Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 612 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
THANK YOU! Came late, left early but everything worked great! The pool and hot tub were very relaxing.
Jun 18, 2017
For a campground in the desert it was an oasis. Very clean and well laid out with plenty of room
Jun 18, 2017
Kind of in the middle of nowhere, nothing to do outside of campground but facility was great.
Jun 17, 2017
need more bathrooms and showers,
Jun 16, 2017
Great little koa. We practically had the park to ourselves since we stopped in just after the snowbirds left. Firewood was on site too. That will never get old.
Jun 12, 2017
Our group had a phenomenal time at your Campground the pool was open all night which makes it much easier to stay cool
Jun 10, 2017
Loved staying at Janelles campground! She is a first rate manager and Linda is fantastic as well!
Jun 08, 2017
we stayed just the 1 night, but the rates were really reasonable, the area was quiet,Staff was super friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/ showers and amenities were neat & clean.
Jun 08, 2017
Janelle and Linda were beyond fantastic!!! After a brake repair went long in time and we had to layover another night, we arrived after hours and got our spot back with no problems or hassle! Janelle runs a super fine campground that we will most definitely return to!!
Jun 05, 2017
I stayed one night during the off peak season, only one other RV in my parking area. This made the stay extremely quiet! The manager was very friendly and informative, she even invited me to pick fruit from the trees on property! It would be so nice if more grassy pet areas were possible.
May 27, 2017
Everything was organized and ready upon my late arrival. The campsite was level and clean. The showers were very clean, large and contained a chair so I could sit while dressing. I thought the site was safe and welcoming.
May 23, 2017
Always clean with helpful and courteous staff
May 22, 2017
One of the nicest and cleanest KOA parks we've stayed at. The host was darling - such a nice lady. We enjoyed visiting with her and she checked on us to be sure our stay was perfect.
May 19, 2017
May 18, 2017
Great stay can't say enough about it All staff is phenomenal Would stay there again if I come through that way.
May 16, 2017
First timers. Stayed 1 night for a shakedown trip. Both hosts were extremely helpful. Thank you. Our site was perfectly level, quiet, and peaceful. All facilities were clean and in working order. Will stay here again.
May 12, 2017
We really had a nice stay.The bathrooms werte very clean, the pool was nice... I would recommend staying there, as we will again.
May 12, 2017
The staff was very helpful and friendly. The facility was very clean.
May 10, 2017
Campground is clean, very friendly staff, great place to get away from hustle & bustle of city or traffic
May 07, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly. Restrooms were clean and nice. Could use a little more planting/local landscaping in the place to take a way that look of parking lot.
May 04, 2017
Quiet, comfortable,management friendly and helpful large spaces.
May 02, 2017
Nice pool, nice people, nice staff. Met new friends this year---will be back to visit again!
May 02, 2017
Very quiet. And peaceful
Apr 28, 2017
This was our 3 yr here and will be back next yr. Friendly, helpful staff, and great if you are traveling with your fur kids. Easy access to open area for walks and ball play. Also lots of trails for 4-wheeling.
Apr 27, 2017
Even tho we arrived after closing & left before opening everything went smoothly. Clean, convenient, quiet.
Apr 27, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
Average at best . Price is too high for what you get . Fitness center has one piece of equipment . Internet not able to connect with 2 different passwords. Personnel were wonderful
Apr 24, 2017
The 2 gals running the show at Salome KOA are role models for the industry...!
Apr 19, 2017
Great location for riding in the desert. Great and clean facilities and the staff couldn't have been better. Only downside was the wifi, maybe KOA could help out getting that fixed?
Apr 16, 2017
Nice pool & hot tub.Camp was clean. Utilitys good & campsite was good. Low occupancy when we were there.
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great! Personnel were very helpful and had a very pleasant attitude.
Apr 12, 2017
We enjoyed the fellowship we encountered there. At least two weekly events. The area is beautiful. Easy access to many trails and sites.
Apr 09, 2017
This is a great park and Janelle is super helpful and friendly. Sites are big, wifi was really good, pool and plenty of social events if you want to join in. We really enjoyed our stay here.
Apr 07, 2017
We had a great time riding our atv on the trails. The potlucks were a highlight. Darold and Charlotte were awesome. Going back next winter
Apr 07, 2017
We like this park. Dealing with the front desk is a dream. Staff are friendly and flexable. The facilities were super clean. The pool deck was clean and there are enough chairs and loungers. The water was very warm and sparkling clean. The free wifi through the park was a nice upgrade from previous visits. We stayed in our Class A, towing an off road SUV.
Apr 07, 2017
Campground is a little Spartan. Not much vegetation or aesthetics. The campground and buildings were clean. The kids loved the swimming pool and the empty spaces to play in.
Apr 07, 2017
We had a great stay at this KOA
Apr 06, 2017
This was our first experience staying at a KOA campground and it was absolutely wonderful. Great accommodations and amenities!
Apr 06, 2017
thanks for the pancake breakfast!
Apr 03, 2017
Pat the cleaning was a gem. All the helpers were great. Love the pool. Only thing we didn't like was taking away the ability to stay year round. Lost some close friends who had to move out.
Apr 03, 2017
We enjoyed the stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp was peaceful and quiet and the restroom/showers were clean refreshing. I could not rate at 4 1/2 stars because I think you deserve it, and I would have rated 5 star if connecting to the internet was a little friendlier.
Apr 02, 2017
friendly staff, kept very clean. Had activities and let us know about them. Great meals provided for sale. Wish there were more.
Apr 01, 2017
I arrived late in the evening and the after hours self checkin was clear with no surprises. The campground was clean and well kept and the staff was helpful and knowledgeable.
Apr 01, 2017
We found our new home we love it and plan on being back for years to come staff was professional and friendly spaces are beautiful very dog friendly will see you next year it's a fantastic place
Mar 31, 2017
Lots of camp sites, clean restrooms/showers, all gravel, no shade, friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was EXCELLENT. Friendly, Responsive and always willing to help. Only complaints were that the WiFi was weak even though we were close to the office and no TV at the sites.
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and was great that pool and hot tub were open all hours Would stay again
Mar 28, 2017
People are friendly, the facilities are well maintained and the pool was spotless!
Mar 28, 2017
The management went above and beyond all our expectations of a perfect camping experience. The heated pool and hot tub was wonderful with the blooming desert and all the local dove and quail singing in the morning sunrise
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals