Salina KOA

1109 West Diamond Drive

Salina, KS 67401

Reserve: 800-562-3126

Info: 785-827-3182

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Feb 08, 2015
Very helpful... Clean and kept us nice. Dog pen for the pets to get some exercise. Shops nearby. We stay here yearly.
Jan 26, 2015
Was very comfortable and easy to find.
Jan 12, 2015
Appreciated having the lights & heat on & the snow shoveled for our late in/early out cabin Thanks
Jan 06, 2015
Clean restrooms with friendly staff. It would be good to have a dumpster near the exit instead of waaaay in the back it that was minor.
Jan 03, 2015
This campground had the nicest shower facilities of any we have stayed at. Staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here again
Jan 02, 2015
Extremely helpful and nice.
Jan 01, 2015
Thank you for being available for the winter season camping
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 27, 2014
It was Christmas day, cold weather and KOA provided a spot with hookups for our overnight stay.
Dec 24, 2014
We were very pleased with the campground. People were pleasant and happy to accommodate us in any way.
Dec 23, 2014
Quiet, clean, easy to find, bathroom very nice and great light switch that lets me determine how long the lights stay on. Junipers planted around the periphery to block wind. All Very nice.
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The showers were immaculate.
Dec 18, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Beautiful setting. Cabin was perfect!
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
We only spent the night while traveling but the cabin was very nice and the KOA was convenient to the highways we were traveling. Wish we could have stayed longer to check out all of the facilities and the hosts were very nice when we arrived.
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Very nice and clean. Cabin nice and warm upon arrival. Thank you!
Nov 29, 2014
My second stay here really friendly staff & nice location. Will come back!
Nov 27, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
This was a stop on my way home from Florida to Colorado! It was a great place to stay.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Thank you...
Nov 22, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
This park was a pleasant surprise. The mature trees provided welcome shade, and the bathrooms were some of the nicest we've experienced. The location was also perfect for visiting Salina.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice, quiet KOA but interior roads were a little narrow. Nicest, cleanest bathrooms I've seen in a KOA. Office staff not the friendliest but no complaints. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nice park.
Nov 10, 2014
We only stayed one night. Great park and up the the KOA expectation.
Nov 10, 2014
Always kept up and and it is so convenient.
Nov 09, 2014
Great!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We were having trouble with our tv and laptop (our fault) and the lady came to help us and she was on her way home. we appreciated it so very much!! We needed to check our online banking and then after she helped us we could. Thanks so very much...she went above the call of duty.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Great stay
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I had a problem with my RV and the staff was incredibly helpful in helping me locate a shop, which took care of my problem. The place was clean and neat. I would definitely stay here again.
Nov 01, 2014
Everything was fine except the wifi. Could use some work on it, so it's a little faster. Joe
Oct 31, 2014
The staff very friendly and helpful in every way. Would stay there again most diffently.
Oct 31, 2014
Dusty, dusty, dusty! Located next to a gravel business and the big trucks speed by blowing dust all over the park. Good dog run area and bathrooms were okay.
Oct 31, 2014
If Wi Fi really worked this park could get a rating of 9 or 10 and maybe 4 stars. Staff very nice, big rig sites above KOA average. BUT, in this day and age Salina KOA fails internet connectivity and prospective campers know so through social media. For your further success throttle UP the bandwidth so at least a web page can be viewed when the campground is nearly empty!!
Oct 30, 2014
We stop at the Salina KOA every time we venture down I-70. We are always treated with kindness and a smile, friendly staff.
Oct 30, 2014
Stayed here overnight in a 45 foot coach. Odd loction and more signs posted dipicting KOA and its directon would have been very helpful. Booked on-line, which was great. The sites were better than expected with lots of elbow room to manouver in and out. They could do with more. Could use more trash recpeticles for both dog waste and garbage.
Oct 29, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.