Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
It was just over night but staff was so friendly. If we go back that way will stay at this KOA.
Jul 28, 2015
Very friendly staff, 1 of the better koa's i have stayed at
Jul 28, 2015
Great kamping.
Jul 28, 2015
We pulled in late, around 8:00pm. They had our reservation on the board with easy directions to the site. It was clean, convenient and a welcome site after driving all day
Jul 27, 2015
Nice and acomading
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was great. Our truck broke down and they were able to extended our stay another day. Offered to take us to town if we needed. Tried there wings and they were also good. An enjoyable experience. We highly recommend it
Jul 27, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfast they served on weekends. There were many things for families to do while staying at the campsite. The site was clean and we plan to be back next year.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground. Good location,easy to get to. Friendly courteous staff. Good shade trees.
Jul 26, 2015
friendly clean and comfortable very nice campground
Jul 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay. The personnel was very, shall I say, informative. The store was very sparse.
Jul 25, 2015
Nice campground well kept friendly personnel.
Jul 25, 2015
Very family friendly! Well kept sites and grounds. Pool was great and very refreshing. Had pizza from the host store that was good.
Jul 25, 2015
Enjoyed our time there. Sites were a good size.
Jul 25, 2015
It is always a pleasure to stay at this KOA . The staff is wonderful !
Jul 24, 2015
Large sites, very clean and people were very nice and helpful. Will stay again next time we are in Salina
Jul 24, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
clean and friendly.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
This was just a quick stop with RV along our I-70 route. We arrived very early A.M. and they allowed us a late check-out (hour by request) in order for us to get some rest. Good shaded spots. Did not check out the facility other than the office.
Jul 23, 2015
A good place to stay going thru Kansas
Jul 22, 2015
great campground..thanks for the help with my blown out tire!!!!!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice, clean bathrooms.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent staff, very helpful and friendly. Very clean facility
Jul 22, 2015
good stay
Jul 21, 2015
Great stopping point on any trip.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice facility. Super clean restrooms/showers. Large play area for families. Will definitely stay here again.
Jul 21, 2015
Adorable. Bathrooms clean.
Jul 21, 2015
friendly staff, level spots, good shade, easy access
Jul 21, 2015
Nice stay.
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA is very clean and the staff is very nice. Loved the daughters that gave us a ride on the golf cart. They have a pizza shop and it was very good after a long drive.
Jul 20, 2015
Needs more TLC. Camp hosts should be more people friendly (a smile or two would not hurt). Okay for a one night travel stop.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff was very friendly and kind. We had to change our reservation at the last minute and the staff was very helpful and understanding. The weekend breakfast was by far the best we have ever eaten at a campground. The whole area was very clean and inviting. I would highly recommend staying here.
Jul 19, 2015
The staff is friendly and park was adequate for our needs. We stopped for one night on our way East. My wife wasn't crazy about the presence of the cicadas, but they finally quieted down at sundown.
Jul 19, 2015
Friendly people, shaded site
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean campsites
Jul 19, 2015
We have stayed here several times while traveling. Always clean, friendly, and helpful
Jul 19, 2015
Accepted same day reservations, very clean, nice park. If ever in middle Kansas again, would stay there. The Saturday pancakes are HUGE!
Jul 18, 2015
Great shaded sites
Jul 18, 2015
A lot of amenities, very clean and very nice people, thanks! Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Good access, but very dusty and shower area was hit & steamy
Jul 18, 2015
Great place for a stopover. Playground for kids, bathrooms were clean, and easy access to highway. Took off a star because pool needed to be cleaned and desk staff not very friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful.Daryl took me to my site and made sure my satellite and cable worked. He was great.
Jul 17, 2015
My only complaint is there is an automatic switch in the ladies bathroom that will turn off lights. There is no notification and only a small sign by the light switch itself. It turned off while I was in the shower and another lady told me it happened to her too. It could have caused a fall because it's completely dark in the bathroom.
Jul 17, 2015
Just needed overnight but easy to get in and out. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Site was exactly as advertised. Price was reasonable. Location exceptionally convenient.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.