Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063


86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 18, 2015
It was a cold, windy evening but the campground hosts were friendly and most welcoming. The facilities were clean and warm and my stay pleasant.
Nov 17, 2015
Stay was fine for an overnite. Location is great for easy interstate access. Campground isn't very inviting. Very desolate w/no tress, no grass, etc.
Nov 13, 2015
We were racing in front of a snow storm trying to get to Nevada. Tired and anxious we checked in to your camp and spent the night. Staff was wonderful, campsite was level and clean. The wind was howling and the temps were dropping but we felt safe and with electricity and water we weathered the storm and made Nevada the next day. Thanks again. We always will recommend KOA in Rock Springs
Nov 10, 2015
Very nice, quiet place. We stayed 2 months and had no problems. The staff was great! We would definitely stay here again.
Nov 08, 2015
Shawn very helpful. Quick check in. Great location.
Nov 06, 2015
This is basically a gravel parking lot with hookups. No grass or trees. Price very high for nothing in return.
Nov 04, 2015
Stayed here long term, 1 1/2 years, the managers and staff were always very friendly and helpful. Just all around great people! I'd recommend staying here to anyone! Shari McDermott
Oct 30, 2015
There is nothing wrong with the KOA (other than I would have liked a large site and better personal wifi) but the area is just really really dry! (Could they perhaps grow some trees?)
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
very friendly & helpful staff. Would stay here again when in area
Oct 29, 2015
We appreciate having a KOA open year around at Rock Springs.
Oct 29, 2015
Great place to stay for an overnight. Thank you.
Oct 28, 2015
I liked the area the host was pleasant but immediately outside the campground there is a lot of trash from the long term folks above where we stayed.
Oct 27, 2015
Pricey laundry machines. Large dog run but had water in areas from leaking pipes and several places under repair.
Oct 27, 2015
Staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
I have not been camping for years. I was glad KOA is still around!
Oct 24, 2015
It was a pretty decent campground.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Convenient to highway, but, this Doggie park had so much dog poop,all,over it that we could not allow our pets inside. All other vegetation areas were posted "No Dogs" please keep them clean!!!! Unresposible pet owners cause this, but the owners should clean it up. We would not stop again. Sorry
Oct 21, 2015
Friendly folks, well appointed immaculate facility.
Oct 19, 2015
Good place to stay for travel stop
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was very nice
Oct 18, 2015
Good location clean.
Oct 17, 2015
Had a very enjoyable stay. Staff were very friendly.
Oct 17, 2015
Great campground and staff. We always stop when we're in the area.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Close to freeway. Even though off season and large number of empty spaces available, we were stuck next to full time resident. His slide out actually covered our water faucet.mens restroom one toilet horribly clogged. The other out of toilet paper. Why with huge number of open spaces us pickup campers get stuck in less than optimal spaces?
Oct 12, 2015
We were very happy with our site. Staff very nice, friendly and helpful. Would stay again if ever in the area.
Oct 12, 2015
Bathroom/shower facilities are in need of upgrading.
Oct 12, 2015
Great place to spend a quick night while traveling.
Oct 12, 2015
just a convenient location. Not a very pretty campground
Oct 12, 2015
The restrooms & showers where really dirty. We arrived about 1 hour after they where to be cleaned, told front desk they where dirty. Went next morning to take shower, was still.not cleaned.
Oct 11, 2015
staff was very helpful. we checked in late and left early - no paper towels in men's room
Oct 11, 2015
Clean and well kept up, but really need a green grassy area for dog walking.
Oct 09, 2015
Wonderful staff. Really nice campground.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Would be nice to have a breakfast as some other KOA's do. Not the most picturesque, but they are working on it.
Oct 07, 2015
I stay here twice a year and have found that the dog run is going down hill. It needs some care.
Oct 06, 2015
we arrived late and left early and only stayed one night in a camping cabin. The campground was a convenient location on our road trip, cabin was clean and it was a quick and easy in and out.
Oct 06, 2015
Not a scenic KOA! Stained mattress in the cabin and no toilet paper in the campground bathroom. Camp host/ess very nice and helpful. Just not a place you want to spend too much time.
Oct 05, 2015
Nice convinent location ,very clean ,fast internet service.
Oct 05, 2015
Easy in and easy out. Convenient to shopping and eating.
Oct 05, 2015
Was clean and nice and quiet!! Had good neighbors who were friendly and quiet.
Oct 05, 2015
Very spacious sites
Oct 04, 2015
Nice clean and friendly.
Oct 03, 2015
Nice. Bathroom facilities need updating. WiFi too week to use. Otherwise good place.
Oct 02, 2015
We were just overnight, so didn't use many of the amenities. The woman who checked us in was very friendly.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. The service was great. We got a nice spot for our tent. Bathrooms were clean. The weather wasn't nice enough to try the pool but if we have the change to come along we'll stay there again. Great place.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy