Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

May 26, 2015
The lots are too small for large campers. Next campsight sewer input was 5' from our picnic table. Packed in like sardines. Too bad, it is a nice campground but not for short stays.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice place& friendly staff! Love the activities for kids. Will be going back asap!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Great site! Lots for kids to do but relaxing for the adults at the same time. I do wish that there were more bathrooms/showers available.
May 26, 2015
It was good! Had trouble finding the shower houses. Other than that, ok! Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Nice campsite in a peaceful location
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at KOA many times but decided to last minute for the Memorial Day weekend ,,,, barb found us a place even though she had to squeeze us in we got a ok spot we love the Salem/Lisbon KOA!
May 23, 2015
Barbara went above and beyond the call of duty, waiting for my very late arrival and searching for my lost keys. It's the only campground in Ohio I will ever go to on any visit to Ohio.
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Despite having reservations at another local campground that fell through we were able to call Barb and get checked in 20 minutes after we called. Grounds were very clean, and staff was very nice. Full Hook ups were a breeze with easy access pull through sites. All the other campers were very friendly by always waving or saying hi as we walked by. Big playground area for our son and dog as well. B
May 04, 2015
Everything was set up so nicely. Very clean. And staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the quiet surroundings and setting of the campground conveniently located within 45 mins from our home have already booked another stay
Apr 22, 2015
It was early in the season so not everything was available but the owners did everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would love to return in the summer to take advantage of everything. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I like to think everything always has room for improvement.
Apr 19, 2015
Camped during the early season, store not open, but they seem to be doing improvements.
Apr 14, 2015
Clean campgrounds, very friendly staff. Sites could stand to have more gravel, but not bad.
Apr 03, 2015
Just stayed overnight, will stop again on way south in the fall
Mar 20, 2015
The campground was beautiful and very clean. Most importantly was the Host's warm and friendly hospitality and their attention to detail. Would definitely stay here again.
Jan 09, 2015
KOA Salem is just the right place to go. Barb and John are the perfect campground hosts!!. All the showers were outstandingly clean. All the activities were well planed. We will be visiting again. You may post this comment. Thank you, Randy Barnes
Dec 22, 2014
Clean friendly and helpful.
Nov 30, 2014
This campground is staffed with such rude people that it makes you not even want to stay there. The lady who is usually doing the register is so rude she told me to come back and check out when she had time to do it and that she had other important things on her mind.when we had a cabin for a week they would not let us get a bigger cabin because they did not want to clean it. Will not come back!
Nov 24, 2014
the staff went out of their way when we arrived on a snowy night helped us get into our spot hookup or electric and told us we could even have dinner from their little restaurant staying open a little bit longer to cook it for us
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 12, 2014
BRRR! stayed on a cold night traveling thru to home. Thank goodness you are open all year. A little remote to get to but it appeared to be a well managed and maintained park
Nov 10, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Great Halloween Party. We will be back next year.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very nice atmosphere. Bathrooms needed some attention.
Oct 23, 2014
While we were outour awning broke off our motorhome by bad wind. Came back and it was secured by owner and other campers. THANKS, it saved our MH from further damage. What kind, friendly people. We will be back!!
Oct 18, 2014
Nice campground, very friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2014
Perfect stay!!! Owners Barb & John went out of their way several times to do special things for us. Cafe food is excellent. Kids enjoyed activities VERY much! Lot was great! Laundry room was very clean & reasonably priced. Campground was extremely clean & well kept. We can't wait to visit this campground again!!!
Oct 13, 2014
Nice place. Would return.
Oct 08, 2014
Great campground! Owners are on site and super friendly!
Oct 07, 2014
Best KOA in Ohio !!! We stayed here from July - Sept of 2014 and it was like staying with family. All the staff were helpful and very friendly . Facilities were spotless and food was delicious at their restaurant . Lots of activities for everyone to enjoy. Five Stars!!!!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice. There were a lot of permanent campers here. The lady in the office who did the cooking was wonderful. The hamburgers were delicious. It was understaffed. It has those full bathrooms with only two showers. If someone is in one it is a long wait. It was empty so we had no problem. Showers should be separate from toilets.
Sep 29, 2014
GREATH AMENITIES FOR KIDS, GREAT OWNERS WHO GO ABOVE AND BEYOND TO ASSIST CAMPERS W/ ANY ISSUES. THEY EVEN HELPED US GET OU TV TO WORK. THANKS AND WILL DEFINITLY RETURN IN SUMMER WHEN THE POOL IS OPEN.
Sep 25, 2014
Arn't the Workampers the "Best"!!! Barb/John are doing a great job also.
Sep 24, 2014
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Beautiful campground will stay again. Staff was very friendly and courteous.
Sep 20, 2014
Had a great weekend! Friendly staff, lots of things for the kids to do. Had a wonderful stay!
Sep 12, 2014
Nice park. Clean and quiet. Only draw back is that it's a long drive from the turnpike.
Sep 08, 2014
Great campground. It kind of reminded me of when I lived in North Dakota. Your arm got tired of waving to everyone you passed on the highway. The staff went out of their way to ensure we were happy. My sister and husband were meeting us there to tent camp. The owner placed them on the grass behind the main building really close to our site. The normal tent sites were at the end of the campground
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
We enjoyed our stay for the holiday. Thank you for a great experience. The staff was terrific!
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time and wonderful experience this past weekend from the time we checked in until we left the staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter was in a cast and they bent over backwards to help. Thanks to your electrician Chuck we avoid a major problem with the camper. I would highly recommend this place to anyone....
Sep 02, 2014
for short-tenant with a small motor home very bad places
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.