Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639


64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 450 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2015
Beautiful place!!!!
Apr 06, 2015
the staff were very friendly and helpful, the park was clean, pool was heated. had an excellent stay
Apr 05, 2015
Enjoyed it. Great access to ATV trails. Chocked full of historical elements. I would like better shower facilities. I understand this is the desert butthe internet is unacceptable.
Apr 05, 2015
This was my 5th year staying at least 4 months at this park. Apparently KOA and Equity have abandoned it yet have raised the long stay rates by 24% in 2 years. Unfortunately, I and approximately 20 other long- term patrons have now switched to a different nearby park for our next Winter season.
Apr 05, 2015
We stayed here for three months Jan-March. This campground is one of the poorest KOA's I have ever stayed in. No picnic tables or fire pits. It has WIFI but most times did not work. Lacked any kind of security, several people had things stolen over night. Probably would not come back again unless things improve.
Apr 04, 2015
KOA will not listen to the people that stay at this camp. You are only interested in the income. It has been proven time after time. Your people are rude and untrained. They do say "not my problem".. I will never stay there again.
Apr 04, 2015
Spent 5 months there. The help needs to improve their attitudes towards the campers. The way I saw wome treated was awful. Those hired should know how to run the computers etc. Had to be reminded to check the pool as it would get cloudy.Not as clean as it was the last time we stayed. Hopefully the manager will get some better help and get things back the way they were.
Apr 02, 2015
Prior management made a mess of things..need to put 6 months stays price back or only raise a little bit. To bring back 50% of the long termers for the winter......hopefully you will let the new manager do what he needs to get it back on track
Apr 02, 2015
Need more lights.
Mar 31, 2015
Fine except for our first night our tailgater was stolen as were other peoples. Staff very nice. The breakfasts,lunches, dinners very nice.
Mar 30, 2015
Im very upset that you are raising the rates for 2016
Mar 28, 2015
Friendly management well managed
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Great staff & facility. Internet needs improvement.
Mar 16, 2015
Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Very clean and nice koa Great restaurant within walking distance too
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 11, 2015
rocks in parking spots too big too noisy laundry room too small
Mar 11, 2015
Nice spot, will stay here again if back in the area, friendly staff.
Mar 11, 2015
must have ATV to truly enjoy
Mar 05, 2015
We stayed as part of our Thousand Trails membership. Management needs to learn the limits of the various TT plans to avoid confusion!
Mar 05, 2015
We had only planned to stay 1 month. We ended up staying 2 1/2 months and made reservations for next year. The staff was very friendly, and helpful. We travel with dogs, great area close to take your 4 legged family members out to play and get exercise. Will for sure be back.
Mar 04, 2015
We were very happy with our stay! Dave was Great to work with!
Mar 04, 2015
I would hardly consider this campground a resort. The roads and sites are all gravel. There is only 30A service and the WiFi is extremely slow.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
This KOA is not up to par: area is a large gravel lot, no trees, shrubs, paving, picnic tables or fire ring. No TV, no cable. Dog area is actually the dirt road right of way, no trees, shrubs and not fenced. This pet area is where ATV's gather on the side of the road and is not safe or conducive for animal walks. The WIFI is limited to two devices only and is slow. The staff=nice, park= STARK.
Feb 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice place to stay.
Feb 27, 2015
2nd year there. campground is just okay.can be pretty dusty. what i hear are your rates are going up, so don't know if I will be back next year. if rates go up you need to upgrade your facilities to keep people there. I heard a lot of people are planning on going somewhere to a nicer campground forthe same price.
Feb 26, 2015
The only things I would like to see is a bigger store and maybe a small café other than just 3 times a week . Dave was very helpful and the Pool , Hot Tub and Showers were Awesome !
Feb 26, 2015
Was not told 50 amps were available. Otherwise, weather good and enjoyable.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Very well maintained park, but especially friendly and welcoming staff.
Feb 19, 2015
We really enjoyed being there. Met some great people. Rode right out of the campground every day. Nice and neat. We will mostly likely come back again next year.
Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed out stay at Salome KOA and plan to come back next year.
Feb 16, 2015
The only thing is the highway was s little noisey and the train. But it was a nice kept up place.
Feb 10, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay in this campground! The staff were very nice. I will definitely stay here again. PS there is a great little restaurant/bar within walking distance.
Feb 09, 2015
The facilities were nice and clean!
Feb 05, 2015
It is an ok place to stay, but there are no picnic tables available and they scrunch everyone close together, while there are numerous empty sites that would allow spacing between rigs. Pool was small but nice.
Feb 05, 2015
We love going there to ride our RZR800,
Feb 04, 2015
friendly staff, large spaces
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much - the park is very clean.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
My only complaint is the Wi-Fi signal was so weak we could not get on line.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The people that come back every year are very friendly. The access for desert riding is awesome. The staff are courtious.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Only spent one night as we passed thru but we're very pleased with cleanliness, friendliness of staff as well as friendliness of the Snow Birds who welcomed us like good friends.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy