Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Dec 01, 2014
Another great stay at Russell Springs KOA. This is a beautiful environment, and the southern hospitality shines through. Sharon, the resident camper is the best! She always makes one feel at home :)
Sep 02, 2014
I reserved a tent spot and was put in with campers, drunk campers, that kept me awake. I'm sure I paid for water and electric that I didn't use and told people I would not use it even when I made my reservation. I paid way too much for the misery. This was the worst place I have ever camped at in my 25 years of camping. At least the front desk people were nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Sharon and the team make us feel like family. It's nice to see a friendly, welcoming face upon arrival and throughout our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds & facilities are very well kept with a friendly peaceful atmosphere. A rustic look with modern accommodations at a great price. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Sharon is wonderful. Truly the right person "on the job." Pleasant, personable, and hooked me up for another stay in 2 weeks - great overall experience.
Jul 23, 2014
Pool and showers were very dirty
Jul 21, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice just need more restrooms closer to more sites
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were super friendly. Neighbors were a bit rowdy, but overall we had a wonderful experience. Will be back
May 28, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and had an awesome time! This is a great campground, with super nice people that will go out of their way to make sure everything is okay.
May 28, 2014
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Russell Springs KOA. The staff treated us like honored guests and truly went out of their way to help make us comfortable. The campground was clean and well managed - I slept like a log! :)
May 27, 2014
The worst KOA I have stayed at. The site was just ok, the bath house was far to small for amount of camping spaces and not working properly. Cold showers and toilets that didn't flush most of the time. If it were my facility I would at least put some portable out houses throughout the camp ground and keep them serviced. Minimal expense and would make camping experience much better.
May 26, 2014
May 04, 2014
I absolutely loved it here. The people were super friendly and the camp store was a life saver considering we forgot a lot of small items like plates, silverware, and stuff to make s'mores. Although the campground wasn't right on the lake like we originally thought there is a nice marina a few minutes down the road. Overall it was nice and we have already started planning to come back.
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was fine, clean. Probably plenty to do for vacationers, but I just tent camp on business trips. I
Sep 08, 2013
Mid-week stay at end of season. Campsite was very private. No complaints about the site. Showers could use some updating.
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
it was a great place to stay thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Was not as advertised poorly maintained ended up leaving and going to horse cave Koa it was awesome
Jun 28, 2013
The accommodations were great, but could have done without the street light above my tent.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean bath house.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
It's great I go every year and love it but they do need to clean the pool more often but other then that love it .
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was polite and helpful, but the grounds were run down and late night quiet was not enforced. There was one restroom/shower for the whole campground which was out of service (this was taken care of immediately upon request).
May 27, 2013
Oct 13, 2012
Very nice campground
Oct 12, 2012
Very quiet and clean would go back anytime
Aug 31, 2012
We had a great time, thanks
Aug 14, 2012
Friendly and clean areas. Loved that my kids were able to have fun and we had no worries of anything. I think we have found our new campgrounds. Have already started looking for next years vacation and wil find a KOA to stay at. Thanks
Aug 10, 2012
The campground was clean and very nice. The rec hall would of been more useful if it was air conditioned. All in all it was a great stay!
Jul 30, 2012
We had a great time...plenty of space and request was honored. Thanks
Jul 06, 2012
Very friendly and clean. An air conditioner in the rec. Hall would be a great addition.
May 21, 2012
May 14, 2012
Very nice setting. Bath House was extremely clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.