Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Prettiest, cleanest campground bathroom I have ever seen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and awesome!
Jul 18, 2017
Convenient to I-70
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Great place to stop on the way. Its close to the highway and a Starbucks. However, highway traffic and bright lights near the tent area made it difficult to sleep. Facilities very clean though.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean bathrooms. Nice laundry room.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2017
We lost our wallet and called the front desk from an hour away. She was dismissive and rude. Not what we like to hear when you are already at a loss.
Jun 21, 2017
We really enjoyed this place and we were only there a short time. My kids really enjoyed the jump pad and playground. The pools looked nice too but we got there a little too late to enjoy. Bathrooms were nice. Overall wish we would have had more time to stay and enjoy.
Jun 20, 2017
Even though we got there later than we expected, and we slept in a tent in scattered severe thunderstorm weather, it was still a wonderful stay! They have a playground with an inflatable jumping pad, and a barrel train that our kids couldn't get enough of. The weekend pancake breakfast was awesome too, Mickey Mouse pancakes for the kids!
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA has changed my perception on this brand. The owners and workers are friendly, helpful, and accommodating folks. Facilities are well maintained and family focused.
Jun 18, 2017
Dirt & mosquitos so bad we went to a hotel.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
The bathrooms were very clean as was the rest of the campground. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
May 28, 2017
Our first KOA experience was more than we expected. Outstanding hosts and campsites.
May 19, 2017
Great campground and clean bathroom! Thanks for having us
Apr 18, 2017
Just right for a night off from driving
Apr 18, 2017
Very nice bathroom decor! Night light a bit disturbing for the tent sites. The LED light are rather bright ALL night.
Nov 26, 2016
We really appreciated the great bathroom and shower facilities.
Nov 06, 2016
400 characters is far to long
Oct 28, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean site and bathrooms. the convenient location to the freeway is a plus.
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
It's just what I remember to be a KOA experience
Sep 22, 2016
too close to interstate but nice
Sep 20, 2016
Felt very safe. One gal one dog. One night in a tent breezing thru town. Staff accommodating and very friendly
Sep 15, 2016
It was our first stay at a KOA site. Everything was clean and easy.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Traffic a real concern. Higheay noise continued all night. Hard place for tent campers to sleep.
Aug 14, 2016
IMMACULATE!!! Great staff!!
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Owners were helpful and very friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Friendly staff nice campground.
Jul 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! Things were clean and cozy and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that the pool was not open in the morning.
Jul 19, 2016
Love the trees and the quiet although next to the Interstate. Too many bright night lights.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Loved the pedal cars. Great customer service.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award