Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful place for kids!!
Aug 21, 2015
We were so happy to be so close to the amusement park. The staff was helpful and friendly The only draw back but a big one was that the sites were EXTREMELY close.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place! Mostly peaceful, except for the train. Trails to the water if that's your interest.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in cabin R7. The carpet in our cabin had multiple stains. The front of the fridge door had scattered rust marks all over. Our dining room table was a folding card table with 4 folding chairs that didn't match. My reservation was made for 6 people, there was only enough silverware for 4 people. One light blanket per bed, and charge for addl blankets. Hot, rule posted to keep temp at 75.
Aug 21, 2015
Great value, beautiful setting.
Aug 21, 2015
Bathroom/showers were not very clean. Website wouldn't offer a full hookup site, but there was at least 4 sites open the night we were there. Will stay again, but hopefully the bathroom will be cleaner.
Aug 21, 2015
Needs to be updated
Aug 21, 2015
I have one issue - The parking and pulling in of campers are way too tight. My husband hit a vehicle that was parked on the road pulling in and someone hit his truck when he was parked completely in the drive when they pulled in. This issue really needs addressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Campground is okay, close to Cedar Point. Checkin was unpleasant, the front desk was not rude just terse and really looked like I was annoying them.
Aug 21, 2015
It was quiet and clean. everything I needed. The rest rooms and showers were surprisingly clean and inviting.
Aug 21, 2015
Pull thru was smaller then expected.
Aug 21, 2015
Proximity to Cedar Point and day trips to Cleveland was great. The Cabin was poorly stocked, pretty dirty and worn. The main bed was worn out 15 years ago. Trains pass by every 30 minutes blowing whistles, seeming from about 100 feet away. You can smell exhaust fumes from the nearby quarry all day and night long. Staff was nice though.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall very clean and well kept. The newer section could use a few more trees/landscaping for privacy as the rustic cabins are pretty close together.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Pool was a great temperature. My daughter enjoyed the kids dance party & crafts.
Aug 19, 2015
everything was fine except no cable for a week.
Aug 19, 2015
Our visit was pleasant and relaxing. The staff is professional,and friendly. Every need was met with a smile. Keep up the good work,our extended family!
Aug 19, 2015
There is a train going by every 20 minutes. Thin walls between bedrooms. Decent AC. Close to Cedar Point. Comfortable for our 2 day stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly with all questions. Even though we stayed 1 night they gave us helpful info on our needs. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2015
The site we had was very small. The man at the front gate was nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The sewer tap was 8' out of reach I had to dump when we got ready to leave by pulling up no thought went in the placement #82 space I would not stay at again!
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was very rundown and it appeared as if the staff just didn't care about the looks or if the equiptment was in operational mode. They kept the jumping pillow open till past midnight with no supervision and all the basketball hoops were broken. The pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. I am also a campground owner. I own camp Cadillac in Cadillac, MI.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Unforatuntely our stay was not very delightful. Reservations were not at the front desk when we arrived - even though I called the day of to verify. Campsite still had trash on it - unacceptable considering we arrived very late that day (~12am). The most disappointing is that the noise curfew was not enforced in any manner and we had VERY loud people keeping us up until ~1-2a every single night
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground clean will definitely go back
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to my family.
Aug 18, 2015
Very satisfied with this immaculate camground. The area is well taken care of by the staff. Gorgeous flower pots all around is a bonus. We stayed in the new cabins and they are well made to accomadate our family of 6! We will stay again soon. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2015
While we wished we had some shade because last weekend was HOT we still loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was amazing and the facilities were great. I'm a light sleeper and the trains I kept hearing about didn't bother me at all. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, a lot of options for my kids to play as well as my wife and I, with horseshoes and other activities.
Aug 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I love this campground the only place I will stay when I come to sandusky rates are great and the place is top notch!
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly. pull thru site wasn't very wide or level. no shade. noisy neighbors but security did enforce the quiet hours. great stuff for kids to do and close to cedar point which is why we went.
Aug 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I booked a rustic cabin for our stay. The cabin was perfect for us and we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I really did not like was the cobwebs/dead bugs on the ceiling and in the corners. I would have appreciated it if someone came in to clean them out before we checked in.
Aug 17, 2015
The site is nice. Plenty for kids to do, convenient, cheaper than cedar point. Granted a lot of trains did come by and you heard it very well, you really don't hear them much while inside your RV. It would be nicer if the rv spaces were a little wider, but over all, it was a great experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very tight. Park was clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
For the money I spent on a "3bdrm cabin" I expected more than a cracked plastic, lumpy mattress shoved into a closet. Cabins were filthy and the pool was green. My kids wouldn't even swim in it
Aug 17, 2015
Train is running all through the night near campground. I can not sleep well due to that. But except for that I think it is ok.
Aug 17, 2015
Need new mattresses, bed rooms hot
Aug 17, 2015
I always love my stays at your campground!! I come every couple years to spend a day at Cedar Point.. Its always so clean and quiet and laid back.. Never worry about my things being tampered with when they are left for the day.. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy.. And the staff is always friendly,inviting and helpful!!! Keep up the great job!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great fresh made cinnamon roles Best proximity to Cedar Point and Put in Bay
Aug 17, 2015
The sights are way too close to each other and the facilities are not big enough for the amount of people staying at the KOA.
Aug 16, 2015
I thought that the slots in the tent area were too close together, but I still like and would return to this location. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the secluded spot. (167?) We look forward to returning in October.
Aug 16, 2015
Beautiful place to stay
Aug 16, 2015
lovely campground lovely people
Aug 15, 2015
Pool was dirty from tanning lotion and dead bugs the first day we got there. Better the second day. There is nothing to do at this camp ground so you get young to old when In pool . Lots of unsupervised kids in pool and running around. The jumping pillow gets over crowded because it's the next best thing besides pool. Parents also don't supervise the kids nor does the KOA employees
Aug 15, 2015
When my family and I checked into KOA our cabins was not clean. We had to go out to the local Walmart to buy cleaning iteams for all three cabins. And upon checking out the lady's at the front desk was very disrespectful. One was a manager and the other was an older of lady. My family and I would never again stay here. The Sandusky KOA is not a clean place to camp.
Aug 15, 2015
We think this is a great campground for families! There is lots of things to do for the kids! One of our let downs is the upkeep of the pool.
Aug 15, 2015
Our cabin was very clean. The staff was very Helpful. They had many activities and things for our grandchildren to do. We will be letting everyone we know about this great place to stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Spaces are too close to each other
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals