Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

Email

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 364 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 10, 2016
Clean & friendly
Feb 10, 2016
quiet park. laundry & grounds well kept up.
Feb 09, 2016
Overall pleasant place. Wireless was non existent. Long term mob voted out watching the Superbowl? Nice management
Feb 05, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and quiet. You have a nice club room and laundry. Great heated pool and hot tub! We hope to return soon.
Feb 04, 2016
The only negative was poor WiFi. Otherwise great place. Loved the heated showers.
Feb 02, 2016
was to far from anywhere. Mail service was crappy. Diann was nice. Laundry was good and clean.
Jan 29, 2016
Great jacuzzi and pool heated where it can be used.
Jan 29, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at this KOA. We stayed 3 weeks with our motorhome. The entire campground was extremely clean, well maintained, and had many events. Most importantly, the staff and the camp host was wonderful, friendly, and ready to meet our needs at a moment notice. We have stay at hundreds of KOAs across the nation and this surely is the very best of them all. Not far to Quartzite!
Jan 29, 2016
Jenelle was a joy to work with. Her wit and personality are a pleasure to be around. For the area, this park is a plus. Spaces are nicely seperated.
Jan 28, 2016
We stayed 2 of 14 scheduled nights. We stayed as Thousand Trails members with obvious 3rd class status in a KOA park. Office staff Dian very nice There's no way she or anyone could make a silk purse out of this pig of a park. All the charm and appeal of a landfill.
Jan 25, 2016
EA nice, clean comfortable campground.
Jan 24, 2016
great staff, nice facility but without a doubt the worst Wi-Fi I have have experienced in any Resort.
Jan 23, 2016
Jan 17, 2016
Be likely to recommend to friends with ATV's. Facility and Staff were awesome - pull-through site kind of blah.
Jan 17, 2016
The people around us were very nice. And sociable.
Jan 15, 2016
very helpful and friendly
Jan 13, 2016
Only gave 4 stars because Wifi leaves a lot to be desired. My device was nearly constantly switching between 3 different connections, dvrv, desert gem and tengo7993. The sign on/password process is nearly impossible because of this.
Jan 10, 2016
1)Facilities in very good condition and clean. 2) Very basic all gravel RV sites with no vegetation, etc., enjoyed the free fresh fruit from citrus trees throughout the park. 3) WI-FI was pretty good most all the time with very few outages until more people showed up. 4) Did NOT think the $4.00 per night "Resort Fee" extra charge is justified or fair and is not charged to regular members!
Jan 05, 2016
i WOULD HAVE LIKED TO BE OFFERED 50 AMPS (ACROSS THE ROW)
Jan 02, 2016
Loved this little gem in the desert! All were so friendly and helpful, but a special thanks to Dian for facilitating the check-in. For those of us who love a heated pool and spa year round, theirs was pristinely clean and heated for comfortable swim even in 30-40 degree weather. We will definitely be coming back again!
Dec 31, 2015
The office lady was just great, she also told us of the La Paz county unusual restrictions. With the exception of the train going by at 2am each morning the place was very quiet. also pool table level. Very ATV friendly with ramps for servicing ATV's. Pool area was very clean.
Dec 30, 2015
Perfect place! We arrived late so office was closed, so we didn't have a chance to meet staff, but our reservations were in order, and the place was neat and clean and quiet. Only drawback was how far it is from the highway.
Dec 29, 2015
Came in on Christmas Day to check me in and give a rundown of the area
Dec 28, 2015
Had a Great Time.
Dec 28, 2015
The only complaint is there was no tv. Internet wasn't strong enough to use computer.
Dec 24, 2015
Very clean and the employees were very friendly.
Dec 23, 2015
Nice people. Campground well maintained. Off the beaten track, but I liked it.I
Dec 12, 2015
For the full rate fees you are getting; the facility needs cable tv for basic convenience; like news and weather!
Dec 09, 2015
Clean, neat facility with lots of charming touches. Set up for ATV'ers on one side, with extra wide spaces. Nice people.
Dec 03, 2015
this is a really nice clean campground, and the staff is very friendly. we had our atv's with is, and there are plenty of places to ride.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 02, 2015
The Staff Are Great and so are the owners very nice the only problem I have is that these senior think because they been coming here for years that they control the place and make up there own rules which is very wrong, each guest is equal period other then that owner needs to lay down rules he's the owner period
Nov 30, 2015
Nice park! This was our 2nd stay and probably not our last.
Nov 30, 2015
We were surprised by how nice this campground was. It's out in the middle of nowhere. Very nice staff.
Nov 30, 2015
Great pool, bathrooms, nice fruit trees. Friendly staff, very helpful.
Nov 07, 2015
I was there on business the park was always clean pool was clean staff was extremely nice they made me feel at home. Very helpful
Nov 03, 2015
Gave us a much needed rest.
Nov 02, 2015
Most KOAs attempt to separate one day visitors from the residential RVers. You showed the bad judgement to assign my wife and I next to a bunch residents who were loud and were coming and going with both trucks and cars at all hours. At midnight we finally moved to another site, one of the many vacant sites, to get some sleep.
Oct 26, 2015
Great people, nice facilities, especially the pool & hot tub. Campsites are wonderfully flat but very blah.
Oct 24, 2015
Very wide open spaces and imaculate restrooms. I give it an A+ and we will definitely plan to stay there again.
Oct 17, 2015
Very disappointed with this site as we booked it specifically to use the swimming pool. We discussed this with the lady at check in. She didn't tell us the pool shut at dusk and when we went to the pool it was locked. No way to treat guests.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Might be nice to have tables at each site. Great kids games and pool!
Sep 19, 2015
Office closed at 4:00pm??
Sep 15, 2015
nice but remote.
Sep 13, 2015
This KOA is easy to access. We had a pull thru site. Hardly anyone was there. The sites were gravel. We did not use the restrooms or the pool. Our disappointment was that there was no cable TV or picnic tables. We did have 50 amp, water and sewer.
Sep 05, 2015
friendly, helpful staff very accomidating. every thing was clan and orderley
Aug 30, 2015
Very spacious and nice with beautiful surroundings and very peaceful. Happy with our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
very nice and clean camp ground. beautiful pool..very nice staff...but no TV..no phone service...no internet..no town near by...wonderful place for 4 wheelers and dirt bike...
Aug 06, 2015
We payed the $28 and never stayed. It was sketchy. Too wide open. And way too visible by outsiders. We did not feel comfortable enough I even stay one night. And I've stayed in some pretty bad koas
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps