Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Second time staying. Tent camped before and stayed in cabin this time. Very clean, easy check-in, nice restrooms, things for kids. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2016
Easy access off 70, big sites, clean facilities and lots of things for the kids to do.
Jul 23, 2016
Fantastic staff and camp ground just wish I'd had time to fish the pond.
Jul 23, 2016
Just stayed one night
Jul 21, 2016
Hard to find at dark!
Jul 21, 2016
Special requests granted, very friendly and helpful. Third visit in the last year.
Jul 21, 2016
This is the second year in a row we have stayed at this KOA. Don't have any experience with any others, but everything went just fine again. Kids enjoyed the playground.
Jul 21, 2016
Very, very nice. Cabin was perfect, staff super nice. Great place to stay. Very clean as well.
Jul 21, 2016
From MO to CA, this has been the best one so far. Very nice family run, accommodations and expections met. Thank you
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
My granddaughters loved it! Spent most of their time between the swimming pool, playground and jump pad. Bought them each a slingshot at the store there and they had a blast with those. The campground was very clean and breakfast was awesome!
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained. However, the electric service was below par. Our gauge hit 100 volts during the evening when running AC. This is too low and I understand could cause damage to electric units.
Jul 20, 2016
Nice park and people.
Jul 20, 2016
Very clean. Very nice management. I will defiantly stop here again. Only thing is we have traveled all over and stopped at a lot of places and the only thing I can say is unisex bathrooms/ showers. It is so convenient for mothers and us old people. I am handicapped and sometimes I need my husbands help showering.
Jul 20, 2016
Called early to make reservations..no sewer hookup. We consider "full hookups" to enclude sewer too. We won't be going back to this KOA
Jul 20, 2016
Most accommodating very nice location me sevice
Jul 19, 2016
We so enjoyed this KOA!
Jul 19, 2016
Just too close to the highway. But I guess there's nothing you can do about that.
Jul 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful, clean , well maintained
Jul 19, 2016
The grounds were convenient and easy to get to from the interstate. It was neat and clean. The staff was polite and pleasant. We would stop there again.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice place, helpful staff, large pull through sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the trees and the quiet although next to the Interstate. Too many bright night lights.
Jul 19, 2016
Spots were easy to get to. And park was easy to get to. Staff was very friendly. Had hunts pizza and delivered to site. Nice stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Highway noise excessive.
Jul 18, 2016
This is by far the best KOA we stay at during our travels.
Jul 18, 2016
Only stayed overnight, but the facilities were clean, the pool was wonderful (loved the kiddie pool) And the playground was awesome. Thanks you
Jul 18, 2016
Nice, large park. Clean, easy for big rig.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here the 1st night and the last night of vacation. The AC and lights were both on since we were going to be coming in late. The cabins were nice and cool. We loved the kitchen outside at CC2. Very nice KOA.
Jul 18, 2016
Great park. Loved the breakfast, what a treat!
Jul 17, 2016
Only stayed for 1 night it was getting dark and we left early the next morning. Easy access to the camping spot.
Jul 17, 2016
Nice, clean campground. Really enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Saturday morning. Was a good start to the day and the long trip ahead of us.
Jul 17, 2016
Liked the showers.
Jul 17, 2016
Just passing through back to Illinois. Nice place to stop. Traffic noise was a bit loud but just a product of location. All was nice and breakfast was good as well. Looks like management and employees do a good job. We'd stop again. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Good place to stay, clean friendly and priced right. Looks like they are always improving the park
Jul 17, 2016
The hosts were friendly and accommodating. The lodge was clean and comfortable. Thank you.
Jul 16, 2016
I loved the shady trees all around and the showers/bathrooms were really nice with the "I Love Lucy" motif. Everyone was so friendly, too. Best KOA I've ever been in. Thank you, author Kathryn Meyer Griffith rdgriff@htc.net
Jul 16, 2016
What a fun time we had at our family annual girls weekend retreat - there is talk about having it here each year instead of changing the location each year. The little extras In our cabin were so special ! The home made quilts , beautiful dishes and lovely patio area were beyond what we had planned on. The mature trees gave us shade and we made memories to enjoy forever - thanks so much
Jul 16, 2016
Clean campground, friendly staff, didn't partake of amenities, was close to I-70
Jul 16, 2016
Somewhat disappointed. Didn't honor Good Sam Club card & staff not friendly. Not well maintained

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'M SORRY but we are a K.O.A. campground. So we do not honor Good Sam's club. That's like comparing a Chevy to a Ford; they're both automobile companies but owned by different people. But we do sell K.O.A. value rewards card which saves you 10% and you earn points for each stay which saves you $$$$
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Excellent experience! Great folks here!
Jul 14, 2016
nice clean campground . Everyone seemed friendly. Will go back if ever in the area again.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
We only got to stay one night, but the staff and facility were perfect. However, did not catch any fish, maybe next visit!
Jul 14, 2016
A good overnight stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award