Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
I was not happy about the lack of enforcement on the noise at night. During my stay each night around 1am there were people with loud motorcycle exhausts, reeving their engines for long periods of time during the entire night. Sometimes battles between the other motorcycles in the campgrounds. There was no apparent enforcement to keep these campers from doing this all night long.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Our family loves to come to your KOA. Its the friendly service we get from staff.
Jun 09, 2014
I love this place we have been coming here for over 8 years now and won't waste time looking for other campgrounds there are none better . People are great, always things for the kids to do and most of all they care about there grounds and your stay there .... Outstanding job keep it up
Jun 09, 2014
Loved it !!! Bath houses very clean staff very friendly camp sites very nice with firepit will defiantly go back !!!!
Jun 09, 2014
ALways been a fan of this place. The new cabins kindve smell strong of terpintine and $140 a night is pricey - but they were nice. Should do a better job of trying to keep the obnoxious harley riders quiet at 3 am. Still a place I like.
Jun 08, 2014
99% of the people are respectful and helpful from koa workers to guest but in any group you always have the one .my issue I had some were fixed other's not in all thanks for 2014 bike week memories .
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Great for being close to cedar point and it's a good price. Quiet hours weren't regulated. Bikers bikes woke us up in the middle of the night multiple times as well.
Jun 08, 2014
I have stayed several times over the years and have always been happy...until this time. Yes, they made sure I was aware when I made my reservation that it was Bike Week. I fully understood that. What they did not tell me was that Bike Week = No Rules. I did not expect security to do nothing as drunken bikers fought and screamed outside my tent. I was scared for the first time in all my KOA visits
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Great location good clean facilities And friendly staff, Thank you
Jun 08, 2014
Would have stayed Saturday too but had hotel reservations. Would have rather stayed at the campground but couldn't cancel the hotel! :)
Jun 06, 2014
Cabin we rented was clean & comfortable. Front desk personnel friendly & knowledgable. Recommend this place!
Jun 05, 2014
always clean, with curtious staff. love staying here every year.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Very pleasant stay and staff was very friendly and helpful we will be back thank you
Jun 04, 2014
Worst KOA I've been to. Location is great for going to cedar point. But that the only thing. Train kept us up for two nights. And the first night we were there people were parked in our spot. Had to wait and find another spot. I like other camp grounds in the area better than this place. We did however liked the air bounce jump area.
Jun 04, 2014
The pull through full hookup spot we had was small but overall we like the campground
Jun 04, 2014
everything was good except the fish flies understandable
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Campsite was perfect, location close to Cedar Point. Staff is wonderful, bathrooms clean. Lots to do for the kids. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 03, 2014
The only problem was the cotton wood flying around everywhere. Very clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
Jun 03, 2014
A very pleasant overnight interlude for us, a wonderful get away. Thank you.
Jun 03, 2014
Camp ground was kept clean and the people were friendly and courteous . I will defiinetely stay again thank you
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Staff went above and beyond to accommodate! They really put your comfort and enjoyment first.
Jun 03, 2014
Have stayed twice now this year and have started looking for a third visit. The staff is GREAT and have made us feel welcome.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
This is a great campground, and very child friendly. I stayed in a deluxe cabin and it was very nice, no complaints about it at all. They have a very nice pool, great activities and a nice playground. The only downside is the railroad right next to the campground. But if you don't mind that then I recommend this campground.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Other than the train noise,we were disappointed with the noise of the security handling the other campers that would come in at the middle of the night making loud gester"s cursing,an had NO respect for anyone else in the campgrounds. Other than that,it was a nice facility. Wouldn't probably stay there again tho.
Jun 02, 2014
Good place will come back
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly staff, great amenities, everything was very clean, very dog friendly!
Jun 02, 2014
the double size mattress in K-11 Cabin at KOA in Sandusky really really needs to be replaced!!
Jun 02, 2014
Everything was ok until the loud bikers came in.It was after 11pm and was supposed to be quiet time,but not the bikers.Your security should have asked them to quiet down,but they didn't.But other then that it was great.
Jun 01, 2014
It was perfect the staff had upgraded us from tent camping to a rustic cabin at no charge rather than moving our site, being the site was flooded. Awesome customer service
May 30, 2014
This has become a family tradition for us for Memorial Day weekend. We love it.
May 30, 2014
Started going here last year, again this year plan on next year to!! Love the staff, excellent. Love knowing if we need anything they are right there for you! Very clean and friendly, great activities for children, love ms kim!!
May 29, 2014
it sucked this place has nothing to do any more sites are way to small for big rigs, we got parked next to a nasty sewer and had to smell that all weekend. rates are excessive for what you have.campground claims they have wide sites for big rigs my front tires wernt even on the pavement, campground allowed people to park any where they pleased could hardly get out when i left due to the idiots tha
May 28, 2014
We have been visiting your campground for the past 3 camping seasons and we have spoken highly of it to others. The only thing we were disappointed in during our Memorial Day weekend stay was the "take over" of the basketball courts one night by adult men who seemed to play rough/loud/foul and were not cognisent of the children around.
May 28, 2014
We had a great time ! Very close to cedar point n all restaurants n stores ! We have stayed here for many yrs n love it !
May 28, 2014
Hard to maneuver with my unit other than that it was a nice stay.
May 28, 2014
We go to this campground 3 times a year and just LOVE it!!! Everyone is so nice & Helpful.
May 28, 2014
The camp is always clean. The campers are respectful of each other. Pets are watched carefully and campers clean up after them. Noise is kept in check. A very delightful place to stay. This is our third Memorial Day here and we hope to continue the tradition.
May 28, 2014
The campground was way to expensive for the RV sites. The service personal was friendly.
May 28, 2014
Way over priced... Dirty.. Trash eveywhere.. Noisy.... Never again
May 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.