Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2013
May 22, 2013
The staff was great. The stay was very nice, it's very clean place
May 21, 2013
The staff was very helpful. They have a lot of activities for kids. The grounds are kept clean.
May 21, 2013
We had a great time! Very clean, great staff, very flexible. Thanks!
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
Very clean and fun campground! Stayed here for an extended weekend in a Mini Park Cabin, and was extremely impressed with the cabin and the amenities provided. We hope to be back again either late this season or next summer for another fantastic getaway!
May 20, 2013
The remote o the tv didn't work, the sliding door doesn't shut all the way and with our pass to CP we got early entery but had to wait because of the office not opening up till 9:00.
May 20, 2013
Very accommodating. Very friendly. Staff remembers us from previous stays. The campground is clean and always has lots of activities.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Great facility, friendly staff
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
As always, we had a great time. Very clean and oh so friendly!
May 20, 2013
May 18, 2013
Manger called me 3 days before my stay and asked about me taking pillows from the cabin. He had someone else call to leave me message to app loge. The cabin was too close to the bath house where a light prevented me from sleeping.. The door was missing a screen so the bugs could come in the cabin. The bathroom door came off and locked me in the room.
May 18, 2013
Noce campground.
May 16, 2013
Third time here and we always can't wait to check in. Amazing people, clean, affordable, and lots to do! Will be staying again soon!
May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Every thing was fine till the heater went out woke up freezing!!!!
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
Pros- Very clean, Updated and modern camper/cabin, extremely well maintained, friendly and knowledgeable staff, and the kitchen is stocked w/ dinnerware for four, pots, pans, dish soap and paper towels! How awesome! Would have been 5/5 stars instead of 4/5 except...Cons- The smoke detector was beeping because the battery needed replaced, THE TRAIN! that rumbled by every 15 min and the well water.
May 13, 2013
Had fun!!!!
May 13, 2013
great time! we have came here for 5 years straight. always clean and friendly. See you next year!
May 13, 2013
Had a great stay here as always! we'll be back for sure!
May 13, 2013
The only complaint I have is you so it's a stocked kitchen and don't give me a sponge to do the dishes you are gonna charge me for it not done.
May 13, 2013
Cheap rates, courteous staff, clean restrooms, all around a great job done! Thank you for the free night stay on Friday!
May 13, 2013
We (my Boy Scout) enjoyed our stay at camp Bayshore plenty to do there, clean, quiet except for the trains every half hour, and everyone was very accommodating. We had a great time!
May 13, 2013
Everything wonderful. Clean campground, lots to do and staff is friendly.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Always a pleasure to stay @ KOA. My family loves all the little crafts & to do your self for the kids. This Mothers Day was great! Thank you
May 13, 2013
Had fun!!!!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Everything was great except the heat. It got pretty cold this weekend, and we discovered that our heat didn't work in the cabin. Someone had to come out twice to fix it. Turned out we were out of propane. Once the heat turned on, it didn't seem to want to turn off and it got VERY warm in the cabin. Also noticed that the price went up about $25 from last year?
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
We absolutely loved it in our cabin! It was a little chilly, but that was expected! We are so happy we chose the cabin for the weekend! I hope you guys have great promotions like the buy one night get one free again because we will definitely be back!!! Thank you for such an awesome experience!
May 13, 2013
The campsite was very clean and orderly. Definitely felt safe staying there. The staff were some of the nicest people I've met while I was traveling. I will definitely come back to this KOA.
May 13, 2013
Nice location Nice people Nice time!!
May 13, 2013
Cramped, hook ups too far back to be used, difficult to manuvet tailer.
May 12, 2013
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean sites.
May 12, 2013
La prochaine fois que j'irai a votre camping je choisirai un terrain plus grand de préférence un pull-trough. No:60 difficile pour un fifth wheel de 32 pieds de reculer avec des autos stationnés dans la rue. Alain et Lucie Forest Mirabel Québec Canada
May 10, 2013
Clean area, friendly staff, nice ammenities. however, not close to the water, pool wasnt open, and fishing pond closed at 5 and opened at 10 am, which didn't allow me to take my daughter fishing for the first time and we were looking forward to it.
May 09, 2013
Nice, clean campground and very friendly and helpful people. We had a nice stay.
May 09, 2013
Very friendly staff they were just opening, they have a beautiful campground. It was a pleasure to stay there.
Feb 14, 2013
Nov 10, 2012
Nov 07, 2012
We absolutely love the campground. The only thing we found fault with was the laundry room was not cleaned as it should be. Thank you Shirley Sievers
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
We love staying here it is great and super close to cedar point. We had platinum passes to cedar point this year and we live in Mi, so two weekends a month we would come out to stay and it was always here. they have great things every weekend for the kids and family. Cannot wait until next year to stay again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.