Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Quiet hours were not enforced; loud live music until 11 with obnoxious and foul language after, as well as loud music and motorcycles noise past midnight. Friday night I left with my 9 year old son and found a hotel(we slept there only Thursday night). My son now does not want to go camping. This was easily my worst camping experience and absolutely not family-friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Clean, fun and right by Cedar Point. If you have a large family with a bunch of kids, this is a huge value!
Jun 10, 2016
I would rate the KOA itself at a 4 out 5. There were no child activities going on & the jump pillow was deflated so my kids were upset. The bathroom/ shower areas were clean and well maintained. My stay was not very pleasant only because it was Bike Week (didn't know that when reserving) and had to listen to motorcycles being revved up most of the night.
Jun 10, 2016
The stay was very nice. Staff very friendly.
Jun 10, 2016
The only reason to stay here is the proximity to Cedar Point. If you want to leave at dawn and return at dark this works fine. However we would not come purely for the camping experience. Sites are crowded, but mostly rocks with a tiny patch of grass. It mostly felt like a parking lot trying to make room for as many people as possible.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have sites that have plenty of room, sorry you did not know that. We are a heavily used campground for family's going to cedar point and we are addressing space issues one section at a time. Ask about our new back in full hook up.Patio furniture,plenty of grass and space.sorry u had a bad stay GM
Jun 09, 2016
The stay was great until we found a bed bug in the room. I have been using this koa for yrs but might reconsider.
Jun 09, 2016
Had a great time. Staff is friendly and willing to be helpful.
Jun 09, 2016
The family in front of my tent was obnoxious. Their kids were loud and they did not stop talking during quiet hours.
Jun 09, 2016
A great option for families with more than 1 or 2 kids. We loved the individual rooms for our kids (and us!). Great price, better than the hotel options we explored near Cedar Point. Bring coffe + filters.
Jun 09, 2016
Everything was great! We will be staying here again
Jun 09, 2016
We've stayed here 2 times; once in a tent, and most recently in a rustic cabin. The facilities are clean and the staff friendly. The only thing I wish is that we could live closer and stay all the time!
Jun 08, 2016
Bathrooms super clean. Wish "full" basketball court was not advertised as the hoops were laying on the ground and broken. Made for some disappointed kids in my camp.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
My 2nd time here and I will be back! Such an awesome and less expensive alternative compared to a hotel when needing a place to stay for Cedar Point. We only stayed 1 night this time but the girls at the front desk were lovely, bathroom was well kept and our room was clean when arriving. no complaints!
Jun 07, 2016
The 3 bedroom cabin was very clean and updated. The kids loved the pedal cars and pool!! The only issue we had was difficulty lighting the stove.
Jun 07, 2016
Great family and pet friendly location. I loved the corner lot I was on, huge amounts of space to share with everyone that i was with that rented cabins!
Jun 07, 2016
The staff made every possible arrangement to make our stay as wonderful as possible. Definitely the best campground in all of America! we already booked for next year before we left. Thanks again!
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Enjoyed are stay. Very clean campground, Staff very friendly. Will stay again. Great Campgrounds.
Jun 07, 2016
very pleasant and polite staff campground very nice and clean
Jun 07, 2016
we would come back again
Jun 07, 2016
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms.
Jun 07, 2016
We had a tent site for two nights i have to say loved it and the kids loved it more cant wait til next year!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful and the grounds are always clean. We love staying here every year!!
Jun 06, 2016
The staff was extremely personable and friendly. The facility was quite clean!!
Jun 06, 2016
We stay here for Ohio Bike week every year. It was loud at night this year with some of the motorcycle clubs staying there, but is what you would expect during a bike rally. Live bands was a great bonus for our stay!
Jun 06, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!! Very friendly staff!!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Great stay. Friendly staff. Great campground
Jun 06, 2016
Great campground. Was there during Bike Week. Had a ball.
Jun 06, 2016
We've been staying here for 5-6 years for OBW (Ohio Bike Week) and every year has been great, great friendly staff, very clean, with all kinds of activities for all to enjoy. Was a little worried after Pati left (we'll miss you Pati) but I gotta tell you Jen is AWESOME! She took great care in our reservations for this year and for next year as well! Can't wait! thanks again for a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
Very Clean and accomodating. We had a great time!
Jun 06, 2016
We didn't get the cabins we picked out.the price changed.it wasn't that high last year other than that we enjoyed it.we been going for over 5years..
Jun 06, 2016
We told alot of family and friends about how much we like to stay there and alot of them came up with us this time. Thank u KOA bayshores is a great place to stay.
Jun 06, 2016
I have been coming to Bayshore for the past 4 years for Ohio Bike Week. The staff is fantastic, Bill the security guard kept me in check and the facilities are always clean. Thank You KOA for a great OBW see you next year!!!!!! Rubber Duck!
Jun 06, 2016
Friendly & responsive staff. When I went to the office to ask about the lack of a picnic table, they had one at my site before I got back there. The pig roast food and service were OUTSTANDING! Upgraded amenities and very clean restrooms/showers. Great cost and convenience. We definitely plan on returning next year. We might even make a brief weekend stay some other time if time allows.
Jun 06, 2016
Enjoy myself every year. Pool is great, didn't want to get out it was so nice. Always plenty of hot water at the shower houses. Absolutely love the little cabins, the full size bed and bunk beds was perfect for my family. So glad they had air conditioning too. Thanks KOA for time well spent with my family that much better.
Jun 06, 2016
Very pleased and like the service
Jun 06, 2016
Great experience! Very clean and well maintained campground. Loved all the activities planned for the weekend. Staff VERY friendly and nice!
Jun 06, 2016
It was great till the last day where at 6am a biker started doing burn outs!
Jun 06, 2016
Staying at the lot (B-8) is champ with lake view!!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was nice and clean. Lots of bugs in bathroom. Map had different store time than sign on door. Was not told pool hours and it was not listed on map either.
Jun 06, 2016
Big site, fun pool, friendly staff and campers.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I had a problem with my power and they had no problem rembursing me for the trouble great customer service.
Jun 06, 2016
We Enjoyed our stay!! Very Clean bathrooms and showers!! Really Nice Employees and John was a very Nice Welcoming Committee!! We would Highly recommend staying there again!! Happy Camping 2016 season!!
Jun 06, 2016
Quiet hours were not enforced at all. Loud music and revving motorcycles kept us awake all night. We had a two night reservation, but left a day early because of the constant blaring noise. Without a doubt, this was our worst camping experience ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our web explains that during the first week in June is Ohio Bike Week, We have more than 300 bikers staying with us. Our entire town is packed with tons of bikers. That is why on our web page we strongly suggest not staying with us because of the noise.Sorry you had a bad stay. GM
Jun 06, 2016
Good and clean primitive camp spot. We came during bike week and it was a bit noisy as expected.
Jun 06, 2016
Very friendly staff and guest, easy to find and in the top 5 KOA's I visited.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy