Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 02, 2015
Only negative was dust from gravel as vehicles passed the cabin. Dave was extremely helpful in resolving some minor cabin issues upon arrival. A great base for exploring Flaming Gorge which was Flaming Gorgeous!
Aug 02, 2015
Our cabin was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. You have a nice pool and fun camp store. Thanks for the complimentary coffee!
Jul 22, 2015
All mixed, uneven (not small pea) gravel, even the playground. Restroom smelled. Things felt gross because of these factors and those items that we're broken or very used; i.e., broken lock on restroom, broken key return/night drop box, nearly dead plants in front of cabins, etc. Oh, and directly behind small refinery.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed in a kamping cabin and were very disappointed in the neglect to the cabin. The cabin floor was filthy and the screen door was broken. I swept the floor but underneath the bed, it looked as though it hadn't been touched all season. The remote unisex bathroom facility was also very dirty and I didn't use it again. The main bathrooms were okay. Sorry - we love KOAs.
Jul 17, 2015
No grass, all rocks, sand and dirt. Bathrooms far away and limited to only a few bathrooms and showers. Not a place to stay very long. The pool and dog park far away.
Jul 17, 2015
A TORRENTIAL DOWN POUR CAUSED OUR TENT SITE TO FLOOD. THE STAFF WAS EXTREMELY HELPFUL AND UPGRADED US TO A COZY CABIN. AWESOME CUSTOMER SERVICE
Jul 14, 2015
We stayed in a tiny camping cabin, but it was comfy because it had a/c and a TV! My only complaint is that there were only 2 shower/toilets. The camp was very full, so 2 baths are not enough. (There are 2 more, but on the other side of the camp) still not enough.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was friendly. The place was nicely laid out and the pool fun for the kids. Was there during a heat wave so it was very hot and no trees for shade. Maybe consider creating a nice shady area for people to hang out in and get out of the sun.
Jul 10, 2015
Pretty unkempt, bathrooms were disgraceful! Carried my pepper spray with me anytime I left my cabin- which leaked badly in the heavy rain storms.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Kabin was clean. Unfortunately, we arrived during a downpour and weren't able to use many facilities. Bathrooms were broken during stay for a short while too. Train is close by, making noise all night. Horses are behind kabin..which smells.
Jul 09, 2015
It rained so much, and there was so much mud, that it's not possible to give a fair rating. It would have been nice to have more gravel to overcome the mud. Excellent location though.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy