Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 624 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 29, 2016
Apr 29, 2016
The staff was really helpful we had a GREAT Rally. This location is really well kept.The fee is more than we usually pay for a Rally Fee. Hope we can return soon.
Apr 27, 2016
Friendly staff, clean facilities, very courteous service. Highly recommended!
Apr 26, 2016
Good
Apr 26, 2016
Wonderful place to stay friendly staff clean park and quiet
Apr 26, 2016
Bill & Pam are great managers, helpful, kind and just like family. All the staff have been great. Thank you all.
Apr 25, 2016
Bill and Pam are really great managers. They are very helpful and friendly. The Kampground is very well maintained and if you are in need of anything at all, they are happy to assist in any way. We were VERY pleased with our entire stay.
Apr 25, 2016
Staff was great. Park is beautiful. The only problem we has was not being able to access WIFI. But that might be a good thing!!
Apr 24, 2016
Wifi was a problem but the KOA people made up for everything.
Apr 24, 2016
The Staff was so nice and helpful. Bill and Pam would make it a point to stop by if you were outside and visit with you and ask if everything was going well and if you needed anything. The facilities and the camp is well kept. Restrooms were very clean. Swimming pool was clean and well kept. We would give them a 10+
Apr 23, 2016
The camp is very clean, well kept and managed. The staff members are very friendly and accommodating. It is quiet at night. We will recommend this location.
Apr 21, 2016
Great time. Really great people to work with. Very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
We have traveled from Tx to Alaska, best park we have stayed at. Host are great, park is awesome.
Apr 19, 2016
Bill & Pam are great people very friendly and make you feel at home. Great job. We were able to met Jack the owner who is also awesome. Great Job!!!! Great place to stay very clean park.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The campground was very pretty and very clean. The host were extremely friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Apr 16, 2016
Clean facilities, friendly people, makes for a very relaxing fun stay
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful hosts, and very clean. Would stay again if in the area.
Apr 16, 2016
Late arrival but greeted anyway...helpful fun folks, cg very clean and spacious. Loved staying there, brief as it was....Will come back!
Apr 14, 2016
Very quiet and peaceful.
Apr 12, 2016
Ground well maintained. Employees very nice and helpful. And quite
Apr 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and well maintained.
Apr 11, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this clean, quiet park. The sites were level and well taken care of. It was also pet friendly. Its located in a beautiful high spot in the the woods. I loved all of the crape myrtles too. We will be going back several times as we live in the next county. Yeah, its that nice.
Apr 11, 2016
New ownership/management team have made this the "hidden jewel" of the piney woods!
Apr 11, 2016
Only overnight, but friendly mgr & residents. Quiet,big tres all around, large spaces, not lined up crowded like shoe boxes. Half mile off main road, on a paved toad. Reasonable, we will stay again if in area. Recommend it to anyone!!
Apr 10, 2016
Surprisingly nice KOA. Compared to some KOA's, this is a real treasure. Quiet location, close to RUSK with grocery store and a number of restaurants. Great place to stay.
Apr 06, 2016
The staff made us feel very welcome!
Apr 04, 2016
This is without a doubt a fantastic place to stay. The staff is very accommodating. They go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied.
Apr 03, 2016
Beautiful campground surrounded by pine trees, extremely clean especially the bathrooms, very helpful and friendly hosts
Apr 02, 2016
Fresh and clean,great atmosphere. Staff very friendly. Nestled in the pines with the birds singing made for a great a stay. This place is on our list of must stay.
Apr 01, 2016
The Rusk KOA completely exceeded our expectations. The setting is beautiful, the sites and facilities are immaculate, including the laundry and showers. The staff were helpful and completely delightful. We would stay again! Thanks for a nice overnight.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendliest, most accommodating staff I have ever encountered. Thanks
Mar 28, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed. Clean Clean Clean all the hosts were friendly and helpful. We cant wait to be back!!
Mar 28, 2016
This was our first experience staying at a KOA and it exceeded all our expectations and more. Our booking experience was handled by Pam and she was delightful, personable and professional. When we arrived we received a friendly, hospitable welcome and escorted to our 'easy peasy' pull-through campsite. The grounds and facilities were impeccably clean (and I'm a clean freak). HIGHLY recommended!
Mar 26, 2016
Great campground! Ended up here because of difficulties at another campground, could not be happier! The place is well-kept, super staff, clean, beautiful area. Looking froward to our next stay here.
Mar 25, 2016
Real nice well kept place. I will stay again the next time I am that way.
Mar 24, 2016
The staff and owners were friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our week-end there!
Mar 23, 2016
The folks managing the park went out of their way to be accommodating. The park was clean and quiet. We will definitely be back!
Mar 23, 2016
What a hidden gem! Loved it up on the hill top away from road noise! The folks who run it were top notch. :)
Mar 22, 2016
HAD A GREAT STAY...GOOD TIME WITH A LOT TO DO THERE AS WELL AS THE AREA IN ITSELF. WONDERFUL STAFF.
Mar 22, 2016
Spacious park, with trees. Very clean with excellent staff who went out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Already planning our next rally there, in 2017.
Mar 22, 2016
I really enjoyed the campground. Very peaceful! It is my new favorite! The managers were super nice & helpful!
Mar 21, 2016
Great staff and very clean and well kept facility.
Mar 20, 2016
Fantastic Service from a fantastic group of extremely helpful employees! We loved their helpful nature and area knowledge, as well as their camper knowledge when they helped us amateur RV'ers
Mar 20, 2016
Great staff! Great park!
Mar 18, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Pet friendly. Easy in and out for whatever size RV. Clean and very well maintained. Will definitely return.
Mar 16, 2016
One of the better KOAs we have stayed at. Looking forward to coming back. :)
Mar 11, 2016
Very friendly staff. We have stayed at maybe a dozen KOAs and this was by far the cleanest. Would definitely stay again
Mar 09, 2016
Very pleasant surrounds Close to the Caddo Mounds. Fasineting tour. The manager was awesome, very clea. Great showere. Near town.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps