Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
I was very impressed with the friendly staff. They also did a GREAT job keeping the grounds clean. I thought I was at Disney World.
Aug 04, 2015
The trains were really noisy and frequent. It was hard getting a good rest, but otherwise the facilities were ok
Aug 04, 2015
The kitchen had missing utensils and pots and pans.
Aug 04, 2015
Good place, spots are very close together. Seems like they have a good staff.
Aug 04, 2015
No mention the train screaming through the campground every night, several times per night, blarring its horn! Will be sure to warn others on TripAdvisor - horrible experience. Unusual for a KOA.
Aug 04, 2015
Love this campground! It's close proximity to Cedar Point, as well as all of the amenities offered make staying here a must. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating! The only thing that kept me from giving it 5 stars is the noisy train that runs by the campground, but if you're tired enough you don't hear it.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and accommodating with an issue I had on my car causing us to arrive early in the morning before our scheduled check in time. Thank you Bill, Billie and Christine!!
Aug 04, 2015
Clean facility, friendly staff. Pool closed too early in my opinion. Playground area not visually appealing. But overall great campground and location. Would certainly stay here again.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice campground. Lots of mature trees. There is a lot to do there especially if you have children.5 minutes from Cedar Point so great location. Only reason for 4 stars is the campsites are very close together.
Aug 04, 2015
Clean, helpful employees, nice area
Aug 04, 2015
Our stay at bayshore was great and very convenient, I was up for a wounded warrior project event, and very happy with the clean bathrooms and facilities as well as the kind staff!! Would like to come back to enjoy more activities at the camp
Aug 04, 2015
Love this place. Very convenient location... Close to everything. Very friendly staff. Lots of stuff to do with kids.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
I usually don't camp at KOA's but this one wasn't bad. I don't like how the park models were rt on top of each other. I've been to other campsites where there is a little more space in-between the cabins so that you don't hear your neighbors snoring or their conversation. The price was good compare to a hotel with it being 1mile from cedar point. I would definitely come back when we go to CP again
Aug 03, 2015
I was extremely happy with our stay. The staff was very helpful and when the air conditioning went out in our cabin they did everything they could to make sure that we where as comfortable as possible. They even offered to upgrade us to a bigger place even though we only had a day and a half a left. My kids had an amazing time and I would definitely stay with then again.
Aug 03, 2015
Staff was very helpful. My kids loved the weekend activities.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The campground was nice, however the location is unfortunate. Being located right adjacent to train tracks, we heard at least two trains an hour nonstop. Hard to get any sleep, and hard to relax!
Aug 03, 2015
Stayed last fall for cedar point, came back Only due to location, however after this last stay we will NOT return EVER! Campsites way too small, closest bathrooms were FILTHY and FULL! Neighbors locked dog in camper and left the whole day therefore dog barked NONSTOP! The trains that run atleast every hour are just way too loud. Didn't sleep at all the entire weekend! We would NEVER recommend!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time at a koa and we loved it! This is a great place for families. The only bad thing was that we got an electrical site and both nights had rather loud talkative people around us. Next time we will opt for non-electrical where it seems quieter for those who want to get some sleep!
Aug 03, 2015
Old and run down. Wouldn't stay there again
Aug 03, 2015
Overcrowded, people were somewhat rude, extremly noisy not just the campers blasting their music from their sites, but a train runs by there every so often, so bring the ear plugs to sleep. Great place if you have kids, but not if you are looking to relax.
Aug 02, 2015
Not a bad KOA. Very quiet. Some things for kids to do, nice pool. Store was okay, not too stuff there. Good clean bathrooms and showers. Most of the staff was friendly.
Aug 02, 2015
Lots of activities. Great value. A Little more attention to cleaning especially the floor. Also, since we had 6 people on reservation and the cabin sleeps six, there should be enough silverware etc for 6 people.
Aug 02, 2015
Second stay at this fine KOA in a month, and already telling people about it. The price is right, and the staff is WONDERFUL.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
The deluxe cabin right on the railroad tracks. Trains running all night. We were not provided enough sheets for 6 guest. Had to find 20 dollars in cash at 10:30 pm to pay for deposit on sheets. I even called ahead of time and was told all sheets will be provide.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. I would recommend this KOA to everyone in need of some hassle free relaxation
Aug 01, 2015
The sites are small and wide open. Good for a stop over but wouldn't stay for a camping trip as I would other KOAs.
Jul 31, 2015
the place was very clean and we really enjoyed ourselves. we will return there again. there is so much to do in that town.everyone there was very friendly.
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The bed in the unit I slept on was the worst bed I have ever slept on, there where sharp things in the mattress poking me and it was impossible to get any sleep.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice accomodations. Clean bath house. Cable wasn't working.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Great RV mechanic on duty named Bob. Restrooms ok. Close to Cedar Point!
Jul 31, 2015
The people working the front desk/main office are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay for our next trip to Cedar Point.
Jul 31, 2015
very as usual.bathrooms were slightly less nice than koas typically have.nice bathrooms are how i keep my wife coming back.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed from 7/24-7/28. The convenience to area attractions was fantastic. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay and the campground itself was very well maintained. My only area of suggestion would be to have the store stocked better. We forget several items and were not able to purchase them at the store and we were told they were typically stocked, but sold out. I loved this place!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
You have to impress upon the campers that it is extremely rude to walk thru someone else's campsite, it's been happening a lot lately
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a motor home so we never heard the train that was a big complaint of others. Campground was very clean. Sites seemed to be a little close but evidently that might be the normal. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2015
It was a really busy week-end, I thought the the bathrooms should have been cleaned at least twice/day and stocked. Otherwise the bathroom facilities were pretty clean. Our reservation was messed up, but the manager was accommodating. Other than that, trip was great!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Great..
Jul 30, 2015
we have stayed in the past and used the small cabins. This time we did the larger cottage. We were pleased only thing I can recommend is that the kitchen needs to be equiped for 6 ppl. Only 2 glasses not enough utensils.
Jul 30, 2015
Overcrowded, extremely noisy, motorcycle party with loud pipes late at night and very early in the morning, no cable service provided on my full hook up lot although it was advertised and some rude staff. Very disappointing
Jul 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was very kind. Only big complaint I have was lack of shade my campsite did not have any shade all day.
Jul 30, 2015
KOA site says they have cable...they said they were dropped by the cable company, so why don't they tell KOA to change it. They have wifi but it doesn't connect and the lady told me if I bring my iPad down there she will try to get it to connect. Really at 10 pm you want me to drive to the office to see if YOU can get it to connect?? The wifi connections only last 3 mins. Pool was murky too. €
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was fine but right next to a car dealership with a very bright light outside the window. Butane smell was noticeable from the back of the cabin.
Jul 30, 2015
Only 2 small pots.no frying pan. No sharp knife. no carpet was very dirty. Futon was very old and uncomfortable.pool was cloudy.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals