Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

RV Reviews

Oct 15, 2014
We only stayed 1 night and had a very nice site.
Oct 09, 2014
Arrived around 4-4:30. Was so happy to be greeted by a human and not a locked door as is so common at many KOA's. Quiet and very accomodating.
Oct 01, 2014
The Campground was a bit out of the way,but Great..
Sep 29, 2014
Would like to have been able to walk over the lake overlook. The management recommended not to, Army Corps land. Wilderness.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Great place Helpful people
Sep 05, 2014
Extremely nice helpful staff. Very clean
Sep 03, 2014
I played for what I thought would be 50/30 amp electric instead I had 2 messed up 20 amp. The water and electric was on wrong side of trailer I had a pull through and there tried to give me a back in not very good at all
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Clean grounds and facilities and a very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 02, 2014
My favorite camp ground, just need a little more gravel on the spots to help when it rains. Got a little muddy...
Sep 02, 2014
the staff were very friendly.Grounds were kept nice and clean. [ would stay here again.
Sep 02, 2014
did not have a fire ring in our camping spot.
Aug 25, 2014
Everything about the campground was very nice. It would have been just about perfect if we could have gotten our KOA points!
Aug 17, 2014
Bathrooms very clean! Steve and Sharon are personable, knowledgeable, and very helpful. Loved the bluegrass festival! The sites and grounds continue to need organization. Pool filter needs maintenance. Overall 3 1/2 stars!! Loved the experience!
Aug 12, 2014
The campgrounds was nice. The sites were not level but we managed without too much problem and septic is at the back of the site which requires a longer sewer hose.
Aug 09, 2014
Camp sites were not level and we don't have level jacks on our motor home It is a nice campground and clean
Aug 06, 2014
The kid checking us in was on a cell phone the entire time. We were on a site with full hook up but no cable. We assumed there was no cable. As we were leaving after our stay we saw that there was cable on other sites-he did not ask if we wanted cable or not. Grass uncut.
Aug 04, 2014
Very Nice and close to Lake Cumberland. Just Perfect!
Aug 01, 2014
Friendly staff, nice game room, and nice sites. Pool and playground are in need of an update.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice campground. Needs to update pool and playground for families. Nice setting with trees.
Jul 29, 2014
As a KOA campground, it is average; however, if you are looking for a campground close to a Lake Cumberland Marina, it fit the bill perfectly! The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating of our requests.
Jul 23, 2014
Campground is a bit remote. We expected a more scenic spot.
Jun 30, 2014
Great staff, nice facility, clean and well kept. We will be back and hope to get a seasonal site in the future.
Jun 20, 2014
Works good for visiting grandkids in area, the only problem is the distance to town
Jun 20, 2014
We're very disappointed in the space we were in. The bathrooms were very dirty and need a makeover. Nothing special about campground, and too far to town. But, the staff were vert friendly!
Jun 18, 2014
Was fun and had a great time ! Small and secluded, friendly staff! Would like to see more games working in the rec room, maybe add a ping pong table just for rainy days. That's really my only suggestion. We will definetly go back!
Jun 17, 2014
campground was very nice and staff very pleasant. pool does close to early. the koa we stayed at in fla. allowed us to use the pool and hot tub at anytime
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
First time, last time. WiFi not available at sites; we had to walk up a rough hill and sit at a dirty bench behind the office with no convenient electric service to access wifi. Site was gravel, seriously un-level front-to-back and side-to-side. Exit required sharp U-turn and up a very steep potholed drive.
Jun 04, 2014
Sites r to close...pool closes to early
Jun 03, 2014
May 28, 2014
hooked up, 2 nights, nice quick and easy
May 27, 2014
The staff is very friendly and is in a great location if you are goin to the lake. Very close to several launch ramps and places to eat on the water. The only thing I could see them improving on is the grounds. Doesnt look like they take much time keeping it updated. The putt-putt corse hasnt been touch in years, the horse shoe pits were over grown, and the parking spots are a little messy.
May 04, 2014
PROBABLY THE WORSE WE HAVE STAYED NOT MAINTAINED NEEDS LOTS OF TLC HOST Susan WAS VERY NICE THOUGH BUT HADS TIED OT OWNER
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
No fire ring...no cable..picnic tables in really bad shape...place needs a lot of work
Apr 06, 2014
Our Host was very helpful at 3am in the morning, when our water lines froze up
Mar 16, 2014
Sharon the campground host is amazing.
Oct 30, 2013
We stayed in the off-season and were one of a few campers there. It was very cold when we arrived and we noticed the bathroom was very cold. When I looked up, all the windows were open. Once I closed those, the bathroom improved. Even though the store was closed, the resident was helpful when ever we knocked. Overall a pretty good stay!
Oct 05, 2013
We stayed there 7 days and seen the managers twice. The second time we seen them they thought that we were coming in to stay and told us that we were too early!!! The campground is in disrepair.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
The directions to the campgroun are horriable. Then to exit the grounds, was also horriable. You can tell that the owners are more worried about the long termers, than the over niters. Also the restroom facilities are greatly lacking. Have they heard of a brush that gets down cob webs?????
Sep 30, 2013
KOA was in close-down mode for the off season, yet charged summer rate. I couldn't even get a bag of ice. General appearance was poor, the only thing positive was cable TV.
Sep 26, 2013
The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. We felt the overall facility was run-down. The roads to our site were rough and washed out. When it rained, the water ran down right in front of our trailer. It was muddy for the rest of our stay We have stayed at other KOA parks. This one was sub par.
Sep 20, 2013
to far off main road for a overnight stay. had no electric at first site, moved and had no tv. needs TLC
Sep 16, 2013
Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed the peace and quiet of the outdoors(along with the cable tv a d sewer hookups. Would recommend to all.
Sep 10, 2013
We have stayied here 3 times now and plan to stay here in the future. We dont have any complaints to address.The pool although seems to be detereating on the inside. some of the tile is coming off.The rest rooms and showers were clean and in great shape.We plan to be back next year.
Sep 04, 2013
We really enjoy the Lake Cumberland Bluegrass Festival every year. Enjoyed staying at the campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.