Salome KOA

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Dec 15, 2014
good location for off road vehicles. Easy access to I-10 and Quartsite.
Dec 15, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities going on. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 14, 2014
To far off the main hwy...put in a site far from showers as I requested closer, advertised tv did not work!
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
my wife and I and are three grand kids enjoy are stay at your koa they enjoyed your store as well so they could spend their money while they were sitting around .thank you for making are reservations on the train they realy enjoyed the grand canyon rail road ride we will be back next time we go there you all did great as great hosts . Richard and Idamarie flickinger
Dec 03, 2014
Great place for a quite break. Lots of hiking in Desert right outside the campground. Lots of ATV's around but they we're quite and respectful. Would definitely come back again.
Dec 03, 2014
no picnic table bath rooms poor people who bring their dog into the club house & don't even belong in park????? people do not respect your site. drive thought part of it going to garbage disposal too many women running park who aren't on staff.
Dec 03, 2014
Although we only stayed at the KOA for 1 night, they were very accommodating. They had a long pull thru for us so that we didn't have to unhook our tow vehicle. The manager came out and showed us how to get to our site. The office staff was very nice when we processed our nights stay.
Dec 02, 2014
Kind of a grubby place - all rock or gravel and could not hook up to water as the faucet was too corroded and needed to be replaced.
Dec 01, 2014
Maps to the offroad trails and destinations would be a great addition.
Dec 01, 2014
Had a great stay, our site was huge, and all the hookups worked perfectly. Campground was clean and well maintained. The other guests were super friendly as was the staff. Our only complaint was that you can not have a campfire in your site, even in a contained fire pit. The community fire was nice but not the same.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We stayed for a short time because of friends being there and the guests of your were extremely friendly as was the staff.
Nov 14, 2014
Love the location and the setup. Nice showers and clubhouse. Staff are nice. We will be back on our next trip to CA.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great views and a great place to ride
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Cosy place, make you feel like home. So clean, so friendly stuff. All the above attract special people to stay there.. We had the best time in this site. Sorry for not staying, we promised to meet again next year.
Oct 02, 2014
These folks went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. Will definitely be returning.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice and quiet place.
Aug 27, 2014
Almost alone in the campground, but all was clean, super clean, and all well thought of.
Aug 24, 2014
Low water pressure Other all was great very helpful host could not ask for more
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
this koa was deserted it was off season. but it was spotless and was ready for any amount of guests. we loved it. The baths and club room were clean without a single spot of dirt or smell. the manager could give lessons to some of the other managers on how to care for a koa.
Jul 15, 2014
It was clean and friendly, thanks
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It is a parking lot. The Tengonet doesn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tengo is down at the current time. Ticket called in and will hopefully be up and running as soon as possible.
Jul 07, 2014
This campground was a pleasant relief after a long day of driving. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 18, 2014
no trees on longer RV lots or picnic tables, too much gravel....otherwise park was clean, pool clean, nice clubhouse and rec room.
Jun 17, 2014
Our stay was just awesome. It was our last night on the road after traveling for three weeks and we were tired, hot and grumpy. Dedra, the manager, welcomed us even though we were late registering, gave us the perfect site and showed us to the beautiful pool and hot tub. A few minutes after parking, we were enjoying both and the heat and exhaustion just melted away. Thank you KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We are looking forward to another memorable experience this coming winter season as well. Super clean pool and spa. Very week maintained facilities. Reasonable rates and friendly staff. It all adds up to "a place to come back to"!
Jun 02, 2014
Well worth the 18 miles from I-10! Clean, well-kept level sites...very nice hosts!
May 27, 2014
The front staff were OUTSTANDING! Thank you for such great hospitality!
May 22, 2014
May 17, 2014
The pool and hot tub were wonderful and a lot of entertainment options with the game room and putt-putt golf. If there were more shade I would give it 5 stars.
May 12, 2014
I have never had a more hospitable camp host then Don at the Salome KOA camp ground. He went out of his way to provide a memorable stay for me and my 2 children. Thank You.
May 12, 2014
Nice facility and staff.
May 09, 2014
It is situated in the middle of near nowhere. check-in could be laborious (nobody at the office or new employe) better keep some cash for check in...easier. campground was clean, pool area immaculate, showers clean and a beautiful meeting area with a lot of services ( mini golf,horseshoe, books exchange, coffee etc) I would recommed it for a long stay,it is really a nice place to be
May 08, 2014
Outstanding experience! We got in very late, and there was an information packet waiting for us with very clear, concise instructions. Extremely clean, well cared for facility. Will certainly stay there again if we pass that way.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Love the park and the people that return to stay there every year! Quad riding is a great activity from there! The most friendly people and they include everyone in all the activities, games, tag-alongs,etc!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.