Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 21, 2016
Quick stop while moving my motorhome from Washington to Colorado. Didn't have a chance to enjoy the facilities. Due to ice and snow, location was good - right off the service road next to the interstate.
Nov 12, 2016
The exterior was well kept. Right off of I80 so although convenient there was freeway and train noise throughout the night. This was expected however what was not expected was the filthy Men's restroom! I recommend it only because of the location .
Nov 10, 2016
Close to I80 and Rock Springs. Dining and shopping win 5 miles. Fairly quiet at night. Will be back.
Nov 10, 2016
Very pleasant.
Nov 07, 2016
We were disappointed that the park was almost entirely gravel with massive fuel tanks across the driveway. This was not at all worth the money you charged. By contrast, we are in the Wendover KOA now where they charge only $39/night w/tax and it is in a far better location with better amenities. Disappointed in your KOA.
Nov 06, 2016
stayed here as a rest and laundry stop. Nothing to do here but rest
Nov 05, 2016
Owners not truthful in what they provide
Nov 04, 2016
All gravel, one of the faucets leaked leaving the gravel muddy around our trailer. Maint guy was driving an ATV around pulling a gravel grate running over some of the newly growing trees and generally stirring up dust and making noise for hours.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Not many options in this area, glad the KOA is there.
Nov 02, 2016
Arrived late and called after hours phone #. No problem. She would meet us at the office or we could pay the next morning. Great people, VERY nice campgrounds. We would definitely stay there again!!!
Oct 31, 2016
Great for an overnight.
Oct 28, 2016
Oct 28, 2016
I stayed in this park for 13 months. First I stayed in a deluxe cabin. Very nice. Later I purchased a fifth wheel camper and stayed in the long term camp. Also very nice. The management of the park was excellent. Always helpful and understanding. If I am ever in Rock Springs again I will make my place there.
Oct 27, 2016
Whether it's a normal placement or because we came in later in the evening, we got placed on a rough gravel lot. Our view: huge oil holding tanks!
Oct 27, 2016
We are thankful that you stay open this late in the year. Very nice camp grounds.
Oct 27, 2016
This KOA is making a lot of improvements to their campground -- improved tent sites, deluxe site, playground, cabins, and an improved dog park. A few of their 50 amp sites are not level since there is a hump in the middle, which makes it a little difficult to level.
Oct 27, 2016
Very friendly service.And very helpful!
Oct 27, 2016
Well-kept, and new landscaping being added. The clerk was friendly and very helpful, quiet even though close to the freeway.
Oct 25, 2016
No full time attendant. had to self check in mid-day. Electricity went off in the night. No solution to the problem, and no offer of refund or KOA credit to stay at any other KOA.
Oct 24, 2016
Nice and quiet. Desolate. Lol. Not much there. But great for an overnight stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Internet sucks, lots are not level, way over priced
Oct 23, 2016
Very accommodating to late arrival. Very easy access from I-80. Nice quiet stay.
Oct 23, 2016
Campground was very muddy and everything dragged in to the 5th wheel. If they get that much water it should be set up in a manner to stop the mud.
Oct 22, 2016
Neat and well maintained
Oct 21, 2016
Oct 20, 2016
Overnight stay was a muddy mess. Unhappy about that. No way to avoid the mud.
Oct 20, 2016
Very accommodating host. Much appreciated in our experience with Wyoming winds. Easy access too.
Oct 20, 2016
To have only musdy gravel greet you when exiting your RV is not acceptable. Tracked up the interior in no time.
Oct 20, 2016
Office was closed, tho I did have a reservation which was outside waiting for me when I arrived shortly after 1 pm. The manager saw me and came out to greet me, whereupon I asked if she had an end site. She graciously invited me into the office so she could check. She did find one for me and I was very appreciative.
Oct 19, 2016
Privacy fences between the sites are nice. Kamp K-9 is superb with a choice between gravel and grass areas. After two months of gravel sites and dog runs, my dog loved the grass so much under his feet, he wouldn't leave!
Oct 19, 2016
Sites are very muddy. Still trying to clean up the car and the rig. Sites are spaced too closely together.
Oct 19, 2016
Disappointing for a KOA. Dirt spaces. Very muddy. Friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
We had a rainy night and woke to find our trailer sitting in a deep puddle (over the tops of our shoes). Women's restroom doesn't have a lock code, so arriving late meant entering a dark restroom with no security. Not up to usual KOA standards.
Oct 18, 2016
When it rained parking area turned into a mud hole
Oct 18, 2016
The grounds and parking pads were thin gravel. After it rained it was a muddy mess with huge puddles and rivulets everywhere!
Oct 18, 2016
The only down point was the laundromat. There were 3 down machines. A local came in and used 5 machines incl. the big one and left and I was limited to only small machine. Locals should not be using the laundromat.
Oct 16, 2016
Had to disconnect tow car in order to use hookups even tho it was supposed to be pull thru
Oct 14, 2016
I read many reviews before stopping here and most were good but some complained about dust and it being a parking lot. I am not sure what they expected but the entire area looks like a parking lot, that's Wyoming for you. The staff were great, the park was clean as it could be, the bathrooms were excellent and the sites were easily accessible. I had good Verizon reception.
Oct 13, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Stayed two days. Basically camp ground needs more base or gravel. It had rained,the lot was a mud hole. When it started drying, became a dust bowl. With max # of 10-15 campers, Internet was nonexistent. At 5:00AM, so slow you would be timed out. No recycling available.
Oct 13, 2016
typical koa
Oct 12, 2016
I spent three nights touring around the area. The park is clean, sites level and staff nice. It is a Journey, so no lush amenities, but fine for a short stay.
Oct 11, 2016
Rock Springs and Cheyenne KOAs were the two worst KOAs we visited during our month's travels -- and they were the most expensive!! Just because they are on I80 lets them gouge visitors to their kamps.
Oct 08, 2016
Convenient location to I80; best dog area (out of 18 visited) but when grass has dew and the roads are dirt/gravel - one must carry dogs to avoid muddy RV floor
Oct 08, 2016
Camp ground seems to be under renovation. Everything is very nice, but expect considerable mud if it rains.
Oct 07, 2016
Had an execellent stay staff very helpful, would definitely stay again.
Oct 07, 2016
After a rain, the parking area was a mess of gumbo clay - some of it drying.
Oct 07, 2016
We were assigned a spot that put our sleeping area right next to a busy highway. Loud truck noise all night long made sleeping nearly impossible.
Oct 06, 2016
While the staff was friendly enough, the grounds were horrible! You either had to drive on rutty hard packed gravel and gummy dirt that blew all around, or deep messy sludge when it rained. Washing machines not in good condition. STAY ELSEWHERE!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy