Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 718 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
The owners are very cordial and willing to assist with all of your needs. The pool area, food service in the pool, life guards were all excellent. Also, the club house was neat and the breakfast "All-You- Can-Eat" WAffles on the weekend was amazing. My children LOVE this campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Thank you so much for the wonderful family atmosphere!
Jun 21, 2017
Sites were nice, friendly staff, but no respect from fellow campers. Other campers constantly walking threw our site or sitting on our table and even the steps into our camper.
Jun 21, 2017
I really like staying there. The people are so nice and will help you out any way they can
Jun 21, 2017
First off, the staff was very nice and helpful except for one grumpy old man who maybe should retire or take happy pills. My only "complaint" is that the area of the park I was in is very open and trailers all around you. Felt very exposed as there were no trees or anything to give a sense of privacy.
Jun 17, 2017
Very happy with my stay. Always go there to camp. Very nice clean place. Very friendly and helpful workers. I was very pleased with Barb the owner she went out of her way to come and help me get my tv hooked up. Great place to camp. I love that KOA
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
This was a great place to stay very very friendly folks. If we ever go back up that way we will definitely stay there again
Jun 16, 2017
Overall we had a good time. The staff is very friendly the bathrooms are clean and everybody there it was super nice. Biggest drawback is that the heated pool is not heated in the water temperature was 72° also The lack of activities for children was quite shocking all they had was a hayride at night The lack of activities for children was quite shocking all they had was a hayride and tie dying
Jun 13, 2017
We love this campground!! The owners are so nice and the campground is well maintained!!
Jun 13, 2017
Everything was ok except the swimming pool was awful. The water was green and the pool tile needed scrubbing.
Jun 09, 2017
Our stay was nice, but you need to make your buddy site a little better. Only 1 hookup for the electric, water, & sewage. The site was not long enough for our sons camper & truck. And we also think that campgrounds should but smaller campers on the smaller lots so that when a big rv or larger tag along comes in there is enough room for the camper & their automobiles. Thank you.
Jun 07, 2017
Natural beauty of camp was awesome. The party, just outside our campsite at the lakeside pavilion, on Saturday with loud thumping music(past 10:30 PM} and non camping "guests" was not appreciated.
Jun 06, 2017
The only think I didn't like was the bathrooms could of used more toilets. Also the pool being green.
Jun 05, 2017
Campground staff were very unorganized they were very friendly, Grounds needed mowed and Pool was dirty, Could be a very nice place with a little work, will not be back
Jun 05, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe pull thru site. It wasn't very long and didn't have a concrete pad. The only thing that was deluxe about it was that it was 50 amp. The pool was green, the mini golf left little to be desired and the grass needed cut. On a positive note, it did have a nice fishing lake, but sites are a little too small and it's too far off of a main highway for big rigs like ours.
Jun 05, 2017
The big draw for us to stay there Memorial day was the pool. It was brown and green colored and you could not see the bottom in the deep part. It was very disappointing for kids.
Jun 05, 2017
My husband and I really enjoy this campground. The owner has done a great job with the place and keeps it very well maintained! We will definitely be back.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice campground! Would definitely return at some time in the near future!
Jun 04, 2017
Wonderful hosts, very clean, well kept. The fishing was fun and the campers very friendly. Stop by, you will not be disappointed.
Jun 04, 2017
Quiet Peaceful, except for the chickens. Didn't like waking up to Rooster crowing at 6AM. Much nicer without the chickens.
Jun 03, 2017
Each site only allowed 2 campers so we were charged for our kids. The person showing you to your spot had no idea where he was going. Pool was brown. Kids were turned away from the wagon ride yet another ride went after when permanent​ campers came for one.
Jun 03, 2017
The worst KOA I have visited. Charge for kids Pool was brown Staff escorted us to wrong site. Roads very narrow hard to move large rigs around. Power outlets are dual use. I would not recommend.
Jun 03, 2017
Once again our hosts Barb and John came through. Our "usual spot" was booked ,but Barb came through with another site that just might be our new "usual spot" Thanks again Barb the weekend was perfect
Jun 03, 2017
Overall ok. There are a lot of permanent sites and it makes you feel like you are invading on them. The swimming pool was green the entire Memorial weekend. The space was very tight to get to, narrow turns, and the space was also very tight.
Jun 03, 2017
The stay was great, but I noticed the playground equipment needs painted. Also, the mowing should be done before the quest arrives. He was mowing right outside our camper when we were trying to rest.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. It was our first time out camping. We had trouble with the camper we bought (water leak) and they were right there helping diagnose the problem and they even brought out a wet vac to help us help clean up. Wife and children enjoyed selves there.
May 29, 2017
clean,quiet, restrooms were great.
May 26, 2017
Tarps in full-time area tacky.
May 23, 2017
Wonderful stay! We were lucky to be there during the waffle breakfast weekend and it was delicious! Very professional and clean! Loved how personable the owners were with myself and my two little kids.
May 22, 2017
It was nice, but every time it rains our site would flood and be a mud pit.
May 21, 2017
We stay here all the time,, enjoy this place very much,, only suggestion is for them to have little more friendly staff and to have more activities for adults,, such as a white elephant sale would be soooo fun!!
May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay.. everyone is so helpful and kind.. loved the lot we stayed in.. very kid friendly!
May 16, 2017
Everything went well, Didn't like the unisex bathrooms. Probably won't come back
May 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean restrooms and facilities. Felt comfortable when talking with staff and participating in activities. Will definitely come back!
May 16, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and easily accessible with trailer.
May 16, 2017
I love going to stay here this Campground make you feel like family and treat you with nothing but respect and the people there at the campsites are super friendly
May 12, 2017
Great weekend even though it rained. Ordered pizza made at the park and had it delivered to our site. It was delicious! Grounds are always clean and people always friendly. Great place to stay!
May 03, 2017
Very Friendly
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
All I could want and expect. We enjoyed our stay.
Apr 25, 2017
It was nice and peaceful
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone was very nice and it was a beautiful park! There were a lot of family activities and very kid friendly!
Apr 24, 2017
Even though the help was extremely friendly and I was allowed to check in early I would never stay here again. Chickens running loose, rv pad was gravel and mud, whole site was run down, could not get on wifi even after walking up to the office and asking if I was doing something wrong. Had higher expectations for KOA.
Apr 20, 2017
Great owner and staff. Activities, facilities and amenities were limited due to the dates. Website should be updated to reflect these seasonal issues better. All in all, happy with our stay and look forward to coming back when everything is available.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful first time camping trip. The owners and staff were amazing. Thank you for a great time and an awesome Easter egg hunt!!!
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful.
Mar 27, 2017
My stay was good no problems staff very helpful
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals