Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
was treated like family the breakfast was very nice
Jun 08, 2015
The staff made the weekend for a large group of dancers staying with them. We will be back next year.
Jun 08, 2015
Wifi signal strength weak at our space. Liked trees and shade which was unexpected in central Kansas
Jun 08, 2015
The cabin we stayed in was awesome and the people were incredibly nice. We were only there for one night but it was best place we stayed at during our move from California to Maryland.
Jun 08, 2015
Clean, clear pool. Clean rest/shower facilities. Friendly.
Jun 07, 2015
Well kept, very friendly and helpful staff. Sites closest to interstate very noisy. With the right site we would definitely stay again.
Jun 07, 2015
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin we stayed in. We were surprised to find there were sheets, towels, and dishes. Very cute decor.
Jun 06, 2015
Great store and nice cabins!
Jun 06, 2015
Showers and restrooms were awesome. Staff were pleasant.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
clean, well maintained, private yet close to other ammeneties. It was perfect for my personal retreat and I will seriously consider returning.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff went out of their way to find us a site where we could get satellite. Beautiful campground and well maintained.
Jun 05, 2015
The campground was OK as a stopover point. We stayed two nights because it was a good point from which to visit the Eisenhower Home and Memorial. I thought it a bit overpriced. Wifi signal was at times nonexistent. Happy I had my "my-fi"
Jun 05, 2015
Wonderful restroom and showers
Jun 04, 2015
Nice sites. Friendly staff!
Jun 04, 2015
staff were friendly had a pleasant night's stay
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
They have done a great job with this KOA!! We have been coming to this Kampground for many years!!
Jun 03, 2015
Cozy cabin w/bathroom located in between a tpee and a non bath cabin. Nice for a nite or with smaller children there is a playground. It was too chilly to swim so I didn't see the pool. Tons of pollen in the air and on porch to cabin and lots of birds and bird poop. Very quiet when I visited and no tents and rvs in front of me. Very clean cabin and everything you need. Bring coffee,body soap.
Jun 03, 2015
Very accommodating ..I will stay there again when needed!
Jun 03, 2015
We stay at a lot of different RV parks across the US and this KOA is one of the best we have ever stayed at. The staff and owner were awesome.
Jun 03, 2015
Good campground,, very good host, but too close to a noisy interstate.
Jun 03, 2015
Host couple were very friendly. Place was clean and beautifully landscaped. Played Mini golf & visited the local Museum. Very nice.
Jun 02, 2015
Great little cabin and so close to the showers/restrooms. Thanks for listening to our request.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Great place to stay with kids! Loved the playground and Jump Pad.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place, nice facilities.
Jun 02, 2015
Clean, comfortable, secure campground. My wife liked the added touch of the towel racks on the inside of the shower room doors.
Jun 02, 2015
Nice, quiet sites among mature trees.
Jun 02, 2015
Very nice, thanx
Jun 02, 2015
Just passing thru. Stopped for overnight. Easy off and on interstate.
Jun 01, 2015
Great facility. We enjoyed the Sunday morning breakfast.
May 31, 2015
Nice, clean campground. Pool area was nice but not set up for littler ones to swim in.
May 30, 2015
Just a one night stay. Not enough time to really get to know the park. However, the people we did meet were very nice.
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
The owners were to great to help us with our site and other things. We will stay again in the future.
May 30, 2015
We were in cabin cc3. The only complaint is the truck traffic all night long keeping everyone awake....
May 30, 2015
Could not of had better service.
May 30, 2015
Nice overnight - a little wet!! We will stop again.
May 30, 2015
Nice facility. Great hosts.
May 30, 2015
This is a very nice park, friendly staff. Easy access on and off the interstate.
May 29, 2015
Staff very helpful, nice people thanks for the help with propane bottles
May 29, 2015
Site not as clean as it could have been. Cigarette butts and various debris on site.
May 29, 2015
Cramped quarters. Told locations where we could use our satellite antenna not available, previously reserved, but the lots indicated were not used that night. What happened to first come first served? It is likely we will use it again, unless we find something better in the vicinity because we travel that area frequently. Many more trips and I will start looking harder for an alternative.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear about your satellite problem,checking our records the sites we know all campers can get satellite in were reserved prior to you calling in at 3:00 same day of your arrival the customers paid for those sites in advance and according to my records they showed up & 60 HD are included
May 28, 2015
Verny pleasant staff. Cute decor. We enjoyed our stay 😀
May 28, 2015
Great stop over right off I70 for traveling...thank you
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Friendly , clean, and very nice place to stay.
May 27, 2015
We stayed at this KOA for the 2nd time in the past few years and we expected to see some improvements concerning standing water in the sites but nothing has happened to correct the problem. We were parked in site 21 next to the dog park but it also was so full of water we could not use it. This site is also next to the dump station which is not a problem except this one seems to have an odor.
May 27, 2015
Trim some of the trees so we can get good satellite reception. Good dog park except few dogs used it. Our dog likes to run and play with any other dog.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.