Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2016
That our space was occupied when we got there and that it took 20 minutes to reassign us was not ideal.
Oct 27, 2016
It is so nice here!! Everyone was friendly and it was very clean!!
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
Great location, but the sites are so packed together that you can hear your neighbor snoring if it's open window season.
Oct 26, 2016
KOA team was very courteous, helpful and friendly. Entire campground was clean, neat and tidy.
Oct 26, 2016
Bathhouse locked near our site. Other bathhouse dated, laundry OK. Lot of long term campers. Sites close together. Would stay again. Close to the Cedarpoint amusement park.
Oct 26, 2016
It rained almost the whole time but it's October so we'd expected that. The assistant manager was extremely accommodating and allowed us to switch sites. She was very nice and understanding. We'd stay here again.
Oct 26, 2016
If the park is open they should have the breakfast and snacks.
Oct 26, 2016
Campground was very nice but there is not much to do in Sandusky if you aren't going to Cedar Point. We had hoped for little shops, wineries etc... we found one winery and shops are all but gone.
Oct 25, 2016
Stayed here twice, once in june. air conditioning was not sufficient. was 85 degrees inside our cabin. was miserable. also stayed in late October, heat was insufficient. was freezing cold. was also miserable. wont be staying again. not worth their prices, you can stay next door at knights inn a lot cheaper.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone is always so nice and helpful makes camping fun. and the cabin is always clean.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed in the cabin M31. Very cute little cabin, nice & clean. I didn't expect a TV or ceiling fan, so that was a nice surpise. Very reasonable price, can't beat it! Thank you KOA!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
Extremely accommodating and professional. Plan to stay here again!
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 24, 2016
I love this campground. Everyone is friendly. We always enjoy staying here when we go to Cedar Point.
Oct 23, 2016
As always we absoluteloved it. Even if the weather didn't cooperate! We plan on coming back in the spring. Thanks do making our stay wonderfuk!
Oct 22, 2016
Restrooms were super clean. The facilities were nice. Sites were a bit tight however.
Oct 22, 2016
We loved the deluxe cabin and will definitely come back.
Oct 20, 2016
The problem is not the campground, it is the pricing that seems to vary from day to day.
Oct 20, 2016
it was just for r&r and my grandsons went to cedar point. great stay, good price... pull threw just a little too narrow...
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Very nice campground. The door on the men's rest room closed kind of hard which kept it open during cold weather.
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
I had a really nice relaxing stay at your kampground. The rustic cabins were very nice and cozy. All the workers were very friendly and helpful. I will be back same time next year!
Oct 18, 2016
Our 1st time at your KOA. Very pleasant experience. Loved our site, cleanliness of bathrooms & impressed how the help were there to please everyone. Great family fun!! The trains didn't even bother us...LOL Will return next season.
Oct 18, 2016
Great camp ground. Very clean and lots to offer at the camp ground as well as being so close to Cedar Point Amusement Park.
Oct 18, 2016
Perfect place to sleep after a day at Cedar Point, but not a spot I would want to vacation at.
Oct 18, 2016
Enjoyed the stay as despite it being very late in the season most everything was still accessable
Oct 18, 2016
Only thing bad was the train traffic Good location
Oct 18, 2016
The amenities were clean and staff was pleasant. There were several activities for the children and a wonderful atmosphere for adults as well. Can't wait to visit again soon.
Oct 18, 2016
Very nice place. Staff is friendly and I love all the fun kids activities. Our cabin was gorgeous! The only thing is I wish the bathroom was a little cleaner especially the tub, but besides that it was just a great experience.
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay was great. All the staff was very friendly. Grounds are very clean and the cabin was nice. Lots for kids to do and play also swimming. They have a little store in the office if you need a snack or milk. Very nice! Will be staying here again!
Oct 18, 2016
it was really nice. The site was awesome and the price was very affordable
Oct 18, 2016
awesome site
Oct 18, 2016
Great location for visiting CP.
Oct 18, 2016
Very well kept, clean. Noisy with train noise often and sounded like firing range nearby.
Oct 18, 2016
A little noisy because we were near a train track but other than that - super clean campsites and bathrooms. Very friendly and helpful staff. VERY family friendly environment. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
very clean, helpful and polite staff.
Oct 17, 2016
Everything was great, the only thing we didn't like was how close it was to the railroad tracks.
Oct 17, 2016
The campground was clean and the employees are very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a park model 3 bedroom cabin.It was very clean except for the bathroom floor-lots of hair and dirt. The beds are horrible. I would recommend people bring something to cushion the very hard mattreses. Also put on website that bakeware is not furnished. We now know to bring these things. Great location to CP.
Oct 17, 2016
I enjoyed staying here so much I plan to come back soon or next season!
Oct 17, 2016
Love it there, always clean, lots to do there. Staff is always nice and helpful, look forward to staying their ever year. Worth 10-12 hour drive
Oct 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stay
Oct 17, 2016
The mobil home was dirty. The floors were so sticky your shoes were sweaking. The pots,and pans were nasty.
Oct 17, 2016
Awesome stay...great amenities for the kids...and the staff went out of their way to make our stay fun!!
Oct 17, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals