Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 732 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
The staff cares greatly about making your comfortable!!!
Aug 15, 2016
The managers were so nice and inviting. Definitely would recommend to all my friends
Aug 11, 2016
We were "first timers" with our travel trailer and wanted a good spot with lots of trees and things for our kids to do. This campground is very quiet and there are not a lot of other campers, other than many full time residents. Luckily, there were some other kids around to keep ours company. Worked out great! We had a wonderful spot (I think it #10). The folks who run the place are wonderful!
Aug 09, 2016
Was only for one night but it was a great place. We will be back.
Aug 08, 2016
Very quiet and well maintained. Very friendly office staff. We will definitely be back.
Aug 06, 2016
It was wonderful!the, the people were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 05, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Campground was clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. Will for sure return.
Aug 05, 2016
We spent a great 5 days in Rusk. As usual, this is our nearby go to place. Staff is great a nd the salt water pool can't be beat
Aug 05, 2016
EXTREMELY WELL MAINTAINED CAMPGROUND, EFFICIENTLY RUN! ONLY ONE THING WOULD HAVE MADE A STAY MORE ENJOYABLE SINCE IT WAS 100 DEGREES...MORE SHADE TREES!
Aug 04, 2016
The staff was the first thing I noticed. Very hospitable and courteous. If we had any question, they went above and beyond. I would stay wherever they managed a Campground. They were so pleasant and professional. The facility was very nice and well kept. Could not ask for anything more. Great visit.
Aug 03, 2016
Its a very nice park. Bill and his wife were extremely helpful. They strived to make our stay above and beyond pleasant. They were invited to join us on several occasions and did so when they were able. It was a great weekend!
Aug 03, 2016
They treated us very well on our honeymoon! Thank you again! Future trips for sure!
Aug 02, 2016
Perfect! Great place. Quiet, peaceful just what I needed.
Aug 02, 2016
Great place to stay! My kids had a blast riding the rental peddle cars. Staff was always friendly and very helpful even after business hours!
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly helpful staff, lovely pool area, clean restrooms and showers. We enjoyed sitting outside our trailer enjoying the sunsets and occasional breeze.
Aug 02, 2016
Had a great time at this super park, grandkids loved it! Super clean, super nice staff and absolutely beautiful sites. We will definitely return soon☺️
Aug 01, 2016
We were with a group and used the Club House. Stayed in a "duplex" cabin. The grounds were in very good condition, cabin was clean and the park managers were delightful!! Thanks for a great weekend.
Aug 01, 2016
Staff was great, loved the campground and amenities
Jul 31, 2016
While the park is under new ownership, we understand that changes and improvements will be taking place in the near future.I feel it is to pricy for the location, so remote and far from shopping and recreation.
Jul 31, 2016
Absolutely wonderful!! The baby rabbit was a hit! The boys played from sun up until sun down every night and had a blast. It was well kept, clean, and everyone was wonderful to work with.
Jul 30, 2016
We came for state baseball tournament. These guys at KOA were so kind and accommodating. The grounds and bathrooms were very clean and well kept. Our stay was fantastic.
Jul 29, 2016
What an AWESOME place to stay! Pam, Bill and staff were the VERY BEST!
Jul 29, 2016
Wonderful hosts. Great campground!
Jul 29, 2016
Amazing
Jul 28, 2016
Bill & Pam are excellent camp hosts, we would stay at any KOA they are running.
Jul 28, 2016
The office staff was super friendly and helpful. We loved our stay!
Jul 27, 2016
Quiet! Managers and staff very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. Good wi-fi. Will definitely return!
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, quiet, and easy to park long 5th wheel.
Jul 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and great cabin,clean and met all needs. Downside was use of pool on hot summer day was additional charge. Local central for seeing surrounding cities & locals.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you are a registered guest here you do not have to pay for the use of the pool. I am very sorry if you were charged. Mistakes are made.
Jul 25, 2016
A great place to stay and relax. A wonderful management team and owners. Dont miss this KOA.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was great and the cabin was very CLEAN. We love it here!
Jul 25, 2016
The facility is very clean and well taken care of! The staff is wonderful and always smiling! We rented K5 Kabin and felt the price was a little too expensive. But overall we had a great stay.
Jul 17, 2016
We picked this campground because we just purchased a motorhome in Nacadoches and didn't want to be too far from the dealer if any unforseen issues raised their ugly head. We also wanted to ride the Texas State Railroad and the Rusk train station is about 5 miles from where we camped. Our campground host, Bill, was extremely helpful and friendly. The entire campground was very clean and quiet.
Jul 13, 2016
We stayed in a wonderful cabin. But there were a/c problems. The staff was very prompt in moving us to another cabin. An upgrade at that! Beautiful camp grounds. Clean and well maintained. The staff was courteous and kind. The dog park was one of the best. Our stay was a delight!
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderful! There are some full timers there but the campground was so quiet, we loved it. Pool, showers, and toilets were all clean, staff was very friendly, site was level. Will definitely go back.
Jul 11, 2016
The camp ground is great and the people that run it are awesome. They just need more cabins and more things to do for adults and older kids.
Jul 11, 2016
What an AWESOME place to stay! Pam, Bill and staff were the VERY BEST! We were RVing for the first time with our grandones, ages 11 & 9. We had a difficult 1st day but Pam and Bill "fixed us". We all felt we had come home to visit family. Without a doubt, we will return and recommend. In addition, showers were excellent and everything extremely clean! Pool was great too :)
Jul 11, 2016
Quiet, friendly place. Not a lot of extras but clean and the pool was nice. The kids had a blast riding bikes and the Trikes that were available to rent. Thank you KOA Rusk.
Jul 07, 2016
Love the stay. Bill and Pam are awesome!!! There place help made our family reunion a great success and we look forward in coming back on next year. Theresa - Houston, Texas
Jul 07, 2016
Outstanding place to stay and I have stayed at 100's.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff !!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice and very clean place friendly people, but just not anything but the pool to do,have visit another KOA that have activity for the kids. So that would be nice.They cost but they are worth it. Other then that things were good! Thanks Paula
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The property was well maintained and a pleasure to stay at. We will be back with the whole family!
Jul 05, 2016
Nice place to stay. Clean and quiet. Friendly staff that will make you feel welcome.
Jul 05, 2016
The grounds were very nice and clean. I was truly impressed with the people running the place. They were very helpful and nice. They made our stay that much better.
Jul 05, 2016
A perfect KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful. Peaceful and quiet with great clean accommodations.
Jul 05, 2016
I like this facility it is clean, shower area neat so i will recommend it to anyone also the staff is friendly and fast to help.. Thanks Saul Reyes
Jul 04, 2016
Pam & her husband were great. They made sure, all our needs were met.
Jul 03, 2016
The campground was very clean and quiet. We have a 32ft. 5th wheel-and had plenty of room for our rig and truck. Nice pool, and dog playground area. Public restrooms and showers were spotless Bill and Pam, the campground hosts, we're very warm, friendly and helpful. We enjoyed talking with them and our private tour. We will be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals