Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Ants in the cabin and filthy dirty floor, I'm guessing it had not been mopped for weeks. When we arrived it looked like someone had a melted Popsicle all over the refrigerator. Plus freeze dripped water into refrigerator, had to keep a pan to catch the water. However, the staff was friendly, offered to send someone in but we had already unpacked everything.
Jun 30, 2016
Awsome campground the staff are very pleasant and always willing to help we have stayed here a couple times now, when we visit cedar point...and every time it is without headaches or hassles...we stayed in a cabin this time cause our group was not the tenting type and the cabins are very nice... highly recommended this campground...
Jun 30, 2016
Check in was quick, store was clean, only thing I would like would be a separate place for people with animals, our neighbor had dogs and it crapped and you could smell it for hours:
Jun 29, 2016
It was very pleasant.
Jun 29, 2016
Great time at Sandusky/Bayshore KOA people are all friendly. SUPER close to Cedar Point. Kids loved it!
Jun 29, 2016
Very pleasant staff!
Jun 29, 2016
Good but not great. Tiny lots and tight turns for larger trailers. Had to pull way forward in order to get our slide out. Close to Cedar Point Causeway and other town features. Nice staff. I didn't feel the value matched the cost.
Jun 29, 2016
The location was great for what we were doing in the area. Everything else was either run down or very dirty.
Jun 29, 2016
We made a reservation for 3 nights, over a week in advance for a family get-together with our grandchildren. The first night we basically stayed in a driveway with 2 yards of grass between us and the neighbors. We did move to a nice area after inquiring. Also the pool was constantly green...not clear and sparkly as it should be, even after requesting they clean and shock it. YUCK! tons of people.
Jun 28, 2016
Seasonal folks not so friendly, assuming that the occasional camper/renter knew all their rules.
Jun 28, 2016
had a wonderful time.If we where to stay again a few thing's would have to be changed first 1. friendly check in people 2. bath mats for the tubs they where very slippery and maybe get a handrail for them also.Make sure the cabins are clean and available when they say they will be. Check out the equipment in them are air was not working in are cabin.
Jun 28, 2016
Super campground- they think of everything you need. Great people and clean large campground but always under control. If there was a 6th star they should get it!
Jun 28, 2016
pool did not look very clean; smaller bathroom had a shower that wouldn't shut off and drained all the hot water; loud neighbors were annoying
Jun 28, 2016
The staff was really friendly and helped me find a place that was secluded so I could have the peace and quiet that I came there for. The grounds were all well kept and clean and everybody was really respectful.
Jun 27, 2016
My family visit KOA every year and we rent out at least ten cabins and this year started off with a horrible experience. Customer service means everything to me when I am spending my money.
Jun 27, 2016
cozy!
Jun 27, 2016
Stay here everytime we come to cedar point, great place to stay.
Jun 27, 2016
We are always happy to stay at Bayshore, the people are so nice and accommadating. There are always new improvements every year.
Jun 27, 2016
We were impressed with the activities, clean restrooms, and friendly and accommodating staff! Had a great time and plan to return!
Jun 27, 2016
The cabin we stayed in was very nice and reasonably priced!!!
Jun 27, 2016
ground was super dry hard to put stakes in ground but other than that the site was really nice all staff was really helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Loud and unrestful! Cabin guests listening to music till 1:00am. I wish there was another camping option near Cedar Point, for that reason alone, it's worth the headache...It's sad that management can't recognize the facility shortcomings to such a beautiful location.
Jun 27, 2016
The site we were in was very tight and surrounded by the rental cabins. The people in the cabins made our stay unpleasant.
Jun 27, 2016
I was apprehensive to stay at this campsite after reading the reviews online. However we absolutely loved it!! The cabin was so comfy and clean! We will be back, we didn't want to leave!
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff with a great location very close to Cedar Point, but this campground feels more like a trailer park. Seasonal campers are rude to the transients. Bathhouses were were clean with plenty of hot water, but were dated and in need of modernization.
Jun 27, 2016
Place is very nice & spotless plus STAFF is EXTREMELY nice. RECOMMENDATION: Very "DANGEROUS" area between Gate and turning by pools w/ large RVs as small children ride their bikes, scooters, skateboards in parking lot area.They do not pay any attention and become unpredictable in turning in front of you. I recommend 2 staff people walk aside RVs and 5th wheels as they enter and leave.
Jun 27, 2016
Okay but kinda crowded
Jun 27, 2016
It was so easy to reserve online for our spur of the moment 1-night camp trip after a long day at cedar point. The bathrooms were nice and clean and the lot was nicely shaded. We will definitely be repeat campers at the Bayshore koa!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
It was fine, we only stayed one night and really didn't have much time. What really lowered my opinion was the Canadian Soldiers literally covered the entire men's bathroom door (mind you, dead by morning) and sidewalk entering (I have a pic) and when we left at 9:30 a.m. they were still not cleaned up. My kids refused to go to the bathroom.
Jun 26, 2016
I love this place
Jun 25, 2016
we enjoyed our stay
Jun 25, 2016
The campground is older but very well maintained. Staff was friendly, helpful and competant. KID friendly! Best campground we have stayed in since we bought our RV last year. The most level site so far. I highly recommend this campground
Jun 25, 2016
Unit wasn't ready at 4. We had to wait 1/2 hr for key. Unit was dirty. Stove wouldn't light. told igniter broken and maintenance would fix next morning. Maintenance never showed up. Leak under kitchen sink ran out onto kitchen floor. Told office but no one came to fix. Had to keep wiping it up.
Jun 25, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. The prices helped offset some of the expenses of going to Cedar Point.
Jun 24, 2016
We had a great time!!! Loved the pool, lake view, and bouncy pillow. Kids had fun biking around. The cabin was adorable. The only weird thing was there was a gas-like smell.
Jun 24, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Construction on the second pool was anoying but I bet it will be great when it is open.
Jun 23, 2016
Large enough for extended groups
Jun 23, 2016
Not sure why we couldn't get our request space since no one was in iy
Jun 22, 2016
Great campground. Bathrooms clean. Lots of activities. Close to Cedar Point.
Jun 22, 2016
Bath house was dirt.
Jun 21, 2016
Staff were very friendly, park clean and lots very nice, but train tracks right next to park was awful!
Jun 21, 2016
Our cabin was immaculate. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The location was great for us because it is so close to Cedar Point, and many other places.
Jun 21, 2016
Lots of stuff to do friendly atmosphere great stay
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Love it there,
Jun 20, 2016
We love it at your KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great stay. Wonderful staff, clean and well kept grounds. We will definitely recommend this campground and will stay when in the area again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice clean campground with lots to do for the kids. Pool was nice and clean. The premium sites are great with lots of space and a patio equipped with table, chairs umbrella, fire ring and rocker. Slightly let-down by the state of the bathrooms which were full of bugs. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for trains sounding their horns through the night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals