Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We loved our cabin, however, we came home itching from many, many bug bites. Othewise our stay was enjoyable (other than the heat and humidity which are not yours to control :) ). we loved the pancake breakfast although you were quite busy. But we just enjoyed the fellowship while waiting.
Sep 21, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean Love the location of our cabin being close to the store and shower/bathroom.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 18, 2015
It was really nice and clean. Sort of tucked out of the busy part of the area.
Sep 17, 2015
It is next to impossible to get a 10 or 5 stars out of me ~ no one is perfect, there is always room for improvement. I only wish all other KOA's were up to Salina's standards. They certainly have set the bar high!
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Very nice campground. We stayed in a cabin. We stayed here last year in our camper. Loved it both times. Very clean and cabin is cozy! Great place to stay.
Sep 10, 2015
Staff was awesome and very helpful and friendly
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the cabin! Thank you!
Aug 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin was nice.
Aug 26, 2015
I had the best camping experience and loved the Salina KOA because they have thought of everything to make the campers feel "at home" there. There is nothing they would need to change! I enjoyed my little Kamper Kabin immensely!!
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed in a cabin. I was very impressed with the different touches and extras. This KOA is a easy choice when traveling through Kansas than any comparative lodging. The staff is very attentive whether your arriving late or you have a little more time. The amenities provide choices beyond your sleeping area. The owners have definitely put their positive mark
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
The price and facilities were good but the wifi was bad.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campgrounds. Nice and quiet making for a good nights sleep. thank you
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed just one night but it was great. The kids enjoyed the variety of things to do, we liked having a fridge and sink at our front door, a/c and cable. We were also very close to the laundry and showers. Salina was the best cabin on our trip across the country.
Aug 12, 2015
This place is awesome!! We'll be back!!
Aug 07, 2015
Very glad to have upgraded to a cabin for a thunderous rainstorm that came through
Aug 05, 2015
All of the Barber family had a great time . We plan to be back next year.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overnight stay for us, but we found the site clean and comfortable. Some amenities are beginning to show the signs of age, but everything was in pretty good working order. Staff was great!
Aug 03, 2015
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff and excellent facilities. The best of the three we stayed at on our trip!
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
Aside from its proximity to the highway, this was a great site!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Thought the pool was a little strange with the deepest part in the middle of a somewhat small, round pool.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This location was great. The cabin was perfect and the gas grill and outdoor kitchen was an added bonus. Thanks for a great stay.
Jul 22, 2015
clean, quiet, courteous and helpful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay. 5 star all the way, thanks!
Jul 21, 2015
It was awesowe! Had agreat time everyone was so nice and friendly and the cabin was excellent! Enjoyed every minute of it!!!
Jul 20, 2015
very annoying having folks tramping right thru our cooking/parking area to get firewood, otherwise wonderful
Jul 20, 2015
The cabin was great.
Jul 20, 2015
Awesome! The cabin was decorated SO nicely! I couldn't believe there was a gas grill and refrigerator for my use ... and a fountain in my front yard!
Jul 20, 2015
Lovely host family! The cabin was even air conditioned which made the muggy, hot, Kansas weather more tolerable. Even though the grounds are located right along I-70, it was very quiet b/c of the lovely trees in the park.
Jul 18, 2015
Best koa experience yet!
Jul 17, 2015
We were traveling cross country and we decided to stay at KOA's along the way. We got a deluxe cabin the kids loved it. It was very clean and it had everything a hotel room would have. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A Lovely place to stay.
Jul 15, 2015
The facilities were clean and the cabins "homey." We didn't sleep well due to the proximity to I-70 (noise) and the slope of the bed/cabin. The fishing pond was a lot of fun and we can tell that the campground has continued to improve and expand services since we last stayed here about 20 years ago.
Jul 13, 2015
I love this KOA & will visit again.
Jul 12, 2015
Very convenient. Our grandchildren loved the experience.
Jul 12, 2015
great people
Jul 11, 2015
We had a lovely deluxe cabin, with fridge, microwave, linens and towels. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the campsite was beautiful, lots of trees. Easy-to-access from I-70.
Jul 10, 2015
Best KOA camping experience ever! Delux cabin was incredible, did not want to leave!
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful! Great family owned place, very well kept, we love it there!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved it! Planning on making this an annual family event.
Jul 06, 2015
We always come here on the 4th of July. We love it! But we did miss the paddle boat this year. The pool and restrooms were very clean and welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 03, 2015
Great cozy stopover on a long trip. Cabins w bathrooms r very nice and fun for the children w bunkbeds. Lots of activities!
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.