Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 07, 2015
Great campground! Nice amenities and cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen. One small bug: The site we were on had a patio made with paving stones. These made it impossible to stake down our camper's canopy. The patio was really nice and better than mud or grass (it rained all day on Saturday), but we couldn't put up the canopy
Oct 07, 2015
Great time, easy check in, and clean restrooms. RV site was sort of narrow compared to what we are used to in KY. Overall, great time.
Oct 07, 2015
Staff was nice. Grounds were very clean and well kept, as well as the bathrooms. They had an indoor ice cream social when it was pouring outside. Nice place!
Oct 07, 2015
Just a quick over-night stay on an extended trip.
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Great Place to camp! Very polite and helpful staff
Oct 07, 2015
would not stay there again  ever.
Oct 06, 2015
Wish I would have known koa was located here years ago I'll be back for sure we rented 4 cabins this trip
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed in little cabins. Would have been nice if the bathrooms close to us would have been open. They were locked closed. Staff very friendly at check in
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in one of the new log cabins - it was very nice and very clean! Perfect for a weekend getaway.
Oct 05, 2015
Only one night stay but great time and nice people
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean. Loved the concrete pads at each site. Much better to walk on that rather than a mud hole on such a wet weekend. We will be back!!
Oct 05, 2015
I was disappointed that we were not escorted to our site. I thought this was a hallmark of KOA campgrounds. It really helps when you are coming off of a long or even road trip and are very tired. Our site area must have been under construction because the rear of the pad was stone and was not level with the asphalt section. This made it a little challenging to level coach.
Oct 05, 2015
Campground had everything you need except friendly staff(with exception of night supervisor on the desk).
Oct 04, 2015
I wish there had been more KOA signs directing us from I-80
Oct 03, 2015
This my third time staying here this year. I have 3 more stay reserved. Jennifer, the desk supervisor, is fantastic. She will do most anything to help make your stay dun and enjoyable. The service staff and security are always visible. I have never had a problem and recommend this campground.
Oct 03, 2015
Beautiful facility in the trees with a view of Lake Erie.
Oct 01, 2015
Our second time here and love it - hope you get the cable situation fixed soon and also need to fix the cable connection on site 75 - would have had to use extra long cable wire to get to site 76 as sign said - most people do not have a cable wire this long!!!!!
Sep 30, 2015
A special thank you to Mikala and Alex for going out of their way to help us when we were having freezer trouble. They are the perfect example of why we stay exclusively at KOAs
Sep 30, 2015
It was horrible. On our first night people across from us played loud music and were extremely loud till 4:00 in the morning. The next day others were seen by us and others smoking pot right out in the open. We tried to bring all this to the attention of the front desk staff but they weren't concerned at all. Unfortunately, I highly doubt we'll stay there again.
Sep 30, 2015
They gave away my end unit camp site without consulting me, and said this was all they had to choose from since we checked in so late. I booked my reservation a month in advanced to have a end location, and yet they gave it away.
Sep 30, 2015
Close to cedar point and very clean. Just sites were too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
This is a fun place and a great place to take the family
Sep 30, 2015
Full hook up campsites are way too close together.
Sep 30, 2015
The campground was clean and very beautiful!! Although, I will choose another weekend to stay because of smoke on the water was horrible.
Sep 30, 2015
Greeted with a smile at every KOA employee. Very Clean, well maintained campground. BONUS at Sandusky is a playground for small kids, and less than 5 minutes from Cedar point amusement park. Something kids love - camping and fires - get out of the hotel and stay KOA Sandusky campground. Sincerely Joe Radgowski
Sep 29, 2015
Love camping here every year. You can't beat the price and location. Always a good stay at this KoA.
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Camp sites are so close that slide outs on RVs go into the next site, no room or privacy at all. Sites were also dirty. Cigarette butts all over the patio area.
Sep 29, 2015
very friendly staff, I like that there is somebody at the front gate at all times.I also like that they offer different activities for kids.
Sep 29, 2015
very noisy. security did nothing to stop the never ending noise from a group of obviously high on some sort of drugs people.
Sep 28, 2015
The park model that we stayed in, R7, was not clean. We weren't told there was a bunk type bed. 6 adults were to stay but 2 couldn't make it. Good thing, they wouldn't have wanted to sleep in a bunk. Futon was too dirty to sit on. We used a sheet to cover it. Camping sites were very close together. Location was great for where we were going. Staff very friendly.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
The cabins we rented were dirty and disgusting
Sep 28, 2015
This is our fifth straight year at the Sandusky KOA. The bathrooms could benefit from more frequent cleaning. But overall, we're very happy with the campground, its location, and the services it offers. We definitely plan to be back next year!
Sep 28, 2015
don't plan on sleeping here, trains blowing horns all night.
Sep 28, 2015
We had a great weekend. We loved how close it is to Cedar Point.
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great time
Sep 28, 2015
This place is beautiful, and the sites are immaculate, paved spots and nice fire rings.
Sep 28, 2015
Clean, friendly, lot to do!
Sep 28, 2015
It was great but bathrooms need to be cleaned more often. But rest was wonderful.
Sep 28, 2015
WiFi did not work both night stays, but did at other KOAs on trip. Mens bathroom locked by us early, my bathroom I could not enter steps too high for my handicap back, seemed to be a campground where people live mostly. Would stay again only be ause it is a KOA.
Sep 27, 2015
Everything was great accept when I arrived I had to sleep in truck first night because security was not given a key for my cabin for late night check in, I had arranged it and confirmed two days befor and night befor other than that it was great.
Sep 26, 2015
Stayed in one of the small cabins, they are small but met my needs. Parking is tight but the staff worked with me to accommodate my boat.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
I did a survey on this campground last week when I stayed there last. I was a repeat camper.
Sep 25, 2015
It was a rainy weekend, however the KOA hosted events were still a blast. I wish the Bay area would have better access. The stay was great.
Sep 25, 2015
The campground itself was great, just in a weird location; its inside a trailer park and right next to a train track. The trains didn't bother us and the campground itself feels very nice, clean, and safe.
Sep 25, 2015
stay was fine
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals