Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2016
No problems. My family had a good experience with cabins and our RV site.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The pool water was so nasty that it was green but people kept playing in it. We stayed in a cabin which was dirty. I had to buy cleaning supplies to clean it first.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We stayed in one of the rustic cabins and it was very nice. The beds were pretty comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The campground itself was well kept and the staff friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 31, 2016
We have stayed here before- but this year was a big letdown. The lock on the door does not work and the handle lock would lock except n several tried. The pool was grungy and cloudy ( 3 of us have worked on professional pools as lifeguard and maintence staff. The toilet moved every time you sat on it, the tile floor needs to be repaired. , the Internet was lousy with reception, staff don t care.
Jul 30, 2016
There was a train that ran quite frequently even during the night that was really close. I slept right through without hearing it but it bothered my husband so he didn't sleep well. Also the first night they had a band playing very loudly it was a performance that would have cost $30 to attend. It played till 12:30 which kept me awake till then the second night it played till at least 10:30.
Jul 30, 2016
The staff was helpful and the grounds were clean. The camping sites were way too small! Bathhouse windows and sinks were loaded with bugs! No activities offered except over-crowded pool and pedal bike rentals. Our site was loaded with ants. Disappointed.
Jul 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our time here. The kids loved the jump thing and the pool and the bike rental. The main bathrooms near the pool could use an upgrade. You can see through the shower doors so I would take extra towels to cover up those areas.
Jul 30, 2016
Over all NOT impressed. We stayed one night then left early
Jul 30, 2016
only stayed for two days but I loved every minute of it. the little cabins are awesome
Jul 30, 2016
good nice place
Jul 29, 2016
No fun activities to do like crafts, hay rides or group games. Only 1 of the 2 pools were open and the pool that was open was cloudy with way too much clorine in it. We stayed in park model G8 which was mostly clean except floors looked like they had not been mopped in months. After we took bathes within 30 minutes of walking around our feet were crusty dirty from the dirty floors
Jul 29, 2016
We appreciated the upgrade to a patio site when we were disappointed in the site we were assigned. It was a nice surprise and the site was lovely. It is a pleasant place to stay for a Cedar Point visit when their campground is full. We were satisfied.
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Very nice camp ground. The bathroom and showers are very clean. Have a really good time with the family.
Jul 28, 2016
Don't really stay on a campsite, but liked this site and was just clean and comfortable.
Jul 28, 2016
The "cottage" was a disappointment. The bathroom was dirty, the garbage had not been emptied. The carpet was gross in the bedroom. The rooms with the bunks were the size of closets. Out of the camp ground control was the town smelled.
Jul 28, 2016
It was a very nice stay, however it would have been nice to have more of a selection in the camp store.
Jul 28, 2016
Very fun and friendly. Nice scenery and close accessories
Jul 28, 2016
We had a great stay July 2016 everyone was very nice, clean site, clean bathhouse.
Jul 28, 2016
As usual this was a great stay. Nice park improvements this year. Our favorite campground
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Everyone was very helpful and bathroom and shower house were always cleaned
Jul 27, 2016
We rented a park model. The accommodations were clean and adaquate. We were disappointed that the pool was closed during our stay.
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Cabin was clean
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Cabin was musty & outdated, on main rd & very active train track, bugs all over all windowsills. Felt like we were in the car dealership parking lot, not a campground. Was overcharged but luckily I caught it the next day or they would've gotten away with it. Pool was overcrowded, green and cloudy. Looked like a big Petri dish. Not nice at all compared to other KOA's, esp for what they charge.
Jul 26, 2016
Mp50 air conditioner was not working properly retaining condensation. Came to fix it but still wasn't working. Room was very humid because it spit out misty water.Poolovercrowded and kinda dirty looking. Not inviting. Room was rectified by one night refund. Room also stunk of heavy smoking. Even G_kids said they didn't want to go in our cabin cause it stunk like cigarettes.rooms supposed to be non
Jul 26, 2016
Very good service
Jul 26, 2016
Had a nice time I rented 11 units they were all clean on unit the cable didn't work the whole time I called the office and they said they would fix it but never happened and for some reason one of my 11 units was cheaper then the others by $40 witch I couldn't understand being they were all the same units and when asked why they couldn't tell me until they could find a manager that never happened.
Jul 26, 2016
No issues just as it should be
Jul 26, 2016
need much maintenance and better up keep, need adult night swim, just like morning
Jul 25, 2016
After visiting several different koa locations this has got to be worse one. Very run down and the staff was very unfriendly.the pool water was green and dirty,the bathrooms were run down, rv spaces were on top of each other, it was located right next to a trailor park, low income houseing and a car lot. The lady at the front desk has a god aweful tatoo on her neck as well. No cust. Service skills
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Tent site was clean. Could of used less rocks but it was fine. I loved the pool very clean. Playground was clean and safe. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Only draw back is the red ants that ate us up. Park was great loved the people and i will come back ---Please get rid of the ants.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was great! It was extremely hot and the ac could have been better but it could have been worse. We were also expected to do dishes but there were not dish rags to do them with so we used paper towel.
Jul 25, 2016
My cabin was very nice and clean and comfy. Staff was very courteous. However the bathroom wasnt kept up with.
Jul 25, 2016
Liked: Bouncy pillow, basketball, laundry, cement slab and super nice staff Didn't like: Wading pool not open so the other pool was crowded
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Awesome times made great memories and very clean grounds all staff that we encountered with were very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. And the general manager is the best person ever...
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly staff. Lots of kids activities. Camping cabin was wonderful. Can't wait to do it again!!!
Jul 25, 2016
Great. Very pretty and friendly workers! Close to cedar point and that is why we stayed there. Bathrooms are also very well taken care of.
Jul 25, 2016
Campsite was as expected, pool was a little dingy, and quiet hours (as stated by numerous yelp reviews) is a joke here [didn't mind, it's all young kids going to cedar point] Train wasn't as common as reviews led me to believe either
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
It accommodated our group very well. With the high degree weather the cabin was absolutely perfect to kick back and cool off in.
Jul 25, 2016
Very narrow site and a busy campground. Pull through sites are too narrow and people are on top of each other.
Jul 25, 2016
Stayed here many times and it you keep exceeding my expectations. What a great place thank you
Jul 25, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy