Salem / Lisbon Ohio KOA

33807 Winona Road

Salem, OH 44460

Reserve: 800-562-3361

Info: 234-567-5608

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
extremely friendly staff.. I would highly recommend this campground..
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place, a little expensive, but a great place.
Jul 07, 2015
Very happy we always like going to John and Barbs they take very good care of us.Its always clean and a very friendly group of people working there I love it there
Jul 07, 2015
Great stay The staff were helpful friendly and very willing to please us
Jul 07, 2015
Everyone was very friendly.We had great time!!
Jul 07, 2015
Loved it, Plenty for my 4 year old daughter and my wife to do. Great pool and camping areas.
Jul 07, 2015
Absolutely an amazing place
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly staff and nice accomendations. Thank you.
Jul 05, 2015
We stayed there for 2 nights and for the campground is was very expensive!! We could stay at other campgrounds for 4 nights for the same price. The pool was not heated and was ice cold. The water was also very green. The staff was very friendly and the place was very clean. Back in sites are very small. We had a good experience, but for the price we will probably not camp here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you felt our park was over priced. The ledger shows you paid $62/day for 6 people. The $10 per person per day doesn't seem unreasonable for a holiday week. We have a variety of sites and they systems places guests accordingly. The pool heater was down that weekend and we do apologize.
Jul 01, 2015
We always stay at KOA. We liked it a lot. only problem was our wast hookup. i had to keep lifting the wast hose to get it to drain in to the sump.
Jul 01, 2015
Seemed a little disorganized. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Jun 25, 2015
Nice quiet place. Pool hours should be a little longer during the summer. Owners are very friendly and accommodating.
Jun 24, 2015
This was our first time staying at Salem/Lisbon KOA. We loved it. The staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcomed. We will definitely be back and recommend to others
Jun 23, 2015
Nice, large campground. Lots of long term residents. Sites were not huge, but were adequate. A bit close together in the pull through area where we were assigned. Only four stars due to need to drive through soggy mud to get in and out of the site.
Jun 23, 2015
Even with all the rain we had an awesome time.
Jun 23, 2015
Great stay. The cabin wasn't huge, but it was fantastic! Very clean, well kept, and relatively new. Doesn't feel like they skimped on anything. Thanks for a great stay!
Jun 16, 2015
While we were off site at local conference most of the stay, staff were congenial and attentive to our needs. Great experience.
Jun 16, 2015
I enjoy this campground very much,the people are great,owners and guests. Food is great when you don't feel like cooking.It's wonderful to see john back on his feet.
Jun 16, 2015
very satisfied,thank you.
Jun 13, 2015
Not organized and pool was not open.
Jun 10, 2015
I wish the water was hooked up in the bathroom showers by the lake. We enjoyed everything and would recommend this KOA to our friends.
Jun 08, 2015
pictures didn't really represent this place very well. Lots of seasonal campers look like a trailer park. The pool was pretty gross as well.
Jun 06, 2015
Would like to revisit this park and be able to spend a few days.
Jun 04, 2015
Great customer service. They brought our wood,ice and had pizza delivered to our camp site,Wow. The staff went out of their way to make my husband and I feel welcomed. Very clean. Will definitely recommend and will stay again.
Jun 04, 2015
Loved the pool, but not very quiet at night or in the morning due to a building with motor/pump running? Nice tent sites. Unclear where to find potable water.
Jun 04, 2015
Campground was very quiet and the owners were extremely helpful and very pleasant. Bathrooms are amazing! Would definitely return, with some of the grand kids.
Jun 04, 2015
Most appreciative that a pet friendly kottage was available ( I ended up not bringing my pet, but was grateful for the option). Owners and staff anticipated exactly what I was looking for. Nice quiet location. Good restaurant nearby was recommended by the staff. Good value for price, too. Great stay.
May 31, 2015
Memorial day weekend. * No propane starting Saturday. * No pool until Sunday. Very dirty. Did not let my kids swim. * No water in the shower house. Not just hot water but also cold water. * Great fishing pond but no bait. ????
May 31, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing.
May 31, 2015
Nice sites and very friendly staff. However the restrooms are not up to KOA standards and the store is grossly under sized / stocked.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
The lots are too small for large campers. Next campsight sewer input was 5' from our picnic table. Packed in like sardines. Too bad, it is a nice campground but not for short stays.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Nice place& friendly staff! Love the activities for kids. Will be going back asap!
May 26, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin for 2 nights. We loved it! It was clean, and so charming. The kids had the best time ever. This campground was a hit for our family of 5, and we will be returning. Thank you to everyone who made our stay so wonderful!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Outstanding and the best place to camp
May 26, 2015
Great site! Lots for kids to do but relaxing for the adults at the same time. I do wish that there were more bathrooms/showers available.
May 26, 2015
It was good! Had trouble finding the shower houses. Other than that, ok! Thank you.
May 26, 2015
Nice campsite in a peaceful location
May 26, 2015
We have stayed at KOA many times but decided to last minute for the Memorial Day weekend ,,,, barb found us a place even though she had to squeeze us in we got a ok spot we love the Salem/Lisbon KOA!
May 26, 2015
The people running this KOA are top notch. Very helpful when we needed something and friendly. This KOA has a human Fuse Ball court which kept all of us busy having a great time. We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin which was clean and comfortable. Thanks for a great time!
May 23, 2015
Barbara went above and beyond the call of duty, waiting for my very late arrival and searching for my lost keys. It's the only campground in Ohio I will ever go to on any visit to Ohio.
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Despite having reservations at another local campground that fell through we were able to call Barb and get checked in 20 minutes after we called. Grounds were very clean, and staff was very nice. Full Hook ups were a breeze with easy access pull through sites. All the other campers were very friendly by always waving or saying hi as we walked by. Big playground area for our son and dog as well. B
May 04, 2015
Everything was set up so nicely. Very clean. And staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again, if in the area.
Apr 22, 2015
Loved the quiet surroundings and setting of the campground conveniently located within 45 mins from our home have already booked another stay
Apr 22, 2015
It was early in the season so not everything was available but the owners did everything to make my stay enjoyable. Would love to return in the summer to take advantage of everything. Only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I like to think everything always has room for improvement.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.