Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
Well furnished deluxe cabin. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2017
It was just an overnight stay driving from the east coast to Colorado for my sons college. I enjoyed the cabin very much also it was nice & clean. I wish I had more time to enjoy the pool and just relaxing! Thanks for the Great Experience "ð¤ Sincerely Greg W Gods many Blessings to all"
Aug 16, 2017
The cabin was very Clean and exceeded our expectations. Front staff didn't smile or say thank you. Pool was freezing cold even though it was 90 degrees. A heated pool would've been nice for the kids, they couldn't go into the water. Fishing pond is advertised as stocked with bass, there was no fish in it. Lots of dog waste between the pond and the owners' house. Bikes & jump pad were fun
Aug 15, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Really enjoy the whole experience!
Aug 15, 2017
Twas only one but would have liked to stay more
Aug 15, 2017
Stayed in a cabin this trip. Clean and loved the ceiling fan! Nice, comfortable deck furniture.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a wonderful stay, and plan on making this a yearly trip for my son and my birthday.
Aug 12, 2017
Restrooms are always clean and roomy. The cabins are an excellent alternative to staying in a hotel. We always try to stay at KOA cabins.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time can't wait to go again
Aug 07, 2017
This was a great campground. Very family and pet friendly. The staff was wonderful.
Aug 06, 2017
Super friendly staff. A new fun little activity around every corner. Very well kept pool area. The cabins that our parents stayed in are super cute and also well kept. We are returning in 2 weeks.
Aug 02, 2017
Amazing stay. Clean and great staff. Thank you!
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. The facility was great. Had so much to do for two little boys who were traveling all day long. Loved the stocked fishing lake that was super easy for little ones to catch fish. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean.
Jul 27, 2017
We were traveling from Dallas to Denver with 2 dogs and a cat and the koa was a perfect place to stop over and rest easy access clean restrooms and cute cabin.
Jul 26, 2017
I loved that they had turned the AC on so the room was nice and cool. It was nice to have the gas grill and TV although the picture was a little grainy.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the decorations. Cabin we stayed in was great but did not have any bars of soap but other than that just wonderful. Bathrooms were very secure with door code. Lots of trees! We were furthest from highway and did not hear it at all. Our cabin had a full outdoor kitchen - very nice!
Jul 21, 2017
First KOA stay in years. Perfect in a nutshell. Bathrooms were spotless, people were great, I may never stay in a hotel again.
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable. Lots of fun things to do.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Check our my review on Trip Advisor - Kathy M.
Jul 17, 2017
I really enjoyed our stay. Everything was clean and well maintained. There are lots of fun activities for the kids. The only recommendation I would have is opening the pool before noon. We were looking forward to a morning swim but the pool was locked up.
Jul 15, 2017
It was one of the best KOA's we have been too! We stayed in the deluxe cabin which was wonderful! Clean, bedding amazing and towels. Top notch. The kids enjoyed the unique pool and kiddie pool, tramp and the mining.
Jul 15, 2017
Great campground! Very clean with lots to do. Friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2017
Stayed in a cabin, and very happy! Cabin has full outdoor kitchen + refrigerator + BBQ. Everything is very well maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Love the lodge, my kids had a great time
Jul 12, 2017
Pleasant overnight stop in the middle of Kansas. We took out our rods and caught (and released) a fish in the bass pond. Their are bikes to rent and a great laundry facility. We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 4. Excellent accomodations with linens provided.
Jul 09, 2017
Extremely clean and well maintained place!
Jul 09, 2017
We LOVED this KOA! Tons of activities for the kids - pool, jumping pad, bicycle rentals, horseshoes, and basketball. Quiet and clean campground. Great staff. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 08, 2017
Loved our stay. Bathromms were super clean. Awesome experience
Jul 07, 2017
Absolutely loved this KOA! Very cleangroynds, friendly staff, great amenities. Tons of kids activities...pool, volleyball, jumping pad, bike rentals, gem panning, kiddie train, horse shoes.... Not just for campers-we rented an amazing cabin for a great price. I would definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
The staff were extremely nice and helpful!!
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff. Kid friendly. Great firework show as well. They have made a lot of new changes
Jul 03, 2017
Our stay was amazing. Better than ever expected. Our campsite was complete with plenty of outdoor seating a fire pit and gas bbq. Saturday evening we were surprised with a 30 minute long firework show. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway.
Jul 01, 2017
We brought 5 grandchildren ages 3 to 9 and stayed in the 8 bed cabin for 3 nights. It was fantastic. Lots for the kids to do in the campground. They asked to go to bed before 9 each night.
Jun 30, 2017
Great👍
Jun 29, 2017
I've been going to this KOA for around six years! I've brought my grandchildren and this year, my best friend and her 9 year old daughter. They had a blast swimming, panning for treasures, playing at the playground and riding the fun bikes! It's a great location, with many things to see and do in the area! The staff is helpful, pleasant, and friendly. I would highly recommend this KOA!
Jun 28, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
We just stopped for the night and had a really great time.
Jun 27, 2017
It was just one night, but we wished we could have stayed longer! Very clean and friendly place.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
We love this koa! Best value for your money anywhere and awesome hosts!!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
My 1st stay at a KOA.... great, safe, clean, Amazing Staff. Thank you making me feel at home...
Jun 20, 2017
The park was excellent, one of the better I have stayed out. My only complaint (minor) is we stayed in one of the cabins and the mattresses were uncomfortable. They were thin spring mattresses with no cushion on them. I understand why the choose not to put expensive mattresses as many patrons don't take care of them as it isn't theirs. They could offer some type of upgrade. Great stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely cabin. Gorgeous facility. Friendly hosts. Beautiful site.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was laid back and very friendly. The campground had a lot of personal touches and things to do. Everything was very clean and accommodating! Will stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award