Rusk KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

Email

745 FM 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Get Directions

Accommodations, RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 700 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 05, 2016
The grounds were very nice and clean. I was truly impressed with the people running the place. They were very helpful and nice. They made our stay that much better.
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful. Peaceful and quiet with great clean accommodations.
Jun 26, 2016
Exactly why I stay at KOA. Everything clean, accessible, top quality and well thought out. Plus, the gentleman bank checked me in wax very knowledgeable and very pleasant to talk to. A great experience! And I never even HEARD the boy scouts.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. We will definitely visit again.
May 22, 2016
The campgrounds are very well cared for. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The restrooms are immaculate. I enjoy our stay there evrytime.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
staff were friendly and very helpful, restrooms and showers were very clean, grounds well maintained, will be staying here when in the area.
May 09, 2016
All was great Staff very helpful
May 09, 2016
Fantastic
Apr 26, 2016
This is an amazing site. Pam and Bill are absolutely fantastic hosts! The attention to detail turned a great stay into an excellent one. The cleanliness of the camp, the spaciousness of the tent sites, and the fun pedal carts ensured this is a place I would not only highly recommend, I want to have a military veterans retreat here!
Nov 30, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=10153206466706732&substory_index=0&id=615876731
Oct 03, 2015
Onderful! Probably.the best 3 daays camping we could ask for. The setting and weather were perfect. The folks running the campground were the "Best ". Thank you very much for making our stay with KOA A memorable experience. Vance & Judi
May 25, 2015
Fantastic. Owners were so friendly and helpful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was a pleasure having you. And thank you so much for your kind review. We hope to see you again in the future
Feb 03, 2015
Dec 08, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
It is obvious that this KOA Is lacking an owner - someone needs to buy it and restore the great thing it was. Cabins missing-pool needs repair-grass needs cutting-and there was a LOUD very rude party going on past quiet hour (manager appeared to be imbibing and unwilling to be a "party tpooper" and tel them to turn it off. The bass beat kept us awake until 11:30. Nice staff-need to follow rules.
Oct 14, 2013
My husband and I did tent-camping in October 2013. This was our first visit. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and good condition of the facilities. Virginia and Norm, the owners, are so nice and helpful. We love the many beautiful, tall pine trees in the campground and the pleasant, soft carpet of pine needles. Nice, quiet surroundings. We will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My family has been staying at this KOA every Labor Day weekend for the last 4 years. The staff has been awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
We had a nice stay, only our 2nd time here. We didn't have the greatest spot as we came very late, but I think it would be nice to have some extra water points for the tent campers on the outside a tap would have made a huge difference. Also more showers definitely. Otherwise I enjoyed myself very much. Maybe sell some bread and other basics like soda drinks and milk, etc. Thanks!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Walter, Carol, Penny and all the staff at Rusk KOA were super again this past Labor Day weekend! Thanks for a wonderful time and your continued dedication to make things work for such a large crowd! Thanks you.
Sep 03, 2013
Walt and his team are the best. The restrooms and wash facilities were always immaculately clean and Walt's commitment to the safety and well-being of all his guests is fantastic. Thank you to them all.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Kampgrounds needs a better system to keep track of guests.
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of staff to help out. Staff pleasant and accomodating. Campground clean and tidy. We had a great time.
Jul 28, 2013
My GPS put me in the wrong place.
Jun 17, 2013
Staff awesome! Ioved the pool!
Apr 30, 2013
We came in with a bunch of motorcycles and camped for the weekend. My wife and I had very good time. People who worked there were very nice. Bathrooms and showers were great, meeting room very nice.
Apr 28, 2013
Rusk KOA is top-notch. From the friendly service, to the spotless and modern facilities, this is a great place.
Apr 08, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great grounds. Very clean and organized. Reasonable prices in the Gift Shop/Store. We buy Xmas ornaments every year to commemorate good travel experiences. We asked if there were any ornaments available. One of the ladies in the store volunteered to pull them out of storage so we could go through them. That was above and beyond! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 01, 2013
We spent Easter weekend with 3 other families and had the best time! Facilities are super clean! We're turning this into a new tradition!!!
Mar 18, 2013
Staff were very friendly. Facilities were clean. Location was convenient.
Mar 18, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very clean and staff is super friendly.
Mar 17, 2013
I'm a recently divorced single mom and we needed a getaway. We were looking for something fun to do and found a Zip Lining place nearby so we chose this campground to stay at. Loved Zip Lining but the camping was the highlight of our weekend. Great place to stay. We plan on returning soon. I highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a clean, friendly place to camp with a great staff!
Mar 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were emaculate and we so enjoyed the quiet nights with no generators running!
Nov 30, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
what a wonderful place to camp
Sep 11, 2012
Walter & Carol were wonderful hosts and did everything they could for us to enjoy a wonderful weekend. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2012
I arrived late at night after a long drive and was grateful for the peaceful campground. Had a nice little chat with the very friendly proprietor in the morning on my way out. If I'm ever traveling through the area again, without doubt, I'll find my way back to Rusk KOA.
Sep 06, 2012
The owner & staff go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Grounds were well kept and bathrooms spotless and constantly cleaned. Enjoyed the saltwater pool.
Sep 04, 2012
The family and I look forward to staying at this specific KOA on a yearly basis. I thank you and all that have helped to make it a joyful stay.
Sep 04, 2012
It was our first time attending the South African Potjie festival and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The camp site is so well maintained and we will most certainly be back for a camping trip in the near future. Great job to the entire Rusk KOA team
Sep 04, 2012
We had a really wonderful time. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The facilities (toilets and campground) were always neat and tidy even though this was most probably the busiest weekend of the year at this particular due to the South African festival that takes place here every year.
Sep 04, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. Never been in such a clean site, was very impressed with everything, fantastic service, great owners. Could not give it a higher rating.
Aug 22, 2012
Very helpful staff regarding info about New Orleans. Thanks a lot.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals