Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 618 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2017
We found our new home we love it and plan on being back for years to come staff was professional and friendly spaces are beautiful very dog friendly will see you next year it's a fantastic place
Mar 31, 2017
Lots of camp sites, clean restrooms/showers, all gravel, no shade, friendly staff
Mar 28, 2017
Staff was EXCELLENT. Friendly, Responsive and always willing to help. Only complaints were that the WiFi was weak even though we were close to the office and no TV at the sites.
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly staff and was great that pool and hot tub were open all hours Would stay again
Mar 28, 2017
People are friendly, the facilities are well maintained and the pool was spotless!
Mar 28, 2017
The management went above and beyond all our expectations of a perfect camping experience. The heated pool and hot tub was wonderful with the blooming desert and all the local dove and quail singing in the morning sunrise
Mar 26, 2017
Attractive, clean, well managed an enjoyable experience
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 25, 2017
Very clean and uncluttered campground. Pool is beautiful. We enjoyed the clubhouse, too.
Mar 24, 2017
Nice people. Accurate reservation system. Interesting and historic desert area. Will return and spend more time next time.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Great place to off road riding. Will be going back.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 23, 2017
Stayed a whole month. Enjoyed the heated pool & spa almost every evening! Wonderful ATVing, cactus and flowers starting to bloom. Loved the ladies day to ATV without the men.Some people tend to drive too fast,creating a lot of dust.Could use more control over speeding. They keep showers real clean. Take the drive to Alamo Lake and stop at the Wayside Bar & Grill, the nicest people.
Mar 23, 2017
Roomy sites ,pleasant staff. Will return in the future!
Mar 23, 2017
Excellent KOA camp ground. Spacious, clean, top notch facilities. Clean bathrooms and showers. Superb Wi-Fi; a pain to sign in but worth the trouble because the signal is strong and the service is fast for email, etc. Nice orange trees, well landscaped. Staff is friendly and helpful. The best KOA I have ever stayed at and I have been to 15 or so.
Mar 19, 2017
Great facilities and Jennelle (manager) is a wonderful host. Will stay again!!!
Mar 19, 2017
Very clean and well kept campground. Office staff very friendly.
Mar 18, 2017
We love this KOA, but the water pressure sucks. We love the camp people they are the best. Love the food actives it is a family friendly place. We are coming back to stay longer and bring friends.
Mar 18, 2017
We love KOA's & came there because you advertise free Wi-Fi, which we depend on when we're travelling, only to find out it didn't work 90% of the time. We met many of the other campers, who were very friendly & helpful during our stay. We would definitely consider coming back.
Mar 17, 2017
My husband and I ended up in Salome, Arizona. The manager Janelle,has a great crew working for her, every single one. To us it was the most friendliest KOA we ever been. We were treated like family and friends not like a number. I hope to get back there next year. Janelle you really have the best KOA. With utmost respect and love to all of you. Anton and Yinka.
Mar 17, 2017
Great friendly staff across the board. I would have liked to see a larger laundromat facility since any good ones are miles away. The facility is very very clean.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
We have camped at the Salome KOA for several years and have always found the facility and staff great. We will be returning next year.
Mar 12, 2017
chanelle was a very good host
Mar 12, 2017
The campground was beautiful and the pool and hot tub felt great
Mar 11, 2017
Our stay wasn't bad! What would make it even better is if we had ATV's/UTV's or even dirt bikes, but other than that it wasn't bad.
Mar 09, 2017
Stayed a month, wonderful experience. Staff friendly and helpful. Great place to stay. The
Mar 07, 2017
Great staff. like the pool and hot tub fitness equipment and rates.
Mar 07, 2017
The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly. I love the staff at this KOA property so much that I have decided to have an extended stay in April. Janelle (so?) is beyond awesome and I can't say enough nice things about her. It is the people that make a location wonderful.
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 04, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. Very dog friendly, a great park for atv nuts like me. You can always find someone to go to the desert with. Like one big family! Highly recommend
Mar 04, 2017
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at. Loved the crystal clear and refreshing jacuzzi and pool. Everyone there seemed to be having so much fun playing together at games in the evening. The private bathrooms are a real plus and all was tidy and clean. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
we enjoyed it,would be nice if their was a off dog leash area,hosts kept us informed about upcomming events.Made new friends!!!!!!
Feb 28, 2017
I wish you all had cable hookups and the sites need to have a little more camping attitude, they are very plain.
Feb 27, 2017
Wonderful helpful staff!!! Clean with large pull through sites for our big 5th wheel. So enjoyed the pool and hot tub!!! A bit short on picnic tables though!
Feb 27, 2017
Feb 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and even let me use their phone when I couldn't connect to ATT network. Park is clean and quiet.
Feb 26, 2017
Feb 23, 2017
Made reservation through Thousand Trails. When I arrived my name was on the door as arriving yet the lady inside told me I didn't have a reservation. She tried to charge me over $170 which was incorrect. She kept making excuses and trying to charge me saying I didn't have a reservation yet told my mom who arrived earlier that she was parking me near her.
Feb 22, 2017
Arrived late and did not use the amenities. Quite but a bit out of our way. Overall good experience.
Feb 20, 2017
We stayed at this Koa for 1 month. Jan 15 to Feb 15, the people working here felt like they were part of the family. So nice. The park was very well groomed. And kept very clean. The area where stayed in was very large . We have a 39ft toy hauler Fifth Wheel. The little store has guite a selection of items. And they have ice cream also. The fence around the park added a secure feeling. Loved it.
Feb 20, 2017
we loved how warm the pool and spa were. we liked there were very few kids.
Feb 19, 2017
The manager, the staff, and some long stay campers help make this place a great experience. Hoping to bring an ATV next time around.
Feb 19, 2017
Great place to stay, roomy sites, will return
Feb 18, 2017
While the people were very nice, we prefer KOA's that are not just parking lots.
Feb 18, 2017
Y
Feb 17, 2017
Very well kept and always clean.
Feb 16, 2017
Best accommodations.., planning on their next year , staff members were extremely excellent. Pool and spa great!!!!!!! Manager awesome!!!!!
Feb 14, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Lots of activities for everyone. Much better than the KOA in Nashville where we will never stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals