Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely friendly staff, always willing to help. The campground offered many activities for kids and adults to pass time
Aug 08, 2013
Service was great ,answered questions when asked very polite.Cabin was comparable to a 2 bedroom trailer but very clean.My issue is just 2 big ones for me, trains passing close by during the night the biggest one the beds were so hard.We stayed for 6 nights we went to Walmart an bought blow up mattresses for both bedrooms which helped,after the 2nd night did not notice the trains{as much}.
Aug 08, 2013
Wonderful, Clean and alot for kids to do and family. very nice staff
Aug 08, 2013
Friendly staff. Warm pool. It was muddy where people had driven in the grass,because they had several inches of rain. Clean laundromat. Many activities for kids. Good roads for bike riding.
Aug 08, 2013
A nice campground. Bathrooms were clean when we arrived, but could have been maintained a bit more during our stay. We could not enjoy sitting outside around a campfire because our neighbors liked to party - people kept coming and were very noisy, although they did get quieter after 11pm.(when required to)
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
We stayed in a park model unit. Had no kitchen table or chairs which was very inconvenient and the beds were not comfortable at all!! They have done a lot of upgrades but a lot to go. The entire staff was great tho..very nice and very accommodating. Quiet campground.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
My stay was fabulous! The place couldn't have been better! Great location and incredibly clean!
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was wonderful, except that quiet time was not enforced, my children were not able to get to sleep even after 11 because of noisy neighbors. Other than that, best campground in the area.
Aug 08, 2013
We really enjoyed the playground area for the kids including the jump area and the gem mining. The kids stayed entertained the entire time.
Aug 08, 2013
i just had one comment or question. I did an online reserv. when i got there I had a full hook up for my pop up. I did not need cable or waste hook up. is the price the same for a non cable or waste site. the employee at the desk said yes. i wanted to stay another night but 70 was pricey for a one night stay. please let me know if the employee was correct. thanks JIM
Aug 08, 2013
Had some rowdy neighbors, but the manager took care of it right away. Thankyou. We will be back in September 2013.
Aug 07, 2013
We had a great time at the campgrounds. We loved staying in the cabin. Thanks so much! Amy
Aug 07, 2013
Great family times! KIds loved the activities.
Aug 07, 2013
They advertized kids activities, a jumping pillow, and a gold mining area which were either not working or were limited and not available during the week. We had water issues two days in a row, due to a lawnmower accident. But the desk workers and maint. crew were nice and friendly. The bathrooms were clean and well maintained.
Aug 07, 2013
Très grosse structure, pas de calme, pas de privacité. Mais beaucoup d'activités pour les familles, de beaux sites de tentes
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Any rain and some of the sites will flood. Watch for bad weather before staying at this location
Aug 07, 2013
They were friendly and the campground was clean, great place to stay when visiting Cedar Point,
Aug 06, 2013
the staff were great, everyt body liked the nine sites we had pull thrus, cabins, & trailers were close together
Aug 06, 2013
There should be notification about the train tracks a couple of hundred feet south of the campground. It actually shook the beds.
Aug 06, 2013
We were a little shocked at the train tracks right behind us but it was ok, we stayed in the park model and it was like home. Clean and very relaxing I would recommend this campsite, they were very accommodating to our needs and the fact that we had a large group. The campground has a lot to offer for people to do.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is the first time we used a KOA it was a great time. Thank YOU
Aug 06, 2013
Great activities! The kids enjoyed the jump pillow and the whole family enjoyed the heated pool! Our only problem was with the water in the showers. The water just trickled out in 2 of the showers and the other one sprayed the water in every direction and clothes got wet. I think the shower problems could be taken care of without much trouble. The campground was clean & was quiet after 11:00.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Check in and check out was easy. Very helpful and friendly staff. Easy hook ups, lots of activities near our site. Very clean shower rooms. Peaceful and quiet. NO problems at all with neighbors. Would be glad to stay there again. Good rates as well
Aug 06, 2013
I would of given 5 stars if our request for distance from other campers was met. There were plenty of other sites that would not of been so close to us. I informed the person that took our reservation that we would be a loud group, and because of this we were told to keep it down. We couldn't even be at the fire with our radio on 10 when the volume went to 100, after 11.
Aug 06, 2013
Very comfortable, and tons of activities!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Close to cedar point. Nice pool and kids activities
Aug 05, 2013
We had a great time at the Sandusky KOA. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only regret is we didn't stay longer.
Aug 05, 2013
We had a family reunion there with about 50 people attending. I believe we all stayed on site. The campground was very accommodating to us and we all had a great time. Plenty of things for the kids to do, and we had lots of them..haha Sorry we missed the pancake breakfast, but it was raining that morning. :-( Wonderful stay !!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our stay was nice. The only downfall was the smell of oil on occasion. The staff was very nice and helpfull.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We tented. And poor drainage of the tent area placed us in 6 inches of water after rain storm.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The trains whistles during The night were a surprise and disrupted sleep a little. the staff and facilities were great!
Aug 05, 2013
Very disappointed. First of all you are twice as expensive as anyone else and we didnt even have sewer hookup. We awoke to sewer smell in the middle of the night it was bubbling out of the ground.The campground was nothing but a mud hole. The morning the site next to us had set their tent up on our lot. We will never stay at a KOA again nor will any of our family or friends.
Aug 05, 2013
We like the paved area to park on. Also, full hook up is wonderful. The kids loved the pool and pillow jumper. We will come back to camp there...we were able to enjoy camping and Cedar Point!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
KOA is a very clean campground and I would highly recommend staying again... Minus the rain that I caught when I was there, but unfortunately you cannot help mother nature...
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Facilities were clean and taken care of. Lots of different activies for kids!
Aug 05, 2013
Second visit this year. Staff is friendly, lots of restrooms, close to Cedar Point. Will stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.