Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 651 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Everyone was very nice and it was a beautiful park! There were a lot of family activities and very kid friendly!
Apr 24, 2017
Even though the help was extremely friendly and I was allowed to check in early I would never stay here again. Chickens running loose, rv pad was gravel and mud, whole site was run down, could not get on wifi even after walking up to the office and asking if I was doing something wrong. Had higher expectations for KOA.
Apr 20, 2017
Great owner and staff. Activities, facilities and amenities were limited due to the dates. Website should be updated to reflect these seasonal issues better. All in all, happy with our stay and look forward to coming back when everything is available.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful first time camping trip. The owners and staff were amazing. Thank you for a great time and an awesome Easter egg hunt!!!
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice park! We really enjoye our stay! Also it's a very kid friendly place! My four year old loved every minute of it
Mar 27, 2017
My stay was good no problems staff very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
Too much mud. Gravel pad not large enough.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice people working at this campground. It was a snowy winter weekend, but it looks like there is a lot to do when it's nice out. We would go back!
Mar 11, 2017
Hi K away! I have stayed at quite a few K always in the last three years following my college baseball son around! Many times I have the dog with me and we have had an absolute blast following like son! This particular Cabin was absolutely perfect! It was probably the cutest Cabin with all the amenities I have stayed in among 15 choices. And very important suggestion is I will bring this up w
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin was so nice and clean I would recommend this place to everyone
Feb 28, 2017
We were working nearby for 6 mths. Very nice campground. Friendly owners. We have a 43 ft fifth wheel and no problem with space.
Feb 21, 2017
First time camping with our first ever camper. The owner was very helpful with some minor issues we had. Very nice site, well kept, lots to do on site. Definitely will go back in the summer when everything is open and available.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA, the owners are the nicest people, very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again SOON !
Feb 09, 2017
Good, clean, family owned campground. It's nice that when they see you, they know your name and always wave or say hello. It's very welcoming and a great place to relax.
Feb 02, 2017
Winter stay, so nothing in the campground was open. Owner is very nice. Cabin was good, right near office. Wonderful that it had a toaster oven. I don't think we'd like the cabins if they were busy, because they're very close to each other and fire ring was close to front of neighbor. Not much privacy. Clean and well equipped, though.
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Great Campground all around! The campground is clean and inviting and the staff is terrific! We will be back very soon and look forward to it!
Dec 09, 2016
My family and I parked our trailer in the seasonal area just after July 4th. We had a wonderful summer at Salem/Lisbon KOA. The staff was friendly and the pool was great for the kids. Our friends enjoyed the cabin rentals as well. We plan to stay another season.
Nov 24, 2016
Clean place. Nice hosts
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Lots of grass and a mini lake too.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice location. However the garbage bins were all sealed - difficult to deal with a mess. Also asked for a a quiet spot and 2 late arrivals were parked beside us upon their 10 pm arrival. About 50 other spots were vacant. There was no need to wake us up😱
Nov 04, 2016
Large easy to access sites, one thing I really like about this KOA is that for $2 a night, you can get a Direct TV box to set up in your camper and get crystal clear HD channels. Wish more campgrounds would offer this option.
Nov 03, 2016
Love that place always clean and very nice place. Barb and John take very good care of the place and always treat me good no problems with anything. They run a very friendly happy environment
Nov 02, 2016
We love camping at Salem/Lisbon KOA. Everyone there is like family to us.
Nov 01, 2016
The cedar cabin was awesome. It was nice not to have to pack linens and kitchen utensils. The bed and furniture inside made the rainy day relaxing. I do prefer a little more privacy though and felt like everything was out in the open but I would absolutely return in the future, just a little more off season!
Oct 27, 2016
Very neat and level campsites. Owners are Extremely polite and helpful with all your needs while staying. We will definitely stay here more often.
Oct 25, 2016
We've stayed here several times. Always pleasant and peaceful.
Oct 22, 2016
Great staff and facilities. Nice dog park and lots of space. Our cable didn't work but otherwise a nice campground.
Oct 21, 2016
Clean and spacious. End of season so not a lot of activity, a good thing. Residents get loud on sat night and the rooster wakes up too early
Oct 20, 2016
nice people
Oct 20, 2016
We would of liked to of stayed more then one night but couldn't. We are definitely coming back for a longer stay.
Oct 19, 2016
End of regular season it was quiet, peaceful, and pretty with fall colors. Frosted windshield on our leave-out morning.
Oct 19, 2016
Nice campground, great location, great friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
This was our first time at a KOA campground and he had a great time. Staff was friendly, efficient and readily available. The cabin was clean and well maintained. We will definitely return!
Oct 19, 2016
LOVELY SETTING AND GREAT PEOPLE OWNERS WERE VERY ACCOMMODATING VERY HELPFUL WITH TV ISSUES.
Oct 19, 2016
This is a wonderful campground. The staff is so friendly there.
Oct 14, 2016
Very clean and level sites. Roads are smooth gravel. Nice store,diner & dining area. Very courteous & helpful personnel. Will stay here again. Would recommend to anyone to stay here.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Nice people, good fishing and beautiful cabins
Oct 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Management team was excellent. We checked in late at night and in a rain storm but they were there to assist us. We would stay there again.
Oct 03, 2016
Lovely property
Oct 03, 2016
We spent only one night. Would have liked to be there longer to explore.
Oct 02, 2016
This KOA is the best in our area. Clean frienly and everyone is very efficient at what they do. we recomend to others all the time! Thanks Randy and Mary Barnes. Columbiana Oh.
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, altho my site DP5 was a bit crowded with a cabin beside me & not much room for the picnic table & fire ring.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. We love the fact that the playground has lots of shade. We will return for sure. Very peaceful place to get away and relax.
Sep 26, 2016
We prefer a campsite with trees and we had none. Lots of activities there which is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Great weekend stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Daughter enjoyed gem mining, playground and fishing. Puppy loved long walks around campground. Mom and dad loved relaxing atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
We where with a group and had a very enjoyable time despite the rain. Need bigger sign on main road.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps