Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 559 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a good time and will definitely be back
Aug 22, 2016
I loved this particular KOA The atmosphere and friendliness was awesome! As a grandmother with a six and seven-year-old granddaughter's we felt very secure, safe and extremely welcomed thank you John and Barbara we will be back for sure!!!
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant!!!
Aug 21, 2016
A great campground, helpful & friendly staff, the seasonal campers are a happy bunch, proof of good management! Clean restrooms, wonderful pool, new children's playpad & a conscientious lifeguard on staff. Several family activities available there & a great state park just minutes away. Don't go expecting paved roads, it's a country setting, farm fresh eggs for breakfast! We're heading back soon
Aug 19, 2016
It rained a lot and was very humid, but other than that, just fine.
Aug 18, 2016
NICE PARK, MANY SEASONAL RV'S BUT THEY ALL LOOK FINE AND THE PLACE IS NEAT AND CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAFF AND CAMPERS HERE.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
john and barb are wonderful people. The campground is great.
Aug 16, 2016
I would say when you are holding private parties that you should inform people when they are making reservations for that weekend. It was a little surprising when all those people form the party showed up to use the pool. Super Nice people and I would go back but I would ask the question first!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice KOA. Barb and staff are great!I stayed there for 6 months had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the people, the food selections, the location, the amenities, and the campground in general. My only disappointment was in the cleanliness of the restrooms. Very clean when we arrived, but were not cleaned daily. Overflowing trash cans, dirty toilets and showers.
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone is soooo helpful & friendly. Clean campground with many activities. Great place for Grandma & Grandpa to camp!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner who helped fix an unfortunate accident with a slide
Aug 15, 2016
Great place definitely in top 10 of koa lots of activities and very good utilities super owners
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed three nights in an RV. Nice nice park with great owners.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Kind hosts. The swimming pool was awesome. The only thing I wish is that it stayed open later. We didn't arrive until 6 p.m. and the pool closed at 7:00. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We have no complaints will recommend to our camping friends
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
A great spot for a one night stay or a summer destination.
Aug 01, 2016
Really enjoyed camping there.They are the nices people. Will camp there again
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
We stayed the weekend and I was very impressed with everything from the moment I called to make a reservation until we left. The camp staff to include the lifeguards were very friendly and accommodating. The campground was quiet and there weren't a lot of people running around. Everything about this KOA is great. We would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a nice weekend!
Jul 27, 2016
We had a pull through site. Cable TV and wifi were good. The pool is nice, and it is huge. We enjoyed riding on a paved bike trail nearby, with a parking lot and access located less than three miles from the campground.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly service
Jul 27, 2016
very high activity an very loud music at night an didn't have garbage pick up
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice place always something to do. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and their customers. It's my favorite place to camp. They make you feel welcome and are always there to help you. They keep the place very clean and organized. No complaints I love it there
Jul 24, 2016
Staff was nice. Fish dinner was good. Site DP8 was fairly level. Pool was great my grandchildren would love the Jungle Jym in the pool.
Jul 24, 2016
No problems at all. All of staff very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2016
We highly enjoyed our stay and had a lovely patio site. Very nice, clean and comfortable campground.
Jul 24, 2016
Pleasant stay, pull thru sites a little close, nice camp store
Jul 22, 2016
As usual, we had a great time. Barb and the crew always make sure everything is good. Will be back in August. 4th time this year.
Jul 22, 2016
Very nice campground. Very professional management. Would go back.
Jul 21, 2016
Top place on our 36 day trip.
Jul 18, 2016
Couldn't ask for better company or a better campground. The owners make you feel like family and the employees are exceptional.
Jul 16, 2016
Very short stay, just coming through on our way home-thanks!
Jul 14, 2016
I love staying here, people are friendly and caring, always things to do on the week-end when we stay.
Jul 11, 2016
This is our go to quiet place, facility and grounds well kept. Staff is the best Barb and John have a head for how to run it, customer service is a# 1 priority, can't wait to get back there.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This KOA is the 4th or 5th one I have stayed in. Plenty of fun with a lot of activities. It is clean and very pleasant and has the usual KOA high standards!
Jul 06, 2016
Loved it have been going there for years. Barb and John take very good care of the campsites and are always there to help you and make you feel comfortable. I've told a lot of people about there KOA and everyone that I've sent there are very happy. I've been to quit afew KOAs camping and I've never seen any as nice or clean and have so many activities as they have its a great place.
Jul 06, 2016
We had the kind of stay that we had been looking for..VERY RELAXING. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were many activities to choose from, the pancake breakfeat and fish fry were great. Will definitely be looking to go back here again
Jul 06, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to stay. Feels like home..
Jul 06, 2016
My kids, wife and I came back after just being there 7 days prior. Barb is incredibly knowledge with over 25 years in this industry but best of all she's so kind and generous to her guests. The rock star employee this time was Jordan poolside. Aside from being a skilled life guard (yes, a lifeguard!) he amazing with my kids. Pool games and water safety lessons for my toddlers. 👍
Jul 05, 2016
tell your future quests that cutting through other people's spots is not cool
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals