Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Lovely cabin. Gorgeous facility. Friendly hosts. Beautiful site.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was laid back and very friendly. The campground had a lot of personal touches and things to do. Everything was very clean and accommodating! Will stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin, and it met our needs well. We didn't want to take the time to set up a campsite and appreciated air conditioning. Everything was clean and as expected. The beds are summer camp beds, not at all soft,. The only jarring note was the loud to me radio in the very clean bath house in the morning. It was off at night. The road noise was not a problem for us.
Jun 15, 2017
The air conditioner in the cabin did not work, even with the temperature set at 64 F it just would not cool the cabin. Very disappointed. Thankfully we travel with our own fan which we had to use. Outside temp was 95 F so it was still pretty miserable.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a last minute stay on the way home from CO. I found the campground full of mosquitoes, the bathroom smelled like sewer, the decor in general was tacky and the woman behind the counter at check out time was having a personal phone conversation and had no problem with swearing in front of the customer. Never again.
Jun 12, 2017
We appreciated all the amenities this KOA had to offer for kids and families. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from enjoying them most days.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean and safe and the caretakers are excellent!
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was great. When we arrived we were offered a cabin, so we decided to take the cabin. It was great.
Jun 09, 2017
Great staff. Great facilities. Super fun for lots of kids! Pet policy was good.
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 22, 2017
May 22, 2017
May 21, 2017
Great place!
May 19, 2017
We stayed here one night and then decided to stay for the weekend. We were in a deluxe cottage with a bathroom. Everybody was nice we had a great stay
May 17, 2017
From the moment we got there we were treated like family! We have stayed here two other times in our fifth wheel a few years back, but this was the first time in a lodge. The lodge was very clean and so inviting the moment we pulled in. The pizza was the best we've had in years. We would recommend this KOA to everyone.
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
May 13, 2017
We loved our stay in the small cabin! It was nicely decorated and had a/c and cable.
May 12, 2017
May 09, 2017
The Staff is very helpful and polite. I have stayed here before and would like to stay in the cabins again. Wonderful! Joyce, Topeka, KS
Apr 24, 2017
Already recommended to family. Very clean ... Extra accommodations in camping cabins not found at other KOA's. Friendly staff ... Great KOA. I stay in cabins often ... I will return!
Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful!
Apr 19, 2017
Great place to stay. Stayed here many times.
Apr 17, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating! Will definitely go back!
Apr 09, 2017
Apr 02, 2017
Cabin is always clean and the kids like to play at the playground!
Apr 01, 2017
Very friendly owners but when we stay in a cabin we prefer one with a bathroom. Not possible at this KOA but we've found one that does so when we don't have our camper we will be going elsewhere

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

??? We have 5 cabins with bathrooms but these have pet restriction. We tried 1 cabin allowing pets in it did not work out ( no one wanted to pay for damages their pet did)
Mar 27, 2017
We often stay at KOA Salina (maybe 2 times a year) and always rent a camping cottage. Cottage was nice and clean; very comfortable.
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Enjoyed the campground. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
Extremely clean cabin and campground. Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. They are continually upgrading their campground. Great place to stay even if you don't RV you may rent a cabin.
Feb 12, 2017
Friendly people and a very cozy cabin
Feb 02, 2017
No One to meet us at 1:30 pm. Only 4 channels on tv and when asked where was cable that was in their paper work they stated " Oh yes with that cabin only 4 channel! " I said it would have been nice to know! They just looked at me like How dare I ask such a question! Will never go back. not very friendly! We deserve some refund of some sort. Worst KOA we have been to! Didn't seem to care at all
Jan 15, 2017
Great place to stay...summer and winter!
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean. Wonderful, courteous staff. Camp cabin was perfect.
Oct 24, 2016
in deluxe cabin, the toaster did not work and mangt promptly replaced it
Oct 24, 2016
Clean Kabins and bathrooms!
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed many times. Will be back
Oct 03, 2016
I have stayed in multiple KOA's in the past and the KOA in Salina is one of the best. Exceptionally clean and kept up to date. Plenty of kenneled areas for our dogs. Very nice and personable staff. Even though we stayed in one of the smaller more rustic cabins, we had access to WiFi, TV, air cond, heat, and a full covered kitchen outside our cabin. Loved it!
Oct 02, 2016
Great cabin clean toilets excellent help
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was clean with A/C and TV. Modern clean bathroom with hot showers.
Sep 22, 2016
Antler light on the camping cabin wall should be removed. It is dangerous and could injure someone's eye as they get up from the larger bed. Otherwise very nice cabin.
Sep 11, 2016
Second time at this KOA. None of the workers there wear yellow shirts and don't greet customers in a friendly manner.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We like to stay here because it is exactly half way between St. Louis & Denver. We like to stay in the Deluxe Cabins.Facilities are always in good condition.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, fun and cozy facilities. Staff was helpful and left our key out as we arrived after the office closed.
Aug 29, 2016
We did not get to spend much time there as we arrived late and had to leave early, however, it was a beautiful location and the cabins was adorable and comfortable. We can not wait to go back and spend more time at Salina KOA
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean! Love the little touches the family has added to the kampgrounds!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award