Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608


33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 426 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2015
It was a nice campground for us to go to close to home
Nov 09, 2015
Generally good but the road in is in bad shape. Don't underestimate how important that is to a large RV towing a truck behind.
Nov 04, 2015
We stayed there several months and really enjoyed the park. The owners and staff are all very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to return.great job Barb, John and Cole.
Oct 31, 2015
Great place - plan on using for daughter's wedding in 2016
Oct 27, 2015
Nice place but should have given me a choice of where my site was Alot of site where open would have gotten away from the smokey fire next to me
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Narrow sites, grass needed cut, shower facilities needed attention. Rather old campground.
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Gracious hosts! Clean comfortable cabin! We were there just in time to see beautiful fall foliage.
Oct 12, 2015
Ok place but not convenient for thru travelers.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a very nice and clean campground. It is a very relaxing place to stay. My family really enjoys our stays
Oct 11, 2015
The preople were great the camp site was very good, we had no problems, but the roads were very rough and need grading and paving
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice, well kept location. We only stayed 1 night on our way to maryland so we didn't explore much of the amenities the campgrounds had to offer.
Oct 07, 2015
Everyone was so helpful & friendlyrics during our stay!!!! Many thanks to John for all your help!!!!
Oct 06, 2015
Only spent one night. Arrived in the dark but staff was very helpful in getting us situated. It is a pretty campground.
Oct 02, 2015
This KOA isn't for tenters. They have a pump/generator for their sewage treatment running all night and shuts off at 7:15AM for a couple of hours
Sep 30, 2015
The facilities were nice, but sites were very tight. Lots of seasonal campers. Utility connections were in need of repair, general maintenance needed.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so nice and pleasant. The campground was very clean and well maintained. We had such a nice time we are planning on coming back up on October 7, 2015 and checking out on October 11, 2015. I will be making my reservation by the end of the week. My sister and her husband will be making a reservation for that time as well.
Sep 28, 2015
I meet at this campground half way with my family and we were amazed with food and cleaning of our cabin.the people at the office did possible and unposible to make sure we had a great time.activities for kids and parents. Room to run everywhere. Especial thank you to Ms.Barb and one more lady and granddaughters that help us.people are amazing. We will came back us mutch as u can.
Sep 28, 2015
Campgrounds were very nice, my only complaint is the water hook up. The water smells like rotten eggs/sewer.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice quiet area for the campground. It looked to be full of seasonal or year-round campers. Lots of people coming and going to work, etc. at all hours and noisy pickup trucks riding around just for "kicks" it seemed.
Sep 27, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful and it was a very nice campground.
Sep 24, 2015
Friendly staff. Clean facility.
Sep 23, 2015
Very clean and peaceful.We enjoyed our stay!
Sep 23, 2015
It was very peaceful and relaxing! Would go back.
Sep 22, 2015
Great hosts. Great fellow campers. Everyone is very friendly.
Sep 22, 2015
My stay at this koa was wonderful,the only thing I would work on is the showers. Very nice campground and very nice people.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
The lady who checked us in was not friendly at all. While we remained friendly, she gave a lot of attitude and made us not feel very welcome. All other staff was extremely friendly. It was a nice relaxing weekend away. Only issue with the cabin was that the bathroom was so small you had to almost step over the toilet to get to the shower. Cool drive-through zoo 2 1/2 hours away.
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
We held a family reunion at this KOA.They did everything to make everybody stay a pleasant and enjoyable one.Clean and very well taken care of.
Sep 13, 2015
The site was large. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the fishing was good and the lake area was clean.The only minor complaint was the sewer pipe is too high out of the ground causing me to pick my draining hose up several times to get it to drain.
Sep 13, 2015
Great people
Sep 09, 2015
Nice atmosphere. Friendly and helpful people].
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
loved the cabin. just the right size for 2 people.
Sep 08, 2015
John and Barb were so personable they really make you feel like part of the family. There are many activities to attend both for kids and adults.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice cabin, John & Barbara were very nice .Helpers on the grounds were great!!!! Little up date on some things but over all was a pleasant stay. Vicky
Sep 07, 2015
This Koa The People Were Rude And Use This Place As A Home Stay For Theirselves ' And Need To Pick Up The Trash More ' Also Need Some One With More Lnowledge Checking People Out ... But Granted It Was A Place To Park And Sleep ... Pool is nice and Mrs barb has a friendly smile .
Sep 05, 2015
would give higher rating if it wasn't so hard to get towels and linens. we were told people reuse towels, 2 towel-no wash cloths, and what were we doing with towels I was embarrassed at this fact if we stay again-will bring our on-this was same in 2014-
Sep 02, 2015
Not excited to have chickens, which attracted tons of flies, roaming and penned 50' from camp spaces. At times they were let loose to roam over to our space to tease my dog.
Sep 01, 2015
Great bathrooms
Sep 01, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Many fun things for the kids to do!
Aug 28, 2015
We stayed in the Dutchman Studio Cabin Aug 14-17 2015. It was extremely clean, new and in a great location, which was across from the pond. There were fun activities for the kiddos and the huge swimming pool was awesome. Grounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful! We will be back! Thank you Barb, John and staff!
Aug 25, 2015
Very accommodating. Granted late checkout since we were attending a funeral. Somewhat noisy on Friday night- lots of kids running around.
Aug 20, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The owners hourly sprayed water on the road to keep the dust down. The fishing was fantastic. The staff was very, very helpful. I'll visit the site later this year.
Aug 19, 2015
This KOA is well run and maintained. The owners are friendly and accommodating. Our stay was very pleasant.
Aug 18, 2015
Our visit, although surprising, as we were upgraded to a beautiful cabin. I had not budgeted for the change in cost for our stay. Adjustments were made to the budget. I just wish someone would have given me the choice about the upgrade. The facility was very well kept and the staff helpful. I have already commented to my family and friends that I wouldn't hesitate to visit there again.
Aug 18, 2015
nous avons été chanceux car notre réservation n'étais pas dans la boite et une jeune homme nous a aidé. quel beau chalet, un des plus beau. bel endroit

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy