Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2015
Good personnel. Dusty but but well maintained. Good location to Interstate as well as shopping.
Jun 26, 2015
Very helpful personnel, made sure we had everything we needed. I would recommend this campground and as time goes on, I am sure they will add more to the facility.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Staff and owners try hard--it's the surroundings and lack of lawn and greenery. Rock Springs in my opinion is just not beautiful. Bathrooms were clean, and the place was well picked up. Certainly O.K. to stay for a night on your way somewhere else.
Jun 24, 2015
Closing everything at 8:45 PM is too early. Other than that the free coffee for the road in the morning was a nice touch
Jun 24, 2015
Well equipped park with very friendly staff, willing to help with anything. Not lush and green but very well put together with all you need.
Jun 24, 2015
Need a recycling container.
Jun 24, 2015
This is a well located KOA to anyone traveling I-80. The staff is really friendly and welcoming! Very nice people. Although this is a totally gravel facility it is well maintained. It would be nice to have some grass though!!
Jun 23, 2015
Very little grass. Otherwise, nice.
Jun 22, 2015
It was only a gravel lot. No grass. The only thing they offer is restrooms and showers. This was our first KOA experience. Will do more research next time.
Jun 22, 2015
What a GREAT place to spend the night. It was very quite and clean.
Jun 22, 2015
We stayed here twice about a month apart. It's a good place to stay between Denver and Yellowstone.
Jun 22, 2015
The campsite was great. Staff was fantastic. It was WINDY. They said that the site does get wind, generally, but the day we were there was as bad as they've seen in a long time.
Jun 22, 2015
Too much noise from highway. All rock, no grass, no trees, no fun.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice and clean. While we'd love more trees and grass, it's tough to grow either in this part of the country!
Jun 21, 2015
It was nice but we got there after dark and left early the next morning so didn't see to much of the park.
Jun 21, 2015
Very clean and Friendly.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
Definitely a journey campground,anymore than one night is not enjoyable, we were there for 4! Only rocks and dirt which turned to mud when it rained. Few trees, we got one that was no bigger than a twig,about a foot tall.
Jun 20, 2015
Amenities were nice and clean. Camping lots were dusty with dirt and little gravel. Cabin was clean.
Jun 19, 2015
Everything was fine until a thunderstorm moved through and we found ourselves I two inches of mud. Twenty four hours later was still mud.
Jun 19, 2015
The highway noise was horrible, but not KOA fault. Camp is very close to freeway which is truck route and the noise echoed. Staff was great, pool refreshing, and camp was clean. It would be great to see some vegetation, not just gravel.
Jun 18, 2015
Just passing thru. Stayed one night. Not a resort but what I expected for this part of the country. Large pull thru site. Easy to get in and out to the main road.
Jun 18, 2015
came in late in the day and left late morning. All utilities were working and the campground was clean. It is a bare-bones camp with no grass, just gravel parking and utilities. Staff was very friendly and most helpful!!
Jun 17, 2015
Great people, very clean but right on the highway and behind a refinery. Not the most scenic nor quiet spot to camp. Fine for big rigs needing to pull off for the night.
Jun 17, 2015
Wifi was too weak where we were parked, but great hospitality even in the rain.
Jun 17, 2015
We had a major rain storm while and the lack of ground cover caused our site to flood with mud. Our 5th wheel was covered with mud inside and out.
Jun 17, 2015
Great location. Go see the wild horses, it is worth the trip. Lots to do. Stay more than one night.
Jun 17, 2015
One night host very friendly
Jun 17, 2015
Got there in a heck of a thunderstorm! Staff and crew did their best to work around the copious amounts of water and make the sites passable again.
Jun 16, 2015
They were curtious and professional.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
No trees for shade but a great dog park.
Jun 15, 2015
Staff were super friendly, amenities were very clean and the kids playground and dog park and pool were fantastic!!!Great place for great memories! Thanks
Jun 15, 2015
One night but good stopping site. Out of town a little.
Jun 15, 2015
Good location E Z access to I 80 great for 1 or 2 nites gravel lot was a little hard to walk on
Jun 14, 2015
Tonette is a very lovely person and greeted us with a lot of care. Unfortunately, we were not able to spend the night due to the weather. We decided to leave our spot after it began to rain and it became impossible for us to stay given our vehicle.
Jun 14, 2015
This KOA is fine for a night-time stopover.
Jun 13, 2015
They had had some significant rain, but the sites for 1 nighters were nothing but mud. They need to spend some money to make these sights better draining.
Jun 13, 2015
For a quick over night stay, place was great
Jun 13, 2015
Probably would not return. From their website I thought it was in the country with wild horses roaming and it is really in an industrial area with open space towards the back. It was a pretty scary area that we didn't feel safe. The restrooms/shower doors were left open with no code so that prevented me from using them. It was a virtual pit of muddy rocks. Camp store was more overpriced than most.
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly! Clean restrooms/showers!
Jun 12, 2015
It was quiet and clean. The showers and bathrooms were clean.
Jun 12, 2015
Friendly staff; clean. Big negative: loud highway too close to campground.
Jun 12, 2015
Clean site.Big sites.
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
The people were the only redeeming quality. No trees,no grass and bad showers.
Jun 10, 2015
Whole area is barren dirt with wind blowing all the time blowing dust into every nook and cranning of your rig. Entrance is next to Phillips storage tanks. Washers were tiny and cost $2.50 per load and dryers $5.00. Outrageous!People not knowledgeable about area.
Jun 10, 2015
Friendly
Jun 10, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Felt very welcome. Guided us to our site and helped us park. thank you Rock Springs KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.