Russell Springs KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616


1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 388 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Our questions were answered well. We were given good directions to get to interesting attractions.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice, was closing when pull in parking lot and still opened back up. Will come back😀
Oct 05, 2016
Nice area, nice campground and nice people.
Oct 01, 2016
Very nice well maintained facility. However the road coming up the hill out of the lower pull thru sites needs to be paved. Gravel causes much wheel spinning trying to pull our 5th wheel up this rather steep grade!!
Sep 26, 2016
Great wilderness setting for tent camping. All amenities great, restrooms and showers clean. Host was great !! Will stay there again when in the area !!
Sep 24, 2016
It was pl. Real nice lady who worked there Could never get cable to work and pool was closed which was terrible being it was 93 out lol
Sep 19, 2016
Very pretty a lot of shade. Every one was very nice.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice location near the boat ramp. Only negative was the website boasts free wifi, but they don't tell you that it's only within a few feet of the office. Modern campgrounds have wifi range extenders throughout the campground so you can enjoy streaming services inside your RV. That's why it was 4 out of 5 stars.
Sep 12, 2016
The staff at this KOA were great! They were friendly and very helpful. However, the campground itself needs some maintenance. The roads and sites in general are overgrown and have ruts in them making it difficult to get your camper in place. Also causes a hazard for young kids because the sites and roadways are in need of repair(lots of trip hazards).
Sep 07, 2016
The people were really nice. Our spot was extremely tight. The road on either side of the side is narrow with no where to on the edge of the road. Our site wasn't much longer than our camper with trees on it (love the trees) and campers on either side(very close together). It would nice if the playground was updated. It's not toddler friendly. Pool was clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice quiet campground, very close to the lake, friendly staff, clean pool and restrooms. We will be staying again.
Aug 17, 2016
great staff. ..very helpful it was my aunts ( age 70 and 72) first time camping. .they loved it
Aug 14, 2016
Best vacation ever!
Aug 11, 2016
Road to sites need work Sites need to Have work to level them
Aug 11, 2016
Clean friendly and excellent location will be back as often as possible.
Aug 09, 2016
Op nice place good site only no Cell service or wifi down in The holler nice park I would Stay again
Aug 09, 2016
Very nice people running this KOA. Site was very good. Like most all KOA they could improve internet.
Aug 09, 2016
Would like to see the bath house bigger and more up to date.
Aug 09, 2016
Campground is OK. Needs to be updated
Aug 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay but wished the putt putt golf and game room were in better playing condition and working order. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The only draw back was a couple of men drinking beer in the pool during the day when it clearly states no alcohol in pool area. A KOA employee was skimming the pool and said nothing to them. Not very inviting to children.
Aug 07, 2016
There was only one spot available and was charged for full hook up But no sewer available. It was near the entrance to the park in front of some other camp sites that maybe are rented out? People staying there were partying and loud into the night. Not regular KOA standards. Would not stay there again. People in the office were very nice though.


Thank you for staying at Indian Hills KOA. The site you were on was the last sewer site available that night during the 127 yard sale (I regret the employee failed to point out the sewer.) We have night time security and were not made aware there was a problem with noise.
Aug 05, 2016
wifi poor. Every thing else was great.
Aug 04, 2016
Hello! We recently purchased an RV and took our first trip to KOA Russell Springs. I cannot say enough good things about the staff. It seems like the bathrooms were constantly being cleaned. EVERYTHING was so clean!! We will definitely be back!
Aug 04, 2016
Our site far from level, even for a gravel site. No lighting or trash anywhere on our loop.


Thank you for staying at Indian Hills KOA. We have a central dumpster behind the store. I regret that was not conveyed to you upon check in.
Aug 03, 2016
Such a great time
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was great.The staff was very friendly great swimming pool and game room is a nice touch but some of the games in game room was broken and needed repair. I like having laundry facilities on-site how ever the dryer was not up to participate it would not dry towels. The bath house was very clean and was not filled with bugs and wasps like other campgrounds you can tell they kept it up
Jul 29, 2016
We love KOA. Great value for the money. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Our primitive camping cabin with the air conditioner was a blessing on the 90° plus days.
Jul 26, 2016
This was my first stay at a KOA. From start to finish it was a great experience. Staff helped me make a reservation just right for my group's special needs. The restroom facilities were clean and adequate. The camp store was well-stocked and the staff were very friendly. Proximity to Lake Cumberland will certainly bring us back to this KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
Would be 5 Stars except the Wifi listed on the website is only available at the picnic tables around the office, not at individual sites. otherwise everything was great!!
Jul 25, 2016
Not up to KOA Standards. Friendly staff, but poor layout. Poor traffic flow. No Shade in our area. No Trash Pickup and Dumpster not easily accessible. Electrical Issues.


Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately from time to time electrical breakers do fail and it was our pleasure to replace the breaker as soon as it was reported.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful stay!!! Everyone in the office store was great and we definitely will be back!!! 5 stars!!! Great place to get away and enjoy Family time. The kids loved it was definitely didn't want to leave!!! We will be back!!! Thanks Carol & Jackie Overbey
Jul 24, 2016
Not a true KOA experience. Poor roads, small sites and unkept. Strange one way road to A loop if first site 114 is rented. No wifi as advertised. Clean pool but needs cosmetic repairs.


We strive to provide the best camping experience possible. Thet site you were one is one of our largest sites at 60 ft.
Jul 24, 2016
I was very unhappy due to the people in the camper next to us was very loud, they were shooting off fireworks and they parked their truck in the spot we were suppose to. I will never be back to that KOA ever.


We strive to provide the best camping experience possible and work quickly to correct problems. Unfortunately were never made aware there was a problem with noise or fireworks at your site which was directly across from the store.
Jul 23, 2016
This is a larger KOA but seems more intimate because of the setting. Some of the facilities are older and in need of some repair (bathroom stall locks?) but the people make up for any deficiencies in the camp! One of the best.
Jul 07, 2016
We had a good time it was clean and they were all nice people thank you
Jul 07, 2016
A very busy weekend but the employees were wonderful! There was even a band. Wonderful 4th of July weekend
Jul 07, 2016
Great facility and staff!
Jul 06, 2016
My family had an awesome time as always. There is so much to do to keep the kids occupied from swimming, bike riding, put put golf, volley ball, basketball, they even had live music which was awesome. The adults really enjoyed the opportunity to get some dancing in while camping. Wonderfully completely satisfying weekend of camping.
Jul 06, 2016
Great staff, great spot, great time!
Jul 06, 2016
Very relaxing stay thanks to Sharon and her staff. They all make us feel like we are at home


thanks for staying with us again vivian, always a pleasure to see you.. sharon
Jul 05, 2016
Loved having the extra bathrooms near the tent sites. It was very convenient. All the people who worked there were very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Very friendly and welcoming staff. Very clean and peaceful. Great location! I love that they have a shuttle to and from the marina and beach area.Tent area is very spaceous. I love this KOA!
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed in was very buggy with webs and bugs everywhere. A little TLC would go a long way. Bottom of door was dry rotted and big gap. Large wasp nest next to door lock. The lock did not work most of the time and even requested another key. The pool was filthy with mokd in sides and lots of floating hair. This place was probably nice 20 yrs ago but really needs some money put in it.
Jun 27, 2016
I don't know what the bad reviews are talking about.extremely clean,extremely nice staff,plenty for the kids to do.only negative was no grill grate on the firepit.we got rv spot and cabin and loved both!will definitely be back
Jun 27, 2016
The internet should be strong enough to receive at each campsite and not have to be at the pool or office.
Jun 21, 2016
People are nice but took a lot of blocks to level motorhome, picnic tables are rough,water was brown
Jun 19, 2016
Staff was very friendly, campsite was big and easy to get into with 35' travel trailer. Unfortunate pool was down for a few days when temp was 95, but not their fault. Overall good place.
Jun 18, 2016
we were downa big hill and away from everything, All gravel, little grass. no wi-fi and was advertized to have it. But the people were great and very helpful. The park does need some help.
Jun 13, 2016
Amenities and staff were excellent. We hope to be back many more times this summer.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy