Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2016
It provided what we needed in terms of full hookups and space for our motorhome. It was fine for one night but I've been in KOA's with much nicer "curb appeal" and didn't impress me.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Had no problems. Slept well
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff and nice RV park.
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Rain water stands on campsites. Won't run off. Not their fault it rained, but was a very soggy facility. Staff was great and very friendly.
Aug 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and the site was clean. Restrooms wereimmaculte
Aug 30, 2016
Got there just before dark and was on the road again before 8 AM. Did laundry-thank goodness for 24 hour facility!! Nice place but near 4 lane highway.
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, fun and cozy facilities. Staff was helpful and left our key out as we arrived after the office closed.
Aug 29, 2016
Happy to see such a nice clean pool on the hot day we visited.
Aug 29, 2016
We did not get to spend much time there as we arrived late and had to leave early, however, it was a beautiful location and the cabins was adorable and comfortable. We can not wait to go back and spend more time at Salina KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Very clean showers and bathrooms friendly staff.
Aug 28, 2016
Very nice campground
Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful and clean! Love the little touches the family has added to the kampgrounds!
Aug 27, 2016
Great location, great people! My fourth stay and probably not my last!
Aug 26, 2016
A great stop over for us to rest for one night and catch up laundry before heading on to our next stop. Clean bathrooms and showers Whig I find to be true so far at all our KOA stops! Thanks KOA!
Aug 25, 2016
Great staff. We had a wheel problem, they told us a great place to have it fixed! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Aug 25, 2016
Always enjoy our stay here. Staff is always very ready to assist in anyway they can. Breakfast on Sunday morning is special and a real benefit to the stay. Owner and family are always very welcoming and fun to be around.
Aug 25, 2016
clean, great setting, big trees, quiet. nice staff. will stay again.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Cabin was so beautifully decorated and cozy! This location was my favorite based on Wizard of Oz themed street names within the site. Facilities were clean, and in good order. The showers could have used some more light, but all in all was very happy with my stay!
Aug 24, 2016
Very clean laundry and shower. Pedestals are older, needs some updates.
Aug 24, 2016
Good location
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Really appreciated the late checkout as it allowed us to not leave our meeting early. Thanks
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean bathrooms. Cabin decor was unique. Probably not a hit with PETA or anti gun activists but we sure as heck enjoyed it! The grill was a wonderful bonus!
Aug 23, 2016
Staying at a KOA is always a no brainer for us.Easy parking, level sites, clean and always cable that works.
Aug 22, 2016
We stayed in 2 cabins with family had a great weekend trip before school starts. The kids swam, rode the peddle bikes, jumped on the trampoline, played on playground. Ate lots of good food and played games around the campfire. Fishing was great ended up catching about 10 fish. Great Koa, staff very friendly and helpful. Public bathrooms were the cleanest I've seen. Sunday pancakes were yummy!
Aug 22, 2016
Cabin was a bit far from a bathroom.
Aug 22, 2016
Really nice with very helpful staff. Been there 3 times this year.
Aug 22, 2016
Convenient location, friendly, helpful staff. Little difficulty with water connection needing to be "reset".
Aug 21, 2016
We have stayed here a number of times; always reserve a cabin. We stayed in a cabin by the fishing pond...really liked the extra inside lighting (thanks!). Everything was nice and clean, bathrooms, etc. Friendly staff. Thanks!
Aug 21, 2016
Very nice KOA. Great pizza. A lot of shade. Level sites. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a blast! I hope to be going that way again soon!
Aug 20, 2016
We were unfamiliar with our rented trailer and the owners were very helpful. They are also so very nice. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2016
Super place the only drawback is the traffic noise but not bad. Lots of space and activities and with the value card an excellent price.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice park. No problems
Aug 20, 2016
Nice park, staff was great. Will stay again!
Aug 20, 2016
very helpful and friendly
Aug 19, 2016
staff were extremely helpful!
Aug 19, 2016
Fine for an overnight stay like we did. It's not a KOA I would spend more time in other then a stopping point. We were in a hurry to get out the next morning and the dryer I put my towels in didn't dry the towels after 2 cycles - not the end of the world but definitely frustrating because we had to get on the road with 6 wet towels.
Aug 18, 2016
The cleanest bathrooms & the nicest employees
Aug 18, 2016
Traffic a real concern. Higheay noise continued all night. Hard place for tent campers to sleep.
Aug 18, 2016
Made reservations 4hrs prior to arrival for a 40ft mtr hm towing request 50 amp. When we arrive was told my reservation was for Sept 16 and not Aug 16 and that they did not have any 50 amp service available only 30 amp When the temp is 95plus you cool down a 40ft with one air, so had to use my generator for a couple of hrs. Not to happy with this Koa
Aug 17, 2016
Great
Aug 16, 2016
Staff and breakfast at koa cafe was great.
Aug 16, 2016
Super tall slide.
Aug 16, 2016
nope
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award