Sandusky / Bayshore KOA

2311 Cleveland Road

Sandusky, OH 44870

Reserve: 800-562-2486

Info: 419-625-1495

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2015
Awesome place, clean and family fun
Jul 06, 2015
Très bruyants
Jul 06, 2015
Nice camp ground and friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was pleasant and helpful. My rating isnt fair because it reflects the weather, lots of rain and flooding. Not the KOAs fault but made the visit, not as nice
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I asked for a shaded site, and although the site was not shaded, it had a GREAT YARD which was shaded. THANK YOU
Jul 06, 2015
We had a wonderful time and the facilities were very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
i like to stay there but my particular spot I didn't like but that's the luck of the draw. Friendly staff maintenance is great.
Jul 06, 2015
Nice campground... expansion area looks great... looking forward to staying again.
Jul 06, 2015
Fun!
Jul 06, 2015
A little over priced for what you get. We were going to stay another night but ended up going to a state park because it was half price for the same thing. Ended up being a lot nicer than this koa.
Jul 06, 2015
My van got hit(now totaled) by an rv goin down the wrong way leaving, that man had the police there twice during his stay and the female manager was rude to us every time we seen her after that and the park models and closeness do not give u the camping feeling. There is 1 young lady blonde hair that worked the 3-10 shift who deserves a medal and a raise she was absolutely wonderful
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice amenities, the kids stayed busy, my wife and I relaxed. I can't wait to come back.
Jul 06, 2015
Didn't enforce campers to keep their music down...it was blaring from a few different sites...and some of it was in another language and the other was inappropriate for children's ears...always loved it there before was kinda'disappointed this time...even had a fellow camper recognize me at Cedar Point, she asked me how I liked it and had the same complaint as me about the music.
Jul 06, 2015
our family had a great time. We have been camping here for over 5 years now
Jul 06, 2015
Small campsites, unfriendly neighbours, very expensive wood.
Jul 06, 2015
Went for 2 nights just to go to Cedar Point for 4th of July. I'd probably do it again if I had too.. but the bathrooms were disgusting.. (feces were on the ground for rest of our first day and then a lot of our second).. couldn't even bring ourselves to shower. Lots were practically on top of eachother and very confusing, also had a different rate then what previously told when making reservation.
Jul 06, 2015
I love this campground very clean and friendly and always has HOT showers, the only place I'll stay in sandusky!
Jul 06, 2015
It started with lumpy ground at our site. There was no good place to pitch the tent. We tried to get a different site and we were told we could not move. Then our neighbors behind us were up all night with music and drinking. No one came around to enforce the quiet time rules. They were up all night using harsh profanity and we could not sleep and we had our 2 year old with us that heard everythin
Jul 06, 2015
We had awesome time. Swimming,crafts, bike riding. I feel so safe at this KOA very friendly staff. Thank you for the memories with my grandkids.
Jul 06, 2015
Campsites were way too close. The cost to stay was too much for the lack of room. Our slide out was only inches from the neighbors picnic table and fire ring, Many sites were under water. They tried to put us in one that had several inches of standing water. We couldn't step out of the RV without water to our ankles. We asked to be moved which they did , but why didn't they assess the sites first?
Jul 06, 2015
We rented a cabin for 3 nights, arrived on Thursday of the 4th of July weekend. We went to cedar point for the day on the 4th, when we returned back to the cabin that night the grounds crew had dugout our fire pit , took all our fire bundles, and took out grill tripod!! Then they claimed another camper stole our stuff, and nothing they could do about it. they "found"our grill in their garageԅ
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at KOA Bayshore in Sandusky ... they only complaint we had is there was a large family that brought their 2 month old baby and it woke up crying every hour or two both nights we were there... their site was directly behind ours and we could hear the baby loud and clear. If wouldnt have too big of an issue if they would have attended to the baby right away but they didnt
Jul 06, 2015
the people staying in adjacent campsite were occupying ours when we arrived. We reported it to office and when we returned after a long day at Cedar Point, it was still occupied. Very disappointed. Will not likely return to KOA.
Jul 06, 2015
Campground was clean. A lot of activites for kids, although activities were not done according to the scheduke so we missed a lot of them. Neighbors were all very loud and rude. Sites are too close together. No privacy. N bathroom hardly ever had toilet paper or paper towels all wkend.
Jul 06, 2015
Not a bad campground but I've seen better, they need to have better security, when people stay up until 2:00 am drinking and making a lot of noise playing corn hole it's hard to sleep, not to mention the trains
Jul 06, 2015
Campground workers didn't know their own policy. Rules not enforced. Everyone is right on top of each other if busy.
Jul 06, 2015
Your employees are very friendly and helpful! This was our second stay and we will be back again.
Jul 06, 2015
Camping sites were too close together. Quiet hours were not enforced. Restrooms were dirty. This KOA is one of the worst I've stayed at. The only nice thing was the staff at the front desk.
Jul 06, 2015
Someone at the campground should have stopped the fireworks other campers were setting off, it put a lot of vehicles and children in danger!
Jul 05, 2015
The only thing you need to do is upgrade the basketball courts. They are in deplorable condition. I've been coming there for 14 years and I have never seen any upgrades. The basketball courts are an important part of family friendly camping....
Jul 05, 2015
Enjoyed our time. Recommend spraying areas for misquitos
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the camp,had some water and air conditioning problems and found the day supervisor (Jen) was not helpful and actually some what sarcastic. Would I stay at ANOTHER KOA yes I'm sure the employees are not all like her.
Jul 04, 2015
First time at koa was very well relaxing very affordable great location
Jul 04, 2015
I understand that the weather leading up to this 4th of July weekend was very wet and I feel the crew did all they could to deal with those conditions. The overall cleanliness of the bathrooms and the maintenance was not except able to my family, showers barely worked and cobwebs and dirt throughout. Filth on the doors and floors will keep my family from retuning in the future.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Improvements underway; when completed there will be more sites with 50amps and sewers for large motorhomes.
Jul 04, 2015
When we got there due to the extreme amount of rain that they just had the campground was partially flooded. They did a great job of cleaning everything up in the 2 days that we were there. The kids had fun on the playgrounds and jumping pillow. Clean washrooms as well. Great job guys
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
restrooms full of bugs
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
This KOA was very nice! Bathrooms were clean,they had lots to do for the kids. The only negative I have is that a train track is right outside of camp grounds and goes by all night long..
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great stay, as always.
Jul 02, 2015
We loved our stay there. The pool area and playground were great. All the staff were helpful and nice. This is going to be our regular camp when he go.
Jul 02, 2015
while we were there it rained and we were flooded. we woke up and the water was up to our door. The staff was very rude and was a horrible experience. the manager Jennifer and her niece made it ok...but the rest of the staff was RUDE. we ended up with a free night but had to go through the horrible experience with the rude staff before hand.
Jul 01, 2015
He has a electrical problem, and flooding. I won't go back
Jul 01, 2015
Pool was nice, trailer was clean; however, there was little to do on weekdays-no crafts or jumping pillows. Should be a reduced rate on weekdays.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.