Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 772 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 05, 2017
Campground staff were very unorganized they were very friendly, Grounds needed mowed and Pool was dirty, Could be a very nice place with a little work, will not be back
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe pull thru site. It wasn't very long and didn't have a concrete pad. The only thing that was deluxe about it was that it was 50 amp. The pool was green, the mini golf left little to be desired and the grass needed cut. On a positive note, it did have a nice fishing lake, but sites are a little too small and it's too far off of a main highway for big rigs like ours.
Jun 05, 2017
The big draw for us to stay there Memorial day was the pool. It was brown and green colored and you could not see the bottom in the deep part. It was very disappointing for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy this campground. The owner has done a great job with the place and keeps it very well maintained! We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Would definitely return at some time in the near future!
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful hosts, very clean, well kept. The fishing was fun and the campers very friendly. Stop by, you will not be disappointed.
Jun 04, 2017
Quiet Peaceful, except for the chickens. Didn't like waking up to Rooster crowing at 6AM. Much nicer without the chickens.
Jun 03, 2017
Each site only allowed 2 campers so we were charged for our kids. The person showing you to your spot had no idea where he was going. Pool was brown. Kids were turned away from the wagon ride yet another ride went after when permanent​ campers came for one.
Jun 03, 2017
The worst KOA I have visited. Charge for kids Pool was brown Staff escorted us to wrong site. Roads very narrow hard to move large rigs around. Power outlets are dual use. I would not recommend.
Jun 03, 2017
Once again our hosts Barb and John came through. Our "usual spot" was booked ,but Barb came through with another site that just might be our new "usual spot" Thanks again Barb the weekend was perfect
Jun 03, 2017
Overall ok. There are a lot of permanent sites and it makes you feel like you are invading on them. The swimming pool was green the entire Memorial weekend. The space was very tight to get to, narrow turns, and the space was also very tight.
Jun 03, 2017
The stay was great, but I noticed the playground equipment needs painted. Also, the mowing should be done before the quest arrives. He was mowing right outside our camper when we were trying to rest.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. It was our first time out camping. We had trouble with the camper we bought (water leak) and they were right there helping diagnose the problem and they even brought out a wet vac to help us help clean up. Wife and children enjoyed selves there.
May 29, 2017
clean,quiet, restrooms were great.
May 26, 2017
Tarps in full-time area tacky.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful stay! We were lucky to be there during the waffle breakfast weekend and it was delicious! Very professional and clean! Loved how personable the owners were with myself and my two little kids.
May 22, 2017
It was nice, but every time it rains our site would flood and be a mud pit.
May 21, 2017
We stay here all the time,, enjoy this place very much,, only suggestion is for them to have little more friendly staff and to have more activities for adults,, such as a white elephant sale would be soooo fun!!
May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay.. everyone is so helpful and kind.. loved the lot we stayed in.. very kid friendly!
May 16, 2017
Everything went well, Didn't like the unisex bathrooms. Probably won't come back
May 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean restrooms and facilities. Felt comfortable when talking with staff and participating in activities. Will definitely come back!
May 16, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and easily accessible with trailer.
May 16, 2017
I love going to stay here this Campground make you feel like family and treat you with nothing but respect and the people there at the campsites are super friendly
May 12, 2017
Great weekend even though it rained. Ordered pizza made at the park and had it delivered to our site. It was delicious! Grounds are always clean and people always friendly. Great place to stay!
May 03, 2017
Very Friendly
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
All I could want and expect. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
It was nice and peaceful
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone was very nice and it was a beautiful park! There were a lot of family activities and very kid friendly!
Apr 24, 2017
Even though the help was extremely friendly and I was allowed to check in early I would never stay here again. Chickens running loose, rv pad was gravel and mud, whole site was run down, could not get on wifi even after walking up to the office and asking if I was doing something wrong. Had higher expectations for KOA.
Apr 20, 2017
Great owner and staff. Activities, facilities and amenities were limited due to the dates. Website should be updated to reflect these seasonal issues better. All in all, happy with our stay and look forward to coming back when everything is available.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful first time camping trip. The owners and staff were amazing. Thank you for a great time and an awesome Easter egg hunt!!!
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful.
Mar 27, 2017
My stay was good no problems staff very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
Too much mud. Gravel pad not large enough.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice people working at this campground. It was a snowy winter weekend, but it looks like there is a lot to do when it's nice out. We would go back!
Feb 28, 2017
We were working nearby for 6 mths. Very nice campground. Friendly owners. We have a 43 ft fifth wheel and no problem with space.
Feb 21, 2017
First time camping with our first ever camper. The owner was very helpful with some minor issues we had. Very nice site, well kept, lots to do on site. Definitely will go back in the summer when everything is open and available.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA, the owners are the nicest people, very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again SOON !
Feb 09, 2017
Good, clean, family owned campground. It's nice that when they see you, they know your name and always wave or say hello. It's very welcoming and a great place to relax.
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Great Campground all around! The campground is clean and inviting and the staff is terrific! We will be back very soon and look forward to it!
Dec 09, 2016
My family and I parked our trailer in the seasonal area just after July 4th. We had a wonderful summer at Salem/Lisbon KOA. The staff was friendly and the pool was great for the kids. Our friends enjoyed the cabin rentals as well. We plan to stay another season.
Nov 24, 2016
Clean place. Nice hosts
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Lots of grass and a mini lake too.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice location. However the garbage bins were all sealed - difficult to deal with a mess. Also asked for a a quiet spot and 2 late arrivals were parked beside us upon their 10 pm arrival. About 50 other spots were vacant. There was no need to wake us up😱
Nov 04, 2016
Large easy to access sites, one thing I really like about this KOA is that for $2 a night, you can get a Direct TV box to set up in your camper and get crystal clear HD channels. Wish more campgrounds would offer this option.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals