Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 606 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, altho my site DP5 was a bit crowded with a cabin beside me & not much room for the picnic table & fire ring.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. We love the fact that the playground has lots of shade. We will return for sure. Very peaceful place to get away and relax.
Sep 26, 2016
We prefer a campsite with trees and we had none. Lots of activities there which is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Great weekend stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Daughter enjoyed gem mining, playground and fishing. Puppy loved long walks around campground. Mom and dad loved relaxing atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
We where with a group and had a very enjoyable time despite the rain. Need bigger sign on main road.
Sep 19, 2016
Great people.makes you feel very welcome lots to do. Very clean. Will be going back. *****
Sep 19, 2016
We have not used KOA's for some time. We were pleasantly surprised with this campground. Definitly the best KOA we have seen. We still feel the cost for overnighters in KOAs along the interstates need to be adjusted for travelers. You folks are losing business.
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone is so nice and helpful . Very relaxing. Will return!
Sep 19, 2016
We will be back to stay again. Wonderful people
Sep 18, 2016
We were here for an extended stay. The owners and staff went out of their way to keep us comfortable and saw to our needs quickly and professionally. Everyone here is friendly and courteous. Thanks to Barb, John and the staff for taking good care of us!
Sep 17, 2016
nice staff
Sep 13, 2016
Way too expensive and if you are a camper swimming should be included

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sites are $42/night for 2 guests includes full hook up-water,sewer,electric-includes swimming and fishing and many other activities in the park.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very good for the size of the KOA. The only thing I can say is they need to take care of ruts in the sites so no one falls. My elderly mother in law was with us and I had to cover the ruts at my steps with a small pallet and balance it with small pieces of wood. Other than that I am satisfied
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and quiet, clean spacious showers. Just watch your speed unless your in a golf cart and a local long term camper there.
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you! Clean neat and barb is wonderful to my family
Sep 08, 2016
We always hv a great time , lots to do for the kids & just a nice clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
We had a fantastic stay, couldn't have asked for better hosts!! Everyone was super friendly and made us feel welcome . Campground was beautiful and well maintained. Kids loved the pool. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for everything.
Sep 07, 2016
My expectations are higher for a KOA. I was disappointed in the quantity and quality of the bathrooms. Bathrooms did not have C fold towels and relied on a cloth towel to dry your hands which someone pulled out of the device. The camp store was dirty and poorly stocked - there was no butter for example. Very disappointing - there is so much potential for this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
must put restrictions on who and how many on golf carts, must let people know not to cross other people's camp site, need more activities
Sep 07, 2016
Nice, clean campsites
Sep 06, 2016
We had a very nice time. This is a very pleasant campground to stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoy our stay
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice KOA. Large spacious new pull thru sites. Huge pool. Owners very attentive. Only downside was some of the long term sites had people up loudly partying late and it was a Tuesday night, not even a weekend.
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great, staff was very helpful and friendly, bathroom/shower house was nice and clean, pizza was very good. Would stay in here again
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Really liked the facility. Do think that pad 10 needs to be wider and more slab in the rear of the parking space. Pool was great, loved the music and fireworks.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff, campground itself, activities, pool & grounds were fun & well kept. We felt at home during our stay and staff were so welcoming. We will be returning.
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground. The owners are so friendly & accommodating. Lots of things to do.
Aug 24, 2016
couldn't find a better place to stay!host & hostess are wonderful people.thank you very much john & barb.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a good time and will definitely be back
Aug 22, 2016
I loved this particular KOA The atmosphere and friendliness was awesome! As a grandmother with a six and seven-year-old granddaughter's we felt very secure, safe and extremely welcomed thank you John and Barbara we will be back for sure!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant!!!
Aug 21, 2016
A great campground, helpful & friendly staff, the seasonal campers are a happy bunch, proof of good management! Clean restrooms, wonderful pool, new children's playpad & a conscientious lifeguard on staff. Several family activities available there & a great state park just minutes away. Don't go expecting paved roads, it's a country setting, farm fresh eggs for breakfast! We're heading back soon
Aug 19, 2016
It rained a lot and was very humid, but other than that, just fine.
Aug 18, 2016
NICE PARK, MANY SEASONAL RV'S BUT THEY ALL LOOK FINE AND THE PLACE IS NEAT AND CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAFF AND CAMPERS HERE.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
john and barb are wonderful people. The campground is great.
Aug 16, 2016
I would say when you are holding private parties that you should inform people when they are making reservations for that weekend. It was a little surprising when all those people form the party showed up to use the pool. Super Nice people and I would go back but I would ask the question first!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice KOA. Barb and staff are great!I stayed there for 6 months had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the people, the food selections, the location, the amenities, and the campground in general. My only disappointment was in the cleanliness of the restrooms. Very clean when we arrived, but were not cleaned daily. Overflowing trash cans, dirty toilets and showers.
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone is soooo helpful & friendly. Clean campground with many activities. Great place for Grandma & Grandpa to camp!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner who helped fix an unfortunate accident with a slide
Aug 15, 2016
Great place definitely in top 10 of koa lots of activities and very good utilities super owners
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed three nights in an RV. Nice nice park with great owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals