Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: (800) 562-3126

Info: (785) 827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
We like the park and stay here on our way to Texas & back home to SD in the spring, since we have friends in Salina, we get together with each time through....it is easy to get to, off of I35 and I70... staff is always friendly
Oct 14, 2013
The owners and staff are absolutely the best. They are friendly, helpful, caring, and want to serve your every need. The RV sites are level whether they are paved or are gravel.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Rest rooms were clean. There was great hot water. Laundry was very welcome. We felt comfortable and safe.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
We were a late arrival, but the hosts made us feel comfortable.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Long, level, concrete paved pull through spots. Easy and close to highway. Very friendly staff who led us to our spot, stayed and made sure we knew where all of the hook ups were located.
Oct 12, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
Nice campground but the noise from the highway makes it hard to sleep soundly.
Oct 11, 2013
This campground is another good on the run stop. Sites are level with space between them. Cable channels were sharp. Showers were clean and well lit. Located very close to highway, with highway noise.
Oct 11, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stays off the road with KOA locations. We don't have to guess if it will be clean and safe.
Oct 11, 2013
Owners were extremely nice and helpful.
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
Nice management--felt comfortable there. Park is a little old and needs some updating but we find it handy--we live in Denver but our family is in Kansas City. We are getting older and we don't drive it in a day. Good place to stop and sleep.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Best showers I've seen at a KOA. Quiet.
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Always enjoy staying here but I REALLY missed the wonderful Halloween decorations this year -- always look forward to seeing them.
Oct 07, 2013
Staff could have been more helpful.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Very friendly staff. Lot of road noise.
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This is a good KOA but the road in front of and into the campground is dirt and very dusty
Oct 05, 2013
this kampground is always friendly, helpful, clean and a great spot to stay, even the dogs like it.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
This campground is very convenient to I-70 and to downtown Salina. Staff was very helpful, and the sites are clean and well kept. We camped in a 40 foot RV towing a car, and had plenty of space and easy access. Had a paved pad. Would camp here again when in the area.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Did not have a reservation and they found room anyway Place was crowded I think it was full
Oct 03, 2013
Large pull thrus, fairly level sites. Mature trees, well kept grounds. and friendly staff. Only draw back was highway noise even in back of park.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 03, 2013
Each and every KOA we have stayed in has met or exceeded our expectations. The facilities at the Salina site were super. Even though "camping", it is so nice to have clean, updated and well decorated bath facilities. Especially the female touch in the woman's bath; extra hooks for clothes, towels in shower are so much appreciated!!! Just loved the decor, it made me feel special. Thank you!!
Oct 02, 2013
Park was well-maintained and staff was especially helpful and friendly. Bathrooms and showers were immaculate!
Oct 02, 2013
Clean, friendly. Really nice museum across the road. Some highway noise
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff.
Oct 01, 2013
Campground is very clean. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. It is a very nice campground, lots of trees and nice sites. Will stay there again if in the area.
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Overall a great stay if you're just passing through. Lots of highway noise and lights from nearby businesses. Friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2013
Not the best, buy not bad
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Really nice out of the way campground. Our dogs loved the "bark park" area. Only negative noted was that the row of spaces we were in was just across the road from the campground waste lagoon and was quite odoriferous and aeration unit was not operating while we were there. It was not terribly bad but definitely noticeable and we did not open any vents or windows while we were there.
Sep 30, 2013
Next time I would request to be further from the water treatment pool. Pretty smelly at times.
Sep 30, 2013
Everything good except the Wi-Fi, tengonet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

FYI: The reason maybe the Wi-Fi did not work, is that we have a Hot Spot that has been updated in late August, not Tango net. Thank you for your comment I did check for a problem with the system. None was found.
Sep 29, 2013
Windy night, but great people and nice facility.
Sep 28, 2013
They take care of their park and worked to help people with any problem while in the camp.
Sep 28, 2013
Our visit was short but the stay was great!!! The folks at this KOA are very welcoming, friendly, helpful folks. I will recommend this KOA to everyone. Thanks for a good time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.