Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 826 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 12, 2017
The new owners have made this KOA much better than before. They seem to know what makes an RV park comfortable and easy to use.Our stay was great.
Feb 10, 2017
This was a very friendly and clean camp ground. Wonderful pine trees and a dedicated fenced dog run with no sand spurs. Much open ground as well as the pines, so it is easy to get a site you like. We did use the laundry & it was clean with new machines. We liked this place so much we extended our stay as the town is very nice with a very interesting museum. Call for the personal tour.
Feb 07, 2017
Loved working there and made some great friends! It's so beautiful and peaceful! Thanks for the job Jack and Carol! Miss everyone and love ya all!
Jan 25, 2017
Very friendly, accommodating staff. Nice quiet location.
Jan 16, 2017
Very friendly staff in a nice location.
Jan 14, 2017
After decades of travel, the folks at Rusk KOA are the friendliest and most helpful that I've ever seen. And the campground itself is beautiful. We can't wait to visit again!
Jan 13, 2017
We camped in a 25' motorhome here and though this was a nice park with very friendly staff. It was very quiet and we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2017
Jan 09, 2017
Beautiful place. Super friendly staff!
Jan 04, 2017
Very clean, everyone exceptionally nice and friendly! Thank you so much.
Jan 03, 2017
The Managers and Staff at Rusk KOA are the best. They ensure your stay is a great experience. Best KOA anywhere.
Jan 01, 2017
Beautiful campground. Excellent amenities and friendly staff!
Dec 28, 2016
Excellent onsite management. Called us the day before, left information for us (we arrived on Christmas Day). Clean set up, clean showers. Very helpful management onsite checked on us to see if we needed anything and gave us some firewood that a previous campsite left behind.
Dec 28, 2016
Not beneficial having a higher holiday rate. If it wasn't so warm and humid on Dec 26, we would have left and stayed at a truck stop.
Dec 16, 2016
Nice and quiet with a very helpful staff. Large spaces and a first class dog park make this a place to seek out if you are in the area.
Dec 13, 2016
Perfect stay. Great place !!!
Dec 12, 2016
The staff is excellent. Grounds maintained, clean and roadways easy to maneuver.
Dec 12, 2016
Great place, we love it
Dec 05, 2016
The KOA in Rusk, Tx is a beautiful park which is made even better by the great folks who work there. They were polite, friendly and helpful. Clean and well maintained. Great park. Will definitely use it again!
Dec 04, 2016
Very nice CG. Level and some shade. Received a very warm welcome. Came in a 42' class A with a 30' trailer.
Dec 02, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff!
Nov 28, 2016
I really like the campground. We have stayed several times. The people are very friendly. I wish the rates would not be so much higher during the holiday.
Nov 28, 2016
did not like haven men and women in same shower room at the same time
Nov 28, 2016
had a great time once again. staff is wonderful. thanksgiving dinner they hosted was really nice...
Nov 28, 2016
Our stay was very nice. Only one complaint the WiFi Internet link did not function after several attempts were made by the host even. I guess I should say it was actually nice to be away from work. We will be back.
Nov 28, 2016
Our camper was scratched down one side due to tree limbs not be trimmed. There was no way to get around the tree and the truck parked in the curve. This damaged our brand new trailer. I am very upset about this.
Nov 28, 2016
Very nice well maintained camp ground. Staff made the stay wonderful! Everyone was very friendly.
Nov 27, 2016
Camp was clean and quiet, although really full of folks. Staff was friendly and courteous as usual. Love it here.
Nov 25, 2016
Perfect spot for our 36' 5th wheel. We met for a large family/friends Thanksgiving. The area and facilities were very good. We'll be back.
Nov 21, 2016
Was the best experience I could have dreamed of being from out of town and first time traveler with a RV staff was great
Nov 21, 2016
Great place for spending time in the Piney Woods. Rustic with towns nearby and the Polar Express train for families.
Nov 16, 2016
Very quiet park. Large spaces with fire ring on each site. Management was super nice and helpful. Second stay at this park and will be back for sure.
Nov 16, 2016
Felt very welcome and enjoyed the area!
Nov 14, 2016
A great place with a friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Camp ground was nice clean well kept the staff was super friendly they had an all you can breakfast which was very good, we got on a little trouble for be too loud after 10 pm but we deserved it because we where be loud but other wise will definitely go Beck there again.
Nov 07, 2016
Great KOA! Very clean grounds, bathhouse and resrooms!!! Staff sooo very friendly and helpful! Will use again an recommend to others!
Nov 07, 2016
nice place to stay
Nov 06, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. People were friendly.
Nov 06, 2016
Nov 06, 2016
Clean quaint park nestled in the pines of East Texas.
Nov 06, 2016
Great campground and friendly folks
Nov 04, 2016
Very nice facility. Showers and other facilities are new. Grounds well maintained.
Nov 02, 2016
so very clean and well-kept! very pleasant stafff
Nov 01, 2016
Greatest
Oct 31, 2016
Jim and his staff made our GMC Classics rally a great success! Thanks, *<[;-) } Vern and Lenore
Oct 31, 2016
Owners Mgrs n staff r beyond customer friendly/helpful. We had a motorhome rally of 57 people n did not hear even 1 complaint. Great!!
Oct 31, 2016
Most enjoyable! Our GMC RALLY was such for n.....Thanks to ALL of you!! Clean, courteous and polite. 🌺
Oct 31, 2016
Great place, staff was great. Loved my time there, clean, quiet, fun. Just a great place to stay
Oct 31, 2016
The park was very clean and the staff was fantastic. Waking up in the tall pines of east Texas. Great. We shall return
Oct 31, 2016
One of the finest, most friendly, accommodating parks we've ever stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps