Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 31, 2013
Very clean cabin and campground. Friendly staff. Good value. This is one of our favorite KOA campgrounds.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice bathrooms with showers, but need more or at least a couple of toilets only.
Jul 22, 2013
Pool and faciliites were excellent and clean. Our one complaint was there was no air conditioning in the cabins. We have found in most KOA's the cabins have a a/c unit.
Jul 21, 2013
overnight to yellowstone
Jul 20, 2013
Bathrooms too far from cabins,satellite 're not real clean.
Jul 19, 2013
Great staff. Coffee and cookies are a nice touch.will stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
Very helpfull and friendly staff. Great place to stay. Would reccomend to others.
Jul 15, 2013
The location is definitely geared toward RVs, with only a few tent sites and cabins. The location is VERY windy, so thankfully the tent sites are protected by fencing (which provides some privacy as well. Was disappointed to see that the cabins were so expensive. It would have been the same cost to just stay at the local Motel 6.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We stayed at five KOAs on this trip, and you had the BEST bathrooms/ showers of them all. The TV in the cabin was a nice surprise.
Jul 06, 2013
Very friendly staff and we felt very welcome at this clean well kept camp ground. Thankyou.
Jul 05, 2013
There was little to no vegetation anywhere in the KOA area. It is directly along side the I-80 freeway and is very noisy! I had called ahead saying we'd be in late, they taped our information on which cabin we were in to the door...that worked well...what they didn't do was give us the combination to the bathroom. So at 1:00 am we had the pleasure of exploring the area. Not fun!
Jul 01, 2013
The people and service were great and aimed to please. The bathrooms were excellent and clean. Our little cabin could really have used an air conditioner of some sort. The ceiling fan doesn't do it when it's very hot. Enjoyed the coffee and cookies!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Excellent little Kozy Cabin: cabin was clean, well-maintained, and quiet. Porch swing great - nice view of the surrounding hills, flowers blooming in the porch flower boxes, Restrooms clean and available. Sufficiently far away from the interstate that there was very little road noise. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2013
This KOA is fine if you want a quick place to stop off the highway. It is all gravel and mainly a parking lot for RV's. Not what we were hoping for at all.
Jun 25, 2013
perfect kabins with tv
Jun 20, 2013
Perfect view from our deck chairs of amazing thunderstorms over the lake. Great amenities in cabins.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice cabins and playground with a great view.
Jun 05, 2013
Pool was closed
Feb 15, 2013
Everything was good to go when we arrived!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.