Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Your park provides for all ages. Would stay here again.
Aug 20, 2017
Nice sites with trees. Clean facility. Did not use the restrooms or laundry. Experienced some dust from the roads. We had a reasonably quiet spot away from the interstate traffic. Would stay there again.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice park. Sufficient room per site. Highway noise was the only drawback. Nice showers/ restrooms.
Aug 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Stayed for one night.
Aug 20, 2017
Clean facility, freindly helpful staff. Winner all around.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice and clean campground. only downfall is the noise from the highway
Aug 19, 2017
Pulled in for an overnight on our way from CO to MO, but it served the purpose marvelously! Definitely on our list of good places to stop on I-70!
Aug 19, 2017
No problems. Nice shaded lot.
Aug 19, 2017
This is a regular stop on our way to the mountains and yellowstone, so it was our 4th visit. Very clean ,friendly staff,nice park, loved it
Aug 19, 2017
Very affordable and very nice. Only stayed one night but was clean, spacious, quiet and comfortable. Only thing that could be better was signage after exiting I70. Missed the left and had to do a U Turn.
Aug 18, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean facilities, wonderful breakfast, exceptional value. We do not have children but it would be a great park for kids.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Nice people, didn't like the gravel road. Lot's of dust.
Aug 17, 2017
It is a place that I stay every year cause of service
Aug 17, 2017
Great crew nice place. But noisy traffic
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed just one night. Site was long enough for our 40 ft motor home and tow so we didn't have to unhook. Easy in and out.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
we had business in Salina and wanted to check out our RV for it had been in the RV hospital for repairs. It was nice to combine the trip. It was more of a pit stop and not the destination. It was well kept and the bathrooms were very clean. The owner's wife was pleasant and helpful.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The problem is it's too close to the freeway, it's a clean and friendly campground except I could not sleep without the AC on constantly and even then...I would recommend it but for an overnight stay while passing through only.
Aug 15, 2017
quick overnight all good.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was extremely helpful and park was well maintained. Would definitely recommend to others.
Aug 15, 2017
People were very nice, but this is just not an appealing place to stay. More of an overnighter.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The pool was nice to cool down in after a long day on the road. Staff were friendly and helpful with finding a local restaurant for us.
Aug 14, 2017
We were just traveling through and only stayed one night but really liked the campgrounds. We will visit again
Aug 14, 2017
The park was nice. The dog areas (2) are small and very small. Not good for us. Also they could use more trash. The laundry was nice but I got there when they were doing the camps laundry and laundry was sitting in the washers and dryers. Thanks Teri
Aug 14, 2017
We love the KOA Campground at Salina, Kansas. It's always clean, well-maintained and easy access off the main highway. We've stayed there twice and plan to come back! The staff is very friendly too!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Convenient location, a lot of highway noise and barking dogs
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Just overbite stay but we loved the park! Easy in and out!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Grounds are clean and well cared for.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Very nice campground NO one available to guide to camp site. Will stay again.
Aug 12, 2017
Great service and a wonderful campground
Aug 12, 2017
Disappointed in treatment by person on phone when we called to make reservation. Didn't seem to want our business. Hung up on me. If Wakeeneney had been closer would have gone on.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I talked to the person who made you the reservation. she explained to you that your cell service was a very poor connection and could not hear you she did not hang up your call was dropped by cell tower this happens a lot in Kansas were coverage is sparse in area and hands free is even worse for hea
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Enjoyed staying at the Salina, KS KOA. The fishing pond needs a little love. Lots of junk in there. Pulled out wads of line and tackle out of the pond with my rig and threw the debris in the trash. Then got hooked on junk and lost my set up twice. So I just added to the problem. Sad. I just quit fishing after that. Other than the pond issues a great stay. I love having a fishing pond.
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice.
Aug 10, 2017
We loved the camp ground and accommodations but we're not at all pleased with the confrontation we had with the woman who's husband works there concerning our dog being off leash. We are neither deaf nor ignorant and would have appreciated a civil approach by her. She was looking for a fight when she drove by. She acted like she was the park police; condescending and snotty. Not a good represent
Aug 10, 2017
Nice park with added features. Drives are gravel, not paved, but some sites are paved.
Aug 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award