Salome KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639


64812 Harcuvar Drive

P.O. Box 831

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 450 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Friendly! Great pool. An oasis. Good for tents!
Oct 08, 2016
Staff was very cordial,and helped with reserving our next stop on our trip. Facilities were clean and easily accessible. Will consider visiting again when we pass through the area.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Could not get logged in to wifi. Liked the pool and spa. Bathrooms very nice.
Oct 03, 2016
Really clean managment was really friendly,courteous,spacious sites and beautiful quad trails everywhere!
Sep 28, 2016
Good facilities, easy to find a site as a late check bathrooms were immaculate, best I've seen from a KOA. Great stop!
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Unfortuneatly the wifi was down on that day but otherwise good, noce and clean and freindly lady. Thank you
Sep 22, 2016
Everyone was very helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean & quiet.
Sep 04, 2016
janelle and denny made our stay most enjoyable, both were extremely helpful. thanks to both of them.
Sep 04, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 03, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
I stayed there will working in the area. Everyone was very nice and I felt my property was protected while I was away at work.
Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly, helpful accommodating host. Nice trees to block the summer sun.
Aug 07, 2016
Washrooms very clean
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 19, 2016
Everybody at the park was great Prices were good, I would definitely stay there again should the need arise. Danielle is a great host she made sure we had ice available every day, a+ all the way.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Only stayed overnight night but the park was great. Great staff, lean pool and the grounds were very well maintained. Will defiantly stay again.
Jul 05, 2016
Store need more supplies
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
the lady that helped use was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2016
Jun 28, 2016
Personnel were very nice. Unfortunately they weren't available when we needed to report a dead rat in the pool.
Jun 28, 2016
The manager was phenomenal the campsite was clean we will definitely be back
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice. Highly recommend
Jun 01, 2016
So desolate -- not many in campground...just gravel parking lot with hook-ups. Host was very helpful and friendly...but would not likely stay at this KOA again.
Jun 01, 2016
Very clean and tidy! Janelle is so kind and knowledgeable about discounts and activities in the area. We come here every holiday weekend to ride quads in the desert and relax in the pool/hot tub. The kids love the game room too!
Jun 01, 2016
The location is out of the way of our normal route but was a GREAT restful stop. We appreciated the 24/7 pool hours - since it was a very warm evening. There is no Kamp K9, dogs cannot be off leash on the roadside area designated for pets.
May 31, 2016
May 23, 2016
Pretty desolate. Office closes at 4:00.
May 22, 2016
A very wonderful host They have an outdoor pool and sauna as well as a nice sized community room with a variety of board games. Clean bathrooms and showers to boot. This is why we choose KOA over other RV parks.
May 18, 2016
We were just passing through so it was just an overnight stop. The place is a bit out of the way and the camping spots are bare and open. The facilities were neat and clean. Tho we didn't meet the operators they were very friendly over the phone and made things easy for us when we arrived. We were gone before they opened the next morning but overall we did enjoy our stay.
May 09, 2016
I love the quiet and solitude of this small campground. Lovely woman tending it.
May 09, 2016
Our host Janelle was AWESOME!!! She made us feel very welcome and a part of the community. Can't wait to come back to Salome KOA!!
May 09, 2016
Friendly folks and gorgeous desert views! We will stay again.
May 07, 2016
Even though we were just an overnight stay we were treated like old friends by Janelle. The park was and the other amenities were all clean and inviting. We borrowed a movie to watch as we had no TV.y husband donated to the library so he could read a couple of old westerns. I really wish we could have stayed but had to hit the road the next morning.
May 04, 2016
We are fulltimers and the park manager (Janelle) is the nicest that we have run into !
May 03, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the pool which was pristine along with all the tables, chairs and chases. Janine the manager was extremely nice and made us feel at home. The park was clean and neat.
May 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Very clean-pool, showers, restrooms. Good wifi in campground. Lots of great places to ride OHV's in desert.
May 01, 2016
Great and helpful staff. Nice park very clean. Could use some shade trees.
Apr 20, 2016
Camp sight was level, clean and hookups great. The people, both employees and those staying there were great. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Thanks
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
Clean, nice facility, lots of great ATV trails into the desert!
Apr 13, 2016
Had a great time. Janelle is doing a good job. In January and February there should be more dumpsters and more help cleaning club house and restrooms. Other than that great park
Apr 12, 2016
The staff are great. The kampground and facilities were very clean and well kept. We had a good time, but it is pretty isolated.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy