Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2015
This site is a traveled parking lot with noise from highway, railroad and the long term renters coming and going all night long. Staff was nice but the area is not very exciting.
Aug 30, 2015
Another disappointing KOA experience. Over priced for a poorly maintained camp. The park was NOT crowded, but still terrible wi-fi that as usual we pay for and DON'T get. Dusty, dirty camp. Would not stay here again, or recommend it.
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
just a large gravel parking lot with hookups in the ground unfriendly personnel fitness room closed even half an hour before the official closing time!
Aug 29, 2015
Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Everything in its place; all neat & tidy. Plenty of room to park our big rig & toad. Easy access on and off the freeway. Clean laundry and restrooms.
Aug 29, 2015
We just stayed one night. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. My only complaint is that it would be nice to have some grass in the dog park instead of just dirt and weeds.
Aug 28, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
The office staff were nice enough, but the large RV area was really nothing but a gravel parking lot with hook-up availability. Good for overnight stay and right off the highway.
Aug 26, 2015
Good not great
Aug 25, 2015
Not a fan of the gravel lot, but everything else is great!
Aug 25, 2015
we were able to stay in your super site with a little patio and fenced in area. it was wonderful to have a little spot of "our own" for the 10 day stay we had with you. very clean, quiet, and for a nice change, we had pleasant scenery from every window, not the usual sight of the next rv parked next to you, so thank you very much, dawn and jim albert 8-24-2015
Aug 25, 2015
Nice campground would stay there again if in the area.
Aug 25, 2015
Enjoyed our stay, nice campground. Clean.
Aug 25, 2015
This was not our destination but was a very nice KOA to stay for the night! Very quiet, staff was very friendly, the spot was level and the dog park was great! The view of the mountains was awesome!
Aug 25, 2015
The park is a big gravel lot with sites. Not much to offer. It does have a small swimming pool but no other attractions. Good enough for an overnight stay but not a place I would set up camp.
Aug 24, 2015
very helpful. I had a trailer problem and they gave me some business names to try and solve my problem.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nice stuff, but location behind gas tank without any green
Aug 23, 2015
Gravel pit. Ugly. Noisy next to an Interstate. Massive oil tanks nextstore.
Aug 22, 2015
People were very nice but I wasn't too crazy about the rock, I would prefer something a little easier to walk on like DG.
Aug 22, 2015
Dusty. Not very pleasant
Aug 22, 2015
Needed finer gravel in the spaces. Restrooms were very good. Had the feel of a tree less gravel plain.
Aug 21, 2015
Very friendly staff. Well maintained campground.
Aug 21, 2015
lack of shade and pool closed too early
Aug 21, 2015
Very clean, sites well set up, friendly staff
Aug 21, 2015
thanks for the great stay
Aug 20, 2015
Liked the heated pool and the bathrooms were clean.
Aug 20, 2015
Dieser KOA hat uns etwas enttäuscht. Die Lage und das sonstige Angebot war nicht der KOA Standard den wir erwartet hatten. Die Beschreibung im Katalog hat mehr versprochen als der Platz geboten hat.
Aug 20, 2015
Everything was quick, smooth, and very efficient
Aug 20, 2015
I know they can't control the weather and the wind was fierce. Beyond all of that, The sites are large and easy in and out! The Flaming Gorge was amazing and a must see for anyone going through this area...stay two nights and enjoy! You won't believe it!
Aug 20, 2015
Good sites. Dirt with some gravel. Not as close together as some but still too close together. Had to ask a neighbor to move his car so our slides would go out.
Aug 20, 2015
Excellent! The extra restrooms/bathrooms are a great touch!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 19, 2015
Good campground & location, clean, friendly. If sites weren't so close & had some trees - would be 5 stars.
Aug 19, 2015
2nd stop this summer. Nice, quiet park. Hate the WIND, but it is Wyoming!! Also have a small dog park, otherwise entire park is gravel--keeps down the dust, but no place for dogs to potty.
Aug 18, 2015
Had a real doggie park. Very friendly
Aug 18, 2015
Worst KOA that we have stayed at, could not get my coach leveled due to hill in middle of site
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Very friendly and efficient staff. Site was level and utilities were good. All dirt and gravel.
Aug 16, 2015
Gravel, no trees. The dog run was full of stickers for our dog to deal with. Trash at our camp site!!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Dusty and very close neighbors. The long term section in the back has some very inconsiderate drivers that think nothing of doing at least 25 MPH thru the park leaving clouds of dust.
Aug 15, 2015
Great hosts, clean sites
Aug 15, 2015
Easy fast check-in, escorted to site, and pretty good wifi.
Aug 15, 2015
Great place to stay--very friendly hosts--I had the starter go out on my RV the morning I was going to leave and they gave me a free late stay --until 3:30---to get it fixed.
Aug 14, 2015
While this campground is fairly barren, the services (hook-ups, etc.) are very good. We really enjoyed our short stay and Rock Springs rocks!!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We needed a place to overnite between Moab UT and Dubois WY and Rock Springs was it. RV Parkreviews was right on, a large gravel lot good for an overnight and not much else available. We stayed in a fifthwheel and never unhooked the truck. Since we were self contained we never used any of the facilities.
Aug 13, 2015
excellent for an overnight stay
Aug 13, 2015
Too barren. Try again in 15 years, perhaps
Aug 12, 2015
Camground sits on glacial morraine. When it rains the place turns into a mudhole. The mud dries to concrete.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.