Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 805 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 05, 2016
The KOA in Rusk, Tx is a beautiful park which is made even better by the great folks who work there. They were polite, friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. Great park. Will definitely use it again!
Dec 04, 2016
Very nice CG. Level and some shade. Received a very warm welcome. Came in a 42' class A with a 30' trailer.
Dec 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 30, 2016
tHE VIEW OF THE STARS WAS FABULOUS
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was GREAT!!!! Love this campground. Third trip there and I hope many more to come.
Nov 28, 2016
I really like the campground. We have stayed several times. The people are very friendly. I wish the rates would not be so much higher during the holiday.
Nov 28, 2016
did not like haven men and women in same shower room at the same time
Nov 28, 2016
We love staying at Rusk Koa. Everyone is so friendly, even all the other campers. Fun place for family and pets. Look forward to the next trip
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time once again. staff is wonderful. thanksgiving dinner they hosted was really nice...
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Only one complaint the WiFi Internet link did not function after several attempts were made by the host even. I guess I should say it was actually nice to be away from work. We will be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Our camper was scratched down one side due to tree limbs not be trimmed. There was no way to get around the tree and the truck parked in the curve. This damaged our brand new trailer. I am very upset about this.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice well maintained camp ground. Staff made the stay wonderful! Everyone was very friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
Camp was clean and quiet, although really full of folks. Staff was friendly and courteous as usual. Love it here.
Nov 25, 2016
Perfect spot for our 36' 5th wheel. We met for a large family/friends Thanksgiving. The area and facilities were very good. We'll be back.
Nov 25, 2016
Loved the little cabin we stayed in. Everyone was so friendly and helpful.
Nov 21, 2016
Was the best experience I could have dreamed of being from out of town and first time traveler with a RV staff was great
Nov 21, 2016
Great place for spending time in the Piney Woods. Rustic with towns nearby and the Polar Express train for families.
Nov 16, 2016
Very quiet park. Large spaces with fire ring on each site. Management was super nice and helpful. Second stay at this park and will be back for sure.
Nov 16, 2016
Felt very welcome and enjoyed the area!
Nov 14, 2016
A great place with a friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Camp ground was nice clean well kept the staff was super friendly they had an all you can breakfast which was very good, we got on a little trouble for be too loud after 10 pm but we deserved it because we where be loud but other wise will definitely go Beck there again.
Nov 07, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean grounds, bathhouse and resrooms!!! Staff sooo very friendly and helpful! Will use again an recommend to others!
Nov 07, 2016
nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. People were friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Clean quaint park nestled in the pines of East Texas.
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground and friendly folks
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Showers and other facilities are new. Grounds well maintained.
Nov 02, 2016
so very clean and well-kept! very pleasant stafff
Nov 01, 2016
Greatest
Oct 31, 2016
Jim and his staff made our GMC Classics rally a great success! Thanks, *<[;-) } Vern and Lenore
Oct 31, 2016
Owners Mgrs n staff r beyond customer friendly/helpful. We had a motorhome rally of 57 people n did not hear even 1 complaint. Great!!
Oct 31, 2016
Most enjoyable! Our GMC RALLY was such for n.....Thanks to ALL of you!! Clean, courteous and polite. 🌺
Oct 31, 2016
Great place, staff was great. Loved my time there, clean, quiet, fun. Just a great place to stay
Oct 31, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Waking up in the tall pines of east Texas. Great. We shall return
Oct 31, 2016
One of the finest, most friendly, accommodating parks we've ever stayed at.
Oct 31, 2016
I have quit staying at KOA except when rally related. This park has done a lot to change my mind. Maybe I had previously just hit some bad parks. I found nothing wrong at this park. Management and personnel were the greatest. Facility clean and well cared for. Charles W.
Oct 31, 2016
Great managers, owners and staff.
Oct 30, 2016
the oner went out of his way to please us
Oct 26, 2016
This is a nice campground. Manager is very friendly. Would stay here again.
Oct 24, 2016
We had a most enjoyable stay at Rusk KOA. Loved all the amenities (cable, WiFi, super clean restrooms, dog park) and look forward to visiting again. This is our second time camping at this KOA. Thanks again for your hospitable crew and well maintained campsites. C and C
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice KOA park-spacious sites makes it seem larger than it is. Walter and Nancy are great staffers and make you feel welcome. Very quiet.
Oct 22, 2016
The cabin #1 we stayed in was great. Very nice and everything we needed. Thank you
Oct 21, 2016
This is one of the nicest KOAs we have been. Our bad luck was we weren't able to get in before dark because some repairs we had done took a lot longer than expected. Then we had to leave to get to our next destination. Beautiful park! We will come back to it again!
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful park, great staff!
Oct 16, 2016
Beautiful park with super sites for big rigs. Access is easy and countryside scenic. Hosts are extremely helpful and friendly ... been there before and will be back!
Oct 13, 2016
Nice location, clean, and extremely friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
Oct 13, 2016
Perfect site with sunset view. Everyone was very pleasant
Oct 12, 2016
Employees were very good
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals