Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2013
Great campground. Nice and clean, friendly people, great pool, loved the bluegrass music.
Aug 30, 2013
Very pleasant. Had a great time. Wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 29, 2013
Camping très bien organisé. Sites excellents.
Aug 28, 2013
This was our first visit to the Sandusky/Bayshore KOA. Linda and I had a great time from enjoying the Blue Grass bands to time we spent around the campfire with our new friends met during our stay. Very friendly and helpful staff helped get us settled in and were more than happy to provide directions or suggestions for local areas and sites to visit. THANKS!
Aug 28, 2013
It was just a wonderful as the first time and will definitely come again.
Aug 28, 2013
Wonderfull place to stay. Lots for the whole family.
Aug 28, 2013
The train that runs along side the campground kept coming by every half hour to an hour waking us up. not a very peaceful campground at night
Aug 28, 2013
While the park was nice the noise of the trains all night was a bit much
Aug 28, 2013
KOA is nice and close to Cedar Point. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The lodges are showing wear and tear.
Aug 28, 2013
Highly recommend this campground!! Well groomed grounds, clean cabin, friendly service, and extremely close to Cedar Point!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
This KoA was very noisy. Railroad tracks border the property and very loud freight trains runALL NIGHT. We also found other guests to be very noisy into the middle of the night. One night some very drunk younger campers tried to get into our trailer because they were so drunk they couldnt find their way home. People at the office said that security patrols at night but there was no evidence it
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Wi-fi not the strongest. Kept losing signal.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It is dirty, crowded, and the smell from the quarry is horrible. We left two days early.
Aug 27, 2013
The staff and our cabin was wonderful we couldn't be more pleased. We went with a group of friends and the whole group was more than satisfied. There was 5 bluegrass bands and we will all like to come back for more shows like that.Two ppl in our group are now converted to bluegrass music.
Aug 27, 2013
Our group had a great time in the Rustic Kabins this past weekend! There was plenty to do on site as well as fun activities within just a few minutes drive time. The staff was wonderful - friendly and very accommodating and understanding considering our group size. Thank you KOA Sandusky!
Aug 27, 2013
I tried to reserve a pull thru site on line for one night but was told none were available and had to accept a back in. while there for one night, I found that there were about 30 pull thru sites not being used. what a bunch of lies.
Aug 26, 2013
Frustrated with your online reservation system. It does not disclose the FULL amount of a nights stay. I charged what I thought was the lot rent, only to be charged an additional $25.00 upon arriving. The TOTAL fee needs to be showen be shown and NOT disclosed after your guest check in. We feel we were wrongly overcharged and are expecting a $25.00 refund.
Aug 26, 2013
A well-maintained facility and friendly staff made my stay exceptional.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very kid friendly. Everyone in the campground greeted you with a smile. Pool and the jump pillow were great and activities are fun. Could maybe use a few extra people for snack stand and activities when its busy but overall a great experience.
Aug 26, 2013
my grandkids loved the bouncy and pool.Only negative was hearing the trains all night!
Aug 26, 2013
We def had a great time minus the people that stayed next to us the first night and we didnt sleep much, but alot of people around us must have complained about them as well because the second night was better. We def plan on visiting again in the near future.
Aug 26, 2013
It was a great stay. Clean and quiet.
Aug 26, 2013
biggest complaint was fire ring was right beside sewer..My wife would not even sit by fire.nothing like trying to make a smore with the smell of sewage right behind your chair.also many skunks roaming campground at night ,Staff was really friendly and restrooms extremly clean ,pool had alot of algea in it tho, water green
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I will say our site was smaller than any KOA we have stayed at. As usual though the staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and the bluegrass was jammin!
Aug 26, 2013
I thought KOA was a family friendly place to stay. The pool was emptied because of fecal matter. A family was in the woman's bathroom cooking rice. There was a party outside way after curfew.
Aug 26, 2013
Really nice Campground, Bathrooms are clean, Staff is A+. I would recommend without hesitation.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice Tent Camping Sites, big, shaded and close to restrooms. Outdoor kitchen sink. Many recent upgrades from previous years. Close to everything. Staff was very nice and helpful. Good game room. Nice pool. Even cornhole and horseshoes.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
$58.00 a night W/E no Sewer!blactop pad was a plus,however was the narrowest we've ever experienced w deep ruts on door side from RVs trying to turn in.Sites also too narrow even for only an overnight.Train every 30 min day&night and bad diesel/petroleum smell.
Aug 23, 2013
Nice place, clean and cozy cabin, friendly staff... such nice experience!
Aug 23, 2013
This is the second stay at this campground. We like it because its close to cedar point and it has a lot of activities. Our only set back is the train whistle early in the morning.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
The park and amenities are fine but the camp sites are way too narrow. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 22, 2013
The only issue my kids didn't like was the bugs in that covered the inside of the bathroom and shower areas in the morning. Other than that, we had a great time and will be back, hopefully with friends, next year.
Aug 21, 2013
We had plenty satisfaction in our stay at Sandusky, Bayshore, OH. We'll come back. Thanks to all.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Due to KOA's reputation for being family/kid oriented, I chose to pay the higher camping fee when compared to other area campgrounds. I was very disappointed to find out that not one activity, including the jumping pillow were offered during the weekdays. This was not indicated on the website. I paid the extra money and did not get what other campsites seemed to offer. I don't think I will return.
Aug 21, 2013
The only thing I would say negative is that the sites are extremely small. Sorry but county and state campgrounds have bigger sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Staff was very friendly. clean park.
Aug 20, 2013
Loved It!!!
Aug 20, 2013
Awesome time, great people, and a great deal!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The campground, cabins, staff, facilities and amenities were all excellent and would highly recommend visiting Patty and her staff at this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.