Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2015
The employees were somewhat friendly. The cabin we stayed in was dirty. If you expect your guests to clean up before they leave I expect a clean cabin to sleep in. There was dirt, dead bugs and spider webs galore. There was also a sterile needle wrapper behind the TV. That is completely disgusting. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone and I will not stay at this location again.
Aug 23, 2015
We were 4 adults camping and it was not a great place. Fun and lively for families. Sites are extremely small and on top of eachother, no privacy at all. Very loud due to trains passing closely by. Staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been staying here for over 10 years. Friendly and easy to work with staff. People can always find something negative to say but I have yet to find a "perfect" campground. Keep up the good work.
Aug 23, 2015
Good clean location and very close to Cedar Point.
Aug 23, 2015
We have stayed here many times this summer, as well as several years ago. Always had a great time. A lot of things for kids to do.
Aug 23, 2015
We got to check in early and the park models are really nice.
Aug 22, 2015
The staff was great, bathrooms very clean and well cared for. The sites are the best we have ever seen, ( no spiders :) ) I have a fear of spiders, and your sites are well kept and the patio areas are the best i have ever seen! Thank you for taking such good care of your campgrounds, we will come back year after year!
Aug 22, 2015
For us the tent campsites were a little too close for comfort, but we got used to it. People were up partying loud Saturday night. The bathrooms could use some updating and cleaning. Also there were some 20 year old girls that acted and looked like they were on drugs cussing, yelling, screaming, not even making sense in the bath houses. I would never bring kids here for that reason!
Aug 21, 2015
The permanent campsites in the park looked a scene out of a redneck trailer park with all the stuff stacked around them. I paid a premium price of $85 a night I would think it would at least look like a quality park. Worst looking KOA I've ever stayed at. And I've travel the whole united States. Ask for a late checkout and charged me another night @ $70 for 5hrs.
Aug 21, 2015
Wonderful place for kids!!
Aug 21, 2015
We were so happy to be so close to the amusement park. The staff was helpful and friendly The only draw back but a big one was that the sites were EXTREMELY close.
Aug 21, 2015
Great place! Mostly peaceful, except for the train. Trails to the water if that's your interest.
Aug 21, 2015
We stayed in cabin R7. The carpet in our cabin had multiple stains. The front of the fridge door had scattered rust marks all over. Our dining room table was a folding card table with 4 folding chairs that didn't match. My reservation was made for 6 people, there was only enough silverware for 4 people. One light blanket per bed, and charge for addl blankets. Hot, rule posted to keep temp at 75.
Aug 21, 2015
Great value, beautiful setting.
Aug 21, 2015
Bathroom/showers were not very clean. Website wouldn't offer a full hookup site, but there was at least 4 sites open the night we were there. Will stay again, but hopefully the bathroom will be cleaner.
Aug 21, 2015
Needs to be updated
Aug 21, 2015
I have one issue - The parking and pulling in of campers are way too tight. My husband hit a vehicle that was parked on the road pulling in and someone hit his truck when he was parked completely in the drive when they pulled in. This issue really needs addressed.
Aug 21, 2015
Campground is okay, close to Cedar Point. Checkin was unpleasant, the front desk was not rude just terse and really looked like I was annoying them.
Aug 21, 2015
It was quiet and clean. everything I needed. The rest rooms and showers were surprisingly clean and inviting.
Aug 21, 2015
Pull thru was smaller then expected.
Aug 21, 2015
Proximity to Cedar Point and day trips to Cleveland was great. The Cabin was poorly stocked, pretty dirty and worn. The main bed was worn out 15 years ago. Trains pass by every 30 minutes blowing whistles, seeming from about 100 feet away. You can smell exhaust fumes from the nearby quarry all day and night long. Staff was nice though.
Aug 20, 2015
Overall very clean and well kept. The newer section could use a few more trees/landscaping for privacy as the rustic cabins are pretty close together.
Aug 20, 2015
Very clean. Pool was a great temperature. My daughter enjoyed the kids dance party & crafts.
Aug 19, 2015
everything was fine except no cable for a week.
Aug 19, 2015
Our visit was pleasant and relaxing. The staff is professional,and friendly. Every need was met with a smile. Keep up the good work,our extended family!
Aug 19, 2015
There is a train going by every 20 minutes. Thin walls between bedrooms. Decent AC. Close to Cedar Point. Comfortable for our 2 day stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff was very friendly with all questions. Even though we stayed 1 night they gave us helpful info on our needs. Thanks again.
Aug 18, 2015
The site we had was very small. The man at the front gate was nice.
Aug 18, 2015
The sewer tap was 8' out of reach I had to dump when we got ready to leave by pulling up no thought went in the placement #82 space I would not stay at again!
Aug 18, 2015
This campground was very rundown and it appeared as if the staff just didn't care about the looks or if the equiptment was in operational mode. They kept the jumping pillow open till past midnight with no supervision and all the basketball hoops were broken. The pool was so cloudy you could not see the bottom. I am also a campground owner. I own camp Cadillac in Cadillac, MI.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Unforatuntely our stay was not very delightful. Reservations were not at the front desk when we arrived - even though I called the day of to verify. Campsite still had trash on it - unacceptable considering we arrived very late that day (~12am). The most disappointing is that the noise curfew was not enforced in any manner and we had VERY loud people keeping us up until ~1-2a every single night
Aug 18, 2015
Nice campground clean will definitely go back
Aug 18, 2015
Thank you for being so accommodating to my family.
Aug 18, 2015
Very satisfied with this immaculate camground. The area is well taken care of by the staff. Gorgeous flower pots all around is a bonus. We stayed in the new cabins and they are well made to accomadate our family of 6! We will stay again soon. Thank you.
Aug 18, 2015
While we wished we had some shade because last weekend was HOT we still loved our stay at this KOA. The staff was amazing and the facilities were great. I'm a light sleeper and the trains I kept hearing about didn't bother me at all. We can't wait to come back!
Aug 18, 2015
The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean, a lot of options for my kids to play as well as my wife and I, with horseshoes and other activities.
Aug 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I love this campground the only place I will stay when I come to sandusky rates are great and the place is top notch!
Aug 17, 2015
clean, friendly. pull thru site wasn't very wide or level. no shade. noisy neighbors but security did enforce the quiet hours. great stuff for kids to do and close to cedar point which is why we went.
Aug 17, 2015
My boyfriend and I booked a rustic cabin for our stay. The cabin was perfect for us and we really enjoyed our stay. The only thing that I really did not like was the cobwebs/dead bugs on the ceiling and in the corners. I would have appreciated it if someone came in to clean them out before we checked in.
Aug 17, 2015
The site is nice. Plenty for kids to do, convenient, cheaper than cedar point. Granted a lot of trains did come by and you heard it very well, you really don't hear them much while inside your RV. It would be nicer if the rv spaces were a little wider, but over all, it was a great experience.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly staff and nice amenities.
Aug 17, 2015
Sites were very tight. Park was clean and friendly.
Aug 17, 2015
For the money I spent on a "3bdrm cabin" I expected more than a cracked plastic, lumpy mattress shoved into a closet. Cabins were filthy and the pool was green. My kids wouldn't even swim in it
Aug 17, 2015
Train is running all through the night near campground. I can not sleep well due to that. But except for that I think it is ok.
Aug 17, 2015
Need new mattresses, bed rooms hot
Aug 17, 2015
I always love my stays at your campground!! I come every couple years to spend a day at Cedar Point.. Its always so clean and quiet and laid back.. Never worry about my things being tampered with when they are left for the day.. Bathrooms and showers are always clean and tidy.. And the staff is always friendly,inviting and helpful!!! Keep up the great job!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Great fresh made cinnamon roles Best proximity to Cedar Point and Put in Bay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals