Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Oct 06, 2015
Only spent one night. Arrived in the dark but staff was very helpful in getting us situated. It is a pretty campground.
Sep 30, 2015
The facilities were nice, but sites were very tight. Lots of seasonal campers. Utility connections were in need of repair, general maintenance needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had such a nice time we are planning on coming back up on October 7, 2015 and checking out on October 11, 2015. I will be making my reservation by the end of the week. My sister and her husband will be making a reservation for that time as well.
Sep 28, 2015
Campgrounds were very nice, my only complaint is the water hook up. The water smells like rotten eggs/sewer.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice quiet area for the campground. It looked to be full of seasonal or year-round campers. Lots of people coming and going to work, etc. at all hours and noisy pickup trucks riding around just for "kicks" it seemed.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was a very nice campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Sep 23, 2015
It was very peaceful and relaxing! Would go back.
Sep 22, 2015
Great hosts. Great fellow campers. Everyone is very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
My stay at this koa was wonderful,the only thing I would work on is the showers. Very nice campground and very nice people.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We held a family reunion at this KOA.They did everything to make everybody stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.Clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2015
The site was large. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the fishing was good and the lake area was clean.The only minor complaint was the sewer pipe is too high out of the ground causing me to pick my draining hose up several times to get it to drain.
Sep 13, 2015
Great people
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
John and Barb were so personable they really make you feel like part of the family. There are many activities to attend both for kids and adults.
Sep 07, 2015
This Koa The People Were Rude And Use This Place As A Home Stay For Theirselves ' And Need To Pick Up The Trash More ' Also Need Some One With More Lnowledge Checking People Out ... But Granted It Was A Place To Park And Sleep ... Pool is nice and Mrs barb has a friendly smile .
Sep 02, 2015
Not excited to have chickens, which attracted tons of flies, roaming and penned 50' from camp spaces. At times they were let loose to roam over to our space to tease my dog.
Sep 01, 2015
Great bathrooms
Aug 25, 2015
Very accommodating. Granted late checkout since we were attending a funeral. Somewhat noisy on Friday night- lots of kids running around.
Aug 20, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The owners hourly sprayed water on the road to keep the dust down. The fishing was fantastic. The staff was very, very helpful. I'll visit the site later this year.
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA is well run and maintained. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 17, 2015
Everything was great and having owned Mobile Home Parks, I think you have done a lot for your full timers,.
Aug 14, 2015
The owners are very nice and personable! It is a very family oriented place! I have 4 children and they have enjoyed playing with kids and swimming in the awesome pool that they have!
Aug 13, 2015
Pleasant people with several activitiesConvenient for last minute plan.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 10, 2015
The hosts were extremely friendly and helpful. The resort was very clean and there were many activities for guests of all ages.
Aug 10, 2015
Every one was friendly and helpful.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
This was a great KOA and I will stay there again next year. Keep up the good work and the site we were on was great.
Aug 06, 2015
Loved the patio campsite. The Pool was large and plenty of room. Staff was very helpful. Playground was so so but kids liked it. Mini golf needs some work. Needs more shower houses. Over all nice place. Kids galore. Liked that.
Aug 06, 2015
There is certain expectation when you stay at a KOA. This KOA has some work to do. Negatives were table at entrance to store the staff sat there smoking. the store was minimally stocked.bathroom was not cleaned the entire weekend positive comment a nice pool
Aug 05, 2015
Everyone was super nice and helpful nice. The campground sites were level and easy access a little off the beaten path but well worth the trip
Aug 05, 2015
Campgrunds is very poor condition. We wanted to play put-put but after seeing it's condition decided it was out of the question. When we left our fifth wheel and truck looked horrendous. Just covered with dust. The activities advertised and what was available was from two different worlds. We camp 8 months a year and it is the worst camp grounds we have visited. Host and workers very friendly.
Jul 28, 2015
Wonderful folks running this comfortable, well-maintained Kampground.
Jul 28, 2015
Friendly staff, clean & nice bathrooms, lots to do for kids, good food, BUT putt putt & game room need redone, roads need paved-WAY TOO dusty due to roads, AND PLEASE BAN SMOKERS FROM THE POOL! It's a family place, no need for smokers to be at the pool!
Jul 28, 2015
Very dusty. Little shade. Nice pool but children's climbing structure occupies large space in middle of pool, making laps impossible. Bathrooms not cleaned during 2-night stay. Very crowded, probably because many oil/gas workers stay there permanently.


Sorry for the dust,no rain/too much rain/both issues.We have many compliments on our bathrooms-would have been glad to address the issue. The pool Jungle Joe is a great attraction,our L shaped olympic pool both ways,laps are easy to do in a 4000 sq ft pool. The pull thru sites are far from monthlys
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It is not a facility design for the summer vacation traveler. It is mostly a small village for long term campers and workers.


This guest arrived just before closing and left before we opened for breakfast. We escorted her to her site and gave her a map for the bike trail. Her site was also close to the clubhouse for the convenience of the bathhouse. Sorry she came to this conclusion.
Jul 15, 2015
It was a very nice campground. I thought $44.00 a night was reasonable. But I thought charging $8.00 per night for each of my grandchildren which added$24.00 per night was extreme!
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice, staff was friendly and very helpful.Grounds and bathrooms spotless.
Jul 13, 2015
Although I use my computer wireless at home and all other places your Wi-fi wanted to change settings on my computer so I was unable to access your internet.
Jul 12, 2015
We ordered a nice pizza for dinner as we were tired from driving all day. It was a quiet, relaxing stay for our first night out.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
extremely friendly staff.. I would highly recommend this campground..
Jul 07, 2015
Very happy we always like going to John and Barbs they take very good care of us.Its always clean and a very friendly group of people working there I love it there
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was very friendly.We had great time!!
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed there for 2 nights and for the campground is was very expensive!! We could stay at other campgrounds for 4 nights for the same price. The pool was not heated and was ice cold. The water was also very green. The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. Back in sites are very small. We had a good experience, but for the price we will probably not camp here again.


So sorry you felt our park was over priced. The ledger shows you paid $62/day for 6 people. The $10 per person per day doesn't seem unreasonable for a holiday week. We have a variety of sites and they systems places guests accordingly. The pool heater was down that weekend and we do apologize.
Jul 01, 2015
We always stay at KOA. We liked it a lot. only problem was our wast hookup. i had to keep lifting the wast hose to get it to drain in to the sump.
Jul 01, 2015
Seemed a little disorganized. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.