Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 584 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
Great location for riding in the desert. Great and clean facilities and the staff couldn't have been better. Only downside was the wifi, maybe KOA could help out getting that fixed?
Apr 16, 2017
Nice pool & hot tub.Camp was clean. Utilitys good & campsite was good. Low occupancy when we were there.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great! Personnel were very helpful and had a very pleasant attitude.
Apr 12, 2017
We enjoyed the fellowship we encountered there. At least two weekly events. The area is beautiful. Easy access to many trails and sites.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a great park and Janelle is super helpful and friendly. Sites are big, wifi was really good, pool and plenty of social events if you want to join in. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Apr 07, 2017
We had a great time riding our atv on the trails. The potlucks were a highlight. Darold and Charlotte were awesome. Going back next winter
Apr 07, 2017
We like this park. Dealing with the front desk is a dream. Staff are friendly and flexable. The facilities were super clean. The pool deck was clean and there are enough chairs and loungers. The water was very warm and sparkling clean. The free wifi through the park was a nice upgrade from previous visits. We stayed in our Class A, towing an off road SUV.
Apr 07, 2017
Campground is a little Spartan. Not much vegetation or aesthetics. The campground and buildings were clean. The kids loved the swimming pool and the empty spaces to play in.
Apr 07, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA
Apr 06, 2017
This was our first experience staying at a KOA campground and it was absolutely wonderful. Great accommodations and amenities!
Apr 06, 2017
thanks for the pancake breakfast!
Apr 03, 2017
Pat the cleaning was a gem. All the helpers were great. Love the pool. Only thing we didn't like was taking away the ability to stay year round. Lost some close friends who had to move out.
Apr 03, 2017
We enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp was peaceful and quiet and the restroom/showers were clean refreshing. I could not rate at 4 1/2 stars because I think you deserve it, and I would have rated 5 star if connecting to the internet was a little friendlier.
Apr 02, 2017
friendly staff, kept very clean. Had activities and let us know about them. Great meals provided for sale. Wish there were more.
Apr 01, 2017
I arrived late in the evening and the after hours self checkin was clear with no surprises. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Apr 01, 2017
We found our new home we love it and plan on being back for years to come staff was professional and friendly spaces are beautiful very dog friendly will see you next year it's a fantastic place
Mar 31, 2017
Lots of camp sites, clean restrooms/showers, all gravel, no shade, friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was EXCELLENT. Friendly, Responsive and always willing to help. Only complaints were that the WiFi was weak even though we were close to the office and no TV at the sites.
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and was great that pool and hot tub were open all hours Would stay again
Mar 28, 2017
People are friendly, the facilities are well maintained and the pool was spotless!
Mar 28, 2017
The management went above and beyond all our expectations of a perfect camping experience. The heated pool and hot tub was wonderful with the blooming desert and all the local dove and quail singing in the morning sunrise
Mar 26, 2017
Attractive, clean, well managed an enjoyable experience
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and uncluttered campground. Pool is beautiful. We enjoyed the clubhouse, too.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice people. Accurate reservation system. Interesting and historic desert area. Will return and spend more time next time.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Great place to off road riding. Will be going back.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Stayed a whole month. Enjoyed the heated pool & spa almost every evening! Wonderful ATVing, cactus and flowers starting to bloom. Loved the ladies day to ATV without the men.Some people tend to drive too fast,creating a lot of dust.Could use more control over speeding. They keep showers real clean. Take the drive to Alamo Lake and stop at the Wayside Bar & Grill, the nicest people.
Mar 23, 2017
Roomy sites ,pleasant staff. Will return in the future!
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. Office staff very friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
We love this KOA, but the water pressure sucks. We love the camp people they are the best. Love the food actives it is a family friendly place. We are coming back to stay longer and bring friends.
Mar 18, 2017
We love KOA's & came there because you advertise free Wi-Fi, which we depend on when we're travelling, only to find out it didn't work 90% of the time. We met many of the other campers, who were very friendly & helpful during our stay. We would definitely consider coming back.
Mar 17, 2017
My husband and I ended up in Salome, Arizona. The manager Janelle,has a great crew working for her, every single one. To us it was the most friendliest KOA we ever been. We were treated like family and friends not like a number. I hope to get back there next year. Janelle you really have the best KOA. With utmost respect and love to all of you. Anton and Yinka.
Mar 17, 2017
Great friendly staff across the board. I would have liked to see a larger laundromat facility since any good ones are miles away. The facility is very very clean.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We have camped at the Salome KOA for several years and have always found the facility and staff great. We will be returning next year.
Mar 12, 2017
chanelle was a very good host
Mar 11, 2017
Our stay wasn't bad! What would make it even better is if we had ATV's/UTV's or even dirt bikes, but other than that it wasn't bad.
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed a month, wonderful experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. The
Mar 07, 2017
Great staff. like the pool and hot tub fitness equipment and rates.
Mar 07, 2017
The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. I love the staff at this KOA property so much that I have decided to have an extended stay in April. Janelle (so?) is beyond awesome and I can't say enough nice things about her. It is the people that make a location wonderful.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Very dog friendly, a great park for atv nuts like me. You can always find someone to go to the desert with. Like one big family! Highly recommend
Mar 02, 2017
we enjoyed it,would be nice if their was a off dog leash area,hosts kept us informed about upcomming events.Made new friends!!!!!!
Feb 28, 2017
I wish you all had cable hookups and the sites need to have a little more camping attitude, they are very plain.
Feb 27, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff!!! Clean with large pull through sites for our big 5th wheel. So enjoyed the pool and hot tub!!! A bit short on picnic tables though!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and even let me use their phone when I couldn't connect to ATT network. Park is clean and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps