Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 406 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 20, 2016
Camp sight was level, clean and hookups great. The people, both employees and those staying there were great. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Thanks
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
NICE
Apr 15, 2016
Clean, nice facility, lots of great ATV trails into the desert!
Apr 13, 2016
Had a great time. Janelle is doing a good job. In January and February there should be more dumpsters and more help cleaning club house and restrooms. Other than that great park
Apr 12, 2016
The staff are great. The kampground and facilities were very clean and well kept. We had a good time, but it is pretty isolated.
Apr 12, 2016
Good pool & club house, park is best for ATV'ers. Not much else going on.
Apr 07, 2016
people there very nice. the only down point it is so far to anything--stores etc.
Apr 06, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
Great place, we would stay here again no problem. Great pool and hot tub and great people. Amazing surroundings and stars at night to no end.
Apr 04, 2016
VERY REMOTE LOCATION. PARK IS OKAY, NICE RESTAURANT WITHIN WALING DISTANCE. SHEARED OFF SITES.
Mar 31, 2016
I would not have given this campground 5 stars if they would not have started to take care of the internet problem. This is the 2nd year we have stayed here and really enjoy this place. It is really great when you are traveling with dogs, very dog friendly! You are right across the street to BLM land to exercise and play ball with them. Staff is very friendly.
Mar 29, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very friendly there.We really had a good time.It's nice that you can go off roading right from the park.We will be going back.
Mar 27, 2016
Great off road park, New Wi-Fi going in! Friendly, helpful staff!
Mar 26, 2016
Always problems with internet. Need more washers and dryers. Need more activities
Mar 25, 2016
Nice but wasn't able to get wifi.
Mar 23, 2016
once you have a functioning Wi-Fi you can become a destination. your staff are super and the other amenities are good and the ATV ing is the bwst
Mar 20, 2016
The only issue we and our friends had was the water pressure. We put a pressure gauge on the outside faucet and pressure dropped below 25 psi. There were times you could not hardly rinse shampoo out of your hair. This has been a complaint from several regulars for a couple of years. The new manager is doing a great job of making the park attractive to campers. We will return.
Mar 18, 2016
Had a very pleasant stay. Friendly and accomadating staff.
Mar 18, 2016
Great for our overnight stay.
Mar 18, 2016
Even though this park wasn't as upscale as some KOA parks, it was still a very pleasant stay. The staff were very friendly and fun, there were things to do, the swimming pool was real nice and it was really fun picking oranges and grapefruit to eat. I had fun neighbors which was a bonus.
Mar 15, 2016
Staff was nice and friendly.
Mar 12, 2016
No tv access No internet at sites Guests control activities at club house without adequate management supervision New management, recently on site, will hopefully settle things down And gain control over attitudes of long time guests whose condersideration is only of their wishes without inclusion of weekly/monthly guests
Mar 11, 2016
The staff was great, super heated pool and hot tub. Like the remote desert setting.
Mar 11, 2016
Really a parking lot, but nice pool and spa. Dian at the front desk was a real gem!!!
Mar 09, 2016
Limited amenities, wifi so bad as to be almost nonexistent. Visitors very friendly. Good place if you are into ATV's and off road exploring.
Mar 08, 2016
Visited for a month and staff was helpful and friendly. The RV spaces were large and would visit again.
Mar 08, 2016
The KOA was very clean and all employees very nice and ready to help with any problem.
Mar 03, 2016
Great people and nice camp ground
Mar 03, 2016
NO working cable,if you want to watch TV you need Dish or Direct TV. NO Internet. We could not even get enough signal to try and use our cell phone Hot Spot. The water pressure was so minimal, that a shower was completely out of the question.As soon as we hooked up the sewer our camper was immediately filled with sewer vapors. We had to disconnect. We booked a Premium site..it was wide
Mar 01, 2016
Great camp hosts Carole and Wally
Feb 24, 2016
Our 3rd year at Salome, planning next year. We love the off road riding. Only negative- dumpsters overflowing by end of week.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. We usually find that KOA rates are too high, but by partnering with Coast to Coast the rates were much more reasonable
Feb 24, 2016
We stayed for two weeks. Everyone is very friendly the park is clean and lots of daily activities if you like or just sit outside and enjoy the peace and quiet.
Feb 24, 2016
The staff was great. The price would have been more reasonable if cable was included or the wifi worked.
Feb 23, 2016
The campground is clean and well organised but it is the friendly atmosphere that made it a 4 star.We enjoyed having meals on site. Please do something about the Internet access.Tengo is a frustrating experience and I am an experienced user! Would be 5 stars with good, reliable internet.
Feb 21, 2016
Wonderful size space, all the utilities work with no issues. Close to trails. Very nice!!
Feb 18, 2016
Very clean and friendly.
Feb 17, 2016
In good order, but one big gravel pit.
Feb 12, 2016
Everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Feb 10, 2016
Clean & friendly
Feb 10, 2016
quiet park. laundry & grounds well kept up.
Feb 09, 2016
Overall pleasant place. Wireless was non existent. Long term mob voted out watching the Superbowl? Nice management
Feb 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and quiet. You have a nice club room and laundry. Great heated pool and hot tub! We hope to return soon.
Feb 04, 2016
The only negative was poor WiFi. Otherwise great place. Loved the heated showers.
Feb 02, 2016
was to far from anywhere. Mail service was crappy. Diann was nice. Laundry was good and clean.
Jan 29, 2016
Great jacuzzi and pool heated where it can be used.
Jan 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. We stayed 3 weeks with our motorhome. The entire campground was extremely clean, well maintained, and had many events. Most importantly, the staff and the camp host was wonderful, friendly, and ready to meet our needs at a moment notice. We have stay at hundreds of KOAs across the nation and this surely is the very best of them all. Not far to Quartzite!
Jan 29, 2016
Jenelle was a joy to work with. Her wit and personality are a pleasure to be around. For the area, this park is a plus. Spaces are nicely seperated.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps