Salina KOA

Open March 1 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Tent sites are close together and in the front of the park beside the flood lights. Staff isn't as friendly as other sites
Jul 30, 2017
Great unique KOA Campground.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed.
Jul 29, 2017
We stayed there on our way to Denver and on our way home and would stay again.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Great facility. Easy to get to and friendly staff. Interesting pool! We were not able to use many of the facilities because we arrived late and left early.
Jul 29, 2017
My granddaughters love it there! They especially loved the rock mining kits and the train rides. We always have a great time and everyone is so friendly.
Jul 29, 2017
We had a great time. The facility was great. Had so much to do for two little boys who were traveling all day long. Loved the stocked fishing lake that was super easy for little ones to catch fish. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2017
Between the temperature over 100 and lots of rain, we were still able to enjoy the pool. We were surprised there was no fire pit. All workers were very helpful.
Jul 28, 2017
A little disappointing to know thepool did not open until 12:00 Noon. The weather was so hot , the morning would have been comfortable.
Jul 28, 2017
Nice koa
Jul 28, 2017
Great camping ambience, Lots of ammenities for children. Nice tall trees everywhere with a nice stone/conctrete fence around perimeter. I hope to make it back there.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
very comfortable place after a day on the road.
Jul 27, 2017
We were traveling from Dallas to Denver with 2 dogs and a cat and the koa was a perfect place to stop over and rest easy access clean restrooms and cute cabin.
Jul 27, 2017
Clean, fun, helpful, great pool. Store was a bit sparse, kind of important to us because we don't tow a car. All and all very nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
I loved that they had turned the AC on so the room was nice and cool. It was nice to have the gas grill and TV although the picture was a little grainy.
Jul 25, 2017
Super easy checkin with an escort to our site
Jul 25, 2017
Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. A little tight getting to rv site, but the sites were large and long. A very small pool.
Jul 25, 2017
Average KOA. So close to the interstate. If you use hearing aids, you won't notice.
Jul 25, 2017
very nice
Jul 24, 2017
Great amenities and friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
The campground was very clean and the people were very friendly. We only stayed for the night but would definitely stay again when we go past there again.
Jul 24, 2017
It is a nice campground, especially for an overnight stay. The hook ups are easy to access. It is conveniently located for a night's stop on I70. We have stayed there for a number of years on our way home from Colorado. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the roads and entrance are a bit dusty.
Jul 24, 2017
Arrived very late. Instructions were left out were very clear and concise. Staff was courteous and friendly. Highly recommend.
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff led us right to out site and assisted us to park close to utilities in the rain. Great campground, clean and level sites.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 23, 2017
Came in late but registration directions were great and easy to follow. Clean and neat campground. Our stay was short but very enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and lots for the kids to do. We stayed here in a popup camper two times, two weeks apart in July 2017.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Nice KOA for overnight stay, very friendly staff. Internet very slow at our site and drops out frequently.
Jul 23, 2017
Oasis in the middle of Kansas. Well maintained and friendly, accommodating hosts. I would definitely go back and have already recommended this KOA to others.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Really enjoyed the decorations. Cabin we stayed in was great but did not have any bars of soap but other than that just wonderful. Bathrooms were very secure with door code. Lots of trees! We were furthest from highway and did not hear it at all. Our cabin had a full outdoor kitchen - very nice!
Jul 22, 2017
Loved the salt water pool on such a hot day!
Jul 21, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful, campground was in great condition.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
I liked the Wizard of Oz theme. We didn't stay long, but the kids played on the playground and enjoyed the fountain and the tin man.
Jul 21, 2017
Overnight stay. #26 concrete pad. Shade. Near restrooms & pool. Staff was courteous & helpful. Showers are large
Jul 21, 2017
Lil noisy by the highway, but everything else was great.
Jul 21, 2017
First KOA stay in years. Perfect in a nutshell. Bathrooms were spotless, people were great, I may never stay in a hotel again.
Jul 21, 2017
We stopped on our way back home to Tennessee from Colorado. The campground was clean and comfortable and the service we received upon checking in was outstanding, friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Prettiest, cleanest campground bathroom I have ever seen. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Pool was clean and awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award