Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
This Koa had all amenities but only half worked or in need of repair. Pool needs work. Laundry very poor, half broken. No wifi at our site and the cable might as well not been there . Had to leave a day early and explained our situation. Not sure if they rented our spot or not. Did give us a rain check but we will never go there again . Nice staff and that is all that was nice
Aug 21, 2013
Staff was friendly, our rv site was great. Would rate higher if bath houses were better. They were clean but water pressure was very poor. Needed updating.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Need better WIFI coverage throughout the campground. Also, where was the trail leading to the lake? The map we were given for the campground showed an overlook for the lake but no way to get there. Did we miss it?
Aug 08, 2013
We usually stay up in front but had to stay in section A - Too close together - the picnic tables need to be repaired and the wood pole the water was secured to was broken.
Aug 07, 2013
this campground was very poorly maintained. Muddy campspots, no gravel and grounds were not maintained.
Aug 06, 2013
A Beautiful place to camp . Love to come back .
Aug 06, 2013
I was very disappointed in the pool. Some of the tiles were missing on the pool sides, showing the cement behind. This can't be hygienic. The campground is in dire need of an update. Very friendly staff, though. They made my stay pleasant!
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Our space was so uneven. The bathouse was not air conditioned. I was sweating so much I felt I needed to take another shower!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff was extremely friendly. Pull through spots were very convenient. Didn't really get to check out the amenities because we were busy at the yard sales, but the campground was nice and we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 04, 2013
friendly staff but poorly maintained facility. muddy lots no gravel and poor maintenance. this could be a great campground but needs upkeep.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
it was a great place to stay thanks
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Campsite was good. Pool to be fixed in the coming year so you can swim in the deep end. Showers clean, but the water pressure (or the shower heads) leave much to be desired. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Personel were great. Facility is old but very well kept. It is quiet and orderly.
Jul 14, 2013
Super-friendly staff. The only negative was that the water pressure would get very low at times. But, overall, a great campsite.
Jul 13, 2013
Pool needs a lot of repairs. Water was cloudy, they kept the deep end closed the whole time. Sites are very small. Roads need paved, they are bit in good condition for bike riding. Pricey! I don't like having to pay extra to bring my kids.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Family Fun!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Everything was great, except the weather - Mother Nature wasn't cooperating but we will return when she decides to let the sun shine. Great campground and friendly staff!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Misleading advertising. Campsites are not near the lake or even a view of the lake. Only one set of restrooms are open. The other was locked and hasn't been working for some time. Pool filter not working during our stay. Lots of flies and biting insects at the campsites.
Jul 07, 2013
When making the reservations I picked a camp site with fire ring and also was supposed to have internet access. We had neither! I have nevr been to a campsite that does not have a fire pit especially for the money we spent. Also we checked out a day early due to weather and when I asked for a refund I was told all I could get was rain check. I can not use it.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
the staff is great! very friendly people
Jun 30, 2013
Was not as advertised poorly maintained ended up leaving and going to horse cave Koa it was awesome
Jun 28, 2013
The accommodations were great, but could have done without the street light above my tent.
Jun 26, 2013
Cable TV service was terrible, painted pool with no warning sign.
Jun 25, 2013
The campground appears to be older and not very well maintained. The site was mostly mud and a little gravel. In the men's bathroom both of the toilets were clogged the entire weekend. I have stayed at many KOA's and this one is far below KOA's usual standards.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean bath house.
Jun 24, 2013
Friendly staff and our family had a great weekend but the campground needs some updating. Pool is nice and store is nice but the bath house and playground could use some upgrades.
Jun 23, 2013
Clothes dryers not working, Kabin leaked. Pool clean but in poor condition. Camp facilities need upgraded.
Jun 21, 2013
Trash pick up was lacking. Cabins had so many bugs my father and friend had to go out and purchase their own pest control. Showers had items left in on repeated days. Worst I've experienced with KOA. Not a lot of excitement in the staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Great fun!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
only stayed overnight. Too far from main road and very narrow back roads to get there.
Jun 11, 2013
It's great I go every year and love it but they do need to clean the pool more often but other then that love it .
Jun 04, 2013
It was fantastic and we will be back again. We are already planing on next year in aug. for the bluegrass festavel

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.