Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 468 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2016
We arrived late and left at check out time the following day. The campground was very clean and neat. We will definately return and hope to spend a couple days there. My only complaint is that the hook ups were all at the rear of the campsite. I had trouble reaching the sewer hookup, luckily I did find one site with the sewer hookup more in the middle of the site.
Nov 24, 2016
Campground was fine, people were nice. Had a relaxing stay. The area lacks amenities therefore the 'average' recommendation.
Nov 24, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times and all were great. Friendly staff and nice pool.
Nov 24, 2016
This is a great spot to stay. Great ATV riding. Super friendly guests! The employees are the best around and it is so clean!
Nov 22, 2016
Very nice and clean. Loved the pool and spa. Very friendly staff.
Nov 21, 2016
no water while watering the trees
Nov 21, 2016
Great place to stay,,, clean and very quiet, easy to get to, office staff was very nice,,,would stay here again,,,, D.S. 11/2016***
Nov 20, 2016
It is very nice campground. All facilities are working great . If there are more trees in sites which can give shadow, it would be the best.
Nov 20, 2016
A wonderful place to stay! It's an oasis in the desert and very well maintained clean and friendly! Headed back as soon as possible!
Nov 15, 2016
We had a great stay. Park is clean. Park employees are all friendly and helpful. This park has some beautiful citrus trees and they have planted additional trees around the park. The store has a nice selection of rv items for very reasonable prices. If we are in this area again we will definitely come back to this park. We also highly recommend this park to others. We felt very safe and relaxed.
Nov 12, 2016
Janelle the host was the best,I'll be back.Thanks Randy G.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Super friendly host - Janelle. Salome is very small and you must drive one hour to a big grocery store
Nov 04, 2016
We love the KOA in Salome,AZ We have been spending our winter there with friends that was like family for the pass 9 YEARS. We would still be there if you (KOA) hadn't decided to change the rules for next season and not give some people who wants to keep there camper on site full time (all year but just living in it 6 months). I am very unhappy with KOA for causing me to have to move after 9 yrs
Nov 01, 2016
Real problem with campground, is there is nothing to do in the area.
Oct 31, 2016
If you are passing by and need a place to stay it is wonderful. It is abit out of the way but that makes it quiet and the star gazing is great.
Oct 26, 2016
Janalle, was great. She runs a very clean campground and extremely helpful.
Oct 25, 2016
Very friendly and willing to please. We will come and stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly! Great pool. An oasis. Good for tents!
Oct 08, 2016
Staff was very cordial,and helped with reserving our next stop on our trip. Facilities were clean and easily accessible. Will consider visiting again when we pass through the area.
Oct 07, 2016
awesome
Oct 04, 2016
Could not get logged in to wifi. Liked the pool and spa. Bathrooms very nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Really clean managment was really friendly,courteous,spacious sites and beautiful quad trails everywhere!
Sep 28, 2016
Good facilities, easy to find a site as a late check bathrooms were immaculate, best I've seen from a KOA. Great stop!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Unfortuneatly the wifi was down on that day but otherwise good, noce and clean and freindly lady. Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean & quiet.
Sep 04, 2016
janelle and denny made our stay most enjoyable, both were extremely helpful. thanks to both of them.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I stayed there will working in the area. Everyone was very nice and I felt my property was protected while I was away at work.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly, helpful accommodating host. Nice trees to block the summer sun.
Aug 07, 2016
Washrooms very clean
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Everybody at the park was great Prices were good, I would definitely stay there again should the need arise. Danielle is a great host she made sure we had ice available every day, a+ all the way.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Only stayed overnight night but the park was great. Great staff, lean pool and the grounds were very well maintained. Will defiantly stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Store need more supplies
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
the lady that helped use was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Personnel were very nice. Unfortunately they weren't available when we needed to report a dead rat in the pool.
Jun 28, 2016
The manager was phenomenal the campsite was clean we will definitely be back
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. Highly recommend
Jun 01, 2016
So desolate -- not many in campground...just gravel parking lot with hook-ups. Host was very helpful and friendly...but would not likely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean and tidy! Janelle is so kind and knowledgeable about discounts and activities in the area. We come here every holiday weekend to ride quads in the desert and relax in the pool/hot tub. The kids love the game room too!
Jun 01, 2016
The location is out of the way of our normal route but was a GREAT restful stop. We appreciated the 24/7 pool hours - since it was a very warm evening. There is no Kamp K9, dogs cannot be off leash on the roadside area designated for pets.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy