Salome KOA

64812 Harcuvar Drive

Salome, AZ 85348-0831

Reserve: 800-562-7857

Info: 928-859-4639

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2014
Nice and quiet place.
Aug 27, 2014
Almost alone in the campground, but all was clean, super clean, and all well thought of.
Aug 24, 2014
Low water pressure Other all was great very helpful host could not ask for more
Aug 05, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
this koa was deserted it was off season. but it was spotless and was ready for any amount of guests. we loved it. The baths and club room were clean without a single spot of dirt or smell. the manager could give lessons to some of the other managers on how to care for a koa.
Jul 15, 2014
It was clean and friendly, thanks
Jul 13, 2014
The camp ground was very clean and quiet. The shower I had was nice but my wifes shower just dribbled water. I think the 31.00 dollars was high for a tent using n9 hookups.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
It is a parking lot. The Tengonet doesn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Tengo is down at the current time. Ticket called in and will hopefully be up and running as soon as possible.
Jul 07, 2014
This campground was a pleasant relief after a long day of driving. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Jun 18, 2014
no trees on longer RV lots or picnic tables, too much gravel....otherwise park was clean, pool clean, nice clubhouse and rec room.
Jun 17, 2014
Our stay was just awesome. It was our last night on the road after traveling for three weeks and we were tired, hot and grumpy. Dedra, the manager, welcomed us even though we were late registering, gave us the perfect site and showed us to the beautiful pool and hot tub. A few minutes after parking, we were enjoying both and the heat and exhaustion just melted away. Thank you KOA.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
We are looking forward to another memorable experience this coming winter season as well. Super clean pool and spa. Very week maintained facilities. Reasonable rates and friendly staff. It all adds up to "a place to come back to"!
Jun 02, 2014
Well worth the 18 miles from I-10! Clean, well-kept level sites...very nice hosts!
May 27, 2014
The front staff were OUTSTANDING! Thank you for such great hospitality!
May 22, 2014
May 17, 2014
The pool and hot tub were wonderful and a lot of entertainment options with the game room and putt-putt golf. If there were more shade I would give it 5 stars.
May 12, 2014
I have never had a more hospitable camp host then Don at the Salome KOA camp ground. He went out of his way to provide a memorable stay for me and my 2 children. Thank You.
May 12, 2014
Nice facility and staff.
May 09, 2014
It is situated in the middle of near nowhere. check-in could be laborious (nobody at the office or new employe) better keep some cash for check in...easier. campground was clean, pool area immaculate, showers clean and a beautiful meeting area with a lot of services ( mini golf,horseshoe, books exchange, coffee etc) I would recommed it for a long stay,it is really a nice place to be
May 08, 2014
Outstanding experience! We got in very late, and there was an information packet waiting for us with very clear, concise instructions. Extremely clean, well cared for facility. Will certainly stay there again if we pass that way.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Love the park and the people that return to stay there every year! Quad riding is a great activity from there! The most friendly people and they include everyone in all the activities, games, tag-alongs,etc!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Excellent. Thanks. I would have used a 120 v outlet, were one available...
Apr 27, 2014
Nice hosts-hot tub not working-only one, of 2, showers working-not worth staying more than one night but price was right for lack of some amenities.
Apr 25, 2014
Host was friendly and helpful. Park aesthetics - it's just a gravel lot. Amenities - OK, but cable TV did not work and main WiFi was down. Long walk to dispose of trash, need more bins. Definitely needs more showers/bathrooms! All in all, I enjoyed it here.
Apr 25, 2014
Standard wifi not working in RVs so manager helpful and showed us how to use one near reception. Jacuzzi and one shower not working either. Handy location with friendly staff , very clean but needs these issues fixing. Also handed slip for refund which thought was KOA 10% discount but checked after we left and wasn't. Deposit more than booking so that wasthe refund was for. Could easily be 10/10.
Apr 21, 2014
You only took over this site in March 2014 and there is lots of room for improvement. We expect great things typical of a KOA park the next time we come here. It was very clean.
Apr 18, 2014
Nice
Apr 13, 2014
Clean - Wide spaces - Staff friendly and welcoming. Went the extra mile to be helpful.
Apr 11, 2014
2 showers - 1 was working! 2 toilets for the whole campground! WiFi advertised but was not working!
Apr 08, 2014
If you like gravel it was ok
Apr 07, 2014
Wonderful staff!
Apr 06, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
We loved the laid-back atmosphere, the desert surroundings and the staff. It was a wonderful two months.
Apr 03, 2014
The ONLY problem I found was several other campers felt empowered to generate and enforce there own rules not promulgated by KOA. Mgmt should STOP this!
Apr 02, 2014
It is a wonderful place to meet up with old friends and to make new ones with plenty of activites for all.
Apr 02, 2014
Great off-road riding. Fun people. Clean campground. Large sites.
Apr 02, 2014
Great Management!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We love the KOA campground near Salome AZ. Friendly people, great 4 wheeling from there, clean & fun activities.
Mar 26, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.