Salome KOA

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jan 28, 2015
My only complaint is the Wi-Fi signal was so weak we could not get on line.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 27, 2015
Jan 26, 2015
The people that come back every year are very friendly. The access for desert riding is awesome. The staff are courtious.
Jan 26, 2015
Jan 25, 2015
Only spent one night as we passed thru but we're very pleased with cleanliness, friendliness of staff as well as friendliness of the Snow Birds who welcomed us like good friends.
Jan 21, 2015
very kindly staff.
Jan 19, 2015
I think the KOA is fine. I didn't like the little old lady fussing at me as I was about the check out for never checking in. As I had grabbed my pass from the box my credit card had already been charged and the office keeps short hours. I was gone before they opened on Saturday and closed before I got back. Other than that it was a pleasant stay and I would stay again.
Jan 18, 2015
Jan 16, 2015
Wonderful time Very very clean pool and hot tub and it all worked Great beading time with the ladies And cool meals Fun area for exploring
Jan 14, 2015
Jan 09, 2015
It used to be a fun campground when there were some activities and coast people were not treated as outcasts and put clear to the back when other places were available. Pricing yourself out of business.
Jan 08, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 03, 2015
wonderful stay weather to cold
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Nice place, will be back to explore more trails. Thanks!
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
We are traveling for 6 weeks from Canada and really loved this place. The nature is beautiful around there and we really loved the off road trails. The swimming pool and all place is nice and clean. We will back again.
Dec 29, 2014
Bathrooms do not have exhaust fans. Bathrooms are located in lodge so you must walk by card/game players to use facilities.
Dec 22, 2014
other than problems m with internet access it was excellent Glad to see progress with the new showers
Dec 21, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff. Thank you
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
PROS: Friendly staff; nice clean pool and hot tub; large spaces; buildings well tended; good internet; ample in park activities. CONS: no antenna TV at all; other than exploring the desert on quads, not much for off park POI's.
Dec 16, 2014
Dec 15, 2014
good location for off road vehicles. Easy access to I-10 and Quartsite.
Dec 15, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, lots of activities going on. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Dec 14, 2014
To far off the main hwy...put in a site far from showers as I requested closer, advertised tv did not work!
Dec 13, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
my wife and I and are three grand kids enjoy are stay at your koa they enjoyed your store as well so they could spend their money while they were sitting around .thank you for making are reservations on the train they realy enjoyed the grand canyon rail road ride we will be back next time we go there you all did great as great hosts . Richard and Idamarie flickinger
Dec 03, 2014
Great place for a quite break. Lots of hiking in Desert right outside the campground. Lots of ATV's around but they we're quite and respectful. Would definitely come back again.
Dec 03, 2014
no picnic table bath rooms poor people who bring their dog into the club house & don't even belong in park????? people do not respect your site. drive thought part of it going to garbage disposal too many women running park who aren't on staff.
Dec 03, 2014
Although we only stayed at the KOA for 1 night, they were very accommodating. They had a long pull thru for us so that we didn't have to unhook our tow vehicle. The manager came out and showed us how to get to our site. The office staff was very nice when we processed our nights stay.
Dec 02, 2014
Kind of a grubby place - all rock or gravel and could not hook up to water as the faucet was too corroded and needed to be replaced.
Dec 01, 2014
Maps to the offroad trails and destinations would be a great addition.
Dec 01, 2014
Had a great stay, our site was huge, and all the hookups worked perfectly. Campground was clean and well maintained. The other guests were super friendly as was the staff. Our only complaint was that you can not have a campfire in your site, even in a contained fire pit. The community fire was nice but not the same.
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 19, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
We stayed for a short time because of friends being there and the guests of your were extremely friendly as was the staff.
Nov 14, 2014
Love the location and the setup. Nice showers and clubhouse. Staff are nice. We will be back on our next trip to CA.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great views and a great place to ride
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
Cosy place, make you feel like home. So clean, so friendly stuff. All the above attract special people to stay there.. We had the best time in this site. Sorry for not staying, we promised to meet again next year.
Oct 02, 2014
These folks went out of their way to make sure our stay was the best. Will definitely be returning.
Sep 16, 2014
Nice and quiet place.
Aug 27, 2014
Almost alone in the campground, but all was clean, super clean, and all well thought of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.