Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 442 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2015
Came in on Christmas Day to check me in and give a rundown of the area
Dec 28, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Dec 28, 2015
The only complaint is there was no tv. Internet wasn't strong enough to use computer.
Dec 24, 2015
Very clean and the employees were very friendly.
Dec 23, 2015
Nice people. Campground well maintained. Off the beaten track, but I liked it.I
Dec 12, 2015
For the full rate fees you are getting; the facility needs cable tv for basic convenience; like news and weather!
Dec 09, 2015
Clean, neat facility with lots of charming touches. Set up for ATV'ers on one side, with extra wide spaces. Nice people.
Dec 03, 2015
this is a really nice clean campground, and the staff is very friendly. we had our atv's with is, and there are plenty of places to ride.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
The Staff Are Great and so are the owners very nice the only problem I have is that these senior think because they been coming here for years that they control the place and make up there own rules which is very wrong, each guest is equal period other then that owner needs to lay down rules he's the owner period
Nov 30, 2015
Nice park! This was our 2nd stay and probably not our last.
Nov 30, 2015
We were surprised by how nice this campground was. It's out in the middle of nowhere. Very nice staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great pool, bathrooms, nice fruit trees. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Nov 07, 2015
I was there on business the park was always clean pool was clean staff was extremely nice they made me feel at home. Very helpful
Nov 03, 2015
Gave us a much needed rest.
Nov 02, 2015
Most KOAs attempt to separate one day visitors from the residential RVers. You showed the bad judgement to assign my wife and I next to a bunch residents who were loud and were coming and going with both trucks and cars at all hours. At midnight we finally moved to another site, one of the many vacant sites, to get some sleep.
Oct 26, 2015
Great people, nice facilities, especially the pool & hot tub. Campsites are wonderfully flat but very blah.
Oct 24, 2015
Very wide open spaces and imaculate restrooms. I give it an A+ and we will definitely plan to stay there again.
Oct 17, 2015
Very disappointed with this site as we booked it specifically to use the swimming pool. We discussed this with the lady at check in. She didn't tell us the pool shut at dusk and when we went to the pool it was locked. No way to treat guests.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Might be nice to have tables at each site. Great kids games and pool!
Sep 19, 2015
Office closed at 4:00pm??
Sep 15, 2015
nice but remote.
Sep 13, 2015
This KOA is easy to access. We had a pull thru site. Hardly anyone was there. The sites were gravel. We did not use the restrooms or the pool. Our disappointment was that there was no cable TV or picnic tables. We did have 50 amp, water and sewer.
Sep 05, 2015
friendly, helpful staff very accomidating. every thing was clan and orderley
Aug 30, 2015
Very spacious and nice with beautiful surroundings and very peaceful. Happy with our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
very nice and clean camp ground. beautiful pool..very nice staff...but no TV..no phone service...no internet..no town near by...wonderful place for 4 wheelers and dirt bike...
Aug 06, 2015
We payed the $28 and never stayed. It was sketchy. Too wide open. And way too visible by outsiders. We did not feel comfortable enough I even stay one night. And I've stayed in some pretty bad koas
Aug 05, 2015
A very nice site and well looked after. It's good to know that the office closes at 4pm, or in Summer at least. And to know that the quiet nights get suddenly interrupted by the early morning train. We didn't know and got a surprise as the tent quivered and we thought the train was going right through.
Jul 26, 2015
Very stark and could use some shade trees. Was clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2015
This is a good place to camp, seems like they have alot of fun when the place is full of campers but it was only about 6 campers total and we were there for only 1 night. We enjoyed the peace n quiet, no airport noises. The Kamp was well decorated to make the Arizonans (like us) feel at home! We will come again but maybe when the place is a little more crowded.
Jul 20, 2015
Good facilities, pretty good wifi but the campgruond was a bit waste
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly staff and very helpful. The camp grounds, restrooms and pool very clean. I will be going back!
Jul 19, 2015
Quiet and had all amenities we expected. Good site. Thank you
Jul 14, 2015
This KOA is desert camping but absolutely no shade. Large rocks at site which made it difficult to walk. There were no tables at site. Pool and club house were nice.
Jul 14, 2015
A mid-July stay in the Arizona desert is perhaps why the Kampground was not full, but I think it was a great time to stay at this very nice site. The pool was welcoming and the miniature golf course was a challenging delight. The facilities were very nice and I will definitely consider staying at the Salome KOA again... any time of year.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Great stopover in the Grand Desert of Sanora. KOA very well kept with much love to detail!
Jun 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly. Nice clean restrooms with lots of hot water for a shower.
Jun 09, 2015
We arrived at night & left in the morning, so I never saw a live person. The campground was very large, clean, & had full hook-ups, so we were happy! Thank you!
May 11, 2015
Great place in western Arizona
May 11, 2015
Well run facility, helpful staff, and clean area.
May 09, 2015
Beautiful camp and very nice and helpful staff!
May 01, 2015
We stayed at the best ( San Diego and lazy days in tucson ) and this one was the worst we have stayed .
Apr 25, 2015
KOA is a joke... I am surprised you even know where Salome is. We have stayed at your campground since 2004 every winter. But this is our last one. For the money, you do not offer anything comparing to others in the area. You might look around at your competition. good luck.
Apr 23, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
no service,no facilities,no picknicktable, there was absolutely nothing!
Apr 17, 2015
When we arrived computer system was down and desk clerk seemed to be struggling with the practicalities of registration! Given a site that would not fit and was right on top of others!! Did get the ok to change sites as there were plenty of empties. The pool was the positive highlight. Clean and enjoyable. Restrooms were also clean. Ok overnight stop, or ok if planning ATV-ing in the area.
Apr 11, 2015
poor internet service when it worked!!!
Apr 10, 2015
No management, rules are not enforced since Oct 2014, dirty clubhouse, dirty kitchen, dusty roads, overnighters don't clean up after pets. We enjoyed ourselves at the Desert Vista until Oct 2014. That has been our home for 6 months for the last time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy