Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

Email

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 632 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
We always hv a great time , lots to do for the kids & just a nice clean campground
Sep 08, 2016
We had a fantastic stay, couldn't have asked for better hosts!! Everyone was super friendly and made us feel welcome . Campground was beautiful and well maintained. Kids loved the pool. We will definitely be back!! Thanks for everything.
Sep 07, 2016
My expectations are higher for a KOA. I was disappointed in the quantity and quality of the bathrooms. Bathrooms did not have C fold towels and relied on a cloth towel to dry your hands which someone pulled out of the device. The camp store was dirty and poorly stocked - there was no butter for example. Very disappointing - there is so much potential for this campground.
Sep 07, 2016
must put restrictions on who and how many on golf carts, must let people know not to cross other people's camp site, need more activities
Sep 07, 2016
Nice, clean campsites
Sep 07, 2016
The top KOA I've been to! Awsome staff, so much to do. My kids, grandkids, and doggie all loved it. We'll definitely be back soon. Thanks for everything. Our cabin was very clean and we had everything we needed and then some. Very nice pool and splash pad. They even have a doggie wash and my doggie loved it! The grandkids loved the lighted hay ride and the DJ. There is nothing negative.
Sep 07, 2016
This place is just wonderful!!! Everyone was so very nice. We got in after hours and they could not have been nicer. The owners helped us to our site and get our camper pulled in. There was always something going on for the kids. My son had the time of his life. Owners, staff and other campers were incredible!! Can't wait to go back!!
Sep 06, 2016
We had a very nice time. This is a very pleasant campground to stay at.
Sep 06, 2016
We really enjoy our stay
Sep 03, 2016
Very nice KOA. Large spacious new pull thru sites. Huge pool. Owners very attentive. Only downside was some of the long term sites had people up loudly partying late and it was a Tuesday night, not even a weekend.
Aug 30, 2016
We had such a wonderful stay the owners were so helpful and nice we will be returning for sure
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay was great, staff was very helpful and friendly, bathroom/shower house was nice and clean, pizza was very good. Would stay in here again
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean and friendly and lots of things to do. We liked it so much we are going back just four days after we got home. Pool side grill is great
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Our tent site was lakeside under the trees. Check-in was super easy and the bathroom was clean. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 30, 2016
Really liked the facility. Do think that pad 10 needs to be wider and more slab in the rear of the parking space. Pool was great, loved the music and fireworks.
Aug 30, 2016
We love it!very clean and oeaceful
Aug 30, 2016
The staff, campground itself, activities, pool & grounds were fun & well kept. We felt at home during our stay and staff were so welcoming. We will be returning.
Aug 29, 2016
Always enjoy our stay. Friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2016
This campground is wonderfully quiet and has fantastic amenities. Our cabin was perfectly quaint and just right for a weekend away.
Aug 26, 2016
Friendly staff.
Aug 26, 2016
Great campground. The owners are so friendly & accommodating. Lots of things to do.
Aug 24, 2016
couldn't find a better place to stay!host & hostess are wonderful people.thank you very much john & barb.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Our stay was great definitely will be planning another trip in the future. Cabin was clean and was perfect for our family. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a good time and will definitely be back
Aug 22, 2016
I loved this particular KOA The atmosphere and friendliness was awesome! As a grandmother with a six and seven-year-old granddaughter's we felt very secure, safe and extremely welcomed thank you John and Barbara we will be back for sure!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful,such friendly people. The only thing I'd say is swimming pool needs open earlier and later.
Aug 22, 2016
Super nice people. Cabins are first rate. Service impeccable. Clean campground. Decent fishing
Aug 21, 2016
Pleasant!!!
Aug 21, 2016
A great campground, helpful & friendly staff, the seasonal campers are a happy bunch, proof of good management! Clean restrooms, wonderful pool, new children's playpad & a conscientious lifeguard on staff. Several family activities available there & a great state park just minutes away. Don't go expecting paved roads, it's a country setting, farm fresh eggs for breakfast! We're heading back soon
Aug 19, 2016
It rained a lot and was very humid, but other than that, just fine.
Aug 18, 2016
NICE PARK, MANY SEASONAL RV'S BUT THEY ALL LOOK FINE AND THE PLACE IS NEAT AND CLEAN. FRIENDLY STAFF AND CAMPERS HERE.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
john and barb are wonderful people. The campground is great.
Aug 17, 2016
friendly staff clean and visitor friendly will visit again
Aug 16, 2016
we was not told about disable cabin my wife and I could have ask for them.
Aug 16, 2016
I would say when you are holding private parties that you should inform people when they are making reservations for that weekend. It was a little surprising when all those people form the party showed up to use the pool. Super Nice people and I would go back but I would ask the question first!
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice KOA. Barb and staff are great!I stayed there for 6 months had a great stay.
Aug 16, 2016
Loved the people, the food selections, the location, the amenities, and the campground in general. My only disappointment was in the cleanliness of the restrooms. Very clean when we arrived, but were not cleaned daily. Overflowing trash cans, dirty toilets and showers.
Aug 16, 2016
Everyone is soooo helpful & friendly. Clean campground with many activities. Great place for Grandma & Grandpa to camp!!!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time!
Aug 16, 2016
Friendly and accommodating.
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful owner who helped fix an unfortunate accident with a slide
Aug 15, 2016
Great place definitely in top 10 of koa lots of activities and very good utilities super owners
Aug 13, 2016
Great people nice park. Very nice tent site!!
Aug 12, 2016
We stayed three nights in an RV. Nice nice park with great owners.
Aug 10, 2016
Beautiful KOA. Kind hosts. The swimming pool was awesome. The only thing I wish is that it stayed open later. We didn't arrive until 6 p.m. and the pool closed at 7:00. Other than that, it was a great stay.
Aug 10, 2016
We have no complaints will recommend to our camping friends
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy