Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2014
No "guide" to site, otherwise ok.
Sep 24, 2014
Nice staff. We were pretty much self sufficient so we didn't need much help from staff so not much interaction. Beautiful campsite!
Sep 24, 2014
Very nice camp.... Showers/ restrooms very clean and nice......good location with easy access to main highway
Sep 24, 2014
Really liked this park. Is it for sale?
Sep 22, 2014
Everyone was very nice and the grounds were clean.
Sep 15, 2014
The staff was friendly and helpful. The camp ground was neat and tidy. Our camp site was level asphalt surface.
Sep 10, 2014
The staff (one) was wonderful, but she had very little to do. There were 3 rvs here the whole 4 days. We had lived here in the past for up to 2 years while my husband worked in the area. The park has deteriorated greatly since that time. It needed mowing, and many of the spots were rutted and obviously no longer level. I know this can be a very busy and profitable park. It just needs more care
Sep 07, 2014
Very peaceful great staff
Sep 02, 2014
Grounds need work. Pool clean! Nice employees.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
So sorry that this beautiful and favorite campground is going downhill. In spite of Kim's efforts, she cannot do it alone. She was also in MI working to save Higgins Lake. Too sorry on both counts. Beautiful campgrounds that have been neglected and not cared for.
Aug 28, 2014
Very nice manager...beautiful area...great sunsets!!...amenities were clean, convenient, and well cared for....Will go again...nice getaway spot!!
Aug 20, 2014
Obviously this KOA has gone through some changes since the original owner. Swimming is the only activity available. There are no bike rentals or anything for children. The campground lacks the essentials such as paper towels in the restrooms, no disposal bags for picking up dog waste and the grounds need mowing. It appears staffing is minimal, no staff on site after hours.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
I understand that the park is up for sale and owned by a bank at this time. The one lady that is working there is awesome but of course she cannot do all that needs to be done to keep the huge park running. Sure would help to get a new owner in as soon as possible
Aug 15, 2014
it was a return trip. i enjoyed my stay there two years ago and came back again.i will be back again.
Jul 21, 2014
I arrived late to find that their staff had waited around just to make sure we made it in OK! Great location, well organized & super clean! Thanks for you hospitality!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Lots of trees made it nice but spaces way too close together. You are sitting right at sewer connections for neighbors RV when outside.
Jul 11, 2014
We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Rusk KOA Park ,our only drawback was no cable are satellite but other than that no complaints. The attendants were very friendly and helpful especially Kim.
Jul 04, 2014
Tall grass needed to be mowed and old dry grass needed to be swept off the patios at the campsites. The grounds were not well kept. No instructions were given concerning trash. Very impersonal. We are very sad about our stay because it use to be so great there.
Jun 27, 2014
LOVE your manager. She does a fabulous job and is very service oriented. She is a keeper.
Jun 24, 2014
It is a place that being from the midwest we might consider wintering at this campsite sometime in the future.
Jun 12, 2014
GREAT K9 camp!! Look into better phone answering system.
Jun 10, 2014
Kim was a real sweetheart and very helpful. see you again
Jun 08, 2014
great facilities; great personnel....Kim was fantastic...you couldnot have a better representative as her. We look forward to visiting again. thanks
Jun 08, 2014
We found this wonderful place nestled among beautiful trees. From day 1 we felt welcome and appreciated by our hostess, Kim. Great amenities and peaceful atmosphere greeted us. We greatly enjoyed our stay and plan a return soon with friends.
May 31, 2014
This is a nice spot with great level sites. Everything on this KOA is new. The cable tv isn't hooked up as yet but with a small antenna you can get several channels. The play area is small for those who spend slot of time on the grounds, may not like. Overall I liked it there and would come again.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Beautiful location and indeed, no traffic noise. Very friendly girl at the office. Super restrooms! We dislike the fact that the pool was closed.
May 27, 2014
We enjoyed our stay, very friendly staff and will come back again. Everything so clean and nice campsite.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice site. I enjoyed the view. I do imagine fhe park may have been different if the park was full. Would stay here again.
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Very clean, well maintained, great landscaping and quiet location. Staff very efficient. Only negative applies to KOA work kampers. Work kamper travel certificates not accepted at Rusk, TX campground.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
We were not able to stay. Had to leave after only one hour to go to Hospital. Husband became very sick immediately after checking in. Office was closed, so could not let them know.
Apr 05, 2014
Very nice, clean and quiet country setting. Sites are nice and long. The Wi-Fi is great. Wish they had cable. Did not see the bathroom or laundry.
Apr 01, 2014
Always look forward to my stop here
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
clean campground, friendly staff. I'd recommend adding sattelite TV to the game room. (we did have a near lightning strike that killed several electrical devices, but that is not the campground's fault.
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 29, 2014
Grounds very nice and park kept up immaculately. Price too high.
Mar 27, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Will visit again when in the area.
Mar 26, 2014
Wow! Great campground!
Mar 26, 2014
Beautiful place. We'll be back.
Mar 24, 2014
The location was easy to find and very quiet. I gave 4 out of 5 stars only because the camp store was not open by the time I arrived; which was 8pm on a Saturday. It was also not open on Sunday Morning at 9:30 when I left.
Mar 19, 2014
Beautiful views Friendly staff
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.