Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2015
Stayed in a Deluxe Cabin (with bath). The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this KOA and stay again.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Friendly staff and good facilities. Stopped overnight on our way to another destination. Quick in and out for our trip.
Oct 18, 2015
we were there with a group and the park did all they could do to make our stay a great one. when we came back throw a week later we stopped again on our way home.
Oct 18, 2015
The operator and staff are great
Oct 18, 2015
Noisy and dusty but conveniently located. Use of gravel instead of weeds and dirt would help a lot.
Oct 17, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
My wife and I stayed here while passing through on vacation. The owners were very friendly and really care about their park. Very enjoyable stay. We will stop there again on a future trip.
Oct 17, 2015
Great staff and check in was fast and easy. Lots of shade and no sat reception in our site. Cable was extensive and clear as a bell. Would rate higher but there is a gravel road in front of the campground, dust and more dust. Clean, very clean restrooms and showers. Looked to have been remodeled. Will stay here again.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice facilities, nice people and good value.
Oct 16, 2015
Visiting family and Abilene site. This made a good stop.
Oct 15, 2015
Was a very short stay, but it was great!
Oct 14, 2015
good location easy access spaces a little narrow but certainly works
Oct 14, 2015
Always a good stay at this KOA.
Oct 13, 2015
Great campground, great sites and a really friendly staff
Oct 13, 2015
Have stayed here often and always ask for concrete pad...need more of them. Trees are wonderful, but in and out is getting tight as the trees grow. Biggest complaint...staff not very friendly at all...sometimes even rude.
Oct 13, 2015
Nice park People were friendly. Plenty of shade. Easy access to I-70. Cable TV worked well. Wi-Fi was spotty most of the time.
Oct 13, 2015
Great place for over night
Oct 12, 2015
great accomodations, cabin water ran out before 1 person could finish showering though.
Oct 11, 2015
No real issues....sites were level an clean. There was a bit of a sewer odor the day we stayed,and their restaurant was closed. Other than that, all was fine.
Oct 11, 2015
Bathrooms were top notch. Cool when needed and warm when needed and very clean. Thank you
Oct 10, 2015
We meet two other couples-one from Colorado and one from Missouri-every year to renew friendships and catch up on company gossip. Salina KOA is a good half-way spot so we gave it a try this year. We were so pleased with the campground and our treatment by the hosts that we have already book our reservations for next year.
Oct 10, 2015
Just a one night stay. Very enjoyable.
Oct 10, 2015
good overnight stop. narrow roads and tight turns but we made it ok with 40 ft. motorhome with toad. quiet and clean
Oct 10, 2015
ok
Oct 09, 2015
We loved your cabins.we liked all the extras. T.V. fan, outside kitchen.best prices.
Oct 09, 2015
Very pretty park; only stayed overnight but everything was really nice.
Oct 08, 2015
It was great and we have already signed up for next year. Thanks for a great time.
Oct 08, 2015
The park and service was typical for KOA.
Oct 07, 2015
Bathrooms newly updated with some nice touches. The staff was helpful in escorting us to the site and they had placed us near the bathrooms as per request.
Oct 07, 2015
The park is well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful. The only complaint is the roads (like most KOA's I have been in) are very dusty.
Oct 07, 2015
Clean friendly place to stay
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Pizza is a very nice tough!
Oct 06, 2015
What we enjoyed most were the large dog walk and the over all feel of the campground. It was inviting and comfortable. The bathrooms were charming and spotless.
Oct 06, 2015
It would be better if they had after hours directions to get into cabins.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice people and clean park
Oct 05, 2015
First time e have eever had a spot at a KOA that wasn't possible to level. They did offer to move us but we re handicapped, disabled veteran, an that makes it hard. Fix that and they are perfect. Great staff, very clean laundry room.
Oct 05, 2015
Everything was good except the highway noise.
Oct 05, 2015
Loved it. Love the Wizard of Oz theme, Clean well lit restrooms, and abundant trees.
Oct 04, 2015
I brought 11 college students and 2 faculty from Kentucky to The Prairie Festival at The Land Institute in Salina this year. For the second year in a row, we stayed at the Salina KOA and had a great experience. The deluxe cabins and camping cabins work well for our group because we can prepare our food in the kitchens and be comfortable after 13 hours on the road. Outdoor space is good, too.
Oct 04, 2015
Good Customer service for campers from office staff, prompt response to any needs ! Well thought out plan of site with all conveniences.
Oct 04, 2015
Wonderful location and very nice sites. Will stay here again when traveling in Kansas. Very convenient to tour the Eisenhower Presidential Library
Oct 04, 2015
Best rest rooms I've seen at a KOA.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and we'll kept facility.
Oct 03, 2015
Stayed here several times over the past years. Nice place and convenient to interstate.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We only stayed there over night while or our way home. We arrived after dark and left early the next morning without experiencing any of the facilities offerings.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps