Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
We stayed in a three bedroom cabin. It was clean. We were surprised there was no kitchen table. There were 3 stools at the counter, and a futon to sit on. So to eat a meal, some had to eat on their laps. Overall not a bad place to stay. Train a bit annoying.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
It was a raining and cold weekend. We did not get to enjoy the pool due to off season. Staff were friendly enough and park was clean. Our site was muddy as it was pavement which was old enough that it was beat down with repeated uses. This made a very muddy site in which our pet dog tracked much mud in the RV, despite the outdoor mat we had down. Large park!
Oct 20, 2013
Enjoyed the stay.site and amenities were very nice. Staff was friendly and courteous . Train noise was bothersome at times. This stay was off season and park was not crowded. We camped in 5th wheel for one night.
Oct 16, 2013
Campsites are very small and narrow for our 40 ft. coach. you are on top of the other campers.
Oct 15, 2013
It was a pleasure staying at such a friendly KOA. I would highly recommend it to everyone who is going to the Cedar Point area.
Oct 15, 2013
What a great campground! I just discovered this year that they have a catch & release frog pond and that their property extends all the way to the bay shore (I know it's in the name, but still...). The path is unlabeled, but the view and bench that awaits rewards the wanderer. Been camping here for several years and have camped at KOA campgrounds across the US & Bayshore is easily in the top 5!
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
The four of us found it very clean, affordable. I appreciate being right next to the bathrooms and shower. I would definitely recommend and stay there any time I'm near Bsyshore! I love Cedar Point!
Oct 15, 2013
3 bedroom cabin was fantastic (just some of the microwave buttons didn't work). Excellent Halloween stuff going on for the kids. Very close to Cedar point. Had lots of fun thanks!!!
Oct 14, 2013
Wonderful stay! Clean facilities, fun activities for Halloween, friendly staff. Thank you KOA.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
I couldnt be any happier with my stay. The staff was awesome the cabin was worth more then i paid and had more amenities then listed. I will be staying here everytime i get a chance!
Oct 14, 2013
This KOA just does not fit our camping style. We like large spacious sites, quiet and we certainly did not find this at Sandusky. Sorry!
Oct 14, 2013
We had a very nice time. The only downfalls were the constant railroad coming through and the drainage problems. I guess we're just not used to that. We mentioned it to some longterm campers but they said they were so used to it that they didn't notice it. Very clean campground!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Very very crowded with very small sites. Workers were very helpful and extremely nice.
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Too close to the train tracks, and most sites were too close together. Not quite rustic enough for what I was looking for.
Oct 10, 2013
Excellent facilities, as usual. We will definitely return again next season!
Oct 10, 2013
the mattresses our in terrible shape and badly need to be replaced thank god for the futon i feel housekeeping should advise the owners we know they were in there because the trailer itself was clean
Oct 10, 2013
Nice place and people. Bathrooms are super clean
Oct 10, 2013
LOTS of ROOM to walk our dog.
Oct 08, 2013
The stay is great they are a nice group of employees.
Oct 07, 2013
We stayed in mobile unit. We have stayed in them many times before. The only complaint that we have is that it could have been cleaner. There were spider webs all over the ceiling fan and the just all around could have been cleaner.
Oct 07, 2013
I brought exchange students from, China, Korea, Japan, Thailand, & Denmark. We visited Cedar Point and staying at KOA was a good time!
Oct 07, 2013
Close to almost everything. Much needed getaway.
Oct 07, 2013
Even though we stayed here the end of September with some features unavailable. it was a very enjoyable time. I know we will stay there again, especially with our grandchildren. My only complaint would be pretty narrow site - our campfire was very close to our neighbor vehicle so they moved it during the evening.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Our stay was good - the location is nice, but the campsite is too large - like the mid-size sites. Sites are too close together!! It was also a bit noisy after the dinner hour - i.e., children screaming!!
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
Staff and management were very nice and vary accommodating of our needs during our stay.
Oct 04, 2013
The price was great .$20 for full hook ups . Can't beat that .
Oct 02, 2013
Kids love the bouncing pillow, heated pool; train ride is fun; fun crafts; nice playground. All interior roads are nicely paved - good for biking. Very nice staff! Love that they do not charge extra for kids under 12! especially since we have 4 small children!
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
We asked to move sites because of multiple reasons...being located right next to a very bright street light and right next to other campers when 905 percent of the campground was full. They accommodated our request.
Oct 01, 2013
Great Campground with lots of space. Our son loves the playground and we had a pleasant stay for the day.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It was just right for a weekend get away. Sites are a little close together so we probably would not go during summer season but it was just right during the off peak season.
Sep 30, 2013
Very good stay. The staff were awesome overall. Nice to go camping & Cedar Point again.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
we had a nice stay, i wish the general store had more to choose from, like shampoo, body wash, etc. I ALSO WISH THEY WOULD OF HAD THE BREAKFAST ON SATURDAY MORNING, EVERYONE WAS VERY POLITE AND NICE, MEANING THE STAFF, KIND OF NOISY ON SATURDAY NIGHT, YOU GUYS COULD PROVIDE BASKETBALLS, SHOWERS WERE GREAT, NICE AND HOT, WOOD BUNDLES WERE A LITTLE PRICEY, KIDS LOVE THE PLAYGROUND AND PILLOW,
Sep 30, 2013
The only thing that I didn't like was I thought I had a larger unit based on the website description, but it was ok for just 2 people. But way too small for 4 adults though. It was clean & comfortable. We will definately stay again!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
This is a nice campground, very clean restrooms and showers, friendly staff. But, they advertised breakfast at the concession stand and they didn't have it and the campsites are too close together, fire rings right beside vehicles and campers. We probably will not go back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.