Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 619 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for everyone. Much better than the KOA in Nashville where we will never stay again.
Feb 13, 2017
Great time and all very professional and very friendly and especially clean
Feb 13, 2017
This park has the most accommodating manager and staff we have ever encountered. The park is spotless and offers weekly potlucks, movies, etc. The pool/spa water is always the perfect temp. An added bonus are the numerous riding trails right from camp.
Feb 11, 2017
People very friendly. Good for an overnight stay, but wouldn't recommend for long stays. Sites are close together.
Feb 10, 2017
Good sites friendly enviorment, will definitely come back
Feb 10, 2017
campground was clean. showers were clean but their could have been more of them. the ATV riding out of park was great. people were friendly and easy to deal with.
Feb 09, 2017
Very friendly, clean & tidy
Feb 08, 2017
Felt really welcome here even though I was only staying one night.
Feb 07, 2017
I stayed at the Salome KOA for 6 months and found the place and staff to be very accommodating and helpful. Facility was very clean and well kept.
Feb 07, 2017
Only stayed one night. Able to get us in at the last minute. Host was friendly and the site was nice
Feb 07, 2017
Feb 06, 2017
The pool was excellent! We thought the laundry room was top notch as were the shower rooms. This is our second year with you. You have a very clean and well managed park.Nice stay,thank you!
Feb 05, 2017
Loved how the front office lady welcomed us, explained things on the phone & did exactly as she said she would. She's the reason we liked our stay! Clean & neat campsite, very wide easy access sites...close to main highway so easy to find, quiet...
Feb 04, 2017
Staff was nice they don't have any kind of paved patio very disappointing tracking sand & gravel in my new motorhome wouldn't stay there again
Feb 03, 2017
Feb 02, 2017
Spotless. Should have a dogfree camp area. WI-FI was hard to get on some of my devices. Phone is only one that worked. Very clean and friendly. Thanks
Feb 02, 2017
1-a slab at sites 2-tables at sites 3-A large, enclosed dog run, with plants 4-Needs reliable internet 5-Water pressure-terrible 6-Nice spaces, gravel 7-Ok, activities, dinners too costly ($10.00 for meals, and $7.00, lunch) 8-Sewer too far from outlet on rigs 9-Good game room 10-liked free movies w/ popcorn 11-liked access to OHV riding from park 12-Liked personal, facilities offered-
Feb 01, 2017
Nice quiet place to decompress and just relax.
Jan 31, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
The campground is nice and well maintained. The major issue is that the power runs 107 volts instead of the usual 117-120. We also experienced brownouts nearly every day. Also, the campground is 1-1.5 hours away from anything like a grocery store. That being said, it is the perfect spot for using a telescope even in the campground.
Jan 30, 2017
The RV park is a good location and with a very helpful owner/manager. The park is well-maintained and very clean. Baths and social hall, library are excellent. THe Wifi is a terrible system with multiple steps to get on. If you can get on, it is good, but it will take you 30 min per device to connect. Good luck. Terrible instructions.
Jan 30, 2017
The staff here was friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and tidy. The internet connection could have been better.
Jan 30, 2017
Very nice and clean. Nothing special though and no TV connections.
Jan 29, 2017
Very Clean and neat, have plenty of events , restrooms and all building clean and in good working order. Staff was very congenial, Polite and helpful give them a 10
Jan 29, 2017
loved the area, nice clean campground, staff very friendly and lots of things to do. will be going back.
Jan 27, 2017
Jabba Communications software is not user friendly IMO. Only got one of two cell phones to work and nothing on the laptop. So, Jabba says I get 5 devices. Tried the two devices that had issues with the one workable user and password. Boink! Could not delete recent history for a clean start. Two hours wasted.
Jan 26, 2017
The KOA in Salome AZ. was great. Janelle is such a sweetheart and nice person. This KOA could use a grass area for pets. The only bad thing at this KOA was the WI-FI almost never worked. Also cable TV would be nice.
Jan 26, 2017
Employees were friendly & helpful. Problems with the internet, but were fixed promptly. Very clean! Many get-togethers. Would definitely stay here again!!
Jan 24, 2017
Great place to stay. However it would have been nice to have a picnic table at the site. Some sites did have them. Unfortunately ours did not.
Jan 24, 2017
Quiet, well maintained very pleasant people to work with. Very nice desert setting.
Jan 22, 2017
Nice sized pull thru parking, easy access to highway, very clean showers and restroom facilities. Laundry room is clean with new machines. Pool and Hot tub are fantastic. Thanks, we'll definitely go back
Jan 22, 2017
Stopped by for an overnight. Sadly, it rained the whole time we were there, but we did enjoy watching the inauguration on the big screen TV in the main activities building. Everyone was helpful and everything was clean. No issues at all... except the WiFi was FREAKISHLY slow (though it was free and better than none).
Jan 21, 2017
We had a nice evening. The clubhouse is nice and the bathrooms were clean. They had a movie that night with free popcorn!
Jan 20, 2017
Great place,great staff,great events, All good👍👍👍👏👏👏
Jan 19, 2017
Nice clean well kept park. Very friendly staff, no problems here.
Jan 19, 2017
Just stayed overnight very large spaces, lots of activities to do
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 15, 2017
It would have been nice to be able t get Cable TV in our camper. However, if we are ever in your vicinity again, we will stay with you.
Jan 15, 2017
nice clean KOA
Jan 13, 2017
Very nice facility with wide spaces. Could use a larger laundry facility. Citrus trees are nice.
Jan 09, 2017
Pool and hot tub were great and showers were clean and nice. But really disliked method of assigning sites right next to each other when there were lots of empty sites. Most sites did not have a picnic table and the wifi didn't work. Could be a great park otherwise.
Jan 03, 2017
It was so very nice the park was kept clean and the people in the office were the friendliest i have met.
Jan 03, 2017
Very Nice Staff! Need some lighting at night.
Jan 01, 2017
It is always nice to feel special when visiting campgrounds. The manager did just that...a nice person and very helpful. Definitely a place to go out of the way to stay. We'll be back Janell. Thanks.
Dec 31, 2016
Janel and her staff do a fantastic job maintaining the grounds and making everyone's stay enjoyable. Friendly, courteous, and attentive are a few of the traits that the Salome staff exhibits every day.
Dec 31, 2016
Narrow entrance for a big rig,but stay was pleasant, quiet,clean.
Dec 28, 2016
nice space width and length, very quiet, nice park!
Dec 03, 2016
Janel and her staff do an exceptional job keeping the grounds, facilities and equipment in excellent shape. Everyone is so friendly and courteous.
Dec 03, 2016
Just what we needed! Very helpful and friendly service, lovely pool and spa, and quiet.
Dec 01, 2016
If this park weren't so far away from big grocery stores etc it would be a great place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals