Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
The park was excellent, one of the better I have stayed out. My only complaint (minor) is we stayed in one of the cabins and the mattresses were uncomfortable. They were thin spring mattresses with no cushion on them. I understand why the choose not to put expensive mattresses as many patrons don't take care of them as it isn't theirs. They could offer some type of upgrade. Great stay!
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Very clean and the breakfast was really good.
Jun 20, 2017
Service, facility excellent. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 20, 2017
Even though we got there later than we expected, and we slept in a tent in scattered severe thunderstorm weather, it was still a wonderful stay! They have a playground with an inflatable jumping pad, and a barrel train that our kids couldn't get enough of. The weekend pancake breakfast was awesome too, Mickey Mouse pancakes for the kids!
Jun 20, 2017
Typical friendly KOA. Everyone is so nice level sites, lots of trees, pizza delivered to your site. Whats not to like. Pancakes on saturday are great.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent great friendly staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Polite staff, good facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA has changed my perception on this brand. The owners and workers are friendly, helpful, and accommodating folks. Facilities are well maintained and family focused.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The site hosts lead us to our site, we are new campers and don't know if this is standard practice, but it was a first for us. Campsite spacious, bath and showers great, cable TV an added bonus and really enjoyed the weekend pancake breakfast. Would recommend to anyone traveling through Kansas!
Jun 19, 2017
They were very friendly and have worked to keep the place updated and clean. I loved all of the extra touches. It was a great value and we really appreciate that being true traveling campers.
Jun 18, 2017
really like this KOA its clean has enough ammenities and the people are very nice. this is the secound time we have stayed here.
Jun 18, 2017
well run great facilities
Jun 18, 2017
Dirt & mosquitos so bad we went to a hotel.
Jun 18, 2017
Good enough.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of amenities. Escort to site. We got our propane filled. Great stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Lovely cabin. Gorgeous facility. Friendly hosts. Beautiful site.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice park, RV sites are roomy. If you're tent camping very nice area with lots of extras. Many things for kids. This is our second time at this KOA and would definatey go again when in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful koa
Jun 16, 2017
Park with great potential but not well maintained and staff do not seem happy. Water fountain bone dry but pump still running, pool full of bugs, water in mineral sluice stagnant, bounce pillow dirty, etc. Has great location and layout. Someone clearly put a lot of work and investment into it at one time. Could be an outstanding KOA!
Jun 16, 2017
Freindly staff, lots going on there. Sites a little close together, but well kept.
Jun 16, 2017
Great campground but bad location for a pop up. Too much noise from the highway. A hard sided rv would be best here.
Jun 16, 2017
The staff was laid back and very friendly. The campground had a lot of personal touches and things to do. Everything was very clean and accommodating! Will stay here again.
Jun 16, 2017
Amazing friendly quiet
Jun 16, 2017
My site was reasonably level. 50 amp service was good as was the water and sewer. The area was quiet. We were there on a very hot day and our space did not have good shade. I did not specifically ask for shade when I booked the reservation so perhaps I might have been able to alleviate that concern. The location is readily accessible from Hwy 81 and I 70.
Jun 16, 2017
Right off interstate. We stayed 2 nites and went to Abilene to visit Eisenhower's museum and childhood home.
Jun 16, 2017
The people working there were really nice and helpful.BUT the power sucks as we only had 108 volts which is borderline and other rv'd were put in our lineup. They need to upgrade their power to fill the needs of travelers especially in summer.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice
Jun 16, 2017
This was our first stay in a KOA cabin, and it met our needs well. We didn't want to take the time to set up a campsite and appreciated air conditioning. Everything was clean and as expected. The beds are summer camp beds, not at all soft,. The only jarring note was the loud to me radio in the very clean bath house in the morning. It was off at night. The road noise was not a problem for us.
Jun 16, 2017
Excellent restrooms/showers and a clean campsite. It was a GREAT campground!
Jun 15, 2017
One of the best in the country. It seems to be well run.
Jun 15, 2017
Even though this campground is close to the interstate noise is minimal. Buildings and campsite were neat and clean. Bugs were bad. They had received a lot of rain before we camped there.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice,quick overnight. People were friendly and informative.
Jun 15, 2017
The air conditioner in the cabin did not work, even with the temperature set at 64 F it just would not cool the cabin. Very disappointed. Thankfully we travel with our own fan which we had to use. Outside temp was 95 F so it was still pretty miserable.
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone at front desk and office were very friendly and helpful. Park was in a great location to other services!
Jun 15, 2017
So accomodating! So pleased to have water and electric hookups and a concrete slab to park our camper! Great ammenities and we were very pleased with our short stay! Thank you KOA!
Jun 14, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and efficient and the spots were easy to get in and out of. Most sites were gravel but well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but we had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful. Will stay again in future.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA is great with the exception of all of the mosquitoes and gnats that swarm you if you do anything outside. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jun 13, 2017
This was a last minute stay on the way home from CO. I found the campground full of mosquitoes, the bathroom smelled like sewer, the decor in general was tacky and the woman behind the counter at check out time was having a personal phone conversation and had no problem with swearing in front of the customer. Never again.
Jun 12, 2017
We appreciated all the amenities this KOA had to offer for kids and families. Unfortunately, the mosquitoes kept us from enjoying them most days.
Jun 12, 2017
Very hospitable.
Jun 12, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Clean and safe and the caretakers are excellent!
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Our stay was great. When we arrived we were offered a cabin, so we decided to take the cabin. It was great.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award