Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a kamping cabin and were very disappointed in the neglect to the cabin. The cabin floor was filthy and the screen door was broken. I swept the floor but underneath the bed, it looked as though it hadn't been touched all season. The remote unisex bathroom facility was also very dirty and I didn't use it again. The main bathrooms were okay. Sorry - we love KOAs.
Jul 17, 2015
No grass, all rocks, sand and dirt. Bathrooms far away and limited to only a few bathrooms and showers. Not a place to stay very long. The pool and dog park far away.
Jul 17, 2015
A TORRENTIAL DOWN POUR CAUSED OUR TENT SITE TO FLOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND UPGRADED US TO A COZY CABIN. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a tiny camping cabin, but it was comfy because it had a/c and a TV! My only complaint is that there were only 2 shower/toilets. The camp was very full, so 2 baths are not enough. (There are 2 more, but on the other side of the camp) still not enough.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was friendly. The place was nicely laid out and the pool fun for the kids. Was there during a heat wave so it was very hot and no trees for shade. Maybe consider creating a nice shady area for people to hang out in and get out of the sun.
Jul 10, 2015
Pretty unkempt, bathrooms were disgraceful! Carried my pepper spray with me anytime I left my cabin- which leaked badly in the heavy rain storms.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Kabin was clean. Unfortunately, we arrived during a downpour and weren't able to use many facilities. Bathrooms were broken during stay for a short while too. Train is close by, making noise all night. Horses are behind kabin..which smells.
Jul 09, 2015
It rained so much, and there was so much mud, that it's not possible to give a fair rating. It would have been nice to have more gravel to overcome the mud. Excellent location though.
Jul 04, 2015
Very hot when we pulled in for the night. The pool was a very welcomed sight. Having the kabins air conditioned helped a lot with the heat. Very relaxing place.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly. There is a nice playground area and it was a quiet campground. The only negative was a shower in the one restroom area was out of order and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jun 29, 2015
Playground was amazing! Cabin & bathrooms were clean, updated, nice. Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
It was great. We had horses and the pens were big and roomy for them. Cabin was very clean and very helpful staff. Just wish more KOA's had horse pens.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed in a small cabin. The mattress was totally won out nothing like the one in Jerome ID the night before. The staff was very polite but unorganized. They need a pool and potty in the cabins.
Jun 10, 2015
Clean and comfortable!
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Nice clean cabin.
Jun 02, 2015
Everything clean; staff helpful & friendly; all went well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals