Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
This is a very nice KOA with great facilities and grounds. Everyone was friendly and helpful
Apr 30, 2015
Awesome view and great staff. Would spend more time there if it was closer.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
GREAT PEOPLE, , NICE PLACE. THE SHOWERS COULD USE A LITTLE WORK. SPRAYS ALL OVER THE ROOM-ETTE. ENJOYED OUR STAY THERE.
Apr 25, 2015
THanks for accomodating our request and thanks for the cookies! Great place to stay on the way to Casper.
Apr 24, 2015
Bathrooms need cleaning. Grounds are okay. Area around not lovely.
Apr 22, 2015
All gravel or would be 5 stars
Apr 21, 2015
Very friendly & helpful owner. Easy in & out. This is our third time at this campground because of the ample room for big rigs.
Apr 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful but there was dog poop all over the place both in the dog park and throughout the park
Apr 21, 2015
Arrived in rain and was assisted to parking area. A little wet all over but welcoming committee was great. Stayed for two nights due to I80 being closed and was able to see the Flaming Gorge area.
Apr 20, 2015
Ice but a bit expensive
Apr 20, 2015
Excellent. Great hospitality.
Apr 19, 2015
Very flexible about getting us in when road closed. Friendly staff.
Apr 16, 2015
Price to high - Just a big gravel parking lot with hookups - bathrooms not as clean as other KOAs. Only good for one night if you are traveling through.
Apr 16, 2015
Very helpful and friendly thank you.
Apr 15, 2015
$42 for a electric only site is too much
Apr 14, 2015
Only bad thing, someone left the wind on at the high setting. We had to pull our slides in to slow the rocking and noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wind switch seems to be broken! I will see if I can fix it. Lol
Apr 13, 2015
BAD WATER
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 01, 2015
Friendly staff, seemed clean, only there one night. Concrete pads and trees would be appreciated! Noisy from train late into night and early morning. Not a lot of choices to stay in that area so adequate for overnight.
Apr 01, 2015
Slow wifi and power was not suitable for surge supprssor
Mar 31, 2015
This place isn't much more than a parking lot. We arrived after the office closed and the after hours checking instructions left us wondering how to pay. Paying by check or cash was not possible because of discounts and taxes computation so we had to leave our credit card number on the check in envelope. The office is also closed on Sunday so we were not able to verify payment. Never did get wifi.
Mar 29, 2015
Easy on and off. Friendly staff. Great location.
Mar 28, 2015
Very windy, all gravel and a far walk from anything. It works for an overnight stopover.
Mar 24, 2015
Having spent a week at a very nice KOA in Salt Lake City we were disappointed. It was more expensive for less.
Mar 19, 2015
Level sites - very large and long site. We stayed here in a 42' motor home with a toad and did not have to unhook. Managers were very nice!
Mar 18, 2015
Will stay again! Close to freeway down side! Or great if you want that but could hear it while trying to sleep, Otherwise the gentkeman I encountered to help was very friendly and asked again at another time if we were o.k or needed anything in all great trip!
Feb 10, 2015
Always stop on my way across country.
Feb 08, 2015
Great hosts,felt like home
Feb 06, 2015
Feb 03, 2015
Very Friendly, easy to find... only stayed on night...but will return if in area again!
Jan 07, 2015
charge was $20 higher than the koa in laramie.
Dec 24, 2014
Just an overnight stop.
Dec 16, 2014
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nobody there at 2:30PM??
Nov 04, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 26, 2014
Nice park but price is very high.
Oct 24, 2014
Upgrades to sites needed!!
Oct 24, 2014
Everything was pretty good. The only thing I would comment to make it better is for the owners to have a talk with the bus driver who goes through every day way over the speed limit. To think they have kids on board and think the KOA is the place to make up time.
Oct 23, 2014
I am rating this park a little higher than I like only because I realize there is a high use of ATV-type vehicles in this part of Wyoming and this park is a good location for that. I'm not into that so as far as a "Kampground" goes, this park had entirely too much GRAVEL. It was easy to navigate around the sites because there is nothing but GRAVEL. Definitely would seek other accommodations.
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
not one for long term stay unless your using the long term area [local work] .. but good for over nighter while getting from one place to another .. wind is normal here , no grass areas to be found and all rock.
Oct 19, 2014
Very drab and plain. No trees, no wind breaks and camp sites uneven. This is just a place for an overnight stay while traveling.
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.