Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608


33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 425 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 02, 2015
This KOA isn't for tenters. They have a pump/generator for their sewage treatment running all night and shuts off at 7:15AM for a couple of hours
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and peaceful.We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 17, 2015
I had great time at the koa. The staff were very friendly. Only issue we had was we had to wait three hours on wood. It was put at another campsite. The tent sites are too close together. Wish they were a little more room. But over all an amazing exsperience.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice family camp.Large swimming pool and playground. They charge too much for primitive ($27 for primitive and there is no privacy)They dont sell bait. And their grocery prices are outrageous ($4 for a $1.60 bottle of Aldi's ketchup) Recently unplugged (literally unplugged his equipment)the DJ an hour earlier than what was paid for. And no refund


This group had a private party which was shut down at 11p after request to turn down music 3x and had no notice of a dj. Our music events end at 11p. We dont even have ketup at $4. $27 for 2 people at a tent site w/electric is very reasonable with included amenities, which was quoted when reserved.
Aug 04, 2015
Absolutely one of our favorite places to stay looking forward to our next time there hopefully really soon
Aug 04, 2015
Staffs are so kind and nice. But there came a bad smell and noise all night
Jul 29, 2015
Good place
Jul 21, 2015
It was nice! We were a little late getting in and the staff stayed and checked us in. And also, since it was dark a nice man showed us where our site was. They were so nice!
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice however, the water treatment plant not to far from our tent was extremely unpleasant. An I RSVP for sites next to each other and that didn't happen either .for the amount of money we paid to camp I was expecting perfection. And we will not be back


So sorry you feel the $25 per night was too much for your tent site, which included electric, fishing and swimming. The request for side by side tent sites was an oversite and could have been easily corrected.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a great time and our host made stay even better. Any questions we or anything we need they were more than happy to help. We had got the weekend special and they delivered everything right to our site when they said they would. We will be staying there the next time we go to the area.
Jul 13, 2015
Didn't appreciate the sewer smell. Shower stall was too small to turn around in.


Sorry you felt the shower stalls were small, this is the first time we have had a comment on them, as well as the sewer smell. It is pretty much contained to the sewer plant area. We can't recall if that was the weekend the farmers fertilzed their fields.
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed it very much.
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutely an amazing place
Jun 13, 2015
Not organized and pool was not open.
Jun 04, 2015
Great customer service. They brought our wood,ice and had pizza delivered to our camp site,Wow. The staff went out of their way to make my husband and I feel welcomed. Very clean. Will definitely recommend and will stay again.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved the pool, but not very quiet at night or in the morning due to a building with motor/pump running? Nice tent sites. Unclear where to find potable water.
Apr 19, 2015
I really enjoyed the fishing pond
Sep 22, 2014
We had a family reunion this past weekend and this KOA was the half-way point for all of us. I have been camping for over fifty years and it was my first stay at a KOA. It was very enjoyable and I would definately come back. The food in the camp restaurant was also very good. Best pancakes I have had in years.
Sep 02, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice owners who were very helpful. This is definitely focused on the seasonal camper. Only 6 tent lots that are close together. Both groups around us ignored quiet time. The group next to us had fireworks/firecrackers going until 2 in the morning. The bathrooms and showers were always clean and easy to get to from the tent area.
Jul 05, 2014
not good for tent camping- only 6 spots(behind the sewage treatment area- so it smelled really bad the 1st day)They had heavy rains the day before so the tent area & road to the tents were very muddy- they did put down hay which helped some. Rec. area could use some updating. Lake area was pretty.
Jul 03, 2014
The staff were extremely friendly! The bathhouse/shower area was remodeled and very nice and clean. The pool looked "green" and therefore we didn't use it. The game room was run down and could use updated. The camp sites to tent camp were not impressive at all . We were with a camper couple and had to pay for a full site and we were put on their lot in a patch of grass by the road & pull in site.
Jun 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2014
Nice campground for families with young children. Lots to do, large swimming pool, fishing lake and restaurant. Shaded tent area.
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was delightful and friendly.The grounds were extremely clean and quiet. The pool was clean and fun. We will be back for another stay next summer for sure! Great Times at the KOA!
Aug 16, 2013
awesome! We left our cell phone and a few days later they mailed it to us.
Jul 22, 2013
bad place to put tent sites. by sewer treatment. hard to find restrooms with no hot water. felt that we were put way in the back out of site because we came in on Motorcycles.


Our tent sites are in a nice wooded area that is separate from the rv sites. Most tenters love this area, especially motorcycle guests. In fact, we have had a BMW group coming for 15 years, this is their preference. But due to this we will create some sites in another area.
Aug 09, 2012
Great tenting sites. Very friendly staff.
Jul 24, 2012
Had a great time, restrooms were clean, campsites for tents private and nice.
Jul 15, 2012
I am disabled as well as Mt son. Mt husband anal have been bringing our kids does tears. Upon arrival we pd for 2 days. Next morning management approached us stating they mischarged us and the price was per person. We haber always stayed at coa for $28 per night.!! We decided to pack up due to price change and asked for money back They made up every excuse costing us $100 for 2 nights
Jul 12, 2012
had a very late check in and was treated very well had very nice tent pad to set up on in primitive area near lake pump (loud all night) rest of property (where season long trailers are) was very tacky in light of next day

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy