Russell Springs KOA

1440 Highway 1383

Russell Springs, KY 42642

Reserve: 800-562-5617

Info: 270-866-5616

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
The lower lots are not level and difficult to get to and leave from.
Aug 29, 2015
Very quiet, clean and convenient. Friendly helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed our stay as usual,this is 3rd year same as always, really enjoyed the bluegrass festival, good music,people & food. Lots of talent there, hope to be there 2016, see ya then!!!!!!
Aug 25, 2015
I always get moved from the front row somewhere in the back but this yr I wasn't notified of any changeswe rent 2cabins &3 camper spots a yr n advance,6yrs now, the lady@ the gate made my family member pay after she was told we were renting!
Aug 25, 2015
Phone signals were poor. I understand this may not be something you can control. We enjoyed the pool, playground (would like to see a little more playground equipment), but was sufficient. Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the bluegrass show extremely. Hope to return next year again.
Aug 24, 2015
I love this koa. I gave this koa 4 stars instead of 5 because of how much out of level my spot was. I cant say that all spots are that way,just the one I used. This is a nice koa. I will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Quiet and very respectable treatment. Bluegrass Weekend was great, well maintained. Wi-Fi advertised: not accessible from my location (very disappointed). Campground info should have been provided at check-in(where to dispose of trash, expectations, etc..) since website was not accessible.
Aug 24, 2015
We were there for the Bluegrass festival, the staff was very friendly and helpful. A well maintained campground! Plan on going again next year.
Aug 24, 2015
The bluegrass festival was nice, but this campground needs some TLC... The roads need fixed, the camp sites need to be better maintained such as mowing the grass, paint the fences, clean out the fire pits , and the bathrooms need updated. We love the camp, but we will not camp here again.
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice and friendly, will be back soon.
Aug 17, 2015
Clean, friendly, and near the lake. We will be back! Thank you!
Aug 16, 2015
Campground is decent. Full hook-ups and close to a full-service marina on Lake Cumberland. Pool is crumbling and dirty enough that people had written their names on the dirt along the walls. Playground is in need of an update. Swings are falling apart and the metal slide is too hot to even touch. Mini golf needs repair as well. Not worth the $1. Game room is nice and laundry facilities are clean.
Aug 15, 2015
I was disappointed that the wifi was local only to the office. This is an Internet world and I couldn't access anything from my camper.
Aug 14, 2015
It was the worst KOA I have EVER been to!! It was dirty and there was hardy any gravel anywhere, just dirt! It was in desperate need of updating and remodeling - I will probably NEVER stay at a KOA ever again! It was in a prime location but there was nothing pmime about it!
Aug 14, 2015
Your RV sites are too small. We had difficulty getting in and out and watched other campers struggle also. Your spots need to be wider and longer
Aug 14, 2015
Excellent KOA location. Away from noise typical of campgrounds near highways.
Aug 11, 2015
wifi only works at office-we did have a water disaster that was well taken care of
Aug 11, 2015
stayed at one of the cabins. Clean area. Bathrooms were clean and staff all polite.
Aug 10, 2015
The description makes you think you can see the lake, well its not to be seen anywhere from the campground..Water went out twice, they need several dump trucks of gravel, mud everywhere at the camp sites, internet did not work, was not well groomed.. Very disappointing.. Would not stay there again..
Aug 10, 2015
Great!!!
Aug 10, 2015
We booked our reservation to stay at this KOA because we thought it was close to Cumberland falls because that is what the information said in the site. Well it is not close to the falls it is an hour and a half away. The campsite had multiple things "out of order" and the front desk wasn't very helpful. We have stayed at many KOA campsites this summer and this one to say the least was by far the
Aug 07, 2015
Mattress in cabin was to firm,other than that it was great.
Aug 07, 2015
Pool was dirty. Half of games in game room didn't work. One member of staff was not very nice. Pretty bad attitide. Campground not as clean as last time we visited. Bathrooms were fine, though. Learned campground Was up for sale, so maybe owners just aren't caring as much about upkeep...
Aug 06, 2015
This is a lovely wooded campground but fairly difficult to get to on small roads, and we had no internet or phone service.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great people!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
We had the best spot ever there.. Most of the spots are to close... Need to take out every other one so u could have a little more room..
Jul 21, 2015
Great stay
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground. Clean ,beautiful, nice pool, very clean bath houses, and when a tornado that was heading straight for the campground a staff member was going camper to camper knocking on doors warning people and telling them where to get into a storm shelter. Very impressed.
Jul 20, 2015
Check-in was excellent. Sites were small and too close together. Person next door partied loudly until 2:00 am, with six cars of visitors!
Jul 20, 2015
Some extra restrooms would've been nice. It's a pain to take my young children all the way up to the bathhouse several times a day.
Jul 20, 2015
Great stay for a HOT, humid weekend. The staff members were very hospitable. Will definitely stay here again!!
Jul 18, 2015
Everyone was nice and the campground area was clean. But it was not geared around young families. There were no planned activities. The playground is very outdated. There was trash and glass bottles at the beach area. There was also no recycling. Not much to do nearby. Every activity we did was at least 45 min away.
Jul 15, 2015
Bathrooms are clean, area well kept, I wish it was a little closer to the lake then it would be perfect
Jul 15, 2015
We ended up not staying because we could we could not find the electric box then we moved and the camper would not pop up so we left an hour after we paid..(i know it wasn't the camp grounds fault our camper broke.)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Had we been made aware you were having problems finding the electric we would have been happy to assist you. As the written refund request you left stated the reason you had to leave was due to your popup mechanism not working.
Jul 13, 2015
The beautiful surroundings and the great hospitality keep drawing me back to the Russell Springs KOA - Sharon is a difference maker; makes me feel like I'm "home."
Jul 13, 2015
Good
Jul 12, 2015
The people are great. This is a very nice campground!
Jul 11, 2015
Very nice place very clean and very friendly staff!! Will be back
Jul 10, 2015
Great place to stay. You need add a boat launch into the lake!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA for about 12 years, it is the only campground at the location I want to go, so I have no alternatives. Condition has deteriorated every year, There are dozens of completely un-useable sites, closed BR/Showers, very poor overall condition, more to say but only have 400 characters.
Jul 07, 2015
The only complaint would be the outdated bathrooms/shower houses. They have NO water pressure and VERY limited hot water. Everything else was great!
Jul 06, 2015
I has happy with everything except the pool area, dirty pool,and it need some repairs
Jul 06, 2015
The campground needs some tlc! We had no campfire ring at our lot, there needs to be more bath houses as you had to wait for the shower or toilet. The game room and put put are way out dated. The website says it's overlooking the lake? No where could I find a lake overlook,false advertising other than that the stay was not bad.
Jul 06, 2015
The campground was very dated. Not much to do in the area except Alligator Marina. The RV sites are very close to each other. The pool was Okay, the playground was simple, and the recreation room was run down and neglected. The hosts were friendly and extremely helpful with things to do in Russell Springs which was about 20 minutes away and The National Fish Hatchery which was about 50 min.
Jul 05, 2015
We love it at Russell Springs, Ky. Give us time to unplug and be together with walking and talking. Already booked another weekend.
Jul 04, 2015
All the people were very friendly and helpful. There was a great deal of rain but the site drained quickly. I will be back.
Jul 03, 2015
No real access to the water. The map and the ad makes it look like there is. Bad advertising. The pool is in need of updates. They couldn't get it ready to swim. Even on a sunny day, the system was to old to clean the pool properly. It's too bad, the park is nice aND very clean.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.