Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2016
Great cabin clean toilets excellent help
Oct 02, 2016
It's just what I remember to be a KOA experience
Oct 02, 2016
Really nice place
Oct 02, 2016
Great friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
Just overnight found my site to be level
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice place. Workers very helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
Great site,escort went slowly which helps with 45ft.RV.Ordered pizza from store. Super pizza. Staff is great.
Sep 29, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. There is a nice large off leash area for dogs.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds,and quiet! We will camp here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice campground, but very loud highway noise.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park., but noisy from the highway traffic but other than that a good place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
I was surprised. Clean and airy Nice people.
Sep 28, 2016
Overnight stay. Arrived after dark. Easy access to site and all hookups in good shape. Site was level. No problems and will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice facilities, very convenient location, friendly & helpful staff. Improvements evident with more in the works. We've stayed there before, and would return again.
Sep 27, 2016
Great people. Quite and clean. Cool sculptures on the grounds!
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the layout and our space but all of them were good. The bathroom were very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice place and would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
Mud pit. Sloppy low park. Our site was ankle deep of mud trying to get connected.
Sep 25, 2016
Needed an overnight stop. The campground is clean and well maintained. The only downside is it is a bit dusty.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place
Sep 25, 2016
The only negative was the highway noise. Which is hard to do anything about. Wonderful service and get pizza
Sep 24, 2016
Great campground and staff!
Sep 24, 2016
This is a nice KOA. It is clean & well kept. The wifi & cable TV worked well. The sites were level & roomy. It is convenient to the Interstates. There is some road noise, but not bad.
Sep 24, 2016
nice location, convenient to Salina, lots of trees, lots of flying bugs. good level sites, easy hookup, late night arrival excellent, very quiet inside park, super highway just outside the park.
Sep 24, 2016
A fine KOA, has all amenities, large sites, clean and well-arranged. A+
Sep 24, 2016
It was just an overnight,but all were friendly and the place was clean.
Sep 24, 2016
Very nice place. Convient, friendly and close to I-70
Sep 24, 2016
Beautiful and very clean. We only stayed one night but they offered to help us find a place for our next night which was very helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
Stayed one night passing thru. Very nice accommodating staff. Sufficient space for our 26 footer w/tow. Showers/restroom well kept and clean. Would have rated a 5 but the access panel with code entry buttons for entry into restroom is worn and hard to activate nearly causing me to have a hard to explain senior moment. Overall nice KOA would stay again.
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin was clean with A/C and TV. Modern clean bathroom with hot showers.
Sep 24, 2016
Not going to find friendlier staff !
Sep 24, 2016
This is a campground we will return for sure.
Sep 23, 2016
We returned after staying here about 4 yrs ago.
Sep 23, 2016
We rarely stay in private campgrounds, but had a one night appointment in Salina, and this KOA fit the bill. We gave it 4 (more like a 3 1/2) for clean resstrooms, and helpful/friendly owners. An adequate place to land for the night, but expensive for what you get....... a narrow parking place and some utilities. We did feel safe, and services were close by.
Sep 23, 2016
Easy in and out. Way noisy from I70 trucks. Office smelly and office staff not very friendly. Guy who parked us was very friendly. Too close to interstate traffic. Felt like we were sleeping in median.
Sep 23, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 23, 2016
A convenient location for a Journey campground.
Sep 23, 2016
It was a short stay very well kept campground and nice people.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
We have stayed here before. Nice, level spots, pleasant staff. We will stay here again when in the area.
Sep 22, 2016
We were assigned a site with concrete pad and taken to it. Then we were told that somebody wanted that site after we arrived and were taken to a different site. Pissed me off!
Sep 22, 2016
Wonderful KOA!
Sep 22, 2016
Pleasant staff. Nice treed area. Will come back to and fro DENVER.
Sep 22, 2016
too close to interstate but nice
Sep 22, 2016
Antler light on the camping cabin wall should be removed. It is dangerous and could injure someone's eye as they get up from the larger bed. Otherwise very nice cabin.
Sep 21, 2016
Beautiful campground. Well maintained and managed. Clean, quiet, great value for the cost.
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
We enjoy our annual stay at Salina KOA. Consistent friendly service
Sep 20, 2016
Felt very safe. One gal one dog. One night in a tent breezing thru town. Staff accommodating and very friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award