Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Perfect weather, Perfect site and Perfect place to get away. Be back again
Sep 08, 2015
The tent sites were great and the entire staff was awesome!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Our first trip to Koa was great! We had a wonderful and peaceful weekend!! We will return in the future!
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly people and Wonderful place to stay!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The bluegrass festival was nice, but this campground needs some TLC... The roads need fixed, the camp sites need to be better maintained such as mowing the grass, paint the fences, clean out the fire pits , and the bathrooms need updated. We love the camp, but we will not camp here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We booked our reservation to stay at this KOA because we thought it was close to Cumberland falls because that is what the information said in the site. Well it is not close to the falls it is an hour and a half away. The campsite had multiple things "out of order" and the front desk wasn't very helpful. We have stayed at many KOA campsites this summer and this one to say the least was by far the
Jul 20, 2015
Some extra restrooms would've been nice. It's a pain to take my young children all the way up to the bathhouse several times a day.
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms are clean, area well kept, I wish it was a little closer to the lake then it would be perfect
Jul 13, 2015
The beautiful surroundings and the great hospitality keep drawing me back to the Russell Springs KOA - Sharon is a difference maker; makes me feel like I'm "home."
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice place very clean and very friendly staff!! Will be back
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very dated. Not much to do in the area except Alligator Marina. The RV sites are very close to each other. The pool was Okay, the playground was simple, and the recreation room was run down and neglected. The hosts were friendly and extremely helpful with things to do in Russell Springs which was about 20 minutes away and The National Fish Hatchery which was about 50 min.
Jul 05, 2015
We love it at Russell Springs, Ky. Give us time to unplug and be together with walking and talking. Already booked another weekend.
Jun 16, 2015
Staff was friendly and area was clean. However, the pool closed before dusk and so did the rec hall. Not family friendly.
Jun 09, 2015
Showers and toilets need upgrading
Jun 06, 2015
The place was full of revs however the desk clerk didn't tell us the park was empty, my daughter and I were the only guests in the would have been nice to know as we were two women traveling alone.. there was no hot water in the bathrooms and they were very unkempt.. it was definitely the worst stay so far on our trip.


Thank you so much for your comments and bringing the problem with the hot water to our attention. There was a breaker problem and we have addressed and solved it. We also have a host camper on site 24-7 and does security and also resort security that comes up every night through the KOA park.
May 29, 2015
May 27, 2015
very good place to eat here very friendly they are willing to help the only thing said I had a problem was that they sold my own fireworks which is he's only 9 and they take care of the problem overall good place to camp I would be more than happy to come back


we are so sorry that this happened and we have addressed the problem, thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future
May 26, 2015
This place was absolutely perfect. Pool was VERY clean, restrooms were immaculate compared to other camp sites. Booked over the phone and then showed up in person. Was told I was moved camp sites so I was discouraged. When told why I was very pleased and thanked them for their curteousy. I was placed on one that had a little bit of gravel and might have been uncomfortable so I went to a grassy one


we were so pleased you chose to stay with us and hopefully we will see you again in the near future
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Husband & I wanted to get away for quiet time and this place fit the bill 110%. Still had lot to do for everyone. You got to pick what you want. The people was super nice and knew the area to help people. Helpful with us cause of our service dogs. Already booked another weekend. We have joke saying let head back to Russell Springs KOA. Think this will be our 2nd home.


it was sure a pleasure having you visit us over the holiday weekend, looking forward to seeing you back soon
May 21, 2015
I love staying at the Russell Springs KOA. The site is peaceful and the people are welcoming. Sharon is the best - feels like a long-term friend!


Well Steve it is always a pleasure to have you stay with us and you seem like a long time friend also...can't wait to see you again Sharon
Dec 01, 2014
Another great stay at Russell Springs KOA. This is a beautiful environment, and the southern hospitality shines through. Sharon, the resident camper is the best! She always makes one feel at home :)
Sep 02, 2014
I reserved a tent spot and was put in with campers, drunk campers, that kept me awake. I'm sure I paid for water and electric that I didn't use and told people I would not use it even when I made my reservation. I paid way too much for the misery. This was the worst place I have ever camped at in my 25 years of camping. At least the front desk people were nice.
Aug 18, 2014
Sharon and the team make us feel like family. It's nice to see a friendly, welcoming face upon arrival and throughout our stay.
Aug 18, 2014
The grounds & facilities are very well kept with a friendly peaceful atmosphere. A rustic look with modern accommodations at a great price. We will be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Sharon is wonderful. Truly the right person "on the job." Pleasant, personable, and hooked me up for another stay in 2 weeks - great overall experience.
Jul 23, 2014
Pool and showers were very dirty
Jul 21, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Very nice just need more restrooms closer to more sites
May 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were super friendly. Neighbors were a bit rowdy, but overall we had a wonderful experience. Will be back
May 28, 2014
We stayed Memorial Day weekend and had an awesome time! This is a great campground, with super nice people that will go out of their way to make sure everything is okay.
May 28, 2014
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Russell Springs KOA. The staff treated us like honored guests and truly went out of their way to help make us comfortable. The campground was clean and well managed - I slept like a log! :)
May 27, 2014
The worst KOA I have stayed at. The site was just ok, the bath house was far to small for amount of camping spaces and not working properly. Cold showers and toilets that didn't flush most of the time. If it were my facility I would at least put some portable out houses throughout the camp ground and keep them serviced. Minimal expense and would make camping experience much better.
May 26, 2014
May 04, 2014
I absolutely loved it here. The people were super friendly and the camp store was a life saver considering we forgot a lot of small items like plates, silverware, and stuff to make s'mores. Although the campground wasn't right on the lake like we originally thought there is a nice marina a few minutes down the road. Overall it was nice and we have already started planning to come back.
Oct 03, 2013
Everything was fine, clean. Probably plenty to do for vacationers, but I just tent camp on business trips. I
Sep 08, 2013
Mid-week stay at end of season. Campsite was very private. No complaints about the site. Showers could use some updating.
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
it was a great place to stay thanks
Jul 22, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Was not as advertised poorly maintained ended up leaving and going to horse cave Koa it was awesome
Jun 28, 2013
The accommodations were great, but could have done without the street light above my tent.
Jun 25, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean bath house.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
It's great I go every year and love it but they do need to clean the pool more often but other then that love it .
Jun 03, 2013
Staff was polite and helpful, but the grounds were run down and late night quiet was not enforced. There was one restroom/shower for the whole campground which was out of service (this was taken care of immediately upon request).
May 27, 2013
Oct 13, 2012
Very nice campground
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.