Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

Open May 6 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

Email

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
The bed in the unit I slept on was the worst bed I have ever slept on, there where sharp things in the mattress poking me and it was impossible to get any sleep.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice accomodations. Clean bath house. Cable wasn't working.
Jul 31, 2015
Nice place, friendly staff. Great RV mechanic on duty named Bob. Restrooms ok. Close to Cedar Point!
Jul 31, 2015
The people working the front desk/main office are extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back to stay for our next trip to Cedar Point.
Jul 31, 2015
very as usual.bathrooms were slightly less nice than koas typically have.nice bathrooms are how i keep my wife coming back.
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed from 7/24-7/28. The convenience to area attractions was fantastic. Bath houses were very clean throughout our stay and the campground itself was very well maintained. My only area of suggestion would be to have the store stocked better. We forget several items and were not able to purchase them at the store and we were told they were typically stocked, but sold out. I loved this place!
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
You have to impress upon the campers that it is extremely rude to walk thru someone else's campsite, it's been happening a lot lately
Jul 30, 2015
We stayed in a motor home so we never heard the train that was a big complaint of others. Campground was very clean. Sites seemed to be a little close but evidently that might be the normal. Very close to Cedar Point. Would stay again.
Jul 30, 2015
It was a really busy week-end, I thought the the bathrooms should have been cleaned at least twice/day and stocked. Otherwise the bathroom facilities were pretty clean. Our reservation was messed up, but the manager was accommodating. Other than that, trip was great!!!
Jul 30, 2015
Great..
Jul 30, 2015
we have stayed in the past and used the small cabins. This time we did the larger cottage. We were pleased only thing I can recommend is that the kitchen needs to be equiped for 6 ppl. Only 2 glasses not enough utensils.
Jul 30, 2015
Overcrowded, extremely noisy, motorcycle party with loud pipes late at night and very early in the morning, no cable service provided on my full hook up lot although it was advertised and some rude staff. Very disappointing
Jul 30, 2015
The campground was very clean and staff was very kind. Only big complaint I have was lack of shade my campsite did not have any shade all day.
Jul 30, 2015
KOA site says they have cable...they said they were dropped by the cable company, so why don't they tell KOA to change it. They have wifi but it doesn't connect and the lady told me if I bring my iPad down there she will try to get it to connect. Really at 10 pm you want me to drive to the office to see if YOU can get it to connect?? The wifi connections only last 3 mins. Pool was murky too. €
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin was fine but right next to a car dealership with a very bright light outside the window. Butane smell was noticeable from the back of the cabin.
Jul 30, 2015
Only 2 small pots.no frying pan. No sharp knife. no carpet was very dirty. Futon was very old and uncomfortable.pool was cloudy.
Jul 30, 2015
Very busy weekend. Still enjoyed staying at this campground. Only thing I wish is that you would offer some pet friendly rustic cabins since we bring our own linens anyways. Would be nice to be able to travel and stay with our Chihuahua.
Jul 30, 2015
Park appeared run down, but it was a decent option for a trip to cedar point. We didn't utilize the park options just the cabin.
Jul 29, 2015
Was in cabin M49. Only 1 fork & 2 spoons. No knives. Cute cabin but very small. Next time we'll get a larger cabin.
Jul 29, 2015
We had arrived after a significant rainfall. All the sites were flooded. We appreciated that gravel had been brought in and levelled so visitors had a place to put their units so they were out of the water. Staff were doing the best they could under the circumstances.
Jul 29, 2015
We've stayed at a lot of KOA's and we were not impressed with this one at all. The staff was NOT friendly at all. They seemed to be too busy talking to each other to help the customers. The grounds were well kept and it seemed like they were growing but I think they need to spend some extra time training their staff in customer service.
Jul 29, 2015
Chose this campground for the stocked fishing pond and according to the map , close access to the Sandusky bay. After we set up our tent we were excited to get to the bay, only to find that that part of the park had been rented out to a biker club and was closed to public. Then we decided to just stick with the stocked fishing pond which was so overrun with moss and weeds it was unfishable
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it except our site was directly underneath a light. Next time I will request a different spot. Definitely a good time!
Jul 28, 2015
The camping sites lacked shade and the Friday night crowd was loud and rowdy, especially with loud music.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Well in a nutshell they screwed up our reservation we got what looked like a trailer instead of the new deluxe cabin we had reserved and having two teenagers one boy and one girl who can't sleep together two double beds wouldn't work especially since the unsleepable dirty futon was broken we had to spend money on an air mattress they gave us half the $ back after a fight it was the worst stay ever
Jul 28, 2015
Awesome place, very friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
sites are extremely small, in a line with no area for realxing unless you want to lean on your neighbirs camper. its camping at walmart parking lot w/ hookups basically.
Jul 28, 2015
we booked a cabin as a middle-of-the-road accommodation between camping & a hotel, since we were travelling on a dime. it was a great choice. a comfy queen size bed was all we needed, especially since we had our sleeping bags & pillows! the bed was comfy & it had all the space we needed for our 2 night stay. it was a perfect choice & we'll definitely be doing it again.
Jul 28, 2015
I stayed two nights with my daughter and two grandchildren in the Kozy Cabin. On check-in, desk receptionist moved us right next to the restroom/pool, etc. We loved it!! Clean and cabin was awesome. Thank you. Jumping pillow and pool were big hits with my grandkids.
Jul 28, 2015
It was ok. We used it to get away from kids and enjoy some prace
Jul 28, 2015
The campground is fine and the sites (2), we were with an other party, were large and not cramped. The personal in the office were great and I don't believe I have ever been checked in as fast and easy before. But the person who was not at the booth when we arrived was down right grumpy, I told him we already had our site, but that was not good enough. Not the way to start my stay!!!
Jul 28, 2015
We mostly used the KOA as a gathering place before our group went to Cedar Point but the rustic cabins were perfect and the crew we did encounter were all great and very nice and friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
WE WERE NOT TOLD WHEN WE REGISTERED TO STAY THAT THE BAY PART OF BAYSHORE WOULD BE CLOSE OFF TO A PRIVATE MOTORCYCLE PARTY.WE WERE DENIED ACCESS TO THE REAR PART OF THE CAMPGROUND. IT WAS DISAPPOINTING TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR USE OF THE GROUNDS BUT NOT HAVE ACCESS TO THE BAY AREA.(FULL GROUNDS) BAYSHORE KOA WAS NOT BAYSHORE AT ALL.THE CYCLE GROUP GOT FULL USE OF THE GROUNDS, WHY DIDN'T MY FAMILY????
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The campsite was very nice; grounds well kept and everything needed was close to our site. Looking forward to our next stay!
Jul 28, 2015
Stay was OK. We were unable to walk back to the bay area because of a motorcycle rally. This would've been nice to know upon booking.
Jul 28, 2015
Noise at night with the trains
Jul 27, 2015
I am the State President of the Ohio Widows Sons Masonic Riders and we hosted a rally with over 150 and we loved the family and the park. Some camped, some of us in cabins and trailers. The park was clean and friendly. The pool was clean and we had a great time overall. We hope to be back very soon! Paul B.
Jul 27, 2015
👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Had an excellent stay. Cabin was great, staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our time with you and wrote about it here: http://lifeuntethered.net/destination/camping-in-sandusky-oh/
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
I liked this camp ground. I like the service and the outside sink by the bathrooms. It was very handy to clean dishes.
Jul 27, 2015
I enjoyed the grounds
Jul 27, 2015
Nice clean campground, close to Cedar Point.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps