Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2012
This was our 1st time kamping in a very long time, it was wonderful, everthing we expected it to be. We will most definately be returning to the KOA in Rusk again very soon. Walter, Carol and Penney were fabulous hosts from the booking all the way to checking out.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Real personable staff and nice scenic location.
Oct 04, 2012
what a wonderful place to camp
Oct 04, 2012
we stayed one night but will stay there again for a longer stay. the park and staff are outstanding. We enjoyed the history information of the area. The only problem is the fire ants but Walter works hard to keep them under control. Not a KOA problem but a little "cloradane"(sp) would solve the problem.LOL an ant free enclosed dog run would also be nice.
Oct 03, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Just passing through and used this on both our departure and our return trips. It was very clean and comfortable.
Sep 30, 2012
We enjoyed the great RV sites as well as the friendless of the staff
Sep 24, 2012
I brought my better half for his birthday weekend. Both days we walked around the grounds taking in the cleanliness and attention to details. The lodge we stayed in was clean and comfortable to say the least. Penny answered all our questions with a smile! We are currently planning another trip to come back and bring more friends with us!! Thank you for the hospitality.
Sep 23, 2012
Sep 15, 2012
Very peaceful on a weekday night. Just what I needed
Sep 11, 2012
Walter & Carol were wonderful hosts and did everything they could for us to enjoy a wonderful weekend. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2012
I arrived late at night after a long drive and was grateful for the peaceful campground. Had a nice little chat with the very friendly proprietor in the morning on my way out. If I'm ever traveling through the area again, without doubt, I'll find my way back to Rusk KOA.
Sep 06, 2012
The owner & staff go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Sep 05, 2012
Walt and his team are great! The camp was constantly clean and they were very personable. We had a great time!
Sep 04, 2012
Although we were a lot of people everything was kept clean and well organized. Manager/owner needs to work on his people skills
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Grounds were well kept and bathrooms spotless and constantly cleaned. Enjoyed the saltwater pool.
Sep 04, 2012
The family and I look forward to staying at this specific KOA on a yearly basis. I thank you and all that have helped to make it a joyful stay.
Sep 04, 2012
It was our first time attending the South African Potjie festival and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The camp site is so well maintained and we will most certainly be back for a camping trip in the near future. Great job to the entire Rusk KOA team
Sep 04, 2012
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Walter and Penny rate a special mention. Thank you all.
Sep 04, 2012
We had a really wonderful time. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The facilities (toilets and campground) were always neat and tidy even though this was most probably the busiest weekend of the year at this particular due to the South African festival that takes place here every year.
Sep 04, 2012
Its all about the staff. Every single one of them "yeller-shirts" made our weekend an incredible success. I cannot begin to thank you all for the way you made our stay so accommodating. See you next year!!!
Sep 04, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. Never been in such a clean site, was very impressed with everything, fantastic service, great owners. Could not give it a higher rating.
Sep 04, 2012
It was totally awesome!
Aug 31, 2012
We heard it was beautiful; better than expected; see ya again soon!!
Aug 22, 2012
Very helpful staff regarding info about New Orleans. Thanks a lot.
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
The facilties are kept in working order and grounds are spic and span. The staff was obliging and courteous. It would have been nice if the pool was open until dark.
Aug 08, 2012
As usual, we had a fantastic time. Very relaxing. Looking forward to staying again, and again. TN
Aug 08, 2012
great place, great people
Aug 07, 2012
Enjoyed, will come back.
Aug 06, 2012
We always have a great time when going to this KOA. Was informed of additional activities scheduled this fall and looking forward to attending.
Aug 02, 2012
The owners were great. Thanks
Jul 30, 2012
Great Staff Great facilities
Jul 25, 2012
great place great people great pool, love this koa
Jul 19, 2012
Nice clean Kampground. Staff very helpful. This was our third time to stay and will return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.