Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 632 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 24, 2016
Clean place. Nice hosts
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Lots of grass and a mini lake too.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice location. However the garbage bins were all sealed - difficult to deal with a mess. Also asked for a a quiet spot and 2 late arrivals were parked beside us upon their 10 pm arrival. About 50 other spots were vacant. There was no need to wake us up😱
Nov 04, 2016
Large easy to access sites, one thing I really like about this KOA is that for $2 a night, you can get a Direct TV box to set up in your camper and get crystal clear HD channels. Wish more campgrounds would offer this option.
Nov 03, 2016
Love that place always clean and very nice place. Barb and John take very good care of the place and always treat me good no problems with anything. They run a very friendly happy environment
Nov 02, 2016
We love camping at Salem/Lisbon KOA. Everyone there is like family to us.
Nov 01, 2016
The cedar cabin was awesome. It was nice not to have to pack linens and kitchen utensils. The bed and furniture inside made the rainy day relaxing. I do prefer a little more privacy though and felt like everything was out in the open but I would absolutely return in the future, just a little more off season!
Oct 27, 2016
Very neat and level campsites. Owners are Extremely polite and helpful with all your needs while staying. We will definitely stay here more often.
Oct 25, 2016
We've stayed here several times. Always pleasant and peaceful.
Oct 22, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Nice dog park and lots of space. Our cable didn't work but otherwise a nice campground.
Oct 21, 2016
Clean and spacious. End of season so not a lot of activity, a good thing. Residents get loud on sat night and the rooster wakes up too early
Oct 20, 2016
nice people
Oct 20, 2016
We would of liked to of stayed more then one night but couldn't. We are definitely coming back for a longer stay.
Oct 19, 2016
End of regular season it was quiet, peaceful, and pretty with fall colors. Frosted windshield on our leave-out morning.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice campground, great location, great friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA campground and he had a great time. Staff was friendly, efficient and readily available. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We will definitely return!
Oct 19, 2016
LOVELY SETTING AND GREAT PEOPLE OWNERS WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING VERY HELPFUL WITH TV ISSUES.
Oct 19, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is so friendly there.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and level sites. Roads are smooth gravel. Nice store,diner & dining area. Very courteous & helpful personnel. Will stay here again. Would recommend to anyone to stay here.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice people, good fishing and beautiful cabins
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Management team was excellent. We checked in late at night and in a rain storm but they were there to assist us. We would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Lovely property
Oct 03, 2016
We spent only one night. Would have liked to be there longer to explore.
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is the best in our area. Clean frienly and everyone is very efficient at what they do. we recomend to others all the time! Thanks Randy and Mary Barnes. Columbiana Oh.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, altho my site DP5 was a bit crowded with a cabin beside me & not much room for the picnic table & fire ring.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. We love the fact that the playground has lots of shade. We will return for sure. Very peaceful place to get away and relax.
Sep 26, 2016
We prefer a campsite with trees and we had none. Lots of activities there which is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Great weekend stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Daughter enjoyed gem mining, playground and fishing. Puppy loved long walks around campground. Mom and dad loved relaxing atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
We where with a group and had a very enjoyable time despite the rain. Need bigger sign on main road.
Sep 22, 2016
KOA Value Card holder. 1st time at this location. Pitched a 4-man tent. Great staff! Staff made my son Hot Chocolate in late cool evening! Pool was a blast! Adults enjoyed meeting fellow campers at pool to have fun splashing kids! Fishing at the lake is a geat way to spend the morning relaxing while breakfast is made outside at the picnic table.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Campsites were very cramped, neighbors were annoying, koa staff bothered us. I would not go back.
Sep 20, 2016
It was nice but the bathroom and showers weree not very good to small for me. The lots were a bit small also I did not like the wood frame to put your tent in some tents are to big to fit into them plus it is a trip hazard when you get up in the middle of the night you can't see the wood framing.
Sep 19, 2016
employees and owners was very helpful and nice very clean cabin and grounds and great pond would stay again
Sep 19, 2016
Great people.makes you feel very welcome lots to do. Very clean. Will be going back. *****
Sep 19, 2016
We have not used KOA's for some time. We were pleasantly surprised with this campground. Definitly the best KOA we have seen. We still feel the cost for overnighters in KOAs along the interstates need to be adjusted for travelers. You folks are losing business.
Sep 19, 2016
Wasn't that clean, dust and cobwebs everywhere, found 8 bees and wasps live, cpl times had people flying around on golf carts, one almost skidding into another, going way more than the posted 8 mph signs. No swing on the porch as was mentioned in my reservation. Kind of too expensive for what it was, small, uncleaned, bee filled cabin. And I had to sweep n clean my own mess?! I won't b back
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone is so nice and helpful . Very relaxing. Will return!
Sep 19, 2016
We will be back to stay again. Wonderful people
Sep 18, 2016
We were here for an extended stay. The owners and staff went out of their way to keep us comfortable and saw to our needs quickly and professionally. Everyone here is friendly and courteous. Thanks to Barb, John and the staff for taking good care of us!
Sep 17, 2016
nice staff
Sep 15, 2016
The electric outlet at the tent sites didn't work, and there was only one.
Sep 13, 2016
Way too expensive and if you are a camper swimming should be included

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sites are $42/night for 2 guests includes full hook up-water,sewer,electric-includes swimming and fishing and many other activities in the park.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very good for the size of the KOA. The only thing I can say is they need to take care of ruts in the sites so no one falls. My elderly mother in law was with us and I had to cover the ruts at my steps with a small pallet and balance it with small pieces of wood. Other than that I am satisfied
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and quiet, clean spacious showers. Just watch your speed unless your in a golf cart and a local long term camper there.
Sep 09, 2016
Relaxing stay everytime, the management and staff here are the most caring and nice, always helpful to your every need. Of you want a enjoyable getaway this is the place to visit, thanks again John & Barb!
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you! Clean neat and barb is wonderful to my family
Sep 08, 2016
Staff and facilities are fantastic!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy