Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
It was either here or Camp Sandusky, and I'm glad we chose Bayshore KOA camp grounds. Myself and three others stayed for 2 nights in the electric supplied tent lots and it was great and the price is right. The front office sells pretty much everything you need from groceries to fire logs. It's a perfect place for families, 5-10mins from cedar point and other necessary places in town.
Sep 02, 2015
Amazing KOA. We had never seen Lake Erie from the ground before. Beautiful park.
Sep 01, 2015
This was a really big KOA but we enjoyed staying here. The pool was really nice and the grounds were very clean. We love how it was a pet friendly campground and how they had "Doggy Stations" throughout the campground so you could easily clean up after your pet. We enjoyed the jumping pillow, the basketball courts and the Bay.
Sep 01, 2015
Was a great stay at KOA near Cedar Point.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was fantastic. It was such a great value. We were close to Cedar Point and the cabin we stayed in was clean and cozy.
Sep 01, 2015
My son loved the Bounce Pillow and we both loved the heated pool. Just a tad too urban for me, except the train tracks nearby.I liked that, and the view of the bay. Off season, so very peaceful and inexpensive. VERY, VERY CLOSE TO CEDAR POINT! PERFECT STOPPING POINT!
Aug 31, 2015
Friendly staff and people and good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Everyone was so friendly. Did wish there was scheduled stuff for kids during the week though. They still had a good time though! Thanks!!
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground, bathrooms were pretty clean. Will go again.
Aug 31, 2015
Our stay was great! It's very close to Cedar Point, the facilities were very clean, aside from some noisy neighbors it was very nice to stay here, very accomidating. I was referred to KOA by a friend and will likely stay here again. Thank you! ☺
Aug 31, 2015
there was no cable as advertised. great stop if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 31, 2015
First time to visit a KOA and it was a fun stay! Thank you!
Aug 30, 2015
Outside light was missing, fridge did not work, toilet over flowed and so we had to change our trailer. Next trailer was not cleaned no we were not given new linen even thought we asked four times. Each time we were told that they will send someone. I ended up buying my own linen. Trailer had way too many bugs and spiders inside and outside. The shower head was low for an average height
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
Train noise all night long. Made for sleepless nights. Staff was very nice. They provided fishing poles for the boys. Bathrooms were quite clean and the pool was warm like it was heated. Recommend that if you want to sleep don't tent at KOA Sandusky
Aug 29, 2015
was nice but bathrooms were dirty did not look like they were cleaned
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 28, 2015
Very clean and comfortable park model. Will hear trains in some of the park models, but if that does not bother you, excellent place to stay. We stay here often.
Aug 27, 2015
Not bad. Was nice to not g ave lots of other campers around.
Aug 27, 2015
We stayed in a cabin, 3 bedroom, the beds were not very comfortable, but having everything you need except towels was worth it. Lots for kids to do, mine loved the jump pullow!! We will definitely return. Perfect location for our Cedar Point trips
Aug 27, 2015
Great stay. Lovely people. Kind of annoying with the train tracks nearby. And our electricity didn't work. But other than that great place to stay
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
My family had a great time, the location is great if your going to Cedar Point.
Aug 26, 2015
Great time great people
Aug 26, 2015
Location to Cedar Point was great. We had travelled 6 hour from Canada. We were happy with the layout of the park model 3 bedroom. A few things that we were not happy about. The train that ran at all times of the day was so loud and we could fell it in our rooms. 265 We asked to move to the 2 bedroom park models beside the Koa office but were told that they were taken. Don't think we will be back.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground is nice, the bathrooms are clean. The pool was not clean. There was loose hair and particles in the water. We requested (2) camp sites together with another party and we ended up at opposite ends of the street which was inconvenient. There were open spaces all around our site and my parents sites, the site next to my moms site was open the whole time. This was disappointing.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground was nice, easy to find. We were in the 3 bedroom cabin, very cramped, some nice features but no floor space. Also a grill that you can actually grill food on would be nice.
Aug 25, 2015
Great
Aug 25, 2015
This is an 'old' park in many ways. If you own a larger motorhome or 5th wheel, the pull-through sites are EXTREMELY narrow and when slides are extended on the RVs there is very limited space to move about your picnic table & campfire freely & safely. As for the issues they are STILL experiencing with their cable...they still advertise sites to include cable & still charge full price?!?!
Aug 24, 2015
It was perfect in every way! We had a small family reunion at the campground and there was 43 of us coming in going and accommodations were beautiful. We were all able to camp next to each other ! The pool was warm and clean bathrooms were wonderful ,staff were awesome! Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! Thank you for your hospitality :)
Aug 24, 2015
cabin needed updating refrigerator was completely rusted in front. For deluxe cabin price expected things to look and not be broken or runned down air wasnt working well and just didnt feel totally clean to me
Aug 24, 2015
Really nice atmosphere, lots of trains but didn't mind after first few. Super nice people always willing to help or answer questions. We will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
When checking in the girls at the desk were great, very accommodating, helpful and pleasent
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our kids and we had a great time! I read reviews complaining about train noises but I honestly forgot about that complaint and dont think one train going by bothered me, probably too busy enjoying ourselves. We're definitely making this a summer must each year!
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean and great customer service! Looking forward to our nrxt visit!!
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean camp. Great location for Cedar Point!
Aug 24, 2015
Refrigerator door needs to be cleaned and disinfected. Couch was dirty. Fan and blinds were dusty and dirty.
Aug 24, 2015
had a great stay in the mini cabin. breakfast was great too!
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly staff, nice store, clean and cozy cabin! Would definitely return!
Aug 24, 2015
Great family weekend !! Love this KOA !
Aug 24, 2015
my stay wae very nice
Aug 24, 2015
I have never stayed at such a clean campground! The showers were wonderful and very clean! We loved this KOA and can't wait to come back again! Thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
This was our second time staying here and my fiance and i love it. We appreciate the kindness from all employees and can't wait to come back soon!
Aug 24, 2015
Great location. Decent service. Would recommend considering proximity to Cedar Point and cost of hotels.
Aug 23, 2015
The employees were somewhat friendly. The cabin we stayed in was dirty. If you expect your guests to clean up before they leave I expect a clean cabin to sleep in. There was dirt, dead bugs and spider webs galore. There was also a sterile needle wrapper behind the TV. That is completely disgusting. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone and I will not stay at this location again.
Aug 23, 2015
We were 4 adults camping and it was not a great place. Fun and lively for families. Sites are extremely small and on top of eachother, no privacy at all. Very loud due to trains passing closely by. Staff was very nice.
Aug 23, 2015
We have been staying here for over 10 years. Friendly and easy to work with staff. People can always find something negative to say but I have yet to find a "perfect" campground. Keep up the good work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals