Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The grounds, restrooms and showers were clean. If traveling with kids the playground and pool area were a huge hit with ours. My Husband loved the fact that all RV spots were pull through and accommodated our big fifth wheel with no problems. We plan to book a future trip in the near future.
Jul 07, 2015
Clean, easy to use the facilities, all around great!
Jul 06, 2015
We always come here on the 4th of July. We love it! But we did miss the paddle boat this year. The pool and restrooms were very clean and welcoming. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice park and enjoyed the small town of salina.
Jul 06, 2015
We have stayed here several times on our way to Colorado from Florida. It is a nice, well kept campground with large sites. We camped here in a 38 foot motorhome with a toad.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Just a one night stay, had a good pool and playground for the grand-kids. Very nice place.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice, clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Quiet and friendly; however, sight was unlevel enough to where we had to use blocks under our tires
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Had a pipe break loose, flooding the MH. Major problem. Pipe fixed right away, but 1/2 inch of water everywhere. The owner/operator brought us a wet/dry vac which helped greatly. Grounds and facilities are great....nice people. We would stay again.
Jul 04, 2015
Everything was great!
Jul 04, 2015
We were traveling home. Stayed only one night, seemed very nice.
Jul 03, 2015
Nice clean park with friendly courteous service. Handy location.
Jul 03, 2015
too much cottonwood i air, birds deposited all over my car
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice camp. The only thing I could say negatively would be very close to very busy highway and much highway noise but other than that everything was great!
Jul 03, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay had a good time paperwork friendly site was nice part was real claim
Jul 03, 2015
Just there one night but it was as nice as we remembered it from several years ago. Beautifully maintained, even when busy. A nice stop in Kansas off I-70. Thanks!
Jul 03, 2015
Great cozy stopover on a long trip. Cabins w bathrooms r very nice and fun for the children w bunkbeds. Lots of activities!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Clean, cute, a little highway noise as we were on row closest to hwy. Lots of trees. Restaurants close by!
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
We had been on the road for about two weeks and stayed in a different campground each night. The Salina KOA was absolutely the best. The detail to decor and cleanliness in the restrooms was beyond excellent. Staff was very friendly and made us feel at home! Awesome stay! Thank you.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The highway was very loud and the decorating needs updated. My daughter hurt her foot in the kiddie pool as it was not marked as being shallow and not to jump.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

the pool is clearly marked from age restriction depth, no life guard, no horse play no running,no glass, no diapers, no diving etc,over 12 signs in all. the parents are to watch there children as clearly stated in signage
Jul 01, 2015
The owners could not be any nicer. The sites are a little tight. Grounds are in good shape nice dog run
Jul 01, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. The Kampground was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 01, 2015
Stayed 2 nights so we could take in the Motorcycle Museum in Marquette and the Eisenhower a Presidential Complex in Abilene. Gravel drives leave everything dusty, but the concrete pads are a nice update. Friendly, efficient owners and staff. I would stay here again. 44' class A RV
Jul 01, 2015
Helpful and friendly management. Well stocked store. And very convenient to get to from I-70. Highly recommended.
Jul 01, 2015
Our little cabin was so cute and clean. The kids loved it too.
Jul 01, 2015
Wonderful campground. Extremely clean. Nice staff. Will return.
Jun 30, 2015
This is a very good campground. They have a catch and release fishing lake (which our son just loved), and a very helpful staff. Our trailer had an electrical issue, and the campground not only advised us as to who we could contact, they also made the actual call, and a repair company came out early the following day. This is extremely helpful and GREAT Customer Servie. Thank You..
Jun 30, 2015
Convinent, comfortable, gas bbq, near bathrooms. Friendly management group.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place and people.
Jun 30, 2015
We experienced a wonderful stay this past June. We needed a place to stay for one night while driving cross country. KOA is as advertised. Would recommend.
Jun 30, 2015
We felt welcomed and all our questions were answered, very nice place to stay
Jun 29, 2015
Very nice. Concerned about how our family would be in the heat. Excellent Teepee. Great family memory.
Jun 29, 2015
were only there over nite, but our stay was quiet, we slept well & were gone early the next morning, but enjoyed our stay with you
Jun 29, 2015
Easy to park. Clean Shower house. Hot showers. Felt safe and secure.
Jun 29, 2015
The Staff and check in was smooth with a bonus guide taking us to our space. The restrooms were very clean. The internet was slow. The park was in a nice location and at one time had nice amenities. But the grounds were parched to cracking and largely unkempt. It was dusty, no grass, a tree limb fell on our vehicle.The dog areas were disgusting, the sculptures filthy.
Jun 29, 2015
Well organized camping. Very quiet. Lots of room for big units.
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay with you on June 26th to 28th! You were very helpful as we are "newbies" and this was our 1st time! We were there in a 19' travel trailer! Loved our site and would come back and request the same site should we do a short stay again! Thanks very much!!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly staff in a beautiful area
Jun 29, 2015
Great overnight stay. Could not give all 5 stars because all I did was park, sleep, and leave.
Jun 29, 2015
This is the 2nd time we have stayed there. The first was when our truck broke down and we were towed to the camp. It is our favorite camp. The family that has it is very friendly and helpful. We made it special point of staying at this camp on our trip this year.
Jun 29, 2015
People were very friendly and helpful facilities were clean and well maintained. I will stay here again when passing through next time.
Jun 29, 2015
Deluxe cabin is really clean and comfortable. Just 80$ for the cabin is great for me. Quiet and well managed KOA
Jun 29, 2015
Great spot for an overnight stay. Did not have to disconnect towed.
Jun 28, 2015
great people working at this koa.love the way camp set up.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.