Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Breakfast was amazing, great prices, awesome pool. Only complaint about this trip was there was no shade on our tent site.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Great area and great staff
Jun 21, 2013
There were no fire rings.
Jun 21, 2013
Camp site so small you could hear you neighbor fart, too close to the pool. Knowing this I would ask for a camp site by the wooded lots
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was a very clean and nice campground. Nice play area for kids. The only down side was it was close to a very busy rail road.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Quite and very clean. the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The facilities and sites were clean and well maintained. We were disappointed to learn that the jumping pillow and scheduled activities were only available on limited hours during the weekend, so the kids couldn't use them during the week. We also had to get someone to open the pool after the scheduled open hour time period. The majority of the staff were helpful and friendly when approached.
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean and nice. The people are always pleasant and helpful.
Jun 18, 2013
I loved it. Great location and very clean
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
very clean facility. A lot to do for children
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the way it was laid out. It was beautiful. The owners/staff were very friendly. But where I am from everybody acknowledges everybody when you walk by, not there though. That won't stop me from coming back.
Jun 17, 2013
It rained and my site was 50% underwater. I think the sites that are prone to flooding / mud should have paved or even gravel patio
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time. It was so nice to let the kids go swimming, play on the jump pillow, and fish. Everything was so convenient. We will be back again.
Jun 17, 2013
Clean cabins, friendly staff, a lot of fun activities for kids.
Jun 17, 2013
Great services. Nice staff but too many children unsupervised.
Jun 17, 2013
dog barked in the campground all day for two days. No action taken by staff.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
Staff were very friendly. Kampground was neat and clean especially the bathrooms and showers. It was a very relaxing atmosphere for our family to go and enjoy what the area had to offer. Thank you so much for making our stay as nice as it was.
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
My stay was wonderful. Bike Week in North Ohio can be a bit wild. Thanks to the Family atmosphere at the KOA. My stay was perfect. Thank you KOA :)
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
Second time staying here, and was not disappointed. Staff friendly and courteous, grounds well maintained, restrooms and bath areas were immaculate. Will make this a make stay on our list.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
It was great. The kids loved th e heated pool. Us alduts appreciated how close the campground was to cedar point.
Jun 14, 2013
dident like our corner site at first but when got up the breakfast stand was right there all was good but next time I would like a site by the lake
Jun 14, 2013
Really appreciated the bathrooms, especially the ones in the middle of the campground. Excellent
Jun 13, 2013
Our stay was fantastic - as always! It was our 7th yr and we are already looking forward to next year...we bring ALOT of people with us and every year that # increases...you are all awesome and special thanks to Patty - she keeps us coming back! Bless & Peace... See you next year!
Jun 13, 2013
The tialercabin was ok ;but I feel the price was little high for what we got.no table.no soap.only 3peoplecan set enjoy wafting.someone have to stand.I just think$170.00 was little steep.I;ll check in to a hotel next time
Jun 13, 2013
Real nice koa! Lot description says 70' max...it's real close!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
What a great staff!! This KOA is our favorite and we can wait to get there again!!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
The campground in itself was fine. The issue with our stay was having Bike week during our stay and the noise was stupid! Some type of notice would have been considerate.
Jun 12, 2013
Everyone @the koa sandusky is wonderful. The snack shack had good breakfast. We will be staying there again..
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
enjoy our stay campgrounds was very nice and keep clean. we will return again next year for bike week 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.