Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East

Rusk, TX 75785

Reserve: 800-562-4143

Info: 903-683-6641

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates

Rusk KOA

745 Farm to Market Road 343 East
RuskTX 75785

We're Sorry!

Internet reservations are currently not available for this KOA.

Please call the campground directly to make your reservations at 800-562-4143

Thank you.

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2013
My husband and I did tent-camping in October 2013. This was our first visit. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and good condition of the facilities. Virginia and Norm, the owners, are so nice and helpful. We love the many beautiful, tall pine trees in the campground and the pleasant, soft carpet of pine needles. Nice, quiet surroundings. We will definitely return!
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
My family has been staying at this KOA every Labor Day weekend for the last 4 years. The staff has been awesome!
Sep 04, 2013
We had a nice stay, only our 2nd time here. We didn't have the greatest spot as we came very late, but I think it would be nice to have some extra water points for the tent campers on the outside a tap would have made a huge difference. Also more showers definitely. Otherwise I enjoyed myself very much. Maybe sell some bread and other basics like soda drinks and milk, etc. Thanks!!!
Sep 03, 2013
Walter, Carol, Penny and all the staff at Rusk KOA were super again this past Labor Day weekend! Thanks for a wonderful time and your continued dedication to make things work for such a large crowd! Thanks you.
Sep 03, 2013
Walt and his team are the best. The restrooms and wash facilities were always immaculately clean and Walt's commitment to the safety and well-being of all his guests is fantastic. Thank you to them all.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
KOA Kampgrounds needs a better system to keep track of guests.
Sep 03, 2013
Lots of staff to help out. Staff pleasant and accomodating. Campground clean and tidy. We had a great time.
Jul 28, 2013
My GPS put me in the wrong place.
Jun 17, 2013
Staff awesome! Ioved the pool!
Apr 30, 2013
We came in with a bunch of motorcycles and camped for the weekend. My wife and I had very good time. People who worked there were very nice. Bathrooms and showers were great, meeting room very nice.
Apr 28, 2013
Rusk KOA is top-notch. From the friendly service, to the spotless and modern facilities, this is a great place.
Apr 08, 2013
Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great grounds. Very clean and organized. Reasonable prices in the Gift Shop/Store. We buy Xmas ornaments every year to commemorate good travel experiences. We asked if there were any ornaments available. One of the ladies in the store volunteered to pull them out of storage so we could go through them. That was above and beyond! We'll be back for sure!
Apr 01, 2013
We spent Easter weekend with 3 other families and had the best time! Facilities are super clean! We're turning this into a new tradition!!!
Mar 18, 2013
Staff were very friendly. Facilities were clean. Location was convenient.
Mar 18, 2013
Wonderful campground. Very clean and staff is super friendly.
Mar 17, 2013
I'm a recently divorced single mom and we needed a getaway. We were looking for something fun to do and found a Zip Lining place nearby so we chose this campground to stay at. Loved Zip Lining but the camping was the highlight of our weekend. Great place to stay. We plan on returning soon. I highly recommend this location to anyone looking for a clean, friendly place to camp with a great staff!
Mar 16, 2013
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were emaculate and we so enjoyed the quiet nights with no generators running!
Nov 30, 2012
Oct 04, 2012
what a wonderful place to camp
Sep 11, 2012
Walter & Carol were wonderful hosts and did everything they could for us to enjoy a wonderful weekend. We will be back!
Sep 11, 2012
I arrived late at night after a long drive and was grateful for the peaceful campground. Had a nice little chat with the very friendly proprietor in the morning on my way out. If I'm ever traveling through the area again, without doubt, I'll find my way back to Rusk KOA.
Sep 06, 2012
The owner & staff go above and beyond to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Grounds were well kept and bathrooms spotless and constantly cleaned. Enjoyed the saltwater pool.
Sep 04, 2012
The family and I look forward to staying at this specific KOA on a yearly basis. I thank you and all that have helped to make it a joyful stay.
Sep 04, 2012
It was our first time attending the South African Potjie festival and we had an absolutely fantastic time. The camp site is so well maintained and we will most certainly be back for a camping trip in the near future. Great job to the entire Rusk KOA team
Sep 04, 2012
We had a really wonderful time. The staff were always very helpful and friendly. The facilities (toilets and campground) were always neat and tidy even though this was most probably the busiest weekend of the year at this particular due to the South African festival that takes place here every year.
Sep 04, 2012
Our stay was fantastic. Never been in such a clean site, was very impressed with everything, fantastic service, great owners. Could not give it a higher rating.
Aug 22, 2012
Very helpful staff regarding info about New Orleans. Thanks a lot.
Aug 16, 2012
The facilties are kept in working order and grounds are spic and span. The staff was obliging and courteous. It would have been nice if the pool was open until dark.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.