Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Staff very friendly and very helpful great stay!
Aug 20, 2017
Our stay was short, as it was on our way to Colorado. The campground was clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The GPS about got us lost, but we finally found it. It was a bit noisy being so close to the highway and train tracks.
Aug 20, 2017
Heavy rains left many muddy sites. Overall stay was good
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Nice, friendly, and very helpful staff but...Park needs more gravel and more leveling (it was hard to level our 5th wheel), nothing said the park was right behind 6 huge Phillips Peteoleum tanks (nothing they can do about that, but we were unprepared for it).
Aug 19, 2017
Clean restrooms, nice friendly staff, they have some Sites with enclosures, this is an upgrade.
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice campground. Will recommend it to all. Very friendly staff
Aug 19, 2017
Just what we needed.
Aug 19, 2017
A nice close to the highway camping spot, but could use a little TLC. Driveways between the rows have some dips and potholes that could use a blade run through for leveling. We stayed in spot #86, someone had evidently left the water running and washed out a lot of dirt below the faucet leaving a mud hole that we had to step around. The management and employees could not be nicer! Cookies are nice
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Spaces are strange with hookups poorly located. You may need a 20' sewer hose. Poorly drained with muddy walkways covered by shipping pallets and plywood. Laundry facilities were good $5.00/load wash/dry. Located next to a petrol fueling facility, it smelled like tar in the air. This is an incurable defect. Well located for a one night stay when passing through on Hwy 80.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Debbie was such a joy and made you feel at home from the moment we called to make the reservation to when we arrived and were handed fresh baked cookies. The new manager was also just as nice and wanted us to enjoy our stay. Great group of employees!
Aug 17, 2017
Was assigned an open, gravel and mud space which had our patio side shared with our neighbor, nothing between, no privacy and needed 4" under one side to level up. All this even though we booked 6 months in advance and were staying for 4 nights. The good news is staff was very helpful and friendly, and let us move to a deluxe site the next day. These sites are terrific. Concrete patio and fenc
Aug 17, 2017
The park has all of the amenities you need. But it is a gravel park and we were there after a rain and it was muddy. From the number of campers, l I would think they could afford some gravel!
Aug 17, 2017
Decent park, windy and dusty though the day I was there. The new deluxe sites look nice.
Aug 17, 2017
This place is a mud pit after a rain. They need to put down at least of four inches of rock. Our spot had two or three inches of water standing in front of my door to my RV.
Aug 16, 2017
It was raining and the area we were assigned was incredibly muddy - so muddy that we would sink into it everywhere we walked. We ended up throwing out our shoes because they were so covered in mud and there was no way to keep our camper clean. Putting rocks in the area would have been a simple solution to address this problem.
Aug 16, 2017
The staff was very nice and helpful.
Aug 16, 2017
Muddy. Very messy. Dog park very good.
Aug 16, 2017
bad timing. rain made the place a mud hole
Aug 16, 2017
This is a good site for an overnight stay. The sites are spacious and level. The gentleman who checked us in was very pleasant. They had a lot of rain the night we stayed and it was very muddy but that's not their fault. The site looked well kept and I loved that I wasn't on top of my neighbor which is the case in a lot of KOA sites. I would stay here again when travelling in the area.
Aug 16, 2017
Nice campground, clean, covenant and the staff were nice and helpful. However, because of the rain it was very muddy. This could be fixed if they would bring in gravel for the park roads and sites. There was some gravel, but it was sunk in the dit and needs more.
Aug 15, 2017
The site we were assigned was a mud puddle. There were rocks under the RV, but all around the RV it was mud. There is no grass or shade. The 4 X 4 timbers used as a border for the power station and water spicket were broke and large nails protruding. The cover for the 50 amp connection was missing. We were unable to sleep due to constant traffic within 10 ft of the RV.
Aug 15, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. However, it rained while there for two nights and the gravel/sand sites and drive areas turned into a wet sand/mud mess with water puddles everywhere. They need to apply a new layer or rock or gravel everywhere. Really nice dog park though. Better grass than in my yard. I would stay again if I had to, but would definitely stay again gravel corrected.
Aug 15, 2017
Courteous staff, plenty of room for my 35 foot motor home, staff really care how the place looks. I will be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Quite muddy, hard to set up and get around. Could you a few trucks of gravel.
Aug 15, 2017
The staff was great they went out of their way for us. On the other hand it nothing but a big fat mud whole. $200,000 motor home siting in a mud bath. That is sad because it could be great.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
$5 for checking in early is outrageous. If that's how you have to make your money Shame. Selling cheap wine Too bad. Is your park hurting that bad for money?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Maybe this comment was for another campground. We have never charged for early check in and in Wyoming you have to have a separate building to sell alcohol and so no alcohol is sold at our store.
Aug 14, 2017
Very muddy! Not very scenic, more like staying in a parking lot. Staff was super friendly though. Good for a one night stay, just not long term.
Aug 14, 2017
restrooms were good. Site was a mud pit and the most unlevel site we have ever had.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Rain mud need more gravel or concrete. Too few bath shower facilities
Aug 14, 2017
Two visits to this park in August and pleased both times. Attentive staff, friendly and very helpful. Nice size sites, clean failities and large clean Dog Park. When traveling in this area will stay at this park again.
Aug 14, 2017
Nice open and flat
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Every one was extremely friendly. The location was beautiful. It is very accessible to both the highway and the town.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights only. Everything was great!
Aug 14, 2017
Definitely need more gravel to fill in low spots...had to set up and take down in mud! Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Helpful staff excellent patio spot I will continue to look for patio parking spots at KOA Kampgrounds.
Aug 14, 2017
A very nice, clean KOA. The site was very level.
Aug 14, 2017
The only complaint I can think of which is to me very minor, is the motorhome that was parked next to us drove in backwards, their entrance door faced our entrance door of our travel trailer, we had no privacy in other words they should have driven in the same direction as I did. The staff was excellent very nice and helpful I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 13, 2017
Convenient location. Good facilities. Very helpful staff. Some interesting local activities, especially Green River wild horse tour with guide..
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals