Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
I arrived late to find that their staff had waited around just to make sure we made it in OK! Great location, well organized & super clean! Thanks for you hospitality!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Lots of trees made it nice but spaces way too close together. You are sitting right at sewer connections for neighbors RV when outside.
Jul 11, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Rusk KOA Park ,our only drawback was no cable are satellite but other than that no complaints. The attendants were very friendly and helpful especially Kim.
Jul 04, 2014
Mrs. Kim is so sweet and knowledgable !!
Jul 04, 2014
Tall grass needed to be mowed and old dry grass needed to be swept off the patios at the campsites. The grounds were not well kept. No instructions were given concerning trash. Very impersonal. We are very sad about our stay because it use to be so great there.
Jun 27, 2014
LOVE your manager. She does a fabulous job and is very service oriented. She is a keeper.
Jun 24, 2014
It is a place that being from the midwest we might consider wintering at this campsite sometime in the future.
Jun 23, 2014
We were checked in by a staff member named Kimberly, who treated us like family throughout our family reunion weekend. All facilities were clean and in good repair. We were extremely pleased with our first KOA experience.
Jun 23, 2014
Kimberly was an amazing Hostess. Always checking to see if we needed anything. Cabins were great, neat & clean. Grounds beautiful. Pool was great and the dining hall was just what we needed for our family reunion. Will definitely go back.
Jun 17, 2014
Did not have horseshoes or tvs as advertised. Manager closed pool early every night of our stay. Unsupervised children were at the pool. Was quoted the wrong price over the phone. Facility was nice and extremely clean.
Jun 12, 2014
GREAT K9 camp!! Look into better phone answering system.
Jun 10, 2014
Kim was a real sweetheart and very helpful. see you again
Jun 08, 2014
great facilities; great personnel....Kim was fantastic...you couldnot have a better representative as her. We look forward to visiting again. thanks
Jun 08, 2014
We found this wonderful place nestled among beautiful trees. From day 1 we felt welcome and appreciated by our hostess, Kim. Great amenities and peaceful atmosphere greeted us. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan a return soon with friends.
May 31, 2014
This is a nice spot with great level sites. Everything on this KOA is new. The cable tv isn't hooked up as yet but with a small antenna you can get several channels. The play area is small for those who spend slot of time on the grounds, may not like. Overall I liked it there and would come again.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Beautiful location and indeed, no traffic noise. Very friendly girl at the office. Super restrooms! We dislike the fact that the pool was closed.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and will come back again. Everything so clean and nice campsite.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Beautiful area! Very clean and friendly grounds and management. So sad the location is closing! Would definitely want to come back. Great cabin!
Apr 21, 2014
I am extremely disappointed to learn that this KOA closed as of 04/20/2014. It was our first visit but we wish it were not our last.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice site. I enjoyed the view. I do imagine fhe park may have been different if the park was full. Would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, great landscaping and quiet location. Staff very efficient. Only negative applies to KOA work kampers. Work kamper travel certificates not accepted at Rusk, TX campground.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were not able to stay. Had to leave after only one hour to go to Hospital. Husband became very sick immediately after checking in. Office was closed, so could not let them know.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet country setting. Sites are nice and long. The Wi-Fi is great. Wish they had cable. Did not see the bathroom or laundry.
Apr 01, 2014
Always look forward to my stop here
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
clean campground, friendly staff. I'd recommend adding sattelite TV to the game room. (we did have a near lightning strike that killed several electrical devices, but that is not the campground's fault.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Grounds very nice and park kept up immaculately. Price too high.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Will visit again when in the area.
Mar 26, 2014
Wow! Great campground!
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful place. We'll be back.
Mar 24, 2014
The location was easy to find and very quiet. I gave 4 out of 5 stars only because the camp store was not open by the time I arrived; which was 8pm on a Saturday. It was also not open on Sunday Morning at 9:30 when I left.
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful views Friendly staff
Mar 18, 2014
Had a wonderful peaceful stay at the KOA in Rusk. The park is well cared for, you can see that the park owners care about the park and the people staying. We are sorry that we missed out on the special St. Patrick's day event. We will be going back for sure and will recommend the park to all our friends.
Mar 18, 2014
Outstanding Kampground
Mar 18, 2014
This was the maiden voyage for our (new to us) camper. We had a great time. The staff at the campground were very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and well kept. Will definitely come back.
Mar 17, 2014
Convenient for our trip purpose. Zero to do however overnight stay functionality is perfect, very nice and accomodating personnel. Shower facilities top notch.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
Really pretty park. Virginia was great lady. We both owned Carriage RV. We'd tell a family and phone a friend. GREAT PLACE
Mar 15, 2014
The Kampground was clean and attractive. The personnel were friendly and very helpful. The setting was beautiful. We look forward to visiting this KOA again in the future!
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very friendly,check in was fast,campground was clean, bathrooms were spotless. I would stay here again when in the area.The only thing missing was cable/satellite tv. Other than that, we'll be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.