Salome KOA

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2015
Mar 02, 2015
This KOA is not up to par: area is a large gravel lot, no trees, shrubs, paving, picnic tables or fire ring. No TV, no cable. Dog area is actually the dirt road right of way, no trees, shrubs and not fenced. This pet area is where ATV's gather on the side of the road and is not safe or conducive for animal walks. The WIFI is limited to two devices only and is slow. The staff=nice, park= STARK.
Feb 28, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice place to stay.
Feb 27, 2015
2nd year there. campground is just okay.can be pretty dusty. what i hear are your rates are going up, so don't know if I will be back next year. if rates go up you need to upgrade your facilities to keep people there. I heard a lot of people are planning on going somewhere to a nicer campground forthe same price.
Feb 26, 2015
The only things I would like to see is a bigger store and maybe a small café other than just 3 times a week . Dave was very helpful and the Pool , Hot Tub and Showers were Awesome !
Feb 26, 2015
Was not told 50 amps were available. Otherwise, weather good and enjoyable.
Feb 23, 2015
Feb 20, 2015
Very well maintained park, but especially friendly and welcoming staff.
Feb 19, 2015
We really enjoyed being there. Met some great people. Rode right out of the campground every day. Nice and neat. We will mostly likely come back again next year.
Feb 18, 2015
We enjoyed out stay at Salome KOA and plan to come back next year.
Feb 16, 2015
The only thing is the highway was s little noisey and the train. But it was a nice kept up place.
Feb 10, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay in this campground! The staff were very nice. I will definitely stay here again. PS there is a great little restaurant/bar within walking distance.
Feb 09, 2015
The facilities were nice and clean!
Feb 05, 2015
It is an ok place to stay, but there are no picnic tables available and they scrunch everyone close together, while there are numerous empty sites that would allow spacing between rigs. Pool was small but nice.
Feb 05, 2015
We love going there to ride our RZR800,
Feb 04, 2015
friendly staff, large spaces
Feb 02, 2015
Feb 01, 2015
Jan 30, 2015
We enjoyed ourselves very much - the park is very clean.
Jan 28, 2015
A GOOD PLACE IF YOU ARE AN ATV USER. IF NOT, VERY NOISY AND DUSTY AND BORING.
Jan 28, 2015
My only complaint is the Wi-Fi signal was so weak we could not get on line.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The people that come back every year are very friendly. The access for desert riding is awesome. The staff are courtious.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Only spent one night as we passed thru but we're very pleased with cleanliness, friendliness of staff as well as friendliness of the Snow Birds who welcomed us like good friends.
Jan 21, 2015
very kindly staff.
Jan 19, 2015
I think the KOA is fine. I didn't like the little old lady fussing at me as I was about the check out for never checking in. As I had grabbed my pass from the box my credit card had already been charged and the office keeps short hours. I was gone before they opened on Saturday and closed before I got back. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and I would stay again.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Wonderful time Very very clean pool and hot tub and it all worked Great beading time with the ladies And cool meals Fun area for exploring
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
It used to be a fun campground when there were some activities and coast people were not treated as outcasts and put clear to the back when other places were available. Pricing yourself out of business.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
wonderful stay weather to cold
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Nice place, will be back to explore more trails. Thanks!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
We are traveling for 6 weeks from Canada and really loved this place. The nature is beautiful around there and we really loved the off road trails. The swimming pool and all place is nice and clean. We will back again.
Dec 29, 2014
Bathrooms do not have exhaust fans. Bathrooms are located in lodge so you must walk by card/game players to use facilities.
Dec 22, 2014
other than problems m with internet access it was excellent Glad to see progress with the new showers
Dec 21, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
PROS: Friendly staff; nice clean pool and hot tub; large spaces; buildings well tended; good internet; ample in park activities. CONS: no antenna TV at all; other than exploring the desert on quads, not much for off park POI's.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
good location for off road vehicles. Easy access to I-10 and Quartsite.
Dec 15, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities going on. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 14, 2014
To far off the main hwy...put in a site far from showers as I requested closer, advertised tv did not work!
Dec 13, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.