Salina KOA

Open January 15 - December 1

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

Email

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Internet terrible! Worst thing: women's bathroom had no security, no door handle and should be FIXED! Also lighting switch inside did not work properly. I don't think this KOA is very well cared for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

checked internet no problems found. women's bathroom lock was at lock smith being repaired and was reinstalled after return of lock 3 days. light switch there is no problem found still in use.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
thanks, the square dancers appreciate all you do for us
Sep 12, 2016
Nice older KOA. Everything clean, good cable, good strong wifi. Restrooms clean, well maintained. Just a bit of noise at our site due to it's being right off of interstate. Sites further in would probably be quiet. Owner on site and very friendly.
Sep 12, 2016
Been to friendlier kiss. Did guide us to sit. No amenities after labor day. Dog park dirt and very small. Barely fit with neighbors in chairs outside when put out slider.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice place. Staff member helped me find my spot even though it was after hours. Helped out a lot at the end of a long day. Thank you.
Sep 11, 2016
Second time at this KOA. None of the workers there wear yellow shirts and don't greet customers in a friendly manner.
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Too close to i70. Truck noise. Showers are average. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 11, 2016
Super friending
Sep 11, 2016
Just stayed over night passing through, but would like to have stayed a day or 2 more. Everything you need.
Sep 11, 2016
Cleanest and nicest bath house Ive seen at a camp....
Sep 10, 2016
Good stopping off point right off the highway making it easy to continue our trip without a lot of side street maneuvering.
Sep 10, 2016
We like to stay here because it is exactly half way between St. Louis & Denver. We like to stay in the Deluxe Cabins.Facilities are always in good condition.
Sep 10, 2016
Overall a nice Park. Clean restrooms and we'll supplied store. Roads are gravel and sites have level concrete pad to park on. Great for over it or longer.
Sep 09, 2016
Family running the campground were extremely friendly and helpful . Very clean restrooms. A lot of mysquetos after dark. Lovely place!
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice park, I would stay there again, very clean
Sep 09, 2016
Great overnight spot
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Salina KOA. The campground was clean and the staff was very friendly. Even though it was right off the interstate it never kept us up at night.
Sep 07, 2016
It was rainy while we were there for one overnight, so I didn't check out the store, shower, or laundry facilities. The park was shady & quiet. Water tended to stand in certain low places around our trailer, but that was the only disadvantage. We will stay here again if through this area.
Sep 07, 2016
Hard to rate...great restrooms, courteous staff, gigantic grassed dog park, large, long sites. Families should love the bounce pad and other kid-focused amenities. But grass needed mowing (in fairness, a crew was working on a fence/sound barrier) and the interstate noise is significant. Site was level, thank you!
Sep 07, 2016
sites are very close. Premium site was difficult to pull through with a long rig because of tree.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice campsite for our motorhome. Everything was nice and neat. Pizza was delicious too!
Sep 07, 2016
Felt like I was staying in a beautiful park. Well maintained. Will stay again.
Sep 07, 2016
Clean, good size sites, easy access.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campgrounds,staff very nice and helpful. Swimming pool very clean and refreshing. Very nice to have cable and WiFi. Could use a yard light in the play ground area. Very pleased with our stay ! Would highly recommend and look forward to our next stay. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
Good location near interstate. Easy to maneuver inside campground.
Sep 06, 2016
The young lady at front desk was very polite and professional
Sep 06, 2016
Nice place, good facilities, nice people, great bark park. But, right next to the freeway, not very scenic and pretty loud.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly and the spot they put us was a concrete pad and spacious site for a class A luxury Coach. We are looking forward to a return visit!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sites were very difficult to manuver specially for big rigs. They were also in bad condition.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Bathrooms r clean & U r escorted to your sight which is a big plus. Staying a couple of days; drawback is that their housekeepers had taken all washers & dryers. A one hr chore turned into 2 hrs. They also had cabins in site & if u have stayed b4 & request a specific campsite or other family requiring a site even if they r not full they more than likely will not be assigned close to u. Great wifi
Sep 05, 2016
Very convenient and staff was accommodating. Campground had tress and was clean. The only negative was the noise from the highway.
Sep 04, 2016
Nice park, friendly owners, well kept and great girl over 40' class A coaches! Road noise tolerable.
Sep 04, 2016
Loved it. Great site. Very nice people in office. Would go back some time
Sep 04, 2016
Great!
Sep 04, 2016
Very clean and well kept. Only problems were the sewer smell and highway traffic noise
Sep 04, 2016
Nice place to stop for the night. Very helpful staff.
Sep 04, 2016
OK but no cable. Internet very slow. Bathroom and showers very good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes your site has cable and was double checked after this review and it works fine Wi-Fi was checked after review works fine also. If you have a problem you should notify office immediately so they can help you to resolve your problem, so your stay is enjoyable. Thank you for your review
Sep 03, 2016
Nice clean campground with friendly owners, that is convienently located right next to freeway exit, which also means freeway noise all night long.
Sep 03, 2016
Road beside campgrounds extremely dusty, and roads in campground are as well. Folks in campground drive slowly, but they fly by on the road. Nicely shaded, well kept.
Sep 02, 2016
Convenient to the highway. Friendly, helpful hosts. Good interior roads. Did not use facilities. We were traveling in a motorhome
Sep 02, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
It provided what we needed in terms of full hookups and space for our motorhome. It was fine for one night but I've been in KOA's with much nicer "curb appeal" and didn't impress me.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Had no problems. Slept well
Aug 31, 2016
Friendly staff and nice RV park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award