Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Very dusty. Little shade. Nice pool but children's climbing structure occupies large space in middle of pool, making laps impossible. Bathrooms not cleaned during 2-night stay. Very crowded, probably because many oil/gas workers stay there permanently.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful folks running this comfortable, well-maintained Kampground.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean & nice bathrooms, lots to do for kids, good food, BUT putt putt & game room need redone, roads need paved-WAY TOO dusty due to roads, AND PLEASE BAN SMOKERS FROM THE POOL! It's a family place, no need for smokers to be at the pool!
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It is not a facility design for the summer vacation traveler. It is mostly a small village for long term campers and workers.
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice campground. I thought $44.00 a night was reasonable. But I thought charging $8.00 per night for each of my grandchildren which added$24.00 per night was extreme!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, staff was friendly and very helpful.Grounds and bathrooms spotless.
Jul 13, 2015
Although I use my computer wireless at home and all other places your Wi-fi wanted to change settings on my computer so I was unable to access your internet.
Jul 12, 2015
We ordered a nice pizza for dinner as we were tired from driving all day. It was a quiet, relaxing stay for our first night out.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
extremely friendly staff.. I would highly recommend this campground..
Jul 07, 2015
Very happy we always like going to John and Barbs they take very good care of us.Its always clean and a very friendly group of people working there I love it there
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was very friendly.We had great time!!
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed there for 2 nights and for the campground is was very expensive!! We could stay at other campgrounds for 4 nights for the same price. The pool was not heated and was ice cold. The water was also very green. The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. Back in sites are very small. We had a good experience, but for the price we will probably not camp here again.
Jul 01, 2015
We always stay at KOA. We liked it a lot. only problem was our wast hookup. i had to keep lifting the wast hose to get it to drain in to the sump.
Jul 01, 2015
Seemed a little disorganized. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Pool hours should be a little longer during the summer. Owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice, large campground. Lots of long term residents. Sites were not huge, but were adequate. A bit close together in the pull through area where we were assigned. Only four stars due to need to drive through soggy mud to get in and out of the site.
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoy this campground very much,the people are great,owners and guests. Food is great when you don't feel like cooking.It's wonderful to see john back on his feet.
Jun 16, 2015
very satisfied,thank you.
Jun 10, 2015
I wish the water was hooked up in the bathroom showers by the lake. We enjoyed everything and would recommend this KOA to our friends.
Jun 08, 2015
pictures didn't really represent this place very well. Lots of seasonal campers look like a trailer park. The pool was pretty gross as well.
Jun 06, 2015
Would like to revisit this park and be able to spend a few days.
Jun 04, 2015
Campground was very quiet and the owners were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Bathrooms are amazing! Would definitely return, with some of the grand kids.
May 31, 2015
Memorial day weekend. * No propane starting Saturday. * No pool until Sunday. Very dirty. Did not let my kids swim. * No water in the shower house. Not just hot water but also cold water. * Great fishing pond but no bait. ????
May 31, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing.
May 31, 2015
Nice sites and very friendly staff. However the restrooms are not up to KOA standards and the store is grossly under sized / stocked.
May 26, 2015
The lots are too small for large campers. Next campsight sewer input was 5' from our picnic table. Packed in like sardines. Too bad, it is a nice campground but not for short stays.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice place& friendly staff! Love the activities for kids. Will be going back asap!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great site! Lots for kids to do but relaxing for the adults at the same time. I do wish that there were more bathrooms/showers available.
May 26, 2015
It was good! Had trouble finding the shower houses. Other than that, ok! Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Nice campsite in a peaceful location
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at KOA many times but decided to last minute for the Memorial Day weekend ,,,, barb found us a place even though she had to squeeze us in we got a ok spot we love the Salem/Lisbon KOA!
May 23, 2015
Barbara went above and beyond the call of duty, waiting for my very late arrival and searching for my lost keys. It's the only campground in Ohio I will ever go to on any visit to Ohio.
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Despite having reservations at another local campground that fell through we were able to call Barb and get checked in 20 minutes after we called. Grounds were very clean, and staff was very nice. Full Hook ups were a breeze with easy access pull through sites. All the other campers were very friendly by always waving or saying hi as we walked by. Big playground area for our son and dog as well. B
May 04, 2015
Everything was set up so nicely. Very clean. And staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the quiet surroundings and setting of the campground conveniently located within 45 mins from our home have already booked another stay
Apr 22, 2015
It was early in the season so not everything was available but the owners did everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would love to return in the summer to take advantage of everything. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I like to think everything always has room for improvement.
Apr 19, 2015
Camped during the early season, store not open, but they seem to be doing improvements.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean campgrounds, very friendly staff. Sites could stand to have more gravel, but not bad.
Apr 03, 2015
Just stayed overnight, will stop again on way south in the fall
Mar 20, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. Most importantly was the Host's warm and friendly hospitality and their attention to detail. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 09, 2015
KOA Salem is just the right place to go. Barb and John are the perfect campground hosts!!. All the showers were outstandingly clean. All the activities were well planed. We will be visiting again. You may post this comment. Thank you, Randy Barnes
Dec 22, 2014
Clean friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
This campground is staffed with such rude people that it makes you not even want to stay there. The lady who is usually doing the register is so rude she told me to come back and check out when she had time to do it and that she had other important things on her mind.when we had a cabin for a week they would not let us get a bigger cabin because they did not want to clean it. Will not come back!
Nov 24, 2014
the staff went out of their way when we arrived on a snowy night helped us get into our spot hookup or electric and told us we could even have dinner from their little restaurant staying open a little bit longer to cook it for us
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.