Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
The staff is great! The sites are all level. Several of the pull thru's are concrete. Too much cotton flying from the cottonwood trees! Mosquitoes were thirsty when the breeze died down! We do come back every June.
Jun 06, 2017
Well spaced sites. Amenities well laid out.
Jun 06, 2017
It was a nice camp ground. We stayed in our motorhome
Jun 06, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This is a very good KOA
Jun 05, 2017
We love the hospitality, friendliness and helpfulness. The owners and their family are out of this world with their hospitality.
Jun 05, 2017
This was our 1st stay at a KOA AND only our 2nd stay in our 5th wheel and it was great. The pancakes and service were wonderful. Campground was well kept. Great 1st experience!
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly staff and owners. We feel very welcome. Facilities are clean and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2017
Very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice, well maintained campground with lots of shade.
Jun 05, 2017
Great and friendly staff. Nice clean location. Would stay as gain
Jun 05, 2017
Enjoyed our overnight stay here. Campground clean and friendly and very easy to get to!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
very friendly and helpful.
Jun 04, 2017
Very popular for travelers. Nice scenery. Only down side was mosquitos but that comes with the territory. Overall, nice place.
Jun 04, 2017
everything was great, the people were helpful and polite the grounds were clean and peaceful.no complaints
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Nice KIA. Clean and quiet. Easy off and on I70. We would stay again!
Jun 03, 2017
Very nice people. Pizza and wings were great just stay one night but would stay again
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
The place was clean. The staff was friendly and the amenities were wonderful after a day of driving.
Jun 02, 2017
We parked on a site with a concrete slab so the weather was not an issue for us. We did enjoy your pizza!
Jun 02, 2017
I would have rated you a five, but no YELLOW BRICK ROAD, and the Scarecrow is missing😂💦
Jun 02, 2017
worked well for an overnight stay. Staff was excellent
Jun 02, 2017
Very. Muddy; an older KOA that needs maintenance. Hosts very helpful, nice and personable.
Jun 01, 2017
Great KOA. Clean and staff very friendly. Very welcoming .
Jun 01, 2017
Loved this Kampground! Wish we could have stayed longer. If we ever come back this way we will definitely stay here again! Thank you:)
Jun 01, 2017
Nice trees. Nice parking. Friendly staff. Easy access.
Jun 01, 2017
Not welcoming or friendly. Sites were very small. Many bitting black flies kept us inside.
Jun 01, 2017
Nice, clean. Friendly helpful staff.
May 31, 2017
Great place to stop and the staff was fantastic.
May 31, 2017
We stayed 1 night and had a very good stay. Park is clean and well managed.
May 31, 2017
Trees are getting too big, poor satellite reception
May 31, 2017
Wrong time year, too much cotton from cottonwood trees.
May 31, 2017
Wonderful
May 31, 2017
It was a short stay, nice playground. Pool was adequate.
May 31, 2017
This is a wonderful campground with lots to do for little kids. The site we had was right by the pool and bath house. Very nice people that run the place. Couldn't have stayed at a better campground.
May 30, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Friendly staff, super nice showers and very clean well maintained camp ground. Playground, jump pad, rental bikes, trolley type ride. Adult and kiddie pool. Very nice cabins. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
May 30, 2017
We were welcomed to the camp and checked in very quickly, then escorted to our spot. The camp was awesome, lots of activities for families and a very clean and friendly camp site.
May 30, 2017
Very nice KOA with amenities. Very clean. Would definitely stay again!
May 29, 2017
May 28, 2017
Always an enjoyable place to stay.
May 28, 2017
Our first KOA experience was more than we expected. Outstanding hosts and campsites.
May 28, 2017
I absolutely loved this little cottonwood tree oasis off of the Interstate Highway. The cottonwoods were blooming the day I arrived and cotton blooms filled the campground...it was magical. Also loved the large dog run.
May 28, 2017
Nice place on the north side of Salina. It is well kept and has the needed amenities.
May 28, 2017
Nice and quiet. A lot cleaner than I expected. Very cute play area for children
May 28, 2017
Quiet and utilities were strong. Nice staff and with most KOAs being shown to your site is nice. The site was small but the had larger concrete sites. Dog runs were small and a long way from sites.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Just a short overnight stay but looked like they had lots of activities to enjoy if I had stayed longer
May 27, 2017
Our stay was just overnight, but it is a clean campground that is easy to get to from the highway. Friendly staff and very helpful. Would stay here again.
May 27, 2017
Nice for an overnight stay. Lots of trees. Difficult to set up on TV satellite, and a little tight navigating our big rig, but we managed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award