closer and stay all the time!
Jun 08, 2016
Bathrooms super clean. Wish "full" basketball court was not advertised as the hoops were laying on the ground and broken. Made for some disappointed kids in my camp.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
My 2nd time here and I will be back! Such an awesome and less expensive alternative compared to a hotel when needing a place to stay for Cedar Point. We only stayed 1 night this time but the girls at the front desk were lovely, bathroom was well kept and our room was clean when arriving. no complaints!
Jun 07, 2016
The 3 bedroom cabin was very clean and updated. The kids loved the pedal cars and pool!! The only issue we had was difficulty lighting the stove.
Jun 07, 2016
Great family and pet friendly location. I loved the corner lot I was on, huge amounts of space to share with everyone that i was with that rented cabins!
Jun 07, 2016
The staff made every possible arrangement to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Definitely the best campground in all of America! we already booked for next year before we left. Thanks again!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very clean campground, Staff very friendly. Will stay again. Great Campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
very pleasant and polite staff campground very nice and clean
Jun 07, 2016
we would come back again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals