Russell Springs KOA

Open March 27 - November 2

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616


1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 312 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Some extra restrooms would've been nice. It's a pain to take my young children all the way up to the bathhouse several times a day.
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay for a HOT, humid weekend. The staff members were very hospitable. Will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 18, 2015
Everyone was nice and the campground area was clean. But it was not geared around young families. There were no planned activities. The playground is very outdated. There was trash and glass bottles at the beach area. There was also no recycling. Not much to do nearby. Every activity we did was at least 45 min away.


The beach area referred to is not owned in Indian Hills KOA.
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms are clean, area well kept, I wish it was a little closer to the lake then it would be perfect
Jul 15, 2015
We ended up not staying because we could we could not find the electric box then we moved and the camper would not pop up so we left an hour after we paid..(i know it wasn't the camp grounds fault our camper broke.)


Had we been made aware you were having problems finding the electric we would have been happy to assist you. As the written refund request you left stated the reason you had to leave was due to your popup mechanism not working.
Jul 13, 2015
The beautiful surroundings and the great hospitality keep drawing me back to the Russell Springs KOA - Sharon is a difference maker; makes me feel like I'm "home."
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
The people are great. This is a very nice campground!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice place very clean and very friendly staff!! Will be back
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay. You need add a boat launch into the lake!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA for about 12 years, it is the only campground at the location I want to go, so I have no alternatives. Condition has deteriorated every year, There are dozens of completely un-useable sites, closed BR/Showers, very poor overall condition, more to say but only have 400 characters.
Jul 07, 2015
The only complaint would be the outdated bathrooms/shower houses. They have NO water pressure and VERY limited hot water. Everything else was great!
Jul 06, 2015
I has happy with everything except the pool area, dirty pool,and it need some repairs
Jul 06, 2015
The campground needs some tlc! We had no campfire ring at our lot, there needs to be more bath houses as you had to wait for the shower or toilet. The game room and put put are way out dated. The website says it's overlooking the lake? No where could I find a lake overlook,false advertising other than that the stay was not bad.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very dated. Not much to do in the area except Alligator Marina. The RV sites are very close to each other. The pool was Okay, the playground was simple, and the recreation room was run down and neglected. The hosts were friendly and extremely helpful with things to do in Russell Springs which was about 20 minutes away and The National Fish Hatchery which was about 50 min.
Jul 05, 2015
We love it at Russell Springs, Ky. Give us time to unplug and be together with walking and talking. Already booked another weekend.
Jul 04, 2015
All the people were very friendly and helpful. There was a great deal of rain but the site drained quickly. I will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
No real access to the water. The map and the ad makes it look like there is. Bad advertising. The pool is in need of updates. They couldn't get it ready to swim. Even on a sunny day, the system was to old to clean the pool properly. It's too bad, the park is nice aND very clean.
Jun 20, 2015
This place is a dump. 80% live here, campsite in full sun, no fire pit apparently given to one of the "campers" who live there, save your money, go somewhere else!


We are a family campground located in a forested area of Lake Cumberland. Currently 21% of our available site are occupied by seasonal campers who come on the weekends.
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and area was clean. However, the pool closed before dusk and so did the rec hall. Not family friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
We had family that have long term stay there. It would have been nice to have stayed closer to them.
Jun 09, 2015
Had a great time!Kids really enjoyed the pool and activities.Hope to come back soon!
Jun 09, 2015
Showers and toilets need upgrading
Jun 08, 2015
All in all, the stay was fine. The bathroom facilities need to be in better shape.
Jun 06, 2015
The place was full of revs however the desk clerk didn't tell us the park was empty, my daughter and I were the only guests in the would have been nice to know as we were two women traveling alone.. there was no hot water in the bathrooms and they were very unkempt.. it was definitely the worst stay so far on our trip.


Thank you so much for your comments and bringing the problem with the hot water to our attention. There was a breaker problem and we have addressed and solved it. We also have a host camper on site 24-7 and does security and also resort security that comes up every night through the KOA park.
May 29, 2015
Great camping environment. Friendly and helpful staff. Great weekend!
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
very good place to eat here very friendly they are willing to help the only thing said I had a problem was that they sold my own fireworks which is he's only 9 and they take care of the problem overall good place to camp I would be more than happy to come back


we are so sorry that this happened and we have addressed the problem, thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Over holiday weekend, wifi could have been better downbelow in pull through and water pressure wasn't good
May 26, 2015
There needs to be actual fire pits at each site instead of just having to make a fire somewhere on your site.


We are sorry you didn't have a fire ring at your site, but we are addressing the problem, thanks so much for staying with us and hope you will consider staying with us again soon
May 26, 2015
This place was absolutely perfect. Pool was VERY clean, restrooms were immaculate compared to other camp sites. Booked over the phone and then showed up in person. Was told I was moved camp sites so I was discouraged. When told why I was very pleased and thanked them for their curteousy. I was placed on one that had a little bit of gravel and might have been uncomfortable so I went to a grassy one


we were so pleased you chose to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the near future
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Husband & I wanted to get away for quiet time and this place fit the bill 110%. Still had lot to do for everyone. You got to pick what you want. The people was super nice and knew the area to help people. Helpful with us cause of our service dogs. Already booked another weekend. We have joke saying let head back to Russell Springs KOA. Think this will be our 2nd home.


it was sure a pleasure having you visit us over the holiday weekend, looking forward to seeing you back soon
May 21, 2015
I love staying at the Russell Springs KOA. The site is peaceful and the people are welcoming. Sharon is the best - feels like a long-term friend!


Well Steve it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and you seem like a long time friend also...can't wait to see you again Sharon
May 11, 2015
The pull thru sites were nice, however, with gravel roads we couldn't pull our camper up the hill to leave, had to turn around and go out the end with the asphalt. The sites need improvement, several sites in the back with trees would be really nice if they had 30 amp electrical and were paved/gravel instead of grass. The showers need to have maintenance. Personnel were really nice.


We are very sorry to hear that you had trouble when leaving the campground, we will certainly address this matter,thanks for staying with us and hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future....
May 01, 2015
Lamp needs updating
Apr 30, 2015
Nice campground and pleasant people. Unfortunately it was very wet, lots of rain, when we were there. So we decided to leave early.
Apr 09, 2015
Water was milky and undrinkable. Staff was very friendly sites were roomy. Just fix the water and I would stay again!


We are very sorry about the water situation during your stay. Our water is provided by the county but we will continue to moniter this. Hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
Apr 06, 2015
We stayed in the Camping Cabin and it was perfect! It was clean and well kept also affordable and kept us warm.
Mar 27, 2015
Sharon was so helpful and friendly. What a gem she is.
Jan 27, 2015
Sharon is one of the primary reasons that I continue to choose Russell Springs KOA....I love the Russell Springs KOA environment as well as the "above-and-beyond" customer service - I'll be back :)


It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us Steve. Will continue to do everything I can to accommodate you.
Dec 01, 2014
Another great stay at Russell Springs KOA. This is a beautiful environment, and the southern hospitality shines through. Sharon, the resident camper is the best! She always makes one feel at home :)


Steve, so glad you came to stay with us again, always a joy to see and talk to you, hopefully you will be back soon, weather permitting, have a great winter...Sharon
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed 1 night and had a very nice site.
Oct 09, 2014
Arrived around 4-4:30. Was so happy to be greeted by a human and not a locked door as is so common at many KOA's. Quiet and very accomodating.
Oct 01, 2014
The Campground was a bit out of the way,but Great..

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy