Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
No kids activities during the week. Campground is dated but very clean. Major drainage problem. Mosquitoes tried to carry us away. Fine for staying when the days are spent at Cedar Point.
Aug 02, 2013
great fun
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Sites short and very close
Aug 01, 2013
We stayed in a park model qthat was very old...flooring was torn; beds were old and very uncomfortable...I reserved the pavilion and when I got,there it was unavailable....we had to scramble to have our reunion of 26 people meet at the motel for dinner since it was pouring.....we' were allowed to use a camp site for our camp fire for which we were very grateful!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Lots of things avaiable for kids and park model was fine. The noise from the train going bye. Was really bad. No control over that.
Aug 01, 2013
Although the facility itself was somewhat disappointing, the location is excellent for people who want to go to Cedar Point. The sites are smaller than most and there was a lot of standing water and muddy areas in the park. I would probably not stay there again unless I was going to Cedar Point. The staff was friendly and helpful, so no complaints there.
Aug 01, 2013
Because of the location, this is a very noisy campground. Planes, trains, lawn mowers!
Aug 01, 2013
We had 4 nights booked. Stayed for 2 and went to another campground. This was not like any KOA we have been to. It was dirty and flooded. It reminded me of a trailer park. Will not be back.
Aug 01, 2013
We've stayed her for the last several years. We've always enjoyed our stay and the amenities are always enjoyable. I do wish that there was a family site near the back that had electric. Thanks The Todd Family
Aug 01, 2013
The campground and activities were nice; however, the location was terrible. We were unable to sleep from constant trains and planes. Airport and railroad beside campground, it was terrible.
Aug 01, 2013
The campground has a MASSIVE drainage problem. Our campsite was mostly under water. To their credit they did give a refund we when decided to check out early.
Aug 01, 2013
Had a wonderful time. We stay at bay shore every time we come to Sandusky.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
very friendly and clean Great Job....
Aug 01, 2013
We stay here every time we visit Cedar Point. Great facilities and wonderful park staff. Thanks Again, S. Adams Anderson, Indiana
Aug 01, 2013
The sites were poorly maintained. The ash fault was broken up and there were huge ruts in the ground that made it hard to get into the camper. The lawn was not mowed . The park store had nothing in it. The pool was green in color. The owners don't seem to care or take care of it because they know people will continue to stay there regardless because of the location near cedar point.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Very large. Our site flooded, which would explain the woodchips. It's a shame those sites were used since there seemed to be other sites available. Otherwise, well cared for place, friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds and bathrooms were clean. Very enjoyable place to stay and will defiantly stay in another Koa campground.
Aug 01, 2013
egress was not clearly marked and it was very noisy - train
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
We were disappointed in how noisy and congested the campground was. With the train passing by every 15 minutes all day and night, and neighbors too close, it was not the best camping experience we've had.
Jul 31, 2013
Great campground. Easy access from the highway and well maintained Thanks
Jul 31, 2013
I gave this poor rating for one reason. There WIFI did not work, they knew it and did not seem to care one way or another.I heard comments from the check in desk like "well even the owners can't get WIFI"
Jul 31, 2013
Wet day,but staff was great with helping out. As always was family friendly atmosphere
Jul 31, 2013
Nice amenities, but train is too close. Smell was horrible at night. Women's shower was filled with spiders and Mosquitos.
Jul 30, 2013
very nice
Jul 30, 2013
The employees of KAO were friendly and helpful. The camp grounds themselves were clean. The cabins, however had a strange smell and were dated and in need of repair. The mattresses were extremely uncomfortable. That said, for what we needed them for, the cabins were ok. The loud trains that went by ALL night just across the street were distruptive to our sleep.
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff, made the stay enjoyable. Campground was clean. Staff went out of their way to accommodate your needs or requests. Would definitely recommend & family & friends.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Campsites too close together,not much room to park, Patty tried to say we drove too fast which is not only untrue but virtually impossible in our diesel truck while hauling our 35' trailer in the narrow driving path where everyone was parked. Other employees were very nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Very unhappy to find out that the key to our cabin that we stayed in also was the same key to the cabin next door to us. Neighbor locked key inside cabin and asked to use ours to see if it would work and it did. Very unsecure.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
KOA's version of fully stocked kitchen and ours are completely different. 4 plates, forks, spoons, knives, and glasses.....no mixing bowl, measuring cup or items such as that. Also no tools for the camp fire. Guess I was previously spoiled at another fully stocked cabin. Otherwise a great time.
Jul 29, 2013
only bad issue that the campground has is the train trafic sounding their horns at cross road close to kampground--this is beyond their control--other than that--great place with friendly and helpfull staff--would recommend staying here for anyone going to cedar point for the day or weekend
Jul 29, 2013
First the positives: friendly staff, clean facilities, and close to Cedar Point. Now the negatives: It rained which flooded out our campsite and much of the campground, this campground has an unacceptable drainage problem. Also, we checked in after dark, and expected a staff mbr to show us to our campsite. It was very difficult to find it on our own in the dark. No way this should be a KOA.
Jul 29, 2013
very friendly staff, clean,and the kids loved the pool, and basketball area
Jul 29, 2013
Rustic cabins are clean, nice and reasonable. Great way to cam with small children. We will be back... with friends! So much fun!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
we had a great time. can't wait to stay again.
Jul 28, 2013
my cabin/mobile had a tear in the floor, the bunk beds were way smaller thsn the picture appeared,, the bedroom with the full size bed had no room to walk around the bed,,, the campground seemed to be under water, etc
Jul 28, 2013
Amazing people , the best service , will be back again . Keep up the great work
Jul 27, 2013
People were very nice. Campground was very clean. Wish the store was stocked a little better, or was a little larger.
Jul 27, 2013
Cabin was wonderful, everything was clean but girl at front counter was rude and unhelpful. I will stay again buy hopefully the staff can improve their attitude!
Jul 27, 2013
It was a nice park model. The whole place was clean. Thank You

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.