Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Hot and windy place. Great for an overnight stay. Nice pool but uncomfortable in the wind. Nice restrooms. Very friendly staff. Grassed in dog run is nice. The rest of the place is dirt and rock. Here's a tip: Get some small dog biscuits to hand out. Other KOA's do; and they are a hit.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Didn't enjoy the dust from the parking area. Hosts very nice and accommodating.
Jun 22, 2017
We stay at KOA's often and in many states and this one was one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great, friendly service, extra clean campground and restrooms, quiet, and everything looked new and cared for. Easy to get to, close to restaurants, and they were very helpful. We had a great stay and will come back again. They really cared about their customers.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff and playground is why we stayed more than one night. Miriam was so helpful and had impeccable customer service. Rock Springs KOA is a dusty, windy, hot, dirt parking lot where people stay for one night to dump tanks and do laundry. That is what makes the staff so amazing. They don't treat you like you are there for only one night. They treat you like a family member staying for a month.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice facility and a friendly staff. Only stayed one night but we were very happy with the time spent there.
Jun 22, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. The park is well maintained.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
It is a campground on a gravel lot that someone is trying to fix up. Some great improvements but the ad in the KOA depicts it as something already inviting. The staff were super nice and welcoming and helpful. Because of that the campground seemed less desolate and more acceptable.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved this KOA, will definitely come back :)
Jun 20, 2017
Ideal location for us, close to town and our route. Pity about the wind!
Jun 20, 2017
If you advertise you will have wi-fi, offer good wi-fi service. This KOA has virtually no wi-fi.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a nice clean park. It's all gravel making it dusty, but great grassed dog lot. Pool and laundry very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Just needed a quick over night stay, arrived late, paperwork waiting with lot info, all good!
Jun 20, 2017
Adequate
Jun 20, 2017
Though the staff was friendly & helpful, this KOA was nothing but gravel, rocks with water electric and Sewer. The whole thing consisted of those components.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a 3 day layover. Lovely staff. WiFi could use quite a bit of help. Noisy from I-80 but running the fan all n ight and ear plugs offset that. Great big space, plenty of room to park, easy access.
Jun 19, 2017
The camp is all gravel and is somewhat uninviting. It. Is a good place to stop for the night. The two individual bathrooms are nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!
Jun 18, 2017
The wind was awful, not the parks fault. The people were excellent, very accomodating in very difficult weather.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This campground is located behind large chemical plants. There is no vegetation or privacy. We were parked in front of the large chemical plants despite there being open spots elsewhere.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
It was nivce. The pool was closed when we arrived so that was no fun. They did have a nice playground. And the campground was clean, very important to us.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
very friendly staff. Anything you need, they will assist. Thank you
Jun 16, 2017
Showers and bathroom were very clean. Friendly staff. Heat site.
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here on the way to Denver for 2 nights. First night was because KOA is our favorite. Second night was due to closure of I84 from snow storm. Glad we were at KOA. Great staff and very clean in a beautiful setting. Stayed here 1 night on way back to Oregon. Our Beagle loved all the K9 dog parks and made lots of new friends.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, and my dogs liked the fact that the only green space was reserved for them (NEVER seen that before). Given how trees have to struggle to survive in that climate, I think you need to hire someone who knows how to care for them. Trees are important.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
We changed our original plans due to extreme wind conditions. Staff was great. We had been to this park a few years back. I could see a marked improvement in this park and where before I may have been hesitant to recommend, I would not hesitate now. My only issue was out of park hands. When winds blew through park, the gravel did too..cracked windshield and back quarter window of tow vehicle.
Jun 15, 2017
We stayed over night and it was nice enough, we would come back.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Shout out the amazing staff especially to Byron and Miriam. We had to stay longer than planned due to our motorhome needing repairs. They made a stressful situation pleasant one
Jun 13, 2017
Excellent place to stay. Get the fenced in site it's wonderful.
Jun 13, 2017
This is a pricey park for what you get. There is a lot of dust and the mud is bad when it rains. Sites need to be leveled badly. That said, there are visible improvements being made with more planned. A real plus though is the staff is very friendly and helpful - and that goes a long way! We stayed 12 nights.
Jun 13, 2017
All the staff was greatand the restrooms were outstanding.
Jun 13, 2017
We were just over nighters, but the park was very nice and met our needs.
Jun 13, 2017
Great Journey KOA. Reserve early they filled up fast.
Jun 12, 2017
Good for stop over, staff was friendly and professional.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
It is a windy place but the new deluxe spaces available along with a very nice staff, make this a great spot for taking day trips to the flaming gorge and surrounding area.
Jun 12, 2017
No grass
Jun 12, 2017
Connie was excellent with explaining everything!!! Awesome job
Jun 11, 2017
Clean, quiet.
Jun 11, 2017
The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2017
Very nice park! Not a single complaint.
Jun 10, 2017
Ok site considering you are in desert environment. This is a "journey" campground so consider that if planning a long stay
Jun 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals