Salem / Lisbon KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2014
really nice folks run this campground! They came and chatted with us at the campfire, we had a wonderful time.
Apr 19, 2014
THE OWNERS WERE GREAT AND HELPED US IN MANY WAYS. HOWEVER THE FACILITY IS FULL OF WORKERS WITH LIMITED SPACE FOR OTHERS.
Jan 06, 2014
Dec 26, 2013
Great place for a long or short stay.
Dec 01, 2013
Great campground with friendly and helpful staff.
Nov 13, 2013
Really enjoyed my stay. Great staff, very clean. Good food. I rented one of their cozy cabins for over a month. Would of purchased it if it had been for sale. Really enjoyed my stay.
Nov 09, 2013
We pulled in late that evening in the rain. Our hosts went out of their way to make sure all of connections were stabilized before leaving us in the cold rainy weather. A huge storm was approaching with heavy rain and high winds. How devoted to making their guests feel safe and comfortable! Praises!
Nov 08, 2013
Lots a muddy mess could not get them to put any gravel down. They kept saying we will look at it but never did.
Nov 04, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
While a tidy campground, it is not convenient for an overnight from the Turnpike. In addition, there are LOTS of full timers there, so it is really full. The people who worked there made us feel like we were bothering them for checking in when we did--during a football game. Overall no big issues.
Oct 26, 2013
the hosts are friendlier than i would have ever expected!! it was very cold for us there thanks to nature but the hosts checked on us regularly and we really felt like celebrities because of them!!! we are definately going to return and stay here again. could not have asked for a better experience at a campgrounds!
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
very friendly people, clean bathrooms
Oct 15, 2013
Owners were very friendly and helpfu. Mostly permanent campers with a few overnight spots. Lots of things to do if you have children. We camped here to go to Rogers Flea Market and Hillsville Flea Market.
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
The Owners were ready to help us if we needed them in any way. They supplied pumpkins and cookies to decorate the weekend we stayed. Too bad our grandchildren live so far away
Oct 07, 2013
Very kid friendly campground. We had two grandsons with us and three other grandchildren visited for a day, they all had a great time and that made our time wonderful as well.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time and the people there were great and helpfull also.
Sep 22, 2013
staff helpful nice relaxing stay.
Sep 20, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. We felt safe there and it was lovely Pat and Michael went out of their way to make us comfortable Have already recommended it!!
Sep 16, 2013
The Salem/Lisbon KOA is terrific. My wife and I gave our son a choice to go to an indoor water park for the weekend or go to the Salem/Lisbon KOA for the weekend. He chose the Salem/Lisbon KOA and we had a fantastic time. THANK YOU
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We were staying here on a monthly basis. Treated horribly, over charged for our power, and to top it off they hit our trailer with the lawn mower. We would not stay here again and surprised they are even allowed to be associated with the KOA name. Also was told there is a level 3 sex offender that resides there so beware if you have kids. Have stayed at Koas all over and this was the worst.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

as gas well worker we go over & above to accommodate. True, camper was hit w/mower, we were to fix that day, but he quit his job n left w/no notice. Gave credit. Beware of what you are told, no sex offender living here. Avg elec $76/mo. Low compared to most workers. Maybe mad due to our dog policy
Sep 08, 2013
the only disappointment was not be told in the conformation letter we had no cable. had to go purchase tapes to watch. if it's listed I expect to receive it. could have brought our own dish had we been notified. Owners were very nice. liked the koa campground. meet some nice neighbors.
Sep 08, 2013
comfortable quite
Sep 07, 2013
My stay at Salem/Lisbon Koa was a good time for my grand kids my wife and I. They want to go back and stay again. The staff was great and the swimming pool was lots of fun. Thank you KOA see you next year.
Sep 07, 2013
My wife and I were treated very well and we enjoyed our stay here.
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Great campground, fun for the whole family!
Sep 04, 2013
*Great* staff, wonderfully clean restrooms, showers and laundry room. Heated, large pool was wonderful. Plenty of activities. The *only* downside was weekender sites had no tree cover and were pretty narrow -- we were squeezed in.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Barb and John are the best have stayed there three years in a row and will keep going. Always have the best time and they treat you like family
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Hosts Barb and her husband were great! They made sure we could get on the internet. God bless you them, Ken and Darcie
Aug 28, 2013
I loved the whole atmosphere of the campground. Owner's and Staff are very friendly and helpful. Love the restaurant on site. Thank You for a great stay.
Aug 26, 2013
My kids and I love this place. Plenty to do all day. Fishing-putt-putt-ice cream-pool-restaurant-store. I just wish they did more bands. Olympic size pool was wonderful. I think the park is great. The owner's & staff are very nice and very helpful and always takes the time to say hi. Bathroom/showers are spotless. Life guards are top notch.
Aug 26, 2013
The staff was delightful and friendly.The grounds were extremely clean and quiet. The pool was clean and fun. We will be back for another stay next summer for sure! Great Times at the KOA!
Aug 25, 2013
KOA people not as friendly as they have been in all KOA's that I have visited since 1994. Also, the grounds were not mowed and cleaned as often as they should be. The grass was very high and, had neighboring camper cut my grass. Even though I stay for a month or more on my visits in the summer, I have never experienced this at a KOA before. Only 1 bath house and the pool house was nasty every time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment comes as quite a surprise! This guest and her granddaughter were treated with extra care! We accommodated her & her guest in every way possible. Upon departure, she was very pleasant, if there was ever an issue,she sure didn't let us know.
Aug 24, 2013
Nice, clean, well managed. Only reason not 5 stars is it's a little far away from anything. Would definitely stay again if in the area.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Weekend lots are too small and close to other campers, but nice. Pool is nice for family, staff is very helpful, lots to do for smaller children. Needs another trash container for the back lots, and additional horshoe pits in the back would be nice also. Live music for the amount year around and weekend campers pay should be improved above a woman singing into the machine and reading the words
Aug 19, 2013
friendly and helpful will surely stay again
Aug 19, 2013
Bathrooms to far for tent campers
Aug 18, 2013
We had just one night so we did not get to check out the whole facility. But the people were very friendly and our one night was good.
Aug 17, 2013
owners are very friendly people and easy to work with. when I saw site they had for me I was very disappointed, it was far away from pool and play ground and since I had grandkids with me we wanted a lot close to the pool. after talking with owners they gave me a great location. lot was also a pull thru. only complaint, need more showers and bathrooms but this would not keep me from coming back
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.