Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 10, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Too many mosquitos (50 bites) within 10 minutes. Campers arrived at 12:30am and were very loud. As far as the KOA staff, they were wonderful. The restrooms were very clean and modern.
May 28, 2016
We had a great stay at Salina KOA! We booked a tent site but the weather got bad so they upgraded us to a cabin at no extra charge! Beware, tent sites are low low very wet here.
May 08, 2016
Love the Kansas theme at this KOA! Arrived late, reservation waiting at the front for us! Great place, clean and quiet.
Apr 17, 2016
This koa had great facilities and was very easy to access and use. A very well kept campground. Thank you.
Nov 30, 2015
windy
Oct 11, 2015
Bathrooms were top notch. Cool when needed and warm when needed and very clean. Thank you
Sep 27, 2015
Very clean facilities and a good location.
Aug 31, 2015
Had a great evening stay. Your renovation of your KOA was wonderful! I will be back to stay for sure. And if you ever decide to sell the teepee to the Scouts, here is my son-in-laws email: michael@fullbloomcreative.com Thank You again for a wonderful stay! Kathleen Prater
Aug 17, 2015
couldn't ask for a better place or people
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
First time ever staying at a KOA and everyone was so great. Clean, friendly and the pancake breakfast was WONDERFUL!
Aug 09, 2015
super friendly people, clean environment and excellent showers
Aug 04, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The showers and restrooms were very clean. Will stay there again when in the area. Joe W.
Jul 16, 2015
could have used a little more sit down seating in the showers, but all in all, a nice place.... pretty hot in July.
Jul 13, 2015
Good hosts in spite of torrential rains.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, nice tile bathrooms, helpful staff.
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. Concerned about how our family would be in the heat. Excellent Teepee. Great family memory.
Jun 26, 2015
The tent camping was located right at the main entrance off a dirt road. It is a tight circle that holds about 9 tents and has a bed of rocks under some grass. Every single car and rig that came in drove past or shined their lights into our tent. Every vehicle that drove past the park on the dirt road stirred up road dust that ultimately blew into our faces. The staff wasn't overly friendly bu
Jun 22, 2015
This was a great campground. The pool was clean and large and the bikes that they have to rent are so much fun for my children. There's lot's of big trees for great shade. They even have a bounce pad and playground and a lounge room. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
The see saw was impossible for two kids to use. One would easily injure themselves because it was up against a retaining wall. They were evidently aware of this because they had to shave off part of the seat to make it fit. It actually was pretty dangerous. I would have to let my child ride on the "good" side while using my foot to operate the opposing seat.
Jun 18, 2015
We were traveling from WY to KY, and Salina was a halfway point for us. We were pleased with the camp ground and friendly staff.
Jun 16, 2015
Awesome!
Jun 09, 2015
When we arrived it had rained so all the tent sites were wet. They felt bad for us so they upgraded us to a tee pee. It was actually pretty fun staying in one. Definitely a first. They staff was very friendly and helpful. We would stay there again if we're in the area. Great stay! Thank you!
May 30, 2015
Could not of had better service.
May 25, 2015
This is a lovely camp site! The bathrooms are extremely nice and super clean. My only complaint is that the wood is stored outside, and was therefore wet. We tent camp, so that was a bit of an issue. But, other than that, our stay was enjoyable.
Mar 24, 2015
Loved this campground! The owner was extremely nice and the campground was well taken care of. Would definitely recommend this campground to travelers going through Salina.
Mar 23, 2015
Although it was a short stay the people, facilities and amenities were all exceptional. Thank you very much. John Glidden
Dec 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, easy to find, bathroom very nice and great light switch that lets me determine how long the lights stay on. Junipers planted around the periphery to block wind. All Very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award