Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 330-831-8628

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 873 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
We stay here all the time,, enjoy this place very much,, only suggestion is for them to have little more friendly staff and to have more activities for adults,, such as a white elephant sale would be soooo fun!!
May 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay.. everyone is so helpful and kind.. loved the lot we stayed in.. very kid friendly!
May 17, 2017
Excellent Time with a outstanding staff
May 16, 2017
Great aminadies and a super staff love our weekend getaway
May 16, 2017
Everything went well, Didn't like the unisex bathrooms. Probably won't come back
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean restrooms and facilities. Felt comfortable when talking with staff and participating in activities. Will definitely come back!
May 16, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and easily accessible with trailer.
May 16, 2017
I love going to stay here this Campground make you feel like family and treat you with nothing but respect and the people there at the campsites are super friendly
May 14, 2017
May 13, 2017
So nice and clean the tent sites where a lil small but other then that great
May 12, 2017
Great weekend even though it rained. Ordered pizza made at the park and had it delivered to our site. It was delicious! Grounds are always clean and people always friendly. Great place to stay!
May 10, 2017
The lake needed to have less weeds. It was super hard to fish. worst thing about it was I made a reservation online stated that I had two dogs to bring with me and they apparently didn't charge me, she stated she was going to charge me fine but a WEEK later it came out of my account. NOT expecting that at all! If you're going to say you're going to charge some one AFTER make it within a day or two
May 03, 2017
Very Friendly
May 02, 2017
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
All I could want and expect. We enjoyed our stay.
May 01, 2017
Gracious hosts, very friendly and accommodating. We arrived very late in the night and they still greeted us and brought us to the cabin. Clean, comfortable cabin, well kept camp with a beautiful pond and wooded area. Highly recommended!
May 01, 2017
I absolutely loved the place! John and Barbara are great people. Extremely accommodating. The deluxe cabin took care of what I needed for the night and I will without a doubt return to this beautiful Kampground every time I return to the area!
Apr 30, 2017
Very clean and fully equipped cabins. It was a nice, quiet getaway and we can't wait to return.
Apr 26, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Cabin was clean and well equipped. Would love to visit again when the pool is open.
Apr 25, 2017
It was nice and peaceful
Apr 24, 2017
Everyone was very nice and it was a beautiful park! There were a lot of family activities and very kid friendly!
Apr 24, 2017
Even though the help was extremely friendly and I was allowed to check in early I would never stay here again. Chickens running loose, rv pad was gravel and mud, whole site was run down, could not get on wifi even after walking up to the office and asking if I was doing something wrong. Had higher expectations for KOA.
Apr 20, 2017
Great owner and staff. Activities, facilities and amenities were limited due to the dates. Website should be updated to reflect these seasonal issues better. All in all, happy with our stay and look forward to coming back when everything is available.
Apr 18, 2017
Wonderful first time camping trip. The owners and staff were amazing. Thank you for a great time and an awesome Easter egg hunt!!!
Mar 30, 2017
Beautiful grounds, quiet and peaceful.
Mar 28, 2017
Very nice park! We really enjoye our stay! Also it's a very kid friendly place! My four year old loved every minute of it
Mar 27, 2017
My stay was good no problems staff very helpful
Mar 26, 2017
Too much mud. Gravel pad not large enough.
Mar 26, 2017
Very nice people working at this campground. It was a snowy winter weekend, but it looks like there is a lot to do when it's nice out. We would go back!
Mar 11, 2017
Hi K away! I have stayed at quite a few K always in the last three years following my college baseball son around! Many times I have the dog with me and we have had an absolute blast following like son! This particular Cabin was absolutely perfect! It was probably the cutest Cabin with all the amenities I have stayed in among 15 choices. And very important suggestion is I will bring this up w
Mar 07, 2017
The cabin was so nice and clean I would recommend this place to everyone
Feb 28, 2017
We were working nearby for 6 mths. Very nice campground. Friendly owners. We have a 43 ft fifth wheel and no problem with space.
Feb 21, 2017
First time camping with our first ever camper. The owner was very helpful with some minor issues we had. Very nice site, well kept, lots to do on site. Definitely will go back in the summer when everything is open and available.
Feb 20, 2017
This was our second stay at this KOA, the owners are the nicest people, very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again SOON !
Feb 09, 2017
Good, clean, family owned campground. It's nice that when they see you, they know your name and always wave or say hello. It's very welcoming and a great place to relax.
Feb 02, 2017
Winter stay, so nothing in the campground was open. Owner is very nice. Cabin was good, right near office. Wonderful that it had a toaster oven. I don't think we'd like the cabins if they were busy, because they're very close to each other and fire ring was close to front of neighbor. Not much privacy. Clean and well equipped, though.
Jan 21, 2017
Jan 02, 2017
Great Campground all around! The campground is clean and inviting and the staff is terrific! We will be back very soon and look forward to it!
Dec 09, 2016
My family and I parked our trailer in the seasonal area just after July 4th. We had a wonderful summer at Salem/Lisbon KOA. The staff was friendly and the pool was great for the kids. Our friends enjoyed the cabin rentals as well. We plan to stay another season.
Nov 24, 2016
Clean place. Nice hosts
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 12, 2016
Lots of grass and a mini lake too.
Nov 12, 2016
Nice location. However the garbage bins were all sealed - difficult to deal with a mess. Also asked for a a quiet spot and 2 late arrivals were parked beside us upon their 10 pm arrival. About 50 other spots were vacant. There was no need to wake us up😱
Nov 04, 2016
Large easy to access sites, one thing I really like about this KOA is that for $2 a night, you can get a Direct TV box to set up in your camper and get crystal clear HD channels. Wish more campgrounds would offer this option.
Nov 03, 2016
Love that place always clean and very nice place. Barb and John take very good care of the place and always treat me good no problems with anything. They run a very friendly happy environment
Nov 02, 2016
We love camping at Salem/Lisbon KOA. Everyone there is like family to us.
Nov 01, 2016
The cedar cabin was awesome. It was nice not to have to pack linens and kitchen utensils. The bed and furniture inside made the rainy day relaxing. I do prefer a little more privacy though and felt like everything was out in the open but I would absolutely return in the future, just a little more off season!
Oct 27, 2016
Very neat and level campsites. Owners are Extremely polite and helpful with all your needs while staying. We will definitely stay here more often.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy