Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 870 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2017
Beautiful spot on top of the hill, easy to get to but far from traffic noise. Sites generously sized, level, liked that lights on utility posts were low and not bright. Pretty and green, woods nearby have a hiking trail. Staff very friendly, good buildings, neat appearance and roads quite good. No complaints, would like to stay longer.
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. Always guide us to site. Fantastic and inexpensive cook to order breakfast. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when passing through the area.
Apr 20, 2017
The campground is well maintained and the staff were very East Texas friendly. My wife and I had a great time.
Apr 19, 2017
Sorry that no one was at the office upon checkout so we could say thank you for a wonderful stay...your recommendations for a mobile RV mechanic were all out of business or not answering their phone.
Apr 17, 2017
Very clean. Super friendly and accommodating staff. Would 100% stay there again.
Apr 16, 2017
Excellent pancake breakfast on Saturday morning!
Apr 16, 2017
Perfect! Quiet campground, Quality friendly staff and owner, well maintained sites, loads of places to walk the dog, well stocked camp store, in short, everything I was looking for. Thank you!
Apr 13, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay with the Red River Rovers at Rusk KOA. Great owner and staff!
Apr 13, 2017
Great park and host. Great rally site. We will be back!
Apr 12, 2017
nice park, would definitely stay again
Apr 11, 2017
fantastic people running the campground clean, beautiful with level sites and much to do. one of the best I've stayed at.
Apr 10, 2017
One of the best rally sites we have ever attended with the Red River Rovers. Thank you so much!!!
Apr 10, 2017
The very best, cleanest campgrounds. Definitely will return and recommend to friends.Dog park was especially nice as no stickers, which means so much to us and our fur babies. .. The sites were very nice and level with hookups located in good place, picnic tables, and wide sites. THANK YOU RUSK KOA.
Apr 10, 2017
My husband and I have camping for 30 years and quite a few of the campgrounds we stay at are KOA. This Rusk KOA was very welcoming, gorgeous, clean and accommodating. We stayed there along with our Club (Red River Rovers) members of approximately 66 in our group and each member openly stated how happy we're with the park owner, employees and grounds. We are booked there next Year.
Apr 10, 2017
Great place, clean, Jack has a great team. We plan on coming back this year.
Apr 10, 2017
Very friendly & helpfull
Apr 10, 2017
Very clean facilities, great friendly staff, nice sites.
Apr 08, 2017
A very comfortable place to stay. Clean and well run.
Apr 07, 2017
Facility was great and the staff was friendly.
Apr 03, 2017
Awesome. Nice quiet grounds
Apr 03, 2017
One of best. Very nice hosts. Large lots. Quite and clean. Need more KOA signs directing off the highways
Apr 01, 2017
great front desk folks and our site had a great view
Mar 30, 2017
Overall, great.. Just wish there were a few more trees in the parking areas for shade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a GREAT time and sorry about the trees but the park was that way when we purchased it in 2015 and it takes a while to get trees to grow. But we will keep watering them. See you upon your return.
Mar 26, 2017
I was so pleasantly surprised to find such a nice, clean campground. And the Hostess- Donna- and work campers were all so nice to answer any questions I had.. I noticed kids using the playgrounds, adults using the dog park...which had benches for sitting while staying with your dog... nice laundry, store ...all was great. I stayed in a cabin which had all I needed. Fully equipt.
Mar 24, 2017
Frustrating. 2 dogs. Need to tie out. Told an accompanied leash and walking only allowed. Also sign to turn is at 348 put us in an Apt complex - no way out, had to discon, only 30 amp-needed 50.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you had to be told about your dogs. We had complaints about your dogs barking (see other bad review). as far as the state hwy. sign, it shows to turn at the intersection not at the driveway to the apartment complex.
Mar 20, 2017
Tent sites were well-secluded, tucked under the Piney Woods, and well-maintained. All of the staff that we interacted with (5+ people), at both Kamp Store and Grounds, were very welcoming and personal. Will be back and certainly share with friends!
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful hosts
Mar 18, 2017
DOGS BARKING SEVERAL TIMES A DAY & WATER LEAK ON RV HOOK UP 2 SPACES AWAY TOOK 2 DAYS TO CORRECT

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The dog owner was contacted and the barking was stopped. We have no record of a water leak or a repair of a leak during that time.
Mar 17, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
Great Staff....Peaceful campsite!
Mar 16, 2017
It was a wonderful stay with friendly workers and beautiful scenery. We look forward to returning soon.
Mar 16, 2017
Hosts were FANTASTIC! My kids and I had a wonderful time away. Thank you!
Mar 16, 2017
Late check in made easy.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice. Clean, friendly staff. Well organized.
Mar 13, 2017
Mar 09, 2017
nice quiet campground not located directly next to a major road.
Mar 07, 2017
State three nights in a 40 ft. fifth wheel. Good access and VERY friendly campground hosts.
Mar 06, 2017
Arrived and my reservation was not available. we had to be put in two separate cabins.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There was a error somehow and we take full responsibility for the error. We tried to resolve it by giving you two cabins with "NO CHARGE" but it was not enough ------.
Mar 02, 2017
Feb 27, 2017
Great Service, very nice place to get away for the weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
It was ok
Feb 20, 2017
We had a Deluxe site with a table and 4 chairs and a fire pit. The camp hosts were the best possible...competent, helpful and courteous! The grounds are well-maintained and the hook-ups easy to manage, even for a beginner. Rick was an enthusiastic guide to the drive-thru sites, as well as a great resource for any questions or services. There is also a nice salt water pool for the young-at-heart!
Feb 13, 2017
Great host and clean bathrooms, what else do you need? :-)
Feb 12, 2017
The new owners have made this KOA much better than before. They seem to know what makes an RV park comfortable and easy to use.Our stay was great.
Feb 10, 2017
This was a very friendly and clean camp ground. Wonderful pine trees and a dedicated fenced dog run with no sand spurs. Much open ground as well as the pines, so it is easy to get a site you like. We did use the laundry & it was clean with new machines. We liked this place so much we extended our stay as the town is very nice with a very interesting museum. Call for the personal tour.
Feb 07, 2017
Loved working there and made some great friends! It's so beautiful and peaceful! Thanks for the job Jack and Carol! Miss everyone and love ya all!
Jan 25, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Nice quiet location.
Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff in a nice location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps