Salome KOA

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We love the KOA campground near Salome AZ. Friendly people, great 4 wheeling from there, clean & fun activities.
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
We enjoy the area in which Salome is located. However the park is very dusty and noisy. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Mar 25, 2014
the park was neat and clean. was disappointed that the wifi was down and that, thou wired for cable tv, there was none.
Mar 25, 2014
Friendly staff and the normal KOA amenities. Otherwise, it's a large gravel parking lot that can be pretty dusty.
Mar 24, 2014
The manager, Don Randall, is extremely helpful.
Mar 18, 2014
Not a typical KOA. It's remote and enjoyed by ATV'ers. It would be nice if there was some kind of cable or satelite system built into the park. Antenna doesn't work well. Also there was not much activities going on. Showers could be remodeled and the garbage was a distance. Few picnic tables. The swimming pool and hot tub very nice. Didn't like that they took the privacy fence down around the poo
Mar 17, 2014
Nice pretty off the beaten path . Only 2 bathrooms so not good unless self contained . All older people also 55plus
Mar 15, 2014
They only had 1shower for the whole camp ground and two toilets. We called two months ahead to make reservations with our friends to park next to each other. When we arrived they wouldn't put us together. There was an open space next to us the whole month we were there!!!!!!!! so why not ???????????
Mar 10, 2014
Great park, great atv riding, need more clothes washers
Mar 10, 2014
Wide, easy back-in spaces. In was nice to relax in both the pool and spa. A little windy, but it's the desert, so it's to be expected.
Mar 06, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Spent two weeks playing in the desert around Hurcuvar. Will stay here again.
Mar 05, 2014
Wish we had cable tv. We love that you serve breakfast three days a week.Its great.
Mar 05, 2014
Very well maintained, friendly staff, clean, safe, reasonable rates. Nice that internet service was included in the rent, but bandwidth very inadequate. One of the main reasons I would look elsewhere before returning.
Mar 05, 2014
Courteous staff. Clean facilities. Wonderful family atmosphere.
Mar 04, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
Great campground. Stayed last 2 weeks of February. Weather was perfect. Explored desert in morns and swam in pool in afternoons. Nice heated pool and whirlpool. We stayed in teardrop and used rest rooms and showers which were all fine. Will return.
Mar 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Feels very safe. Great access to God's beautiful desert. Wonderful for long term stays.
Mar 02, 2014
The staff was great , the facilities were set up oddly but they were clean. There was no lighting outside which made it difficult to get to the showers in the dark. Also there was no cable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Checked the lights. All are working well. It seems to be plenty of light. Never had this complaint before.
Mar 01, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
The main camping area is just a large gravel fenced in area. The sites have water, power and sewer. This campground mainly is for people that bring off road vehicles for trail riding.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 21, 2014
Feb 20, 2014
If you want to get away I mean get away!!!! go here friendly staff,quiet grounds, really large sites for motorhomes lots of elbow room, everything you need pool,laundry etc.
Feb 13, 2014
the mgr is not very nice person has no people skills see how many people are not coming back the rest of the staff are great
Feb 13, 2014
We have stayed there before and it is a nice stop over place for us. If we were 4-wheelers it would be a great place to stay and use the 4-wheeler. I don't like paying the resort fee for one night when I am not going to be there to use anything. It is a nice friendly park.
Feb 11, 2014
Only complaint is no propane for sale. First KOA I've ever been in without propane and, of course, I really needed propane!
Feb 11, 2014
Office personal were great, people were friendly, parking was a breeze. We will definitely stay here again. In all fairness, there was one minor thing, no or weak over the air TV signals.
Jan 30, 2014
Jan 28, 2014
Our stay there was nice enough to return sometime. Good access to near by desert and mountains for Jeeping and hiking. We had only one noisy train come by one night. One shower was "out of order". I did like the outdoor shower by the pool for cleaning before and after swimming. Warm pool and hot-tub. Keep those up. Friendly lady in the office.
Jan 28, 2014
A nice quiet place with friendly people and good access to the desert
Jan 27, 2014
Not up to normal KOA standards. Only two bathrooms for both men and women. And only one working shower for everyone. The woman that checked us in was very friendly, but the seasonal campers were not (I realize this is not KOA's fault, just an observation).

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Very few of our guests use the bathroom facilities because they live in large RVs. Yes, a shower was down. Things do break.
Jan 25, 2014
Loved the very large sites. Associates were very friendly. It would be nice if there were trash cans closer or a trash pickup at the sites.
Jan 24, 2014
Friendly and Helpful service.
Jan 24, 2014
Full amenities and GREAT for Off Road"ing". Go shopping before you get here Parker is an hour away and the local grocery store is stocked but pricey.
Jan 22, 2014
Jan 18, 2014
We love to stay at KOA's so this was wonderful to find this one on our journey. We were greeted with a wonderful welcome & it seemed this would be a great stay. After checking in we were given the map & on the back is the rules. Ugly rules, worded with angry all caps. If you plan on leaving before 7a.m. tear down the night before. Really???Then why pay for hookups that you can't use at night?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have changed the wording of early departure to read, "If you plan to depart prior to 7:00 am please have as much of the break down and hookup completed the evening before departure." "...plan to depart" replaces "MUST depart" and we added the word "please".
Jan 15, 2014
Park was nice enough, but the lack of cable TV was a total turnoff!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is no cable company out in this area.
Jan 14, 2014
WE WILL BE STAYING HERE FOR THREE MONTHS THIS TRIP. NEXT TRIP, OCTOBER ON, WE'LL STAY SIX MONTHS TO A YEAR. THE MANAGER AND STAFF ARE REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. IT'S A GREAT PLACE TO STAY LONG OR SHORT TERM.
Jan 12, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Always have a great time here. Love the campground and wonderful people. Thanks again
Dec 29, 2013
This is a good RV park. It is basically a gravel parking lot, but clean and well maintained. Sites are level and wide, with new electric and water outlets. No picnic table at the site and no shade. Water pressure is good. Staff is friendly and helpful. Trash bins are located in only one area in back of park. This is not a "great" park, but we will stay again if in the area.
Dec 27, 2013
This park is mainly full of seasonals with razorsquads and they are not friendly to those that do not have them. Park is okay to stay at
Dec 23, 2013
Dec 23, 2013
Internet access was poor otherwise I would have rated this KOA higher. Also no cable TV.
Dec 16, 2013
Had a great time except for the cold evenings. Met some real great people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.