Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 21, 2017
Stay here in April timeframe only if you have to. Sites are alkali covered gravel, road into and around poorly maintained. Not a desirable location other than somewhat convenient from I-80. Do not recommend.
Apr 21, 2017
A true RV Park. Small but convenient to interstate. Sites level and clean. WIFI good. Our site had a wooden fence for wind protection. Cable through DirecTV but over half of the channels only showed the DirecTV logo.
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. We only stayed overnight but very well kept grounds. Nice pet park
Apr 17, 2017
Lousy road material. The rock, and I do mean rocks not pea grave of small rocks were hard to walk on and to level my trailer on. No one to register us in and the envelope for night registration does not have any place to show on line registration confirmation number! Plus there was a stink coming from huge refinery tanks. This is a poor location to say the least.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Arrived in the evening. sites were muddy and had no lights to find the correct site. Had to walk outside with a flashlight in the rain and sleet.
Apr 13, 2017
Still recovering from the harsh winter. Need a little more gravel in places to prevent muddy spots. Terrifically helpful staff. Showers and restrooms were clean and in good repair.
Apr 10, 2017
mud hole
Apr 07, 2017
Clean restrooms. Good overnight stop.
Apr 03, 2017
it was cold and pouring rain and site was very muddy so really cant give a justified rating. however the camp host was very helpful, pleasant and accommodating.
Apr 03, 2017
KOA must have lowered their standards to allow this to be a KOA. Deluxe on signage is false advertising! Will not stop again
Mar 29, 2017
Our site was quite muddy and all the wires and hoses got really dirty.
Mar 23, 2017
Since we stayed here during the winter season(good for them and us that they were open)it would not be proper to criticize anything about this KOA. The Staff had not returned for the spring and summer season so there were a very few things that needed attention. I'm sure that all will be well after they are up and running. The owners were very friendly and accomodating.
Mar 21, 2017
I was disappointed that the cable tv was not working.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 17, 2017
I made a reservation several days in advance. When I arrived (after hours) there had not been any preparation for me to stay. The only spaces available were very muddy from snow/rain runoff. I guess my biggest concern is that I was not made aware so that I could have made other arrangements for my stay in Rock Springs.
Mar 12, 2017
Yard was flooded and muddy. Could not make your way to the washrooms without rubber boots on.
Feb 02, 2017
easy hook up clean fast in and out
Jan 27, 2017
Nov 21, 2016
Quick stop while moving my motorhome from Washington to Colorado. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the facilities. Due to ice and snow, location was good - right off the service road next to the interstate.
Nov 12, 2016
The exterior was well kept. Right off of I80 so although convenient there was freeway and train noise throughout the night. This was expected however what was not expected was the filthy Men's restroom! I recommend it only because of the location .
Nov 10, 2016
Close to I80 and Rock Springs. Dining and shopping win 5 miles. Fairly quiet at night. Will be back.
Nov 10, 2016
Very pleasant.
Nov 07, 2016
We were disappointed that the park was almost entirely gravel with massive fuel tanks across the driveway. This was not at all worth the money you charged. By contrast, we are in the Wendover KOA now where they charge only $39/night w/tax and it is in a far better location with better amenities. Disappointed in your KOA.
Nov 06, 2016
stayed here as a rest and laundry stop. Nothing to do here but rest
Nov 05, 2016
Owners not truthful in what they provide
Nov 04, 2016
All gravel, one of the faucets leaked leaving the gravel muddy around our trailer. Maint guy was driving an ATV around pulling a gravel grate running over some of the newly growing trees and generally stirring up dust and making noise for hours.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Not many options in this area, glad the KOA is there.
Nov 02, 2016
Arrived late and called after hours phone #. No problem. She would meet us at the office or we could pay the next morning. Great people, VERY nice campgrounds. We would definitely stay there again!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Great for an overnight.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
I stayed in this park for 13 months. First I stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very nice. Later I purchased a fifth wheel camper and stayed in the long term camp. Also very nice. The management of the park was excellent. Always helpful and understanding. If I am ever in Rock Springs again I will make my place there.
Oct 27, 2016
Whether it's a normal placement or because we came in later in the evening, we got placed on a rough gravel lot. Our view: huge oil holding tanks!
Oct 27, 2016
We are thankful that you stay open this late in the year. Very nice camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA is making a lot of improvements to their campground -- improved tent sites, deluxe site, playground, cabins, and an improved dog park. A few of their 50 amp sites are not level since there is a hump in the middle, which makes it a little difficult to level.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly service.And very helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
Well-kept, and new landscaping being added. The clerk was friendly and very helpful, quiet even though close to the freeway.
Oct 25, 2016
No full time attendant. had to self check in mid-day. Electricity went off in the night. No solution to the problem, and no offer of refund or KOA credit to stay at any other KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and quiet. Desolate. Lol. Not much there. But great for an overnight stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Internet sucks, lots are not level, way over priced
Oct 23, 2016
Very accommodating to late arrival. Very easy access from I-80. Nice quiet stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Campground was very muddy and everything dragged in to the 5th wheel. If they get that much water it should be set up in a manner to stop the mud.
Oct 22, 2016
Neat and well maintained
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Overnight stay was a muddy mess. Unhappy about that. No way to avoid the mud.
Oct 20, 2016
Very accommodating host. Much appreciated in our experience with Wyoming winds. Easy access too.
Oct 20, 2016
To have only musdy gravel greet you when exiting your RV is not acceptable. Tracked up the interior in no time.
Oct 20, 2016
Office was closed, tho I did have a reservation which was outside waiting for me when I arrived shortly after 1 pm. The manager saw me and came out to greet me, whereupon I asked if she had an end site. She graciously invited me into the office so she could check. She did find one for me and I was very appreciative.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps