Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed 1 night, but the staff was very helpful and the park was clean.
Jun 22, 2017
I would give it a 5 if it had not been so dusty....
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Average overnight stay. Not very easy off/on Interstate. Wi-fi is miserable, no 4G/LTE coverage in some parts of park. Easy to fuel up in the morning, truck stop o the way back to highway.
Jun 21, 2017
Nice people. Easy in and out.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Very nice campground! Very clean and the breakfast was really good.
Jun 20, 2017
Service, facility excellent. Best KOA we ever stayed at.
Jun 20, 2017
Typical friendly KOA. Everyone is so nice level sites, lots of trees, pizza delivered to your site. Whats not to like. Pancakes on saturday are great.
Jun 20, 2017
Excellent great friendly staff very helpful
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Polite staff, good facilities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
The site hosts lead us to our site, we are new campers and don't know if this is standard practice, but it was a first for us. Campsite spacious, bath and showers great, cable TV an added bonus and really enjoyed the weekend pancake breakfast. Would recommend to anyone traveling through Kansas!
Jun 19, 2017
They were very friendly and have worked to keep the place updated and clean. I loved all of the extra touches. It was a great value and we really appreciate that being true traveling campers.
Jun 18, 2017
really like this KOA its clean has enough ammenities and the people are very nice. this is the secound time we have stayed here.
Jun 18, 2017
well run great facilities
Jun 18, 2017
Good enough.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Lots of amenities. Escort to site. We got our propane filled. Great stay!
Jun 17, 2017
Nice park, RV sites are roomy. If you're tent camping very nice area with lots of extras. Many things for kids. This is our second time at this KOA and would definatey go again when in the area.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful koa
Jun 16, 2017
Park with great potential but not well maintained and staff do not seem happy. Water fountain bone dry but pump still running, pool full of bugs, water in mineral sluice stagnant, bounce pillow dirty, etc. Has great location and layout. Someone clearly put a lot of work and investment into it at one time. Could be an outstanding KOA!
Jun 16, 2017
Freindly staff, lots going on there. Sites a little close together, but well kept.
Jun 16, 2017
Great campground but bad location for a pop up. Too much noise from the highway. A hard sided rv would be best here.
Jun 16, 2017
Amazing friendly quiet
Jun 16, 2017
My site was reasonably level. 50 amp service was good as was the water and sewer. The area was quiet. We were there on a very hot day and our space did not have good shade. I did not specifically ask for shade when I booked the reservation so perhaps I might have been able to alleviate that concern. The location is readily accessible from Hwy 81 and I 70.
Jun 16, 2017
Right off interstate. We stayed 2 nites and went to Abilene to visit Eisenhower's museum and childhood home.
Jun 16, 2017
The people working there were really nice and helpful.BUT the power sucks as we only had 108 volts which is borderline and other rv'd were put in our lineup. They need to upgrade their power to fill the needs of travelers especially in summer.
Jun 16, 2017
Nice
Jun 16, 2017
Excellent restrooms/showers and a clean campsite. It was a GREAT campground!
Jun 15, 2017
One of the best in the country. It seems to be well run.
Jun 15, 2017
Even though this campground is close to the interstate noise is minimal. Buildings and campsite were neat and clean. Bugs were bad. They had received a lot of rain before we camped there.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice,quick overnight. People were friendly and informative.
Jun 15, 2017
Everyone at front desk and office were very friendly and helpful. Park was in a great location to other services!
Jun 15, 2017
So accomodating! So pleased to have water and electric hookups and a concrete slab to park our camper! Great ammenities and we were very pleased with our short stay! Thank you KOA!
Jun 14, 2017
One of our favorite campgrounds!
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and efficient and the spots were easy to get in and out of. Most sites were gravel but well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
We only stayed one night but we had everything we needed. The staff was wonderful. Will stay again in future.
Jun 13, 2017
This KOA is great with the exception of all of the mosquitoes and gnats that swarm you if you do anything outside. Other than that, everything else was great.
Jun 12, 2017
Very hospitable.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay!
Jun 12, 2017
Second visit in three weeks should tell you we approve!!!
Jun 12, 2017
Great people, very helpful in assisting me with a site that would accommodate all of my hookups.
Jun 11, 2017
Staff friendly. Clean and quiet campground. Lots for kids to do. Our only issue was the mosquitoes were horrible! We could not enjoy being outside and had to cover head to toe so we weren't covered in bites. Mosquitoes may be season.
Jun 11, 2017
We have found a keeper. We rate Salina KOA very high because of their organized customer centered service, clean facilities, very nice campground appearance, and very friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 11, 2017
MISQUITOS!!!MISQUITOS!!!MISQUITOS!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award