Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2 East Shoreway Drive

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Accommodations, ALL LODGING

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2017
Very family orientayed. Lots of things and activities for kids to do and meet other kids. Staff was always courteous and helpful both in making reservations and throughout your stay.
Jun 19, 2017
We love KOA. My kids love all the fun things they have to do to the point we have to fight with our kids to get thwm to leave camp to go to cedar point.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Good bathrooms main bathroom needs more cleaning because of the pool
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Way too loud - the constant cacophony of trains and car alarms and other campers partying to all hours - didn't sleep a wink.
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable visit. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed breakfast at Pete's Treats on our last morning. Food was good and staff was very friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
Was very nice and relaxing .. Enjoyed the pool and atmosphere .. Thank you.. staff was vweh friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2017
We had a great stay.
Jun 19, 2017
We come here all the time. This time i was very upset. The people behind us were loud, drinking all night and their dog was off its leash and was wondering into my site all night and ate my left overs. Had to call the office. Very upset.
Jun 19, 2017
This isn't the third or fourth time we have been there we love it always quiet, staff was very friendly this time, I even meet the General Manager Alex he was very kind!! The bathrooms and showers was very clean!!! The only think I was upset about is I was told there was only one camp site available and there was a lot empty the night we stayed!! But other than that we will be returning very soo
Jun 19, 2017
Very nice place was very pleased.
Jun 19, 2017
If I would have known that a train was that close I never would have made any reservations . I couldn't start a fire since it the fire ring was three feet away from my truck . There were two people at the pool drunk one day . You could only buy firewood at the koa . There wasn't any shade trees near our site and the person the young kid that showed us our site pointed to the table and fire ring at

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry we have not control of the train that runs behind our property. We could of offered you a different fire ring if it had been brought to our attention. We do have other sites with shade but they were not available for your stay since we had other campers make reservations on them. Fire wood can be purchased in our store or around town, you can bring your own if its not from out of state. GM
Jun 19, 2017
My family and I rented a deluxe cabin (w/ bathroom) - 1 room park model and when we opened the door a smell hit my wife and I in the face that never went away, also we couldn't turn the A/C down past 73 degrees because if we did the unit would freeze. Worst KOA we ever stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize for the bad experience with us. We try to inform our campers not go below the 73 mark because many campers disregard that warning and crank it to 60 and end up freezing the AC unit. As for the smell?? I am sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. GM
Jun 19, 2017
On different occasions during my stay I would call to the front office for information and then later find out I was mislead. There brochure book had different times listed, which lead me to call the office. Which I really was disappointed about, if the staff could all be on the same page on what is offered and the times.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sometimes time may fluctuate do to uncontrollable situations that may occur during everyday operations. The booklets are a very informative and do layout times of events that are scheduled. I am sorry you had a bad experience with us. GM
Jun 19, 2017
I feel like some things were over promised on the website. We stayed in a Delux Cabin, Style B. It said there was a furnished kitchen, but did not include a skillet, baking sheet, or hot pads to remove things from the oven. There were no kitchen towels either.The biggest issue I had was with the ants in the kitchen. We did our dishes but woke up to ants all over the kitchen.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I do apologize if you feel the website promised you something different, our site description explains we offer a basic pot and pan set. As for the ants we do apologize, we did our best to take care of the problem for you unfortunately nature is a pest sometimes and we do apologize. GM
Jun 18, 2017
It was okay. I have nothing negative or positive about it.
Jun 18, 2017
Our campsite had a ton of holes spread around the area and made it very uncomfortable for tent sleeping, the spaces were small and very close together. We actually ended up having to switch sites because somebody else was in ours. Apart from that, great stay. The park was quiet and convenient
Jun 18, 2017
this was our first time stay in our new motor home since we retired 3 months ago. we hope all KOA's are this friendly.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff were super! Park model was great for family of 5. Kids really enjoyed the pool and bikes. Wish there was a bit more shade.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay for Bike week! The staff is great! Only bad thing is the cotton wood fuzz early June.
Jun 17, 2017
Well staffed, accommodating campground with a kid friendly environment!! We loved it and will stay again!
Jun 17, 2017
Been coming to this campground for over 18 years and we LOVE IT! Its well kept, clean and love the two pools that they have now!!! Keep doing what your doing KOA! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
Love it there only problem is Wi-Fi it stinks we were in back by kasper car lot with security light . No Wi-Fi at all
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Stayed for the Run and Ride weekend at Cedar Point. Will stay here again next year!
Jun 17, 2017
We pulled in and set up. We then started looking for another place to stay. The campground is full of people that live there. There is also mobile home park. There were way too many people that were in the pools. No campground feel. There were no trees and the sites were awkward and all gravel. If we would have had to stay, my kids would not have been allowed to move about or ride their bikes.
Jun 17, 2017
Not one single bad thing can I say about this campground. This makes the 28th campground we have stayed in this trip. It is in the top 5!
Jun 17, 2017
Very nice campground and helpful employees. Only drawback was site size which was very small and enjoying outside dinner sitting next to neighbors sewer drain not my idea of fun.
Jun 17, 2017
Very clean campground with lots to do! The staff was friendly and helpful. RV sight was big and clean. We are already planning on staying again later this summer!
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff and very clean grounds.
Jun 17, 2017
We checked in after midnight, no one was at the box but soon as we came in they came right up on golf carts to greet us. They even lead us to our campsite. The guys got out with flashlights and helped my husband back in. The only thing that sucked was the fish flies but that's everywhere around Sandusky. We ate breakfast inside really good. Kids jumping pad was a hit. Very clean and organized camp
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks for the free upgraded cabin!! It was awesome!
Jun 17, 2017
Beware!!! Trains go by all night long!!! We lost count after 15. Dump station right on the site obviously not every site why it should be located on the site to begin with! Located in very sketchy area! Complete rip off for $70/ night no sleep and disgusting site!!!!!!
Jun 16, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Definitely will consider future stays. Thank you
Jun 15, 2017
Campground was very nice would recommend it had everything you would want the spaces are a little too small they could be wider.
Jun 15, 2017
It's a great place to go for kids. Don't expect a great night of sleep, the Park was crowded and the train is very close. Despite that, it's an awesome location and very close to Cedar Point.
Jun 14, 2017
It was great except for the bugs.
Jun 14, 2017
We always love staying here. Close to CP and always clean. Our only complaint is the thin mattresses in the cabins.
Jun 13, 2017
Cabin was dirty, campground not well taken care of, items being stolen, my son was beaten up by another child and placement of cabins next to a car dealership the lights shined in the bedroom all night and the campground is next to railroad tracks not a good nights sleep.
Jun 13, 2017
Love this campground and the staff is very friendly. Me and my family stayed here and such a fun time
Jun 13, 2017
Everything about our stay was great. The staff was friendly, and facilities we're clean and well kept, the cabin was perfect for our family. Everything was wonderful with the only exception being that the sheets that came for the main bed were slightly too small for the bed.
Jun 13, 2017
Only 1 pool of the 2 were open and my wife was knocked over while trying to relax in the pool! The signage outside the pool entrance area clearly was not enforced and needs to be because those certain crowds make it a bad first impression for many! Also the permanent site campers should all be in an area of there own in my opinion because they seem to use it as a summer home party spot!
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
My only concern is the size of the lot. Very long and narrow. Everyone was friendly, polite and eager to please. Very clean Camp Ground :-) nice playground, and Nice swimming pools, close to Cedar point. Would camp here again :-)
Jun 12, 2017
Awesome stay!
Jun 12, 2017
nice place friendly people will stay again
Jun 12, 2017
Clean and well maintained. I wish I had brought my nonstick skillet. The pans were awful. No scrubber or dish cloth - bring your own
Jun 12, 2017
Everything was great, but no towels in the deluxe cabins...remember to bring your own towels!
Jun 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and happy with the amenities. Wish the second pool had been open.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals