Russell Springs KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Email

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 361 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Not up to KOA Standards. Friendly staff, but poor layout. Poor traffic flow. No Shade in our area. No Trash Pickup and Dumpster not easily accessible. Electrical Issues.
Jul 25, 2016
Would be 5 Stars except the Wifi listed on the website is only available at the picnic tables around the office, not at individual sites. otherwise everything was great!!
Jul 24, 2016
Not a true KOA experience. Poor roads, small sites and unkept. Strange one way road to A loop if first site 114 is rented. No wifi as advertised. Clean pool but needs cosmetic repairs.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!!! Everyone in the office store was great and we definitely will be back!!! 5 stars!!! Great place to get away and enjoy Family time. The kids loved it was definitely didn't want to leave!!! We will be back!!! Thanks Carol & Jackie Overbey
Jul 07, 2016
We had a good time it was clean and they were all nice people thank you
Jul 06, 2016
My family had an awesome time as always. There is so much to do to keep the kids occupied from swimming, bike riding, put put golf, volley ball, basketball, they even had live music which was awesome. The adults really enjoyed the opportunity to get some dancing in while camping. Wonderfully completely satisfying weekend of camping.
Jun 27, 2016
I don't know what the bad reviews are talking about.extremely clean,extremely nice staff,plenty for the kids to do.only negative was no grill grate on the firepit.we got rv spot and cabin and loved both!will definitely be back
Jun 21, 2016
People are nice but took a lot of blocks to level motorhome, picnic tables are rough,water was brown
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campsite was big and easy to get into with 35' travel trailer. Unfortunate pool was down for a few days when temp was 95, but not their fault. Overall good place.
Jun 18, 2016
we were downa big hill and away from everything, All gravel, little grass. no wi-fi and was advertized to have it. But the people were great and very helpful. The park does need some help.
Jun 13, 2016
Amenities and staff were excellent. We hope to be back many more times this summer.
Jun 01, 2016
The office staff was super helpful and friendly! They kept the restrooms so clean for a holiday weekend and it made the trip so much better. They only complaint I have is that the sites we were staying on we're not graded and didn't have enough gravel. So when it rained we had so much mud and staying water it was hard to enough the sites.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
the campsites were very muddy because it rained which no one can control but also had a lot of gravel wash-out and large mudpits that had been that way for long periods it looked like.
May 31, 2016
Full hookup is nice. Price is high. Charges extra money per person for more than two people. We had a very bright light on a pole above our site that was very annoying when trying to sleep or have a fire at night. Staff is nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for staying with us. The safety of our guest is of great importance to us, therefore several security lights are scattered throughout the park on photoelectric eyes and cannot be turn off.
May 31, 2016
Got to our site had reserved 2 sites with electric and water only 1 of our sites had electric and it didn't work had to run an extension to another pole they were accommodating and nice and gave us another site then at the end

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We did everything we could to accommodate your group including providing a total of 4 sites for your use.
May 26, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the campground area and had a wonderful experience. Only negative was that the picnic tables were in poor shape, but we had tablecloths and extra towels to put on the bench area and it did not detract from our experience.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We stayed here last year several times and they still gave us what we needed. Time for us. Relax and recharge. Looking forward to next visit.
May 16, 2016
Nice and relaxed in a beautiful woods setting. Got everything we needed except they don't sell propane😢
May 11, 2016
Great time of year to stay. Very friendly & helpful
May 07, 2016
Pleasant host, clean lodge and bathrooms. BUT the sites were nowhere near legal, small turning area we had to turn around to get out the next morning. The host assigned spots but gave us the option to pick any spot in the section, no doubt she was aware of the poor sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We allow campers to select their site if possible only to benefit the camper- some like under trees, some do not, some like close to the store some like a more secluded site.
Apr 18, 2016
Nice relaxing area. Very friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2016
I'm not sure how KOA could claim this campground. It's in desperate need of road and site repairs. RVs/trailers larger than 20ft should stay away. It's difficult to maneuver out of the campground and the ditch at the entrance/exit is dangerous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Our roads did suffer this winter and were in need of grading. We have a variety of site with the longest being 70 ft. All roads have since been graded. We apologize for your inconvenience.
Apr 04, 2016
very nice park very pleasant people

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so nice to have such nice people stay with us, we appreciate your comments, hope to see you all again soon, hope weather is better though...Sharon
Nov 09, 2015
Wonderful place to camp

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so glad you came to stay with us..you all will have to come back when park is open during summer, we also host the Lake Cumberland Bluegrass Festival in August, very busy and would love to see you all again..was a pleasure having you..have a great winter..Sharon
Oct 25, 2015
Very nice place and wonderful staff
Oct 20, 2015
The park in itself was average. The camp manager, Sharon, however, made our stay excellent! She went out of her way to make our stay very enjoyable. In fact, in all our travels, she is the best camp manager we have ever experienced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'd like to thank you very much for the compliment, and just to let you know that you both were one of the most enjoyable campers that I have had, we get a lot of wonderful people pass through our campground, it was a pleasure having you here, hope you stop by again soon...Sharon
Oct 05, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great pull thru RV sites. Entrance/Exit into the campground from state road needs to be widen. Hard to make a turn with a long RV or trailer without putting trailer wheels into the ditch. Campground workers and host were excellent.
Sep 23, 2015
Quiet, secluded and the staff are friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Very nice family owned park,clean and tidy, friendly staff, sat on the little beach with a good book and rented a fishing boat from their marina.A bit hilly for big rigs, we were in a small travel trailer.
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA is in a beautiful setting. The roads are quite bumpy with sharp turns. Several sites were very uneven with deep ruts BUT it was a great stay with very friendly helpful people. We had a good time.
Sep 12, 2015
We have stayed here several times and think it is a great place to stay.
Sep 08, 2015
Great people Never any problems here
Sep 08, 2015
Great Stay
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The lower lots are not level and difficult to get to and leave from.
Aug 29, 2015
Very quiet, clean and convenient. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as usual,this is 3rd year same as always, really enjoyed the bluegrass festival, good music,people & food. Lots of talent there, hope to be there 2016, see ya then!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
I always get moved from the front row somewhere in the back but this yr I wasn't notified of any changeswe rent 2cabins &3 camper spots a yr n advance,6yrs now, the lady@ the gate made my family member pay after she was told we were renting!
Aug 25, 2015
Phone signals were poor. I understand this may not be something you can control. We enjoyed the pool, playground (would like to see a little more playground equipment), but was sufficient. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the bluegrass show extremely. Hope to return next year again.
Aug 24, 2015
I love this koa. I gave this koa 4 stars instead of 5 because of how much out of level my spot was. I cant say that all spots are that way,just the one I used. This is a nice koa. I will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet and very respectable treatment. Bluegrass Weekend was great, well maintained. Wi-Fi advertised: not accessible from my location (very disappointed). Campground info should have been provided at check-in(where to dispose of trash, expectations, etc..) since website was not accessible.
Aug 24, 2015
We were there for the Bluegrass festival, the staff was very friendly and helpful. A well maintained campground! Plan on going again next year.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, friendly, and near the lake. We will be back! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Campground is decent. Full hook-ups and close to a full-service marina on Lake Cumberland. Pool is crumbling and dirty enough that people had written their names on the dirt along the walls. Playground is in need of an update. Swings are falling apart and the metal slide is too hot to even touch. Mini golf needs repair as well. Not worth the $1. Game room is nice and laundry facilities are clean.
Aug 15, 2015
I was disappointed that the wifi was local only to the office. This is an Internet world and I couldn't access anything from my camper.
Aug 14, 2015
It was the worst KOA I have EVER been to!! It was dirty and there was hardy any gravel anywhere, just dirt! It was in desperate need of updating and remodeling - I will probably NEVER stay at a KOA ever again! It was in a prime location but there was nothing pmime about it!
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent KOA location. Away from noise typical of campgrounds near highways.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals