Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608


33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 425 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Generally good but the road in is in bad shape. Don't underestimate how important that is to a large RV towing a truck behind.
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed there several months and really enjoyed the park. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return.great job Barb, John and Cole.
Oct 31, 2015
Great place - plan on using for daughter's wedding in 2016
Oct 27, 2015
Nice place but should have given me a choice of where my site was Alot of site where open would have gotten away from the smokey fire next to me
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Narrow sites, grass needed cut, shower facilities needed attention. Rather old campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Ok place but not convenient for thru travelers.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a very nice and clean campground. It is a very relaxing place to stay. My family really enjoys our stays
Oct 11, 2015
The preople were great the camp site was very good, we had no problems, but the roads were very rough and need grading and paving
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice, well kept location. We only stayed 1 night on our way to maryland so we didn't explore much of the amenities the campgrounds had to offer.
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone was so helpful & friendlyrics during our stay!!!! Many thanks to John for all your help!!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Only spent one night. Arrived in the dark but staff was very helpful in getting us situated. It is a pretty campground.
Sep 30, 2015
The facilities were nice, but sites were very tight. Lots of seasonal campers. Utility connections were in need of repair, general maintenance needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had such a nice time we are planning on coming back up on October 7, 2015 and checking out on October 11, 2015. I will be making my reservation by the end of the week. My sister and her husband will be making a reservation for that time as well.
Sep 28, 2015
Campgrounds were very nice, my only complaint is the water hook up. The water smells like rotten eggs/sewer.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice quiet area for the campground. It looked to be full of seasonal or year-round campers. Lots of people coming and going to work, etc. at all hours and noisy pickup trucks riding around just for "kicks" it seemed.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was a very nice campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Sep 23, 2015
It was very peaceful and relaxing! Would go back.
Sep 22, 2015
Great hosts. Great fellow campers. Everyone is very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
My stay at this koa was wonderful,the only thing I would work on is the showers. Very nice campground and very nice people.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We held a family reunion at this KOA.They did everything to make everybody stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.Clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2015
The site was large. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the fishing was good and the lake area was clean.The only minor complaint was the sewer pipe is too high out of the ground causing me to pick my draining hose up several times to get it to drain.
Sep 13, 2015
Great people
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
John and Barb were so personable they really make you feel like part of the family. There are many activities to attend both for kids and adults.
Sep 07, 2015
This Koa The People Were Rude And Use This Place As A Home Stay For Theirselves ' And Need To Pick Up The Trash More ' Also Need Some One With More Lnowledge Checking People Out ... But Granted It Was A Place To Park And Sleep ... Pool is nice and Mrs barb has a friendly smile .
Sep 02, 2015
Not excited to have chickens, which attracted tons of flies, roaming and penned 50' from camp spaces. At times they were let loose to roam over to our space to tease my dog.
Sep 01, 2015
Great bathrooms
Aug 25, 2015
Very accommodating. Granted late checkout since we were attending a funeral. Somewhat noisy on Friday night- lots of kids running around.
Aug 20, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The owners hourly sprayed water on the road to keep the dust down. The fishing was fantastic. The staff was very, very helpful. I'll visit the site later this year.
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA is well run and maintained. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great and having owned Mobile Home Parks, I think you have done a lot for your full timers,.
Aug 14, 2015
The owners are very nice and personable! It is a very family oriented place! I have 4 children and they have enjoyed playing with kids and swimming in the awesome pool that they have!
Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant people with several activitiesConvenient for last minute plan.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and there were many activities for guests of all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
Every one was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
This was a great KOA and I will stay there again next year. Keep up the good work and the site we were on was great.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the patio campsite. The Pool was large and plenty of room. Staff was very helpful. Playground was so so but kids liked it. Mini golf needs some work. Needs more shower houses. Over all nice place. Kids galore. Liked that.
Aug 06, 2015
There is certain expectation when you stay at a KOA. This KOA has some work to do. Negatives were table at entrance to store the staff sat there smoking. the store was minimally stocked.bathroom was not cleaned the entire weekend positive comment a nice pool
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was super nice and helpful nice. The campground sites were level and easy access a little off the beaten path but well worth the trip
Aug 05, 2015
Campgrunds is very poor condition. We wanted to play put-put but after seeing it's condition decided it was out of the question. When we left our fifth wheel and truck looked horrendous. Just covered with dust. The activities advertised and what was available was from two different worlds. We camp 8 months a year and it is the worst camp grounds we have visited. Host and workers very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful folks running this comfortable, well-maintained Kampground.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean & nice bathrooms, lots to do for kids, good food, BUT putt putt & game room need redone, roads need paved-WAY TOO dusty due to roads, AND PLEASE BAN SMOKERS FROM THE POOL! It's a family place, no need for smokers to be at the pool!
Jul 28, 2015
Very dusty. Little shade. Nice pool but children's climbing structure occupies large space in middle of pool, making laps impossible. Bathrooms not cleaned during 2-night stay. Very crowded, probably because many oil/gas workers stay there permanently.


Sorry for the dust,no rain/too much rain/both issues.We have many compliments on our bathrooms-would have been glad to address the issue. The pool Jungle Joe is a great attraction,our L shaped olympic pool both ways,laps are easy to do in a 4000 sq ft pool. The pull thru sites are far from monthlys

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy