Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
TIGHT + TIGHT - with only a few RV's why put one on top of another -
Oct 05, 2012
The park models were very nice & very clean. We loved the train and haunted hay ride! The grounds and activities were wonderful. Because of price of gem mine,not open early and it looks much bigger in the pictures, we did not do this. The only true negative is the young man running the jump pillow was busy texting/playing with friends,never realized 2 children were hurt at 2 different sessions
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
we enjoy coming here. its peaceful and quiet but you are still close to sightseeing, shopping, restaurants if you choose to do these things. we will definitely be back.
Oct 04, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Staff very friendly - too bad it was weekday would have loved to go to Cedar Creek amusement park
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
I enjoyed my stay. It was clean, people were extremely friendly. My only problem was that our site was right up front by one of the big lights that stayed on all night. Other than thay everything was great.
Oct 01, 2012
The bathrooms were clean, the camp was nice, and the haunted hay ride was fun.
Oct 01, 2012
Really clean, very nice staff, lots to do.
Oct 01, 2012
Great cabins! Will definitely come back! Thanks!
Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Good park, good location. Only major objection was to the dozens of trains that passed by at night blasting their horns.
Sep 30, 2012
Loved it!!
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 28, 2012
it was WONDERFUL.......a little hard to find (for me) but they will talk you to them!
Sep 26, 2012
The staff were amazing as usual. We love this facility!
Sep 25, 2012
We are not campers, but went along with a group from our community. Without prior experience, our rating has no basis of comparison.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabins it was well worth having ur own kitchen and bathroom there was six of us staying. The only real complaint we would have was the beds were hard as a rock. But overall great value for the price and good location close to cedar point.
Sep 24, 2012
We stayed in one of the one room park models and it was dirty and had an odor to it. I would recommend better cleaning and airing them out or put air freshners in. The ceiling fan was covered with cobwebs. The air conditioner filter was dirty.
Sep 24, 2012
Rented 2 park model campers and both of them were filthy! There were crumbs on the kitchen counter, no dining room table in one of the campers, tampon applicators in trash, hair, dirt, dust in bathroom. For a few $$ more, spend the money and stay in a nice hotel.
Sep 24, 2012
convienent location, good update their pads, rather narrow, be nice to have patio, aviods mud when it rains. staff very freindly. it fit our needs for our visit, we only used it to sleep in our RV, looked like a lot of permanent campers, which is fine. store had bare minimum. could be at end of season tho
Sep 24, 2012
always a awesome time
Sep 24, 2012
Other than the weather, everything was perfect. All employees we talked to were very nice and helpful
Sep 24, 2012
Staff is amazing!!!! Very friendly and helpful!!! Bed was a little uncomfy but overall, we love it there!
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Did not stay through 9/22, checked out Sat around 7 could not even fathom spending another night sleeping on that matress and fortunately home was close by. If we had come up and checked out the facility prior to our stay, we would not have stayed.
Sep 23, 2012
I thought the place was beautiful but our module was infested with bees which i am allergic to. I WOULD LOVE TO STAY AGAIN IF THE BEE PROBLEM WAS TAKEN CARE OF!
Sep 23, 2012
The campground's close location to Cedar Point, restaurants and in-town services was ideal! Grounds were well kept. Our park model cabin was clean and well stocked. Due to our spending all day/evening at Cedar Point we were unable to check out the park's many amenities. Reason for only 4 stars is the close location to railroad tracks - 6 trains went thru that night, and 3 more in the morning.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
Very nice and quite except for the seasonal camper beside the bath house
Sep 21, 2012
We unexpectedly came through Sandusky and were very happy to get the same adorable site that we had for 4 nights last summer. It's close to the bathrooms and has it's own cute little garden. As always everyone was nice and we definatley will come back again next summer!
Sep 19, 2012
Nice place, quiet, nice place for children
Sep 19, 2012
Liked the campground and loved the area!
Sep 18, 2012
Haven't stayed at this location for sometime and the improvements are great! See you next year.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Everything was great. Bath houses were clean but had a spider issue. Nothing a good douce of vinegar solution wouldn't fix though. Camp service patrolled a lot and even pick up trash "curbside". Service is always awesome. We come back every Sept/Oct and wouldn't consider any place else.
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
The bottom of the screen door was missing, the freezer needed defrosting & the bed squeaked with any movement. Location of M32 next to the bathrooms was not ideal but understand the reasons why these cabins were located there for plumbing ease. That said, the grounds were clean & the staff was nice. We usually pull a camper & camp in State Parks, but for this trip this KOA made more cents.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.