Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
Great stay, well laid out park. Friendly helpful staff, well maintained facility, with spotless shower facilities.
Oct 10, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at the Salina KOA.
Oct 10, 2016
Enjoyed the "homey" touches that were at this KOA. Very clean park, very friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2016
WE stay here at least once a year and always find friendly folks, level sites and clean bathrooms.
Oct 10, 2016
Like the campground, but you need more bathrooms. Love all the trees.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice campground - clean and quiet- nice dog park !
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Loved the campground. Site was level, easy setup, and clean. Staff was friendly.
Oct 09, 2016
Very friendly staff. I enjoyed the Pizza and wings when we arrived late.
Oct 08, 2016
We have stayed at this location three times. Each stay has been perfect. Staff and facilities are all top notch. One of our favorite locations.
Oct 08, 2016
Owners were very friendly & helpful. Facilities were very clean & nice. BBQ was offered the night we were there for a very reasonable price, which was a nice treat after a day of driving! Good play area for dog also.
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed one night. Had difficulty getting a phone answered. Called for 3 days and kept getting a recording to call during business hours. Finally had to call another KOA to check if the Granite City location was open. Granite City KOA called me and I was able to make reservations.
Oct 07, 2016
Nice campground, nice people running it! I do think you could have a sign between the motel and the campground to let the visitors know they are going the right direction.
Oct 06, 2016
Friendly folks, loaned us a coax cable, place was clean, some highway noise but not bad
Oct 06, 2016
Check in was great. The staff took me to our spot and helped me pull in enough to leave room for our 2nd vehicle. For dinner our 1st night we ordered a pizza from their pizza kitchen and it was great. We will go back again and recommend to anyone who driving through town.
Oct 06, 2016
Dusty roads in campground.
Oct 06, 2016
Stayed over night very nice campground and gift shop and lost of neat things to looks at.
Oct 05, 2016
Wonderful place
Oct 05, 2016
On my drive from Branson to Denver, I needed a place to stay the night. Salina KOA was very convenient and their staff and pizza was great. They even deliver right to your trailer.
Oct 05, 2016
Friendly staff. Enjoyed the park.
Oct 05, 2016
Great pizza delivered to our RV door. Nice after a long day not having to cook.The sink in the men's room are cool. Guess you will have stay to find out.
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Been here 3 times. Great location; great facilities
Oct 03, 2016
I have stayed in multiple KOA's in the past and the KOA in Salina is one of the best. Exceptionally clean and kept up to date. Plenty of kenneled areas for our dogs. Very nice and personable staff. Even though we stayed in one of the smaller more rustic cabins, we had access to WiFi, TV, air cond, heat, and a full covered kitchen outside our cabin. Loved it!
Oct 03, 2016
Staff accommodating, restroom's clean. Camp store well stocked.
Oct 03, 2016
Okay for an overnight. Mgt did not quiet barking dogs so sleep was disturbed
Oct 03, 2016
Well managed, clean ongoing improvements ( noise fences F ex) we'll be back
Oct 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great sites. Bathrooms and showers were really clean and decorated like home. Loved our one night stay. Near the highway but didnt bother us at all.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
This is a very clean and great place to stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Great cabin clean toilets excellent help
Oct 02, 2016
It's just what I remember to be a KOA experience
Oct 02, 2016
Really nice place
Oct 02, 2016
Great friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
Just overnight found my site to be level
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice place. Workers very helpful and pleasant. Would stay there again.
Oct 01, 2016
Great site,escort went slowly which helps with 45ft.RV.Ordered pizza from store. Super pizza. Staff is great.
Sep 29, 2016
The campground and bathrooms were very clean. There is a nice large off leash area for dogs.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice campgrounds,and quiet! We will camp here again.
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice campground, but very loud highway noise.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice park., but noisy from the highway traffic but other than that a good place to stay.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
I was surprised. Clean and airy Nice people.
Sep 28, 2016
Overnight stay. Arrived after dark. Easy access to site and all hookups in good shape. Site was level. No problems and will stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Nice facilities, very convenient location, friendly & helpful staff. Improvements evident with more in the works. We've stayed there before, and would return again.
Sep 27, 2016
Great people. Quite and clean. Cool sculptures on the grounds!
Sep 26, 2016
Loved the layout and our space but all of them were good. The bathroom were very clean.
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice place and would stay there again.
Sep 25, 2016
Mud pit. Sloppy low park. Our site was ankle deep of mud trying to get connected.
Sep 25, 2016
Needed an overnight stop. The campground is clean and well maintained. The only downside is it is a bit dusty.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps