Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
Mar 22, 2015
Very helpful.
Mar 20, 2015
Nice clean park. Manager very friendly and showed us where all hookups were. Pads were nice & level.
Mar 20, 2015
I would have given it 5 stars except we were looking forward to the pizza at the pizza shop. We were there 45 minutes before closing and it was closed. Family was very disapointed! Otherwise the stay was good. Clean spaces and level, did not even have to use blocks to level the trailer.
Mar 20, 2015
Great
Mar 18, 2015
Very courteous and helpful staff.
Mar 16, 2015
Terribly dusty campground.
Mar 13, 2015
Feb 27, 2015
They even directed us to our spot after they had closed.
Feb 16, 2015
Stayed there twice in the last 3 weeks. Would stay there again
Feb 10, 2015
Very good stay. Only problem was loud semi traffic noise...but it was winter / no leaves to block sound / not many other campers. Otherwise very good accommodations. Well-cared for grounds.
Feb 08, 2015
Very helpful... Clean and kept us nice. Dog pen for the pets to get some exercise. Shops nearby. We stay here yearly.
Jan 26, 2015
Was very comfortable and easy to find.
Jan 06, 2015
Clean restrooms with friendly staff. It would be good to have a dumpster near the exit instead of waaaay in the back it that was minor.
Jan 03, 2015
This campground had the nicest shower facilities of any we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
Jan 02, 2015
Extremely helpful and nice.
Jan 01, 2015
Thank you for being available for the winter season camping
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
It was Christmas day, cold weather and KOA provided a spot with hookups for our overnight stay.
Dec 24, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground. People were pleasant and happy to accommodate us in any way.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The showers were immaculate.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 04, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
My second stay here really friendly staff & nice location. Will come back!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Thank you...
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
This park was a pleasant surprise. The mature trees provided welcome shade, and the bathrooms were some of the nicest we've experienced. The location was also perfect for visiting Salina.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, quiet KOA but interior roads were a little narrow. Nicest, cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a KOA. Office staff not the friendliest but no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice park.
Nov 10, 2014
We only stayed one night. Great park and up the the KOA expectation.
Nov 10, 2014
Always kept up and and it is so convenient.
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We were having trouble with our tv and laptop (our fault) and the lady came to help us and she was on her way home. we appreciated it so very much!! We needed to check our online banking and then after she helped us we could. Thanks so very much...she went above the call of duty.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I had a problem with my RV and the staff was incredibly helpful in helping me locate a shop, which took care of my problem. The place was clean and neat. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 01, 2014
Everything was fine except the wifi. Could use some work on it, so it's a little faster. Joe
Oct 31, 2014
The staff very friendly and helpful in every way. Would stay there again most diffently.
Oct 31, 2014
Dusty, dusty, dusty! Located next to a gravel business and the big trucks speed by blowing dust all over the park. Good dog run area and bathrooms were okay.
Oct 31, 2014
If Wi Fi really worked this park could get a rating of 9 or 10 and maybe 4 stars. Staff very nice, big rig sites above KOA average. BUT, in this day and age Salina KOA fails internet connectivity and prospective campers know so through social media. For your further success throttle UP the bandwidth so at least a web page can be viewed when the campground is nearly empty!!
Oct 30, 2014
We stop at the Salina KOA every time we venture down I-70. We are always treated with kindness and a smile, friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2014
Stayed here overnight in a 45 foot coach. Odd loction and more signs posted dipicting KOA and its directon would have been very helpful. Booked on-line, which was great. The sites were better than expected with lots of elbow room to manouver in and out. They could do with more. Could use more trash recpeticles for both dog waste and garbage.
Oct 29, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.