Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Very clean. Wonderful, courteous staff. Camp cabin was perfect.
Oct 24, 2016
in deluxe cabin, the toaster did not work and mangt promptly replaced it
Oct 24, 2016
Clean Kabins and bathrooms!
Oct 19, 2016
Stayed many times. Will be back
Oct 03, 2016
I have stayed in multiple KOA's in the past and the KOA in Salina is one of the best. Exceptionally clean and kept up to date. Plenty of kenneled areas for our dogs. Very nice and personable staff. Even though we stayed in one of the smaller more rustic cabins, we had access to WiFi, TV, air cond, heat, and a full covered kitchen outside our cabin. Loved it!
Oct 02, 2016
Great cabin clean toilets excellent help
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was clean with A/C and TV. Modern clean bathroom with hot showers.
Sep 22, 2016
Antler light on the camping cabin wall should be removed. It is dangerous and could injure someone's eye as they get up from the larger bed. Otherwise very nice cabin.
Sep 11, 2016
Second time at this KOA. None of the workers there wear yellow shirts and don't greet customers in a friendly manner.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
We like to stay here because it is exactly half way between St. Louis & Denver. We like to stay in the Deluxe Cabins.Facilities are always in good condition.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, fun and cozy facilities. Staff was helpful and left our key out as we arrived after the office closed.
Aug 29, 2016
We did not get to spend much time there as we arrived late and had to leave early, however, it was a beautiful location and the cabins was adorable and comfortable. We can not wait to go back and spend more time at Salina KOA
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean! Love the little touches the family has added to the kampgrounds!
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was so beautifully decorated and cozy! This location was my favorite based on Wizard of Oz themed street names within the site. Facilities were clean, and in good order. The showers could have used some more light, but all in all was very happy with my stay!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Cabin decor was unique. Probably not a hit with PETA or anti gun activists but we sure as heck enjoyed it! The grill was a wonderful bonus!
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in 2 cabins with family had a great weekend trip before school starts. The kids swam, rode the peddle bikes, jumped on the trampoline, played on playground. Ate lots of good food and played games around the campfire. Fishing was great ended up catching about 10 fish. Great Koa, staff very friendly and helpful. Public bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. Sunday pancakes were yummy!
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin was a bit far from a bathroom.
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed here a number of times; always reserve a cabin. We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond...really liked the extra inside lighting (thanks!). Everything was nice and clean, bathrooms, etc. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 16, 2016
Staff and breakfast at koa cafe was great.
Aug 15, 2016
Very quiet and clean cabin sheets and towels high quality BUT the mattress needs to be replaced, lumpy and thin, tossed and turned all night searching for a comfortable spot. Woke tired!
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground, lots of shade. Very friendly staff. Great place to stay if you're in the area
Aug 10, 2016
Very nice
Aug 09, 2016
We arrived late and everything was ready for us at our cabin! Everything was perfect and the entire KOA was decorated so nice. Our two boys, age 1&3 both loved the jump pad and playground. We didn't have a chance to swim in the pool because we were just passing through, but it looked very clean.
Aug 05, 2016
We 💘 the cabin!
Aug 04, 2016
The KOA in Salina is beautiful! I wish we could have stayed more than one night. It was clean, well kept and welcoming! We will definitely stay there again!
Aug 02, 2016
I have been KOA camping my whole life. This KOA is, by far, the best KOA I have ever encountered. It is evident that the owner takes extreme pride in the upkeep of the location. The cabin accommodations (for a standard w/o bathroom) were phenomenal. A/C, grill, refrigerator, sink!, and stove. I could not have been happier. Great job Salina, KS KOA host! Outstanding job!
Aug 02, 2016
Very friendly people in the office. The grounds are well kept and the bathrooms were immaculate. Would highly recommend this campground to everyone
Aug 01, 2016
We have stayed at this KOA several times because it is a halfway stop between us and Denver. It's clean and comfortable and the people are friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground! Bathroom were decorated, and even our cabin had a few decorations. Nice outdoor area outside our cabin. People were friendly and helpful!
Jul 30, 2016
The cabin was great and felt really comfortable letting the kids run around outside!
Jul 30, 2016
Great. Shady, clean. Nice comfortable cabin. Thanks.
Jul 27, 2016
Clean and friendly.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Clean and comfortable!
Jul 25, 2016
Cabin was awesome! The campground itself though could use a picking up and sprucing up.
Jul 24, 2016
Wonderful staff! We really enjoyed our stay. Facilities were perfect for adults and children!
Jul 24, 2016
Great conversations with director, whole family involved. I had made an error in the reservation process and a phone call put things to where I'd intended, will gladly recommend both the campground and its staff!
Jul 24, 2016
We stayed in a cabin and it was very cleaned with a nice TV and cold air conditioning.
Jul 23, 2016
Second time staying. Tent camped before and stayed in cabin this time. Very clean, easy check-in, nice restrooms, things for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 21, 2016
Very, very nice. Cabin was perfect, staff super nice. Great place to stay. Very clean as well.
Jul 19, 2016
We so enjoyed this KOA!
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here the 1st night and the last night of vacation. The AC and lights were both on since we were going to be coming in late. The cabins were nice and cool. We loved the kitchen outside at CC2. Very nice KOA.
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The lodge was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
What a fun time we had at our family annual girls weekend retreat - there is talk about having it here each year instead of changing the location each year. The little extras In our cabin were so special ! The home made quilts , beautiful dishes and lovely patio area were beyond what we had planned on. The mature trees gave us shade and we made memories to enjoy forever - thanks so much
Jul 13, 2016
Everything was nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
nice overnight stay. Quiet. friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award