Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Sep 27, 2015
Very clean facilities and a good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great evening stay. Your renovation of your KOA was wonderful! I will be back to stay for sure. And if you ever decide to sell the teepee to the Scouts, here is my son-in-laws email: Thank You again for a wonderful stay! Kathleen Prater
Aug 17, 2015
couldn't ask for a better place or people
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
First time ever staying at a KOA and everyone was so great. Clean, friendly and the pancake breakfast was WONDERFUL!
Aug 09, 2015
super friendly people, clean environment and excellent showers
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers and restrooms were very clean. Will stay there again when in the area. Joe W.
Jul 16, 2015
could have used a little more sit down seating in the showers, but all in all, a nice place.... pretty hot in July.
Jul 13, 2015
Good hosts in spite of torrential rains.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, nice tile bathrooms, helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. Concerned about how our family would be in the heat. Excellent Teepee. Great family memory.
Jun 26, 2015
The tent camping was located right at the main entrance off a dirt road. It is a tight circle that holds about 9 tents and has a bed of rocks under some grass. Every single car and rig that came in drove past or shined their lights into our tent. Every vehicle that drove past the park on the dirt road stirred up road dust that ultimately blew into our faces. The staff wasn't overly friendly bu
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great campground. The pool was clean and large and the bikes that they have to rent are so much fun for my children. There's lot's of big trees for great shade. They even have a bounce pad and playground and a lounge room. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
The see saw was impossible for two kids to use. One would easily injure themselves because it was up against a retaining wall. They were evidently aware of this because they had to shave off part of the seat to make it fit. It actually was pretty dangerous. I would have to let my child ride on the "good" side while using my foot to operate the opposing seat.
Jun 18, 2015
We were traveling from WY to KY, and Salina was a halfway point for us. We were pleased with the camp ground and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
When we arrived it had rained so all the tent sites were wet. They felt bad for us so they upgraded us to a tee pee. It was actually pretty fun staying in one. Definitely a first. They staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we're in the area. Great stay! Thank you!
May 30, 2015
Could not of had better service.
May 25, 2015
This is a lovely camp site! The bathrooms are extremely nice and super clean. My only complaint is that the wood is stored outside, and was therefore wet. We tent camp, so that was a bit of an issue. But, other than that, our stay was enjoyable.
Mar 24, 2015
Loved this campground! The owner was extremely nice and the campground was well taken care of. Would definitely recommend this campground to travelers going through Salina.
Mar 23, 2015
Although it was a short stay the people, facilities and amenities were all exceptional. Thank you very much. John Glidden
Dec 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, easy to find, bathroom very nice and great light switch that lets me determine how long the lights stay on. Junipers planted around the periphery to block wind. All Very nice.
Nov 03, 2014
Great stay
Oct 27, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff and the most luxurious and cleanest bathrooms that one will find!
Sep 25, 2014
Tents not too far from the restrooms. Restrooms clean. Personnel was very friendly. A nice stay.
Sep 15, 2014
Campground itself is lovely well appointed with beautiful night lights in the trees. But the energy felt from the staff was unpleasant between themselves. You have a wonderful business please love each other or at least pretend in front of guests. Thank you. Showers are luxurious too but I left before store reopened to avoid feeling you didn't like each other.
Sep 08, 2014
We stayed in the teepee which was a really fun option. We were pleasantly surprised at how it was furnished and decorated inside, although it did need some cleaning. It was especially nice to not have to set up a tent in the dark and rain since we arrived late. The bathrooms were well maintained and we enjoyed the unique decor. There was some traffic noise, but the location was convenient.
Sep 06, 2014
It was a very lovely and spacious site. The restrooms were very clean and supplied well.
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, well kept, friendly folks
Aug 29, 2014
Enjoyable facilities and cleanliness.
Aug 28, 2014
The koa gave a rate for tent sites without electric but when we got there found out that they only had ONE SITE without electric!


Campers call all the time requesting prices & information. We cannot guarantee the site you requested, unless you book at that time, and you only paid for the price of a basic tent site. You were upgraded, at no extra charge, to a tent site with electric and water.
Aug 23, 2014
Very clean!!
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed in their amazing teepee. It was great fun

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.