Russell Springs KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Email

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 402 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 09, 2016
The camp is clean, the people are friendly and we will be staying there again.
Nov 07, 2016
My buddy turned me on to lake Cumberland and I loved it. I found a camper and moved it to the koa. Great place. Friendly staff. Friendly neighbors. Couldn't ask for a better place in Russell springs on top of Hill above alligator 2 boat dock.
Nov 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful. Convenient to the lake.
Nov 05, 2016
How great they leave a few spaces open off season for travelers...cannot begin to say how this was appreciated!
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 03, 2016
The pool needs a major overhaul. Sharon could be more patient with children as they are looking at items to purchase in the store. Several times this year she made unnecessary comments to our children about taking too long to make decisions on their purchase. It is a clean campground and we love that you can purchase a year long site. The yearly fee is very reasonable.
Nov 03, 2016
Great camping experience. The only thing that is a drawback is WiFi and mobile telephone service.
Nov 03, 2016
friendly staff
Nov 03, 2016
Campground was in the middle of nowhere. Definitely a seasonal campground to be used during the summer with the lake being close by. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Site was near the restrooms which was a big plus for us. Camp store was not very well stocked but it was the end of their season.
Nov 01, 2016
FOR END OF THE YEAR, NOT BAD. BUT THE WEBSITE SAID SCENIC AND SHOWED LAKEVIEW. NOT THE CASE. THE SITES NEAR THE LAKE HAD NOT BEEN USED FOR A LONG TIME. LIKE THE AREA BUT THE CAMP IS NOT UPTODATE.
Oct 31, 2016
Clean facility. Staff very friendly and helpful
Oct 22, 2016
Nice campground but no access to the lake from the campground and a challenging drive to get there on the roads.
Oct 12, 2016
Our questions were answered well. We were given good directions to get to interesting attractions.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice area, nice campground and nice people.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice well maintained facility. However the road coming up the hill out of the lower pull thru sites needs to be paved. Gravel causes much wheel spinning trying to pull our 5th wheel up this rather steep grade!!
Sep 24, 2016
It was pl. Real nice lady who worked there Could never get cable to work and pool was closed which was terrible being it was 93 out lol
Sep 19, 2016
Very pretty a lot of shade. Every one was very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice location near the boat ramp. Only negative was the website boasts free wifi, but they don't tell you that it's only within a few feet of the office. Modern campgrounds have wifi range extenders throughout the campground so you can enjoy streaming services inside your RV. That's why it was 4 out of 5 stars.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this KOA were great! They were friendly and very helpful. However, the campground itself needs some maintenance. The roads and sites in general are overgrown and have ruts in them making it difficult to get your camper in place. Also causes a hazard for young kids because the sites and roadways are in need of repair(lots of trip hazards).
Sep 07, 2016
The people were really nice. Our spot was extremely tight. The road on either side of the side is narrow with no where to on the edge of the road. Our site wasn't much longer than our camper with trees on it (love the trees) and campers on either side(very close together). It would nice if the playground was updated. It's not toddler friendly. Pool was clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet campground, very close to the lake, friendly staff, clean pool and restrooms. We will be staying again.
Aug 17, 2016
great staff. ..very helpful it was my aunts ( age 70 and 72) first time camping. .they loved it
Aug 11, 2016
Road to sites need work Sites need to Have work to level them
Aug 11, 2016
Clean friendly and excellent location will be back as often as possible.
Aug 09, 2016
Op nice place good site only no Cell service or wifi down in The holler nice park I would Stay again
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice people running this KOA. Site was very good. Like most all KOA they could improve internet.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground is OK. Needs to be updated
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but wished the putt putt golf and game room were in better playing condition and working order. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only draw back was a couple of men drinking beer in the pool during the day when it clearly states no alcohol in pool area. A KOA employee was skimming the pool and said nothing to them. Not very inviting to children.
Aug 07, 2016
There was only one spot available and was charged for full hook up But no sewer available. It was near the entrance to the park in front of some other camp sites that maybe are rented out? People staying there were partying and loud into the night. Not regular KOA standards. Would not stay there again. People in the office were very nice though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at Indian Hills KOA. The site you were on was the last sewer site available that night during the 127 yard sale (I regret the employee failed to point out the sewer.) We have night time security and were not made aware there was a problem with noise.
Aug 05, 2016
wifi poor. Every thing else was great.
Aug 04, 2016
Hello! We recently purchased an RV and took our first trip to KOA Russell Springs. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. It seems like the bathrooms were constantly being cleaned. EVERYTHING was so clean!! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Our site far from level, even for a gravel site. No lighting or trash anywhere on our loop.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying at Indian Hills KOA. We have a central dumpster behind the store. I regret that was not conveyed to you upon check in.
Jul 25, 2016
Would be 5 Stars except the Wifi listed on the website is only available at the picnic tables around the office, not at individual sites. otherwise everything was great!!
Jul 25, 2016
Not up to KOA Standards. Friendly staff, but poor layout. Poor traffic flow. No Shade in our area. No Trash Pickup and Dumpster not easily accessible. Electrical Issues.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately from time to time electrical breakers do fail and it was our pleasure to replace the breaker as soon as it was reported.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!!! Everyone in the office store was great and we definitely will be back!!! 5 stars!!! Great place to get away and enjoy Family time. The kids loved it was definitely didn't want to leave!!! We will be back!!! Thanks Carol & Jackie Overbey
Jul 24, 2016
Not a true KOA experience. Poor roads, small sites and unkept. Strange one way road to A loop if first site 114 is rented. No wifi as advertised. Clean pool but needs cosmetic repairs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We strive to provide the best camping experience possible. Thet site you were one is one of our largest sites at 60 ft.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a good time it was clean and they were all nice people thank you
Jul 06, 2016
My family had an awesome time as always. There is so much to do to keep the kids occupied from swimming, bike riding, put put golf, volley ball, basketball, they even had live music which was awesome. The adults really enjoyed the opportunity to get some dancing in while camping. Wonderfully completely satisfying weekend of camping.
Jun 27, 2016
I don't know what the bad reviews are talking about.extremely clean,extremely nice staff,plenty for the kids to do.only negative was no grill grate on the firepit.we got rv spot and cabin and loved both!will definitely be back
Jun 21, 2016
People are nice but took a lot of blocks to level motorhome, picnic tables are rough,water was brown
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campsite was big and easy to get into with 35' travel trailer. Unfortunate pool was down for a few days when temp was 95, but not their fault. Overall good place.
Jun 18, 2016
we were downa big hill and away from everything, All gravel, little grass. no wi-fi and was advertized to have it. But the people were great and very helpful. The park does need some help.
Jun 13, 2016
Amenities and staff were excellent. We hope to be back many more times this summer.
Jun 01, 2016
The office staff was super helpful and friendly! They kept the restrooms so clean for a holiday weekend and it made the trip so much better. They only complaint I have is that the sites we were staying on we're not graded and didn't have enough gravel. So when it rained we had so much mud and staying water it was hard to enough the sites.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
the campsites were very muddy because it rained which no one can control but also had a lot of gravel wash-out and large mudpits that had been that way for long periods it looked like.
May 31, 2016
Full hookup is nice. Price is high. Charges extra money per person for more than two people. We had a very bright light on a pole above our site that was very annoying when trying to sleep or have a fire at night. Staff is nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks you for staying with us. The safety of our guest is of great importance to us, therefore several security lights are scattered throughout the park on photoelectric eyes and cannot be turn off.
May 31, 2016
Got to our site had reserved 2 sites with electric and water only 1 of our sites had electric and it didn't work had to run an extension to another pole they were accommodating and nice and gave us another site then at the end

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any inconvenience encountered during your stay. We did everything we could to accommodate your group including providing a total of 4 sites for your use.
May 26, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We loved the campground area and had a wonderful experience. Only negative was that the picnic tables were in poor shape, but we had tablecloths and extra towels to put on the bench area and it did not detract from our experience.
May 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy