Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2015
We made reservations over the phone with extremely understanding and kind people. I explained our situation and they were able to give us the perfect lot. Upon our arrival, we were met by the nicest man in the security booth. The young ladies in the checkout area , located in the store, were also very welcoming. Our Cedar Point trip was awesome. THANK YOU !!!
Oct 14, 2015
The train was very loud. Was disappointed that there wasn't a haunted hay ride that the website talked about. Best thing was the bounce pad. Otherwise, my 9 & 13 year old we're bored.
Oct 14, 2015
Very nice place and super accommodating. We will stay here often.
Oct 14, 2015
Nice campground, very nice personnel. The closest to Cedar Point.
Oct 14, 2015
It was very quiet and nice and clean the deluxe villa bedrooms were too small you couldn't both have walkaround sides of the bed the bed had to be pushed up against the wall and with being handicapped it was hard to maneuver
Oct 14, 2015
I think it is important to note on your site that a train is nearby. When travelling with a young family or autistic child people may need this information to be prepared. Also, my key was NOT left in the mailbox for an after hours check in. Took me 4 calls to the emergency number. Even then she did not have access to the office. Fortunately a maintenance person came to our rescue after an hour
Oct 13, 2015
Clean bathrooms. Nice cabins. Affordable convenience store. Friendly staff! :)
Oct 13, 2015
It wasn't bad but I cant understand why there was only a 3 person setting of dishes when 4 of us were signed up to stay there. We had to eat breakfast in shifts so we could wash the dishes inbetween.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You should have a set for up to 4 people, If we would have been notified we could of replaced from our storage. We also have a general store with free plates and plastic forks & spoons, Multiple ways this could have been fixed. We cant help fix a situation if we are not informed. sorry for that. GM
Oct 12, 2015
We were happy with our stay. The only thing I would suggest is 2 may be equipped the kitchen a little better maybe a sharp knife and a baking sheet and some sponges to do the dishes but otherwise we had a great time
Oct 12, 2015
My friends and I went here for a camping trip and we loved it. Only complaint I have is the train coming through at night.
Oct 12, 2015
Nice atmosphere! They had a lot of opportunities for kids to have fun. Trick-or-treating along the campsite, for example, was super cute. Also, very conveniently located by Cedar Point.
Oct 12, 2015
We have stayed here before, and will continue to stay. Very clean, friendly staff, great activities. New 1 room cabins are awesome :)
Oct 12, 2015
Very well. We arrived late on the day we were suppose to arrive and we did not have any access to the cabin I reserved. If there is way for that to happen for late arrivals, that reserved a cabin, that would be ideal.
Oct 12, 2015
The cabin was very dirty like it hasn't been cleaned in a while. The store didn't seem to be stocked with very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for any problems during your stay. I would imagine you let us know at the front desk so we could of corrected the problem? If not please do so in the future. As to our store, October is very slow and close to the end of our season so we do not fully stock.We always have the basic needs. GM
Oct 12, 2015
First time in deluxe cabin with 6 people and was not happy. Futon was in really bad condition couldn't even sit on it comfortably, had someone look at it, got folding chairs. no blinds on the bedroom windows, went to office they said they would send someone they never did, blood stains on the sheets, went to office to get others. Not worth the money at all

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are making a lot of changes.up dating our PM along with all new futons.We don't have table & chairs in our 3 bedroom units.we brought you a table & chairs as requested to accommodate you.we are adding tables this season. All windows have curtains.The blank was stained but not blood. GM
Oct 12, 2015
Campground was very clean and quiet. However, the cost went from $27.94 for Thursday night to $35.41 for Friday & Saturday nights, almost a 27% increase.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our rates are always higher on weekends.. pull-thru w/water 50amp service w/cable up to 70ft for $35+ is not a bad rate for the site you had. for a 24ft we have smaller sites that may be more affordable for you in the future.
Oct 11, 2015
Park was ok. Rates were good. TV cable situation needs to be resolved.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
Clean, easy access, friendly front office
Oct 08, 2015
You were very accommodating to every thing we had asked for, Loved the new cabin, will be back next year. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2015
My only complaint is that quite hours where not in forced.
Oct 08, 2015
just an over night stop over. everything was very clean and the staff was pleasant and helpful.
Oct 07, 2015
Stayed in park model with two bedrooms. Clean and liked the layout. Staff very friendly.
Oct 07, 2015
Weather was miserable but the stay at the KOA was awesome.
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground! Nice amenities and cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. One small bug: The site we were on had a patio made with paving stones. These made it impossible to stake down our camper's canopy. The patio was really nice and better than mud or grass (it rained all day on Saturday), but we couldn't put up the canopy
Oct 07, 2015
Great time, easy check in, and clean restrooms. RV site was sort of narrow compared to what we are used to in KY. Overall, great time.
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was nice. Grounds were very clean and well kept, as well as the bathrooms. They had an indoor ice cream social when it was pouring outside. Nice place!
Oct 07, 2015
Just a quick over-night stay on an extended trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great Place to camp! Very polite and helpful staff
Oct 07, 2015
would not stay there again  ever.
Oct 06, 2015
Wish I would have known koa was located here years ago I'll be back for sure we rented 4 cabins this trip
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed in little cabins. Would have been nice if the bathrooms close to us would have been open. They were locked closed. Staff very friendly at check in
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the new log cabins - it was very nice and very clean! Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Oct 05, 2015
Only one night stay but great time and nice people
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved the concrete pads at each site. Much better to walk on that rather than a mud hole on such a wet weekend. We will be back!!
Oct 05, 2015
I was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site. I thought this was a hallmark of KOA campgrounds. It really helps when you are coming off of a long or even road trip and are very tired. Our site area must have been under construction because the rear of the pad was stone and was not level with the asphalt section. This made it a little challenging to level coach.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground had everything you need except friendly staff(with exception of night supervisor on the desk).
Oct 04, 2015
I wish there had been more KOA signs directing us from I-80
Oct 03, 2015
This my third time staying here this year. I have 3 more stay reserved. Jennifer, the desk supervisor, is fantastic. She will do most anything to help make your stay dun and enjoyable. The service staff and security are always visible. I have never had a problem and recommend this campground.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful facility in the trees with a view of Lake Erie.
Oct 01, 2015
Our second time here and love it - hope you get the cable situation fixed soon and also need to fix the cable connection on site 75 - would have had to use extra long cable wire to get to site 76 as sign said - most people do not have a cable wire this long!!!!!
Sep 30, 2015
A special thank you to Mikala and Alex for going out of their way to help us when we were having freezer trouble. They are the perfect example of why we stay exclusively at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
It was horrible. On our first night people across from us played loud music and were extremely loud till 4:00 in the morning. The next day others were seen by us and others smoking pot right out in the open. We tried to bring all this to the attention of the front desk staff but they weren't concerned at all. Unfortunately, I highly doubt we'll stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
They gave away my end unit camp site without consulting me, and said this was all they had to choose from since we checked in so late. I booked my reservation a month in advanced to have a end location, and yet they gave it away.
Sep 30, 2015
Close to cedar point and very clean. Just sites were too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
This is a fun place and a great place to take the family
Sep 30, 2015
Full hook up campsites are way too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean and very beautiful!! Although, I will choose another weekend to stay because of smoke on the water was horrible.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals