Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Very helpful.Daryl took me to my site and made sure my satellite and cable worked. He was great.
Jul 17, 2015
My only complaint is there is an automatic switch in the ladies bathroom that will turn off lights. There is no notification and only a small sign by the light switch itself. It turned off while I was in the shower and another lady told me it happened to her too. It could have caused a fall because it's completely dark in the bathroom.
Jul 17, 2015
Just needed overnight but easy to get in and out. Would stay again.
Jul 17, 2015
We were traveling cross country and we decided to stay at KOA's along the way. We got a deluxe cabin the kids loved it. It was very clean and it had everything a hotel room would have. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A Lovely place to stay.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Site was exactly as advertised. Price was reasonable. Location exceptionally convenient.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA has plenty of room in your site and is very clean! Very nice family that owns it! We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2015
Everything was fine except that the cable connection at our site was stripped. We did not watch much TV so we did not complain.
Jul 16, 2015
Great facilities
Jul 16, 2015
could have used a little more sit down seating in the showers, but all in all, a nice place.... pretty hot in July.
Jul 16, 2015
they need training in how to charge a gift certificate
Jul 15, 2015
The facilities were clean and the cabins "homey." We didn't sleep well due to the proximity to I-70 (noise) and the slope of the bed/cabin. The fishing pond was a lot of fun and we can tell that the campground has continued to improve and expand services since we last stayed here about 20 years ago.
Jul 15, 2015
Much better sites than other KOAs we've been to recently. Friendly management. Good dog park.
Jul 14, 2015
Wi-Fi did not work very well. Other than that everything else was fine.
Jul 14, 2015
Kamp was clean and maintained but very close to the highway so a bit noisy for us. Otherwise a nice place for a 1 night stay.
Jul 14, 2015
The paved camping sites were great. And it goes with out saying the staff were the best.
Jul 14, 2015
get rid of the pond develops mesquitos.
Jul 14, 2015
Great
Jul 14, 2015
The place was okay, but could have used a bit of upkeep. Site needed more gravel, as water evidently stands after a rain..
Jul 13, 2015
Beautiful campsites. Lots of trees. Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2015
Darrell was very helpful and the staff very friendly. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Jul 13, 2015
We just stayed here overnight, but the campground was very nice and very clean. I would definitely recommend!
Jul 13, 2015
Good hosts in spite of torrential rains.
Jul 13, 2015
So grateful Daryl (?sp) for his help w/o diagnosing camper problem (site 26). Fixed in Great Bend, KS. Staff so friendly. Nice laundry facility, store, playground, pool.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
friendly personnel , nice site.
Jul 13, 2015
I love this KOA & will visit again.
Jul 13, 2015
The pool does not open until noon! This is annoying for those of us who have children who just want to swim before we hit the road again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Wow what a great campground! Love the pet friendly perks and many cool things for the kids
Jul 12, 2015
Very convenient. Our grandchildren loved the experience.
Jul 12, 2015
great people
Jul 12, 2015
Everything was great..clean restrooms. ..large pull through campsites...clean pool...the kids had a blast catching fish out of the pond
Jul 12, 2015
Clean, pretty, convenient and friendly staff. I've already recommended this KOA to a friend!
Jul 11, 2015
We had a lovely deluxe cabin, with fridge, microwave, linens and towels. The owners were friendly and helpful, and the campsite was beautiful, lots of trees. Easy-to-access from I-70.
Jul 11, 2015
We where passing through to get to Yellowstone and was pleasantly surprised by this park. Although we just stayed one night. we would definitely come back to stay longer. Thank you for having us
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, nice tile bathrooms, helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Our second stay this summer at this koa, great job- clean......
Jul 10, 2015
Again the cable tv at our site 82 did not work as it did previously on site 81. Dust was also a problem on the road bordering the camp ground.
Jul 10, 2015
New more full hookup pull throughs.
Jul 10, 2015
This campground was excellent and very clean. We would have liked a fire pit at our RV site. Breakfast was the best and reasonably priced!!! Staff was very friendly and the general store had the necessities. Will definitely stay there again since we visit family every year. We enjoyed the pool area and caught some nice cat fish in the catch and release pond. Would definitely recommend.
Jul 10, 2015
We have stayed here on several trips and it has always been well maintained.
Jul 10, 2015
Nice park & staff.
Jul 10, 2015
Best KOA camping experience ever! Delux cabin was incredible, did not want to leave!
Jul 09, 2015
Campsites too close together.
Jul 09, 2015
Wonderful clean camp ground and a very nice welcoming family owned KOA. Always happy and willing to make everyones stay a great time. Thank you very much we will always come and stay and will suggest our family to rent a cabin. Hotels will never be an option again.
Jul 08, 2015
Only one night but the cg was extremely clean and spacious. No complaints.
Jul 08, 2015
It was a very well maintained campground and very well equipted. The restrooms and showers were extreemly clean and well maintained. It would be a pleasure to stay there again and I would strongly recomend the Salina KOA campground to anyone even remotely thinking of staying in Salina for any period of time.
Jul 08, 2015
Wonderful! Great family owned place, very well kept, we love it there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.