Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 606 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Very nice, altho my site DP5 was a bit crowded with a cabin beside me & not much room for the picnic table & fire ring.
Sep 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. We love the fact that the playground has lots of shade. We will return for sure. Very peaceful place to get away and relax.
Sep 26, 2016
We prefer a campsite with trees and we had none. Lots of activities there which is nice.
Sep 23, 2016
Great weekend stay. Staff friendly and helpful. Daughter enjoyed gem mining, playground and fishing. Puppy loved long walks around campground. Mom and dad loved relaxing atmosphere. We will be back!
Sep 22, 2016
We where with a group and had a very enjoyable time despite the rain. Need bigger sign on main road.
Sep 22, 2016
KOA Value Card holder. 1st time at this location. Pitched a 4-man tent. Great staff! Staff made my son Hot Chocolate in late cool evening! Pool was a blast! Adults enjoyed meeting fellow campers at pool to have fun splashing kids! Fishing at the lake is a geat way to spend the morning relaxing while breakfast is made outside at the picnic table.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Campsites were very cramped, neighbors were annoying, koa staff bothered us. I would not go back.
Sep 20, 2016
It was nice but the bathroom and showers weree not very good to small for me. The lots were a bit small also I did not like the wood frame to put your tent in some tents are to big to fit into them plus it is a trip hazard when you get up in the middle of the night you can't see the wood framing.
Sep 19, 2016
employees and owners was very helpful and nice very clean cabin and grounds and great pond would stay again
Sep 19, 2016
Great people.makes you feel very welcome lots to do. Very clean. Will be going back. *****
Sep 19, 2016
We have not used KOA's for some time. We were pleasantly surprised with this campground. Definitly the best KOA we have seen. We still feel the cost for overnighters in KOAs along the interstates need to be adjusted for travelers. You folks are losing business.
Sep 19, 2016
Wasn't that clean, dust and cobwebs everywhere, found 8 bees and wasps live, cpl times had people flying around on golf carts, one almost skidding into another, going way more than the posted 8 mph signs. No swing on the porch as was mentioned in my reservation. Kind of too expensive for what it was, small, uncleaned, bee filled cabin. And I had to sweep n clean my own mess?! I won't b back
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone is so nice and helpful . Very relaxing. Will return!
Sep 19, 2016
We will be back to stay again. Wonderful people
Sep 18, 2016
We were here for an extended stay. The owners and staff went out of their way to keep us comfortable and saw to our needs quickly and professionally. Everyone here is friendly and courteous. Thanks to Barb, John and the staff for taking good care of us!
Sep 17, 2016
nice staff
Sep 15, 2016
The electric outlet at the tent sites didn't work, and there was only one.
Sep 13, 2016
Way too expensive and if you are a camper swimming should be included

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sites are $42/night for 2 guests includes full hook up-water,sewer,electric-includes swimming and fishing and many other activities in the park.
Sep 12, 2016
Everything was very good for the size of the KOA. The only thing I can say is they need to take care of ruts in the sites so no one falls. My elderly mother in law was with us and I had to cover the ruts at my steps with a small pallet and balance it with small pieces of wood. Other than that I am satisfied
Sep 11, 2016
Nice and quiet, clean spacious showers. Just watch your speed unless your in a golf cart and a local long term camper there.
Sep 09, 2016
Relaxing stay everytime, the management and staff here are the most caring and nice, always helpful to your every need. Of you want a enjoyable getaway this is the place to visit, thanks again John & Barb!
Sep 08, 2016
Thank you! Clean neat and barb is wonderful to my family
Sep 08, 2016
Staff and facilities are fantastic!
Sep 08, 2016
We always hv a great time , lots to do for the kids & just a nice clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
We had a fantastic stay, couldn't have asked for better hosts!! Everyone was super friendly and made us feel welcome . Campground was beautiful and well maintained. Kids loved the pool. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for everything.
Sep 07, 2016
My expectations are higher for a KOA. I was disappointed in the quantity and quality of the bathrooms. Bathrooms did not have C fold towels and relied on a cloth towel to dry your hands which someone pulled out of the device. The camp store was dirty and poorly stocked - there was no butter for example. Very disappointing - there is so much potential for this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
must put restrictions on who and how many on golf carts, must let people know not to cross other people's camp site, need more activities
Sep 07, 2016
Nice, clean campsites
Sep 07, 2016
The top KOA I've been to! Awsome staff, so much to do. My kids, grandkids, and doggie all loved it. We'll definitely be back soon. Thanks for everything. Our cabin was very clean and we had everything we needed and then some. Very nice pool and splash pad. They even have a doggie wash and my doggie loved it! The grandkids loved the lighted hay ride and the DJ. There is nothing negative.
Sep 07, 2016
This place is just wonderful!!! Everyone was so very nice. We got in after hours and they could not have been nicer. The owners helped us to our site and get our camper pulled in. There was always something going on for the kids. My son had the time of his life. Owners, staff and other campers were incredible!! Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a very nice time. This is a very pleasant campground to stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoy our stay
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice KOA. Large spacious new pull thru sites. Huge pool. Owners very attentive. Only downside was some of the long term sites had people up loudly partying late and it was a Tuesday night, not even a weekend.
Aug 30, 2016
We had such a wonderful stay the owners were so helpful and nice we will be returning for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great, staff was very helpful and friendly, bathroom/shower house was nice and clean, pizza was very good. Would stay in here again
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly and lots of things to do. We liked it so much we are going back just four days after we got home. Pool side grill is great
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Our tent site was lakeside under the trees. Check-in was super easy and the bathroom was clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Really liked the facility. Do think that pad 10 needs to be wider and more slab in the rear of the parking space. Pool was great, loved the music and fireworks.
Aug 30, 2016
We love it!very clean and oeaceful
Aug 30, 2016
The staff, campground itself, activities, pool & grounds were fun & well kept. We felt at home during our stay and staff were so welcoming. We will be returning.
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is wonderfully quiet and has fantastic amenities. Our cabin was perfectly quaint and just right for a weekend away.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground. The owners are so friendly & accommodating. Lots of things to do.
Aug 24, 2016
couldn't find a better place to stay!host & hostess are wonderful people.thank you very much john & barb.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great definitely will be planning another trip in the future. Cabin was clean and was perfect for our family. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals