Salem / Lisbon KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
*Great* staff, wonderfully clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Heated, large pool was wonderful. Plenty of activities. The *only* downside was weekender sites had no tree cover and were pretty narrow -- we were squeezed in.
Sep 03, 2013
Barb and John are the best have stayed there three years in a row and will keep going. Always have the best time and they treat you like family
Sep 03, 2013
Hosts Barb and her husband were great! They made sure we could get on the internet. God bless you them, Ken and Darcie
Aug 28, 2013
I loved the whole atmosphere of the campground. Owner's and Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love the restaurant on site. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2013
KOA people not as friendly as they have been in all KOA's that I have visited since 1994. Also, the grounds were not mowed and cleaned as often as they should be. The grass was very high and, had neighboring camper cut my grass. Even though I stay for a month or more on my visits in the summer, I have never experienced this at a KOA before. Only 1 bath house and the pool house was nasty every time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment comes as quite a surprise! This guest and her granddaughter were treated with extra care! We accommodated her & her guest in every way possible. Upon departure, she was very pleasant, if there was ever an issue,she sure didn't let us know.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice, clean, well managed. Only reason not 5 stars is it's a little far away from anything. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Weekend lots are too small and close to other campers, but nice. Pool is nice for family, staff is very helpful, lots to do for smaller children. Needs another trash container for the back lots, and additional horshoe pits in the back would be nice also. Live music for the amount year around and weekend campers pay should be improved above a woman singing into the machine and reading the words
Aug 19, 2013
friendly and helpful will surely stay again
Aug 19, 2013
Bathrooms to far for tent campers
Aug 18, 2013
We had just one night so we did not get to check out the whole facility. But the people were very friendly and our one night was good.
Aug 17, 2013
owners are very friendly people and easy to work with. when I saw site they had for me I was very disappointed, it was far away from pool and play ground and since I had grandkids with me we wanted a lot close to the pool. after talking with owners they gave me a great location. lot was also a pull thru. only complaint, need more showers and bathrooms but this would not keep me from coming back
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Everything was clean and tidy. Staff was friendly. Site was tight, we could not put our awning down and fire circle was missing.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
the staff was the best I have ever encountered and I have had a few bad experiences at koa sites even though the sites themselves were fantastic the staff at other places was not so much
Aug 06, 2013
Everything was good, nice pull thru sites & the staff was very helpful & friendly. Only thing I would recommend is pool be open till 9pm instead of 6. Because the kids loved the Jungle Joe but had to quit early. We will be back tho :)
Aug 04, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and I thought the campground was very clean. There were a lot of larger campers who I assume had their own bathrooms, we have a pop up and don't have a bathroom. The bathrooms there were clean, I just wish there were more of them. The pool was nice, there was music on Saturday night. We really had a nice time.
Aug 03, 2013
Next year, please turn off the rain. Nice large site at 11DP. Will do it again!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The hosts were very nice and helpful. The site was a nice size, grassy and very clean. Our only issue was there were "pot" holes in the grass area of the site that you really could not see, we had to be very careful not to step wrong and turn an ankle.
Jul 30, 2013
Pool hours not good. 12:00pm to 6:00pm? Also needs more and better shower and restroom facilities. Otherwise-OK.
Jul 29, 2013
had a great time,the park gets better ever year. huge bass in the pond
Jul 28, 2013
There was a beautiful swimming pool and their recycling policies were great. More camp grounds should recycle like they do.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
very friendly,helpful. showers need improvements.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
the staff was very friendly and helpful, someone always seemed to be around asking if everything was ok.
Jul 11, 2013
This was a nice campground except for the showerroom. The main showerroom only had 1 shower and 2 toilets.If someone was in there no one else could get in because there wasn't much privacy. This campground had lots of activities. When we first arrived we had some issues with our site but they were taken care of very quickly. We probably won't stay here again until the showerroom is enlarged.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The deluxe pull thru site we had was very spacious and level. The walk around the little lake was delightful and the huge pool was great to cool off in.
Jul 01, 2013
The people were nice, the pool was beautiful. We were, however disappointed that the website advertised free cable, but it was not available at the deluxe sites.
Jun 29, 2013
loved the lake, the friendly people.
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed here last year and again this year. The owners make your stay a lot of fun. My grandchildren love it here
Jun 26, 2013
Great people and very helpful n every way from getting you registered to making sure that you if you need assistance setting up they're there if you need them. Awesome people. A++++++
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
This is a relatively new KOA so it is a work in progress.We were there 2 yrs ago when they 1st became a KOA. During this visit we noticed many improvements. The staff was most helpful. One suggestion is to make the dog park much larger. The dog got dizzy going in such tight circles. We'll be back as we have family there. Looking forward to more changes.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
They had dinner or some type of food every night which was great. However there were my many activities going on and lots of remodeling
May 31, 2013
May 30, 2013
We enjoy staying with you. We are always treated with respect and your sites are great. The kids always have fun.we will most assuredly stay again and again. Thank you so much. DEB sutton
May 30, 2013
May 30, 2013
Had a bad site that had debri from previous fire , glass, shingles, terrible all dirt no grass partial patio that would break your ankle if you walked on it very bad experience wife wouldn t even go outside of camper
May 30, 2013
We arrived on a Memorial day weekend for 5 days and the weather was a lot colder than we expected but there were so many things to do that our 4 kids didn't mind not being able to swim. My son caught fish over a foot long in their lake we went bull frog hunting and caught and released 2 huge bull frogs ( we have 3 boys). They gem mined, rode bikes,played in the game room . We will surely be back.
May 25, 2013
May 20, 2013
Friendly staff, great people in the campground too. Your not just a paying customer, they actually care about you. It's a great facility, will definitely be back again. Thanks to our new friends at Salem/Lisbon KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.